View Full Version : Febuary slump

28-01-2012, 08:54 PM
Normally we have a slump in form during Feb. Is it possible it could happen this year?

28-01-2012, 08:58 PM
What's the point of this thread?

28-01-2012, 09:01 PM
Wind you up

28-01-2012, 09:02 PM
Normally we have a slump in form during Feb. Is it possible it could happen this year?

What kind of slump could we go on from where we are slumping at the moment ?

Supraninja
28-01-2012, 09:04 PM
:tee hee::tee hee: oh I hope not, this gave me a good laugh though. Is this not the perpetual/eternal February slump from the first Feb under Hughes?

millarco
28-01-2012, 09:07 PM
Aye, we had a shocking February last season right enough.

28-01-2012, 09:08 PM
Last Feb was brilliant, in fact Petrie made such a fuss about it when backing clueless.

28-01-2012, 09:09 PM
We need a 'Calderwood February.' That's whem he did all his good work, I remember Petrie quoting selective stats from this period.

28-01-2012, 09:20 PM
To experience a slump, a team needs to go on a run of results that is considerably worse than their recent form.

In our case, I wouldn't have thought that would be humanly possible.

28-01-2012, 11:03 PM

In my ten years or so on this board I have never read such a stupid question. If it's intended to wind us up :top marks

29-01-2012, 02:44 AM
Normally we have a slump in form during Feb. Is it possible it could happen this year?:hilarious

You'd have tae have some form tae go on a slump fae in the first place surely!

29-01-2012, 07:12 AM
We need a 'Calderwood February.' That's whem he did all his good work, I remember Petrie quoting selective stats from this period.

Let's get him back - statistically oor best over 2010/11/12 :devil:

Gala Foxes
29-01-2012, 08:42 AM
It would be good if we had some kind of form just now so we noticed a slump

Last year our good run started in February

29-01-2012, 12:47 PM
our slump started in july.:rolleyes:

29-01-2012, 01:16 PM
our slump started in july.:rolleyes:

Aye, 2007 :rolleyes: