View Full Version : NHC Liverpool v Man Utd

28-01-2012, 08:56 AM
In case anybody is looking for this, (Falkirk Hibee :wink: )it is on ITV 1 (993 on Sky)

28-01-2012, 09:02 AM
What times ko?

Tynie01011973
28-01-2012, 09:09 AM
Channel 853 on Virgin also
KO 12.45

28-01-2012, 09:22 AM
Fur cooncil freeview punters who dinnae live doon the road -

ITV1 SPORT: ENGLAND (http://www.itv.com/Sport/?cmpid=nl_120110sport) (Apologies if this linkage is frowned upon, feel free to delete if in contravention of some rules)

28-01-2012, 09:28 AM
These games always seem to be a bit of an anti climax to me, especially at Anfield. Pretty cagey and both teams trying to cancel each other out.

1-2 United. Andy Carroll to defy all expectations and get a shot on target. Kuyt to put Liverpool ahead, Wellbeck and Valencia for United.

28-01-2012, 09:41 AM
These games always seem to be a bit of an anti climax to me, especially at Anfield. Pretty cagey and both teams trying to cancel each other out.

2-1 Liverpool with Beallmy and Adam Scoring

Sorted that for you :)

28-01-2012, 09:48 AM
In case anybody is looking for this, (Falkirk Hibee :wink: )it is on ITV 1 (993 on Sky)

I'm going to Ibrox

28-01-2012, 09:53 AM
Seen off one Mancy lot this week, now time to see of auld bacon face's Manure mob.

Come on the REAL Mighty Reds, the cup double is still on! YNWA

hibs_123
28-01-2012, 10:13 AM
anyone know if you can get the liverpool vs man u game on free view ??

I have built in free view on my tv, with STV but not ITV....

28-01-2012, 11:02 AM
freesat ch 977 ITV1 Londinium

28-01-2012, 11:14 AM
freesat ch 977 ITV1 Londinium

Can't get that on my built in freeview box, I have SKY so no worries but tried that number anyway and no joy.

28-01-2012, 11:19 AM
Fancy 2-0 Liverpool. Gerrard and Bellamy to score. :thumbsup:

6/4 for Liverpool & 2/1 for Man Utd on William Hill. :agree:

28-01-2012, 11:27 AM
United missing a lot of players through injury.

Think Liverpool will win.

28-01-2012, 11:40 AM
Sky are hopefully branding today Racist Saturday :aok:

28-01-2012, 11:47 AM
Why is Evra getting booed?

What has he done wrong apart from being the victim of racism?

28-01-2012, 11:51 AM

Exactly.

Banner 'MUFC Defending Titles, LFC Defending Racism' not shown by TV cameras.

28-01-2012, 11:53 AM
Exactly.

They did show the one 'justice for Evra, only racists walk alone'.

28-01-2012, 11:53 AM
Exactly.

We should have one that says Hibernian FC. Not defending.

28-01-2012, 11:55 AM

I appreciate that footballing rivalries often cloud judgement, but this is extremely poor from the Liverpool fans.

28-01-2012, 12:05 PM
I appreciate that footballing rivalries often cloud judgement, but this is extremely poor from the Liverpool fans.

I have no allegiance to either side, but Liverpools behaviour as a fan base and a club, has been disgraceful throughout the Suarez episode. Defending the indefensible.

28-01-2012, 12:07 PM
How bias is the ****ty commentator? Almost mute for the Liverpool goal there. He was like that at the Man City game aswell. Bias ****.

28-01-2012, 12:07 PM
1-0 Liverpool.

Looked a goalkeeping error at first but on second watch Liverpool have been really clever and crowded him out.

28-01-2012, 12:08 PM
I have no allegiance to either side, but Liverpools behaviour as a fan base and a club, has been disgraceful throughout the Suarez episode. Defending the indefensible.

True bollah.....that said, I support West Ham too, and there is still an element of Alf Garnets in that support too.....some fans just don't evolve.

Green forever
28-01-2012, 12:09 PM
1-0 Liverpool.

Looked a goalkeeping error at first but on second watch Liverpool have been really clever and crowded him out.

Definitely goalkeeping error, no way he could have got to the ball so should have stayed on his line.

28-01-2012, 12:09 PM
David De Gea is . £20M lol

28-01-2012, 12:12 PM
Definitely goalkeeping error, no way he could have got to the ball so should have stayed on his line.

Being on his line would have made little difference. From where the header was the reaction time was less than a second, being a step further back wouldn't have changed that.

28-01-2012, 12:13 PM
We should have one that says Hibernian FC. Not defending.

DAVE1875
28-01-2012, 12:13 PM
David De Gea is . £20M lol

And still better than Torres & Carroll :greengrin

28-01-2012, 12:24 PM
Didn't Evra use the same word he was so "offended" by in a hotel room on a link I posted few weeks ago? Maybe he is been booed for been a hypocrite?

1-0 Liverpool, are the away fans behaving as they risk their allocation been cut again.

28-01-2012, 12:25 PM
1-1, Park

28-01-2012, 12:26 PM
Is there a way of getting this on Freeview or online not illegally? Why the **** can't we just have normal ITV instead of this STV pish.

28-01-2012, 12:26 PM
Love Fergie turning to his assistant and asking who scored.

28-01-2012, 12:28 PM
Is there a way of getting this on Freeview or online not illegally? Why the **** can't we just have normal ITV instead of this STV pish.

You should have an option of regional bbc/itv channels higher up the listings

28-01-2012, 12:30 PM

I think the racist Liverpool fans in the ground fall into the category that the Old Firm describe as a 'minority':agree:

28-01-2012, 12:32 PM
Didn't Evra use the same word he was so "offended" by in a hotel room on a link I posted few weeks ago? Maybe he is been booed for been a hypocrite?

No. He's being booed because hes a black man who complained about being racially abused.

andy1875
28-01-2012, 12:35 PM
United dominating midfield at the moment. HT couldn't come quick enough for Liverpool. Hernandez and Giggs to score in 2nd half. 3-1 United and Fergie to put another one over the team from the past.

28-01-2012, 12:36 PM

Disgraceful behaviour from the Liverpool fans. Always playing the victim. :rolleyes:

Anyway, quite surprised to see the amount of possesion United had in that half. Giggs and Scholes with a combined age of about 92 running the midfield. :not worth

28-01-2012, 12:36 PM
http://p.twimg.com/AkP5rO6CIAA127Y.jpg#twimg

Ban for life heading his way

calmacuk
28-01-2012, 12:37 PM

You can watch it on the ITV website:

http://www.itv.com/itv1/

28-01-2012, 12:38 PM

What an absolute dick of a man he must be.

28-01-2012, 12:40 PM

He may be gesturing at a mate, that pic as it stands means nothing.

28-01-2012, 12:41 PM

Disgraceful behaviour from the Liverpool fans. Always playing the victim. :rolleyes:

Anyway, quite surprised to see the amount of possesion United had in that half. Giggs and Scholes with a combined age of about 92 running the midfield. :not worth

I reckon the away end is full of.angels. Guy who is a glory hunter like yourself in work yesterday singing a song about 96 not been enough.

Good song?

BTW, Anyone notice Suarez giving it the GIRUY gesture after Skrtel scored? Vincent Lunny won't be happy!

Not much reaction from those around him either.

28-01-2012, 12:43 PM

AYe right. Doesn't look like he has any mates.

28-01-2012, 12:43 PM
BTW, Anyone notice Suarez giving it the GIRUY gesture after Skrtel scored? Vincent Lunny won't be happy!

Is it 2-1 now must have missed it on my telly :wink:

28-01-2012, 12:45 PM
I reckon the away end is full of.angels. Guy who is a glory hunter like yourself in work yesterday singing a song about 96 not been enough.

Good song?

I've not heard that being sung. Have you?

You really need to get a grip of yourself on this Evra subject by the way. Or does your hatred of all things Manchester United not even draw the line at racism?

28-01-2012, 12:47 PM
Softest penalty you will ever see in the Chelsea game.

28-01-2012, 12:48 PM

Seems likely right enough.

I gesture like a monkey/ape at my mates all the time.

28-01-2012, 12:58 PM

You really need to get a grip of yourself on this Evra subject by the way. Or does your hatred of all things Manchester United not even draw the line at racism?

Yes I heard it been sung by a Manchester united fan as I have just said. He sung it, told me words then said it gets sung when they play Liverpool.

28-01-2012, 01:00 PM
This is just like watching Barcalona v Real Madrid reserves.

28-01-2012, 01:00 PM
Yes I heard it been sung by a Manchester united fan as I have just said. He sung it, told me words then said it gets sung when they play Liverpool.

Anything to say about the songs about Munich sung by Leeds, Liverpool and Man City fans? Or the poster on here who used to refer to Man Utd as Munich United.

Thought not.

You are a troll of the highest order.

28-01-2012, 01:01 PM

If this is true, then it's an indictment of Man U fans, not a defence of Liverpool fans. Liverpool fans' behaviour towards Evra remains despicable.

28-01-2012, 01:04 PM

Are you sure you're 30? That seems like the king of **** a 13 year old would say in a playground..:rolleyes:

28-01-2012, 01:05 PM
class :confused:

http://img291.imagevenue.com/loc543/th_59217_LiverpoolRacist_122_543lo.jpg (http://img291.imagevenue.com/img.php?image=59217_LiverpoolRacist_122_543lo.jpg)

28-01-2012, 01:06 PM
Anything to say about the songs about Munich sung by Leeds, Liverpool and Man City fans? Or the poster on here who used to refer to Man Utd as Munich United.

Thought not.

You are a troll of the highest order.

My point was while Liverpool fans can be idiots so are man u fans. Which let's not forget you have a clear interest in man u, no doubt about it.

28-01-2012, 01:09 PM
class :confused:

http://img291.imagevenue.com/loc543/th_59217_LiverpoolRacist_122_543lo.jpg (http://img291.imagevenue.com/img.php?image=59217_LiverpoolRacist_122_543lo.jpg)

I know its unlikely but, seeing as he doesnt look very clever, maybe he just forgot to take the clothes hanger out?:wink:

28-01-2012, 01:10 PM
I know its unlikely but, seeing as he doesnt look very clever, maybe he just forgot to take the clothes hanger out?:wink:

28-01-2012, 01:12 PM
My point was while Liverpool fans can be idiots so are man u fans. Which let's not forget you have a clear interest in man u, no doubt about it.

Man Utd have as many idiots in there support as anyone, probably a few more considering the bigger number and the more widespread geographical locations. I still fail to see the relevance to Liverpool fans booing Evra and your defense that they were booing Evra for being a.hypocrite, which is laughable. If Man Utd fans had been audibly singing songs about Hillsborough most on here, including myself, would have condemned it.

As for me having a clear interest in Man Utd. Not really, I liked them when I was youngand still don't mind them doing well. My best mate is a City fan so its fun to play up on it sometimes to wind him up. I support and have a clear interest in only one team, Hibs.

28-01-2012, 01:14 PM
Is my memory correct, and did one of the Man United sympathisers come on here and tell us that keeper :faf::faf: De Gea was a great keeper, and worth squllions, and would play for man u for years and years, and his country too? :confused:

28-01-2012, 01:22 PM
Is my memory correct, and did one of the Man United sympathisers come on here and tell us that keeper :faf::faf: De Gea was a great keeper, and worth squllions, and would play for man u for years and years, and his country too? :confused:

He is and he will.

He's having a rough time at the moment but that doesn't take away from the fact he is a very good goalkeeper.

He has played for Athletico Madrid from 17/18 and is a regular for Spain under 21s. Both Barcelon and Real Madrid were tracking him which probably forced United to move a season too early. Iker Casillas described him as 'sensational' when he trainev with him. I'll trust his judgement over the English media who are desperate for him to fail.

28-01-2012, 01:26 PM

He reminds me of David Groff!

Green forever
28-01-2012, 01:28 PM
This is just like watching Barcalona v Real Madrid reserves.

No allegiance to either team today but watching the game I reckon Barcelona and Real Madrid reserves would take either of these teams apart.

At The Edge
He is and he will.

He's having a rough time at the moment but that doesn't take away from the fact he is a very good goalkeeper.

He has played for Athletico Madrid from 17/18 and is a regular for Spain under 21s. Both Barcelon and Real Madrid were tracking him which probably forced United to move a season too early. Iker Casillas described him as 'sensational' when he trainev with him. I'll trust his judgement over the English media who are desperate for him to fail.

I'm sure i heard this week that he is going to have an eye operation or something like that, not slagging the guy off as i think hes a very decent keeper, anyone know if that is indeed the case?

This game is pants

28-01-2012, 01:31 PM
2-1 Liverpool, Kuyt

28-01-2012, 01:31 PM
I'm sure i heard this week that he is going to have an eye operation or something like that, not slagging the guy off as i think hes a very decent keeper, anyone know if that is indeed the case?

He's long sighted and wears lenses when he plays, not sure if he now needs surgery though.

Oh 2-1, Liverpool, good finish, shocking defending.

SloopJB
28-01-2012, 01:32 PM
Get
+
in

28-01-2012, 01:33 PM
He's long sighted and wears lenses when he plays, not sure if he now needs surgery though.

Oh 2-1, Liverpool, good finish, shocking defending.

Apparently Alhletico wanted him to get laser surgery but they were waiting for his prescription to stabilise. He's meant to get the surgery at the end of this season.

SloopJB
28-01-2012, 01:33 PM
No allegiance to either team today but watching the game I reckon Barcelona and Real Madrid reserves would take either of these teams apart.

We'll never know

28-01-2012, 01:35 PM
This game is pants

or really Kuyt.....

28-01-2012, 01:40 PM
Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees get it right up the Mancs AGAIN!

WALK ON WALK ON

28-01-2012, 01:41 PM

Well thats disgusting. Obviously.

Still, not even a comment about the 2nd point I raised? Are you condoning racism?

28-01-2012, 01:42 PM
Seen off one Mancy lot this week, now time to see of auld bacon face's Manure mob.

Come on the REAL Mighty Reds, the cup double is still on! YNWA

TOLD YA :greengrin

28-01-2012, 01:43 PM

WALK ON WALK ON

If Hibs win at Ibrox when do you reckon you will next be sober??

28-01-2012, 01:44 PM
Has he ever been? :dunno::greengrin

28-01-2012, 01:44 PM
United dominating midfield at the moment. HT couldn't come quick enough for Liverpool. Hernandez and Giggs to score in 2nd half. 3-1 United and Fergie to put another one over the team from the past.

DAVE1875
28-01-2012, 01:48 PM
Suppose Liverpool have to get a chance to see what the New Wembley looks like sometime :rolleyes:

Well thats disgusting. Obviously.

Still, not even a comment about the 2nd point I raised? Are you condoning racism?

Glad you think so.

The next time I'm sober will be the first time!

28-01-2012, 01:49 PM
Suppose Liverpool have to get a chance to see what the New Wembley has to look like sometime :rolleyes:

Already had that chance before today mate, beating Manure is better than getting to Wembley :greengrin

BryanV
28-01-2012, 01:59 PM
Glad you think so.

What a case you have made HH, guy in work told you it gets sung........

Booed for being a hypocrite, the shapes people like you will make to defend the indefensible.

28-01-2012, 02:05 PM
He is and he will.

Well imo he's not and he wont. He makes that italian fella Fergie signed Tiebi (sp) look like Gordon Banks.

28-01-2012, 02:18 PM
What a case you have made HH, guy in work told you it gets sung........

Booed for being a hypocrite, the shapes people like you will make to defend the indefensible.
Have you seen the video yet?

forthhibby
28-01-2012, 02:20 PM
Man Utd fans - quickly switch over to ITV+1.... you're still in FA Cup on there ;-)

28-01-2012, 02:24 PM
Man Utd fans - quickly switch over to ITV+1.... you're still in FA Cup on there ;-)

:faf::faf: :top marks

28-01-2012, 02:26 PM

And while you're watching it console yourselves by backing Kuyt to score the winner

28-01-2012, 02:54 PM

WALK ON WALK ON

Please don't associate Manchester with that club... :wink::wink:

28-01-2012, 03:01 PM
Please don't associate Manchester with that club... :wink::wink:

Unfortunately the names United and Manchester go hand in hand.

28-01-2012, 03:28 PM
Suppose Liverpool have to get a chance to see what the New Wembley looks like sometime :rolleyes:

Yes they will, following Man U's last trip there, when they had front row seats to a far superior team, who promptly tore them a new ********!

Love people who can win and lose with grace

28-01-2012, 03:31 PM
Yes they will, following Man U's last trip there, when they had front row seats to a far superior team, who promptly tore them a new ********!

Love people who can win and lose with grace

Man Utd won the last time they were at Wembley.

khib70
28-01-2012, 04:05 PM
Unfortunately the names United and Surrey go hand in hand.

Fixed that for you

28-01-2012, 04:23 PM
Man Utd won the last time they were at Wembley.

Lol brain fart from me :greengrin

Community shield?

Love the Green
28-01-2012, 04:26 PM

What a lot of cobblers, Scholes running the midfield...he passes and runs away from the action into massive area then gets another pass well away from the action or opponents then another 2 yard ball and runs away etc etc..he is a joke..oh and then when he assaults and opponent when trying to tackle we get alll the match of the day PUDDINS
laughing and joking about the fact he cannot tackle..been let off numerous times over the years with horrendous tackles cause he plays wi that shower and engerland.

"keep the true faith"

28-01-2012, 04:33 PM
Lol brain fart from me :greengrin

Community shield?

Yep.

I knew what you meant though, I'm just a pedantic ****.

28-01-2012, 04:37 PM
Yep.

I knew what you meant though, I'm just a pedantic ****.

Hahaha no worries mate :aok:

28-01-2012, 05:40 PM
What a lot of cobblers, Scholes running the midfield...he passes and runs away from the action into massive area then gets another pass well away from the action or opponents then another 2 yard ball and runs away etc etc..he is a joke..oh and then when he assaults and opponent when trying to tackle we get alll the match of the day PUDDINS
laughing and joking about the fact he cannot tackle..been let off numerous times over the years with horrendous tackles cause he plays wi that shower and engerland.

"keep the true faith"

Oh, so he passes the ball to his teammates, moves, collects another pass and passes it on again? Is that the definition of "running the midfield"? Or am I missing something? :confused:

28-01-2012, 05:50 PM
Oh, so he passes the ball to his teammates, moves, collects another pass and passes it on again? Is that the definition of "running the midfield"? Or am I missing something? :confused:

Yes

28-01-2012, 06:12 PM
The bottom line is that the team that scores more goals than their opponents wins the game.
Luck,biased reff'ing etc etc does not come into it :rolleyes:
End of

28-01-2012, 06:45 PM

Thanks for the heads up but I was on my way to Ibrox at the time that this was kicking off. :wink:

Not surprised that United lost today. No Rooney, Vidic, Jones, Ferdinand, Fletcher, Nani or Young meant that they were always likely to struggle.

That's practically a full team's worth of players who would have been automatic picks had they been available, that were missing.

Believe it or not but I actually think it's better for United that they lost 2-1, rather than drawing 1-1 as I think they could have done without an extra game.

As for the behaviour of some of the home fans today, is it really any surprise? After all, they're only following the example set down by their club, given the way that they handled the whole Suarez incident.

All the best to them for the rest of the tournament, United will just have to focus now on adding another league trophy to the cabinet and pulling even further away from Liverpool's 18 titles. :thumbsup:

28-01-2012, 06:50 PM
Thanks for the heads up but I was on my way to Ibrox at the time that this was kicking off. :wink:

Not surprised that United lost today. No Rooney, Vidic, Jones, Ferdinand, Fletcher, Nani or Young meant that they were always likely to struggle.

That's practically a full team's worth of players who would have been automatic picks had they been available, that were missing.

Believe it or not but I actually think it's better for United that they lost 2-1, rather than drawing 1-1 as I think they could have done without an extra game.

As for the behaviour of some of the home fans today, is it really any surprise? After all, they're only following the example set down by their club, given the way that they handled the whole Suarez incident.

All the best to them for the rest of the tournament, United will just have to focus now on adding another league trophy to the cabinet and pulling even further away from Liverpool's 18 titles. :thumbsup:

Bet you screwed up your face as you typed that :greengrin

Love the Green
28-01-2012, 07:22 PM

You been on the sherry FH..Jones is a boy who when the manure are bullying teams looks ok but when they play the big boys he is struggling, druggo fairynand is finished just like scholes and giggs..your club is in free fall so hope you enjoyed the good years.

"keep the true faith":agree:
he

28-01-2012, 07:33 PM
Walk on. Dalglish...dalglish...dalglish....

Man ure girfuy. Man city girfuy.

Endof

28-01-2012, 07:35 PM
The Manure fans on here who are predictably (yawn) citing Utd's injury list in defence of todays defeat, it doesn't count as an excuse...............why.......................... ..................because we started with Carrol to give you a chance :faf:

28-01-2012, 07:38 PM
The Manure fans on here who are predictably (yawn) citing Utd's injury list in defence of todays defeat, it doesn't count as an excuse...............why.......................... ..................because we started with Carrol to give you a chance :faf:

Andddddd we took off stevie and we only unleashed bellamy for 20 mins or so...

We gave them every chance and still they failed.

Walk on....

28-01-2012, 07:40 PM
Andddddd we took off stevie and we only unleashed bellamy for 20 mins or so...

We gave them every chance and still they failed.

Walk on....

:greengrin Tell me Ma me Ma to put the champagne on ice

28-01-2012, 07:55 PM
I told everyone...this time last year when the man ure and Webb dropped us out the cup...give the King twelve months.....

It's work in progress going one hundred percent in the right direction....there was nae one else who could've done it in that time.....

I foresee a cup double. And I've got a tenner on it anaw!

Yeehaaaa. DALGLISH....DALGLISH....DALGLISH

28-01-2012, 10:09 PM

It does look like a monkey gesture but how can you actually prove it without seeing the rest of the photo? Would it also not have to be proved that he was actually aiming it at a black player?
There's enough people around him for one of them to tell the world what he saw so maybe we should wait for the detectives to finish their work before drawing any conclusions. However, some people already have by branding the majority of Liverpool fans racist...which is quite poor.

I also think the way Liverpool FC have handled the whole Evra situation has been quite poor. The club and Suarez acted too hastily and backed themselves into a corner and they felt the only way out was to circle the wagons. I'm still confused as to why they didn't explore the other options available to them but I certainly am not confused about their abuse of Evra or am I surprised. It's wrong to suggest that any Liverpool fan who boos Evra is condoning racism...all they're doing is booing a player who got their star player banned and the reasons are secondary due to the hatred between the clubs and intensity of the rivalry. It was just a tribal reaction...and deep down I think everyone knows that Evra has done nothing wrong...apart from become a "grass" in the eyes of some.
The real fallout and abuse will come when Suarez takes to the field. He will get it from every set of supporters, home and away for a long time. I think this will be a truer indication of what football thinks of racism as Suarez was the "guilty" party in this. I think if Evra played for Liverpool and Suarez for Manchester United then Suarez would get roasted by Liverpool fans and United would be the ones getting lumped together as bigots when all they think they are doing is defending one of their own players.
Emotional ties to a football club can make you view incidents relating to your team, club and players differently to how an outsider (who would no doubt use more balance and common-sense) would view them.

28-01-2012, 10:14 PM
It does look like a monkey gesture but how can you actually prove it without seeing the rest of the photo? Would it also not have to be proved that he was actually aiming it at a black player?
There's enough people around him for one of them to tell the world what he saw so maybe we should wait for the detectives to finish their work before drawing any conclusions. However, some people already have by branding the majority of Liverpool fans racist...which is quite poor.

I also think the way Liverpool FC have handled the whole Evra situation has been quite poor. The club and Suarez acted too hastily and backed themselves into a corner and they felt the only way out was to circle the wagons. I'm still confused as to why they didn't explore the other options available to them but I certainly am not confused about their abuse of Evra or am I surprised. It's wrong to suggest that any Liverpool fan who boos Evra is condoning racism...all they're doing is booing a player who got their star player banned and the reasons are secondary due to the hatred between the clubs and intensity of the rivalry. It was just a tribal reaction...and deep down I think everyone knows that Evra has done nothing wrong...apart from become a "grass" in the eyes of some.
The real fallout and abuse will come when Suarez takes to the field. He will get it from every set of supporters, home and away for a long time. I think this will be a truer indication of what football thinks of racism as Suarez was the "guilty" party in this. I think if Evra played for Liverpool and Suarez for Manchester United then Suarez would get roasted by Liverpool fans and United would be the ones getting lumped together as bigots when all they think they are doing is defending one of their own players.
Emotional ties to a football club can make you view incidents relating to your team, club and players differently to how an outsider (who would no doubt use more balance and common-sense) would view them.

28-01-2012, 10:36 PM
YNWA! :thumbsup:

28-01-2012, 11:03 PM
Unfortunately the names United and Manchester go hand in hand.

So does John Terry and wan...ker bur thats the breaks..

28-01-2012, 11:09 PM
Looks like the dickhead has been lifted.......

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-manchester-16775767

28-01-2012, 11:12 PM

I should think so too, can't believe people around this clown took no action against him................or maybe they did?

28-01-2012, 11:35 PM

I don't think the guy has any case to answer.

Do people not realise that this is how people from North Wales communicate?

28-01-2012, 11:44 PM
Bet you screwed up your face as you typed that :greengrin

I had a few draft copies typed out first but I may have ended up with a banning order being placed upon me if I had allowed myself to submit it!

That was the clean version! :greengrin

PS-I hope Liverpool get pumped in the next round, whoever they get! :na na:

Bring on the 11th February! :aok:

29-01-2012, 08:46 AM
Song of the day

It's never your fault
You're always the victims
It's never you're fault

Pretty good summary of Liverpool in a song I thought

29-01-2012, 08:58 AM
How can some folk get so 'involved' with an Englih team who they probably never see in the flesh? Serious question, i've never understood this?

Especially teams like Liverpool and Man United, it's almost as bad as folk up here tagging themselves to Celtic or Rangers.

29-01-2012, 09:02 AM
I see Cardiff and Man U more than I see Hibs, from what I've seen of Hibs in the past year I'm afraid I'm quite thankful at the moment

29-01-2012, 09:03 AM
Song of the day

It's never your fault
It's never you're fault

Excellent summary there. Can't really disagree with that at all.

Unfortunately now with Dalglish in charge it's going to get even worse as he's a world champion at shifting blame onto everyone except himself and the club.

29-01-2012, 09:11 AM
How can some folk get so 'involved' with an Englih team who they probably never see in the flesh? Serious question, i've never understood this?

Especially teams like Liverpool and Man United, it's almost as bad as folk up here tagging themselves to Celtic or Rangers.

Good post. Some will say well I went once......:-)

29-01-2012, 09:52 AM

Although I've been to more Cardiff and Man U games than Hibs in the last 5 years I agree to some extent

I was in a pub in London watching the game yesterday, I was the only British person in the pub but there were about 10 eastern Europeans and Africans going nuts at the game in a very partisan way

29-01-2012, 09:53 AM
I'm sure Scouse Hibee has enough right to be commenting on his home town club as well :)

29-01-2012, 01:08 PM
Song of the day

It's never your fault
It's never you're fault

Please explain how that is a good summary of Liverpool?

29-01-2012, 01:13 PM

Would have thought it was more in keeping with Sir Alex and Wenger
Both top class whingers IMO
Not bad managers either , by the way :greengrin

29-01-2012, 01:16 PM

All sorts of reasons which I'm sure if you really think about it you'll be able to come up with a few.

29-01-2012, 01:38 PM
Excellent summary there. Can't really disagree with that at all.

Unfortunately now with Dalglish in charge it's going to get even worse as he's a world champion at shifting blame onto everyone except himself and the club.

Of course Fergie takes every loss with good grace, and never blames anyone or anything else when man utd lose.

Although i do need to add, neither dalglish or ferguson are even in the same ballpark for all this kind of thing as the ultimate champ - Arsene wenger!

29-01-2012, 02:27 PM

LFCs reaction to the Suarez incident does it for me

Anyway, I'm leaving the thread as dont come on hibsnet to abuse Hibs fans, have a good scouse mate but will always have a bit of banter

29-01-2012, 03:08 PM
I`ll lay my cards on the table and tell you I`m a Liverpool fan and I`m not happy with what Suarez did. I genuinely believe that Evra was being booed as he was the other party involved in the incident, the booing had nothing to do with his colour. Evra even said that he didn`t think Suarez was a racist.

However, some ppl just see it as an excuse to have a pop at Liverpool, using the race argument to fit their own agenda`s. And whislt we`re at it, let`s remember, there is only one team in the history of the FA Cup who chose to chase money instead of defending the trophy they won the previous season

29-01-2012, 03:11 PM
LFCs reaction to the Suarez incident does it for me

Anyway, I'm leaving the thread as dont come on hibsnet to abuse Hibs fans, have a good scouse mate but will always have a bit of banter

We'll leave it at that then. :aok:

29-01-2012, 03:53 PM
All sorts of reasons which I'm sure if you really think about it you'll be able to come up with a few.

Great answer . These people annoy me
I bet if they lived/ were born in Liverpool as you were or like me have had two relatives play for many years for the club they would have ST , red scarf and sing " YNWA" :greengrin
Why is it the Scot's have this culture of always presuming because a person/football club etc is successful they must be doing something
wrong ? :rolleyes:

If one looks at the broader picture where is this all going to finish ?
If a white guy sticks two fingers up at a black guy in the street or an Asian does it to a white guy are the cops going to look at CCTV and charge him ?

Question
Can I call an Aberdonian a " sheep S.....r and get away with it. ? ( cause I did last week :greengrin)
The mind boggles .

I agree the Suarez episode could probably have been handled better as could the John Terry incident