View Full Version : Match Updates Rangers 4-0 Hibernian match thread

28-01-2012, 08:51 AM
I know it's a bit early but I've got a good feeling about today! No matter how crap we are we've shown we can still give them a game :agree: (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Finx5zQRpds) For anyone who needed reminding :devil:

Oh and of course the obligatory questions.. Any team news? What's the weather like in Glasgow?

C'mon Hibs!:pfgwa

McKenzie
28-01-2012, 08:52 AM
No Jelavic for the huns, supposedly an "illness"

28-01-2012, 09:24 AM
No Jelavic for the huns, supposedly an "illness"

Whyte flu?

Similar to the better known Vlad flu but more common on the Scottish west coast and likely to be getting more aggressive in the coming months.

Zorro
28-01-2012, 10:00 AM
Weather in Glasgow… dry, cloudy but bright this now, cold.

C'mon Hibs.

28-01-2012, 10:14 AM
the huns are quite worried about today with jelavic out. healy upfront on his own shouldnt be a big problem.

0-0 at 11/1 or draw/hibs at 18/1 for me. anyone get odds for a red card or pen, willy hills aint got a card section for this game.

28-01-2012, 10:19 AM
the huns are quite worried about today with jelavic out. healy upfront on his own shouldnt be a big problem.

0-0 at 11/1 or draw/hibs at 18/1 for me. anyone get odds for a red card or pen, willy hills aint got a card section for this game.

Surely the bookies don't take odds on a penalty being awarded in a Rangers game.

That's a license for punters to print money.

28-01-2012, 10:20 AM
I fancy us for an upset today.

A draw at least.

And yes, I'm stone cold sober.

Game IS being televised incidentally - but not on anywhere I can mention here.:agree:

28-01-2012, 10:54 AM
Under 2.5 goals should be a cert for this.

Almost definitely.

I've got Hibs v rangers under 2.5 goals and Celtic v Falkirk over 2.5 goals. The double pays about 6/4.

Juice-Terry
28-01-2012, 11:48 AM
I stuck a fiver on Stevenson to score first in a 2-1 Hibs win. 400-1 with Ladbrokes. :greengrin

'Mon the Cabbage! :flag:

28-01-2012, 11:50 AM
It's freezing here in Glasgow!

28-01-2012, 11:53 AM
Just leaving for the game. Will settle for a point today
Come on the Hibees

28-01-2012, 12:01 PM
Just leaving for the game. Will settle for a point today
Come on the Hibees

I'd settle for not getting pumped. However, I'm an unreconstructed happy-clapper, so: HIBEES HIBEES HIBEES HIBEES!

jonny
28-01-2012, 12:05 PM
I stuck a fiver on Stevenson to score first in a 2-1 Hibs win. 400-1 with Ladbrokes. :greengrin

'Mon the Cabbage! :flag:

Hope it comes in for you, although I reckon it'd be a fluke for Lewis to score, his recent performances have been good but unfortunately his shooting is woeful.

I had £2 on O'Connor 1st goal and 3-1 Hibs when we stuffed Celtic a few years back, came in at 550/1, paid for a holiday for me and the (now) missus to Dominican Republic.

28-01-2012, 01:02 PM

Excellent a bit of blind optimism is what is required in these times.

Me up front on my own against our present defence would be a big problem.:greengrin

Alternatively maybe McPake will be the domineeering centre half we have needed for the last 3 years.

We can only hope.

28-01-2012, 01:15 PM
0-0 would be a great result but staying tight and nicking one on break would be class. Mon Hibs.

10-1 at bookies anyone had a sly bet on it?

28-01-2012, 01:18 PM
Hibs: Francomb, O'Hanlon, McPake, Hanlon, Soares, Osbourne, Stevenson, Sproule, Wotherspoon, Doyle.

Rangers: McGregor, Bartley, Goian, Bocanegra, Papac, Wylde, Davis, Edu, Wallace, Aluko, Healy

No word on who's in goals yet

28-01-2012, 01:19 PM
Hibs: Francomb, O'Hanlon, McPake, Hanlon, Soares, Osbourne, Stevenson, Sproule, Wotherspoon, Doyle.

Doesn't mention the keeper

No Keeper? That's positive...

ivan03
Broonie in goals aswell!

28-01-2012, 01:20 PM
We're gona win 3-0, i just have a good feeling. :thumbsup:

DanHFC1875
28-01-2012, 01:20 PM
We're 10/1.... I think I must have some kind of disorder as I have Stoke, Southampton and Hibs. Lol I'm gonna be rich.

28-01-2012, 01:21 PM

Rangers: McGregor, Bartley, Goian, Bocanegra, Papac, Wylde, Davis, Edu, Wallace, Aluko, Healy

No word on who's in goals yet

I've been saying for ages that it's high time Francomb got a chance between the sticks.

GreenPJ
28-01-2012, 01:22 PM
We need to stop aluko and we might be in with a chance of something.

28-01-2012, 01:24 PM
Sproule leads a charmed life

Hope he proves me wrong and rattles on another hat trick.

At The Edge
28-01-2012, 01:25 PM
Would liked to have seen Booth in for Sproule, but in Pat we trust!

28-01-2012, 01:27 PM
I've been saying for ages that it's high time Francomb got a chance between the sticks.
I was hoping it was Ivan. How does he continue to be a first team pick is beyond me. Still prove me wrong wee man and stick it up them. :flag:

28-01-2012, 01:28 PM
O'Hanlon:boo hoo:

Hope he proves me wrong today but it has un disastro written all over it.

Will be interesting to see how the new signings fair today.

Mon the Cabbage:thumbsup:

28-01-2012, 01:29 PM
Sproule's been lucky to stay in the team lately - wonder if u can get odds on him being sent off :devil:

28-01-2012, 01:30 PM
Brown in goals

Subs: Stack, Booth, Scott, Stephens, Towell, Caldwell, Stanton

My huge worry today is set pieces. Rangers back four are huge....they also have Wallace and Edu who can get on the end of things.

Wouldn't have had Sproule anywhere near the first eleven today.

Ivan keeping his place is a bit of a strange one, but hopefully, we have been working on a formation and a game plan this week, so in Pat we trust.

28-01-2012, 01:31 PM
Soares to score on his debut :flag:

28-01-2012, 01:31 PM
O'Hanlon:boo hoo:

Hope he proves me wrong today but it has un disastro written all over it.

Up against David Healy even I'd fancy my chances of keeping him off the scoresheet.

I fancy our central defence to be pretty good today, when was the last time Rangers had a forward line quite so poor?

GreenPJ
28-01-2012, 01:33 PM
Up against David Healy even I'd fancy my chances of keeping him off the scoresheet.

I fancy our central defence to be pretty good today, when was the last time Rangers had a forward line quite so poor?

Don't tempt fate.

Godsahibby
28-01-2012, 01:35 PM
Team: Brown, Francomb, McPake, OHanlon, Hanlon, Sproule, Osbourne, Stevenson, Soares, W'spoon, Doyle

28-01-2012, 01:35 PM
There's a big gap in our defence, goes by the name of O'Hanlon. Aluko and Healy will manage to exploit said hole.

At The Edge
28-01-2012, 01:37 PM
any word on on who's on the bench for us today?

I am not sure where this big love in for Aluko has come from, since when did he become such a good player?

There's a big gap in our defence, goes by the name of O'Hanlon. Aluko and Healy will manage to exploit said hole.

Aluko is massively over-rated, and as for David Healy....christ I wouldnt bet on him to score a pen into an empty net, he's terrible.

28-01-2012, 01:39 PM
I am not sure where this big love in for Aluko has come from, since when did he become such a good player?

The press decided that when he signed for Rangers. Everyone else has jumped on the bandwagon.

28-01-2012, 01:40 PM
any word on on who's on the bench for us today?

Aye, on post #29

Do keep up :greengrin

28-01-2012, 01:42 PM
hibs, norwich, southampton 100/1, its like buying money:thumbsup:

At The Edge
28-01-2012, 01:44 PM
Aye, on post #29

Do keep up :greengrin

:greengrin i missed that post and the one below it,

Cheers! :thumbsup:

HNA5
28-01-2012, 01:45 PM
Guys, please don't bother sticking up links to the game or requests for PMs for links to the game. They'll only get deleted anyway and you're just wasting the admin teams time having to do it.

If you want a link then I'm sure you can google one :wink:

Thanks

Littlest Hobo
28-01-2012, 01:46 PM
Anyone got a lnk for the eyespy??

Aluko is massively over-rated, and as for David Healy....christ I wouldnt bet on him to score a pen into an empty net, he's terrible.

I'm not saying Aluko and Healy are great. I'm just not confident of our defence, and specifically O'Hanlon.

Sherlock Jones

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

28-01-2012, 01:47 PM

It's well worth using. It saves you having to keep hitting F5 and keeps the site going quicker :wink:

28-01-2012, 01:47 PM
Guys, please don't bother sticking up links to the game or requests for PMs for links to the game. They'll only get deleted anyway and you're just wasting the admin teams time having to do it.

If you want a link then I'm sure you can google one :wink:

Thanks

Why cant people post/ask for links? Serious question.

28-01-2012, 01:49 PM

Um, as I'm pretty sure most of these wonderful streams everyone is watching isn't quite legal.

HNA5
28-01-2012, 01:51 PM
Um, as I'm pretty sure most of these wonderful streams everyone is watching isn't quite legal.

We won't risk the chance of the site having action taken against it for allowing them to be posted.

So? If someone asks for a link and the admins don't delete it what happens? They get in trouble? If so, from who?

Yip, I didn't know it was against the rules???

HibbyDave
28-01-2012, 01:53 PM

But it's not illegal to discuss them as far as I know (unless the PC Polis are now firmly established?)

28-01-2012, 01:54 PM
While O'hanlon isn't great, what can we do? play Stephens? Not after last week.

GreenPJ
28-01-2012, 01:54 PM
The press decided that when he signed for Rangers. Everyone else has jumped on the bandwagon.

Most of Rangers attacking threat has come from him since he moved there. He looks significantly improved since he used to hide in a red shirt for 80 mins.

28-01-2012, 01:56 PM
The bounce allows links, screams of billy big baws syndrome from .net:agree:

HNA5
28-01-2012, 01:56 PM
But it's not illegal to discuss them as far as I know (unless the PC Polis are now firmly established?)

All we're asking is that you don't post any or ask for PMs for them.

It should be pretty easy to respect the forum rules, yes?

28-01-2012, 01:58 PM
folk who think we're keeping a clean sheet are either on the happy powder or mad. No Jellywitch is great news tho - think we'v got a good chance of a draw

28-01-2012, 01:59 PM
Steven Whittaker predicting a scoreline of Rankers 3 - 0 Hibs.

I'm nae arguing:greengrin

HibbyDave
28-01-2012, 02:00 PM
All we're asking is that you don't post any or ask for PMs for them.

It should be pretty easy to respect the forum rules, yes?

I have no problem with the forum rules. I simply thought that since the barmaid down south won her legal case to show football that it was OK to discuss streaming?

28-01-2012, 02:01 PM
How ugly has whittaker become since going to that cesspit?

JennaFletcher
28-01-2012, 02:01 PM
I have a great view of the game :thumbsup::agree:

28-01-2012, 02:02 PM
Most of Rangers attacking threat has come from him since he moved there. He looks significantly improved since he used to hide in a red shirt for 80 mins.

I am not claiming to be some kind of Aluko or Hun expert but from the weekly highlights i have seen he has been the same old Aluko.

Maybe i should keep these comments until the end, knowing my luck he will have a stormer now.

28-01-2012, 02:02 PM
can someone post a link to open all mics please? can't find it on the bbc website

HNA5
28-01-2012, 02:03 PM
can someone post a link to open all mics please? can't find it on the bbc website

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/7742209.stm

Hibstrooper
28-01-2012, 02:03 PM
McPake captain?

28-01-2012, 02:04 PM
Mcpake captain :flag:

Hibs in green shorts today if anyone is interested.

Sounds like McPake captain.

5 past and its not started? delayed game? or commentary?

Hibernian
31 Brown
04 Hanlon
05 O'Hanlon
15 McPake
22 Francomb
07 Wotherspoon
13 Soares
16 Stevenson
17 Sproule
24 Osbourne
10 Doyle
Substitutes
01 Stack, 03 Booth, 20 Stephens, 25 Towell, 14 Scott, 33 Stanton, 29 Caldwell

McPake captain :thumbsup:

28-01-2012, 02:05 PM
McPake the captain.

EDIT

Beaten again... :)

28-01-2012, 02:05 PM
Delayed game. I have Hibs radio on and stream.

28-01-2012, 02:08 PM
Good from Brown

DAVE1875
28-01-2012, 02:08 PM
Hibs in green shorts today if anyone is interested.

We not using our away kit?

28-01-2012, 02:09 PM
Mcpake did well there, didn't dive in :agree:

28-01-2012, 02:10 PM
big let off there

Defence not off too a good start.

Where's the defence?

Healy stops a Rangers strike from going in.

I have no problem with the forum rules. I simply thought that since the barmaid down south won her legal case to show football that it was OK to discuss streaming?

She won the right to use foreign satellite providers, not the right to show unofficial live streams.

28-01-2012, 02:11 PM
Mcpake on a booking already.

28-01-2012, 02:11 PM
a yellow card after 7 f****n mins ffs :rolleyes:

28-01-2012, 02:12 PM
Yellow for McPake (Hanlon according to commentator?) after being done for pace.

Commentators are ****ing tools! :rolleyes: Was going on about how Aluko owned Mcpake for ages but it was Hanlon.. nice work..

Mcpake on a booking already.

What for?

28-01-2012, 02:13 PM
Aluko 3 points. Terrific free kick straight between the posts at least 40 feet high. :greengrin

DAVE1875
What for?

Holding Pluko back

Is mcpake captain?

What for?

Holding back aluko after being done for pace.

We not using our away kit?

Nope, all green.

28-01-2012, 02:14 PM
Commentators are ****ing tools! :rolleyes: Was going on about how Aluko owned Mcpake for ages but it was Hanlon.. nice work..

Well they do work for the Huns!

JennaFletcher
Sproule found himself in a bit of space but didn't make much of it, most of possession been with Rangers - Hibs not doing too much at all just now esp in midfield

Is mcpake captain?

Godsahibby
watching the game on Rangers TV, got to be expected but the commentary is terrible, nearly as one sided as ESPN!

A nice little long term injury for Aluko in the next 5 minutes wouldn't go wrong.

DAVE1875
Is mcpake captain?

No, he's just draw a C on his sleeve

Feed McGraw
I'm not saying Aluko and Healy are great. I'm just not confident of our defence, and specifically O'Hanlon.

I`m hoping that O`Hanlon will improve with a more experienced player beside him. I think he has to concentrate on his own game and not have to worry about talking his less experienced colleagues through a game. IMO, Hanlon and Stephens have been just as bad as him anyway, if not worse.

28-01-2012, 02:16 PM
I`m hoping that O`Hanlon will improve with a more experienced player beside him. I think he has to concentrate on his own game and not have to worry about talking his less experienced colleagues through a game. IMO, Hanlon and Stephens have been just as bad as him anyway, if not worse.

I reckon that apart from a mistake last week Stephens has been one of our best players over the last few months.

Curly1875
wth are the commentators on open all mics talking about!!! :grr::grr:

DAVE1875
Nope, all green.

Hmmm, just when I turned the BBC commentary on it mentioned that someone was wearing all-black, as was the referee :confused:

A mindless minority are singing Derry's Walls. I'm sure it's not worth arresting them all.

JennaFletcher
watching the game on Rangers TV, got to be expected but the commentary is terrible, nearly as one sided as ESPN!

I know hahaha when Aluko skied it and the commentator went on about how great Aluko was?!

Listening to this open all mics for the first time and it's doing my tits in, they keep shouting CHANCE....but i'v no idea what game they're talking about!

is there nowhere i can listen to just the hibs game without having to suffer these welts?

28-01-2012, 02:17 PM

O'Hanlon is an experienced leader who can't lead and needs an experienced leader beside him? Typical Hibs :greengrin

28-01-2012, 02:18 PM
Doyle good chance apparently. Deflected and over. Sounding OK though.:agree:

Should've SCORED!

JennaFletcher
ooft Doyle so close there

What a miss! Too slow.

Doyle should have scored there.

FFS should have scored. :rolleyes:

blaikie
Doyle ......... Nearly 0-1 :cb

DAVE1875
Listening to this open all mics for the first time and it's doing my tits in, they keep shouting CHANCE....but i'v no idea what game they're talking about!

is there nowhere i can listen to just the hibs game without having to suffer these welts?

Good thing Ray Wilkins isn't on OAM, my word :rolleyes:

Unlucky, Doyle just took a wee bit too long on the baw.

28-01-2012, 02:19 PM
And again.

Soares shoots....throw-in Rangers. :hilarious

JennaFletcher
Soares with another good chance... come on Hibs

Was a good bit of work from wotherspoon and although it took a cheeky deflection and dropped nicely Doyle should've been a little quicker.

Hmmm, just when I turned the BBC commentary on it mentioned that someone was wearing all-black, as was the referee :confused:

Referee and Allan McGreggor.

28-01-2012, 02:20 PM
1-0 Killie in extra time.

28-01-2012, 02:20 PM
creating chances at least

Feed McGraw
28-01-2012, 02:21 PM
I reckon that apart from a mistake last week Stephens has been one of our best players over the last few months.

Been ok sometimes, bit cumbersome, but to be fair has only played a handful of games compared to Hanlon and is a wee bit younger.

Thomson1875
28-01-2012, 02:21 PM
Thought doyle had scored, the stream i have froze and it looked as if he scored.

Francome looks very composed on the ball.

Come on hibs.

JennaFletcher
28-01-2012, 02:22 PM
Osbourne has given possession away a few times now

28-01-2012, 02:23 PM

Hibs tv , £1.99 , this month.

I know he was born in Reading but is Tom Soares' surname not pronounced with a more continental flourish?

Francombe and Soares combining well at times, both looking very comfortable on the ball. :thumbsup:

Aberdeen 1 Dunfy 0

Good stuff

HibbyAl

Go to the BBC SPL page, there are links to each of todays games.

28-01-2012, 02:24 PM
Francombe and Soares combining well at times, both looking very comfortable on the ball. :thumbsup:

was just away to say that. the new signings look very composed

28-01-2012, 02:25 PM
O'Hanlon shocking as usual.

28-01-2012, 02:26 PM
Go to the BBC SPL page, there are links to each of todays games.

cheers

28-01-2012, 02:27 PM

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359395.stm

Aberdeen 1 up :thumbsup:

Watching the Rangers TV feed, commentary is biased as you'd expect. But not any worse than the BBC!

28-01-2012, 02:28 PM
Why have the huns got black armbands on?

28-01-2012, 02:29 PM
Aberdeen 1 up :thumbsup:

Another goalkeeping mistake as well.

Was Turner not one we had 'missed out on'?

28-01-2012, 02:29 PM
Watching the Rangers TV feed, commentary is biased as you'd expect. But not any worse than the BBC!

It's cringeworthy the rubbish they are spouting.

blaikie
28-01-2012, 02:30 PM
Why have the huns got black armbands on?
Mark of respect .... To there credit rating :greengrin

28-01-2012, 02:31 PM
Aberdeen 1 Dunfy 0

Keep that going. C'mon the Sheep! :agree:

28-01-2012, 02:31 PM
I think the commentary is okay. At least they're not pretending to be anything other than Huns.

28-01-2012, 02:32 PM
and here wae go 1-0 :rolleyes:

*****!

Ffs

***** defending

I know he was born in Reading but is Tom Soares' surname not pronounced with a more continental flourish?

Nah, that was nailed in his interview during the week. It's said the British way.

FFS....

blaikie
1-0 Dirty Huns :rolleyes:

why didnt sproule cut that back

28-01-2012, 02:33 PM
should have been 1 up then straight down the middle. Pants.

How easy did that look?

we have passed up our own chances so what do we expecr? Still been decent though.

Good break from Hibs there, with a ball across the box, and 10 seconds later we are a goal down. O'Hanlon was a bit unlucky as he got a toe onto the through ball which put it straight into Davis's path.

FFS

If Ivan had looked up he would have saw Spoony in loads of space in the box. Would have been a simple goal, but instead he keeps his head down and tries to be Messi.

Caught too easily on the counter.

Had a half decent shout with a low cross along the goal-line from Sproule but it was just a tad behind Doyle.

At The Edge

Why Didn't Ivan cut the ball back???????

28-01-2012, 02:34 PM

Fcin idiot, lift your heed and square it, unbaileivable

Newhaven
What do the defenders do each week at East Mains? HORRIFIC defending :agree:

You just kind of feel that despite the fact we're only one goal down, it's now game over. Depressing stuff.

28-01-2012, 02:35 PM
Begs the question why Sproule continues to start. His idiocy at one end and 10 seconds later our defence played musical statues and we are one down.

28-01-2012, 02:36 PM
next goal the winner I feel

Sproule seems to have lost the ability to beat a man.

Begs the question why Sproule continues to start. His idiocy at one end and 10 seconds later our defence played musical statues and we are one down.

A bit over dramatic no?

He got the ball across the box and his run made the chance possible.

JennaFletcher
Osbourne has been poor so far I think, which is a shame because he is usually very, very good!

Newhaven
28-01-2012, 02:37 PM
Sproule seems to have lost the ability to beat a man.

Sproule seems to have lost ability. Fixed that for you :wink:

28-01-2012, 02:37 PM
anyone have the i-spy url?

28-01-2012, 02:38 PM
A bit over dramatic no?

He got the ball across the box and his run made the chance possible.

If he lifted his head he would have seen the simple cut back, it was schoolboy stuff. It seems plenty agree

It's hardly a one off either, he's been poor since the first game of the season yet seems a nap for selection every week.

Dan Sarf
28-01-2012, 02:38 PM
anyone have the i-spy url?

28-01-2012, 02:39 PM

cheers

dmc1875
28-01-2012, 02:40 PM
Stevensons struggling to cope in midfield..

If he lifted his head he would have seen the simple cut back, it was schoolboy stuff. It seems plenty agree

It's hardly a one off either, he's been poor since the first game of the season yet seems a nap for selection every week.

Totally agree that he's been poor this season, that's not up for debate.

In this instance he made a decision and in hindsight it possibly wasn't the right one. Hardly Idiocy.

Good job for Wotherspoon that the cut back didn't come as he would have got it tight for fluffing his (probable) shot :greengrin

Spoony is having a really good game so far

next goal the winner I feel

How would that work if we score????

28-01-2012, 02:41 PM
I can't believe they are saying that's not a freekick :hilarious

Hibstrooper
28-01-2012, 02:41 PM
Playing Sproule on the left means that everytime he gets near the box he cuts back in onto his right and has a (usually poor) shot.

son of haggart
28-01-2012, 02:42 PM
I can't believe they are saying that's not a freekick :hilarious

It's the OF version of the rulebook which applies at Ibrox

28-01-2012, 02:43 PM
lol@goian trying a chip from his own half :greengrin

Nevi1875
Goian Booked for being ugly :rolleyes:

How would that work if we score????

We'd go and score another one.

28-01-2012, 02:44 PM
Wotherspoon playing very well imo!

Doyle close again.

Believe lads.

Good ball in from spoony and doyle an inch away from getting on the end of it.

JennaFletcher
Spoony with a great cross but another bad miss by Doyle, frustrating. Spoon looks most likely to score for us at the mo

It's the OF version of the rulebook which applies at Ibrox

28-01-2012, 02:45 PM
Bad miss from Doyle there. In all the right positions though. Getting chances tbf

Our best player so far. Getting into good positions and always looking for the ball. His cross to Doye a couple of minutes ago was a good yin.

The huns are pretty pish as well. If we could get out the blocks well in the 2nd half I think we could get an equalizer.

Nelly070
28-01-2012, 02:46 PM
Not seen much off Soares, hope he gets into the game :agree:

28-01-2012, 02:47 PM
We dont deserve to be behind, i cant remember having this many chances in a long time at that cesspit.

Dr Jimmy
28-01-2012, 02:47 PM
Where r u all watching this?

28-01-2012, 02:48 PM

Not for me. Loose passes and eased of the ball too easy.

28-01-2012, 02:48 PM

At home

son of haggart
28-01-2012, 02:49 PM

It's on rangers TV. There is something called stream pro too (which costs)

28-01-2012, 02:53 PM
Why is Glenn Close interviewing Steven Whittaker?

28-01-2012, 02:55 PM
We're still in the game at 1-0. But realistically the Aberdeen v Dunfermline scoreline is more crucial today. Pity St Johnstone eqalised against Motherwell.

28-01-2012, 02:56 PM
This half time analysis with Whittaker on Rangers TV is cringeworthy. Barraging him with question after question!

blaikie
McDonalds car park in Braehead :greengrin

GreenPJ
We need more presence up front. I would take Sproule off and put Caldwell on, whilst Doyle has had two chances that should have both been in the back of the net he has done nothing to pull the Rangers defence around (I know he is on his own but he is too light weight).

O'Hanlon is still the bomb scare and is doing a Rob Jones/Colin Hendry of trying to defend from the halfway line but to be fair other than the first 5-10 mins we have been relatively solid.

28-01-2012, 02:57 PM
Browns kickings been dodgey from by kicks
O'Hanlon looks poor
Stevenson looks poor been caught a few times
Wotherspoon doing pretty well
Doyle working hard should have had one probs 2
Sproule, final ball or lack of composure is poor
Ozzys been poor
Francome been ok
The rest well neither hear nor there

The thing is I dont think we look overly troubled in general build up play its counter attacks and threw balls we seem to be struggling with. Need to improve in the 2nd half.

Not for me. Loose passes and eased of the ball too easy.

Thought he was a bit lost the first twenty mins but came onto a game. Soares won't last 90 mins.

The defence held such a high line at the goal, it was just asking for a pass through them.

Have looked ok in parts think Spoony has looked good however Doyle should have got a shot away for first chance. Really poor goal to lose on the break. Still in it at 1-0.

28-01-2012, 02:58 PM
God I would not touch that hacket old bint on Rangers Tv and I'm ginger.

blaikie
28-01-2012, 03:00 PM
Tbh I think its Davie Weir in drag :greengrin

28-01-2012, 03:01 PM

28-01-2012, 03:02 PM

:top marks:faf:

28-01-2012, 03:03 PM

:top marks:thumbsup:

28-01-2012, 03:05 PM

I would. Says a lot about me. Any port in a storm and all that.:greengrin

28-01-2012, 03:05 PM
I'd Like to see the young boy Caldwell come on at some point

28-01-2012, 03:07 PM
Aluko and McGregor are back on the pitch... Let the jizzfest commence.

euro Hibby
28-01-2012, 03:07 PM
The commentary is hard to listen to. The game is very average with two poor teams. Will not commenton the single players over 45 minutes. With a bit of luck we should be at least at 1-1 ! Thanks for the PM.

28-01-2012, 03:09 PM
I would. Says a lot about me. Any port in a storm and all that.:greengrin

I was thinking the very same thing :faf:

28-01-2012, 03:10 PM
Hibs defence playing the offside trap well.

blaikie
28-01-2012, 03:11 PM
Some improvement with McPake in there, Going in the right direction :agree:

28-01-2012, 03:11 PM

Good line, and good shape to the team. The misplaced passes from the midfield are causing us problems though. Were still short a yard in pace and seem to get caught on the counter too easily.

28-01-2012, 03:12 PM
O'Hanlon constantly clears the ball to one of their players.

28-01-2012, 03:12 PM
Soares misses good chance.

28-01-2012, 03:13 PM
how the f*** did soares not go in for that :-( jeeezo

lack of commitment from Soares??

blaikie
Now thats better from Sproule .... Soares unlucky not to get on the end of it! :cb

28-01-2012, 03:14 PM
how the f*** did soares not go in for that :-( jeeezo

lack of commitment from Soares??

:agree: Seemed to me that he would've got a touch on it if he slid in.

28-01-2012, 03:15 PM
Great play from Sproule, Soares really should have got it ..

28-01-2012, 03:16 PM
New signings...a pub ....wetherspoon...and some bloke called Ian :rolleyes: for the Hibs

28-01-2012, 03:17 PM
Sproule is murder.

'a mess at the back from Hibs again'

2-0:rolleyes:

****ing O'Hanlon.

ffs! defence again

Outstanding defending from O'Hanlon...

That's ****ing atrocious. ****ing embarrassing. **** off O'Hanlon.

Shock horror...poor defending

O'Hanlon. You are fired.

o'hanlon is a fu**** damned mess

playing OK and again defensive cock up

Curly1875
O'hanlon! :brickwall:brickwall:brickwall

Embarrassing.

28-01-2012, 03:18 PM
O'Hanlon ffs that was utter terrible. Can we sell this guy to Dumfermline?

blaikie
Mark Brown & Sean O'Hanlon get yourselfs to ****! :rolleyes:

:faf::faf::faf:

Nelly070
F'in shambles !!!!! :confused:

O'Hanlon and Brown GTF

**** off o'hanlon

Our defence can **** off, completely ****ing useless

O'Hanlon get to ****** you usless ******

IndieHibby
O'Hanlon plays a weak headed pass-back to Brown.... Healy scores. Utter *****.

Dr Jimmy
Keystone cop defending....embarrassing

O'hanlon can **** right off, worst defender I've ever seen.

That's pish poor from Hibs. O'Hanlon - dreadful, Brown - dreadful.

If we are to have a chance of staying up then a new CB to go along with McPake before Wed is an absolute must.