View Full Version : Match Updates Rangers 4-0 Hibernian match thread

Pages : 1 [2]

28-01-2012, 03:18 PM
Shaun O'frucking Hanlon

Why does he always let the ball BOUNCE - even so hes against a guy whos 5ft tall!

euro Hibby
very very bad.............defending.........

O`Hanlon has to gtf .

FFS... Game over. Chance after chance go a begging and they go up the park and score. Really ******g pissed off at this.

Oh my god!! Thats bad even for us! O'hanlon and Brown must go.

I was about to say Hibs could get something from this game but it's all over now.

28-01-2012, 03:19 PM
Aluko is massively over-rated, and as for David Healy....christ I wouldnt bet on him to score a pen into an empty net, he's terrible.

He scored in an empty net alright ! :rolleyes:

007 Mickey Weir
That's ****ing atrocious. ****ing embarrassing. **** off O'Hanlon.

Terrible. O'Hanlon is terrible. We were playing ok then that happens. Game over

That was utterly unbelievable, is O'Hanlon is playing for Rangers in this game ???

Get O'Hanlon to ...., I'm struggling to think of a worse centre half (and that includes Murdock)

glenn6270
o'hanlon should not be near the first team utter gash .
fenlon get him to **** he makes colin murder look good .

Frighteningly bad defending. Seriously this must be addressed within the next 2 days.

****ing O'Hanlon.

Useless *******.

brown didn't exactly cover himself in glory either

If O'Hanlon plays one more game for us, then we will know that those in charge are not serious about Hibs being an SPL team. Pathetic. Pathetic. Pathetic.

28-01-2012, 03:20 PM
How O'Hanlon still manges to get selected is a ****ing mystery.

Thats ****ing horrible Hibs.

Basic errors yet again. Our defenders are costing us so many points.

blaikie
O`Hanlon has to gtf .

Stephens should have started, He played decent the last few weeks O'Hanlon was crocked,

So so angry at o'hanlon. I detest him as a footballer.

Frighteningly bad defending. Seriously this must be addressed within the next 2 days.

Should have been addressed before now, one defender in after last weeks shambles (and previous) is not enough to save us.

Why is Mark Brown playing anyway if Stack is fit?

28-01-2012, 03:21 PM
And get Stack back in goals as well.

Dan Sarf
What a shame. There were signs of a decent team emerging there. Has Brown got bad feet? He toddled out for the ball as if he had his trouser round his ankles.

archiebald
O'hanlon yes but Brown nah pass back was shocking

I will say this if PF continues to play OHanlon then he better make sure we take our chances cos he is guaranteed to make at least one **** up a game which will cost us a goal.

KiddA
####ing O Hanlon

He scored in an empty net alright ! :rolleyes:

Wasn't it Healy??

We as Hibs fans must kidnap O'hanlon and lock him in some sort of container to make sure never plays for us EVER again.

O'Hanlon http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies%202/weakest.gif

We can't defend aerial balls - every week we give something away - long ball / throw in / corner kick / freekick.

O'Hanlon is shocking on the ground and in the air - get rid please.

Every team we play get a cheap goal or two off us. :rolleyes:

We have had one or two chances - Sproule setting up Soares (should have slid) - but think it's game over now.

28-01-2012, 03:22 PM
Ohanlon was bad but Brown was just as bad. Deary dear!

dmc1875
FFS FENLON WHY DO YOU PERSIST WITH O'HANLON HE IS A JOKE OF A FOOTBALLER! :brickwall:fuming:

Our defence is s**** enough as it is without this imposter in defence! FUMING

Stack back in goals as well please.. SEE SENSE!

Stephens should have started, He played decent the last few weeks O'Hanlon was crocked,

Stephens was honking last week.

I think Brown was left badly exposed by the woeful efforts of O'Hanlon, albeit he could have perhaps been more convincing when trying to clear the ball. Regardless, O'Hanlon is a bombscare..........another of Calderwood's wonderful legacies. What did that summer statement from Petrie say about CC having to deal with the previous incumbents legacy? CC has left a worse one that he inherited, effin clown.

Newhaven
We as Hibs fans must kidnap O'hanlon and lock him in some sort of container to make sure never plays for us EVER again.

Sorry mate, Makalamby is happy there :aok:

stubru59
28-01-2012, 03:23 PM
Brown reacts slowly to a weak back pass. Another unforced error makes it all too easy for Healy.

O'Hanlon ffs that was utter terrible. Can we sell this guy to Dumfermline?

If we could just get them to take him for free, it would be a bonus.:agree:

SneakersO'Toole
This could be a cricket score by the sounds of it.

28-01-2012, 03:24 PM
o'hanlon going off superb

thebausburst
No improvement yet again from Hibs, honestly what do they do all week ? Hee-haw on offer all over the park apart from a couple of Sproule crosses. Why does O'Hanlon let the ball bounce all the time? real amateur stuff. Prepare for the usual collapse and Gers to run out 4 or 5 nil - very sad indeed!

Fingers crossed Dunfy score continues the way it is!!

blaikie
Totally different game if O'Connor and Griffiths were playing, We would have put away a few of those chances with a bit more quality upfront. We keep plugging away we might get one back!

muirhousehibby
Wonder if this is o'hanlon's last chance at hibs, clearly another poor performance and filled with error's once again.

Linked with a few players now so time will tell.

28-01-2012, 03:25 PM
How's O'Hanlon playing?

This is almost like top v bottom ffs

He's off.

28-01-2012, 03:25 PM
Sorry mate, Makalamby is happy there :aok:

If we are locking goalkeepers away get Brown in there as well after that. Showed about as much conviction going for that as a cat shows affection.

28-01-2012, 03:26 PM
O'Hanlon off - when does his contract expire?

Scott on - Stevenson - left back - Hanlon CB

I dont know why fans dont rate Jimmy Scott. 1st thing he does when he comes on is almost set up Ivan. I really like him. He always look like a player who is up for it

Wonder if this is o'hanlon's last chance at hibs, clearly another poor performance and filled with error's once again.

Linked with a few players now so time will tell.

****ing hope so. One of the Worst CH I have seen wearing the jersey and I have seen a few.

Wouldn't even have him in my squad I think he's that bad.

Ferryhibby
28-01-2012, 03:27 PM
how many goals has that feekin twat cost us but between him and brown...christ someone tell brown hes allowed to use his hands when he gets back into the box...pair of nobbs

28-01-2012, 03:27 PM
I see Motherwells new signing has scored again. A double today, one midweek and one last week.

Wondering if he was ever on the radar of our 'scouting network'.

28-01-2012, 03:28 PM
Options woefully limited at Centre Half unfortunately.

I see Motherwells new signing has scored again. A double today, one midweek and one last week.

Scouted via Youtube.....McCall admitted same on Sportsound midweek.

He may be a fans favourite but you'd be hard pressed to find a bigger bottler than Ivan sproule. Not for the first time he has crapped himself and jump out of a challenge. He would have scored if he had went in with mcgregor.

Heads are down already. Poor show.

28-01-2012, 03:29 PM

Sorry but anything is better than OHanlon IMHO. Damage done. We were still in it at 1 nil but for me you can say Cheerio to anything now

28-01-2012, 03:30 PM

I'm sure he wasn't on PF list

28-01-2012, 03:31 PM
Sproule close again.

Got to get Caldwell on, no point in him being there and not giving him a go and i'd rather he got 15-20 minutes instead of a pointless 2 minutes at the end when the games lost

Nelly070
O'Hanlon off - when does his contract expire?

Scott on - Stevenson - left back - Hanlon CB

Hopefully his contract will be mutually ended after todays game.
PF must be thinking the same !!

We have actually had as many good chances at Ibrox as I can remember, canny believe we havnt scored one. ****ing murder al tel ye, ach a love being a Hibby

So would yours Matty. Panning your arse in running and trying and then terry ****witt produces one moment of brilliance and BANG. 2 down and game over.

And O'Hanlon was someone Calderdud had been after for a while.

28-01-2012, 03:32 PM
Passing and movement has been really good, if it wasn't for our defence and we had O'Connor and Griffiths playing this could be going a completely different way.

Wow. A booking for that..

So would yours Matty. Panning your arse in running and trying and then terry ****witt produces one moment of brilliance and BANG. 2 down and game over.

Fair point.

Newhaven

That statement says it all.

28-01-2012, 03:33 PM
Mcpake - off

Scott on a yellow. Lost his cool a little bit on bartley after he should've had a free kick himself.

oh well done the new captain :agree: on a tightrope from the 7th minute

McPake off with a second yellow.

Oh... Great... McPake sent off.

When was his 1st Yellow?

banchoryhibs
McPake - 2 yellows and off :fuming::fuming:

FFS

I must be watching a different game Matty, i'm watching a Hibs team create more chances than i have ever seen us create at that place. Yes we have not scored them, and as usual some of our defending has again been poor, but we have looked dangerous. Oh dear a sending off for McPake.

McPake being asked to do too much, and look what happens.

McPake off, think osbourne put him in a difficult position.

Mcpake sent off

28-01-2012, 03:34 PM
And O'Hanlon was someone Calderdud had been after for a while.That disnae surprise me considering how much of a clue he had, pity he couldnae talk Hughton in tae signing him since he thought he was so good.

3-0

3-0 easy stuff now

How does O Hanlon face his team mates?? Week after week. Would think that was his last chance after that moment of brilliance!!

Richmond shows himself up for being a total incompetent fool.

And there goes no 3

dmc1875
McPake sent off on his debut..

You cant make this season up can you?

When was his 1st Yellow?

He comitted a foul in the 1st half on Aluko.

Aluko scores the freekick.

banchoryhibs
3-0 :fuming:

Self inflicted again

Joke of a decision tbh, it was a 50/50 and he had his eye on the ball. Typical Richmond and thats curtains, hope we don't concede any more.

euro Hibby
28-01-2012, 03:35 PM
well well it just gets worse !

I can't wait to see our centre back pairing next week.

Shame McPake actually looked ok, considering he had a ****ing bombscare next to him.

3-0 brilliant.

*closes laptop

Goes from bad to worse, this seasons ****ed. Feel like switching off now a canny handle anymore today. Im off the drink and doing no bad, this is one serious test of my willpower tho.

;3091222']Joke of a decision tbh, it was a 50/50 and he had his eye on the ball. Typical Richmond and thats curtains, hope we don't concede any more.

:agree: Looked a soft yellow.

I'm about as sick of Hibs and Scottish football as I could get at this moment in time, to be honest. F****** brutal.

Dr Jimmy
We need start thinking about the goal difference with dunfermline now.

McPake sent off on his debut..

You cant make this season up can you?

That means he misses next week??

banchoryhibs
How does O Hanlon face his team mates?? Week after week. Would think that was his last chance after that moment of brilliance!!

With McPake suspended he'll be back in next game :brickwall:brickwall:brickwall

blaikie
28-01-2012, 03:36 PM
;3091222']Joke of a decision tbh, it was a 50/50 and he had his eye on the ball. Typical Richmond and thats curtains, hope we don't concede any more.
Appeal the decision hopefully :agree:

Richmond shows himself up for being a total incompetent fool.

The worst ref of a very bad bunch.

thebausburst
What a bloody shambles, f@&k off Hibs - utter s%^te, goodnight! Make a decent signing before Tuesday or its over!

You couldn't write this script this season could you.

Newhaven
There goes that famous hibs self destruct button:applause:

O'Hanlon was in the PFA Team of the Year a few years ago. I wonder if Calderwood signed him thinking he was getting the player of then, rather than now.

Shame McPake actually looked ok, considering he had a ****ing bombscare next to him.

3-0 brilliant.

Really up to Scott Lindsay and Rod, sign nae one and we're with Stephens and or O'Hanlon again.

Once again we ship 3 goals in one game

Hope we dont lose anymore, our confidence cant take anymore.

You can't appeal two yellows only a straight red.

Time for the prayer mats.

Damage limitation now. The Aberdeen scoreline is a bit tight for my liking.

Am lost here! Wasn't it Hanlon that was booked in the 1st half :confused:

Still 15 mins to go.

This could absolutely destroy any remaining confidence. We could get a doing now.

A defender and a strikers in the next few days please.

28-01-2012, 03:37 PM

3-0 brilliant.

McPake will be available next week as its the cup :wink:

Holy ****, back to the Holy Trinity at CH next week:brickwall

Don't think you can appeal a second yellow.

3-0 now. New signing and Captain off in his first game. Not one recognisd centre half on the pitch. Confidence at an all time low........................

Matter of time before Dunfermline get 2 late goals.

The life of a Hibee is not an easy one!!!

:agree: Looked a soft yellow.

I'm about as sick of Hibs and Scottish football as I could get at this moment in time, to be honest. F****** brutal.

Matty, yellow card everyday of the week. Let's not blames Scottish fitba for our defensive shambles

When's Ian Murray back?

Can you appeal 2 yellows. Thought you could only do that for straight red??? Might be wrong.

28-01-2012, 03:38 PM

cant appeal yellows

KingFranck
Surely Stack has to be back in goals put Brown at CH he cant be any worse than O'Hanlon

Wireless said McPake

With McPake suspended he'll be back in next game :brickwall:brickwall:brickwall

McPake wont be suspended for 2 yellows. I got sent of for the same earlier this season and just accrued points

All....over......the......place

One of the worst Rangers sides I have seen too......heads down, zero confidence, club in a mess really......feel for Fenlon to be honest.

28-01-2012, 03:39 PM
Matty, yellow card everyday of the week. Let's not blames Scottish fitba for our defensive shambles

Have to agree.

20 years ago you might have got away with it but in the modern game It's a booking.

We only have ourselves to blame today.

Only good thing that come out of this, is that actions speak louder than words. If a centre half is not signed before the weekend, then we are all wasting our time.

When's Ian Murray back?

he was starting today but got injured in the warm up so **** knows

28-01-2012, 03:40 PM
That means he misses next week??

i think it will be the next league game he misses(could be wrong right enough)

dmc1875
You cant help get the feeling that everything is going against us and relegation is set in stone...

If Dunfermline score in the last 10 minutes that would sum it up for me :rolleyes:

well if there aint another defender in by tues then were down, the fact that fenlon has watched hanlon,stevens and ohanlon for more than 1 game and not changed things is the real worry

28-01-2012, 03:41 PM

2 yellows means he'll miss next league game v Aberdeen on 11th.

Tell you this know... I hope RP and SL are watching this and squirming in their seats.
I wonder when it will dawn on them that we may go down .

Massive investment is needed into this club and if we stay up PF had to be given the funds to improvement the squad.

Not many I would keep tbh.

khib70

3-0 brilliant.
He's looked crude, clumsy and a red card waiting to happen for the whole game.

But we just seem to have a large calibre firearm permanently aimed at our feet.

2 yellows means he'll miss next league game v Aberdeen on 11th.

what i thought :agree:

Emerald
28-01-2012, 03:42 PM
Hibs should have addressed these problems long before now. We should not be sitting at this time in the transfer window still serching for the players we need so badly. Doyle too looks well below the standard we need. If they are trying their best to get quality in, it has to be said their best just isnt good enough. So pissed off with the club at the moment.

He'd only miss the cup game if it was a straight red for violent conduct (unless they've changed the rules again!)

another ****in' shambles and we're still scrambling about with ****in' trialists tae try and sort it. ****in' joke

Utterly speechless, the chances that Sproule has set up and we havent capitalized on any if them.

Sadly I can see this ending up 4 or 5 nil, and I just cannot see the turn around happening with the defence we have.

I blame the fans.

28-01-2012, 03:43 PM
It amazes me that Hanlon so often escapes criticism. He's the mainstay in that defence don't forget. Brutal defensive performance once again

DAVE1875
GOAL!

Nishy scores for Hartlepool

All....over......the......place

One of the worst Rangers sides I have seen too......heads down, zero confidence, club in a mess really......feel for Fenlon to be honest.

Why? He knew he was coming to a rock bottom outfit. It's his job to weed out the likes of O'Hanlon and improve our position.

I think PF made it plain and clear that he's had enough if OHanlon by taking him off almost straight away.

I have a lot if sympathy for PF tbh clearing out this shower

Utterly speechless, the chances that Sproule has set up and we havent capitalized on any if them.

Sadly I can see this ending up 4 or 5 nil, and I just cannot see the turn around happening with the defence we have.

it'll still be his fault though according to some! :rolleyes:

He's looked crude, clumsy and a red card waiting to happen for the whole game.

But we just seem to have a large calibre firearm permanently aimed at our feet.

Who McPake, you think? :confused:

squire
When's Ian Murray back?

I caught a report on SSN during the first half. I think it was Andy Walker and he said that Murray was supposed to start today but picked up an injury during the warm up and had to be replaced last minute by Spoony. That was the reason for the delayed kick off. Did anyone else catch this? We have no luck at all - it is possible we were hoping to start with our 2 top CH's in Murray and McPake and might now miss both

28-01-2012, 03:44 PM

Pretty sure he will miss the next league game.

Hopefully Ivan will be dropped next week. Poor poor footballer since his return.

I caught a report on SSN during the first half. I think it was Andy Walker and he said that Murray was supposed to start today but picked up an injury during the warm up and had to be replaced last minute by Spoony. That was the reason for the delayed kick off. Did anyone else catch this? We have no luck at all - it is possible we were hoping to start with our 2 top CH's in Murray and McPake and might now miss both

Yes see my post a few back

Are you satisfied with Sproules performances this season?

A couple of half decent runs today doesn't make up for almost 6 months of pish.

banchoryhibs
28-01-2012, 03:45 PM
McPake wont be suspended for 2 yellows. I got sent of for the same earlier this season and just accrued points

Didn't know that

It might have been a bit of luck as Wotherspoon has been pretty good.

thebausburst
well if there aint another defender in by tues then were down, the fact that fenlon has watched hanlon,stevens and ohanlon for more than 1 game and not changed things is the real worry

Have to agree Pat has done the square route of hee-haw to turn things round. Can't help but feel it doesn't help when trying to attract players that he's not really known in this country. Okay Calderwood was a flume but almost always got the player he was after, all be it I appreciate a lot of them turned out to be poor.

Meanwhile, Nish has just scored for Hartlepool.

Did I say I was?

Tell you this know... I hope RP and SL are watching this and squirming in their seats.
I wonder when it will dawn on them that we may go down .

Massive investment is needed into this club and if we stay up PF had to be given the funds to improvement the squad.

Not many I would keep tbh.

I pity anyone putting their faith in RP and SL.

We're pish, and I am no confidence we will improve any time soon. Our ONLY hope is the Pars are even mare pishier than us!!

28-01-2012, 03:46 PM
Anyone think O'Hanlon might be asked to find another club this window....:rolleyes:

hibbymac
I blame the fans.

:agree: If only they would stop shouting things at the players, all our problems would be gone. :duck:

I personally think Sproule should be nowhere near the starting 11. He brings nowt to the team and is an empty jersey. This is however only my opinion

When you describe Murray as being one of our top CH you made me remember that the only reason we aren't adrift at the bottom is because Dumfy are more of a first division club than we are, but of course things change.

Thank **** Dunfy got beat

Sheep win :thumbsup:

Newhaven
28-01-2012, 03:47 PM

Sproule like many has contributed ZERO since he's come back

We're pish, and I am no confidence we will improve any time soon. Our ONLY hope is the Pars are even mare pishier than us!!:agree:

another ****in' shambles and we're still scrambling about with ****in' trialists tae try and sort it. ****in' joke

Dons win 1 nil

28-01-2012, 03:48 PM
Hopefully Ivan will be dropped next week. Poor poor footballer since his return.

Maybe, but this has probably been one of his better games since his return. Would like to see Booth get a go on the left wing.

28-01-2012, 03:48 PM
Meanwhile, Nish has just scored for Hartlepool.

Sorry DAVE1875 - you had beaten me to that several posts ago!

28-01-2012, 03:49 PM
1-0 Aberdeen full time.

I personally think Sproule should be nowhere near the starting 11. He brings nowt to the team and is an empty jersey. This is however only my opinion

He should be nowhere near the match day sqaud never mind the starting 11, he offers nothing.

That makes two of us. I had my eyes off the screen when the first foul happened and the rangers tv commentators were confused about whether it was McPake or Hanlon. Sounded like it should have been Hanlon that got booked:confused:. But then again it may just have been the commentators mucking it up again.

He has been poor he doesnt look as sharp and often his decision making isnt great however I feel a little sorry for him on respect that he is always played on the left where IMO he is much more suited to playing on the right.

We're pish, and I am no confidence we will improve any time soon. Our ONLY hope is the Pars are even mare pishier than us!!

Dude I have been a supporter of the board in the past but the last few weeks have been the straw that broke the camels back.

Would be very very surprised if we get many more in before Tues. PF is pissing in the wind BIG TIME

Arguably Aberdeen's new signings did more for our relegation survival today than our own ones did.:devil:

Dunfermline play Killie midweek, more nailbiting due I expect.

sounds good a stanton coming on :wink:

28-01-2012, 03:50 PM
Anyone think O'Hanlon might be asked to find another club this window....:rolleyes:

If Pat thought he was good enough to start today despite what he's seen in the last few weeks I don't think today would be enough for him to be released. I wish it was though, should be nowhere near the team, absolutely shocking player.

HibsMax
28-01-2012, 03:50 PM

What makes you think that players of required standard will want to sign for this Hibs team?

magnificent_seven
28-01-2012, 03:51 PM

Along with Wotherspoon, he has been one of our best players today. Looked dangerous throughout.

28-01-2012, 03:51 PM
1-0 Aberdeen full time.

Thank f@&k for that. This season I'll take 11th! I do believe PF has worked as hard as he could to try and attract players to the club . Just hope that survival this season and more players offloaded/attracted in the summer window

28-01-2012, 03:52 PM
What makes you think that players of required standard will want to sign for this Hibs team?

Starting to think they won't. What now, panic buys or go with what we've got?:dunno:

They won't.

But the situation has been allowed to deteriorate to the position we are currently in where no one wants to come here.

Dr Jimmy
Arguably Aberdeen's new signings did more for our relegation survival today than our own ones did.:devil:

Dunfermline play Killie midweek, more nailbiting due I expect.

Thot that game was a week on Tues 7th?

28-01-2012, 03:53 PM
If Pat thought he was good enough to start today despite what he's seen in the last few weeks I don't think today would be enough for him to be released. I wish it was though, should be nowhere near the team, absolutely shocking player.

Looks like he didn't fancy Stephens and Booth after last week's shambles. Hopefully last chance saloon for O'Hanlon, consistently unable to defend and spreads panic through the ranks. Awful.

Nice cosy convenient draw for ICT and St Mirren. :rolleyes:

I think that is exactly the problem , who would sign for a team that could possibly go down

HibsMax
28-01-2012, 03:54 PM
Starting to think they won't. What now, panic buys or go with what we've got?:dunno:

I think panic buys are a waste of money and we would be better served trying everything we can to survive and invest in the summer. At least come summertime we'll know which league we're playing in, and so will all the players we set our sights on and that is key IMO.

28-01-2012, 03:55 PM
oh ffs 4-0 :rolleyes:

Thot that game was a week on Tues 7th?

Apologies, you are correct. Still before our next league game though.:worried:

banchoryhibs
and now it's 4

28-01-2012, 03:56 PM
Four zip.

Sproule like many has contributed ZERO since he's come back

His 2 goals have earned us 4 points this season :wink:

HibsMax
They won't.

But the situation has been allowed to deteriorate to the position we are currently in where no one wants to come here.

Agree but it does us no good to cry over spilled milk. We have to live with what we have and make it work. Somehow.

Embarrassing. Really is.

I've seen Sunday amateur sides look more organised than we did in that second half

They probably won't, but had sufficient effort been made at the beginning of the month or even before that to line them up they might have. Since then we have slipped nearer and nearer to the first division, IMO the board didn't believe we were in serious trouble of relegation, I wonder how they feel now?

28-01-2012, 03:57 PM
4-0 full time. I didn't expect us to win today but that was abysmal to watch, my eyes are bleeding.

Ut there it is, the usual Hanlon horror show moment, shambbles of a defence, he can start the car with O'Hanlon as far as im concerned

Agree but it does us no good to cry over spilled milk. We have to live with what we have and make it work. Somehow.what a brilliant solution! Are you Rod Petrie?

Embarrassing. Really is.

I've seen Sunday amateur sides look more organised than we did in that second half

Woeful stuff. Really, really basic stuff.

28-01-2012, 03:58 PM
How much time was added on? The Aberdeen game finished nearly 10 minutes ago.

We have made a very very poor Hun side look very good indeed.

Newhaven
His 2 goals have earned us 4 points this season :wink:

And thats how far we've fallen as a club

HibsMax
They probably won't, but had sufficient effort been made at the beginning of the month or even before that to line them up they might have. Since then we have slipped nearer and nearer to the first division, IMO the board didn't believe we were in serious trouble of relegation, I wonder how they feel now?

How do we know what efforts were made? I don't know how hard the team tried?

dmc1875
Hanlon and O'Hanlon are both imposters in my mind...

How on earth did we end up with such clowns in our defence? Stephens not much better either (although he is young) and McPake, well, jurys out on him..

archiebald
28-01-2012, 03:59 PM
Hanlon nearly got through the game without tackling like a PANSY

Newhaven
28-01-2012, 03:59 PM
what a brilliant solution! Are you Rod Petrie?

Think he's still crying that Coco the clown left

28-01-2012, 04:00 PM

Together we are stronger.

Maybe try to talk a few of your mates into going to watch that pish, that will sort the problem.

If Dunfermline can pick up the odd point between now and the split, we are absolutely certain to go down with this defence.

At The Edge
Tin Hat on here, i thought Davis first touch for his 2nd goal was very good,
Hibs however will have a very busy last few days of the transfer window i hope or the first division will loom heavily on the horizon for the rest of the season

28-01-2012, 04:01 PM
How much time was added on? The Aberdeen game finished nearly 10 minutes ago.
Our game was 5mins, or so, late in kicking off!

mon the cabbage
28-01-2012, 04:02 PM
Terrible.

tetley
28-01-2012, 04:02 PM
That was a shocking game I thought they might lose but I even put a bet on as I had faith they might just be able to do it again over Rangers, especially when down to 10 men, hope they do better in the next game and get the team playing as a team

28-01-2012, 04:03 PM
Hibs however will have a very busy last few days of the transfer window i hope or the first division will loom heavily on the horizon for the rest of the season

Great touch mate I agree, he shouldnt have got the ball in the first place if hanlons awareness was better IMO. Hes as hopeless as O'Hanlon, definatley need better.

I know we aint gona go to Ibrox every week but we were seriously, well just as we normally are, a bombscare defensivley!

Hard to believe that the truly woeful Aberdeen side which only beat us because of a shocking pen decision are now top six and eleven points ahead of us. Shows how confidence boost from a flukey result can really spur you on.

Embarrassing. Really is.

Disagree Pretty Boy. The second goal shambles killed it. We had to change to try and get something after that. Even at 3 zip down and down to ten men the players never stopped running and trying to close down. The fourth goal was neither here nor there and very good skill from Davis.

Two months ago we would have rolled over and Rangers would have scored at will. As it was even with ten men we limited then to feew chances.

The goal summed Hibs up - Sproule had Spoony free but never looked up and they broke with no-one bothering their erse to track Davis. I think he sprinted 30 yards in the time it took Spoony to jog 5.

28-01-2012, 04:04 PM
Same **** different week, Unless things change its 1st division football for us. Pat Fenlon and the board have 3 days to save us. I aint holding my breath

28-01-2012, 04:05 PM
Disagree Pretty Boy. The second goal shambles killed it. We had to change to try and get something after that. Even at 3 zip down and down to ten men the players never stopped running and trying to close down. The fourth goal was neither here nor there.

Two months ago we would have rolled over and Rangers would have scored at will. As it was even with ten men we limited then to feew chances.

19 shots.

Got to say that was a shocking game knew we would lose but that was a walkover for rangers
Bollocks

Relegation calls ..... unless PF gets,the support he needs from our tight, narrow minded, no football board. Absolutely disgusting few years and no fault of PF.

28-01-2012, 04:07 PM
19 shots. When we were down to ten men? No chance. How many saves did Brown actually have to make? I reckon of that 19 shots 4 were on target. one did hit the post though.

28-01-2012, 04:07 PM
Well after thinking Mcpake looked pretty good for having that shower around him, he'll now miss the game agains Aberdeen. Typical

28-01-2012, 04:08 PM
Got to say that was a shocking game knew we would lose but that was a walkover for rangers

We played some nice stuff and would've scored a few if O'Connor and Griffiths were playing. The defence ruined everything once again but overall I think the performance was OK.

28-01-2012, 04:10 PM
We played some nice stuff and would've scored a few if O'Connor and Griffiths were playing. The defence ruined everything once again but overall I think the performance was OK.

I would rather we played totally and utterly ***** and won

28-01-2012, 04:10 PM
If I bought Hibs tomorrow, I'd clear everybody out of the club apart from a few youngsters, and Booth, who Fenlon doesn't think is good enough for THAT team. Total shambles.

28-01-2012, 04:11 PM

I agree we played well in spells, some decent moves but you have to take your chances especially at places like Ibrox, I actually think our play the last we while hasnt been that bad largley speaking, its individual errors and lapses in concentration thats costing us. It only happens in spells thoigh we cant seem to dominate any games and punish teams.

Emerald
28-01-2012, 04:13 PM

Agree about O'Connor and Griffiths but the problem I have is they were'nt playing and our NEW signing Doyle should have scored two, but didn't. Our other NEW signing McPake got sent off. Things are really looking up, not. We got beat 4 nill, there is no hiding place, the team is a shambles.

GreenPJ
The positive is that I would hope that as O'Hanlon was pulled after that shambles then PF might decide never to see him again in a Hibs shirt. If we could get someone in to go with McPake then hopefully it will be enough to just keep us above Dunfermline till the summer.

When we were down to ten men? No chance. How many saves did Brown actually have to make? I reckon of that 19 shots 4 were on target. one did hit the post though.

No, 19 shots in total and 8 were on target.

So anyway, you're positive about today because, when we went down to ten men with 19 minutes to go, we only conceded another 2 goals? Isn't that a bit like finding out that the missus has cheated on you but being happy cos she only did it with the one guy?

28-01-2012, 04:14 PM
Relegation calls ..... unless PF gets,the support he needs from our tight, narrow minded, no football board. Absolutely disgusting few years and no fault of PF.

Relegation will only be a slight hitch for Petrie and his mob. Appropriate number-crunching will ensure that the Hibs 'business' will continue to run like a well oiled wheel. Only this time, the money won't be there to pick up the class of player that brought us straight up last time. If/when we go down I reckon we could be there for two or three seasons.

28-01-2012, 04:17 PM
If I bought Hibs tomorrow, I'd clear everybody out of the club apart from a few youngsters, and Booth, who Fenlon doesn't think is good enough for THAT team. Total shambles.

If I bought Hibs tomorrow it would not just be the players I would deal with. For me the club is stale in the boardroom and there is no energy or zip.......suits, ties and polite chat.

I would, as I have said before, get in a DoF, get Fyfe and Scott out the club, persuade Rod to really step aside and get some real vigour behind the scenes. Rod has been there too long......it is now a little bit cancerous IMHO and is creating a divide in the support. It is also keeping people away, as well as the team and results. Done magnificently well in his tenure, we have the best infrastructure.....but we need an injection of youth, energetic individuals and someone not afraid to face the cameras (and the music).

Hopeful we will get players in, not hopeful that Hibs will progress.

28-01-2012, 04:18 PM
Does anyone think we will actually sign anyone between now and Wednesday who could make a difference?

28-01-2012, 04:18 PM
Where exactly are you in the queue of people to buy Hibs?

Ask us after the lottery draw.

28-01-2012, 04:20 PM
If I bought Hibs tomorrow it would not just be the players I would deal with. For me the club is stale in the boardroom and there is no energy or zip.......suits, ties and polite chat.

I would, as I have said before, get in a DoF, get Fyfe and Scott out the club, persuade Rod to really step aside and get some real vigour behind the scenes. Rod has been there too long......it is now a little bit cancerous IMHO and is creating a divide in the support. It is also keeping people away, as well as the team and results. Done magnificently well in his tenure, we have the best infrastructure.....but we need an injection of youth, energetic individuals and someone not afraid to face the cameras (and the music).

Hopeful we will get players in, not hopeful that Hibs will progress.

Do you recon fans are staying away because of RP and the board? If so to what extent, 1 or 2 or a good number? Not a dig at you just interested as I would be suprised if this would stop fans going along.

28-01-2012, 04:22 PM
Does anyone think we will actually sign anyone between now and Wednesday who could make a difference?

Yes I do, if we dont Fenlon wont be doing his job properly as im sure there are numerous players out there better than what we have, ive seen better junior players than O'Hanlon.

A fcin hope so anyway!!!!

Do you think we will?

BS44
28-01-2012, 04:26 PM
Did Doyle miss three good chances in the first half? It was hard to tell from the Hibs end.

28-01-2012, 04:27 PM
Yes I do, if we dont Fenlon wont be doing his job properly as im sure there are numerous players out there better than what we have, ive seen better junior players than O'Hanlon.

Do you think we will?

I hope we do. I really hope we do. But I don't think we will. Groundhog Day.

28-01-2012, 04:27 PM

Do you think we will?

I hope so too, but the added worry after today's result is that the half decent players who are wary of risking their careers at a dead-end club will now consider such a move as stupidity.

28-01-2012, 04:29 PM
does anyone think we will actually sign anyone between now and wednesday who could make a difference?

nut

28-01-2012, 04:29 PM
No, 19 shots in total and 8 were on target.

So anyway, you're positive about today because, when we went down to ten men with 19 minutes to go, we only conceded another 2 goals? Isn't that a bit like finding out that the missus has cheated on you but being happy cos she only did it with the one guy?
No I am being positive because we never gave up at 3 down and with ten men.
Look you can away and slit your wrists because we got beat by the champions at their own patch I will take any positives I like from the game if that's all right with you.
See the stats on BBC site.
Possession as you would expect with one side down to 10 men? 59% to 41%
9 shots for us with 5 on target. decent enough through there.
2 Corners to 1 in their favour
Fouls we win 10-9.
Doesn't sound like a 4-0 hammering? Still it could be worse we could be bottom.

28-01-2012, 04:31 PM
Did Doyle miss three good chances in the first half? It was hard to tell from the Hibs end.

IMO he probably should have scored the one that Bartley blocked(the first.. i think?) he took a touch too many.

That second goal today totally killed us. The heads went down as soon as it went in.. absolutely pathetic.

28-01-2012, 04:34 PM
I hope we do. I really hope we do. But I don't think we will. Groundhog Day.

No like you being negative eh :greengrin

28-01-2012, 04:39 PM
Do you recon fans are staying away because of RP and the board? If so to what extent, 1 or 2 or a good number? Not a dig at you just interested as I would be suprised if this would stop fans going along.

Didn't see it as a dig mate, it's cool.

What I mean is that football is a very emotive sport as we know. When things are rosy the Board get some plaudits, but when things are very bad they are the easy target (as well as players). However as with any club, organisation or workplace, everyone is accountable. If this season had been a blip, then okay criticism is unfair. But Rod has been at the helm for a very long time, and for the last 4 seasons (I would say) the football has been poor, the recruitment awful, the diligence done with regards players past records non existent, and attendances plummeting. Fans rightly IMHO turn their back if they see continually poor investment......it's not just recessionary reasons fans stay away.

Petrie now has a reputation......not a good one I have to say. He is football's politician. Scott Lindsay comes across as a nice guy......but not someone who has a good football CV. Fyfe I'm afraid to say comes across as a balloon to me.

The club needs refreshed........whether you walk around ER or East Mains, it needs energy and it needs vitality. You look at other clubs around us and there has been boardroom movement........Dundee Utd's was sadly forced upon them due to ET passing away. But his son has a real verve about him and understands football IMHO. Geoff Brown was a real fan and has a sharp wit.....his son has now taken over the reins seamlessly. Motherwell's Boyle stood aside.........even Celtic have seen a couple of changes at the helm. Rod comes across as some kind of godfather type figure that is immoveable. If he stood aside, we should get a DoF in.

I also look for transparency from Board members. Not just at AGM's, or when a sponsorship deal is announced. I want to see passion in their eyes when they talk about poor results, not the same old 'we are all pulling together to get up the table'.

I like Fenlon and I said weeks ago, expect to see a very different, but very young Mowbrayesque side next season, regardless of what division. Experience in the spine of the side is key, but youth I think will be Fenlon's choice around 4 or 5 real battlers.

Our support are apathetic. Even at 10/1 today, just couldn't see a win. We are soft and the players at Hibs have no character. Hanlon couldn't tackle the skin off a custard, Wotherspoon as good a player as he is doesn't have an engine. O'Hanlon - yet another signing where diligence wasn't done (had serious injury, not a starter for MK Dons). Osbourne is a player - but like Thornhill was, thinks the SPL is a place you can have minutes on the ball.

For me it's simple teamwise................solid vocal keeper (don't like Stack personally, rate Brown but he is too quiet)......two hard centre halves, pacey full backs/wing backs (who are natural full backs)..........creative midfielder, holder/talker/organiser midfielder...........then work around them with pace and youth up top. The team should have 4 'captains'. Players the young people respect, aspire to be and who are s*** scared to lose games.

I trust Fenlon, I don't trust RP and Lindsay.....it's that simple.

28-01-2012, 04:48 PM
Didn't see it as a dig mate, it's cool.

What I mean is that football is a very emotive sport as we know. When things are rosy the Board get some plaudits, but when things are very bad they are the easy target (as well as players). However as with any club, organisation or workplace, everyone is accountable. If this season had been a blip, then okay criticism is unfair. But Rod has been at the helm for a very long time, and for the last 4 seasons (I would say) the football has been poor, the recruitment awful, the diligence done with regards players past records non existent, and attendances plummeting. Fans rightly IMHO turn their back if they see continually poor investment......it's not just recessionary reasons fans stay away.

Petrie now has a reputation......not a good one I have to say. He is football's politician. Scott Lindsay comes across as a nice guy......but not someone who has a good football CV. Fyfe I'm afraid to say comes across as a balloon to me.

The club needs refreshed........whether you walk around ER or East Mains, it needs energy and it needs vitality. You look at other clubs around us and there has been boardroom movement........Dundee Utd's was sadly forced upon them due to ET passing away. But his son has a real verve about him and understands football IMHO. Geoff Brown was a real fan and has a sharp wit.....his son has now taken over the reins seamlessly. Motherwell's Boyle stood aside.........even Celtic have seen a couple of changes at the helm. Rod comes across as some kind of godfather type figure that is immoveable. If he stood aside, we should get a DoF in.

I also look for transparency from Board members. Not just at AGM's, or when a sponsorship deal is announced. I want to see passion in their eyes when they talk about poor results, not the same old 'we are all pulling together to get up the table'.

I like Fenlon and I said weeks ago, expect to see a very different, but very young Mowbrayesque side next season, regardless of what division. Experience in the spine of the side is key, but youth I think will be Fenlon's choice around 4 or 5 real battlers.

Our support are apathetic. Even at 10/1 today, just couldn't see a win. We are soft and the players at Hibs have no character. Hanlon couldn't tackle the skin off a custard, Wotherspoon as good a player as he is doesn't have an engine. O'Hanlon - yet another signing where diligence wasn't done (had serious injury, not a starter for MK Dons). Osbourne is a player - but like Thornhill was, thinks the SPL is a place you can have minutes on the ball.

For me it's simple teamwise................solid vocal keeper (don't like Stack personally, rate Brown but he is too quiet)......two hard centre halves, pacey full backs/wing backs (who are natural full backs)..........creative midfielder, holder/talker/organiser midfielder...........then work around them with pace and youth up top. The team should have 4 'captains'. Players the young people respect, aspire to be and who are s*** scared to lose games.

I trust Fenlon, I don't trust RP and Lindsay.....it's that simple.

Thats fair enough mate and I understand what your saying and agree with most of your comments. Its a tough one though, we have had that much change and lack of stability with managers and players do we want the same happening with the board? You could then argue that it all stems from the board so thats exactly what needs to change, ach I dont know what the answer is, burt I do understand the feelings towards our board from some sections of our support. What does annoy me as ive said before on other threads, it gets boring seeing people constantly bringing it into threads about signings, players etc. Its like its taken over them and they cant see any positives with hibs at all which I feel is a shame and a bit sad at the same time. (Not saying the individuals are sad I mean the situation)

HibeeBigFly
28-01-2012, 04:57 PM
Rangers: McGregor, Bartley, Goian, Bocanegra, Papac, Wylde, Davis, Edu, Wallace, Aluko, Healy

Worst rangers team I have seen in my lifetime. Mcgregor and Davis being the only exception to a bunch of very poor players masquerading as footballers. Truly embarrasing to lose 4 to that mob of huddies!

Spl is horrific, I don't even want to start about hibs.

HibsMax
28-01-2012, 07:28 PM

What are you talking about, I didn't offer a solution. Bizarre.

HibsMax
28-01-2012, 07:31 PM
Think he's still crying that Coco the clown left

Not sure if you're he means me but i didn't shed a tear when he was punted.

At The Edge
28-01-2012, 07:45 PM
Rangers: McGregor, Bartley, Goian, Bocanegra, Papac, Wylde, Davis, Edu, Wallace, Aluko, Healy

Worst rangers team I have seen in my lifetime. Mcgregor and Davis being the only exception to a bunch of very poor players masquerading as footballers. Truly embarrasing to lose 4 to that mob of huddies!

Spl is horrific, I don't even want to start about hibs.

Eh? Papac, Wallace are pretty decent players, Wylde blows hot and cold just now but is a good player,

As Rangers go, i agree that the current team are poor compared to some of the teams they have had,

28-01-2012, 10:32 PM
Just back from Ibrox a wee while ago. We were/are S****. Get O'Hanlon and Brown to ****

29-01-2012, 12:41 AM
Did anyone who got a programme get 2 free packets of shortbread :greengrin