View Full Version : HIBS take Gambian Defender Pa Sakui Kujabi on TRIAL

DanHFC1875
25-01-2012, 04:10 PM
HIBS take Gambian Defender Pa Sakui Kujabi on trial....... was just on Sky Sports News...
I have no idea who he is? where he is from? age?

just another guy on trial, let's hope he's amazing lol :thumbsup:

McKenzie
25-01-2012, 04:11 PM
I think he's from gambia, maybe

25-01-2012, 04:12 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pa_Saikou_Kujabi

The Tubs
25-01-2012, 04:13 PM
Let's hope he's a barry gam.

25-01-2012, 04:13 PM
5ft 8". Short erse :greengrin

25-01-2012, 04:14 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ycqAEBqVghc

neilmartinrocks
25-01-2012, 04:16 PM
o.k. section 43 your mission should you choose to accept it............
fit that moniker into a chant!!

DanHFC1875
25-01-2012, 04:18 PM

hahaha Cracking Goal! lol.... let's hope he's a lil genius hahaha:aok:

25-01-2012, 04:19 PM
Let's hope he's a barry gam.

Um... is it a generation thing? Gam?

pentlando
25-01-2012, 04:20 PM
Kujabi, oooooooh, Kujabi, oooooh" ... simples!

25-01-2012, 04:21 PM

Like the player's name, it's a bit of a mouthful.

25-01-2012, 04:22 PM

http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=gam

25-01-2012, 04:23 PM
Like the player's name, it's a bit of a mouthful.

My interpretation. We must be of the same generation.

So, is the earlier poster hoping that he gives good head? :confused:

25-01-2012, 04:24 PM

All Hibees are Gay.

DanHFC1875
25-01-2012, 04:25 PM

Very Queer thing to be saying about a possible signing lol:greengrin

25-01-2012, 04:27 PM
Not saying he's rubbish or anything but there must be a reason he's been without a club recentely?

25-01-2012, 04:28 PM
Very Queer thing to be saying about a possible signing lol:greengrin

I'm fairly sure it was a poor attempt at a joke. At least I hope it was!

He's from The Gambia so if he's a good player, he'll be a "barry Gam".

Hilarious. :wink:

25-01-2012, 04:29 PM

:doh:

25-01-2012, 04:30 PM
Not saying he's rubbish or anything but there must be a reason he's been without a club recentely?

And we're off.....

DanHFC1875
25-01-2012, 04:34 PM

I did get the joke..... :na na:

25-01-2012, 04:35 PM
5ft 8". Short erse :greengrin
On the youtube clip he looks even shorter. :eek:

Maybe all his team mates that day were 6ft +?

DanHFC1875
25-01-2012, 04:36 PM

Another pessimist, in Fenlon we trust. If he likes him, he'll sign. If he doesn't he will still be without a club.

Could be a great opportunity to get a decent player for free, is the bright side. :wink:

25-01-2012, 04:37 PM

Great Escape tune:

Pa
Pa Sakui
Pa Sakui Kujabi

Leitherhibs
25-01-2012, 04:38 PM
Told you.

25-01-2012, 04:42 PM
We cannae say his name
He's having a barry game
Oor left back
Oooooo oor left back

25-01-2012, 04:44 PM

Ooh Aah up the pa say ooh Aah up the pa.

Tin hat on.

25-01-2012, 04:44 PM
On the subject of songs, I still think this humorous suggestion from itchy07 on the other thread is hilarious:

"He's one of our own. He's one of our o o own, Pa Saikou Kujabi, he's one of our own."

Brilliant! :greengrin

25-01-2012, 04:48 PM
We cannae say his name
He's having a barry game
Oor left back
Oooooo oor left back
You have an "e" too many on the end of the second line. Is that just to get it to rhyme?:confused:

25-01-2012, 04:49 PM
You have an "e" too many on the end of the second line. Is that just to get it to rhyme?:confused:

I'm a sucker for a rhyme, I do them all the time.

25-01-2012, 04:49 PM
To the tune of Yankee Doodle Dandy:

Pa Sa-kui Ku-ja-bi, kicks them up the erchie
Pa Sa-kui Ku-ja-bi, kicks them up the jacksie

repeat ad infinitum

Not bad I thought AND it uses the word 'jacksie' which for some reason I unfailingly find entertaining.

25-01-2012, 04:51 PM
We havent seen Rupert for ages. Are you him? :greengrin

25-01-2012, 04:52 PM
I did get the joke..... :na na:

I replied to you, but I was really talking to someone else.

So stick yer tongue where the sun don't shine! :greengrin

25-01-2012, 04:56 PM
On the subject of songs, I still think this humorous suggestion from itchy07 on the other thread is hilarious:

It really is the business.

I've been singing it lol.

25-01-2012, 04:57 PM
Psycho!

Pa Psycho Kujabi. :greengrin

25-01-2012, 04:58 PM
Or, or:

Pa Sakui Kujabi on the left hand side, to the tune of Pass the Duchy

or

PaSakui Kujabi to the the tune of Seven Nation army AKA 'oh the Hibees are gay'

I'll get me coat

25-01-2012, 05:00 PM
And we're off.....

Never heard of, or seen him but definitely not Hibs class.:rolleyes:

HibsMax
25-01-2012, 05:11 PM

How about a simple (and I am making assumptions about the pronunciation) :
Pa Sa Koo Ay,
Koo Jaaaaaah Bay

Same tune as "such and such, who are they?". Repeat to fade.

25-01-2012, 05:12 PM

Yep, I thought that was class. I don't like that song at all but slot his name in there and we have a winner.

itchy07
25-01-2012, 05:14 PM

Brilliant! :greengrin Why thank you.

25-01-2012, 05:33 PM
I think the tune is the Archers tune.I remember Billy Connelly doing a joke involving this tune and can remember the tune but not the joke.

Pa pa pa pa pa pa pa
Pa Sakui Kujabi
Pa pa pa pa pa pa pa
Pa Sakui Kujabi
Pa Sakui Pa Sakui Pa Sakui Kujabi
Pa pa pa pa pa pa pa
Pa Sakui Kujabi

With a little bit practice it works surprisingly well and is quite annoyingly catchy.:singing::singing::singing:

25-01-2012, 05:51 PM
Kujabi my lord, Kujabi :singing:

25-01-2012, 06:01 PM

Are the QPR players giants or is this boy a wee bit wee? Not sure if he would be in for the first team or the half time halfway line goal challenge? He could well be our wee-est player at the back since Jay Shields was tried at left back.

25-01-2012, 06:07 PM
ku ja bi...ku ja bi... ku ja be loved....ku ja bi...ku ja be loved...ect

the closing bit at the end of 'one love' by bob marley and the wailers.

i'll get my hat, taxi and passport...

25-01-2012, 06:10 PM
Or, or:

PaSakui Kujabi to the the tune of Seven Nation army AKA 'oh the Hibees are gay'
That one actually works really well. :greengrin

hibbymac
25-01-2012, 06:18 PM

Maybe no the best thing to say, considering some of the posts made already on this thread, :duck:

mixumatosis
25-01-2012, 06:22 PM

Point of order !

That's "Could you be loved". One love is the one with the 3 little birds, by his doorstep. Getting together, feeling alright etc.

Brebners Bookie
25-01-2012, 06:33 PM

HAHA!:not worth:not worth

It's Could You Be Loved not One Love but that's hilarious.

I think 'Pa Saikou Kujabi, he's one of our own' is the best so far.

Guaranteed he doesn't sign now.

25-01-2012, 06:40 PM
He's 1 of our own, he's 1 of our ooooooooooown,
Pa Psycho Kujabi, he's 1 of our own

25-01-2012, 06:41 PM

Right. Thanks for the explanation, Mr Radge.

It is a truth universally acknowledged that for a joke to be funny it should firstly be comprehensible, and secondly, well, funny... :cb

25-01-2012, 07:26 PM
Right. Thanks for the explanation, Mr Radge.

It is a truth universally acknowledged that for a joke to be funny it should firstly be comprehensible, and secondly, well, funny... :cb

To my mind, the universal truth would be that any given quip's comprehensibility and level of humour are both very much in the eye of the beholder.

25-01-2012, 07:30 PM
Ku Ja Bi Loved :flag:

25-01-2012, 07:32 PM
Would we get a work permit for him? If he's only on trial now I imagine we'd have to make a decision pretty soon to 'cut through all that red tape' we always hear about

25-01-2012, 07:37 PM
Should this thread no be merged with the Garry O'Connor thread?

As in, Barry Gam/ Bam Garry...???

25-01-2012, 08:04 PM

he's one of our own, he's one of our own, Pa Sakui Kujabi, he's one of our own...... :applause:

25-01-2012, 08:19 PM
I think the tune is the Archers tune.I remember Billy Connelly doing a joke involving this tune and can remember the tune but not the joke.

Pa pa pa pa pa pa pa
Pa Sakui Kujabi
Pa pa pa pa pa pa pa
Pa Sakui Kujabi
Pa pa pa pa pa pa pa
Pa Sakui Kujabi

With a little bit practice it works surprisingly well and is quite annoyingly catchy.:singing::singing::singing:
Think his joke was about changing the national anthem to the Archers theme because it would be easier for newcomers to the UK to learn.

25-01-2012, 08:35 PM
Kujabi my lord Kujabi

ooooo

Kujabi

hibee81
25-01-2012, 09:10 PM

im loving this one, class!!!!!:top marks:top marks

25-01-2012, 09:11 PM
think I had a chicken kujabi last weekend.

25-01-2012, 09:13 PM

I may be missing something but what tune is this from?

25-01-2012, 09:19 PM
As in, Barry Gam/ Bam Garry...???

25-01-2012, 09:54 PM
Are the QPR players giants or is this boy a wee bit wee? Not sure if he would be in for the first team or the half time halfway line goal challenge? He could well be our wee-est player at the back since Jay Shields was tried at left back.

He looks like one of Snow Whites mates :agree: a bit vertically challenged.

Perhaps his song could be Hi Ho Hi Ho

DanHFC1875
25-01-2012, 10:45 PM
Perhaps we could sign him and he will be a tricky lil hardman. With an eye for goal.

26-01-2012, 12:31 AM
He looks like one of Snow Whites mates :agree: a bit vertically challenged.

Perhaps his song could be Hi Ho Hi Ho

The best things come in small packages! Latapy for instance.

26-01-2012, 09:03 AM
To my mind, the universal truth would be that any given quip's comprehensibility and level of humour are both very much in the eye of the beholder.

:agree: get it out with Optrex.

Sunny1875
26-01-2012, 09:36 AM

land of the Giants Rob Jones looked tiny when he played against QPR

He's actually 5'8" which is a bit short for a player of Hibs standard just ask Iniesta who's 5'7" or Messi who is a shade over 5'6"

SurferRosa
26-01-2012, 09:50 AM
Kujabi my lord Kujabi

ooooo

Kujabi

:agree:...i like it.

Persevere80
26-01-2012, 11:43 AM
I may be missing something but what tune is this from?

Could you be loved, Bob Marley.:smokin

26-01-2012, 11:47 AM
Could you be loved, Bob Marley.:smokin

Heard that from an ex poster on here via fbook but didnt wanna chore it:greengrin

Kujabi loved defo the best song.

African man Bob Marley to another African:cb:cb

26-01-2012, 12:01 PM
boab marley was jamaican :confused:

26-01-2012, 12:04 PM
boab marley was jamaican :confused:

Aye aken:greengrin

26-01-2012, 12:07 PM
Whats the story with this geezer then ?.

26-01-2012, 12:10 PM
Aye aken:greengrin

trying tae catch us reggae fans out eh :wink:

26-01-2012, 12:12 PM
trying tae catch us reggae fans out eh :wink:

Correct:greengrin

:smokin:smokin:smokin

26-01-2012, 01:09 PM
To the tune of the Lady Gaga "classic":

I'm your biggest fan, I'll follow you until you love me,
Pa - Sakui Kujabi.

At The Edge
26-01-2012, 02:52 PM
Whats the story with this geezer then ?.

Still with us, plays on Monday in a bounce game against Carlisle, hes a free agent so i guess that why there isn't as much a rush to get him signed before Jan 31st.

26-01-2012, 03:08 PM
Still with us, plays on Monday in a bounce game against Carlisle, hes a free agent so i guess that why there isn't as much a rush to get him signed before Jan 31st.

Thanks for that :aok:

26-01-2012, 03:14 PM

You seen our defence lately?

At The Edge
26-01-2012, 03:20 PM

Unfortunatley yes! :greengrin

26-01-2012, 04:13 PM

Since when do we have a defence? :confused:

Sunny1875
26-01-2012, 05:39 PM

If the answer is yes , could you ask them to return to Easter road and do their Job.