View Full Version : Left back to sign this week

graemegyle
24-01-2012, 10:34 PM
African player( left back) played against Partick on Monday was a standout has 15 caps for his country will sign by Thursday.
Sorry no name as i have been told not to reveal it.

24-01-2012, 10:35 PM
African player( left back) played against Partick on Monday was a standout has 15 caps for his country will sign by Thursday.

Zarabi?

24-01-2012, 10:36 PM
Mon spill it , we can keep a secret

Hopefully wee Lewis gets his midfield berth then:greengrin

Zarabi?

...or should that be :grr:

24-01-2012, 10:37 PM

Probably shouldnt have revealed the rest either then.

Hibs seem to have been working hard to keep the partick game under wraps.

24-01-2012, 10:39 PM
Zarabi?

Leitherhibs
24-01-2012, 10:40 PM
Pa saikou kujabi? Heard this name a few times now.

graemegyle
24-01-2012, 10:41 PM
Probably shouldnt have revealed the rest either then.

Hibs seem to have been working hard to keep the partick game under wraps.

I was only told not to mention his name nothing else.

24-01-2012, 10:41 PM
Zarabi?

We seem to be really going for a new LB (been linked to a load of players), seems Fenlon doesnt rate the options we have there. Maybe see Booth moved forward, been more effective attacking in the last few weeks?

justlikebrazil
24-01-2012, 10:43 PM
Hes not hibs class or he would be at the African nations cup :offski::flag:

Green&White
24-01-2012, 10:45 PM

He must not be playing for his country at the moment then coz surely he would be away at the African cup of nations. Not that that helps decipher who he is, just thought I'd put that out there. :D

Green&White
24-01-2012, 10:46 PM

Just beat me to it. If this was a duel I'd be shot. Bang! Need to type quicker.

dirtydirk
24-01-2012, 10:47 PM
Could it be this guy

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Uwa_Elderson_Echiéjilé

glenberviehibee
24-01-2012, 10:47 PM

Maybe his country didnt qualify

24-01-2012, 10:48 PM
He must not be playing for his country at the moment then coz surely he would be away at the African cup of nations. Not that that helps decipher who he is, just thought I'd put that out there. :D

Unless his country never qualified?

dirtydirk
24-01-2012, 10:48 PM
Infact I take that back just seen he cost 2.5 million in 2010

24-01-2012, 10:49 PM
Pa saikou kujabi? Heard this name a few times now.aye, but you say it in reverse yet?:greengrin

24-01-2012, 10:49 PM

Cameroon never qualified :wink:

justlikebrazil
24-01-2012, 10:51 PM
Just beat me to it. If this was a duel I'd be shot. Bang! Need to type quicker.
:gun: :cb

wazoo1875
24-01-2012, 10:52 PM
No necessarily mate, Nigeria and Cameroon havenae qualified for a start and they are generally pretty good sides :na na:

24-01-2012, 10:52 PM
Could it be this guy

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Uwa_Elderson_Echiéjiléhad me going for a minute there. I thought it said:born Brechin City:rolleyes:

Green&White
24-01-2012, 10:53 PM
I remember one Mali magician begin pretty versatile??!!

24-01-2012, 10:53 PM

Doesnt really mean very much. He might be an older player who hasnt played for the national team in a while, or just someone who doesnt get a game anymore.

24-01-2012, 10:54 PM
What about jerome boateng is it him ? , his father is ghanaian

Hibspirational
24-01-2012, 10:54 PM
Pius Kolagano???? - Botwana's finest :cb

24-01-2012, 10:56 PM
No necessarily mate, Nigeria and Cameroon havenae qualified for a start and they are generally pretty good sides :na na:

Nor Egypt, who have won it the last 3 times, or South Africa.

andy1875
24-01-2012, 10:56 PM
Is it Thierry Gathuessi? :greengrin

Tried a career at RB, didnt work out so now playing his trade at LB? Hahaha

He is Cameroonian after all!!!!:cb

24-01-2012, 10:57 PM
Sounds like a load of Nade to me.

Green&White
24-01-2012, 10:59 PM
Nor Egypt, who have won it the last 3 times, or South Africa.

Rite! That's me well and truley put in my place. (hang my head in shame smiley, had to put in words as on phone and no option for smiley (sad face smiley) )

24-01-2012, 11:06 PM
Rumour is probably pish... but anyway http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Onismor_Bhasera :greengrin

There until 2013.. so imagine it would be a loan if true..

Oh and he isn't called up to there national squad!

24-01-2012, 11:08 PM
Sol Bamba has played 19 games for Ivory Coast :greengrin

I would take that "bombscare" back right now...typical Hibs fans not rating a half decent player :agree: :rolleyes:

24-01-2012, 11:10 PM

Maybe his country are like Scotland and didn't qualify

Brebners Bookie
24-01-2012, 11:19 PM
Rumour is probably pish... but anyway http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Onismor_Bhasera :greengrin

There until 2013.. so imagine it would be a loan if true..

Oh and he isn't called up to there national squad!

Sounds the most likely option if the rumour is true.
OP's In the know status to be lost or gained on this one.:wink:

Currie-Cabbage
24-01-2012, 11:21 PM
Maybe his country are like Scotland and didn't qualify

I can't remember the last time Scotland qualified for the African Nations Cup!

24-01-2012, 11:26 PM

24-01-2012, 11:27 PM

Silversand
24-01-2012, 11:30 PM

Remember watching Scotland-Zaire in '74 - must have been then. :wink:

_hucks_
24-01-2012, 11:31 PM

I blame Leveins anti-Hibs bias

Mikey_1875
24-01-2012, 11:48 PM
Sounds the most likely option if the rumour is true.
OP's In the know status to be lost or gained on this one.:wink:

haha think he already lost it when the 'Alan Irvine dead cert for hibs next manager' rumour! I reckon its a load of Colin nish.

25-01-2012, 12:23 AM
So who told you that there was a left back on trial and not to say anything?

25-01-2012, 12:29 AM

His imagination!

25-01-2012, 01:58 AM
Could it be this guy

Don't be ridiculous!

He's got 16 international caps :wink:

25-01-2012, 06:11 AM
Well they did have a Gambian playing against Thistle, maybe that's your man!!!! Sure his name is Pak or something like that..

Skanko79
25-01-2012, 06:31 AM
soloman olembe????

25-01-2012, 06:59 AM
jimmy boco?

25-01-2012, 07:17 AM
David Obua.......

25-01-2012, 07:30 AM
Well they did have a Gambian playing against Thistle, maybe that's your man!!!! Sure his name is Pak or something like that..

Recent trials at QPR and West Ham.

hibbiedon
25-01-2012, 07:36 AM

Did Livingston not represent us , I presume

25-01-2012, 07:37 AM
jimmy boco?

Would be a brilliant signing for the singing section :)

25-01-2012, 07:39 AM

neither does Fletch :offski:

25-01-2012, 07:45 AM
Recent trials at QPR and West Ham.

And pompey :-)

Calvin
25-01-2012, 07:46 AM
Could have been a Blobby recommendation: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Godfrey_Walusimbi

This sounds to be the guy though going by a few earlier posts: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pa_Saikou_Kujabi

Mark79
25-01-2012, 07:56 AM
Roger milla? 21yo Cameroonian.

25-01-2012, 07:56 AM
This sounds to be the guy though going by a few earlier posts: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pa_Saikou_Kujabi

can't wait to hear the singing sections song for him :greengrin

itchy07
25-01-2012, 08:30 AM
can't wait to hear the singing sections song for him :greengrinHe's one of our own. He's one of our o o own, Pa Saikou Kujabi, he's one of our own.

25-01-2012, 08:41 AM
He's one of our own. He's one of our o o own, Pa Saikou Kujabi, he's one of our own.

Something along the lines of Oom PA, Loom PA, doom PA dee doo, we've got a Gambian left back for you...

25-01-2012, 08:41 AM
Hctipehtpu Tifooh - Algerian long ball specialist I think you'll find is our new man.

25-01-2012, 08:45 AM
Hctipehtpu Tifooh - Algerian long ball specialist I think you'll find is our new man.

How the fek do you pronounce that !!!!!!!!!

Niffy
25-01-2012, 08:47 AM

He just sneezed.

25-01-2012, 08:48 AM

My Algerian is not what it once was, but I believe it's pronounced 'Hctipehtpu Tifooh'.

25-01-2012, 08:48 AM

The fishman

25-01-2012, 08:51 AM

Backwards :wink:

25-01-2012, 08:51 AM

:tumble:

PapillonVert
25-01-2012, 08:52 AM

Read backwards = Hoofit Upthepitch. He already plays for us - in several different positions!

25-01-2012, 08:53 AM
Backwards :wink:

Spoil-sport :faf:

25-01-2012, 09:34 AM
He's one of our own. He's one of our o o own, Pa Saikou Kujabi, he's one of our own.

Excellent!

25-01-2012, 10:17 AM

Bet he can Hoofit up the pitch

25-01-2012, 10:43 AM
Too early in the morning, doh !

25-01-2012, 10:49 AM

Naughty :agree:

dazza
25-01-2012, 11:00 AM
Onismor Bhasera :agree:

25-01-2012, 11:06 AM

Currently starting most weeks for Plymouth?

25-01-2012, 11:22 AM
Currently starting most weeks for Plymouth?

Based on who he has played for previously, if this boy signs, I predict a riot.

25-01-2012, 11:30 AM

He's probably never been this far away from home:agree:

25-01-2012, 11:31 AM
He's probably never been this far away from home:agree:

He'll be fond of a Ruby, then?

Aubenas
25-01-2012, 11:32 AM

Based on same premise, he won't be able to play on Saturday if he signs, currently on treatment table, suffering from Highroyds......:greengrin:wink:

Hibby Mike
25-01-2012, 12:57 PM

Couple of goals shown in the clips below, each with a cracking run...shame about his own goal in the first clip!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_eu8AYN2t7w

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DQGDPvafd1Q

25-01-2012, 01:04 PM
maybe bobby williamson has sent fenlon one of ugandas finest :greengrin

25-01-2012, 01:45 PM
Pa Saikou Kujabi

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ycqAEBqVghc

25-01-2012, 01:48 PM
They all look good on YouTube and then seems complete Blankety Blank once at ER.

25-01-2012, 01:56 PM
They all look good on YouTube and then seems complete Blankety Blank once at ER.

YouTube is like beer goggles. You aren't seeing the real thing.

For example, look at this video, if a team were looking to sign the goalscorer they might think they're getting a quality player judging by this video alone. Little would they know that he was actually pretty crap.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nFgeZlx1VO8

At The Edge
25-01-2012, 02:17 PM
Pa Saikou Kujabi

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ycqAEBqVghc

just waiting for the 'hes a bit small to be a left back' thread, unless the QPR guys are all 7ft giants:wink:

nice goal though

25-01-2012, 02:31 PM

For example, look at this video, if a team were looking to sign the goalscorer they might think they're getting a quality player judging by this video alone. Little would they know that he was actually pretty crap.

Went on to play in the Champions League and would cruise in to our current team, all that and overcoming a serious medical condition.

25-01-2012, 02:33 PM
just waiting for the 'hes a bit small to be a left back' thread, unless the QPR guys are all 7ft giants:wink:

nice goal though

He's not a "bit small". He's tiny :greengrin

25-01-2012, 02:46 PM

nice goal though

Only 5'8 which is small for a full back.

25-01-2012, 02:55 PM

Not everyones cup of tea but i always liked Orman.

25-01-2012, 02:57 PM

Looking forward to seeing him defend corners on the back post. I can practically see the ball floating in that sweet spot between the top of his head and the underside of the bar.

25-01-2012, 03:37 PM
Looking forward to seeing him defend corners on the back post. I can practically see the ball floating in that sweet spot between the top of his head and the underside of the bar.
Its a big sweet spot. :agree:

25-01-2012, 03:41 PM
Ulises De La Cruz springs to mind.

25-01-2012, 03:44 PM

Yep just hope he is spring heeled. :greengrin

25-01-2012, 04:03 PM
So let me see if I understand, we've apparently got an african left back on trial, dozen caps for his country (won't be hard to narrow it down to a couple of names) and the OP has been asked not to reveal anything, and he starts a post on Hibs.net advising us of all this? I smell sheeeeite.

25-01-2012, 04:08 PM

It is, but Paul Parker was only 5' 7", and was a very good full back. Phillip Lahm is 5' 7" as well.

mon the cabbage
25-01-2012, 04:15 PM
Could it be this guy

Maybe it its and he isnt at the african nations because nigeria arent going

25-01-2012, 04:18 PM
So let me see if I understand, we've apparently got an african left back on trial, dozen caps for his country (won't be hard to narrow it down to a couple of names) and the OP has been asked not to reveal anything, and he starts a post on Hibs.net advising us of all this? I smell sheeeeite.

:agree: Utter tosh.

I think graemegyle must have taken advantage of the Steak Club at the White Lady last night and invented a wee tale for us on his walk home. :wink:

25-01-2012, 04:49 PM
Read it backwards!

25-01-2012, 05:06 PM
Read it backwards!

ti? :dunno:

25-01-2012, 05:09 PM
ti? :dunno:

it daer. :agree:

25-01-2012, 05:11 PM
It's on sky sports news saying we have Gambian left back pa siakou kajabi (or something like that) on trial! Good thread !

25-01-2012, 05:16 PM
Could have been a Blobby recommendation: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Godfrey_Walusimbi

we have a winner!!

Mikey_1875
25-01-2012, 05:17 PM
Slice of humble pie for me then if this is the guy.

25-01-2012, 05:34 PM
If Sky Sports is accurate I think a few of you owe the OP an apology.

graemegyle
25-01-2012, 05:36 PM
:agree: Utter tosh.

I think graemegyle must have taken advantage of the Steak Club at the White Lady last night and invented a wee tale for us on his walk home. :wink:

I am only passing on info that i got last night!!! Nowsky are confirming he is on trial.

25-01-2012, 05:37 PM

I found him first :smug: :wink:

25-01-2012, 05:43 PM
I found him first :smug: :wink:

But it's no him.......

25-01-2012, 05:44 PM
I am only passing on info that i got last night!!! Nowsky are confirming he is on trial.Good shout Graeme ..:aok:

25-01-2012, 05:49 PM
But it's no him.......

Yeah...well..still:greengrin

25-01-2012, 05:52 PM
Yeah...well..still:greengrin

To be fair you were sort of right ;)

25-01-2012, 05:53 PM
I am only passing on info that i got last night!!! Nowsky are confirming he is on trial.

25-01-2012, 06:10 PM

Nice one, thanks. :aok: