View Full Version : Match Updates Tonight's matches

24-01-2012, 05:56 PM
2nd leg play-off between Palace and Cardiff. And really need the Motherwell to beat Dunfermline tonight. :aok:

Predictions?

I'll go...

Well 2-0 Dunfy.

Cardiff 1-1 Palace.

Mikey_1875
24-01-2012, 06:10 PM
3-0 Cardiff. 3-1 Well. Hopefully with a couple red cards for dunfy!

24-01-2012, 06:32 PM
Come On Palace&Motherwell

24-01-2012, 06:33 PM
Cardiff 2-0 Palace

Motherwell 1-2 Dunfermline

24-01-2012, 06:39 PM
Cardiff 3-1 Palace
Motherwell 1-0 Dunfermline

24-01-2012, 06:39 PM
Hendon Vs Wealdstone in the RPL is on after another pitch inspection at 7pm.

It's been sheeting it down for the last hour.

24-01-2012, 06:47 PM
Couldn't care less about anything else apart from a Motherwell victory.

Come on ye 'Well! :aok:

24-01-2012, 06:54 PM
Conway showing what Con in his name means? Horrendous attempt at a dive for a penalty. Jeezo. Where did he learn that?

Mikey_1875
24-01-2012, 06:56 PM
1-0 Cardiff. Gardner og!

24-01-2012, 07:03 PM
Penalty shout for Dunfermline, turned down by the referee.

Thank God for that. :agree:

24-01-2012, 07:04 PM
Straight red card for Stephen Craigan.

Motherwell down to 10 men. :boo hoo:

24-01-2012, 07:07 PM

Oh dear

24-01-2012, 07:09 PM

Foul and Adusive Language WTF, prick!

24-01-2012, 07:12 PM

Craigan never can shut his hole.

24-01-2012, 07:14 PM
Craigan never can shut his hole.

He seemingly hardly said a crude word, but ref Vince Lundy decided otherwise and sent him packing :greengrin

24-01-2012, 07:16 PM
1-0 Motherwell. :thumbsup:

'mon 'well :pray:

24-01-2012, 07:17 PM
Much better game on Eurosport.

Bobo Balde giving a masterclass in thuggery for Guinea., up against Mali who have a Konte playing for them. :greengrin

24-01-2012, 07:18 PM

O we're jamaa *******s :wink:

24-01-2012, 07:23 PM
Sounds like Dunfermline should have had about 3 penalties so far.

The referee's a Hibby! :greengrin

24-01-2012, 07:25 PM
Juventus 2-0 Roma :thumbsup:

24-01-2012, 07:26 PM
Sounds like Dunfermline should have had about 3 penalties so far.

The referee's a Hibby! :greengrin

Good:thumbsup:

24-01-2012, 07:27 PM
Good break from Cardiff. Miller should have made it 2-0.

24-01-2012, 07:27 PM
Motherwell can maybe find themselves a wee bit lucky to not be down to 9! Heavy tackle indeed!

24-01-2012, 07:35 PM
Half time;

1-0 Motherwell.

Mikey_1875
24-01-2012, 07:38 PM
Kenny miller looking really sharp for Cardiff tonight and for most of this season tbh. From a National perspective with him and Rhodes if you could get fletch back in the fold we would have some great front line options for 2014 campaign.

24-01-2012, 07:40 PM
Hendon 1 - 0 Wealdstone

Decent match and a tough one to call.

Dr Jimmy
24-01-2012, 07:45 PM

Wonder if any of his team mates had a bet on first sending off.....;-)

24-01-2012, 07:46 PM
Wonder if any of his team mates had a bet on first sending off.....;-)

I thought he was Oirish not a Scouser :greengrin

24-01-2012, 07:48 PM
Radio commentary suggested it was for a motioned headbutt, not foul and abusive language.

24-01-2012, 07:51 PM
Much better game on Eurosport.

Bobo Balde giving a masterclass in thuggery for Guinea., up against Mali who have a Konte playing for them. :greengrin

How bizarre was thnking back today to a reserves league match where both played.
Balde tried repeatedly to maim Konte and Konte completely lacked
Himself. Absolute thug Balde went in to break legs would never
Want to see a player like him at Hibs

24-01-2012, 07:52 PM
Radio commentary suggested it was for a motioned headbutt, not foul and abusive language.

Is that right, I was following the updates on bbc live videprinter which said it was for FAAL. Still a choobe!

24-01-2012, 07:53 PM
How bizarre was thnking back today to a reserves league match where both played.

That was almost a Haiku. :greengrin

FT Mali Magicians 1 Bobo's Bams 0.

24-01-2012, 07:55 PM
Motherwell 2-0 Pars :thumbsup:

24-01-2012, 07:55 PM
2-0 Motherwell. :thumbsup:

24-01-2012, 07:57 PM
Get In :thumbsup:

24-01-2012, 07:59 PM
Get in there :flag:

sundo1875
24-01-2012, 08:00 PM
Although I'm happy Motherwell are winning , I wouldnt be that bothered of pars won. We need to get out of this mess by Winning our games we deserve to go down if someone like dunfermline finish above us

24-01-2012, 08:01 PM
Hendon 1 - 0 Wealdstone

Decent match and a tough one to call.

Now 1 - 1

Hicks with a screamer for Wealdstone.

Game on!

24-01-2012, 08:03 PM
Hopefully the pars result at Kille was a blip much like our result at Ibrox was last season :greengrin

24-01-2012, 08:04 PM
Although I'm happy Motherwell are winning , I wouldnt be that bothered of pars won. We need to get out of this mess by Winning our games we deserve to go down if someone like dunfermline finish above us

You can't be serious surely?

I am delighted Motherwell are winning and hope they score a few more.

24-01-2012, 08:06 PM
2-1. :rolleyes:

sundo1875
24-01-2012, 08:07 PM
You can't be serious surely?

I am delighted Motherwell are winning and hope they score a few more.

We shouldn't be relying on other teams to help us we should get out of this mess by playing good football and getting good wins

24-01-2012, 08:07 PM
2-1. :rolleyes:

**** OFF :fuming:

24-01-2012, 08:08 PM
2 - 1 Well :cb

Tighten up FFS lets hope the players did not hear that or the fingers will be flicking fingers :greengrin

24-01-2012, 08:08 PM

Doesn't add up. They have a game in hand. If they win all their games we go down, even if we win all our games. It is crucial that Dunfermline lose games.

HibeeMG
24-01-2012, 08:11 PM
Doesn't add up. They have a game in hand. If they win all their games we go down, even if we win all our games. It is crucial that Dunfermline lose games.

I'll be honest and say that I was going to post the same thing BUT then I thought about it. If we play each other again, another two times, how can we both win all our games? :greengrin

24-01-2012, 08:13 PM
I'll be honest and say that I was going to post the same thing BUT then I thought about it. If we play each other again, another two times, how can we both win all our games? :greengrin

I did think about that but hoped nobody else would notice! :greengrin

Mon_the_cabbage
24-01-2012, 08:14 PM

But that doesn't add up either!

If we and the Pars win all our games then the team in 10th place will have lost 4 games at least more than us meaning that both us and the Pars will be above them.

So ICT go down :greengrin

24-01-2012, 08:16 PM
But that doesn't add up either!

If we and the Pars win all our games then the team in 10th place will have lost 4 games at least more than us meaning that both us and the Pars will be above them.

So ICT go down :greengrin

I really didn't think this through, did I?

:flamed:

24-01-2012, 08:17 PM

I'd rather we stayed up, regardless of whether we deserve to or not.

24-01-2012, 08:17 PM

I would just leave quietly, if I were you! :greengrin

24-01-2012, 08:19 PM

We knew what you meant (sort of) ;-)

24-01-2012, 08:24 PM
3-1. :thumbsup:

Mon_the_cabbage
24-01-2012, 08:24 PM

Although I do agree with your sentiment! :aok:

24-01-2012, 08:25 PM

Come on 'Well!!

goal Humphrey, Motherwell 3-1 Dunfermline

Come on 'Well!!

Ya dancer!! Mon the well

007 Mickey Weir
24-01-2012, 08:26 PM
3-1 well!!!!!!!

hibby67
3-1 WELL.......:thumbsup:

3-1 Moherwell

24-01-2012, 08:29 PM
Thank **** :-)

Mikey_1875
24-01-2012, 08:29 PM
Good stuff well! McCarthy sent off for palace, looking like cardiffs game now

24-01-2012, 08:34 PM
:thumbsup: Go on the Muthas!

24-01-2012, 08:37 PM
Full time;

Motherwell 3-1 Dunfermline

:partyhibb

24-01-2012, 08:37 PM
Full time;

Braw!!!

Thank **** for that!

Hibspirational
24-01-2012, 08:39 PM
Full time;

HAPPY DAYS!!!!!!!!!!!:big grin:

Sorted. Cheers the steelemen

Keeps us off bottom and hearts out of 3rd.

I'll take that :thumbsup:

phew!

24-01-2012, 08:40 PM
Motherwell have always been my second favourite team. Okay, when I say 'always', I mean since about 2 hours ago.

24-01-2012, 08:41 PM

24-01-2012, 08:42 PM

I think the technical phrase for this is known as a win-win. :greengrin

24-01-2012, 08:44 PM
I think the technical phrase for this is known as a win-win. :greengrin

Sorry FH but the technical phrase is actually "Ya ****ing dancer" :greengrin

24-01-2012, 08:46 PM
Sorry FH but the technical phrase is actually "Ya ****ing dancer" :greengrin

Aye well now you've said that, that does ring a bell too! :greengrin

The 6-6 is forgiven, cheers well.

Now 1 - 1

Hicks with a screamer for Wealdstone.

Game on!

Finished 1-1 in what was a cracking match.

Wealdstone are a good defensive side and this was worth the admission money (£9)

24-01-2012, 08:51 PM
You're certainly keen Sergey!

24-01-2012, 08:53 PM
You're certainly keen Sergey!

It's all about getting an edge on the bookies :wink:

I watch - they don't.

24-01-2012, 09:03 PM
Fair do's!

24-01-2012, 09:04 PM
Embarrassing we are in the position we're all delighted about the Pars being turned over.

24-01-2012, 09:05 PM
Watching Cardiff v Palace semis. No a bad game.
Wee Joe McBride first team coach at Cardiff. Well done Joe ....... Take a bow son :)

24-01-2012, 09:06 PM
Thank ****ing god!!!!!

24-01-2012, 09:17 PM
Cardiff have utterly dominated this. Tragedy if Palace win this.

24-01-2012, 09:20 PM
Palace to win on Pens

24-01-2012, 09:21 PM
Pens.................come on Palace

24-01-2012, 09:22 PM
Brilliant, I love penalty shoot outs..........when Hibs aren't involved :greengrin

24-01-2012, 09:23 PM
Cardiff 11 shots on target
Palace 0 shots on target

Cardiff 16 shots off target
Palace 5 shots off target

Cardiff fully deserve this. Malky Mackay has done a smashing job down there.

Brilliant, I love penalty shoot outs..........when Hibs aren't involved :greengrin

But we always win penaltys:thumbsup:

Mikey_1875
What a finish! How did gunnarson miss!

24-01-2012, 09:24 PM
Cardiff 11 shots on target
Palace 0 shots on target

Cardiff 16 shots off target
Palace 5 shots off target

Cardiff fully deserve this. Malky Mackay has done a smashing job down there.

Cardiff haven't scored over 2 legs though :greengrin

24-01-2012, 09:24 PM
Mon Cardiff :)

24-01-2012, 09:25 PM
I'll say 4-2 for the first side that doesn't miss

24-01-2012, 09:26 PM
Miller misses

I think I remember that game. Crowd was quietly screaming abuse at Balde whenever he got near the ball (he usually got the man instead, and it wasn't only Konte he was trying to maim) and the Hibs bench was quietly screaming abuse at Konte whenever he got near the ball (because he only ever got near it, never actually managed to connect). Neither player gave anyone the finger/elbow though. Think Fletch scored direct from a free kick for us but we lost 2-1 to a last minute shot from outside the box which trundled just inside the post. Although all these details might have been from some other completely different match, or from bits of two or more other matches. :nothingsguaranteedwhenyeranauldbarstewardsmiley:

Mikey_1875
**** off miller

Kenny Miller's had an amazing game. That's kinda spoilt it for him.

Kenny Miller ! :rolleyes:

Miller, I knew he'd miss :tee hee:

I'll say 4-2 for the first side that doesn't miss

4-2 looks too many now :greengrin

24-01-2012, 09:27 PM
So far 2 ex-SPL players taken pens. Who says our league's rubbish?

Right .. That means 4-2 Cardiff

Mikey_1875
Heroics from Heaton!

24-01-2012, 09:28 PM
**** Off Cardiff

24-01-2012, 09:29 PM
Palace to win on Pens

No chance :wink:

Incredible that Cardiff have now reached 2 cup finals in 4 years or so. Puts us to shame!

Right .. That means 4-2 Cardiff

Oooh., so close!

Mikey_1875
24-01-2012, 09:30 PM
Cardiff to beat city/liverpool!!

24-01-2012, 09:31 PM
But we always win penaltys:thumbsup:

That doesn't make them any less nerve wracking :greengrin

:brickwall The Pool would have pumped Palace, will be a bit tougher against Cardiff but no probs really.

Cardiff to beat city/liverpool!!

Liverpool to beat Cardiff

Twiglet
24-01-2012, 09:34 PM
Motherwell/Pars game on BBC Alba at the mo. First goal just gone in.

24-01-2012, 09:39 PM
That doesn't make them any less nerve wracking :greengrin

Too true L :thumbsup:

Like you akent Miller would miss:greengrin

24-01-2012, 09:40 PM
Goan the bluebirds:thumbsup:

24-01-2012, 09:45 PM
Hopefully the pars pumping of killie was a freak result and their confidence has taken a doing after being turned over by a 10 man well tonight, a well team that has been pretty honking of late, sadly we are going to need the pars to be p1sh for the run in.

24-01-2012, 10:18 PM
Hopefully the pars pumping of killie was a freak result and their confidence has taken a doing after being turned over by a 10 man well tonight, a well team that has been pretty honking of late, sadly we are going to need the pars to be p1sh for the run in.I prefer to look at from ,shall we say, another angle.the Pars are pretty pish, in fact slightly pishier than us and that's why they are bottom, they pulled out all the stops last week against Killie, who are really nae great shakes and any team that loses 3 goals at hame, are there for the taking:greengrin so , If we can get 3 against the pars,and they can get 3 against Killie................surely we can not lose 3 against Killie at hame, can we:greengrin

24-01-2012, 10:19 PM
**** Off Cardiff

Puts the gaffer in a hell of a position now. David Marshall has played the league games and Heaton in the cup, does he go with his number 1 or his cup goalkeeper in the final?

James Connolly
24-01-2012, 10:56 PM
Well done The Bluebirds; thoroughly deserved!

Hoping to get down to Wembley for the final; against the Scouse preferably. :aok:

24-01-2012, 11:08 PM
Puts the gaffer in a hell of a position now. David Marshall has played the league games and Heaton in the cup, does he go with his number 1 or his cup goalkeeper in the final?

Easy, Heaton.

24-01-2012, 11:13 PM
Easy, Heaton.

That would be my choice too but he may want to play his strongest team in the final.

Arsenal had a similar situation a few year ago when Richard Wright played all the cup games and Wenger went with Seaman on the final.

25-01-2012, 01:03 PM
Hopefully the pars pumping of killie was a freak result and their confidence has taken a doing after being turned over by a 10 man well tonight, a well team that has been pretty honking of late, sadly we are going to need the pars to be p1sh for the run in.

Certainly hope so cant be good for their confidence getting horsed 3-1 after playing against 10 men for 72mins. Long may it continue.

25-01-2012, 02:04 PM
Certainly hope so cant be good for their confidence getting horsed 3-1 after playing against 10 men for 72mins. Long may it continue.

It's certainly a great way to do all the good work after a stunning 3-0 win. It now looks about as out of character as our win by the same score at Ibrox under Calderpuff.

25-01-2012, 04:26 PM
Watching Libya v Zambia in the African cup, start of game delayed by an hour as the pitch is heavily waterlogged and the ball keeps stopping dead.

1-0 to Libya with a good goal, good entertainment despite the unplayable pitch.

Rossco1875
25-01-2012, 04:53 PM
Watching Libya v Zambia in the African cup, start of game delayed by an hour as the pitch is heavily waterlogged and the ball keeps stopping dead.

1-0 to Libya with a good goal, good entertainment despite the unplayable pitch.

i donno how they can call that playable the kit men will be busy after the game :agree:

25-01-2012, 08:41 PM
FT at Anfield: Liverpool 2-2 Man City

Liverpool go through 3-2 on Aggregate and will face Cardiff at Wembley in the final.

Should be a good game :aok:

25-01-2012, 08:43 PM
Walkkkkk onnnnnnnnnnnnnmmm ya manc radgessssssssssssssss.

We're gon tae ****ing wembley.

Have it,

WALK ONNNNNNNNNNN

ENDOF

25-01-2012, 08:45 PM
​1-0 Barca, Pedro

25-01-2012, 08:45 PM
Barca 1-0 Madrid.... Pedro :thumbsup:

25-01-2012, 08:46 PM
That Messi is so ordinary. :greengrin

25-01-2012, 08:47 PM
Leo Messi........f*****g hell.

Feel blessed, kids, we're witnessing genius.

25-01-2012, 08:48 PM
Real Madrid have played well, but whenever I see the way the likes of Pepe and Ramos conduct themselves, I can't help but will Barcelona on to hammer them.

Career ending injuries couldn't happen to 2 more cretinous individuals.

It's all boiling over now - Diarra should be off.

Anyone think the Liverpool pen was well dodgy?

How on earth did Diarra not get a second yellow there?

Have it,

WALK ONNNNNNNNNNN

ENDOF

It might be a diddy cup but it gives two clubs of roughly equal stature their best shot at Europe. Could be a decent tie.

25-01-2012, 08:49 PM
What a hit.

2-0, Alves

What a goal!

has Alves been watching Hart

2-0 Barcelona.

Two goals in a couple of minutes.

Wow!

Dani Alves with a torpedo!

Barcelona 2-0 Real Madrid

Stunning.

25-01-2012, 08:50 PM
Pick that ****er out. :top marks

25-01-2012, 08:50 PM
Wow, just wow.

25-01-2012, 08:52 PM
It's almost as if Barca got bored with giving Madrid chances to get back into the tie and decided to score a couple instead.

If they want to, they could run up a big score second half.

25-01-2012, 08:53 PM
has pepe got away with that stamp last week on messi or is it different in spain that in britain with video technology?

25-01-2012, 08:54 PM
Warra hit!! :top marks

The Real players look like they've seen a ghost.

Barca own them.

25-01-2012, 08:55 PM
Barca just have to be the best team this planet has ever seen?

25-01-2012, 08:55 PM
Ronaldo looked like he was greetin' after the first goal , laughed my heid off ----oops careful now ah thats it back on.:greengrin:faf:

25-01-2012, 08:56 PM
has pepe got away with that stamp last week on messi or is it different in spain that in britain with video technology?

He got away with it.

Pepe stands on Messi and gets let off. Griffiths flips the finger at his own fans and gets suspended.

Only in football.

25-01-2012, 08:57 PM

Have it,

WALK ONNNNNNNNNNN

ENDOF

Wow classy.

25-01-2012, 08:57 PM

They mentioned that Real hadn't punished him, but didn't mention anything about governing body or the likes (that I heard anyway).

I presume, the very fact that he's playing tonight, suggests he "got away with it".

25-01-2012, 08:58 PM
They mentioned that Real hadn't punished him, but didn't mention anything about governing body or the likes.

I presume, the very fact that he's playing tonight, suggests he "got away with it".

He definately got away with it.

It was on SSN the other day.

Shocking really.

25-01-2012, 08:59 PM
He got away with it.

Pepe stands on Messi and gets let off. Griffiths flips the finger at his own fans and gets suspended.

Only in football.

Although if video evidence was used more seriously in Spain, there would be bans given all over the place - and it would maybe even stretch Madrids squad.

It is crazy though.

I love these games, but HATE the diving, the rolling about and play acting, trying to get fellow players sent off, 22 players round the Ref nearly after every 3rd tackle/challenge etc.....

Pepe is the most irritating footballer, ever.

25-01-2012, 08:59 PM

Shocking really.

that is shocking

25-01-2012, 09:00 PM

Shocking really.

Really surprised - I presume that the Spanish FA just didn't look at it, as there's no way they could have failed to act otherwise, as it was so blatant.

He wasn't book in the occurrence either, so it's not as if the referee took action at the time.

25-01-2012, 09:00 PM
He got away with it.

Only in Scottish football.

I have fixed that for you.

25-01-2012, 09:02 PM
Three things re the Barca game

1. Madrid are a bunch of hackers/actors and Pepe is a disgrace to his profession

2. Ronaldo is a big bairn

3. Kevin Keatings and Gerry Armstrong are worse than any commentators/summarisors in Scotland

Oh and and a fourth thing

C'MON you BARCA :greengrin

25-01-2012, 09:06 PM
Although if video evidence was used more seriously in Spain, there would be bans given all over the place - and it would maybe even stretch Madrids squad.

It is crazy though.

I love these games, but HATE the diving, the rolling about and play acting, trying to get fellow players sent off, 22 players round the Ref nearly after every 3rd tackle/challenge etc.....

Pepe is the most irritating footballer, ever.

I actually quite enjoy that part. Might not be in the spirit of the game, but it certainly adds to the excitement.

25-01-2012, 09:06 PM
There will be some kicking and scratching in this half ;)

25-01-2012, 09:07 PM
Can anyone make an anagram from Newark?

I'm struggling!

25-01-2012, 09:15 PM
I actually quite enjoy that part. Might not be in the spirit of the game, but it certainly adds to the excitement.

Can't stand it.

They are paid hundreds of thousands of euros a week, to play football. They are generally 2 of the best (if not thee best) teams in the world, I prefer to see quality football, movement and goals. Not the nonsense they tend to serve up.

25-01-2012, 09:30 PM
What a comeback from Real!

Barcelona 2-2 Real Madrid (4-3)

25-01-2012, 09:31 PM
2 goals for Madrid in the space of a couple of minutes.

Now 4-3 on aggregate to Barcelona and 20 minutes left!

Game on!

Game on.

2-2 with twenty minutes to go.

25-01-2012, 09:32 PM
What a comeback, what a game. :top marks

25-01-2012, 09:33 PM
Oh it's all gone quiet on here! :shhhsh!:

It might be a diddy cup but it gives two clubs of roughly equal stature their best shot at Europe. Could be a decent tie.

Diddly cup that ****ed off yer pal Mancini to lose eh?

Bring on the other Manc bams on Saturday.

Walk On

ENDOF

Oh it's all gone quiet on here! :shhhsh!:

Probably because most people are too busy enjoying a great game of football!

25-01-2012, 09:34 PM
Wow classy.

Ayep. Just like Mancini and his sportsmanship.

Walkkkkkk onnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Yehaaaaa.

25-01-2012, 09:34 PM

Walk On

ENDOF

:take that

25-01-2012, 09:35 PM

Walk On

ENDOF

The Pool to win more trophies than City this season :greengrin

25-01-2012, 09:36 PM
Just they other Manc ******* to take care of now!

25-01-2012, 09:37 PM

:take that

25-01-2012, 09:38 PM
Sanchez will quite rightly feel aggrieved that he didn't get the penalty there.

Pepe just bulldozed him out the road.

25-01-2012, 09:38 PM
****in right.

Walk on.

DALGLISH DALGLISH DALGLISH DALGLISH DALGLISH....

YNWA

25-01-2012, 09:39 PM
Could have been a penalty at both ends within seconds?

25-01-2012, 09:39 PM

Bring on the slaverers eleven. Dirk for another three...

25-01-2012, 09:41 PM
Bring on the slaverers eleven. Dirk for another three...

Has he even scored since that day? :dunno:

25-01-2012, 09:44 PM
Real looking vulnerable at the back, but Barcelona just can't finish them off.

Amazing how the antics go out the window when both sets of players start focussing on the game!

25-01-2012, 09:46 PM
And barca don't look vulnerable?

25-01-2012, 09:47 PM
Real looking vulnerable at the back, but Barcelona just can't finish them off.

Amazing how the antics go out the window when both sets of players start focussing on the game!

Can't believe how Real Madrid haven't won this quite comfortably, considering the chances they've had.

25-01-2012, 09:47 PM
Ramos off.

2 yellows.

25-01-2012, 09:49 PM
Never a sending off.

25-01-2012, 09:49 PM
And barca don't look vulnerable?

Is this becoming a thing on hibs.net, whereby you can't make an observation without stating everything else which is evident?

I posted that when Barca just had 3 attacks back to back.

25-01-2012, 09:50 PM
Never a sending off.

Very harsh.

Busquets is a nasty piece of work, as far as feigning injury's concerned.

Every time I watch Barcelona, he's at it all the time.

Now Pique's at it, despite replays showing that Granero made absolutely no contact with him whatsoever.

25-01-2012, 09:51 PM
Can't believe how Real Madrid haven't won this quite comfortably, considering the chances they've had.

:agree: - they'll rue their poor quality finishing in the first half, for sure.

Been the better team tonight overall, but again, Barcelona have played some superb stuff when in possession.

Pepe booked - shocked :rolleyes:

25-01-2012, 09:52 PM
Full time;

Barcelona 2-2 Real Madrid.

Barcelona through 4-3 on aggregate.

25-01-2012, 09:53 PM
Is this becoming a thing on hibs.net, whereby you can't make an observation without stating everything else which is evident?

I posted that when Barca just had 3 attacks back to back.

Ffs I want barca to win but was just saying what you omitted, both teams were looking vulnerable. Game over.

25-01-2012, 09:53 PM
Busquets out-****** Pepe in this game.

25-01-2012, 09:54 PM
Very harsh.

Now Pique's at it, despite replays showing that Granero made absolutely no contact with him whatsoever.

Does not bother me, every team do it some more than others.

25-01-2012, 09:56 PM
Ffs I want barca to win but was just saying what you omitted, both teams were looking vulnerable. Game over.

Sorry, but this is the third or fourth time it's happened to me this week! You post up making a point on what's happening in the here and now and I keep getting such "counter" posts.

Some folks just have a pressing need to invalidate or correct and it's beginning to annoy me somewhat.

Nothing personal.

25-01-2012, 09:56 PM

:tsk tsk: :tee hee:

25-01-2012, 09:57 PM
Very harsh.

Because you'd never catch Oezil, Higuain or the dancing queen himself Ronaldo doing anything.like that.

If the Madrid fans continue to turn on Ronaldo at least he can get a job lacing Messis boots, he almost looked good enough to do that tonight.

25-01-2012, 10:02 PM
Because you'd never catch Oezil, Higuain or the dancing queen himself Ronaldo doing anything.like that.

If the Madrid fans continue to turn on Ronaldo at least he can get a job pacing Messis boots, he almost looked good enough to do that tonight.

:confused: I never said Madrid were perfect.

However, any time I watch Spanish football, Busquets is particularly bad at going down at the drop of a hat and pretending that he is at death's door after the slightest bit of contact.

'Mon the Hibs
25-01-2012, 10:02 PM

:agree: :tee hee:

25-01-2012, 10:09 PM
http://i.minus.com/ibichAX9OmeYSw.gif

25-01-2012, 10:09 PM
:agree: :tee hee:

Mate, Long time no see??? How you doing??.

Still not forgot that time i grannied you at the dotnet night oot in 2005:wink:

Love the Green
25-01-2012, 10:10 PM
The Pool to win more trophies than City this season :greengrin

Get to your bed and stop slavvering *****

"keep the true faith"

25-01-2012, 10:38 PM
Never a sending off.

Very harsh.

You pair are worse than Keatings and Armstrong. The ref clearly saw what I saw as the elbow of Ramos connected with the chin of Busquets. Seen in slo-mo you could see Busquets' chin moving under the contact.

True that Busquets is often like a big fairy the way he goes down but not this time gents, not this time.

Tonight's Copa Del Ray diver of the match award goes to Pepe :greengrin

26-01-2012, 06:55 AM
I thought the ref was very pro Barca last night and the booking count supports me in this, Barca 1 yellow and Real 8 yellows and 1 red :confused:

26-01-2012, 07:01 AM
You pair are worse than Keatings and Armstrong. The ref clearly saw what I saw as the elbow of Ramos connected with the chin of Busquets. Seen in slo-mo you could see Busquets' chin moving under the contact.

True that Busquets is often like a big fairy the way he goes down but not this time gents, not this time.

Tonight's Copa Del Ray diver of the match award goes to Pepe :greengrin

Get yerself down to specsavers johnny, age has finally caught up with the old eyesight pal. :spammy:

:duck::tin hat::offski:

26-01-2012, 05:23 PM

If the Madrid fans continue to turn on Ronaldo at least he can get a job lacing Messis boots, he almost looked good enough to do that tonight.

Ronaldo was a much better threat than Messi last night.

At least Messi never scored last night. If he had there'd be yet another new thread.

26-01-2012, 06:09 PM
whats sol bamba got on his heid by the way, call the fashion polis

26-01-2012, 07:20 PM
Get yerself down to specsavers johnny, age has finally caught up with the old eyesight pal. :spammy:

:duck::tin hat::offski:

Now't wring wi' ma eyes ya cheeky beggar :greengrin