View Full Version : O'Connor off?

sidjames
24-01-2012, 09:06 AM
Contact tells me Everton are interested! Can't see this posted before so thought would air.

24-01-2012, 09:08 AM
Contact tells me Everton are interested! Can't see this posted before so thought would air.

I would officially be stunned if this came to fruition !

Green&White
24-01-2012, 09:09 AM
Everton??!! either they are seriously desperate or this is alot of pash. id go for the later tbh.

24-01-2012, 09:10 AM
I would officially be stunned if this came to fruition !

I would be officially gutted, GTF away from the Toffees Garry, you're not Everton class :greengrin

24-01-2012, 09:18 AM
Seriously - with his current form, his general lack of fitness and the off the field baggage still hanging over his head ----------------- why would anyone even think of signing Garry O?

24-01-2012, 09:19 AM
More chance of Southport than everton :-)

IFONLY
24-01-2012, 09:22 AM
Just love it when someone posts that their"contact tells them" who exactly are you that you have "contacts", does it make you feel important and do you really believe that people actually think or care if you have a contact?

24-01-2012, 09:23 AM
Lucky to get a game for us never mind Everton.

24-01-2012, 09:23 AM
Seriously - with his current form, his general lack of fitness and the off the field baggage still hanging over his head ----------------- why would anyone even think of signing Garry O?

12 goals already in a truely awful team :confused:

Agree that Everton or any EPL team would be a strange one.

24-01-2012, 09:31 AM

Heard the same but there'll be hot competition from North London as Wenger needs someone to rotate with van Persie for their busy EPL, FA Cup and CL schedule.

24-01-2012, 09:37 AM
Just love it when someone posts that their"contact tells them" who exactly are you that you have "contacts", does it make you feel important and do you really believe that people actually think or care if you have a contact?

i want some contacts :( and a couple of 'sources' would be good to :)

pentlando
24-01-2012, 09:41 AM

I've got 'contacts', unfortunately Specsavers have been slow with the scoops down er way lately :greengrin

Row H
24-01-2012, 09:43 AM
I've heard he's off to Harvey Nics.

24-01-2012, 09:59 AM
I hve heard from my co tacts that he us off too. He is offto Mrs Miggins Pie Shop

24-01-2012, 10:12 AM
Your contact is clearly on some kind of acid trip. Everton probably have around a dozen young lads at the club in the reserves/U21's that are fitter, hungrier (no pun intended) and.....just better!

24-01-2012, 10:25 AM

Behave.

darwenhibby
24-01-2012, 10:33 AM
I don't think O'Conner could play in the EPL for Toffee.

I hope there is an incentive for Hibs as a sweetner.

24-01-2012, 10:34 AM
I don't think O'Conner could play in the EPL for Toffee.

I hope there is an incentive for Hibs as a sweetner.

Humbug.

24-01-2012, 10:39 AM
Everton are ****** so why not :-)

24-01-2012, 10:40 AM
Everton are ****** so why not :-)

So is Andy Carroll:wink:

24-01-2012, 10:42 AM
So is Andy Carroll:wink:

Typical, we're talking about footballers and you go completely off topic and mention Andy Carroll!!!

24-01-2012, 10:43 AM
Typical, we're talking about footballers and you go completely off topic and mention Andy Carroll!!!

24-01-2012, 10:43 AM
Everton are in for O'Connor :greengrin I aslo heard Hibs are in for Messi

Berwickhibby
24-01-2012, 10:47 AM
Everton are in for O'Connor :greengrin I aslo heard Hibs are in for Messi

No you misheard bud, its Hibs are in a mess :greengrin

24-01-2012, 10:56 AM
Everton need a striker but not Mr O'Connor.

24-01-2012, 10:58 AM

I think I just wet myself!

Everton...:faf:

24-01-2012, 11:03 AM

Is the source an arch-fantasist otherwise known as GOC?

Aubenas
24-01-2012, 11:04 AM
More chance of Southport than everton :-)

Hey - less of that!!! Pushing for play offs this season.
Up the Port
Yellows!!!:not worth

24-01-2012, 11:05 AM

Was it perhaps a "typo" with OP ?
Could it SaughTON and not EverTON ?

sidjames
24-01-2012, 11:11 AM
Is the source an arch-fantasist otherwise known as GOC?
He was apparently on a list of possibilities. Ok it might have been a very long one and he may have come after Long John Silver, but a list is a list. Contacts eh! Source of many troubles.

24-01-2012, 11:29 AM
I think you misheard, he's been eating all the toffees not going to them

24-01-2012, 11:31 AM
He was apparently on a list of possibilities. Ok it might have been a very long one and he may have come after Long John Silver, but a list is a list. Contacts eh! Source of many troubles.

Never mind Hibbyspy, your post gave me a great sense of amusement.....GOC in the EPL, beggars belief:wink:

Ultrabee1-0
24-01-2012, 01:31 PM
he is struggling to get a game for us atm. Once he is fit and looses a little weight mabey.

24-01-2012, 01:37 PM
he is struggling to get a game for us atm. Once he is fit and looses a little weight mabey.

That can easily be an anagram as yam or bam or even beam if you wanted to show off

24-01-2012, 04:58 PM

:agree: but maybe he could fill the Duncan Ferguson role? off the pitch anyway.

24-01-2012, 05:02 PM

:agree: I've been saying that all along, I don't understand why any team would be interested in him right now when there's a good chance he'll be in the jail soon!

JIm
24-01-2012, 05:06 PM
Got to have a laugh at this post, not cause he's linked with Everton but the sheer reaction. Whilst he has not been fit and doing as well as he was at the start of the season folk need to have a wee reality check here and give the big man some credit. If it wasnt for GOC we would already be down.

I would not be surprised if teams were looking on at him. A fit GOC is a top striker who will score goals.

24-01-2012, 05:07 PM
That can easily be an anagram as yam or bam or even beam if you wanted to show off

Eh, no it can't ??

24-01-2012, 05:09 PM
Eh, no it can't ??

Eh, Aye it kin.

24-01-2012, 05:15 PM
Got to have a laugh at this post, not cause he's linked with Everton but the sheer reaction. Whilst he has not been fit and doing as well as he was at the start of the season folk need to have a wee reality check here and give the big man some credit. If it wasnt for GOC we would already be down.

I would not be surprised if teams were looking on at him. A fit GOC is a top striker who will score goals.

Not in the EPL though, and personally thats why i laughed at this.

24-01-2012, 05:23 PM
Eh, Aye it kin.

How can the word maybe be made into an anagram of either yam or bam or beam?

That's like saying the word banana can be made into an anagram of ban or nan or nana?

So naw it canny :cb

24-01-2012, 05:24 PM
How can the word maybe be made into an anagram of either yam or bam or beam?

That's like saying the word banana can be made into an anagram of ban or nan or nana?

Look how he spelt 'Maybe'

24-01-2012, 05:26 PM
Look how he spelt 'Maybe'

:whistle:

24-01-2012, 05:28 PM
:whistle:

:cb

NYHibby
24-01-2012, 07:00 PM
I would be happy to give them GOC if they could arrange for us to get Donovan until the MLS season starts.

24-01-2012, 07:14 PM
Don't think this is true for a second but another opportunity to rip into our top goalscorer on top of the one tearing into griffiths.

What a fine mess we would be in without these two.

What a place this is at the moment. Any potential signings looking on here would run a mile.

24-01-2012, 07:18 PM
Don't think this is true for a second but another opportunity to rip into our top goalscorer on top of the one tearing into griffiths.

What a fine mess we would be in without these two.

What a place this is at the moment. Any potential signings looking on here would run a mile.

That's more than any of the current squad can :greengrin :wink:

24-01-2012, 07:24 PM

Lol, funniest thing I've read on here in ages amongst all the doom and gloom. That wee convo in the middle of the thread fair made me laugh :thumbsup:

seven nowt
24-01-2012, 07:52 PM
I'm very surprised and I can't see it happening but I won't rule it out as I'll feel a tit if it did happen!

I'd like to keep O'Connor. I don't think its fair to complain with a player who has got 12 goals, 13 if the Motherwell one counted.

25-01-2012, 12:35 AM
I would be happy to give them GOC if they could arrange for us to get Donovan until the MLS season starts.

Jason?:greengrin I would prefer Kylie masel.:greengrin