View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 2 v 3 St. Johnstone (f.t.)

21-01-2012, 10:01 AM
Big game today, hopefully we can get off to a good start and make it 3 in a row...GGTTH!

:pfgwa http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/16559387.stm

21-01-2012, 10:24 AM
Mon the Hibs!!! :thumbsup:

Take me home, take me home, to the place i belong! :singing: :top marks

:flag::pfgwa:hibees

scott7_0(Prague)
21-01-2012, 10:29 AM
Is it still nil nil. Cannae believe no shots on target yet.....

21-01-2012, 10:41 AM
It's blawin a gale oot there - not a day to suit our silky passing game. :wink:

'Mon the Hibees.

21-01-2012, 10:45 AM
Looking forward to today, its bot often I've said that this season.

Mon the cabbage.

21-01-2012, 10:58 AM
It's blawin a gale oot there - not a day to suit our silky passing game. :wink:

'Mon the Hibees.

:agree: Just in from walking the dog - not nice out there at all.

iain nolan
21-01-2012, 11:07 AM
this is a bigger game than the last two , if we going to start moving up league we must beat teams like st johnstone at easter road . its a sad day when we might even take the drew against them

21-01-2012, 11:16 AM
this is a bigger game than the last two , if we going to start moving up league we must beat teams like st johnstone at easter road . its a sad day when we might even take the drew against them

Don't imagine there will be too many Hibs supporters thinking that way.

Sergeant Hibs
21-01-2012, 12:13 PM
Mon the Hibs Lets get a win and go on a run and climb the table

:pfgwa

21-01-2012, 12:25 PM
Overcast on the Slave Coast but the vButtons are on the Cabbage.

:pfgwa:flag::pfgwa:flag::pfgwa

21-01-2012, 12:34 PM
Mon the hibees!! Let's hope we have kicked on from last week.

21-01-2012, 12:39 PM
We'll have to score at least two, possibly three to get three points, given that this defence, whatever permutation, is incapable if going through a game without gifting at least one goal to the opposition.

But we are capable of doing that. 2-1 Hibs.

21-01-2012, 12:41 PM
blooming wind is thrashing up again :rolleyes: cant remember the last match I went to see that was not played in gale / strong wind.....

With 2 closed and 2 open corners its effect seems worse at ER...better with all closed (new ad boards) or all open for me...

But it seems the open corners - which are west side and prevailing wind - allow wind in and then it swirls around as cant get out other sides....

watch kicking from keepers from both ends today... and effect

blindsummit
21-01-2012, 12:51 PM
Colder than a witch's tit here in Ontario. I predict a Hibs win, 3-2.
Heading down to see the Detroit Red Wings go for 16 home game wins in a row tonight, a new club record. If only that were the Hibees! I'll be listening to the Hibs match audio in the car though.

'mon the Hibees!

:pfgwa

21-01-2012, 12:57 PM
3-1 Hibs.

Griffiths 17, Sandaza 32, Doyle 67 and O'Connor 88.

You read it here first.

21-01-2012, 12:57 PM
Please list team as soon as its known.. affects bet i might put on

sundo1875
21-01-2012, 12:59 PM
Hibs 2-1 st Johnstone sandaza 10 griffiths 90 90+2

21-01-2012, 01:03 PM
I can confirm that its colder than a welldiggers ass in Leith just now. im enjoying an ice cold moretti in la favorita and predict 3-1 with ozzie scoring.

21-01-2012, 01:04 PM
I'll no see the goals then :)

Edit: meant to quote LG scoring two in injury time

Mikeystewart
21-01-2012, 01:16 PM
1-1

Godsahibby
21-01-2012, 02:07 PM
Brown, Hart, Booth, Stephens, Hanlon, Francomb, Stevenson, Osbourne, Sproule, O’Connor, Griffiths

Godsahibby
21-01-2012, 02:07 PM
Subs: Stack, O’Hanlon, Wotherspoon, Doyle, Galbraith, Towell, Smith

21-01-2012, 02:08 PM
Brown, Hart, Booth, Stephens, Hanlon, Francomb, Stevenson, Osbourne, Sproule, O'Connor and Griffiths

21-01-2012, 02:10 PM
Not a bad team.

Would have been tempted to.bring Stack back in but other than that its pretty decent.

_hucks_
21-01-2012, 02:23 PM
So will that

----------Brown,
Hart, Booth, Stephens, Hanlon,

Francomb, Stevenson, Osbourne, Sproule,

----------O’Connor, Griffiths

Looks decent to me but Ivan out left hasnt been too effective of late. Still though, a strong enough team to do the business, for me.

21-01-2012, 02:33 PM
So will that

----------Brown,
Hart, Booth, Stephens, Hanlon,

Francomb, Stevenson, Osbourne, Sproule,

----------O’Connor, Griffiths

Looks decent to me but Ivan out left hasnt been too effective of late. Still though, a strong enough team to do the business, for me.

Swap Booth and Hanlon and yeah thats it, not a bad team in all honesty.

I would love us to win today but would grudgingly take a 0-0 (i know thats boring) as i think it might give our defence some more confidence.

21-01-2012, 02:36 PM
Still the same defence that's leaked 130 goals in last 2 years.

21-01-2012, 02:38 PM
Our home record is awful and their away record is very decent.

My honest prediction - Away Win (Hibs 1-2 St Johnstone)

Hope I am wrong!

:pfgwa :pfgwa

21-01-2012, 02:40 PM
Our home record is awful and their away record is very decent.

My honest prediction - Away Win (Hibs 1-2 St Johnstone)

Hope I am wrong!

:pfgwa :pfgwa

How dare you attempt to live up to your name.

hibernian95
21-01-2012, 02:49 PM
for what it's worth 2-1 to Hibs, Gazza 92nd miniute winner!:pfgwa

scotiaf
21-01-2012, 02:49 PM
I'm thinking 3-2

leigh 1st goal

21-01-2012, 02:51 PM
The ground is empty

21-01-2012, 02:53 PM
The ground is empty

Thats not really true is it? :-)

21-01-2012, 02:55 PM
Thats not really true is it? :-)

I was joking :)

_hucks_
Swap Booth and Hanlon and yeah thats it, not a bad team in all honesty.

I would love us to win today but would grudgingly take a 0-0 (i know thats boring) as i think it might give our defence some more confidence.

Aye right enough, I didn't even realise i'd done that.

Probably as strong as Fenlon could have gone - wee bit surprised Doyle starts on the bench, but O'Connor and Griffiths should link up well.

I'd also quit asking for links, unless you want a radio link, which is readily available on the BBC website.

21-01-2012, 03:02 PM
gie the baw tae reilly

21-01-2012, 03:05 PM
For some reason, the Open All Mics feed online is broadcasting the Rangers vs Aberdeen game instead.

HibeeMG
21-01-2012, 03:05 PM
We just took a throw in and managed to touch the ball a couple of times before giving it away! Things are looking up. :wink:

Sergeant Hibs
21-01-2012, 03:06 PM
livelyish start

21-01-2012, 03:07 PM
Hibs keep giving it away as usual.

21-01-2012, 03:10 PM
pitiful away support. Saw no cars or supporters buses in saints colours while coming doon the road.

Sergeant Hibs
21-01-2012, 03:10 PM
GOC goal offside

21-01-2012, 03:11 PM
Hibs look ok going forward but Saints have a stout defence.

21-01-2012, 03:14 PM
We really do struggle to defend aerial balls

Sergeant Hibs
21-01-2012, 03:18 PM
O'Connor having a shocker

Griffiths and Francomb looking good

Whats the crowd looking like?

Quite an attractive bunch !

HibeeMG
21-01-2012, 03:19 PM

Very poor it seems. Circa 8,000 I'd say.

21-01-2012, 03:20 PM
Yellow card for Saints player who goes in two-footed. Commentators sound surprised it's not red.

21-01-2012, 03:20 PM
Croft should of been off there....if ref's could just be consistent ppl would be happier.

21-01-2012, 03:21 PM
terrible freekick by griffiths

HibeeMG
Only in the slow motion replay did it look like a red card. I don't blame the ref for just booking him.

O'Connor having a shocker

Griffiths and Francomb looking good

He is keen enough but he's so clumsy!

21-01-2012, 03:23 PM
Darren mccormack sent off for east fife for "Serious foul play" according to SPN

21-01-2012, 03:27 PM
Waste of a good break there. Griffiths looks up for it though today.

21-01-2012, 03:27 PM
that was a blatant dive

21-01-2012, 03:29 PM
Really not much in this - pretty open game.

Someone just needs to step it up a little for Hibs and give us some quality. GOC good shot - keeper save.

Sandaza seems to be getting into game more.

LG needs to sort his freekicks out

21-01-2012, 03:30 PM
gawd our freekicks really are shocking

21-01-2012, 03:31 PM
Ffs

Really not much in this - pretty open game.

Someone just needs to step it up a little for Hibs and give us some quality. GOC good shot - keeper save.

Sandaza seems to be getting into game more.

LG needs to sort his freekicks out

Or just not take them full stop.

FFS 1-0 St J Croft who should of been off.

FFS...

Shouldn't have been on the park to score it!

21-01-2012, 03:32 PM
Goal by Croft, the guy that was booked and could have been sent off instead. :rolleyes:

switched off

talk about lucky breaks of the ball ffs :-(

at least we kept a clean sheet for 32 minutes,

We might aswell just pack up and go home now. No way this team has the bottle to get back into this.

21-01-2012, 03:33 PM
We might aswell just pack up and go home now. No way this team has the bottle to get back into this.

We have went behind first in the last two games and went on to win !!??

21-01-2012, 03:34 PM

You have to be a Match Thread regular to see what you're doing there:greengrin

21-01-2012, 03:34 PM

Did u no say that last week

21-01-2012, 03:35 PM

Were you not watching the game against Dunfermline? or Cowdenbeath. Been behind in our last 2 and came back.v:pfgwa

21-01-2012, 03:35 PM
Did u no say that last week

Oh i think i see whats going on here now.

St J's seem to have their tails up a wee bit now.

Osbourne pretty quiet needs to come into it more.

21-01-2012, 03:36 PM

Hibernian F.C. thank you for your continuing support :greengrin

21-01-2012, 03:37 PM
0v1 - for once not a shocking goal given away - decent finish by Croft.

Croft is doing very well in his first game - involved in everything.

Hibs need to sort out their freekicks / LG and Ivan not doing much with them.

Great run by LG and run - just past post.

Michael Hart is actually doing ok...

Next goal is massive :agree:

PhoenixHibee
21-01-2012, 03:38 PM
Hibs keep giving it away as usual.

Even short passing seems a stretch. Standing off them a little too much as well.

21-01-2012, 03:38 PM
griffiths should have rolled it forward for o'connor instead of hitting it himself

21-01-2012, 03:39 PM
easy take for the keeper from an ivan corner

HibeeMG
21-01-2012, 03:40 PM
Ozzy is the best player on the park by a mile. Pity the rest of the team aren't on his wavelength.

21-01-2012, 03:41 PM
griffiths should have rolled it forward for o'connor instead of hitting it himself

GOC seemed in front of him ? Maybe offside? Looked like he nearly got in the way.

woodyloon
21-01-2012, 03:41 PM
Kevin Thomson, sent off, second yellow.

21-01-2012, 03:42 PM
dunfy one up at killie

HibeeMG
21-01-2012, 03:43 PM

Any striker worth his salt should be taking a shot when they've got a clear shot at goal.

Dunfy 1 up :rolleyes:

Kevin Thomson sent off for Boro

C'mon Hibees :pfgwa:flag:

Oh dear, dunfy 1-0 up

Liam_Hibs
Dunfermline 1 up..

woodyloon
21-01-2012, 03:44 PM
Pars 1 nil up v Killie, Barrowman

KiddA
O'connor is playing murder

Doesn't matter how good Goodwin is, our top priority is a ****ing defender. Not a bunch of kids and Michael Hart.

21-01-2012, 03:45 PM
Any striker worth his salt should be taking a shot when they've got a clear shot at goal.

not when they have a defender right on them and a player running in space beside him

21-01-2012, 03:46 PM
deserved yellow for davidson

21-01-2012, 03:47 PM
ffs from the st.johnstone penalty area away back to our keeper

21-01-2012, 03:48 PM
croft thanks the referee at the HT whistle:wink:

Croft and Sandaza running the game

PhoenixHibee
Not much to cheer there. Confidence still missing by the barrowload. Let's get going second half,not like ST.Johnstone have been excellent.

HibeeMG
21-01-2012, 03:49 PM
not when they have a defender right on them and a player running in space beside him

The defender was never going to get across to him as was proved by LG getting the shot away. It was a great chance, albeit of his own making, and he should have scored.

21-01-2012, 03:49 PM
Not much in it - difference is Croft hit his volley in the corner - GOC right at keeper.

We are giving the ball away still too cheaply - misplaced passes at bad times (when we are attacking).

Things needing changed - quality of freekicks / defending freekicks and corners / Doyle on for GOC or Francomb maybe..

Still think if we can get 1 we may get a second..0v2 and it's game over

21-01-2012, 03:50 PM
most of our open play has been ok, but our set pieces are an embarassment. Sproule is turning into Fillipe Morais....great or gash, with more gash than great.

21-01-2012, 03:50 PM
BBC now concentrating on davy f****N weir ffs

21-01-2012, 03:51 PM
Garry struggling with the concept of passing. Poor, very poor.

This game is still there for the winning

Hibs are playing better. St Johnstone were very fortunate!!! One thing is certain is that I have a better touch than Garry. It's murder!

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961279,-3.165794

21-01-2012, 03:52 PM
BBC now concentrating on davy f****N weir ffs

He's my hero.

21-01-2012, 03:52 PM
Still time. We will come out again . Cmon hibs don't let last week go to waste and ffs come on killie!!

HibeeMG
21-01-2012, 03:54 PM
The first touches of Ivan and GO'C are embarrassing for professional football players. That has been the difference today. The ball hasn't been in our possession long enough to put them under a period of sustained pressure. Even when balls are played straight to their strongest foot they're miscontrolling it.

Bobo
21-01-2012, 03:54 PM
We're dire in every third of the field, 2nd to everything as usual. No creation or flair, O'Connor is as good as being a man short and we have nobody who can cross a ball or take a corner! Seriously *****!

Why has Sproule been given a jersey again? HT, time for a pie and some respite from these no hopers ,
getting beat of a piss poor st Johnstone team is not acceptable!

KiddA
21-01-2012, 03:55 PM
Doesn't matter how good Goodwin is, our top priority is a ****ing defender. Not a bunch of kids and Michael Hart.\

We will probably loose out on Goodwin too with the peanuts Petrie is offering. Yet another goal from a defensive mistake from Hanlon :fuming:

21-01-2012, 03:55 PM
45537345 games since we kept a clean sheet....get it sorted for the luv o ****

21-01-2012, 03:56 PM
Think Hibs are a wee bit unlucky to be 1 down, we've had our chances. I'd take GOC off, bring Doyle on.
Griffiths is having a great game today. St Johnstone are the better "team" but we're giving them a good game- no reason to think we can't pull this back yet, but we need to take the few chances we have.

Be interesting to see how Fenlon sets us up for the 2nd half.

HibeeMG
21-01-2012, 03:57 PM
\

We will probably loose out on Goodwin too with the peanuts Petrie is offering. Yet another goal from a defensive mistake from Hanlon :fuming:

Jeez! It's a twofer! Wrong on both counts.

What peanuts? I think you'll find we'll be offering the guy a decent wedge (probably more than he'll be getting offered at Saints). It'll be up to him if he wants to move.

Hanlon put in a good challenge. It was just unlucky that the ball fell kindly for the lad Croft who put it away well.

21-01-2012, 04:00 PM
All is not lost. We'll get something from this game.

21-01-2012, 04:00 PM

What peanuts? I think you'll find we'll be offering the guy a decent wedge (probably more than he'll be getting offered at Saints). It'll be up to him if he wants to move.

Hanlon put in a good challenge. It was just unlucky that the ball fell kindly for the lad Croft who put it away well.Yip ..we cannae have a thread without a wee Petrie bash now can we ...

21-01-2012, 04:01 PM
\

For once I don't think we defended that badly when we lost the goal - Hanlon made a block - just happened ball fell to Croft who took it very well - possibly Brown should have reached it? May be harsh. Stephens was out jumped for the header leading to it though.

Will Fenlon take off our captain GOC ?

Think he may take off Francomb and put Doyle on right maybe 60 mins into 2nd half. We need goals and to take our top scorer off may not be wise - even though he's very static.

HibeeMG
21-01-2012, 04:03 PM
For once I don't think we defended that badly when we lost the goal - Hanlon made a block - just happened ball fell to Croft who took it very well - possibly Brown should have reached it? May be harsh.

Will Fenlon take off our captain GOC ?

Think he may take off Francomb and put Doyle on right maybe 60 mins into 2nd half. We need goals and to take our top scorer off may not be wise - even though he's very static.

Needs to happen IMHO.

Yeah, he might be a goal threat but we're losing out on so much of the play by him giving the ball away.

21-01-2012, 04:03 PM
Yip ..we cannae have a thread without a wee Petrie bash now can we ...

We can't have a thread without Yam fuds getting up to nonsense. C'mon the cabbage!

cad
21-01-2012, 04:04 PM
\

Awfi harsh on Hanlon mate he blocked the shot guy got the bounce the right way and he stuck it away

21-01-2012, 04:04 PM
I thought we were better than them overall in the first half. We haven't been great, but I still think we've been the better side.

Their goal scorer shouldn't have been on the pitch to score either.

21-01-2012, 04:05 PM

Thats a long half....

KiddA
21-01-2012, 04:06 PM

Hanlon put in a good challenge. It was just unlucky that the ball fell kindly for the lad Croft who put it away well.

Time will tell on Goodwin but unless you know what we are offering you are wrong too. Hanlon has been a bomb scare all season including today but thats my opinion :wink:

21-01-2012, 04:07 PM
silly throw-in from young booth

21-01-2012, 04:08 PM
caley 1 up v hertz

ICT 1-0 :rolleyes:

HibeeMG
Time will tell on Goodwin but unless you know what we are offering you are wrong too. Hanlon has been a bomb scare all season including today but thats my opinion :wink:

So, you don't know what money Petrie's offering then? In that case, stop spouting nonsense about peanuts!

Yep, you're welcome to your opinion and you may have been right about Hanlon on occasions this season. Not today though.

21-01-2012, 04:09 PM
Thats a long half....

:greengrin very good

All is good -we just had our customary throw in where we threw the ball straight out for a goal kick :rolleyes:

21-01-2012, 04:12 PM
plz stop sparky taking corners/freekicks ****

PhoenixHibee
21-01-2012, 04:12 PM
Quite amazing inability to create even a whiff of a chance with any dead balls. Is it too windy?

21-01-2012, 04:14 PM
amazingly p@sh by lewis

21-01-2012, 04:14 PM
Quite amazing inability to create even a whiff of a chance with any dead balls. Is it too windy?

Too windy to get the ball more than 3 foot of the ground? Thats some downforce!

PhoenixHibee
21-01-2012, 04:15 PM
Stevenson has to do better, clear chance on goal, nose bleed. Good save Brown at the other end.

21-01-2012, 04:15 PM
That Stevenson effort :hilarious

21-01-2012, 04:16 PM
Hibs are dire, can't do the basics and that is relegation material. Francome didn't last long and Brown nearly loses another one, why can't we find a really good keeper and decent defenders, in fact a whole team.

21-01-2012, 04:16 PM
We are getting torn a new one now.

21-01-2012, 04:17 PM
Dunf 2-0 up, down we go.

steve cowan "hibs back four are an absolute shambles" i concur 100% :agree:

2-0 dunfy

Wow - we are being taken apart right now. Defense all over the place.

Stevenson should have scored - totally missed the ball

Get Doyle on for GOC

Wotherspoon on for Francomb who didn't do much

21-01-2012, 04:19 PM
We've learned nothing from last week. We go a goal down, atmosphere turns sour.

Enough to make your eyes bleed, Cowan saying a lot of truth.

KiddA
So, you don't know what money Petrie's offering then? In that case, stop spouting nonsense about peanuts!

Yep, you're welcome to your opinion and you may have been right about Hanlon on occasions this season. Not today though.

I am just basing that on what we have offered in the past from good sources so not spouting nonsense about that.

21-01-2012, 04:20 PM
Dunf 2-0 up, down we go. settle yourself

Enough to make your eyes bleed, Cowan saying a lot of truth.

He's also a ****.

I am just basing that on what we have offered in the past from good sources so not spouting nonsense about that.What have we offered in the past ..?

PhoenixHibee
Oh for a centre forward that could attack a cross.

We've learned nothing from last week. We go a goal down, atmosphere turns sour.

Why can't the fans listen to the players and what they say about encouragement.

I am just basing that on what we have offered in the past from good sources so not spouting nonsense about that.

Unless the "sources" spouted nonsense in the first place.

21-01-2012, 04:21 PM
settle yourself

You honestly don't believe its a realistic prospect?

21-01-2012, 04:22 PM
Brown saving us from a humping.

woodyloon
21-01-2012, 04:23 PM
Only one team in it just now. Need to change things to get back into the game..

st.johnstone should be wayyyy out of sight here

All change, o Connor, sproule off, Doyle and galbraith on.

21-01-2012, 04:24 PM
Game should be over Saints had several good chances - Brown makes a good save.

GOC off for Doyle

Galbraith for Sproule

Right now there is so much space between defense and midfield and midfield / forwards - giving them so much space to control the game.

21-01-2012, 04:24 PM
if we get any deeper we will be in with the saints fans.

21-01-2012, 04:25 PM
sheep one up at bigotbrox, bad day all round for us

21-01-2012, 04:25 PM
And still the defence is crap, something we have known for months, Aberdeen, Dunf, and ICT all leading, makes it even worse for us.

21-01-2012, 04:26 PM
griffiths giving the fans lip again ?

woodyloon
Come on Hibs lets stand up and take responsibility, if we are going to get beat lets have a go..

HibeeMG

Nonsense of an original statement. Nonsense of a reply. It's people like you that keep rumours like that running and therefore 'cause bad feeling between the fans and the club.

If you don't know for definite, don't act like you do.

21-01-2012, 04:27 PM
penalty hibs :greengrin

Why can't the fans listen to the players and what they say about encouragement.

Why cant the players listen to what the fans say about giving us something to be encouraged about. Doesnt matter how much encouragement you give rubbish players, it isnt going to make ability appear.

sparky 1-1 :thumbsup::thumbsup:

21-01-2012, 04:28 PM
Yes lg pen 1 -1

GIRFUY DOOMMONGERS!

GGTTH!!!!!!!

I liked the "love" sign to the fans. :greengrin

Benny Brazil
Yes!!!!

:brickwall:brickwall:brickwall:brickwall:brickwall :brickwall:brickwall:brickwall:brickwall:

Well that was ****ing short lived...:rolleyes:

F*** off

Liam_Hibs
21-01-2012, 04:29 PM
Wow.

Rubbish defending again.

Benny Brazil
GIRFUY DOOMMONGERS!

GGTTH!!!!!!!

woodyloon
FFS. Criminal defending

Do something about our f****n defence plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

has liam craig ever played against us and not scored? he's ***** tae.

hibeesjoe
that defence is torture :grr:

WOOOOOOOOOOO!:shhhsh!:

Lifeline, lets go on and win this!

GIRFUY DOOMMONGERS!

GGTTH!!!!!!!

7Hero
worst defence ever ? surely has to be..

suppose if you pay peanuts thats what you get..

21-01-2012, 04:30 PM
Never mind.

How does Petries expect this mob to stay in the SPL. Money needs to be found and spent.

WTF happened there???
Thank **** I came on here before jumping around on Facebook! :confused:

We need a whole new back 4.

One word...Honking.

WOOOOOOOOOOO!:shhhsh!:

Lifeline, lets go on and win this!

Keep up! :tsk tsk:

sixty seconds that sums us up.

GIRFUY DOOMMONGERS!

GGTTH!!!!!!!

You were saying !!!!!

21-01-2012, 04:31 PM
We deserve to go down. Absolute s***e!!

21-01-2012, 04:31 PM
Wow again...

after winning and scoring a nothing penalty we defend like a u12b team.

DEFENDERS NEEDING SIGNED ASAP please - it's laughable

21-01-2012, 04:32 PM
PF looks absolutely dumb struck.

every game we play we aren't just contending against the opposition...we are contending against our own f***n defence,

7Hero
what a load of gash...

Posh Swanny
has liam craig ever played against us and not scored? he's ***** tae.

Just what I was thinking.

Wtf

woodyloon
Show us a bit of desire Hibs, come on were is the passion and some pride, get the f***ing heads up.

21-01-2012, 04:33 PM
You were saying !!!!!

They can still GIRFUThem and head off to support the yams, we're more of an off putting influence on the team than they are!

PhoenixHibee
That's a train wreck there. Stephens waiting for the ball. Unbelievable after getting a lucky break for the penalty.

We will never survive with that defence.

21-01-2012, 04:34 PM
It looks like all the good work against Dunfermline last weekend is about to be undone.

This place will be on suicide watch tonight if it stays the same.

andy1875
Surprise surprise! Yet another 2 goals conceded and still 20 mins to go. This defence is utterly pathetic. Boothy into midfield. Hart/Hanlon/O'Hanlon GTF

Not half as dumb struck as us fans!

He needs to get his fingers out his erkie and sign 4 defenders this week

That was just so Hibs.

****ing honking. Yet again a glimmer of positivity is completely overshadowed by a piss poor performance when Saturday comes around.

He can't legislate for a player who seems determined to gift the opposition goals. Defenders needed pronto.

HibsNZ
If we get anything out of this game we should be charged with theft, that back 4 is abysmal 2nd goal was pub league stuff erses!!!

calumb

I don't see how he should be dumb struck, every man and his dug knows the defence is pash, and like his 2 predecessors he has still done nothing to sort it

21-01-2012, 04:35 PM
That's a train wreck there. Stephens waiting for the ball. Unbelievable after getting a lucky break for the penalty.

Nah he wasnt waiting on it, that was him going for it, he's just that slow to react.

21-01-2012, 04:36 PM
They can still GIRFUThem and head off to support the yams, we're more of an off putting influence on the team than they are!

Seriously are folk going to persist with this drivel that the mess we are currently in is the fans fault.

The fans are not to blame for the shameful defending at both goals today or for the constant individual errors and lack of professional pride that has killed us for nigh on 4 seasons now.

21-01-2012, 04:36 PM
Our set piece deliveries are just pitiful to watch.

21-01-2012, 04:37 PM
I don't see how he should be dumb struck, every man and his dug knows the defence is pash, and like his 2 predecessors he has still done nothing to sort it

i'm kinda hoping it's financial rstraints placed on him by the board, because if it's not and he signs another striker/midfielder without addressing the glaringly f***n obvious i will be astonished...and angry

21-01-2012, 04:37 PM
nae wonder Booth has his head in his hands, what the **** was that??

21-01-2012, 04:38 PM
they can still girfuthem and head off to support the yams, we're more of an off putting influence on the team than they are!

pathetic

21-01-2012, 04:38 PM
More money down the drain. FFS Hibs. C'mon the Hibees.

21-01-2012, 04:39 PM
Petrie needs to open the purse strings very wide. Or we are relegated.

21-01-2012, 04:40 PM
You honestly don't believe its a realistic prospect?
yes, but we won't.

21-01-2012, 04:40 PM
patheticWould certainly brighten this place up ..the wrist slitters are out in force today ..

calumb
21-01-2012, 04:41 PM
[QUOTE=cabbageandribs1875;3081409]i'm kinda hoping it's financial rstraints placed on him by the board, because if it's not and he signs another striker/midfielder without addressing the glaringly f***n obvious i will be astonished...and angry[/

He has been exactly the same as CC, first thing he does is sign strikers. I know the LOI might not be much of a standard but there has to be 4 guys he knows that can defend better than these muppets

great play by doyle, sparky header off the bar :-( ffs

3-0 dunfy

LG heads over and hits crossbar/post - that was a massive chance to steal a point :rolleyes:

Killie 0-3 Pars

Bloody hell...

Missing sitters as well and Dunf 3 up,

21-01-2012, 04:42 PM
Seriously are folk going to persist with this drivel that the mess we are currently in is the fans fault.

The fans are not to blame for the shameful defending at both goals today or for the constant individual errors and lack of professional pride that has killed us for nigh on 4 seasons now.

Did I say that the whole thing is the fans fault? No, go Google Jambo Kickback, that's probably more your scene.

Yes, we have big problems at the club, but moaning, whining sayingn we're being relegated, shouting abuse at our players only makes things worse.

We seen what a bit of fighting spirit in the stands can do against Dunfy last weekend.

FFS, people need to wake up that we're only adding to our problems.

boothy 2-2 :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

2-2

Yes! C'mon Hibs!

21-01-2012, 04:43 PM
YAS Great goal by Booth.

girfuy again doommongers!

Mon the ****ing hibs!!!!!!!!

Booth you legend!!!

HibsNZ
YYYEEEESSSSS!!!! ya dancer now effin defend it ya bams!

well done callum booth took that well :agree:

Good goal - Booth right foot....:thumbsup:

I will take a point but 3 would be nice :greengrin

woodyloon
Get in there Booth.. Lets push on now, come on..

You just don't learn do you :greengrin

HibeeMG
Tremendous goal. Best team move of the season. :flag:

21-01-2012, 04:44 PM
Come on Hibs, Battle to the end.

st johnstone will feel robbed.

this is a biggest travesty since the time Joe Dolce kept Ultravox off number 1!

dont lose it now lads FFS :flag:

Nearly 3- 2 Hibs there...Hibs on the front foot now.

21-01-2012, 04:45 PM
If we could defend, we would be in the top 6.

Posh Swanny
Pah! Got nae chance here. When was the last time Hibs came from behind and won 3-2?

Did I say that the whole thing is the fans fault? No, go Google Jambo Kickback, that's probably more your scene.

Yes, we have big problems at the club, but moaning, whining sayingn we're being relegated, shouting abuse at our players only makes things worse.

We seen what a bit of fighting spirit in the stands can do against Dunfy last weekend.

FFS, people need to wake up that we're only adding to our problems.

We've been murder for so long. Long enough for fans to lose faith in any team.

Players are paid to be professional and to play to the best of their ability, even when the fans are on their back. If players are incapable of doing so, then they don't have what it takes to play on the big stage.

7Hero

whats a doom monger anyway, somebody who say's

"were *****e!", "the board are a joke", "hearts will piss on us again almost every derby we play" "well never win the scottish cup!"

seriously all valid points and completely true, doesn't make me a doom monger..just a realist !!

and yet again we blow it...

****!

Dear God...:rolleyes:

Ha ha.

You just don't learn do you :greengrin

Apparently not.

21-01-2012, 04:46 PM
GTF Hibs

FWIW, the defence HAS sounded terrible, but we still do sound much improved despite that. Most games in the past we've been getting overrun completely.

Oh dear, you don't learn. And Hibs defence do their usual.

Dombie

Ah shaddupayaface!

See what I did there?!? Huh huh?

I'll get my coat....

Okay, well... Atleast the team has shown spirit and determination to come back twice. If PF can bring in a couple of defenders then we are no way a relegation doomed side! St Johnstone have been on great form this season remember.

PhoenixHibee
21-01-2012, 04:47 PM
Very unlucky Griffith header off the bar. Nice chip for the chance. Some nice passing movements by Hibs now.

What the ****?

speedy_gonzales

How long have you been sitting on that one before you had the chance to post it, BRILLIANT:thumbsup: