View Full Version : Yams Unpaid Wages/SPL Action/Possible 8 Point Deduction (merged)
17-01-2012, 09:03 PM
To Whom It May Concern,
Can I just register my disbelief that the SPL has acted withsuch haste to charge Hearts FC when it is patently obvious that the playershave been paid on time. Would you be so quick to act if the team involvedhailed from Govan or Parkhead? Mr Romanov may have made many mistakes in hisrunning of a team in a business environment alien to himself; however, he mostdefinitely got it spot on when he pointed out the obvious protectionistpolicies of the SFA/SPL towards the Glasgow behemoths. In any other circumstancesthis would be labelled corruption and I thank our owner for speaking his mind.
I am absolutely certain that the fans of the many otherslighted teams in the SPL will begin to see the truth unfold and I feel thatthis could be when we finally act as one and expel both Rangers and Celtic fromour league and tell them to seek their declining fortunes elsewhere.
Can I make it absolutely clear that if Hearts FC arededucted points then the wrath of our fans will be heard long and hard. Itwould seem obvious that Hearts FC were being made scapegoats should such asanction be applied when both Rangers and Celtic have escaped for the recurrentabhorrent behaviour of a bigoted band of their supporters. Let it be equallyclear that we will insist that Mr Romanov seeks justice from a higher courtwith the possible threat to Scotland’s participation in the next World Cup.
Yours sincerely,
Oh my sides.
17-01-2012, 09:09 PM
Oh my sides.
That fud needs a spacebar. Actually, no, no he doesn't. He needs his keyboard taken off him.
"Bigoted supporters".......really? The element of bigoted Hearts supporters is directly in proportion to Rangers and Celtic percentage wise for their fanbase I would wager.
Fuds.
Stop. Blaming. Everyone. Else. For. Your. Owner's. ******. Ups. And. Your. Lack. Of. Backbone.
YOUR CLUB HAS NOT, AND DID NOT, PAY IT'S PLAYERS ON TIME. 99.9% of clubs pay their players on time without ultimatums, why can't you? If you can't and don't, expect punishment.
It's not a conspiracy or a pre-meditated agenda, it's a breach of contract(s). Contracts that were inked with pens you could barely afford.
17-01-2012, 09:11 PM
Mon the point deductions :pray:
17-01-2012, 09:15 PM
Oh my sides.
Cracking! What a tadger!
I wonder if their protest will be as loud as the ones where they condemed the club for backing a paedophile....oh no they were pretty silent during that, but this situation gets them all out of their chairs. Great mindset, protest against a criminal (Thompson) or protest on behalf of a criminal, king vlad.
Maybe the league should spend a little more time looking at which company / where the players wages come from...when they come each month. Alternatively they could turn a blind eye, go into a meeting room to give the impression they are serious, while the whole time they are probably playing spoof or giant jenga!
17-01-2012, 09:20 PM
In order to keep the SPL\SFA\Meejia\BBC\al qaeda\Hobos off Kickback, all JKB Premium Members shall receive new protective equipment to wear at all times whilst logged in. This new gear is modelled by a JKBMod (below). Order yours today!
http://www.chinahearsay.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/04/conspiracy.jpg
17-01-2012, 09:22 PM
Oh my sides.
Why doesnt it surprise me though, there are so many tadgers out there that are deluded beyond the relms of possibility. They are honestly a different breed, they blame everyone else bar themselves and their owner. Priceless.7
Is anyone else quacking in their boots at the though of a Hearts fans backlash :faf:, prepare for the wrath haha they are that thick they will start boycotting matches at Tyni and will send themselves out of business.:faf:
17-01-2012, 09:27 PM
I feel this geezer's pain...
Yes, there will be SPL employees reading Kickback tonight as well as the obvious media sc um. So, without it being lost in the many many threads and posts on here tonight I thought it best to have a clear thread direct simply for you.
Your corruption is a disgrace to your profession
Your corruption is a disgrace to our country
Your corruption is a disgrace to the game of football
Your blindness to the £49M due by Rangers FC is farcical
Your sweeping under the carpet of Neil Lennons actions last season has been a disgrace
Your eagerness to pounce on our great club is an embarrassment
SPL and media = 5cum. Corrupt to the core. I hope you all get what you deserve and very quickly.
F the SPL
F the monkeys
Choice :na na:
See when I read deluded pish like that I wish that club nothing but the worst.
What a scrotum.
17-01-2012, 09:28 PM
Who the hell puts a duck in their boots !!!!
Kevvy1875
17-01-2012, 09:31 PM
Kickback's a hoot tonight!!
They have nobody to blame but themselves, yet the delusion on there is staggering.
You've got trumpets on there saying because the wages were processed yesterday, Hearts have paid them? No, not quite, my little chums. When the money hits your bank account, then you've been paid.
I work in Payroll/HR and the company I administer have a staff of 5500. The employees are paid on the 24th of each month (if that falls on a Saturday/Sunday they get paid the last working day prior to the 24th). Each and every month we draft a timetable geared towards processing the bacs payments 3 days prior to payday. So for example, this month we'll send the BACS off on Thursday evening for payday on Tuesday. It's not rocket science. It really, really isn't.
If wages were processed yesterday to be paid today, one suspects it is CHAPs payments that have been made (presumably after the deadline for same day payment).
They were given a deadline, they didn't meet it. Doesn't matter if it was 10 seconds late, they didn't meet it. If it was a one-off then yes, of course it would be harsh. But you're talking about a club who very recently were circa 19 days late in processing contractual salaries. They're either at it, or they are truly rooked financially.
I've been in situations when catastrophes have occurred in Payroll (I'm talking actual real glitches in the system) yet we have managed to pull out all the stops to ensure staff receive their salary on time (and that's 5500 of them).
I had a situation last month leading up to Christmas whereby circa 110 staff didn't receive overtime/bonuses that were received late from their department. Although it was no fault of our own as a Payroll provider, we made emergency arrangements and had the monies paid to the employees within three days. So again, they're either at it, or they are truly rooked financially.
And to the other goats over there who are saying it's wrong to punish the players for this by imposing a points deduction on them; think of the opposing players who, as a result of losing/drawing matches to a team of higher quality players of whom their employer cannot afford, are missing out on win bonuses and the likes and to a bigger extent, the other SPL clubs who remain fiscal and realistic with their finances are missing out on SPL payments dependent on their final league position because of losing matches to a team of individuals for which their employer cannot afford.
You cannot hire players that are outwith your means and then blame everyone else when it goes wrong. You can't. Dress it up any way you like, Hearts fans, but you cannot blame everyone else.
If your carcass of a club hires players with a legally binding contract stating they will receive their over-inflated salary which you can ill afford to pay on a certain date each month, then it is your legal obligation to pay that over-inflated salary on that EXACT date every month. If you cannot, for whatever reason, pay that over-inflated salary on that EXACT date in any given month, you are liable for punishment and legal action. It's pretty simple.
You reap what you sow.
Only a Hearts fan could defend a man who for FOUR consecutive months, has not paid staff their salary on time. I for one, and I work in Payroll every day, would be going ballistic if my salary was not paid on the due date for one month, never mind four on the trot.
If it wasn't for the fact that their continued delusion and lack of backbone can only mean more harm to their club, I would actually get quite angry at their laissez-faire attitude towards the public hanging their once-proud name receives on a daily basis.
I can't think of many other clubs who have had the major sports channel in the country broadcasting live from outside their stadium on whether their staff would be paid their wages.
But no, not our little Jambos. This is normal to them, perfectly normal.
Heart of Midlothian F.C. 1874 - 2012...........embarrassed by nothing, offended by everything.
10/10 for the bits in bold.
A mere 9.9/10 for the rest:greengrin
Nah....***** it 10/10 for the lot!
17-01-2012, 10:02 PM
Goebbels PR machine lives on...
17-01-2012, 10:43 PM
Heart of Midlothian F.C. 1874 - 2012...........embarrassed by nothing, offended by everything.
Superb :agree:
17-01-2012, 11:31 PM
Dear Mr Doncaster,
Can I just register my disbelief that the SPL has acted withsuch haste to charge Hearts FC when it is patently obvious that the playershave been paid on time. Would you be so quick to act if the team involvedhailed from Govan of Parkhead? Mr Romanov may have made many mistakes in hisrunning of a team in a business environment alien to himself; however, he mostdefinitely got it spot on when he pointed out the obvious protectionistpolicies of the SFA/SPL towards the Glasgow behemoths. In any other circumstancesthis would be labelled corruption and I thank our owner for speaking his mind.
I am absolutely certain that the fans of the many otherslighted teams in the SPL will begin to see the truth unfold and I feel thatthis could be when we finally act as one and expel both Rangers and Celtic fromour league and tell them to seek their declining fortunes elsewhere.
Can I make it absolutely clear that if Hearts FC arededucted points then the wrath of our fans will be heard long and hard. Itwould seem obvious that Hearts FC were being made scapegoats should such asanction be applied when both Rangers and Celtic have escaped for the recurrentabhorrent behaviour of a bigoted band of their supporters. Let it be equallyclear that we will insist that Mr Romanov seeks justice from a higher courtwith the possible threat to Scotland’s participation in the next World Cup.
Yours sincerely,
Hearts Supporter
17-01-2012, 11:34 PM
Can I make it absolutely clear that if Hearts FC arededucted points then the wrath of our fans will be heard long and hard.
That'll be the Gorgie Aggro primed for a post-retirment guest appearance then. Unless one of the other 400,000 single-celled organisms that have sat back and permitted the systematic destruction and wanton carnage to 'their' club have somehow discovered a backbone.
"Wrath of our fans" - Geez peace!
18-01-2012, 05:38 AM
Surely Vlad has a perfectly valid defence of "the cheque is in the post".
18-01-2012, 05:57 AM
I feel this geezer's pain...
Yes, there will be SPL employees reading Kickback tonight as well as the obvious media sc um. So, without it being lost in the many many threads and posts on here tonight I thought it best to have a clear thread direct simply for you.
Your corruption is a disgrace to your profession
Your corruption is a disgrace to our country
Your corruption is a disgrace to the game of football
Your blindness to the £49M due by Rangers FC is farcical
Your sweeping under the carpet of Neil Lennons actions last season has been a disgrace
Your eagerness to pounce on our great club is an embarrassment
SPL and media = 5cum. Corrupt to the core. I hope you all get what you deserve and very quickly.
F the SPL
F the monkeys
Choice :na na:
Irony is not one of the Yam fuds strong points
SPL are taking action because 14 Yam players made an official complaint
It's because of that the SPL are taking action
Absolute bell-ends, every last one of them :agree:
18-01-2012, 08:24 AM
So is it any clearer as to what the outcome of the 'charge' will be?
18-01-2012, 08:27 AM
So is it any clearer as to what the outcome of the 'charge' will be?
I would imagine Hearts will be called in for a hearing and be told themselves directly before it's announced to the public.
IMO the punishment should have been set but suspended on condition of them paying the players on time, unbelievable to think that in theory they could still be signing players while this all goes on, at the very least a transfer ban for incoming transfers should be in place.
18-01-2012, 08:43 AM
There are some utterly hilarious posts over on sickback, you really couldn't make it up!, they act like they are on top of La Liga at the moment or something,
Poor wee lambs..
They really will believe anything...
18-01-2012, 08:59 AM
They have nobody to blame but themselves, yet the delusion on there is staggering.
You've got trumpets on there saying because the wages were processed yesterday, Hearts have paid them? No, not quite, my little chums. When the money hits your bank account, then you've been paid.
I work in Payroll/HR and the company I administer have a staff of 5500. The employees are paid on the 24th of each month (if that falls on a Saturday/Sunday they get paid the last working day prior to the 24th). Each and every month we draft a timetable geared towards processing the bacs payments 3 days prior to payday. So for example, this month we'll send the BACS off on Thursday evening for payday on Tuesday. It's not rocket science. It really, really isn't.
If wages were processed yesterday to be paid today, one suspects it is CHAPs payments that have been made (presumably after the deadline for same day payment).
They were given a deadline, they didn't meet it. Doesn't matter if it was 10 seconds late, they didn't meet it. If it was a one-off then yes, of course it would be harsh. But you're talking about a club who very recently were circa 19 days late in processing contractual salaries. They're either at it, or they are truly rooked financially.
I've been in situations when catastrophes have occurred in Payroll (I'm talking actual real glitches in the system) yet we have managed to pull out all the stops to ensure staff receive their salary on time (and that's 5500 of them).
I had a situation last month leading up to Christmas whereby circa 110 staff didn't receive overtime/bonuses that were received late from their department. Although it was no fault of our own as a Payroll provider, we made emergency arrangements and had the monies paid to the employees within three days. So again, they're either at it, or they are truly rooked financially.
And to the other goats over there who are saying it's wrong to punish the players for this by imposing a points deduction on them; think of the opposing players who, as a result of losing/drawing matches to a team of higher quality players of whom their employer cannot afford, are missing out on win bonuses and the likes and to a bigger extent, the other SPL clubs who remain fiscal and realistic with their finances are missing out on SPL payments dependent on their final league position because of losing matches to a team of individuals for which their employer cannot afford.
You cannot hire players that are outwith your means and then blame everyone else when it goes wrong. You can't. Dress it up any way you like, Hearts fans, but you cannot blame everyone else.
If your carcass of a club hires players with a legally binding contract stating they will receive their over-inflated salary which you can ill afford to pay on a certain date each month, then it is your legal obligation to pay that over-inflated salary on that EXACT date every month. If you cannot, for whatever reason, pay that over-inflated salary on that EXACT date in any given month, you are liable for punishment and legal action. It's pretty simple.
You reap what you sow.
Only a Hearts fan could defend a man who for FOUR consecutive months, has not paid staff their salary on time. I for one, and I work in Payroll every day, would be going ballistic if my salary was not paid on the due date for one month, never mind four on the trot.
If it wasn't for the fact that their continued delusion and lack of backbone can only mean more harm to their club, I would actually get quite angry at their laissez-faire attitude towards the public hanging their once-proud name receives on a daily basis.
I can't think of many other clubs who have had the major sports channel in the country broadcasting live from outside their stadium on whether their staff would be paid their wages.
Brilliant post, absolutely spot on every bit of it.
18-01-2012, 09:34 AM
I would imagine Hearts will be called in for a hearing and be told themselves directly before it's announced to the public.
IMO the punishment should have been set but suspended on condition of them paying the players on time, unbelievable to think that in theory they could still be signing players while this all goes on, at the very least a transfer ban for incoming transfers should be in place.
Totally agree,
the BBC report states Hearts "Have been charged" .....but then continues to tell us what we already know.... Very unclear what's next and what the outcome of the charge will be.
So basically its like they've been lifted by police for an offence, maybe chucked in a cell and now awaiting news. :confused:
PH, you've excelled yourself & raised the bar for DBS!! Re the Yam email, apart from the obvious tripe it's good to see a Mr Romanov pop up. For a week or 2 I thought these cretinous a***lickers had finally grown a couple so it's good to see the return of servility!
18-01-2012, 10:12 AM
They should be deducted the points for all the games they have played whilst the players wages were outstanding, the 3 points should be given to the opposing teams, that would make them think twice about doing it again.
18-01-2012, 12:02 PM
Hearts being victimised. Deluded ****ers, honestly:rolleyes:
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/other-sport/hearts_fans_say_club_being_victimised_by_spl_1_206 2802
18-01-2012, 12:04 PM
You reap what you sow.
Great post, PH, which should be read by every Yam of minimal schooling. Says it all really - unbelievable that there's do much piss and wind on Sickcack, you really wonder what world those muppets are living in.
18-01-2012, 12:21 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/other-sport/hearts_fans_say_club_being_victimised_by_spl_1_206 2802
Tis amazing isn't it! Beyond comprehension really.
Thing I don't quite get is have the wages been RECEIVED yet...I see they are claiming they have been PAID but we know Hearts have pulled ths stunt before so before they go getting their conspircacy knickers in a twist has there been any clarification from the players (who of couse raised the complaint in the first place....a point that seems to have been lost on most Yams) if they have their money or not?
18-01-2012, 12:25 PM
you really wonder what world those muppets are living in.
The land of Brobdingyam, where everyone within is very, very, big.
patlowe
18-01-2012, 12:41 PM
You reap what you sow.
I'm going to give Hearts fans the benefit of the doubt and suggest their delusion is borne from desperation at the state of affairs surrounding their club, not simply because they are inherently stupid or gullible. Anyway, top post. It beggars belief that people are trying to defend the situation.
declan macmanus
18-01-2012, 01:54 PM
Neuchatel Xamax have been kicked out of the Swiss Super League less than a year after being taken over by a Russian businessman. The club was suspected of falsifying a bank document produced as a financial guarantee. They had already had 8 points deducted for irregularities in payment of social security and players wages. The Russian owner had gone through 4 managers and accused the media of victimisation.
Sound familiar?
18-01-2012, 02:00 PM
“We have the possibility of one of our biggest clubs is going to the wall in Rangers, and they’re forcing Hearts the same way. I think they should give Mr Romanov until the end of January.”
So the SPL are FORCING hearts to the wall? They didnt choose that direction themselves then?
18-01-2012, 02:05 PM
“We have the possibility of one of our biggest clubs is going to the wall in Rangers, and they’re forcing Hearts the same way. I think they should give Mr Romanov until the end of January.”
So the SPL are FORCING hearts to the wall? They didnt choose that direction themselves then?
A very un Yam like quote, stating Rangers are one of our biggest clubs is implicitly saying that Hearts aren't.
Kickback admins, if you are looking in, launch the hobo fud.
18-01-2012, 02:06 PM
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies%202/falling_off_chair_laughing-836.gif
18-01-2012, 02:18 PM
Good crack aye :smokin
18-01-2012, 04:38 PM
Kevin Kyle saying all the players are now happy. Thinks the club are grateful for recent results and that they will therefore be paid on time from now on. Bizarre way to look at it.
Kevin Kyle though, he should be delerious if anyone even considers paying him to sit about all day.
18-01-2012, 04:47 PM
Victimisation?
No, no, no, no yamboids! :slipper:
That's Celtic's game. :greengrin:
18-01-2012, 04:52 PM
Kevin Kyle saying all the players are now happy. Thinks the club are grateful for recent results and that they will therefore be paid on time from now on. Bizarre way to look at it.
Kevin Kyle though, he should be delerious if anyone even considers paying him to sit about all day.
That's quite sweet, actually.
18-01-2012, 04:55 PM
“As Hearts supporters, we are getting sick of this. At times, it’s bordering on racism against Romanov."
I'd love for Steve Kilgour, secretary of the Federation of Hearts Supporters Clubs, to explain what exactly is "bordering on racism" as thats quite a claim to make.
Liam_Hibs
18-01-2012, 04:57 PM
“As Hearts supporters, we are getting sick of this. At times, it’s bordering on racism against Romanov."
I'd love for Steve Kilgour, secretary of the Federation of Hearts Supporters Clubs, to explain what exactly is "bordering on racism" as thats quite a claim to make.
What a plum.
18-01-2012, 05:14 PM
A Club who`s support were unable to accept Mark Walters and threw banana`s at him to show their displeasure are maybe the last who should be bleating about racism. Plus the less said about Gary Mackay`s monkey noises aimed at Kevin Harper the better.
Hurry up and die please Hearts.
18-01-2012, 05:25 PM
I can understand supporting your team against perceived injustice, I really can. But Vlad and Hearts have pushed the SPL all the way to this point and for official fans mouthpieces making these slanderous claims about the SPL should be very, very careful. The SPL are on the verge of thermonuclear with Hearts and the fans are not helping in this situation.
18-01-2012, 05:43 PM
Actually, you wonder whether to laugh or cry at that statement
What a cretin :bitchy:
18-01-2012, 06:07 PM
You reap what you sow.
Bit in bold PH. How are you implementing the PSD 2012 regulations? BACS rules are effectively no more. Payments made should be with the payeee no more than D + 1 now. The same regulations apply across the EU and the accession states (inlc Lith) so if they made the pmt on 16th, they'd know it wouldn't get there until the next day. Absolute scammers.
18-01-2012, 06:15 PM
I'm going to give Hearts fans the benefit of the doubt and suggest their delusion is borne from desperation at the state of affairs surrounding their club, not simply because they are inherently stupid or gullible. Anyway, top post. It beggars belief that people are trying to defend the situation.
Nah you were correct the second time. They are as dim as it gets.
18-01-2012, 06:24 PM
Fascinating scenes on Kickback. Some sensible chaps called Dr Bapswent and Thors Hammer (or something) make some seriously good points but are overwhelmed by a sea of hostility from VladSheep.
It's compulsive reading.
18-01-2012, 06:29 PM
Fascinating scenes on Kickback. Some sensible chaps called Dr Bapswent and Thors Hammer (or something) make some seriously good points but are overwhelmed by a sea of hostility from VladSheep.
It's compulsive reading.
The compulsion to read anything written by those f.eckless, barely literate halfwits belies a mental condition worthy of sustained scientific study.
However, I won't claim never to have rubber-necked at a car crash, so crack on. :aok:
18-01-2012, 06:34 PM
Could that be fixed, please? The word 'f.eckless' bears no relation to the sweary beloved of Father Jack.
I can write 'Scunthorpe', so why can't I write '****less'?
18-01-2012, 07:23 PM
Could that be fixed, please? The word 'f.eckless' bears no relation to the sweary beloved of Father Jack.
I'm feeling your pain
18-01-2012, 07:24 PM
Cos you're a clever Scunth :dunno: (c) Gary Tank Commander....:greengrin
PapillonVert
18-01-2012, 08:13 PM
You reap what you sow.
Spot on, PH!:top marks.
And, just a general comment, a propos wage/salary payments, I cannot recall once, in over 30 years of employment with several different employers, ever receiving my salary late. Not once.
18-01-2012, 08:16 PM
punishment could be: a fine, points deduction or transfer embargo. see thread started earlier today re-Edinburgh based football club.the Supporters rep, Steve Kilgour has made silly statements about the possible sanctions. the SFA HAVE ACTUALLY SAID SANCTIONS WILL OCCUR AS THE MONEY WAS NOT PAID on the actual DATE SET BY THE SFA, therefore it will happen. a meeting this week will decide on the severity, that's all.Kilgour, on the other hand insists that everyone is out to get them, especially a flambouyant yet slightly eccentric chap in charge, of that despicable Gorgie mob.
18-01-2012, 10:22 PM
I'm not going to quote it as it's massive but great post PH:agree:
18-01-2012, 10:49 PM
Him and the SPL Board members both being exactly the same damn race has obviously escaped him as well.
Yup, complaining about a member club not paying its players on time 4 months in a row. Definite victimisation if I've ever seen it.
19-01-2012, 08:15 AM
According to the Daily Ranger the Yams are trying to do a deal with the Govan mob to bring forward the installments due on the lee Wallace transfer. Seems they are still due £800 K , £500 K in July and the rest at the end of this year.
Seems they will knock £100,000 off the price for immediate settlement Talk about blood from a stone !:greengrin
Gers should send him back to the PBS and say lets just call it quits like Vlad tried to do with the flying Bosnian from Gent when they found out they had signed a huddie. :greengrin
Smidge
19-01-2012, 08:32 AM
According to the Daily Ranger the Yams are trying to do a deal with the Govan mob to bring forward the installments due on the lee Wallace transfer. Seems they are still due £800 K , £500 K in July and the rest at the end of this year.
Seems they will knock £100,000 off the price for immediate settlement Talk about blood from a stone !:greengrin
Gers should send him back to the PBS and say lets just call it quits like Vlad tried to do with the flying Bosnian from Gent when they found out they had signed a huddie. :greengrin
Shows how daft they are, that they think Rangers have got two bob to rub together...... no way the Huns will be interested in settling any debts right now that could be avoided.
19-01-2012, 09:37 AM
Shows how daft they are, that they think Rangers have got two bob to rub together...... no way the Huns will be interested in settling any debts right now that could be avoided.
It shows how desperate they are to think Rangers might be able to stump up the cash...
Sioux
19-01-2012, 10:10 AM
As usual the one cells paint their own pretty picture:
"this is a very shrewd move by Hearts, to show the footballing world, that Der Hun are actually in a worse position than we are...very smart"
"Is this not quite common - installments being cut in order to get them in one payment and quickly? Granted it may usually be the club that owes the money who do it but let's be honest we need the cash right now."
"As soon as i read it these were my exact thoughts. This is a get it up you to the SPL,SFA,weegie media and any other arse that is trying to have a go at us! "
"FWIW, I see nothing wrong in what we are doing if this is true, we need money in the short term to ease cash flow, if that means losing 100k of money due in the long term then so be it, but our costs by then will be lower so it shouldn't be important."
They really don't get it! A masterstrolfe ffs? Especially the last quote, its like they are convinced that in a few months everyting will be back to normal. There's no real debt and they'll be back trading like any normal company would.
PeeKay
19-01-2012, 10:24 AM
Looks like Ian Black has taught them a thing or two from the painting trade - discount applied if payment made in cash. Surprised they are not asking for payment in used notes.
19-01-2012, 10:36 AM
Couldn't this be more to do with the current HMRC case and being afraid that Rangers might go in to adminstration. That being the case hahahahearts may not feature too high on the creditors list and miss out all together. I think hahahahearts are circling the wagons here and trying to make sure they get their money, or at least a substantial part of it, before the threat of adminstration becomes a reality for Rangers. Much the sme really as clubs, including our own, not trusting hahahahearts with ticket sales money.
Just a thought
Would the last one out please turn out the lights :lurksub:
19-01-2012, 10:58 AM
Couldn't this be more to do with the current HMRC case and being afraid that Rangers might go in to adminstration. That being the case hahahahearts may not feature too high on the creditors list and miss out all together. I think hahahahearts are circling the wagons here and trying to make sure they get their money, or at least a substantial part of it, before the threat of adminstration becomes a reality for Rangers. Much the sme really as clubs, including our own, not trusting hahahahearts with ticket sales money.
Just a thought
No I think its desperation as no-one wants to buy their players and there is no way of paying salaries unless cash comes in.
19-01-2012, 12:13 PM
Just a thought
Finding it very enjoyable that it could be the Huns non-payment of an 'Arbroath debt' that could be the sword Los Yambolinos finally fall on.
19-01-2012, 12:23 PM
Finding it very enjoyable that it could be the Huns non-payment of an 'Arbroath debt' that could be the sword Los Yambolinos finally fall on.I agree, how very fitting it would be :agree:
19-01-2012, 12:31 PM
I agree, how very fitting it would be :agree:
LW a Hibs fan too. Hopefully he'll become the most popular Hibby ever to play for the Jambos and the Huns.
19-01-2012, 12:31 PM
So where's these sanctions we've been hearing so much about?
19-01-2012, 12:34 PM
Think they are having a meeting next week to discuss it.
19-01-2012, 12:36 PM
End of next week apparently.
source?
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/16631375.stm
19-01-2012, 03:00 PM
Have to laugh at the latest Sergio interview on the BEEB -
The Edinburgh club may be fined or face a transfer embargo because of the late payment of player wages.
However, Hearts contend they have "documentary evidence" to prove that January salaries were paid on schedule.
"It's not logical they're not getting paid on time and are going to be punished twice," said Sergio.
So in one breath they say the players were paid on time, then the very next line from Sergio says they're not getting paid on time :faf:
Unreal!
blindsummit
19-01-2012, 03:26 PM
Does anyone know if Auchinleck Talbot got paid their Scottish Cup money?
19-01-2012, 03:59 PM
Have to laugh at the latest Sergio interview on the BEEB -
The Edinburgh club may be fined or face a transfer embargo because of the late payment of player wages.
However, Hearts contend they have "documentary evidence" to prove that January salaries were paid on schedule.
"It's not logical they're not getting paid on time and are going to be punished twice," said Sergio.
So in one breath they say the players were paid on time, then the very next line from Sergio says they're not getting paid on time :faf:
Unreal!
Interesting that now they feel aggrieved the media blackout has stopped and they are never out the papers bleating about one thing or another,:jamboclow:protest:
19-01-2012, 04:20 PM
Interesting that now they feel aggrieved the media blackout has stopped and they are never out the papers bleating about one thing or another,:jamboclow:protest:
:faf: Exactly theyre never out the press these days for one thing or another, even that big ginger dumplin is out saying everytings rosey and all the players are happy now etc.
I cant wait to hear the outcome of this SPL meeting.
19-01-2012, 04:59 PM
The meeting will impose some sort of penalty on Hearts and then suspend it for the season as a means of forcing Hearts to pay wages on time.Don't undestand how Hearts can claim that receipt of the Jonnson transfer fee covered wages-it would be nothing like enough for their monthly wage bill.
19-01-2012, 05:45 PM
Chick Young saying on @bbcsportsound "hearts will be deducted 8 points" Doesn't get much right but we'll see. Rangers case will be worse :wink:
19-01-2012, 05:48 PM
Chick Young saying on @bbcsportsound "hearts will be deducted 8 points" Doesn't get much right but we'll see. Rangers case will be worse :wink:
Hopefully true, this is the only way to punish them IMO.
19-01-2012, 05:50 PM
Only 8?? :confused:
19-01-2012, 05:51 PM
Oh how I would laugh.:devil:
Hopefully increase point deduction at any further late payment:aok:
We might get a fourth derby this season yet.
19-01-2012, 05:52 PM
Chick Young saying on @bbcsportsound "hearts will be deducted 8 points" Doesn't get much right but we'll see. Rangers case will be worse :wink:8 points, big deal, is that the best they can come up with for a club that's basically been cheating and living well out with it's means for years now and signing players they cannae afford tae pay. If that's it, it's a farce unless there's more tae follow every time it happens again.
19-01-2012, 05:52 PM
Hopefully increase point deduction at any further late payment:aok:
8 points fist time around sounds about right. 16 next time. Then 32. And so on :greengrin
19-01-2012, 05:53 PM
Nothing on BBC news sport to this effect
Hibby D
19-01-2012, 06:09 PM
There's simply no point in us rubbing our hands together and laughing under our cloaks at the prospect of them getting their metaphorical ***** kicked. Every single time it looks like they've well and truly drowned in a dung heap, they emerge totally non-plussed and unharmed.
If ever a team had luck on its side, it's them :bitchy:
19-01-2012, 06:18 PM
There's simply no point in us rubbing our hands together and laughing under our cloaks at the prospect of them getting their metaphorical ***** kicked. Every single time it looks like they've well and truly drowned in a dung heap, they emerge totally non-plussed and unharmed.
If ever a team had luck on its side, it's them :bitchy:
Luckiest jammiest gits in the world!.
19-01-2012, 06:18 PM
I hear what you're saying (they seem the spawniest cheats, as cheats go, and their comeuppance always seems to be watered down if it's there at all)
However, I'm a big fan of volcanoes.
I'm hoping Hearts are like a volcano…sometimes the worst thing that can happen is an under-reaction.
Financially, they may be killed off by the summer as a result of SPL actions (suspended penalties) that ensure their overpaid players remain (over)paid from now til May. The Vesuvius Principle :-) Up Pompeii !!!!
PaulC
19-01-2012, 06:24 PM
I hear what you're saying (they seem the spawniest cheats, as cheats go, and their comeuppance always seems to be watered down if it's there at all)
However, I'm a big fan of volcanoes.
I'm hoping Hearts are like a volcano…sometimes the worst thing that can happen is an under-reaction.
Financially, they may be killed off by the summer as a result of SPL actions (suspended penalties) that ensure their overpaid players remain (over)paid from now til May. The Vesuvius Principle :-) Up Pompeii !!!!
Real volcanologist folk ken whits goan on.........
19-01-2012, 06:25 PM
"FWIW, I see nothing wrong in what we are doing if this is true, we need money in the short term to ease cash flow, if that means losing 100k of money due in the long term then so be it, but our costs by then will be lower so it shouldn't be important."
There really is a breathtaking arrogance related to this one.
What they ALL seem to fail to realise is that being 'self-sufficient' means paying for EVERYTHING themselves. Wages are their highest cost, so have to be brought down, but they then STILL have to service the debt, maintain their stadium and do all the other hundreds of things a Football Club does.
Accepting 90p in the £1 is an act of desperation. Writing off this £100k later means that's £100k they can't spend and will never have, and won't be able to 'magic' up from somewhere else. Think about; absolutely skinto but "our costs by then will be lower so it shouldn't be important".
The_Famous_HFC
19-01-2012, 06:32 PM
8 points, big deal, is that the best they can come up with for a club that's basically been cheating and living well out with it's means for years now and signing players they cannae afford tae pay. If that's it, it's a farce unless there's more tae follow every time it happens again.
latest accounts suggest that hibs too are in debt and wages are too high for income?
Makaveli
19-01-2012, 06:38 PM
latest accounts suggest that hibs too are in debt and wages are too high for income?
It's not even a comparison. Their wages-to-turnover has exceeded 100% for years.
TonyMontana1875
19-01-2012, 06:38 PM
Was listening to that eyebrowless twit on radio on way home.
So dont punish the players for winning the points, please dont fine the club, we cant afford it.....
So, you can do what you want, with answering to anybody, gain an unfair advantage. Pucking Frick. :agree:
The_Famous_HFC
19-01-2012, 06:40 PM
It's not even a comparison. Their wages-to-turnover has exceeded 100% for years.
True....but still "cheating" all the same?
19-01-2012, 06:48 PM
Yep, cheating.
Pretty easy to understand unless you're a single cell yamboid.
Makaveli
In no sense.
Whether sustainable or not, at anything under 100% the club (Hibs) is earning all of the money it's paying the players.
As soon as wages start exceeding turnover (HMFC 2005-2011) IMO it could be considered cheating.
Playing players you can't afford to pay (HMFC 2012) is so blatant it's hard to know what to say.
Only if we allow it to be a problem, you know like failing to pay folk on time or even at all? sniff sniff:rolleyes:
19-01-2012, 06:49 PM
8 points fist time around sounds about right. 16 next time. Then 32. And so on :greengrin
Bordering on racism.
19-01-2012, 06:58 PM
How so? We can afford to make the payments, we did make the payments and we can continue to make the payments.
Don't you agree that by not paying their players regularly and on time the Yams are smelly, dirty, cheating, trampy fuds?
19-01-2012, 07:08 PM
Hey, how come you ended up with -30m vbuttons?
You should borrow some from yourself :agree:
You should borrow some from yourself :agree::greengrin
19-01-2012, 07:14 PM
It would set a Dangerous precedent in one sense. If a club in the future fails to pay players due to financial difficulties but they are hovering about the bottom of the table the affected players would be unlikely to make a complaint to the SPL for fear doing so would effectively relegate them.
19-01-2012, 07:23 PM
Just 1 Yams reaction to the 8 point deduction. Make of this what you will.
Mother****ers... If true something would have to be done... As fans surely we can't sit and accept that... As a club we should spend every last penny we have fighting it to the death...
Players want paid - players get paid - spl deduct points players work there assess off to earn whilst not being paid...
19-01-2012, 07:24 PM
Mother****ers... If true something would have to be done... As fans surely we can't sit and accept that... As a club we should spend every last penny we have fighting it to the death...
Players want paid - players get paid - spl deduct points players work there assess off to earn whilst not being paid...
Have they not almost done that already???
19-01-2012, 07:26 PM
I assume those pennies would be paid late though :greengrin
19-01-2012, 07:30 PM
Wait till they are late paying wages next month if they think 8 points will be harsh for now.
Mikey, Dinnae bin that Bet slip for Hearts relegation candidates just yet.:greengrin
19-01-2012, 07:32 PM
It would set a Dangerous precedent in one sense. If a club in the future fails to pay players due to financial difficulties but they are hovering about the bottom of the table the affected players would be unlikely to make a complaint to the SPL for fear doing so would effectively relegate them.
This is not a one off though Spike and they have been late for the last 4 months. They were told to get the wages on time in January or there would be action taken and still they cut it so tight that the cash failed to hit the accounts on time. They are in a situation of entirely their own making.
Stevenson said in December ( pay 30 days late) that he could count on one hand the amount of times the wages had arrived on time.
If they get away with this they are but a small step from refusing to honour the contracts of players who have lost form or are injured.
19-01-2012, 07:47 PM
You should borrow some from yourself :agree:should it no be -40m vbuttons? :greengrin
what a pity it got binned before I had a chance tae reply tae it, never mind I'll just say, cheerio :bye: :jamboclow
19-01-2012, 07:51 PM
Most (all?) of the clubs that have had trouble paying wages have gone into administration, which means losing 10 points (or worse).
19-01-2012, 07:51 PM
You should borrow some from yourself :agree:
:hilarious :thumbsup:
19-01-2012, 07:59 PM
I get your point re this but ... we have assets worth, in excess of £25mil in contrast to a debt of £4mil whereas you guys are well into negative equity meaning, even if you sold the shed, the debt would still be in the region of £30mil.
19-01-2012, 08:12 PM
Funny that, they have been accepting what their owner does for 6 years now without a fight.
Also quite strange that their anger is at the SFA / SPL when infact it was their owner who was wholey responsible for paying the players late.
**** them and all they stand for.
TrickyNicky
19-01-2012, 08:18 PM
I get your point re this but ... we have assets worth, in excess of £25mil in contrast to a debt of £4mil whereas you guys are well into negative equity meaning, even if you sold the shed, the debt would still be in the region of £30mil.
C'mon now Mr Smith, no need to be a racist !!:wink:
19-01-2012, 08:22 PM
C'mon now Mr Smith, no need to be a racist !!:wink:
Terribly sorry! Will attend equalities training to get over this racism I am expressing. :aok:
19-01-2012, 08:35 PM
This is beautiful. "Please sir can I have some more"!
There has to be a "what did one homeless man say to another" joke in there. The Gers would have to be the worst club in europe to go and ask for a cash advance from, it is just classic.
Is there not something they can do via Wonga where they hand over there IOU from Rangers and get say 80% of the money they are due advanced to them!!
19-01-2012, 08:50 PM
Wallace did well to get out of Hertz in the nick of time. Dodged a bullet you might say... :greengrin
19-01-2012, 08:58 PM
Wallace did well to get out of Hertz in the nick of time. Dodged a bullet you might say... :greengrin
19-01-2012, 10:27 PM
Either that or 'out of the frying pan and into the fire'!!
Mixu62
19-01-2012, 11:12 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/16631375.stm :faf::faf:
Apologies if already posted. I'm laughing too hard to read the entire thread.
20-01-2012, 11:29 AM
Definition of irony be yam talking about epl wages.
Connor1874 Yesterday, 17:30
Like many clubs in the Premiership, I expect to see them crash and burn when their owners find a new toy to play with.
Green_one
20-01-2012, 11:48 AM
He has no point! There is no reason to debate economics with a Yam
He cannot see the difference between operating with a reasonable debt (which most clubs do) and not always being in profit (again very common) compared to being hopelessly in debt but constantly outspending everyone else (except the OF) and telling everyone how this is really really clever.
They constantly spent money they did not have, could never repay and impacted everyone else because they could buy more and better players. THAT is cheating.
No point in trying to explain to him in his fantasy world of deranged entitlement and 'borrowing money from themselves'.
20-01-2012, 11:56 AM
Hearts have rejected a bid from Crawley Town for Ryan Stevenson. English club now in talks over pre-contract offer http://t.co/2XZG8o74