View Full Version : Match Updates Dunfermline 2 v 3 Hibernian F.T.

Pages : [1] 2 3

Mikeystewart
14-01-2012, 01:20 PM
To early for a match update thread? :greengrin

14-01-2012, 01:22 PM

No, but if we lose now then you're getting banned.

14-01-2012, 01:27 PM

'Bout time - where were you? :greengrin

14-01-2012, 01:30 PM
Dry in Dunfermline at the minute. Dark clouds around tho.

14-01-2012, 01:39 PM
Anyone watching the saints vs rangers game? Craig Burley has been moaning about the Rangers goal for the complete wrong reason for the whole game! He keeps mentioning that the free kick was taken 5 yards away although the real reason that the saints players were complaining was that the ball was still moving.

Don Giovanni
14-01-2012, 01:52 PM

FFS this is an awfy important game to be taking a risk on is it no? :greengrin

Where's "Mikey" he was on a 2 game unbeaten run (or so he claimed) :greengrin

Anyway god luck OP and GGTTH - we need a win the day lads!

14-01-2012, 01:56 PM
According to the Scotsman today their "Key Clash" is between Doyle & Dunfy keeper Iain Turner yet Doyle not listed on their team spreadsheet or as a sub!
:crazy: Go figure.

Sergeant Hibs
14-01-2012, 02:09 PM
Any team news?

Iain Turner makes Dunfermline debut today in goal. G Mason in for P Burns. Hibs new boy George Francomb on bench. Stephens & Osbourne in

speedy_gonzales
For those on their way, get a wriggle on, stewards are already telling folk to ignore the seat numbers on tickets as those paying cash can sit wherever they want. Hopefully this means the stands will be rammed, can only be a good thing for the team!

14-01-2012, 02:11 PM
It is busy already.
Glory glory.

hibernian95
14-01-2012, 02:14 PM
Big game for us today good to see Osbourne and Stacky fit, Would rather have them in the team than out.

p.s Any chance this game is being streamed online, unable to make it today. if so a PM would be nice cheers lads:flag:

14-01-2012, 02:14 PM
Hibees Hibees Hibees Hibees Hibees Hibees Hibees Hibees

14-01-2012, 02:15 PM
Galbraith dropped apparently

14-01-2012, 02:20 PM
Getting the big game buzz now, mon the Hibees:flag:

Higgy115
14-01-2012, 02:21 PM
Galbraith dropped apparently

No disaster there, hopefully Jimmy gets a start, fancy him for a big game today........

14-01-2012, 02:27 PM
Hearts team pretty much full strength including one Mr Sutton.:rolleyes:

14-01-2012, 02:29 PM
Looks like

Brown
Hart
Hanlon
Stephens
Booth
Osbourne
Wotherspoon
Stevenson
Sproule
Doyle
Griffiths

Mikeystewart
14-01-2012, 02:30 PM
No disaster there, hopefully Jimmy gets a start, fancy him for a big game today........

Aye, Galbraith has been far from inspiring since arrival though at least looked a lot more positive against Hearts, though he only seems to have games of any note when the game is on the TV. Though Danny isn't alone in that regard.

14-01-2012, 02:32 PM
Not bad for half an hour before kick off. The concourse is packed too

14-01-2012, 02:32 PM
Team looks like:

Broon, Hart, Stephens, Hanlon, Booth; Sproule Spoon Lewis, Osbourne, Griffiths, Doyle

14-01-2012, 02:34 PM
Bench is

Stack
OConnor
Galbraith
Francome
Towell
Smith
Stanton

14-01-2012, 02:34 PM
Looks like

Brown
Hart
Hanlon
Stephens
Booth
Osbourne
Wotherspoon
Stevenson
Sproule
Doyle
Griffiths

Hart:confused:

14-01-2012, 02:35 PM
Some good options on the bench. Come on Hibs!

14-01-2012, 02:35 PM
Hart:confused:

New guy only had a day or two here I suspect is the issue.

Hart also played well last week.

14-01-2012, 02:36 PM
Hearts team pretty much full strength including one Mr Sutton.:rolleyes:

Shop Window FC. :agree:

Mikeystewart
Not bad for half an hour before kick off. The concourse is packed too

good crowd

:pfgwa

B
New guy only had a day or two here I suspect is the issue.

Hart also played well last week.

Come on Andy we know Hart is an accident waiting to happen.

Team looks like:

Broon, Hart, Stephens, Hanlon, Booth; Sproule Spoon Lewis, Osbourne, Griffiths, Doyle

Confirmed.

SneakersO'Toole
14-01-2012, 02:38 PM
Stand filling up nicely. Looking like a bumper crowd.

14-01-2012, 02:40 PM
Nervous but confident we will get victory. GG

14-01-2012, 02:41 PM
Come on Andy we know Hart is an accident waiting to happen.

Agree. I'd have had the new guy in but just suggesting the reasons he is keeping his place.

ozwoody
14-01-2012, 02:42 PM
Is there a cheeky wee site I can watch this on laptop in aus? :wink::wink:

14-01-2012, 02:42 PM
Anyone listening to Radio Scotland? They're like big bairns. They love to trumpet the 'banter' of Open All Mics etc., but really it's just embarrassing amateur pish. :bitchy:

14-01-2012, 02:43 PM
We're gonna need mare seats!!

Some folk with tickets trying to get others to move ..

14-01-2012, 02:43 PM
Agree. I'd have had the new guy in but just suggesting the reasons he is keeping his place.

Here's hoping Hart finally gives a mature confident performance at back helping all the youngsters in there.

14-01-2012, 02:44 PM
Anyone listening to Radio Scotland? They're like big bairns. They love to trumpet the 'banter' of Open All Mics etc., but really it's just embarrassing amateur pish. :bitchy:

just spent 5 minutes of air time 'debating' with chick 't£@t' young

interesting to see young smith on the bench today. he can play, good defender

14-01-2012, 02:44 PM

Its a catch 22 i think, if he put Francomb in after a couple of days with the team and he cost us a goal ppl would be going banana's about him being on the park. I think he has made the right decision starting with Hart, if he looks like he is starting to have a honker whip him off and get the new guy on.

14-01-2012, 02:47 PM

Don't listen much now for exactly that reason - Open All Mics is a dreadful programme.

14-01-2012, 02:48 PM
Nice touch team coming over for a clap.

Mikeystewart
14-01-2012, 02:48 PM
Is there a cheeky wee site I can watch this on laptop in aus? :wink::wink:

I know a couple of reliable sites but there doesn't seem to be any links available, would be good if someone more resourceful could though...... :cb

14-01-2012, 02:49 PM
I know a couple of reliable sites but there doesn't seem to be any links available, would be good if someone more resourceful could though...... :cb

If the game's not being televised live anywhere, then there won't be streams.

14-01-2012, 02:50 PM
Makes a change from a GIRFUY.:greengrin

14-01-2012, 02:50 PM

I cant find anything. But if someone can that would be awesome!

14-01-2012, 02:51 PM

Yep, really good. Garry geeing the crowd up. I think Fenlon knows the importance of the fans.

ozwoody
14-01-2012, 02:52 PM

Would be appreciative if someone could give me link as I've been trawling for ages and nothing's coming up on my normal links......will be up till 4 am shouting on the boys :pfgwa

14-01-2012, 02:53 PM
Fenlon on the radio just now saying that he is hoping to get another 2 or 3 in.

Happy with that team. Great to see Ozzy back. He's a very important player for us.

'Mon the Cabbage! :pfgwa

Bench is

Stack
OConnor
Galbraith
Francome
Towell
Smith

Stanton

Looks like hart will get a chance to put Dunfy 1 up before nringing Francome on

14-01-2012, 02:55 PM
That's Dunfermline just opened the other stand for us

14-01-2012, 02:55 PM
Ticketing shambles But hibees in great numbers and voiceSomething sparked in the crowd and there it seemed the team responded maybe a banner felt like old times

ajay4hibs
14-01-2012, 02:57 PM
I cant find anything. But if someone can that would be awesome!

Would also appreciate a link! :flag:

14-01-2012, 02:57 PM

East stand (away) holds just over 3000. So Hibees there in great no's. will defo out number home fans.

14-01-2012, 02:58 PM
Mon the HIBEES!!! :pfgwa

14-01-2012, 02:59 PM
Makes a change from a GIRFUY.:greengrin

Naughty

Ticketing shambles But hibees in great numbers and voiceSomething sparked in the crowd and there it seemed the team responded maybe a banner felt like old times

Yup - DAFC and Fife Polis are a disgrace every time!

:pfgwa

Get intae them!

:applause::flag: Great effort. Hibees Hibees Hibees!!!!

come on Hibs do them proud.:flag:

stevensons-fan
14-01-2012, 03:00 PM
Would also appreciate a link! :flag:

Likewise! Can't find any link sadly!

Stand full. Pars have opened other stand. C'mon the Hibs

:pfgwa:flag:

Cmon Hibs we desperately need the 3 pts here today, please don't let us down.

JennaFletcher
14-01-2012, 03:01 PM

If you find a link lemme know :greengrin:aok:

14-01-2012, 03:01 PM

The game isn't on TV, therefore no streams exist.

14-01-2012, 03:02 PM
Come on Hibs!!

N.Wales Hibby
Very nervous. Mon the Hibeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeees:flag:

Likewise (but confident )

14-01-2012, 03:03 PM
I am *****ting myself.

14-01-2012, 03:04 PM
**** off. Yams one up already.

JennaFletcher
14-01-2012, 03:05 PM
Great support :flag:

14-01-2012, 03:05 PM
**** off. Yams one up already.

For the next two hours, forget about them.

If nothing else, it's good preparation for their eventual demise. :aok:

Tollhouse Hibee
14-01-2012, 03:07 PM
come on the cabbage

14-01-2012, 03:09 PM
FFS I ve no fingernails left already.

HibeeMG
14-01-2012, 03:10 PM
For those looking for streams for the game, you won't get any.

Only streams on t'internet in SPL for 3pm Saturday games are OF home games and the game that's being shown later on BBC Alba. Bummer.

14-01-2012, 03:11 PM
C mon the famous Hibees

Turner saves from Booth.

Go on the Cabbage!

N.Wales Hibby
FFS I ve no fingernails left already.
Have started on my fingers.

Mikeystewart
14-01-2012, 03:13 PM
come on you saints!!! penalty for St mirren

Nervous as ****

Celtic 1 Utd 0
Zaliukis off for Yams and Buddies equalise with the penalty.:greengrin:greengrin

14-01-2012, 03:14 PM
zaliukas sent off for hearts, st mirren score from penalty spot. 1-1

Mikeystewart
14-01-2012, 03:14 PM
Hearts 1 - 1 St.Mirren Zaliukas Sent off

14-01-2012, 03:15 PM
goal andy kirk..

ano hibby
Zaliukus 7th red!
1-1

N.Wales Hibby

Nooooooooooooooooooooooo:grr:

Mikeystewart
Andy Kirk 1-0 Pars, Defence static

Ffs

Hibs defence static....FFS

HibeeMG
My Pars supporting mate says Hibs fans are still coming in, 4500 estimate.... picture coming up soon.

Bugger. 1-0 down.

Supraninja
;_;

****ing Jambo *******.

Once again that defence is standing still.

6 yards out, where's the keeper and defence?

Billie Jo
14-01-2012, 03:16 PM
**** off

Dam 1 down. Kirk.

zaliukas sent off for hearts, st mirren score from penalty spot. 1-1They cannae Have Murray reffing them today then.

Edit: Bollocks

F*** off!!!!

semaj64
here we go again!!

banchoryhibs
"The Hibs defence was static" ffs :grr::grr::grr:

JennaFletcher

Nooooo:boo hoo:

14-01-2012, 03:17 PM
The last time he scored against us first we went on to win 6-2.
Come on Hibs:flag:

glenn6270
set piece again defence static and keeper stayed on his line .kirk scores from 6 yards .
quality .

ANOTHER goal conceded from a set piece. Brutal.

lets stay calm, but not overlook that, that was pathetic. How can a ball travell that distance with no challenge? Donlt effin watch the ball, go and attack it.

14-01-2012, 03:18 PM
Come on Hibs you can bounce back.

****!!!!

We can still do this.

Did he not score when they beat us 1-0 at ER?

Another goal from a set piece, the defence is garbage and has been for the last 2 seasons. Pathetic is being kind to them.!!_!!!!!

ajay4hibs
14-01-2012, 03:19 PM
cmon hibs lets bounce back from that!!! :pfgwa

14-01-2012, 03:19 PM
The last time we won having been behind in the league??

God knows.

Massive, massive task on our hands now.

14-01-2012, 03:20 PM
Did he not score when they beat us 1-0 at ER?

austin mccann i think

BBC stats have 74% possession for us - so how come they score?:confused:

We went 1 down early in the last game and won. So here's hoping.

St Mirren take the lead at tynecastle. Hearts 1-2 St Mirren

14-01-2012, 03:21 PM
The last time we won having been behind??

God knows.

Last week

St Mittens 2.- Gorgie tramps 1

Lets see what this hibs team is made of, massive test now.

Need to get a goal back soon, sounds like we had started decent too.

AL-Qaholik
What the hell do we do in training all week??? Same old *****e...! :grr:

The last time we won having been behind??

God knows.

Cowdenbeath game...? Hardly years ago! :confused::na na:

woodyloon
14-01-2012, 03:22 PM
St Mirren 2 - 1 up

They don't sound very good, can't even take decent corners.

3 F****** corners and not one of them is of any danger. Absolutely f******* brutal.

We might aswell pack up and go home now. No way this team has the bottle to get back into this.

AL-Qaholik
14-01-2012, 03:23 PM

I assume you're looking for a better answer than 'because this is the worst defense in football history'...??

Bad times indeed. :brickwall

austin mccann i think

Ah right my bad, knew it was one of those ex ****bos

14-01-2012, 03:24 PM
We might aswell pack up and go home now. No way this team has the bottle to get back into this.

Worth a try. :wink:

Cos they get one set piece and take advantage, and we get a few and look like we have forgotten how to take corners.

:not worth

skacel scores for hearts, 2-2

We're going down thanks to Rod Petrie.

14-01-2012, 03:25 PM
Fletcher puts Wolves 1 up at White hart lane

14-01-2012, 03:25 PM
Last week

Edit now made :aok:

14-01-2012, 03:26 PM
Steven Fletcher scored for wovles.

Tottenham 0-1 Wolves

I actually agree with this.. Hibs are where we are because of him. But put the tin hat on mate few on hear won't like that.

Yes, he's such a poor defender.

LEaston87

Kirk actually scored the first when they beat us 5-1 at Tynecastle

14-01-2012, 03:27 PM
Kirk actually scored the first when they beat us 5-1 at Tynecastle

:yawn: we are rank rotten.

Why is it his fault. We've been in ****ing free fall since 2007 tbh. RP has backed the managers and they have brought in the ***** players. Yeah he has to portion some of it but c'mon.

We won't get relegated. Just a minor set back. Anyway loads of time left

14-01-2012, 03:28 PM
Sproule booked!

Tollhouse Hibee
14-01-2012, 03:28 PM
Why is it his fault. We've been in ****ing free fall since 2007 tbh. RP has backed the managers and they have brought in the ***** players. Yeah he has to portion some of it but c'mon.

are you nuts - time is rapidly running out

14-01-2012, 03:29 PM

We won't get relegated. Just a minor set back. Anyway loads of time leftHe picked the managers and left them all there far too long. As far as I'm concerned he is ultimately responsible for the position we are in.

14-01-2012, 03:29 PM

Who is Dunfy's game in hand against?

I just realised that if the score stays as it is and they won their game in hand we would be 5 pts adrift at the bottom of the league !

14-01-2012, 03:30 PM
Worst team in the SPL, Hibs need to spend money or accept relegation is inevitable. IMHO

14-01-2012, 03:31 PM

I just realised that if the score stays as it is and they won their game in hand we would be 5 pts adrift at the bottom of the league !

Looking at the league and games played I think it might be Motherwell. But someone will have to confirm this.

are you nuts - time is rapidly running out

Not nuts no but I am confident we will be ok. We need a CH and a creative MF. This will happen. Mark my words today's result is not the b all and end all.

In Fenlon I trust

They are actually two games behind. Motherwell and Dundee Utd. We are one behind to Motherwell.

AL-Qaholik
Fenlon needs to get Sproule off before the referee does it for him! Captain, my @rse!

He picked the managers and left them all there far too long. As far as I'm concerned he is ultimately responsible for the position we are in.

DD - who would you replace him with?

nic81
Worth a try. :wink:

yeah lets do that, our fans are as bad as the team on the park

Worst team in the SPL, Hibs need to spend money or accept relegation is inevitable. IMHO

14-01-2012, 03:32 PM

Can't believe what I'm reading here! Unbelievable!!!:rolleyes:

And promotion back up would not be inevitable, sadly......

He picked the managers and left them all there far too long. As far as I'm concerned he is ultimately responsible for the position we are in.

J agree and backed them and sacked them. He knows the score and will need to spend. Still don't think we will go down tho.

Tollhouse Hibee
14-01-2012, 03:33 PM
Not nuts no but I am confident we will be ok. We need a CH and a creative MF. This will happen. Mark my words today's result is not the b all and end all.

In Fenlon I trust

you may trust in Fenlon - i dont trust Rodders. I dont see us having enough money to buy a good CH and a good MF. more journeymen

14-01-2012, 03:33 PM
yeah lets do that, our fans are as bad as the team on the park

He was referring to a post he made during the Cowdenbeath game before we fought back. It worked in that game so...

14-01-2012, 03:34 PM
Well that's another 30 Euros down the pan. FFS Hibs, git into this shower.
Would seem like a rerun of our home game against them.

14-01-2012, 03:34 PM
Not going to get into an argument and I appreciate and respect your opinions but this is what I think.

14-01-2012, 03:35 PM
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssssssssssssssssssss

And promotion back up would not be inevitable, sadly......

We'd come straight back up. The Rangers or Celtic of Div.1.

Point is, the 4th biggest club in Scotland should NEVER be relegated. Rod Petrie is responsible.

GET IN Sparky!!!! :flag::flag::flag::flag:

Yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassssssssssssssss sss !!!!!!!!!!!! Sparky

Goal LEIGH GRIFFITHS. yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees!

Lee Grifiths scores 1-1

banchoryhibs
Griffiths :flag::flag::flag:

Never in doubt :greengrin

oldbiker
YES Sparky come back is on :flag::flag:

Teckle:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

MotherSuperior
Get in there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Liam_Hibs
YASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!! :thumbsup:

1-1 Griffiths

Sparky!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1-1 Sparky ya ****ing beauty

semaj64
now lets go for it:flag:

AL-Qaholik
GET IN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(now just dont gesture at ANYBODY!)

ggggooooaaallll sparky!!!!!!

Yeeeeeeeeeeessssssssssssss:flag:

sparky!

Mikeystewart
GET IN THERE!!!!!!

:hibees

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

ginger_rice
GIRUY :flag:

Yeesssasssssssssssss

14-01-2012, 03:36 PM
:flag::flag::flag::flag:

Nice.

Have a bit of faith you negative gits :agree:

:pfgwa The support sounds amazing :aok:

Woohoo:flag::flag:

andy1875
I might be wrong but think Pars game in hand is Motherwell away. Sure it was cancelled due to high winds?

Get in SPARKY!! Yaaaaaas

strathy
YASSSSSSSSSSS

Nice one Sparky

nic81
He was referring to a post he made during the Cowdenbeath game before we fought back. It worked in that game so...

imo i just think that we as a fan base are so negative,even when things are good theres always someone or something wrong and tbf we dont give the team any hope whatsoever, just cant understand why we expect them to fight for us when we cant do the same......

oh and 1-1 get in:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa

Silversand
Griffiths 1-1 :thumbsup:

:-)

ozwoody
14-01-2012, 03:37 PM
Unfortunately I think we will go down this year,and we deserve to.we are by far the most over rated bunch in a poor league,and when you look at teams above us it's dismal reading as to how far we have dropped over last few years.whats answer? I don't know,but watching this dross week in and out is soul destroying.even in aus I bought a season ticket to keep my faith with club,but it's been misplaced I feel

Petrie is ultimately responsible and has to go soon if we continue to dive towards Div 1. If a CE in a company employed so many unsuccessful managers he would be booted out pronto.

Thank ****!!!

Come on Hibs

Get in there Sparky!!! Now lets go on and win this. GGTTH! :thumbsup:

In Fenlon We Trust!! :pfgwa

tanfield
C'mon Hibs. Another one before half time would be good!

KiddA
Fenlon needs to get Sproule off before the referee does it for him! Captain, my @rse!

I am getting tired of Sproule now and have no idea why he is captain

14-01-2012, 03:38 PM
imo i just think that we as a fan base are so negative,even when things are good theres always someone or something wrong and tbf we dont give the team any hope whatsoever, just cant understand why we expect them to fight for us when we cant do the same......

oh and 1-1 get in:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa

Don't disagree with that, however the post in question was self-deprecating and tongue-in-cheek, not negative.

semaj64
14-01-2012, 03:39 PM
:pfgwa The support sounds amazing :aok:

Yes players should appreciate and win this well but it will be a hard task

14-01-2012, 03:40 PM
Game on :-)

14-01-2012, 03:40 PM
come on Hibs diny **** it up before half time!!!!

Tollhouse Hibee
14-01-2012, 03:41 PM

I am getting tired of Sproule now and have no idea why he is captain

there were a lot on here that thought Sproule was some amazing genius and delighted when he came back. Another overpaid dud. He should also be cleared out, not made captain. What has he contributed this year???

ajay4hibs
He's one of our own!!! Get in there sparky!! :hibees

"dodgy defending at a set piece and a woeful ball from Hart"

some things never change.

Hart with an awful ball :rolleyes:

14-01-2012, 03:42 PM
Theres probably about 4500 Hibees there. They go to back the team and not to boo them. People losing thier temper are perfectly understandable. We are second bottom at the time of writing. The team deserves backing but also critiscism.

There is no way in hell that Hibs should be struggling against a team like Dunfermline, that just shows you how far we have sunk under the last 3 managers.

there were a lot on here that thought Sproule was some amazing genius and delighted when he came back. Another overpaid dud. He should also be cleared out, not made captain. What has he contributed this year???

IE Sproule should be nowhere near the starting 11 let alone be given the captains armband??

Unfortunately I think we will go down this year,and we deserve to.we are by far the most over rated bunch in a poor league,and when you look at teams above us it's dismal reading as to how far we have dropped over last few years.whats answer? I don't know,but watching this dross week in and out is soul destroying.even in aus I bought a season ticket to keep my faith with club,but it's been misplaced I feel

Thank you for that.

ajay4hibs
14-01-2012, 03:43 PM
Hart with an awful ball :rolleyes:

What a surprise!! :rolleyes:

"dodgy defending at a set piece and a woeful ball from Hart"

some things never change.

To be honest, if Hibs are going to say goodbye to shaky defending then we may as well change the colour of our shirts as well. All I ask for is a team that has a hope of scoring more than they concede.

Your a right ray of sunshine , ask a family member to take away your laces and stay away from bridges .
Mon the hibs , lets get another couple of goals .

Tollhouse Hibee
IE Sproule should be nowhere near the starting 11 let alone be given the captains armband??

absolutely 100%

KiddA
14-01-2012, 03:46 PM

I agree he should be the next one to go. If Fenlon is trying to get rid off the dead wood Sproule is a big part of this

14-01-2012, 03:47 PM
decent chance, sproule miss

2 mins added on

AL-Qaholik
I agree he should be the next one to go. If Fenlon is trying to get rid off the dead wood Sproule is the biggest part of this

Fixed that for ya! :wink:

sounds like good overlapping run and cross by Michael Hart:thumbsup:

14-01-2012, 03:48 PM
sounds like good overlapping run and cross by Michael Hart:thumbsup:

Sign him up :greengrin

think ozzy could have put that away.

Nice cross from Hart, Osborne misses. :confused:

14-01-2012, 03:49 PM
ht 1 each

14-01-2012, 03:49 PM
Nice cross from Hart, Osborne misses. :confused:

Radio said Doyle took it off his toe.

14-01-2012, 03:50 PM
More positive end to the half. Shouldn't be 1 down to them in the first place though.

HibeeMG
14-01-2012, 03:52 PM
Not the best picture of the away end but you get the drift.

http://img.tapatalk.com/5cec1e3b-a4c1-155b.jpg

14-01-2012, 03:53 PM
Radio said Doyle took it off his toe.

I am pretty sure they said Osbourne took it off Doyle's toe and Doyle was better placed to score.

Apologies just read the BBc commentary and they said the same as you.

14-01-2012, 03:55 PM
I am pretty sure they said Osbourne took it off Doyle's toe and Doyle was better placed to score.

What I heard was that Osbourne was lining up to volley it in from 7ish yards, Doyle took the ball 'thinking he saw something better'. :confused:

Anyone at the game like to clarify?

14-01-2012, 03:56 PM
Apologies just read the BBc commentary and they said the same as you.

Nae bother, thought my mind was starting to unravel. :greengrin

john18722
14-01-2012, 03:57 PM
Thank god Griffiths scored that chance as we had been awful yet again. Every ball they play over the top is causing problems. Seems like the defence is playing to high up.

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=56.075807,-3.440839

john18722
14-01-2012, 03:58 PM
It did look like Doyle took it just as Osbourne was about to attempt a volley.

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=56.075590,-3.441493

ozwoody
14-01-2012, 03:59 PM
Thank you for that.

You are welcome,as a guy that normally keeps quiet and does best to back the club I have followed over many years,to see them fall below the likes of st.mirren and st.johnstone,is soul destroying.my heart is still in club,wouldn't be up at 3 in morning if I didn't care,but lets be honest,the fight on the pitch is non existent,and hasnt been there in years due to various factors.are we too good for relegation? I thought that when I went to Easter road for a game against Dundee utd,and we all know how that turned out,and we had a better team then IMHO.lets take the green tinted glasses off and recognize we are struggling and hope and pray that pat can keep us up,though with this team it is a massive job

14-01-2012, 04:00 PM
Nae bother, thought my mind was starting to unravel. :greengrin

No it's just my hearing that is starting to deteriorate. :agree:

14-01-2012, 04:00 PM
It did look like Doyle took it just as Osbourne was about to attempt a volley.

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=56.075590,-3.441493

At the end of the day we are making chances. I would be more concerned if we didn't.

Still think we will win with Doyle scoring.

14-01-2012, 04:02 PM
You are welcome,as a guy that normally keeps quiet and does best to back the club I have followed over many years,to see them fall below the likes of st.mirren and st.johnstone,is soul destroying.my heart is still in club,wouldn't be up at 3 in morning if I didn't care,but lets be honest,the fight on the pitch is non existent,and hasnt been there in years due to various factors.are we too good for relegation? I thought that when I went to Easter road for a game against Dundee utd,and we all know how that turned out,and we had a better team then IMHO.lets take the green tinted glasses off and recognize we are struggling and hope and pray that pat can keep us up,though with this team it is a massive job

I am not sure that is totally true, our biggest problems are ability and confidence.

After we equalised there it sounds very much like we then went onto the front foot.

14-01-2012, 04:04 PM
here we go. COME ON THE HIBS!!! :pfgwa

ozwoody
14-01-2012, 04:06 PM
Your a right ray of sunshine , ask a family member to take away your laces and stay away from bridges .
Mon the hibs , lets get another couple of goals .

Always wear Velcro lace shoes on a game day lol......although not too far from Sydney harbour bridge
(lucky its closed this weekend)

I get what your saying but when was the last time you remember us being anything than poor?

14-01-2012, 04:08 PM
Rankin scores V Celtic again

14-01-2012, 04:08 PM
Rankin scores v Celtic, Squiggler-esque

Edinburgh Green
14-01-2012, 04:12 PM
is the game on the radio? any links?

14-01-2012, 04:13 PM

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359497.stm

14-01-2012, 04:13 PM

huggie1875
14-01-2012, 04:15 PM
is there no radio cover is it just open all mikes

14-01-2012, 04:15 PM

14-01-2012, 04:16 PM
Yaya pulls a save from Turner !

yaya toure comes close for hibs

"Osbourne almost Yaya Toure like" :greengrin

14-01-2012, 04:17 PM
Osbourne impersonating Yaya Toure. :greengrin

Ozzy with a Yaya Toure Like run and shot :thumbsup:

ancienthibby

14-01-2012, 04:18 PM
Hibs seem to be well on top just now, had a few shots on goal and giving them a few problems.

Come on Hibs push on and get a 2nd & 3rd. :hibees