View Full Version : Match Updates Dunfermline 2 v 3 Hibernian F.T.

Pages : 1 [2] 3

14-01-2012, 03:18 PM
Playing decent this half.

14-01-2012, 03:19 PM
GOC coming on, prob for Doyle.

14-01-2012, 03:20 PM
spoony off for O'Connor

Scratch that looks like we are going to have 3 strikers on the park.

wotherspoon off for garry o'

3 up top?

GOC on for Spoony.

Doyle, Griffiths and GOC up front.

Time for the midfield to step up I think and increase the work rate and creativity.

N.Wales Hibby
14-01-2012, 03:22 PM
Scratch that looks like we are going to have 3 strikers on the park.
That's the way .Attack because our defence are S***

14-01-2012, 03:23 PM
Good to see Hibs going for it with 3 upfront. Calderwood would have looked to have played for the draw now.

14-01-2012, 03:23 PM
If we lose this then PF will get it in the neck for being reckless. C'mon Hibs

14-01-2012, 03:24 PM
3-2 hearts skacel :rolleyes:

14-01-2012, 03:25 PM

Couldn't care less today.

Come on Hibs :flag:

14-01-2012, 03:25 PM
ict winning

sproule good chance misses

14-01-2012, 03:27 PM
Dolye off for Francomb

ict winning

sproule good chance misses

A sentence quite not !

Looks like Francomb coming onto the right side of the midfield.

................. and ICT take lead against Motherwell. If the Jambos fell in a bucket of ***** they'd come out smelling of roses.:greengrin

14-01-2012, 03:28 PM
skacel hattrick :rolleyes:

14-01-2012, 03:29 PM
I wont miss that wee rat.

14-01-2012, 03:30 PM
................. and ICT take lead against Motherwell. If the Jambos fell in a bucket of ***** they'd come out smelling of roses.:greengrin

Hearts would come out of an empty bucket of **** smelling like **** and the bucket would smell like **** afterwards.

14-01-2012, 03:33 PM
Hearts would come out of an empty bucket of **** smelling like **** and the bucket would smell like **** afterwards.

Hearts up to 3rd. Non payment of wages definitely the way to go.:rolleyes:

1875STEVE
Cmon Hibs!!! :flag:

GOC scores!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:greengrin

glenn6270
yessssssssssssssssssssssssss

oldbiker
14-01-2012, 03:34 PM
GOC Ya dancer:pfgwa:pfgwa

F***** DANCER YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

Hibees Hibees Hibees Hibees!

banchoryhibs
Get innnnnnnnnnnnnnnn :flag::flag::flag::flag:

Tollhouse Hibee
yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

OHHHHHHHHHHHH YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCCCCCCCKER

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Edinburgh Green
yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssssssss!!!!!!!!! :not worth:not worth

Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeesssssssssssssssss ssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !

Yassssssss

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS S!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :greengrin

N.Wales Hibby
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Beauty

:flag::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::flag:

:pray:

Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees

ggggggoooooaaaallll goc

David_D
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

:-)

14-01-2012, 03:35 PM
Get in there:thumbsup:

Come on you hi bees :flag::flag::thumbsup:

THAT IF YOU KNOW YOUR HISTORY...:flag:

Get in there ya dancer :greengrin

1875STEVE
Excuse me french but

YA ***** DANCER!!!!! :pfgwa:pfgwa

Get the third Hibees. Credit to Pat for going for it.

YYYYYYYYYYAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSS SSSSSSSSS!:pfgwa

How long to go? :worried:

Gary OOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

14-01-2012, 03:36 PM
Yeeeeeessss GOC:flag:

Hope all those who have bad mouthed him this week are big enough to apologise.

You absolute beauty garry o!!!

Mikeystewart
GOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAL!!!!!!! ! GARRY O'CONNOR!!!!

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

semaj64
:flag::flag::flag::flag:

Yaaaasssss:hibees If that is your last for Hibs, it could be priceless.

How long to go? :worried:

10+

Liam_Hibs
How long to go? Bricking it!

Tollhouse Hibee
14-01-2012, 03:37 PM
ozzy sounds the key man

C'mon Hibs hold on:worried:

Get effin in there!

ozzy sounds the key man

Cant believe some think he is overrated !

IndieHibby
ozzy sounds the key man

That always seems to be the case when he plays - SIGN HIM UP PETRIE :grr:

14-01-2012, 03:38 PM
Ozzy deserves a goal.........the best player brought in by CC by the proverbial country mile....

How long to go? Bricking it!

12 mins to go

12 min to go I reckon.

What was goal like?

Liam_Hibs
14-01-2012, 03:39 PM
Off the line by Hart!!

Nailrod
If we lose this then PF will get it in the neck for being reckless. C'mon Hibs

Not from me he won't. Sooner or later we're going to have to try to win a game. What other team do we have any chance of beating?

Tollhouse Hibee
hart clears off the line!!! looks like we are holding on

Hart the saviour....:wink:

Michael Hart off the line - I take back everything I've ever said about him ever.

HibsMax
Yeeeeeessss GOC:flag:

Hope all those who have bad mouthed him this week are big enough to apologise.

I wasn't one slating Garry O but what people were saying about him was true, he hasn't played well in weeks.

Glad he scored!!! :)

HART clears off the line.

banchoryhibs
Off the line by Hart :pray:

michael hart off the line:faint:

14-01-2012, 03:40 PM
Hart saves the day on the line as Hardy heads towards goal completely unmarked.

Hart clears off the line.

Suddenly it starts to feel like it might be your day :greengrin

Stanton for Sproule please...to take it for a walk and take of pressure

semaj64
always fun being a hibby hart good clear off line

14-01-2012, 03:41 PM
2-2!

oldbiker
Ffs

foot and shoot.

Hart clears off the line.

Suddenly it starts to feel like it might be your day :greengrin

What a twat i am.

Liam_Hibs
**** defending again.

Baws.

2-2.

Couldn't clear yet another set piece. That defence will send us down.

****ing *****bags :rolleyes:

semaj64
****!!!!!!!!!!!

banchoryhibs
Bummer:grr:2-2

ffs.

Hart, what you doing playing everyone onside:grr::wink:

:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr: HIBS ****ING DEFENDING!!!!!!!!!!

******!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

N.Wales Hibby
FFS. Defence again Static

ffs!!!!

Our defence can **** off.

14-01-2012, 03:42 PM

Not from me he won't. Sooner or later we're going to have to try to win a game. What other team do we have any chance of beating?

Me neither! It's the Hibs way, pin them back and throw everything at them.

3-2 Griffiths!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:greengr in

glenn6270

yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss!!!!

Tollhouse Hibee
yes

Quality!!!!!! Come on!!!

Orgasmic :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

3-2 Griffths

What the ****!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

yeeeeeeeeeeeeeees

banchoryhibs
Yesssssssssssssssss:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

oldbiker
Sparky 3-2 cmon then HIBS:flag::flag:

yahoo:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

sssssssppppppaaaarrrrrkkkkyyyyyy

3-2!!!!!!!!!!!!!

To Hibs!

Hart is a total liability.

how can they not defend set pieces this is criminal and Griffiths scores again 3-2 !!!

3-2 Hibs!!! COME ON!!!!!!!!!!!

Mikeystewart
YA BEUTY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssss

strathy
Get in!!! Sparky again

come on hibs

Edinburgh Green
haha ya beauty!!

scott_hfc1875
ya ****ing beauty , always the hard way!!!!!

What a twat i am.

No I'm not.

Nooooooooooooooooooo, Yeeeessssssssssssssssssssssssss!!!,!,!,

Yaaaaaaasssssssssssssssss!!!!!!

HOLY **** YESSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag: :flag:

YASSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth

Spaaaarrrrrrrkkkkkkkkkkyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy:thu mbsup::thumbsup:

14-01-2012, 03:43 PM
:pfgwa:hibees:pfgwa:hibees:pfgwa

semaj64
well at least it is exciting again need a few drinks

I can't handle this. :panic:

yeeeeeeeeeees

Why did I ever choose Hibs...they will shorten my life.....Ecstacy to Agony to Ecstacy in less time than I can post......can we just not give away any more set plays :rolleyes:

Sparkyyyyyyy!!!!!

Wow can't take any more..... come on Hibs hold on this time:flag:

what a game! but we have to hold out now!

:flag::flag::flag::flag:

1875STEVE
14-01-2012, 03:44 PM
AW baws!!!!

Then

YA dancer!!!!! :flag:

N.Wales Hibby
Orgasmic :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

3-2 Griffths
Nervous Breakdown

What the **** is going on here???

Right, be professional and get to the ****ing final whistle for christ sake Hibs!!!

Somehow we survive another set piece where once again a Pars player is completely unmarked.

Nerves are wrecked here!

GoldenMeerkat
I'll be shocked if thats the end of the goals!

:flag: this is hard work...... Hold on hibs :thumbsup:

Calvin
14-01-2012, 03:45 PM
Sparky's was the 8000th SPL goal.

galbraith for osbourne. strange one.

galbraith on for osbourne. odd one :confused:

francomb into the middle

Griffiths in trouble ... yellow carded for kicking ball away!!

Liam_Hibs
Osbourne off. When does his contract end?

Bricking it.

Galbraith for Ozzy :grr:.....keeking myself now

delthehibee
14-01-2012, 03:46 PM
Yeeeeeeesssssssssssss

Dunfy almost score!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stephens saves the day...

Tollhouse Hibee
almost gifted it to dunfy

How long?

14-01-2012, 03:47 PM
Not good for the heart this.

can we just not go for a 4th....as we cannont defend

Mikeystewart
stephens off the line!!!!

How long?

2mins

stephens off the line!!!!

wtf?!?!?!?

14-01-2012, 03:48 PM
Fans in fine voice, come on Hibs!

Cannae help but think that Stephens has had to concentrate more on his game since getting that yellow card. Since the referee gave him that card he has not put a foot wrong.

Liam_Hibs
O'Connor booked for Diving. Apparently it was a foul!

GOC down in box - he's being booked for diving.....

wtf?!?!?!?

Brown spilled a shot, Stephens cleared it.

o'connor booked for diving

Mikeystewart
GO'C Booked for diving AGAIN!!! :rolleyes:

O';connor booked for diving.

Total stonewaller according to Hibs radio.

Edinburgh Green
14-01-2012, 03:49 PM
My heart cant take this!! :worried::worried:

GOC booked for diving...:rolleyes:

Radio not sure

O'Connor isn't allowed to get fouled any more it seems.

scott_hfc1875
o'conner potentially diving again, needs to cut this out as hes gaining a reputation

o'connor wrongly booked for diving...

again.

SFA punishing hibs for O'connor showing the disciplinary nonsense up.

JennaFletcher
Shoulda been a pen apparently for Gaz, instead booked for diving

5-2 hearts john sutton

o'connor booked for diving

'Referee very eager to give it [the booking]'...radio commentators think it was a pen.

banchoryhibs
14-01-2012, 03:50 PM
4 minutes added time

Total stonewaller according to Hibs radio.

They're not biased then :-)

Tollhouse Hibee
thats what happens when you get a reputation for diving!!!!

4 mins injury :confused:

BBC say a penalty and the tramps score 5 through Sutton.

cjward2
O'Conner booked for diving!!
Can't wait to see that on the website tomorrow.

Come on Hibs

i think that was a penalty actually. Booked on reputation.

14-01-2012, 03:51 PM
We have to be the unluckiest team in the SPL

1875STEVE
thats what happens when you get a reputation for diving!!!!

To be handed a "reputation for diving" after one incident is harsh IMO.

Where did the 4 minutes come from?

JennaFletcher
4 mins injury :confused:

That is a joke!!!

To be handed a "reputation for diving" after one incident is harsh IMO.

o'conner potentially diving again, needs to cut this out as hes gaining a reputation

Shouldn't be a problem at Ibrox ;-)

cjward2
Yams 5-2 up. Sutton scores

Liam_Hibs
14-01-2012, 03:52 PM

Wondering the same thing!! :confused:

6 subs = 3 minutes.

Doesn't seem massively harsh.

We have to be the unluckiest team in the SPL

Nonsense.

Have you seen it? By all accounts it should have been a pen.

14-01-2012, 03:53 PM
6 subs = 3 minutes.

Doesn't seem massively harsh.aye and they always add all that on? :rolleyes:

Free Kick JUST outside the box for Dunfy.

The scripts written.

last kick free kick

Oh crumbs.............

Liam_Hibs
A drop ball!

More so when he was found "not guilty" after it was scrutinised :rolleyes:

Oh lord.....free kick.....on box edge

Nonsense.
What makes you say that?

banchoryhibs
Yesssssssssssssssss 2-3 FT :flag::flag::flag::flag::pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa

semaj64

The scripts written.

Nope !

14-01-2012, 03:54 PM

The scripts written.

Drop ball, not a free kick.

FT! Yaaaaaaaaaaasssssssssssssssss!

So what's happened?

jamiehibee
6 subs = 3 minutes.

Doesn't seem massively harsh.

And three goals, seems pretty standard

Mikeystewart
phew.... :hibees:pfgwa

cjward2
Ya dancer. We win a game. :pfgwa

Phew, drop ball instead. Hart blooters and FULL TIME:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

3-2 - great result for us today - team seems to have shown some real spirit ... looking forward to the highlights:flag:

drop ball?! knocked away!

FULL TIME!!!! YAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

Benny Brazil
Yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!111:pfgwa

Edinburgh Green
Get in!!! Thank ****!

glad of that decision but surely that was a free kick to the pars?????

Billie Jo
Yessssssssssssssssssssss

YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE-HHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!! :greengrin

oldbiker
Well Done PF hope this is the start of the turnaround :hibees:hibees:flag:

Longest 90 mins on record. Or so it seemed.:flag:

14-01-2012, 03:55 PM
Have you seen it? By all accounts it should have been a pen.

You've said that about all of his dives this season.

For the poster who said the commentator said it was a pen, the one I was listening to didn't think so.

Thank **** that's over

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

Finally, well done Pat lets use this to build on now.

Next game will be tough at home to St Johnstone who are doing well this season but hopefully a couple of new faces settled into the team.

mixumatosis
I think that result will prove to be worth more than 3 points. Thank ****.

cjward2
Great to hear the fans singing at the end.

Yesssss. Well done Hibs, well done PF and well done the fans!:flag:

ginger_rice
That could be a massive win today in more ways than one :greengrin

Bob Box Fish
14-01-2012, 03:56 PM
Never doubted us for a minute :)

Phew.......................

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Great result :flag:

Thank *** for that. Massive game today well done to all the Hibbys who went there, sounds like a massive support.

Now let's kick on. St Johnstone next at home.

GGTTH!!!

PS Sounds like we badly need to work on set pices in training.

hibee62
What makes you say that?

Obviously there's no way we have been unlucky since Fenlon took over, what with the Motherwell game abandoned when we were winning, the offside goal and no red card in the derby and the penalty given against us at Pittodrie. All of these were entirely Rod Petrie's fault as wages cost more in the SPL so he has created a conspiracy to send us down!

PHEW!

We have a win at last. Onwards and upwards ... :pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa

What makes you say that?

We'd be bottom of the table if we were.

Hail hail!

pogo
Nice one boys, looking forward to coming over to Easter Rd. next weekend. Hopefully the start of a winning run.

14-01-2012, 03:57 PM
God, that was an ordeal from 450 miles away. I can only imagine what it was like being at EEP.

Mission "SPL Safety" is ON!!!

Huge win for the Hibees, I wish i was there. Definition of a 6 pointer. Onwards and upwards Paddy!! :pfgwa

Well that's another 30 Euros down the pan. FFS Hibs, git into this shower.
Would seem like a rerun of our home game against them.

I'm gonna give up betting and start working for my money. It's got to be less stressful.

Well in the Hibees!

Posh Swanny
The last time we won having been behind in the league??

God knows.

Massive, massive task on our hands now.

:-)

Super Pat is working his magic!

14-01-2012, 03:58 PM
Need a pint after that :rolleyes: Credit to the players and Pat. Great result.:thumbsup:

archiebald
Add a new keeper to want list.

Massive result for Hibs. Need to get a few players in now and push on:flag:

The lads have taken some stick recently for poor spirit and games - think they deserve real praise for this vital victory - great stuff - is that 2 wins in a row - for us - we on a roll then??:thumbsup:

Edinburgh Green
Hopefully that's the confidence boost that we needed, lets hope we kick on now!!

woodyloon
Great performance, great result, and we got better as the game went on. We will tighten things up the longer PF has working with the squad, massive 3 points, lets build on this.

Result never in doubt.:wink:

Liam_Hibs
Was never worried.. :cb

:devil:

...WentToMowAnSPL
Great result... and well done to all the away support :-) :flag:

N.Wales Hibby
We can all take a deep breath and relax.:flag:

ajay4hibs
14-01-2012, 04:00 PM
this team takes years off my life likes! but well done lads, brilliant result and definetly needed!! GGTTH! :pfgwa:flag:

14-01-2012, 04:01 PM
this team takes years off my life likes! but well done lads, brilliant result and definetly needed!! GGTTH! :pfgwa:flag:

I know.

If I weren't a Hibs supporter I'd be about 105. :wink:

14-01-2012, 04:01 PM
watching soccer satarday .... goes to EEP scoreline pops up 2-2 and describing the equliser. queue a lot of swearing from me. pregnant missus on the cough reading a mag.... commentator screams GOAL!!!! HIBS. TURN AND SHOOT. surprised she never went into early labour, hit the roof :thumbsup:

:pfgwa:flag::flag::pfgwa

14-01-2012, 04:02 PM
GIRUY McIntyre!!