View Full Version : Who's Going Tomorrow?

13-01-2012, 01:25 PM
Me, for one. Digging out some old Stone Island, energized by Pat Fenlon's pro-violence pep talk. Just hope that the Pars have a mob theses days, as I don't want to start clocking civvy's but i'll do it if I have to for the cause! CCS!!

13-01-2012, 01:28 PM
Me, for one. Digging out some old Stone Island, energized by Pat Fenlon's pro-violence pep talk. Just hope that the Pars have a mob theses days, as I don't want to start clocking civvy's but i'll do it if I have to for the cause! CCS!!

East Lothian Hibs will be there, 53 seater, visitors welcome (check travel forum for details).

CCS will be there one would imagine with a bigger and fitter squad than Hibs. :greengrin

13-01-2012, 01:30 PM
Me plus the rest of the carlton bus :greengrin

Mikeystewart
13-01-2012, 01:44 PM
This may be a stupid question but is this thread serious? :greengrin

Pretty funny if it is. or isn't regardless :top marks

CheesyHibby
13-01-2012, 02:03 PM
Just to check (its probs posted somewhere else but I can't be erchied looking; is it defo patg tomorrow? Don't wanna turn up and face problems! Cheers!

13-01-2012, 02:03 PM
Me plus about 60 other Hibees meeting at Waverley, plus all the others that are going, will be there. :thumbsup:

13-01-2012, 02:12 PM
Just to check (its probs posted somewhere else but I can't be erchied looking; is it defo patg tomorrow? Don't wanna turn up and face problems! Cheers!

13-01-2012, 02:21 PM

Are you questioning the OP'S Credentials? Its an outrage!

howdenthehibby
13-01-2012, 02:25 PM
Me and 4 friends this is important, the Hibees need our support.cmon HIBS:flag::flag::flag:

13-01-2012, 02:30 PM
Yes me plus 3

13-01-2012, 03:39 PM
Everyone's going arent they. Its our most important game this season.

See you all behind the goals.

EuanH78
13-01-2012, 03:51 PM
Me + 2 :flag:

13-01-2012, 03:52 PM

:casper:

BonnieFitbaTeam
13-01-2012, 03:56 PM
I'll be there, hopefully with three others.

13-01-2012, 04:07 PM
If i get off this bloody oil rig tonight, i'll be there. Train and seven kings for brunch and a cheeky bottle o' vino to get the day started.

13-01-2012, 04:11 PM
Me plus the rest of the carlton bus :greengrin

Still empty spaces on bus mate, disappointing given the importance of the match

13-01-2012, 04:15 PM

It wont be that when we are in the semis, they will be climbing over each other for seats. :wink:

13-01-2012, 04:16 PM

13-01-2012, 04:17 PM
It wont be that when we are in the semis, they will be climbing over each other for seats. :wink:

Can of worms mate:greengrin

gackohibs
13-01-2012, 04:17 PM
Me plus one. Steak Bridies > the game! ;)

13-01-2012, 04:19 PM

I used to love the whiff of bevvy, essence of stale farts, banter and singing on that bus - it's probably gone all prawn sandwich since the early 70 's? :duck:

13-01-2012, 04:19 PM
might take a drive through for this one :agree: YLT ya bass

sunshine forecast

13-01-2012, 04:23 PM
I used to love the whiff of bevvy, essence of stale farts, banter and singing on that bus - it's probably gone all prawn sandwich since the early 70 's? :duck:

No bevvy allowed on bus these days, but a few still smell of beer on the way through after a couple of pints before travelling, the essence of stale farts always remains unfortunately........Buses definitely quietened down in the last decade.........

13-01-2012, 04:45 PM
No bevvy allowed on bus these days, but a few still smell of beer on the way through after a couple of pints before travelling, the essence of stale farts always remains unfortunately........Buses definitely quietened down in the last decade.........

Probably because more and more people own cars and its just more convenient.

Used to go on the Beastie bus in days gone by - oh how I miss those trips :tee hee:

DanHFC1875
13-01-2012, 04:53 PM
Me plus one. Steak Bridies > the game! ;)

I agree with the the greater than sign on the quality of the bridies and quality of the game.... But I reckon 3 ****ing points are more important than any bridies lol

13-01-2012, 04:59 PM
Will be there with another 50-60. Meeting outside Boots at Waverley if anyone is up for a sing song all the way though! Meeting 12:15. GGTTH.

13-01-2012, 05:04 PM
Called up the Ticket office no family stand there dunno if the wee fella is ready for his first away game at 4 - took him to ER at 3 but he's not to keen on the noise when we score - rarely a problem ;)
Do we have behind the goals?
Just dOnt wanna find we need to bail and be stotting about Dunfy :( whilst themmost important game of the season goes on.
Wifie is ill so plans a bit snookered At the mo

13-01-2012, 05:06 PM
Huge game probs biggest since 2007. Failure is not an option.

13-01-2012, 05:12 PM

Used to go on the Beastie bus in days gone by - oh how I miss those trips :tee hee:

I used to go on Beastie Bus too, some great trips, went to Liege on that bus, Carnage......:greengrin

13-01-2012, 05:13 PM
Me and three others the old mans talking about the Lizzy pub or some thing before hand for pre match drinks. Anyone else going here?

13-01-2012, 05:15 PM
I used to go on Beastie Bus too, some great trips, went to Liege on that bus, Carnage......:greengrin

Unfortunately I couldn't make that trip :boo hoo: heard all about it though :greengrin

13-01-2012, 05:16 PM
Me + a few :thumbsup:

EuanH78
13-01-2012, 05:18 PM
Me and three others the old mans talking about the Lizzy pub or some thing before hand for pre match drinks. Anyone else going here?

The Elizabethan, not a bad boozer for a few pre-match but still a hefty hike to East End. Sadly for me, I'm on driving duties tomorrow.

13-01-2012, 05:18 PM
Unfortunately I couldn't make that trip :boo hoo: heard all about it though :greengrin

Remember parts of it, it was a hazy blur, some great characters on that bus.....They were the days

13-01-2012, 06:21 PM
Me plus 1 tomorrow, driving as well do no pre match bevy for me. Sounds like we should have a good number of fans there, and as someone said earlier failure is nit an option, 3 points need to be coming back with us.

13-01-2012, 06:26 PM
Me plus 1 tomorrow, driving as well do no pre match bevy for me. Sounds like we should have a good number of fans there, and as someone said earlier failure is nit an option, 3 points need to be coming back with us.

Is it easy to get parked near East End Park?

13-01-2012, 06:28 PM
I've no idea, but I think there is a couple of car parks, and then on street parking

13-01-2012, 06:28 PM
Me, plus 1.

Getting picked up later tonight by a mate and staying in Dunfermline; his mum lives there.

He's a Celtic fan and will be in the away end with me.

john18722
13-01-2012, 06:32 PM
ill be there with my old man. Love away trips to Dunfermline, always my favourite when I was a kid.

hibeesdude
13-01-2012, 06:58 PM
Street Parking at stadium is limited but hospital has 5 car parks not that I'd advocate parking in those of course (car park 5 is closest btw).
If going by train to dunf town highly recommend the east port where the ever charming Fiona will be happy to see you...and you her ;0)

13-01-2012, 07:09 PM

You couldn't beat the Granton Travel bus for a good away game, the good old days eh, miss them.

13-01-2012, 07:14 PM
Wasn't able to make the game but....................... now I can, Dunfy here I come :flag:GGTTH

13-01-2012, 07:17 PM
6 Mental Mackays will be there - in full singing voice :flag:

13-01-2012, 07:23 PM
The Dalkeith crew will be there :agree:

My dad says liberton travel was the best

13-01-2012, 07:38 PM
You couldn't beat the Granton Travel bus for a good away game, the good old days eh, miss them.

:agree:Used to sing, "Didnt we have a lovely time the day we wrecked the anchor" To this tune. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pMNrrLBdhuM
Wonder what people would make of that bus now? Met some characters thats for sure.
Oh aye, me plus 3 :greengrin

iHIBS
13-01-2012, 07:38 PM
Me the bairn,and my dad!!! GGTTH

13-01-2012, 07:45 PM
Me, if someone can give me a lift :-)

Would love to be there.

iHIBS
13-01-2012, 07:49 PM
Are you anywhere near crieff?

Dirkster23
13-01-2012, 07:57 PM

Yeah, you'll get parked in the streets off Halbeath Road ok and should only be 5 minutes from the ground.

13-01-2012, 07:59 PM
:agree:Used to sing, "Didnt we have a lovely time the day we wrecked the anchor" To this tune. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pMNrrLBdhuM
Wonder what people would make of that bus now? Met some characters thats for sure.
Oh aye, me plus 3 :greengrin

I was at a mates house just last week and he brought down the bus crest badge that used to sit at the front of the bus when we travelled away, a bit bashed but a great bit of Hibs memory from the young days stuck up in a loft.

Not many other supporter buses were to keen on the Granton Travel bus, had a bit of a bad name in its day. :greengrin :cb

Me the son and Casper going tomorrow.

13-01-2012, 08:00 PM
Yeah, you'll get parked in the streets off Halbeath Road ok and should only be 5 minutes from the ground.

ta:thumbsup:

coco22
13-01-2012, 08:02 PM

getting there early doors, you should get parked in a nearby street - in amongst housing estate opposite the ground. like other posters said the hospital aint too far and several pay and displays in town centre.

13-01-2012, 08:05 PM
Me plus 2 others - sounding like it's going to be a big Hibs turnout - which is great as the team really needs the support tomorrow :agree:

Capt Mainwaring
13-01-2012, 08:19 PM
8 of us going. West Stand Lower grumpy gits on tour

13-01-2012, 09:33 PM
Me also, I have tried to cut down on away matches this year but will be there tomorrow as I was last week for crucial games

nortonhibby
13-01-2012, 09:52 PM
yip i will be there pay at the gate job.:pfgwa

13-01-2012, 10:29 PM
yip i will be there pay at the gate job.:pfgwa

Will you be arriving in one of these :taxi.

13-01-2012, 10:49 PM
[QUOTE=silverhibee;3073183]I was at a mates house just last week and he brought down the bus crest badge that used to sit at the front of the bus when we travelled away, a bit bashed but a great bit of Hibs memory from the young days stuck up in a loft.

Not many other supporter buses were to keen on the Granton Travel bus, had a bit of a bad name in its day. :greengrin :cb

it was comical how much rivalry that used to exist amongst the rival supporters buses...i remember all the different buses had their own songs and there used to be the occasional bit of bother between fans from different buses....edinburgh west had a funny song about impregnating 'st. giles and all the rest' and there was a bus that was too wild and they weren't allowed to do pick ups outside the clubrooms so had to do it at the bogs on london rd. (that sounded weird).

going with scarves round my wrists.

14-01-2012, 12:35 AM
Me plus 4, GGTTH :flag:

14-01-2012, 12:37 AM
Will you be arriving in one of these :taxi.

14-01-2012, 03:43 AM
Me ( Glasgow ) , son ( Isle of Bute ) , brother ( London ) , brother-in-law (Duns, Berwickshire) . All going to what may be our biggest game of the season.

Mon the Hibees !

14-01-2012, 07:26 AM
Me ( Glasgow ) , son ( Isle of Bute ) , brother ( London ) , brother-in-law (Duns, Berwickshire) . All going to what may be our biggest game of the season.

Mon the Hibees !

:thumbsup:Well done that man! :thumbsup:

14-01-2012, 07:27 AM
The Elizabethan, not a bad boozer for a few pre-match but still a hefty hike to East End

It's about a five minute walk from there to the ground.

14-01-2012, 07:35 AM
im going with my 6 year old daughter.looking forward to a good day out:aok:

PONGO
14-01-2012, 07:51 AM
[QUOTE=silverhibee;3073183]I was at a mates house just last week and he brought down the bus crest badge that used to sit at the front of the bus when we travelled away, a bit bashed but a great bit of Hibs memory from the young days stuck up in a loft.

it was comical how much rivalry that used to exist amongst the rival supporters buses...i remember all the different buses had their own songs and there used to be the occasional bit of bother between fans from different buses....edinburgh west had a funny song about impregnating 'st. giles and all the rest' and there was a bus that was too wild and they weren't allowed to do pick ups outside the clubrooms so had to do it at the bogs on london rd. (that sounded weird).

PONGO
14-01-2012, 07:56 AM
I used to to go on the Musselburgh supporters bus
We got banned from every bus company in or around Edinburgh and Lothians .
Crazy bus but great trips . You don,t see as many
Supporters buses nowadays. Train and car seems
To be the way .
Mon the cabbage it's time!!!!!

14-01-2012, 08:00 AM
Fair play. Looks like we're gonna have a big support. I'll be there with dad and uncle. Got tickets through the week

wearethehibs
14-01-2012, 08:14 AM
I'm going solo today. Will just tag along with all the lads meeting at the station. Looking like we will have a big crowd. Hope we don't get let down.

14-01-2012, 08:51 AM

Mon the Hibees !

Who you picking up first? :taxi

Planet Hibs
14-01-2012, 08:55 AM
...very positive thread about the game today, defo got us interested with it being bottom of table clash, lets hope we can take 3/4k through like a few years ago! Me plus 4 other today!! Lets get right behind the team from the off:flag:

14-01-2012, 09:32 AM
Me and 6 others

Time to get behind the club and support the team

EuanH78
14-01-2012, 10:09 AM

It's about a five minute walk from there to the ground.

Recall it being a wee bit further than 5 minutes, and besides I'm a lazy ***** :wink:

14-01-2012, 10:21 AM
The Elizabethan, not a bad boozer for a few pre-match but still a hefty hike to East End. Sadly for me, I'm on driving duties tomorrow.

Is this place still open? I read the insolvency notice in the metro earlier in the week.

SOLGirl
14-01-2012, 10:26 AM
Me, my dad and uncle driving through.

14-01-2012, 10:47 AM

Just catching up on this thread. Let's call that a semi-whoooosh!

14-01-2012, 12:04 PM
To be the way .

Me too Pongo - great branch

I used to play darts for Mrs Formans even though I lived in Clerrie. Used to walk to Eastfield for the last 26.

Caprice Pizza for tea - Yum!!

30 years ago - I can still taste it now

14-01-2012, 12:09 PM
Me + a few :thumbsup:

3 on the way! GGTTH :thumbsup:

Jay
14-01-2012, 12:15 PM
Two of us on the train

14-01-2012, 01:20 PM
:boo hoo::boo hoo:

14-01-2012, 05:17 PM
Street Parking at stadium is limited but hospital has 5 car parks not that I'd advocate parking in those of course (car park 5 is closest btw).
If going by train to dunf town highly recommend the east port where the ever charming Fiona will be happy to see you...and you her ;0)

and it was also closed today :greengrin i ended up parking in the cemetery(along with 30+ other cars) not an easy place to park cars near the ground, well done to the pars for only charging twenty quid for entry tho :agree:

14-01-2012, 07:32 PM

DBS - Did The Kingdom Hitec Crew have big numbers out then?

S.sct
14-01-2012, 07:58 PM

Pervert :greengrin

S.sct
14-01-2012, 08:00 PM
To be the way .

Great bus back in the day....especially Aberdeen and tynie

15-01-2012, 07:35 PM

Sir Bob - were you in the middle of the stand behind the goals in the splendour of a matching tweed jacket and bunnet? Perhaps escorted by a wee blonde number also :cool2:

15-01-2012, 08:22 PM

I remember this. I was a Hawkhill regular from the early-70s to early 90s. Capital Branch rings a bell about doing their pick up at the top of Easter Rd / London Road ?
At this time most Branches affiliated to the club ran a bus - Hawkhill, St Giles, Edin West, Carlton, Southern, Central, Stanton all had thriving travel sections.
It was sad when a lot of them tailed off - IIRC largely down to an over-zealous Committe banning members from the club and Hibs descending into Miller-era mediocrity!

15-01-2012, 09:05 PM
[QUOTE=fat freddy;3073350]

I remember this. I was a Hawkhill regular from the early-70s to early 90s. Capital Branch rings a bell about doing their pick up at the top of Easter Rd / London Road ?
At this time most Branches affiliated to the club ran a bus - Hawkhill, St Giles, Edin West, Carlton, Southern, Central, Stanton all had thriving travel sections.It was sad when a lot of them tailed off - IIRC largely down to an over-zealous Committe banning members from the club and Hibs descending into Miller-era mediocrity!

Out of all these great branches only Carlton, Central and Southern take buses these days.......

15-01-2012, 09:20 PM
Sir Bob - were you in the middle of the stand behind the goals in the splendour of a matching tweed jacket and bunnet? Perhaps escorted by a wee blonde number also :cool2:

Is DBS really Ivor Levine stuck in a time warp?

Mixu62
15-01-2012, 10:56 PM
[QUOTE=Hamilton Handling;3075944]

Out of all these great branches only Carlton, Central and Southern take buses these days.......

Has Hawkhill gone? Shame, used to enjoy that bus, though also travelled on the Papa's bus a few times. Now that was a laugh!