View Full Version : NHC Breaking News - Rangers to buy Celik!!

13-01-2012, 11:37 AM
Full Story here (http://sport.stv.tv/football/scottish-premier/rangers/293459-rangers-keen-on-mervan-celik/)

tomhorn
13-01-2012, 12:00 PM
Full Story here (http://sport.stv.tv/football/scottish-premier/rangers/293459-rangers-keen-on-mervan-celik/)

who cares?

13-01-2012, 12:02 PM
who cares?

Say the guy's surname in a Glasgow accent and then come back to this thread. :greengrin

13-01-2012, 12:08 PM
who cares?

If you don't like the subject of a thread then don't read it. Some people might be interested.

13-01-2012, 12:10 PM
who cares?

It's a play on the pronunciation of "celtic" in Weegie...think about it :aok: :wink:

tomhorn
13-01-2012, 05:38 PM
Sorry for being a pie.

13-01-2012, 06:13 PM
who cares?

Sorry for being a pie.

Whoooossshh!

14-01-2012, 08:22 AM
Take me home, take me home, to the place I belong. :singing:

14-01-2012, 08:25 AM

Glesga fowk ken wots goan on like.

Jim Herriot
20-01-2012, 11:14 AM
Great headline on the BBC sport page - Celik set for talks with Rangers
He's a Swede, Mervan Celik.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/default.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/default.stm)

I'm sure the headline Hart signs for Hibs would have popped up a while ago.

Can't think of any others right now, but I'm sure someone else will...

carlos70
20-01-2012, 11:38 AM
for those of a certain age, legendary Welsh captain Mike England...

blaikie
20-01-2012, 08:56 PM
On another note,

Rangers seem to be signing a lot of very average players recently, Hibs or any other team with potential could really stretch them next season in the league.

21-01-2012, 01:21 AM
On another note,

Rangers seem to be signing a lot of very average players recently, Hibs or any other team with potential could really stretch them next season in the league.

"Hibs or any other team with potential"? We need to make sure we're gonnae be in the same League as Rangers next season first!

PS: I wonder how many Soapdodgers now think that 'Celik' is actually the right way to spell 'Celtc'?

hibbill2002
21-01-2012, 06:24 AM
Great headline on the BBC sport page - Celik set for talks with Rangers
He's a Swede, Mervan Celik.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/default.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/default.stm)

I'm sure the headline Hart signs for Hibs would have popped up a while ago.

Can't think of any others right now, but I'm sure someone else will...

His wife's called Mona.

21-01-2012, 07:30 AM
a headline stolen from internet forums....was on here last week long before beeb started using it

21-01-2012, 02:52 PM
a headline stolen from internet forums....was on here last week long before beeb started using it

Aye, it was (http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?225468-Breaking-News-Rangers-to-buy-Celik!!&highlight=celik). I should have taken out a Copyright.