View Full Version : Greggs Georgie Francomb ?

big-mo
11-01-2012, 06:25 PM
Georgie Francomb 20 year old right back from Norwich ?

11-01-2012, 06:27 PM
What bout him??

007 Mickey Weir
11-01-2012, 06:27 PM
Random. Did you just google right backs and that name come up?? Or have you any info to share?

11-01-2012, 06:36 PM
Georgie Francomb 20 year old right back from Norwich ?If its anything like your last rumour I will believe it when I see it ...http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?224313-James-McPake

11-01-2012, 06:39 PM
Is this a question?

big-mo
11-01-2012, 06:50 PM
Just a story coming out of Norwich that he may be heading to Edinburgh and it is unlikely that Hearts would be looking at him.

11-01-2012, 06:52 PM
Just a story coming out of Norwich that he may be heading to Edinburgh and it is unlikely that Hearts would be looking at him.

http://ihasahotdog.files.wordpress.com/2009/08/funny-dog-pictures-youre-lying.jpg?w=361&h=374

Niffy
11-01-2012, 06:55 PM
Sounds like the singer from that daft tv comedy sketch show Blunder.

11-01-2012, 06:57 PM
Id prefer Georgie Thompson formerly of SSN Fame!

SloopJB
11-01-2012, 07:00 PM
I find it difficult to fault your logic. :agree:

11-01-2012, 07:00 PM

Is he Irish ?

11-01-2012, 07:02 PM
Just a story coming out of Norwich that he may be heading to Edinburgh and it is unlikely that Hearts would be looking at him.Any news on Mcpake Mo ..?

11-01-2012, 07:04 PM
What would we do with a Jockey?:confused:

11-01-2012, 07:05 PM
Is he Irish ?http://www.canaries.co.uk/page/AcademyMattersDetail/0,,10355~1376403,00.html

11-01-2012, 07:08 PM
http://www.canaries.co.uk/page/ProfilesDetail/0,,10355~49601,00.html

11-01-2012, 07:11 PM
http://www.canaries.co.uk/page/ProfilesDetail/0,,10355~49601,00.htmlBit more recent than my link ...:greengrin

11-01-2012, 07:13 PM

Or Millie or Both... Is that greedy??

11-01-2012, 07:41 PM

Stag do? :duck: if so could be Hibs class.:wink:

11-01-2012, 07:50 PM

Wiki says he;s an insolvency practitioner in his spare time...................:cb

hibbill2002
11-01-2012, 08:02 PM

He isnae coming till August, his nan bought him tickets for the tattoo for his christmas.

11-01-2012, 08:17 PM
What would we do with a Jockey?:confused:

ask him to ride akpo sodje out of town

11-01-2012, 09:06 PM
last 2 players from Norwich - Murray and Stephens :S

Rivers Cuomo
11-01-2012, 09:39 PM

AND Charlotte Jackson please.

11-01-2012, 09:40 PM
AND Charlotte Jackson please.

O yes and Miss Jackson :-D

12-01-2012, 10:28 AM

No, not greedy, just common sense!
Might as well chuck Natalie Sawyer in there too.

andrew70
12-01-2012, 10:42 AM
Luke Shanley has just tweeted saying we are close to completing a loan deal for Francombe

12-01-2012, 10:51 AM
One problem position hopefully filled.

Just about 8 more...

scuttle
12-01-2012, 10:53 AM
No, not greedy, just common sense!
Might as well chuck Natalie Sawyer in there too.
Im greedy what about Hayley Mcqueen as well

Godsahibby
12-01-2012, 10:56 AM
Luke Shanley has just tweeted saying we are close to completing a loan deal for Francombe

I really hope it's not a loan deal, I'm not a fan of them. It just means in the summer we are back to square one looking for another right back and in LG's case a striker.

BarneyK
12-01-2012, 11:03 AM
I really hope it's not a loan deal, I'm not a fan of them. It just means in the summer we are back to square one looking for another right back and in LG's case a striker.

He seems to be out of contract with Norwich in April anyway, so hopefully not (if he's any good of course)

Godsahibby
12-01-2012, 11:07 AM
He seems to be out of contract with Norwich in April anyway, so hopefully not (if he's any good of course)

Well hopefully if he is we can get him on a permanent deal. Mind you knowing our luck he turns out to be a player and he signs a pre contract elsewhere!

12-01-2012, 11:17 AM
Well hopefully if he is we can get him on a permanent deal. Mind you knowing our luck he turns out to be a player and he signs a pre contract elsewhere!

But what if we could sign Ronnie Conkers?

12-01-2012, 11:23 AM

Unfortunately I think there mat be a few loan deals as I can't are players coming up here on the chance they end up In the first division. For that reason I can't see decent players comitting beyond the end of the season. Hibs may also not want to commit to big wages long term in Case we take the drop.

It's not great, but a reality I think.

Godsahibby
12-01-2012, 11:24 AM
But what if we could sign Ronnie Conkers?

Can he play at Centre Half!

12-01-2012, 11:42 AM
Im greedy what about Hayley Mcqueen as well

Its certainly building up to be some night! :-)

12-01-2012, 12:18 PM
On loan till June 2012

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120112/francomb-joins-on-loan_2262950_2574319

We needed a right back so happy with that for the rest of the season

12-01-2012, 12:28 PM
@Francomb_28 if anyone wants to follow him on Twitter.

12-01-2012, 12:34 PM

Good info :thumbsup:

You're now above the TQM when it comes accurate to tip offs..

big mo - 1
TQM - 0

12-01-2012, 12:36 PM

12-01-2012, 12:37 PM
Good info :thumbsup:

You're now above the TQM when it comes accurate to tip offs..

big mo - 1
TQM - 0

Who's TQM? :cool2:

12-01-2012, 12:43 PM

I would settle for that right now if it means we are still in the SPL.

To me its all about avoiding relegation and we can let PF build in the summer.

12-01-2012, 12:45 PM
If its anything like your last rumour I will believe it when I see it ...http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?224313-James-McPake

Are you a believer?

Big Mo has done good.

12-01-2012, 12:47 PM
Are you a believer?

Big Mo has done good.

Yup - well done :agree:

12-01-2012, 12:48 PM
In January, clubs pay silly money for players because they're desperate, or they have to reply on unattached journeymen (sound familiar?)

Loan deals, whilst perhaps not ideal, give us a short-term solution, and the possibility of a long-term solution if the player performs well. It's not as bad as it seems IMO.

12-01-2012, 12:51 PM
Who's TQM? :cool2:

I shall edit my post accordingly depending on how many random reposts you do :wink:

12-01-2012, 01:01 PM
SO our back 4 on Saturday could be....with Murray injured and O'Hanlon banned

Francomb - 20

Hanlon - 21

Stevens - 20

Booth - 20

Unless Michael Hart plays CH ....

:eek:

big-mo
12-01-2012, 01:14 PM
Are you a believer?

Big Mo has done good.

Thank you,
As for McPake, he is still on radar but two English clubs are also after him, so it is a wait and see job.

12-01-2012, 01:18 PM
Are you a believer?

Big Mo has done good.Yip, good enough for me Scoopy ..:aok:

12-01-2012, 03:46 PM
On loan until June

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/hibs_sign_norwich_defender_george_francomb_on_loan _1_2052207

Hibernian have signed 20-year-old right-back George Francomb on loan from Norwich until June.

The defender goes straight into contention for Saturday’s crucial Clydesdale Bank Premier League clash with bottom club Dunfermline.

Francomb told Hibernian’s official website: “I’m really pleased to be joining Hibs on loan - it is a big club with tremendous potential.

“I played with (Hibs defender) David Stephens at Norwich and he’s told me all about the club’s fanbase and you can’t help but be impressed by the training ground. “My immediate aim is to get a regular run of games under my belt and help the team to climb up the table. I’m hungry for success and I want to achieve that here with Hibs.”

Hibs boss Pat Fenlon added: “George’s arrival strengthens what we already have within the squad. He is a natural right-back and that gives us an extra option. “He is young, but he has already gained experience while out on loan with Barnet in League Two last season, so he will equipped for the challenge ahead.”

12-01-2012, 03:50 PM
Ooops didn't see the other thread. :doh:

12-01-2012, 03:54 PM
Welcome :aok:

12-01-2012, 03:58 PM
http://www.snspix.com/12_01_12_hibernian_press_conference/photo/73803.html

12-01-2012, 06:49 PM
Paul Lambert talking about him on Sportsound now. Says he played him a few times when in League 1 and LDV cup. Time for him to make the step up and play mens football now. Cracking attitude and very professional. Will get stuck in and doesn't just hoof the ball up the park. Hoping it will benefit both the player and Hibs.

Sounded pretty good to me :thumbsup:

Followed by interview with PF and talked about Griffiths, attitude etc. You can get it on the podcast later if interested.

12-01-2012, 06:54 PM
On loan till June 2012

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120112/francomb-joins-on-loan_2262950_2574319

We needed a right back so happy with that for the rest of the season

Aye, since 1998 .... nae rush, like.

12-01-2012, 07:00 PM
Paul Lambert talking about him on Sportsound now. Says he played him a few times when in League 1 and LDV cup. Time for him to make the step up and play mens football now. Cracking attitude and very professional. Will get stuck in and doesn't just hoof the ball up the park. Hoping it will benefit both the player and Hibs.

Sounded pretty good to me :thumbsup:

Followed by interview with PF and talked about Griffiths, attitude etc. You can get it on the podcast later if interested.

Some good things coming from PF. The 2 part plan for Hibs, plan A do anything to get us safe this season and plan B a reshape of the club come the summer. Also said he'd had the young FB watched and had good reports from several people he'd spoke to.

Also heard Thornhill's had his contract terminated.

12-01-2012, 07:02 PM
Aye, since 1998 .... nae rush, like.

I liked that one snooks, made me laugh that mate :greengrin

Wonder if Callum Milne fancies dusting down the boots and having a shot..........

12-01-2012, 07:31 PM
I think Francombe has a few hurdles to overcome to establish himself at ER. As long as he's prepared to jockey for position and avoid the George Street horseplay, then he could do a job. I notice he can play midfield as well as full-back. I wonder if Nutsy intends to give him free reign there?

12-01-2012, 07:49 PM
I think Francombe has a few hurdles to overcome to establish himself at ER. As long as he's prepared to jockey for position and avoid the George Street horseplay, then he could do a job. I notice he can play midfield as well as full-back. I wonder if Nutsy intends to give him free reign there?

Bolt!

12-01-2012, 08:03 PM
In a relagation situation here, we sign a young player whom has not played a lot of games, are you ****ing serious???

I try to wait and see player at club before passing judgement but I am very concerned we are signing yet another loan and one with not a lot of experience.

When we sign a player of good pedigree and good record we judge and think will do well this for me is no different but as its not a positive thought it is moaned at. If we need loans for 6mths thewy need to be kick arse Sauzee types not folk whom have hardly played.