08-01-2012, 10:15 AM
Updates here :aok:

08-01-2012, 10:16 AM
Oh god, let the manc baiting begin :greengrin

08-01-2012, 10:59 AM
Dan can you let the other games so we know which ones we can discuss here? :-)

08-01-2012, 11:05 AM
Dan can you let the other games so we know which ones we can discuss here? :-)are you going tae start typing something I can understand? :greengrin

15:00 Sheffield Wednesday v West Ham United
15:00 Chelsea v Portsmouth
15:30 Peterborough United v Sunderland

+ todays bigotfest

12:45 Arbroath v Rangers
15:00 Peterhead v Celtic

08-01-2012, 12:33 PM
What about the FA Women's Premier League match between Cardiff and Charlton or the FA Women's Cup match between Blackpool and Mossley Hill?

Is it ok to post updates on them on this thread? :dunno:

08-01-2012, 12:41 PM
What about the FA Women's Premier League match between Cardiff and Charlton or the FA Women's Cup match between Blackpool and Mossley Hill?

Why wouldn't it be, can one not read?

08-01-2012, 12:43 PM
Why wouldn't it be, can one not read?

Just wondered since we've started restricting updates of matches to individual threads, that's all.

Wasn't sure where we stood on those matches.

Cheers for the confirmation though. :aok:

08-01-2012, 12:45 PM

Is it ok to post updates on them on this thread? :dunno:Yes anything other than Manchester :aok: If folk could stick tae just updates it would be fine but it always turns in tae a Manchester bitch fest and other folk have tae wade through pages of pish tae find what they are looking for. The Spurs Chelsea thread was closed because of Manchester bitching, the boxing day thread was hi-jacked by manchester bitching as is just about every other update thread.

08-01-2012, 12:45 PM
Just wondered since we've started restricting updates of matches to individual threads, that's all.

Wasn't sure where we stood on those matches.

Cheers for the confirmation though. :aok:How about if we just restricted them tae updates?

08-01-2012, 12:54 PM
How about if we just restricted them tae updates?

Really don't understand the problem people have with adding a bit of banter to these threads.

As I said in a thread last week, I see threads on forums like this as being an extension to a discussion you would have in a pub. The topic evolves as more people get involved.

As long as the forum rules aren't breached then I don't see the issue and last time I checked them, there was no rule saying you couldn't have a laugh about the rivalry between two sides.

The only games on here that should have a seperate thread for updates are Hibs games.

In my opinion, of course. :agree:

08-01-2012, 12:58 PM
Really don't understand the problem people have with adding a bit of banter to these threads.

As I said in a thread last week, I see threads on forums like this as being an extension to a discussion you would have in a pub. The topic evolves as more people get involved.

As long as the forum rules aren't breached then I don't see the issue and last time I checked them, there was no rule saying you couldn't have a laugh about the rivalry between two sides.

The only games on here that should have a seperate thread for updates are Hibs games.

In my opinion, of course. :agree:You want tae tell me why the Spurs Chelsea thread was locked if it didnae breach the rules and was just banter? Please feel free tae continue this discussion on the other thread.

08-01-2012, 01:05 PM
Huns 1 up

08-01-2012, 01:06 PM
You want tae tell me why the Spurs Chelsea thread was locked if it didnae breach the rules and was just banter? Please feel free tae continue this discussion on the other thread.

I wasn't actually aware that thread got locked.

Having just had a look at it, I have absolutely no idea why it was locked.

Anyway, I'm away over to the big thread now. :bye:

08-01-2012, 01:10 PM
Huns 2 up

08-01-2012, 01:11 PM
On my way to the big tie at Hillsborough, got a feeling Sam will play a weakened team and The Hammers will go out!

08-01-2012, 02:06 PM
Arbroath FC 0-3 Huns

08-01-2012, 02:24 PM
Arbroath FC 0-4 Huns

08-01-2012, 02:37 PM
Just have to hope Peterhead do a job in the next game.

I don't see it.

08-01-2012, 02:38 PM
Arbroath FC 0-4 HunsFT

08-01-2012, 03:00 PM
Be interesting to see how Mcallister does fr Peterhead against SPL opposition. There were a few wanted him to come to ER.
Mon the Plumber.:greengrin

08-01-2012, 03:37 PM
1-0 Septic

Stokes

08-01-2012, 03:42 PM
any one watching Posh v Black Cats , no commentary , sorry now got commentary

08-01-2012, 03:43 PM
better without the commentry

08-01-2012, 04:05 PM
Just back from Gayfield - Rangers were just a class above Arbroath sadly.

Glad to see the polis eject the idiots for setting off the flares and smoke grenades at the start of the first half, and the idiot who tried it again at HT - couldn't see past the bloody halfway line before the first half got underway!!!

08-01-2012, 04:07 PM
Goal, Chelsea, Mata, 1-0

08-01-2012, 04:15 PM
Peterhead 0-2 Tims: Stokes again.

08-01-2012, 04:25 PM
07:14 - "...and joined the IRA".

64:19 - "you'll never beat, beat the IRA"

Awfully ****ing loud minority Lawell.

Celtc FC support = sc*m.

08-01-2012, 04:40 PM
0-3 Tims: Stokes hattrick.

08-01-2012, 04:41 PM
Goal, Peterborough United 0-1 Sunderland AFC

08-01-2012, 04:45 PM
Chelsea 2 - 0 Portsmouth

Edit: 3-0

08-01-2012, 04:49 PM
2-0 black cats.

08-01-2012, 04:51 PM
Wednesday 1 - 0 West Ham
Peterborough 0 - 2 Sunderland

08-01-2012, 04:54 PM
On my way to the big tie at Hillsborough, got a feeling Sam will play a weakened team and The Hammers will go out!
1 Nil down, missed a penalty which was given away by oor Rob!

08-01-2012, 04:54 PM
4-0 Chelsea FT

08-01-2012, 04:56 PM
Just back from Gayfield - Rangers were just a class above Arbroath sadly.

Glad to see the polis eject the idiots for setting off the flares and smoke grenades at the start of the first half, and the idiot who tried it again at HT - couldn't see past the bloody halfway line before the first half got underway!!!

what you doing watching Rangers? seem very anti Celtic looking at your posts. something you wish to share...?

08-01-2012, 05:04 PM

In my opinion, of course. :agree:

I dont see the bid geal why Man U or Man C, or any other English Club for that matter, when the majority who post have probably never seen the team they claim to follow, play in the Flesh....

Wish there was another board so that all these "followers" could dicuss to their hearts content, and leave the main board for Hibs related chat......

08-01-2012, 05:09 PM
what you doing watching Rangers? seem very anti Celtic looking at your posts. something you wish to share...?
He was there to watch Arbroath?

08-01-2012, 05:11 PM
He was there to watch Arbroath?

Rhode Island seems a long way to come from to watch Arbroath.......

08-01-2012, 05:25 PM

Wow, really? Let me ask you a question - how does one go along to a football match and watch just the one team? I was in the Arbroath end, with a friend, who's boss happens to be one of the Arbroath directors and gave him 2 tickets - does this aid or ruin your conspiracy theory that I'm allegedly a Rangers fan?

I am very anti-Celtic and I make no secret of this - I despise everything their club/fans represent, I despise their constant celebration of the IRA, I despise their delusions of grandeur/victimisation and I'm pretty sure I'm not the only one on this particular forum who feels this way.

08-01-2012, 05:26 PM

Aye, you got me - I'm secretly part of the Rhode Island loyal :wink:

08-01-2012, 05:34 PM

Thought that - can sniff a hun out at forty paces.....................

08-01-2012, 05:38 PM
Wow, really? Let me ask you a question - how does one go along to a football match and watch just the one team? I was in the Arbroath end, with a friend, who's boss happens to be one of the Arbroath directors and gave him 2 tickets - does this aid or ruin your conspiracy theory that I'm allegedly a Rangers fan?

I am very anti-Celtic and I make no secret of this - I despise everything their club/fans represent, I despise their constant celebration of the IRA, I despise their delusions of grandeur/victimisation and I'm pretty sure I'm not the only one on this particular forum who feels this way.

Thats all fine and well, but by the same token you should equally be anti-rangers who sing about UVF/UDA.....

Two cheeks of the same erse...........

08-01-2012, 05:43 PM

Thats all fine and well, but by the same token you should equally be anti-rangers who sing about UVF/UDA.....

:hnetinq:

08-01-2012, 05:46 PM
Thats all fine and well, but surely you should be the same amount of ant-rangers who sing about UVF/UDA.....

Why can't I mention one, which is in relation to a game I was watching in the here and now, without having to mention the other (particularly when I didn't hear any UVF/UDA songs today by contrast)? - it becomes a bit like the political/media game, whereby whenever Cameron or the Conservatives are challenged on their economic policies, they constantly deflect to the other half.

08-01-2012, 05:48 PM
Liverpool-Man Utd in the FA Cup 4th Round

Bring on Utd :aok:

CFC
08-01-2012, 05:56 PM

Benedict Arnold eh? :wink: hope you get the reference.

08-01-2012, 06:09 PM
Why can't I mention one, which is in relation to a game I was watching in the here and now, without having to mention the other (particularly when I didn't hear any UVF/UDA songs today by contrast)? - it becomes a bit like the political/media game, whereby whenever Cameron or the Conservatives are challenged on their economic policies, they constantly deflect to the other half.

I hate them both equally..... No political agenda intended

08-01-2012, 06:09 PM
Was at Arbroath vs the Huns (lived in Arbroath for a couple of decades, was nice to head back) - Ally was getting it tight from the home support. "Can anyone smell Sue Barker?" etc.

Good atmosphere, Rangers fans had thrown smoke canisters and what appeared to be burning toilet paper on so kick-off was delayed, good to see nothing ever changes with the ugly sisters.

08-01-2012, 08:53 PM
Catalan derby is 20 minutes in and Barca lead 0-1, with a headed goal (from the 18 yard line!) from Cesc Fabergas separating the sides.

Could easily be 2-1 to Espanyol though, with Valdes having made 2 superb saves!

08-01-2012, 09:28 PM
Catalan derby is 20 minutes in and Barca lead 0-1, with a headed goal (from the 18 yard line!) from Cesc Fabergas separating the sides.

Could easily be 2-1 to Espanyol though, with Valdes having made 2 superb saves!

Just seen the replay of the save from the header from behind the net. How quick did he move his feet to get into position?

08-01-2012, 10:21 PM
Espanyol 1-1 Barcelona

Barcelona should have had an injury time penalty!

08-01-2012, 10:28 PM
Watching Sportscene and I'm sure I heard the famine song just before the final whistle.

Where's the outrage?...or are people waiting for the Celtic game to suddenly prick their ears up.

08-01-2012, 10:30 PM
Watching Sportscene and I'm sure I heard the famine song just before the final whistle.

Where's the outrage?...or are people waiting for the Celtic game to suddenly prick their ears up.

They were singing "Arbroath's a *****hole, I want to go home" - not the famine song.

08-01-2012, 10:54 PM
They were singing "Arbroath's a *****hole, I want to go home" - not the famine song.

Not sure I can take your word for that.

I might have believed you before you were "outed"...but you might just be defending your mates.:greengrin

08-01-2012, 11:00 PM
Not sure I can take your word for that.

I might have believed you before you were "outed"...but you might just be defending your mates.:greengrin

09-01-2012, 12:17 AM

As promised, here's the info from the two matches above.

Charlton Ladies managed a vital 1-0 away win at Cardiff to go 4 points clear in 3rd place.

And Blackpool Wren Rovers edged out Mossley Hill in a five goal thriller to reach the second round of the Budweiser FA Women's Cup! :thumbsup:

I thought the whole idea behind this thread was so it could be used solely for match updates? :confused: