View Full Version : Match Updates Cowdenbeath 2 v Hibernian 3 FT

07-01-2012, 12:55 PM
Wot no update thread yet? :greengrin

Don't forget you can use i-spy for match update..........

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

07-01-2012, 01:04 PM
There is now...... :wink:

Desperate Dan should start it given how lucky he is :greengrin

Any team news yet?

ivan03
07-01-2012, 01:05 PM
team;

Brown
Hart OHanlon Hanlon Boothy
Ivan W'Spoon Lewis Danny G
Sparky & Doyle

07-01-2012, 01:08 PM
Any idea if we get proper radio commentary on the web? Or just Open All Mics? :dunno:

Don Giovanni
07-01-2012, 01:09 PM
Wot no update thread yet? :greengrin

Probably feart of becoming the jinx that caused us to lose to Division 2 Cowdenbeath!

Well done for stepping up to the plate Mikey.

07-01-2012, 01:10 PM
team;

Brown
Sparky & Doyle

Good to see two up front lets hope we can win today.

Is the game on the radio online?

07-01-2012, 01:14 PM
Jesus. Hart again.

DAVE1875
07-01-2012, 01:15 PM
Subs: Grant, Stephens, Scott, Towell, Sodje.

Sergeant Hibs
07-01-2012, 01:15 PM
Good to see two up front lets hope we can win today.

Is the game on the radio online?

Sparky could well be on the.wing

07-01-2012, 01:17 PM
Sparky could well be on the.wing

Doubt that with Galbraith and Sproule playing. It might be more of a 4-5-1 (or 4-2-3-1 if you like) with Griffiths behind Doyle.

Don Giovanni
07-01-2012, 01:20 PM
team;

Brown
Sparky & Doyle

Oh dear. If that team sheet is correct that is a shocking midfield for Fenlon to put out. Its an away cup tie - itll be a battle in there.

07-01-2012, 01:21 PM
Jesus. Hart again.

Exactly what I thought.

Towell, although still quite raw, is miles ahead of Hart.

Hibees07
07-01-2012, 01:23 PM
team;

Brown
Sparky & Doyle

Seriously lightweight team, strange considering the conditions today.

07-01-2012, 01:24 PM
Exactly what I thought.

Towell, although still quite raw, is miles ahead of Hart.

Unsure, Hart isn't great but Towell has been murder and can't get fit, he looks like he can't run at all.

07-01-2012, 01:25 PM
Oh dear. If that team sheet is correct that is a shocking midfield for Fenlon to put out. Its an away cup tie - itll be a battle in there.
It's a worry TBH but there should be enough quality in there to get the forwards into the game. If the park is heavy hey could struggle though. Fenlon is doing this the hard way I think.

07-01-2012, 01:27 PM
Its awreet lads,,, doyle will score a hattrick in the first half

07-01-2012, 01:28 PM
Subs
Sodje
Towell
Stephens
Scott
Sub Goalie?

Unsure, Hart isn't great but Towell has been murder and can't get fit, he looks like he can't run at all.

Hart is no fitter than me, and looks completely out of place on a football pitch. For the life of me i just cant understand how he is picked at all.:confused:

I actually thought Towell looked quite quick in the few games i've seen him play him.

Not been to any games in ages and I know watching on TV can be misleading, so you're maybe right.

Hart is ****ing awful though - I'd rather have anyone else at RB than him (Hanlon, Towell, Wotherspoon...)

07-01-2012, 01:29 PM
team;

Brown
Sparky & Doyle

Allow me to be the first to predict that this team will today rip Cowden a new one.

07-01-2012, 01:29 PM
Seriously lightweight team, strange considering the conditions today.

Probably hoping pace will win the day

07-01-2012, 01:30 PM
What worries me more about that team is the lack of leadership. Don't know about the new lad but Spoony, Lewis, Galbraith, Hanlon, Booth and Brown are all quite quiet and definitely not leaders. Ivan also couldn't lead a horse to water.

Twiglet
07-01-2012, 01:33 PM
Subs
Sodje
Towell
Stephens
Scott
Sub Goalie?

Sub goalie is Paul Grant from the under 19s.

the_ginger_hibee
07-01-2012, 01:33 PM
Subs
Sodje
Towell
Stephens
Scott
Sub Goalie?

Paul Grant - U19 keeper.

07-01-2012, 01:34 PM
What worries me more about that team is the lack of leadership. Don't know about the new lad but Spoony, Lewis, Galbraith, Hanlon, Booth and Brown are all quite quiet and definitely not leaders. Ivan also couldn't lead a horse to water.

And all fairly lightweight...

Not that i'm his greatest fan but we could do with Scott in the middle of the park, bullying the Cowden players off the ball and feeding the guys on the wings IMO.

Don Giovanni
07-01-2012, 01:38 PM
Fenlon is doing this the hard way I think.

I can gear the cliches now: "cup is a distraction", "concentrating on the league", "focus on Dunfermline game". But what better way to prepare for an important league game than a solid win away in the cup to boost our rock-bottom confidence.

I don't think that's the line-up to do it but here's hoping I'm wrong!

07-01-2012, 01:41 PM
Is Gaz ....
1) still injured
2) dropped
3) AWOL
4) at Murray Park for a med.?
Just wondered :dunno:

JennaFletcher
07-01-2012, 01:44 PM
Subs
Sodje
Towell
Stephens
Scott
Sub Goalie?

I think I would have picked all the guys on the bench (except for the U19 goalie) to start today.

Think Sodje is the type of build you need up front in games like this. Towell is much better than Hart (who I wouldn't have near the Hibs team!!), I've always rated Stephens and I know he is young but he will develop into a good player - again strong and good build for this type of game - especially if we're playing with guys like Sproule, Galbraith and Spoony who are quite nippy but lightweight. Scott has the experience to be a nuisance in midfield in this game so I would have also rather had him on.

Hope that the team can get a win though and REALLY hope am proved wrong :agree:

huggie1875
07-01-2012, 01:45 PM
is there radio commentary?

Nae heavy weights/cloggers in MF.

Looks like PF is going to try and use the pass and pace against them.

They will score But we will win. Doyle will get his first Hibs goals today.

Good to see Sproule and Galbraith in there. We need their mad skillz.

07-01-2012, 01:46 PM
Is Gaz ....
1) still injured
2) dropped
3) AWOL
4) at Murray Park for a med.?
Just wondered :dunno:

GOC is injured. He will miss several weeks and thus I cannot see him leave in January.

07-01-2012, 01:46 PM
Well done for stepping up to the plate Mikey.

I haven't started a losing update thread this year :agree:

down the slope
07-01-2012, 01:47 PM
Open all mikes !, we usually get that welt Preston.

07-01-2012, 01:48 PM
110 years in may, I think this is oor year, mon the cabbage.

At The Edge
07-01-2012, 01:49 PM
Open all mikes !, we usually get that welt Preston.

Preston has already shot his bolt as hes at the PBS

hongkonghibee
07-01-2012, 01:50 PM
is there radio commentary?

hibernianTV has audio only live commentary.
sound will be poor as being done by phone apparently

07-01-2012, 01:52 PM
I haven't started a losing update thread this year :agree:

07-01-2012, 01:56 PM
Link for Open all mics http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/7742209.stm

07-01-2012, 01:56 PM
[QUOTE=ivan03;3065352]team;

Brown
Sparky & Doyle[/QUOTE

Is that a 4 2 4 line up :cb

07-01-2012, 01:57 PM
Good hibs support here

07-01-2012, 02:00 PM
Why have we not scored yet?PETRIE!!!!

07-01-2012, 02:00 PM
**** me.

At The Edge
07-01-2012, 02:01 PM
not the best start!

john18722
1-0 to them

1 nil to Cowdenbeath after 19 seconds.

Oh mother of god.

O'Hanlon turned inside out.

Huge Hibs support....

Just lost a goal in 19 seconds...O'Hanlon turned inside out..:rolleyes:

Joe
For **** sake!!!!!!!!!!!

1-0 jeezo !!!!!

For ****'s sake!!

Don Giovanni
Fox ache Hibs

Dear god no.....

07-01-2012, 02:02 PM
confidence will be so low now

Plenty time left :wink:

Aw for **** sake...

Walter
ffs

sake :rolleyes:

Joe
07-01-2012, 02:03 PM
****ing disgrace!!! The humilation is never ending with hibs, just when you think youve hit the bottom hibs do it again!!!!!!!!

07-01-2012, 02:03 PM
Let's hope the away fans don't start booing

07-01-2012, 02:04 PM
O'Hanlon is a ****** imposter!!

110 years in may, i think this is oor year, mon the cabbage.
jinx

1 nil to Cowdenbeath after 19 seconds.

Oh mother of god.

O'Hanlon turned inside out.Makes Murdoch look like he was a player

scotia44
what has big stephens done wrong to miss out ?

07-01-2012, 02:05 PM
19 seconds...what were we doing...or not doing..:confused:

Let's see how much fight we have here - only positive plenty of time left......

07-01-2012, 02:06 PM
Might aswell pack up and go home. No way this team have the spirit to fight back.

07-01-2012, 02:06 PM
Not even a surprise which is very sad!

07-01-2012, 02:07 PM
Lol, oh dear

Makes Murdoch look like he was a player

quote from BBC,

1502: Cowdenbeath are ahead inside 60 seconds at Central Park as Greg Stewart dumps Sean O'Hanlon on his backside with a neat turn and lifts a cool finish beyond Mark Brown.

I hope this ends any thoughts that O'Hanlon is anything other than complete and utter *****.

JennaFletcher
what has big stephens done wrong to miss out ?

My thoughts exactly. Earlier I argued that all those on the bench (part from the keeper) should be in the starting line up - need tuff players in a match like this.

No wonder we're 1-0 down already HOWEVER there is still time to turn it around but am sure Cowdenbeath now they have the early lead will try and make this very difficult for us!

(AND still time for subs too!)

07-01-2012, 02:08 PM
Don't forget you can use i-spy for match update..........

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

Or you could just go hide in a darkened cupboard like I am..............

jamiehibee
Not even a surprise which is very sad!

You're right i'm sad about how unsurprised i am

Not a strong looking team and won't be surprised if we get beat with this line up.

Griffths duffs a chance against Cowdenbeath.

Dumfrieshibs
07-01-2012, 02:09 PM
C`mon Hibs.....

Got Hibs to win 4-1 and Doyle for a hat-trick !!! Another donation to Willie Hills pension fund :rolleyes:

If we lose today, we're going down. There I said it. And for the first time too.

If we can't summon the fight and belief, never mind the ability, to beat Cowdenbeath, then it's over. The negativity will become all encompassing in the stands, even more will stay away and we'll go down without a fight.

Right you worthless bunch of wage thieves, for the first time in your miserable joke careers with our club, pull your fingers out and get it done!

1505: A lovely dummy from Eoin Doyle presents Leigh Griffiths with a perfect chance to level for Hibs but the striker duffs his shot horribly wide in complete contrast to the composure shown by Greg Stewart.

Absolute f*** clown.:brickwall

07-01-2012, 02:11 PM
1505: A lovely dummy from Eoin Doyle presents Leigh Griffiths with a perfect chance to level for Hibs but the striker duffs his shot horribly wide in complete contrast to the composure shown by Greg Stewart.

I like him, but he has absolutely no composure..

07-01-2012, 02:12 PM

And folk were screaming that we refused to pay £150k for him... Says it all really.

but he shows a lot of promise

And folk were screaming that we refused to pay £150k for him... Says it all really.

07-01-2012, 02:13 PM
1511: A terrible clearance from Hibs left-back Callum Booth lands at the feet of Scott Linton but the Cowdenbeath man's shot from the edge of the penalty box flies high over the crossbar.

07-01-2012, 02:13 PM

:agree: He's pish.

07-01-2012, 02:14 PM
but he shows a lot of promise

This. Some people needs to realise he is still young and will turn out to be a good player!

07-01-2012, 02:17 PM

slightoverreactionmethinks.com :confused:

stay off the crack and for god sake put some clothes on

Jesus missed his first chance and he's pish? people like you probably slated vaz te, look at him now, give him a chance FFS.

Hibs are just gash.

United 0-1 up, Rankin.

07-01-2012, 02:18 PM
sparky 1-1 lol :greengrin

1-1 Griffths:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Griffiths!!!! :faf: :faf: :flag:

Calvin
Oh aye, Sparky is total crap.

Griffiths, great goal.

At The Edge
on you go Sparky!
yassssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

:faf::faf:

Yes 1-1 :thumbsup:

oldbiker
Sparky cmon hibs get back in there:thumbsup:

Benny Brazil
YES!! Go on Sparky!!

Walter
nice one griffiths. I will loosen my noose

Joe
Thank Jesus!!!!!

Come on Hibs we can do it!!! :pfgwa

Nineteen seconds. Youve got to laugh.

:tumble:

Skinthibby, If he's so pish, then why did he just score a "terrific goal" ?

hibbycha
07-01-2012, 02:19 PM
griffiths :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Yasssss!!!

j'adore hibs
This. Some people needs to realise he is still young and will turn out to be a good player!

get in there!!!!

AL-Qaholik
1 each - Griffiths

Some strike fae Sparky :thumbsup:

Hibby D

:cb

now that the initial anger has subsided you can only laugh! id bring scott + sodje on now by the way

Septimus
Sparky should perhaps give the same gesture he made towards the Rangers supporters to several people on this thread. A good goal by all accounts.

penalty for hertz :-( saved :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Supraninja
So is he pish or not guys, I don't get it. Everyone on here seems to know whats going on (esp. given they're not at the game)

JoeTortolanoFanClub
1-1 Griffiths. That's better. Any chance of getting the foul mouthed gentleman sitting near the Hibs Radio commentary team chucked out now please ?

Billy McKirdy
:flag::flag::flag:1-1 Griffiths :greengrin:greengrin GET IN THERE!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

DAVE1875

You were saying?

mon the cabbage
Griffiths.

I predict Doyle will score soon.

1-1 griffiths 30 yarder

Hearts get pen saved :thumbsup::greengrin

Auchinleck keeper saves a penalty against Hearts :faf:

Yer baws! Hate this same nonsense being trotted out all the time about younger players.:rolleyes:

07-01-2012, 02:20 PM
and hearts miss a pen going to be a good birthday!

1-1 Griffths:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:Surely no! according tae the experts on here, he's pish

Should have been 2v1 - Doyle nearly...

Flynn makes save off of Doyle, didn't know he was playing for them.

07-01-2012, 02:21 PM
hearts miss ANOTHER penalty... haha

30 yard screamer :thumbsup:

penalty for hertz :-( saved :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

4 in a row missed by the yams :-)

JennaFletcher

So can we pay £150,000 in cash upfront? :wink: lol

Thank ya' Jesus!

:faf: my brother has just fallen down the stairs at the news we'd scored.

archiebald
07-01-2012, 02:22 PM
keep all the grumpin away till the game over:pfgwa

Yer baws! Hate this same nonsense being trotted out all the time about younger players.:rolleyes:

Yeah, but younger players generally tend to get better?? :confused:

So why is that nonsense?

Well he just scored a good goal. So stop your negative pish.

Are the radio scotland guys spewing at griffiths goal? :greengrin

07-01-2012, 02:23 PM
That Griffiths is crap..

Yer baws! Hate this same nonsense being trotted out all the time about younger players.:rolleyes:Get in there Sparky, yass

Great stuff Sparky boy.

DAVE1875
Whoever the Auchinleck goalie is, Fenlon sign him up

Sparky gestured to hibs fans at his goal.......WTF

semaj64
07-01-2012, 02:24 PM
lets hope we pick it up and bring back the confidence

07-01-2012, 02:26 PM
Whoever the Auchinleck goalie is, Fenlon sign him up

why :confused: we already have a keeper that saves hertz penalties :wink:

DAVE1875
07-01-2012, 02:26 PM

Probably giving him stick

HNA6
07-01-2012, 02:27 PM
Sparky gestured to hibs fans at his goal.......WTFObviously reads hibs.net..

Thomson

What Did He Gesture?

2-1 :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: doyle

Hibby D
07-01-2012, 02:28 PM

Probably heard about some of the comments on this thread :rolleyes:

At The Edge
Doyle scores on his debut
yassssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

Flynn makes save off of Doyle, didn't know he was playing for them.

why we allowing him to play against us?

hibbycha
1-2 doyle:thumbsup::thumbsup:

oldbiker
07-01-2012, 02:29 PM
Doyle comebacks on and the its our year for the cup:wink:

JennaFletcher
07-01-2012, 02:30 PM
Hibs account on Twitter:

First start, first goal - Eoin Doyle has made his mark for Hibernian #greenmessi (https://twitter.com/#!/search?q=%23greenmessi) #hibernian (https://twitter.com/#!/search?q=%23hibernian)

Sparky gestured to hibs fans at his goal.......WTFMaybe just the ones that boo him

Well he just scored a good goal. So stop your negative pish.

Benny scored a screamer once too!:rolleyes:

Goan Eoin :thumbsup:

:thumbsup: Doyle

Vaz Te scores again for Barnsley!

Might have let a wee gem go there, wouldn't be the first time we have let someone go and then they turn decent :rolleyes:

Doyle :thumbsup:

Great 1st proper start for him so far.

More please Hibs :greengrin

Vaz Te scores again, no need to start another thread about it :wink:

07-01-2012, 02:31 PM
Benny scored a screamer once too!:rolleyes:

Give it a rest :rolleyes:

2-1 :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: doylewoo hoo :flag:'mon the Hibs :flag:

Well done Doyle! Vaz te scores for barnsley :wink:

Glad to see Doyle getting off to a good start :thumbsup:

07-01-2012, 02:33 PM
Vaz Te scores again for Barnsley - remind me how many of our sage support declared him "never a football player"?

Other news......Vaz Te scores again

derek0762
1-2 now Leigh & Eion

07-01-2012, 02:34 PM
Who missed the penalty for hearts?

Sorry if someone has already said.

Panic merchants :greengrin

A man called Leishman denies the Yams again!....and again!

pogo

Maybe because he doesn't play for us anymore?

Good to see both strikers scoring :greengrin

Septimus
No need for the commentators to apologise for the residents language. So far I have heard nothing I have not heard before.

archiebald
07-01-2012, 02:35 PM
Donaldson scores again for Brentford

Kyle A
07-01-2012, 02:35 PM
Frazer Mullen missed the pen for hearts

07-01-2012, 02:36 PM
Vaz Te scores again for Barnsley!

Might have let a wee gem go there, wouldn't be the first time we have let someone go and then they turn decent :rolleyes:

I think you're possibly right :agree: Anyone fancy a discussion on this?

JennaFletcher

It was mullen :greengrin

That Shaun Lawson - never a ****ger.

Wait...

Goodwillie scores for Blackburn

07-01-2012, 02:37 PM

Not a hibs player any more, was released in the summer i think :agree:

thought flynn looked a decent shot stopping keeper but looked about the hight or smaller of mcneil

07-01-2012, 02:37 PM
Newcastle 0 - 1 Blackburn

Glad about that, been feeling really sorry for Steve Kean, hope they can hang on.

07-01-2012, 02:39 PM

1520: Fraser Mullen, making his debut for Hearts, makes it four penalties that his team have missed in a row in a month

07-01-2012, 02:39 PM
1536: A few minutes back, Leigh Griffths rattled the crossbar with a dipping free kick from 30 yards. Hibs are well on top.

We want 7:greengrin

Septimus
07-01-2012, 02:40 PM
Note that Dunfermline are beating ICT away from home 1-0

07-01-2012, 02:41 PM
Note that Dunfermline are beating ICT away from home 1-0

ICT down to 10 men

07-01-2012, 02:41 PM
Caley are down to 10.

Raith 1-0 Morton
Airdrie 0-2 Dundee United
Forfar 0-2 Aberdeen

07-01-2012, 02:42 PM
1536: A few minutes back, Leigh Griffths rattled the crossbar with a dipping free kick from 30 yards. Hibs are well on top.

We want 7:greengrin

Why has he been not taking freekicks over Ivan and Galbraith? He normally takes a good corner so why doesn't he take freekicks?

07-01-2012, 02:43 PM
Are the radio scotland guys spewing at griffiths goal? :greengrin

Bunch of bawbags, the lot of them. Richard Gordon's first action after cowdenbeath scored was to immediately go to sw**necastle for preston's reaction. Who gives a monkey what his reaction is? So he's a big homofc supporter - so what? It's BBC Radio Scotland, not Radio HomoFC, we don't need the reaction of a sc*mbo every time someone scores against Hibs.

midlothianhibby
[QUOTE=Septimus;3065624]Note that Dunfermline are beating ICT away from home 1-0[/QUOTE

Inverness down to 10 men

Septimus
Hope we don't get Auchinleck in the next round.

ICT down to 10 men, dunfermline 1 up

JoeTortolanoFanClub
07-01-2012, 02:44 PM

:devil:

07-01-2012, 02:45 PM
Let's keep this a Hibs match thread please.

1520: Fraser Mullen, making his debut for Hearts, makes it four penalties that his team have missed in a row in a month

How can Hearts have four penalties a month? The SPL, SFA, FIFA, SPFA, The Daily Record, He-Man, U.N.C.L.E and MI5 are conspiring against them. Something fishy afoot.

0-0 Hearts Auchinleck at HT. Squeaky bum time at Tynie :devil:

07-01-2012, 02:47 PM
jinx

Insucure ?

I do ........ at Easter Road.

I work in Ayrshire. Would love to get it up them !!:devil:

0-0 Hearts Auchinleck at HT. Squeaky bum time at Tynie :devil:

Wonder if Ian Black will paint the pbs maroon? It could probably do with a change of colour :cb

Bunch of bawbags, the lot of them. Richard Gordon's first action after cowdenbeath scored was to immediately go to sw**necastle for preston's reaction. Who gives a monkey what his reaction is? So he's a big homofc supporter - so what? It's BBC Radio Scotland, not Radio HomoFC, we don't need the reaction of a sc*mbo every time someone scores against Hibs.

RG has been going down in my estimations over the last few months, being sarcastic about hibs fans because of complaints against fat yamboid preston, i doubt very much he would be unprofessional if either of the old squirm teams were involved

millarco
07-01-2012, 02:48 PM

Agree with the sentiment, but he was on the way to Tynecastle just as the news of the goal came through. In general the standard is so poor though, the banter between Preston and the rest of the lads is horrific. Glad I don't have to sit through this every week, not that our games are much more entertaining.

07-01-2012, 02:50 PM
Let's keep this a Hibs match thread please.

Why? It's not as if there's a steady stream of information coming through from the game and I'd wager most people are interested in the other scores.

07-01-2012, 02:51 PM
RG has been going down in my estimations over the last few months, being sarcastic about hibs fans because of compaints against fat yamboid preston, i doubt very much he would be unprofessional if either of the old squirm teams were involved

Agree with the sentiment, but he was on the way to Tynecastle just as the news of the goal came through. In general the standard is so poor though, the banter between Preston and the rest of the lads is horrific. Glad I don't have to sit through this every week, not that our games are much more entertaining.

the new year,humour by-pass worked a treat then lads :agree:

07-01-2012, 02:53 PM

nowt wrong with my sense of humour thanks :aok: gets a bit monotonous when it's repetitive

07-01-2012, 02:54 PM
Why? It's not as if there's a steady stream of information coming through from the game and I'd wager most people are interested in the other scores.

Sorry, I must have misunderstood the title of the thread.

07-01-2012, 02:55 PM
Why has he been not taking freekicks over Ivan and Galbraith? He normally takes a good corner so why doesn't he take freekicks?

Hopefully its something he can do from now on. We havent had a good freekick taker for years. Sauzee was probably the last really good one. Zemmama and Riordan were both unreliable at best, and we've had to put up with the likes of Rankin, Spoony Galbraith and the like ever since. O'Connor will probably fancy his chances now as well after the ICT goal. Although i cant recall him taking freekicks regularly before...

07-01-2012, 02:57 PM
Clayton Donaldson scored today

07-01-2012, 02:57 PM
RG has been going down in my estimations over the last few months, being sarcastic about hibs fans because of complaints against fat yamboid preston, i doubt very much he would be unprofessional if either of the old squirm teams were involved

I don't listen to it anymore after complaining about Preston to be told he is doing a great job. Slagging and laughing at Hibs. The guy is a real ****ing dick and wouldn't get bored smacking him.

Sorry if this offends anyone.

07-01-2012, 03:00 PM
Hopefully its something he can do from now on. We havent had a good freekick taker for years. Sauzee was probably the last really good one. Zemmama and Riordan were both unreliable at best, and we've had to put up with the likes of Rankin, Spoony Galbraith and the like ever since. O'Connor will probably fancy his chances now as well after the ICT goal. Although i cant recall him taking freekicks regularly before...

Yeah, not had a really good taker since I properly started watching. I despair though when I see Sproule stepping up to take a corner or a freekick, dead balls aren't exactly his strong points. But whenever I've seen Griffiths take one they have been better.

07-01-2012, 03:01 PM
Second half underway, and Cowdenbeath with the wind at their back in the second half...

07-01-2012, 03:02 PM
I don't listen to it anymore after complaining about Preston to be told he is doing a great job. Slagging and laughing at Hibs. The guy is a real ****ing dick and wouldn't get bored smacking him.

Sorry if this offends anyone.

:not worth really,you have to get a life,I enjoy this kind of chat in the pub,why not on the radio.
I'm assuming you have friends :greengrin

andy1875
07-01-2012, 03:07 PM
Sky sports update saying there is an ongoing issue with a floodlight at the PBS that will be kept an eye on. Horrible *****hole should be shut down.....

:not worth really,you have to get a life,I enjoy this kind of chat in the pub,why not on the radio.

I couldn't give a toss if radio presenters want to slag Hibs, but Open All Mics is an amateurish shambles regardless of what they're talking about.

aye, and peston's full of humour right enough :rolleyes:

07-01-2012, 03:08 PM

Yes but they are paid to do it. People tune in to get updates on their teams not to listen to all the pundits' "banter" .

Hibby D
https://twitter.com/#!/HibernianFCClub/status/155681389457588224/photo/1

DAVE1875
:pfgwa

SPOONY

Cowdenbeath 1-3 Hibs: Wotherspoon

3-1 spoony :thumbsup:

3-1 :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Problems with the lights pre kick off at PBS. Vlad no payed the electricty bill :greengrin?

Spoon 3-1.

:pfgwa

Spoony ! Spoony!

Benny Brazil
3-1 Spoony!!

Sky sports update saying there is an ongoing issue with a floodlight at the PBS that will be kept an eye on. Horrible *****hole should be shut down.....

I can see it now. Vlad phoning in from Lithuania: "Groundsman! Mowgli is making us lose our bananas against the Monkeys! Quickly pull plug from floodlight so game is cancelled. If anyone ask, BLAME MOWGLI!"

semaj64
07-01-2012, 03:09 PM

Maybe hertz are wanting a reply for extra cash

07-01-2012, 03:09 PM
1-3 hibees :flag:

07-01-2012, 03:10 PM
8,800 odds at tincastle, wtf is the 400,000 ?

Yes I have friends cheeky so in so. Yeah I enjoy that sort of chat and have quite a few good Jambo pals who hate Preston as well.

We have good banter , like gettin slagged the day.

So in a nutshell I have a life, I have friends and like banter.

You like Preston and sports sound. I don't. Life would be really crap if everyone liked the same thing.

We do have one very good thing in common and that's Hibs.

GG matey. ;-)

3v1 Hibs...

Were we ever worried ? :greengrin

More goals please = more confidence

semaj64
07-01-2012, 03:11 PM
We need a convincing win lets get a few more

07-01-2012, 03:11 PM
never doubted hibs for a minute!

wazoo1875
07-01-2012, 03:12 PM
Maybe hertz are wanting a reply for extra cash

DAVE1875
http://i43.tinypic.com/ojjx40.png

EH6 Hibby
8,800 odds at tincastle, wtf is the 400,000 ?

And 1700 of them are Auchinleck Talbot fans!

07-01-2012, 03:13 PM
Come on Hibees, kick on. :thumbsup:

07-01-2012, 03:13 PM
Yes I have friends cheeky so in so. Yeah I enjoy that sort of chat and have quite a few good Jambo pals who hate Preston as well.

We have good banter , like gettin slagged the day.

So in a nutshell I have a life, I have friends and like banter.

You like Preston and sports sound. I don't. Life would be really crap if everyone liked the same thing.

We do have one very good thing in common and that's Hibs.

GG matey. ;-)

well said that man.....but Preston is an absolute twat in my book :greengrin

GG my friend :pfgwa

Benny Brazil
07-01-2012, 03:14 PM
3v1 Hibs...

Were we ever worried ? :greengrin

More goals please = more confidence

Of course we were - we're Hibs fans :greengrin

This could be the shot in the arm we need - a big win, strikers scoring goals, boost of confidence!

Mon Talbot , make this a carlsberg saturday :pray:

JennaFletcher

07-01-2012, 03:16 PM
well said that man.....but Preston is an absolute twat in my book :greengrin

GG my friend :pfgwa

You have a PM matey

Ross County 3-0 Stenhousmuir
Airdrie 0-3 Dundee United

07-01-2012, 03:17 PM
Didn't know it was Chris Hogg commentating on the radio for the Inverness game he's not the most inspiring commentator.

07-01-2012, 03:18 PM
Bit late but woo hoo, yes spoony :flag:

DAVE1875
07-01-2012, 03:20 PM
Got an image prepared if Hearts don't win :wink:

07-01-2012, 03:22 PM
Vaz Te scores again for Barnsley.

bad cut to darren barr's head, trainer on mopping up fresh air....

You have a PM matey

so do you...roon the back of the bikeshed matey,nae kickin' :greengrin

Vaz Te scores again...not for Hibs :rolleyes:

Anyone able to hear the Cowden fan F ing and blinding all things Hibs on the Hibs radio commentary? its that bad I thought for a minute our commentator must have been sitting next to Alan Preston on Sportsound! The Cowden guy is a belter.

Vaz Te again for Barnsley !

wazoo1875
07-01-2012, 03:23 PM

bad cut to darren barr's head, trainer on mopping up fresh air....

07-01-2012, 03:23 PM
Darren Barr off injured for Hearts. Seemingly a bad one.

07-01-2012, 03:24 PM
3-2 now :rolleyes: