07-01-2012, 03:25 PM
Raith 1-1 Morton
Livingston 1-2 Ayr United
Airdrie 0-5 Dundee United
Ross County 4-0 Stenhousmuir

07-01-2012, 03:25 PM
Hiw have hibs been playing since we scored the 3rd? Have we been trying to defend the lead?

07-01-2012, 03:26 PM
cowdenbeath 'piling forward' :worried:

07-01-2012, 03:26 PM
2-3 bloody hell !

Surely even hibs cant let this one go! mind you . . . .

C'mon hibs, get another one and put this tie to bed!

07-01-2012, 03:27 PM
This isn't over yet!

07-01-2012, 03:27 PM
baws!
commentry sounded like O'Hanlon was again at faultIf it him he needs tae go, he is woeful, dinnae ken why it wisnae him dropped instead of Stephens.

Edit: :pray:

07-01-2012, 03:28 PM
Scorer for Cowden----Jon Robertson! :fuming:

how long to go?

JennaFletcher
Time for some tactical substitutions?

Scott on?

07-01-2012, 03:29 PM
Jon Robertson. Inevitable really. :rolleyes:

2-3 bloody hell !

Surely even hibs cant let this one go! mind you . . . .

C'mon hibs, get another one and put this tie to bed!

:agree: :pray:

Aberdeen showing how an SPL side SHOULD fare against a 2nd division side: 0-3 vs Forfar.

This isn't over yet!

certainly not, this is hibs we are talking about here!

Prob one of the few sides that can go 3-1 up against a lower league side and still not be confident of a win.

If it him he needs tae go, he is woeful, dinnae ken why it wisnae him dropped instead of Stephens.

Stephens has been the best out of our Center backs this season imo..

Sergeant Hibs
07-01-2012, 03:30 PM
Never do it the easy way do we

07-01-2012, 03:30 PM
This isn't over yet!

bring on the fat lady....now !

07-01-2012, 03:31 PM
just noticed we truly have a pathetic record against cowdenbeath in all competitions

hibs ahead by 9 wins to 8

Sergeant Hibs
07-01-2012, 03:32 PM

Think Hanlon is far better than Stephens

O'Hanlon however is our worst CH since Craig James

07-01-2012, 03:32 PM
how long to play?

07-01-2012, 03:33 PM
Squeaky bum time.....don't you just love being a hibby

07-01-2012, 03:33 PM
Aberdeen showing how an SPL side SHOULD fare against a 2nd division side: 0-3 vs Forfar.

Be fair - Cowden top the table with 38 points - Forfar are bottom with 14 :rolleyes:

tanfield
07-01-2012, 03:34 PM
how long to play?

Too long!!!!!

07-01-2012, 03:34 PM
If it him he needs tae go, he is woeful, dinnae ken why it wisnae him dropped instead of Stephens.

your unstinting support has been noted :rolleyes:

07-01-2012, 03:35 PM

Agree he's awful but Craig James was a left back/left midfielder.

Wasn't James a left-back?

how long to play?

With this defence far too long. :rolleyes:

archiebald
07-01-2012, 03:36 PM

never thought Craig James was a CH

07-01-2012, 03:37 PM
Come on Auchinleck Talbot!

Stick it to these jokers and get a late goal!

Dinnae worry about it, never though O'Hanlon wis either.:wink:

8,800 odds at tincastle, wtf is the 400,000 ?

That's no' enough cash for the wages!!!! Wonder how long Talbot will have to wait for their share of the gate!!! :greengrin

wazoo1875
07-01-2012, 03:38 PM
I dinnae think o'hanlon is either :wink:

07-01-2012, 03:39 PM
Could the Yams be playing for a draw to ensure another cup payday?

Wasn't James a left-back?

Agree he's awful but Craig James was a left back/left midfielder.

Sergeant Hibs was just emphasising how bad O'Hanlon really is :greengrin

He seems too have a few lapses in concentration every now and again, but his composure and confidence when on the ball is something the rest of his teammates should envy at the moment.

preston "GOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA.....oh skatchel wide"

GIRUY YYF

**** 1-0 Auchinleck

BBC say Cowdenbeath are running the show now.

Am I right in thinking the Thomas Flynn that's in goal for them used to play for us?

07-01-2012, 03:40 PM
preston "GOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA.....oh skatchel wide"

GIRUY YYF

;-)

**** sake! 1-0 yams, **** off Preston!

Come on Auchinleck Talbot!

Stick it to these jokers and get a late goal!

Jinx :greengrin

Hearts just went 1 up

That's no' enough cash for the wages!!!! Wonder how long Talbot will have to wait for their share of the gate!!!

what wages :greengrin

hertz just score, preston goes orgasmic

Sergeant Hibs
Woopsy on the Craig James

Meant to say worst defender :greengrin

07-01-2012, 03:41 PM
1637: I'm sitting beside a Hibs fan today. He can't enjoy Hearts' predicament against Auchinleck because Cowdenbeath are running rings round his own team at Central Park in the second half.
1636: Moments after Cowdenbeath keeper Thomas Flynn made a good save to keep out a stinging Callum Booth shot, John Robertson squanders a great chance to level - slicing wide when he could see the whites of Mark Brown's eyes.

:bitchy:

c'mon hibs dontthis up

Incidentally, Kurtis Byrne has just scored again for County, to go 7-0 up.

Forfar 0-4 Aberdeen
Airdrie 1-6 Dundee United

sodje(sp) on for doyle

SmashinGlass
**** sake! 1-0 yams, **** off Preston!

So much for impartial broadcasting

hibbybrian
just noticed we truly have a pathetic record against cowdenbeath in all competitions

hibs ahead by 9 wins to 8

You sure? I don't think Cowdenbeith have beaten us since 1930 :greengrin

JennaFletcher
07-01-2012, 03:42 PM
How long left people?

07-01-2012, 03:42 PM
Hearts 1 up

07-01-2012, 03:43 PM
Jammy bar stewards

You sure? I don't think Cowdenbeith have beaten us since 1930 :greengrin

new years day 1931 :greengrin although according to soccerbase just about every game between the teams was played on new years day

Wonder if talbot will get their money??

hibbybrian
How long left people?

last minute

07-01-2012, 03:44 PM

:agree: he actually whooped - unprofessional jizz guzzling yam ****** :jamboak:

hibbybrian
07-01-2012, 03:46 PM
new years day 1931 :greengrin although according to soccerbase just about every game between the teams was played on new years day

2-2 home draw against the Jumbos - scorers Brown and Taylor :greengrin

So much for impartial broadcasting

I know, what a joke..

deffo a wet one :sick:

DAVE1875
07-01-2012, 03:47 PM

http://mygaming.co.za/photos/data/500/jizz_in_my_pants.jpg

07-01-2012, 03:48 PM
Corner for Cowdenbeath:worried:

aww mannnnnn blow the whistle jeezo

sorted

Thank **** for that! FT.

At The Edge
through to the next round!
:pfgwa

Billie Jo
Thank ****

Full time 2-3

07-01-2012, 03:49 PM
Thank god man :-)

Dan Sarf
Phew.

That'll do for me.

Right now for EEP.

FT - yaaaas! GIRFUY all you Yam muppets.

DAVE1875
:scarf:

pogo
Full time!!!
Phewwww

Never doubted them :greengrin :pfgwa

FT Cowdenbeath 2 - 3 Hibernian :thumbsup:

Well it wasn't pretty but hey ho we are in the next round, thats the main thing!

The most important thing for the players, PF & the coaches, support and US was a win today

We got it ! Well done !

TFFT

hibbybrian
07-01-2012, 03:50 PM

We've never played them on New Years Day - only once on Jan 2 :greengrin

FT - :thumbsup:

A win is a win at the moment...

Still conceding too many goals least we scored 3 today without our top scorer - great to see Doyle score also.

The countdown for next weeks huge game starts now :agree:

wazoo1875
Thank god for that!! Well done Hibs, into the next round is all that matters. The win will do the confidence a wee bit of good :greengrin

A win is a win, that was a real potential banana skin and we had a few players out - something to build from.

By no means perfect but let this be your first win of many, Nutsy

:pfgwa:flag:

Now - about 8 mins added on time at Tynie - come on the Talbot!!!

4 mins left at tincastle....mon talbot

Impressive result - shows that we could possibly hold our own in the Second Division! :greengrin

Billy McKirdy
07-01-2012, 03:51 PM
:flag: a good result at the end of the day :greengrin a wee scare near the end after a shocking start but given that Cowdenbeath are flying in there division and we have been shocking if truth be told recently, this is a massive one for us :thumbsup:HUGE sigh of relief!!! Bring on the Pars!!! :agree:

Jammy ****ers!!!!!! Auchinleck just got one chopped off for offside.

offside 'goal' for talbot grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr :( callum murray would have given it....but then again...

DAVE1875
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_emoticons/default/jjpleasing.gif

Auchenlink goal rules offside :grr:

07-01-2012, 03:52 PM
Lucky |Yam get a spawny off side in their favour (should've been 1-1)

07-01-2012, 03:53 PM
Now - about 8 mins added on time at Tynie - come on the Talbot!!!

Just had a goal chopped off for being offside... Possibly the wrong decision as according to open all mics the scorer was inline.

hibbybrian
offside 'goal' for talbot grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr :( callum murray would have given it....but then again...

Never looked offside from here :greengrin

caley score keeper error 1-1

07-01-2012, 03:54 PM
ICT 1 v 1 against Pars..

Pars keeper makes a mistake - hopefully more of them next week :agree:

Inverness score to make it 1-1 in the 95th minute!

Yaaaaasss. Toon army.

heavy challenge on the part-time painter at tincastle and black gets booked as well :greengrin

DAVE1875
07-01-2012, 03:55 PM
Did I hear right? 8 minutes stoppage time at PBS?

heavy challenge on the part-time painter at tincastle and black gets booked as well :greengrin

Nice wee yellow that matches that freshly painted wall he was doing last night.

Think next week the players should be peppering the Pars goal cos their stand in keeper is dodgy

07-01-2012, 03:56 PM
Yet again, the Jumbos take a ****ing shocking refereeing decision to get a result.

GTF yams.

07-01-2012, 03:56 PM
Yaaaaasss. Toon army.

howay the lads,bit of a love in here.....you support newcastle as well !

N.Wales Hibby
07-01-2012, 04:02 PM
Impressive result - shows that we could possibly hold our own in the Second Division! :greengrin
Thanks. Made me laugh.

07-01-2012, 04:11 PM
howay the lads,bit of a love in here.....you support newcastle as well !

Sure do J. Was down last year seeing them draw with Bolton. Cracking day/nite on sauce.

Don Giovanni
07-01-2012, 04:17 PM
Well done Hibs for getting through a tricky tie - a win was the most important thing today.

ICT & Pars drawing is probably the best result we could have hoped for as well (pity the yams gobbed a lucky win).

So lets follow that up now with a win at East End Park next week.

07-01-2012, 04:29 PM
Might aswell pack up and go home. No way this team have the spirit to fight back.

Stupid comments like this make this such a depressing place at times. Makes you look like a complete arse Wotherspiniesta! :na na:

07-01-2012, 04:35 PM
Just back. Difficult conditions today but win was the main thing.

Doyle looked pretty good and if he is the standard in the LoI then let's have a few more.

Galbraith and Sproule were both shocking. Fenlon will know that and hopefully replace them!

Benny Brazil
07-01-2012, 04:38 PM
Stupid comments like this make this such a depressing place at times. Makes you look like a complete arse Wotherspiniesta! :na na:

LOL Fair play for admitting it :greengrin

07-01-2012, 04:39 PM
Our old pal Macar on the Jim Traynor show:-

"Absolutely delighted with the win today - SPL class shone through in the end"

07-01-2012, 04:42 PM
Macar*

07-01-2012, 04:43 PM
Better win than we'll get credit for, confidence and poor conditions are both big levellers in football add that to going a goal behind early I think the team showed a lot of balls to win today.

Never saw the game today but we obviously lack quality still but hopefully the players will take a confidence boost from that

07-01-2012, 04:44 PM
Macar*

Duly edited.

07-01-2012, 04:55 PM
GIRUY colin ****** cameron, arrogant little yamboid turd :na na:

07-01-2012, 05:27 PM
awww davey,,,,,,,,can we not show a leetle respect to the yam fud:na na::na na::na na::na na::na na:
were not there yet,,,,not by a long shot,,,,,,,,,,but hey,ho:flag::flag::flag:
bt

07-01-2012, 05:43 PM
:agree: He's pish.

Really?? Did you see his strike Today, not bad for someone alledgedly pish...........I hate match threads........

07-01-2012, 05:57 PM
Just Back. We done well

http://i43.tinypic.com/ojjx40.pnghttp://i43.tinypic.com/ojjx40.pnghttp://i43.tinypic.com/ojjx40.pnghttp://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_emoticons/default/jjpleasing.gifhttp://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_emoticons/default/jjpleasing.gifhttp://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_emoticons/default/jjpleasing.gif

07-01-2012, 05:58 PM

:asshole::loser::brokenyam:

07-01-2012, 06:05 PM
Crowd was 2600 ish, how many hibs fans turned up?

07-01-2012, 06:07 PM
Crowd was 2600 ish, how many hibs fans turned up?

Seemed like a good amount.

It was the coldest i have ever been, and was gutted when they went 1-0. By the end i was happy as decent 2nd half atmosphere and a decent performance albeit against a 2nd div team. :thumbsup:

07-01-2012, 06:47 PM

:agree: too many people showing very little respect to Hibs. Yes we are poor in the SPL at the moment but a second division manager saying he was confident of beating us smacks of somebody starting to believe their own press.

Great to slap down this baldy wee git!

07-01-2012, 07:07 PM
Griffths duffs a chance against Cowdenbeath.

And folk were screaming that we refused to pay £150k for him... Says it all really.

but he shows a lot of promise

:agree: He's pish.

Griffiths, great goal.

:flag:1-1 Griffiths :greengrin:greengrin GET IN THERE!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Few red faces on this thread, then. :whistle:

07-01-2012, 07:35 PM
I was at the match today.

From reading this thread it is patently obvious that most of the posters on here were

a) not at the game.
b) have never played football at any level.

The conditions, the pitch, the weather were all great levellers today. Our so called wage thieves showed a great commitment to get on top and win the game.

Perhaps some of you keyboard experts could manage along to East End Park next week and actually SUPPORT the team.

No wonder Griffiths is gesturing at his own support.

A non Hibs guy on Jim Traynor's Sportsound put it well on the radio tonight. 'Why can't Hibs fans get behind their team?'

Rant over but the negativity really does my head in and my tin hat is on for all the bile I'm going to get for actually saying

WELL DONE HIBS.

down the slope
07-01-2012, 07:40 PM

From reading this thread it is patently obvious that most of the posters on here were

a) not at the game.

The conditions, the pitch, the weather were all great levellers today. Our so called wage thieves showed a great commitment to get on top and win the game.

Perhaps some of you keyboard experts could manage along to East End Park next week and actually SUPPORT the team.

A non Hibs guy on Jim Traynor's Sportsound put it well on the radio tonight. 'Why can't Hibs fans get behind their team?'

Rant over but the negativity really does my head in and my tin hat is on for all the bile I'm going to get for actually saying

WELL DONE HIBS.

Well said, time to get behind the team . Many other teams would have gone to the land that time forgot and been beaten.

Nuitdelune
07-01-2012, 07:45 PM

a) not at the game.

WELL DONE HIBS.

Agree, I am not ashamed of the team but beginning to be about the support, no wonder they get nervous and start shambling about the pitch

07-01-2012, 07:45 PM

a) not at the game.

WELL DONE HIBS.

Re the bit in bold - Given you and me were 2 in amongst 2000 Hibees on a freezing cold day, supporting the team, did you not think it was wrong of Griffiths to give a GIRUY to us?

I'm glad Griffiths has signed on until the end of the season but IMO, he owes the fans an apology or an explanation regarding his actions today. He should be above that kind of behaviour.

07-01-2012, 07:47 PM

a) not at the game.

WELL DONE HIBS.

Love it:top marks

And well done Pat on your first win as Hibernian manager. May it be the first of many.

Nuitdelune
07-01-2012, 07:48 PM
Re the bit in bold - Given you and me were 2 in amongst 2000 Hibees on a freezing cold day, supporting the team, did you not think it was wrong of Griffiths to give a GIRUY to us?

I'm glad Griffiths has signed on until the end of the season but IMO, he owes the fans an apology or an explanation regarding his actions today. He should be above that kind of behaviour.

Don't think it was aimed at us there, just the 'boo-ers' in general

07-01-2012, 07:53 PM
Don't think it was aimed at us there, just the 'boo-ers' in general

I feel you are being generous in your interpretation of it :greengrin

Looked like it was a full on "**** you" from Griffiths and was pretty childish and petty. Hardly the sort of thing to get everyone onside was it!

Nuitdelune
07-01-2012, 07:57 PM

Looked like it was a full on "**** you" from Griffiths and was pretty childish and petty. Hardly the sort of thing to get everyone onside was it!
I know, but he is only a laddie and I forgave him:greengrin

07-01-2012, 07:59 PM

a) not at the game.

WELL DONE HIBS.

Agree 100%. Unfortunatly there was more than a few of these guys at the game too, however, at least they take the time to go and support their team.

the twat next to me started booing after they scored and did not let up for the whole of the first half....he was one of those middle aged guys that feels a bit hard for being at the football with a few of his mates and feels the need to shout pish for 45 mins.

I am totally behind Griffiths for what he did. I would like a few more of our players to do that as well. If we as fans think they are pish, i am sure they think the same as us.

Today was freezing, in fact probably the coldest I have been at a game before, the wind was horrific and their pitch is pish, albeit a standard of ground that I would expect at that level. All of the above plays into their hands, and to be honest to come back, probably deserving to be up by more at half time was pretty pleasing. I hope the players take some confidence from today, especially our strikers for both finding the back of the net.

Today was not world class, but lets be honest it was a game that we could never win, we lose we are terrible, we win it was totally expected. The team did their job and got us into the next round, that is all we can ask of them.

07-01-2012, 08:02 PM

Why should a hibs fan and hibs player require to get "everyone onside". I dont get that attitude, it says that as fans we are not on the side of our own players, in which case, the word "fan" or "supporter" does not seem appropriate.

Our players should not need to get fans onside, we should be onside first minute to last or the booing energy would be better spent in the seating reserved for the opposing fans.

07-01-2012, 08:02 PM

Didn't see this but if it was another GIRUY gesture that he gave, he could be in danger of another ban if any cameras/match officials saw it.

It's hardly the smartest thing to do towards people who have made the effort to go out to a place like Cowdenbeath and support the team during a poor period for the club.

07-01-2012, 08:08 PM
:pfgwa

time to drown out the whiney whingers..........they bug my happiness :flag:

07-01-2012, 08:08 PM
Why should a hibs fan and hibs player require to get "everyone onside". I dont get that attitude, it says that as fans we are not on the side of our own players, in which case, the word "fan" or "supporter" does not seem appropriate.

Our players should not need to get fans onside, we should be onside first minute to last or the booing energy would be better spent in the seating reserved for the opposing fans.

I used those words in the context of the long debate on here in the last few days re booing and good \ bad supporters.

Nuitdelune
07-01-2012, 08:09 PM
Didn't see this but if it was another GIRUY gesture that he gave, he could be in danger of another ban if any cameras/match officials saw it.

It's hardly the smartest thing to do towards people who have made the effort to go out to a place like Cowdenbeath and support the team during a poor period for the club.

If so hibs.net should get a collection together to have someone appear at the hearing to speak up for him and explain the intolerable pressure we put on the 'shoity' team and so what drove him to it.

nortonhibby
07-01-2012, 08:17 PM

LG Found his level today :pfgwa

07-01-2012, 08:57 PM
LG Found his level today :pfgwa

What absolute drivel....I'm assuming your not joking and therefore simply have no ability to assess football.....have you not watched zgriffiths first touch, movement and work rate in the last 5 games. He is definitely a player ....

Love the Green
07-01-2012, 09:11 PM
What absolute drivel....I'm assuming your not joking and therefore simply have no ability to assess football.....have you not watched zgriffiths first touch, movement and work rate in the last 5 games. He is definitely a player ....

"KEEP THE FAITH

07-01-2012, 10:50 PM

As childish as the boo boys maybe !

08-01-2012, 12:51 AM
awww davey,,,,,,,,can we not show a leetle respect to the yam fud:na na::na na::na na::na na: not there yet,,,,not by a long shot,,,,,,,,,,but hey,ho:flag::flag:
bt

naw, none whatsoever bri :wink:

:agree: too many people showing very little respect to Hibs. Yes we are poor in the SPL at the moment but a second division manager saying he was confident of beating us smacks of somebody starting to believe their own press.

Great to slap down this baldy wee git!

incredibly silly thing to say :agree:

Dr Jimmy
08-01-2012, 06:55 AM
Not read the whole thread, so sorry if already mentioned, but why was it £15 for a tkt and £14 at the gate? Only a quid, but made no sense, surely it should be the other way?