View Full Version : NHC Aberdeen Sign Mark Reynolds On Loan

sundo1875
06-01-2012, 06:28 PM
http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20120106/dons-sign-mark-reynolds_2212158_2568137

Great signing for them. Shame we have missed out.

06-01-2012, 06:31 PM
Maybe we haven't missed out. Maybe we didn't go for him.

06-01-2012, 06:37 PM
http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20120106/dons-sign-mark-reynolds_2212158_2568137

Great signing for them. Shame we have missed out.How did we miss out ..?:confused:

06-01-2012, 06:40 PM
lets not be silly lads, enough negativity going about, you all know the op means he would have done a job for us.

06-01-2012, 06:41 PM
How did we miss out ..?:confused:

Cause we only pay a fraction of what our peers pay in salaries, houses, signing on fees cause Petrie's too tight or some other such ****** that's made up and repeated until it becomes a fact.

06-01-2012, 06:45 PM
Cause we only pay a fraction of what our peers pay in salaries, houses, signing on fees cause Petrie's too tight or some other such ****** that's made up and repeated until it becomes a fact.Aw ..knew it was Petrie being a miserable sod & wouldnae gie him a decent wad ..what else eh ?

06-01-2012, 06:48 PM
To be fair I think he would have been a good signing and agree with the OP I think we may have missed out here (Not saying for a min we ever even tried to sign him)

06-01-2012, 06:50 PM
I would like to think that PF was aware of him and decided he wasn't required. Maybe prefers a permanent deal for someone else

06-01-2012, 06:53 PM
Maybe we can balance off Aberdeen signing a player we 'missed out on' by pointing out they also agreed to sell their captain and one of their best players today.

06-01-2012, 06:56 PM
Damm so we missed out on Foster aswell :greengrin still Reynolds I thinks a good enough replement, certainly wont weaken the dons much if any

06-01-2012, 07:00 PM
Think thats a superb signing, even as a loan. Disappoints me we never seem to pull anything like this off, he would do wonders for our defence.

06-01-2012, 07:11 PM
Think thats a superb signing, even as a loan. Disappoints me we never seem to pull anything like this off, he would do wonders for our defence.

We pulled off one just like this not long ago in the shape of Michael Hart.

06-01-2012, 07:33 PM
Think thats a superb signing, even as a loan. Disappoints me we never seem to pull anything like this off, he would do wonders for our defence.Aye, just like when we lost out on Barr ...

06-01-2012, 08:11 PM
Far to early in the window to be getting too wound up by players signing for other teams until we see what we end up with IMO.

I will however say that this window could easily be a watershed moment for a large number of supporters.

We are utterly hopeless and the only way to fix this is by investing some decent money on proven replacements.

Should we get to the end of the window without that decent investment I think we are entitled to ask ourselves exactly what we are being taken for.

2 points re the above

I am the ultimate bean counter as far as Hibs are concerned, but desperate times require desperate measures.

I dont think it will come to this though, I think the board will realise they have to act and substantively.

06-01-2012, 09:04 PM
More annoyed that we missed out on Jordan Rhodes when he went to Huddersfield. Whose fault was that? :grr:

06-01-2012, 09:23 PM
More annoyed that we missed out on Jordan Rhodes when he went to Huddersfield. Whose fault was that? :grr:

Petrie obviously:greengrin