View Full Version : Beat the Bookie

HNA4
06-01-2012, 07:47 AM
http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=7632&stc=1

Welcome to this week's top tips from hibs.net. Each week a hibs.net member presents their selections for the weekend.

Last week, Sergey had a nice 4/1 first scorer return when McLeod netted for Barnet but that was his only success. So he broke even on the day, assuming a virtual £1 on each bet.
Desperate Dan remains top tipster with his £3.50p profit.

This week's Tipster trying to topple DD from his lofty perch is mim and you can see what his selections are for this weekend... HERE (http://www.hibs.net/content.php?247-Beat-the-Bookie-17)

06-01-2012, 08:27 AM
Good luck Mim

Always get few dodgy results in the cup but you never know.

Hope you knock Dan off top spot :agree::agree:

06-01-2012, 10:18 AM
Good luck Mike :aok: apart from the Super single, I have a bet on that myself but hope I lose it, still if Hibs blow it, it'll be a few quid tae drown the sorrows.

John, shut yer face :aok: sassenach :greengrin

06-01-2012, 04:47 PM
Like the look of those. Might stick a few quid on the five fold.

06-01-2012, 05:59 PM
I have put the 3 draws on today.

06-01-2012, 06:00 PM
I have put the 3 draws on today.I quite liked the look of the draws but if you think they're going tae win I'll need tae reassess :greengrin

06-01-2012, 06:23 PM
Just my luck that I get the week when there wasn't a draw in the top 6 flights of English football :greengrin

07-01-2012, 01:28 PM
It's taken a while, but we have a new BTB championeeee.

Mike reels in a 10/1 shot and he's still got some games to finish. The treble and five fold are goosed though!

07-01-2012, 01:39 PM

Mike reels in a 10/1 shot and he's still got some games to finish. The treble and five fold are goosed though!

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Nae luck J :hilarious

07-01-2012, 01:45 PM
well done Mike :aok: nae shame losing my place tae an auld hand like yersel :greengrin

07-01-2012, 01:48 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Nae luck J :hilarious

:greengrinBeat you ya loser :hilarious I'm a winner :agree: you'll always be loser :bye:

07-01-2012, 01:49 PM

Mike reels in a 10/1 shot and he's still got some games to finish. The treble and five fold are goosed though!'mon the draws though :agree:

07-01-2012, 01:51 PM
'mon the draws though :agree:

Indeed. I've got a healthy return coming my way if they come in!

We don't want the single though :greengrin

07-01-2012, 01:53 PM
Indeed. I've got a healthy return coming my way if they come in!

We don't want the single though :greengrin

Me too but lets not jinx it :wink: so :lips seal

07-01-2012, 01:53 PM
Me too but lets not jinx it :wink: so :lips seal

:whistle:

07-01-2012, 01:58 PM
Indeed. I've got a healthy return coming my way if they come in!We don't want the single though :greengrinAs somebody :wink: :greengrin said tae me earlier we should have got HibbyAndy tae lump on the single :agree:

HNA4
08-01-2012, 06:41 PM
As mentioned earlier in the thread, there is now a new leader of the Beat the Bookie pack.

mim only had one winning return but it was a beaut! A 10/1 scoreless draw nets him a £7 profit, assuming a virtual £1 on each of 5 bets.

Single = lost

Treble = 1/3

Five Fold = 3/5

Three Draws = 1/3

Correct Score = correct!

Well done.
If anyone else fancies a go at this, declare your interest here or send me a message.

08-01-2012, 07:39 PM
As mentioned earlier in the thread, there is now a new leader of the Beat the Bookie pack.

mim only had one winning return but it was a beaut! A 10/1 scoreless draw nets him a £7 profit, assuming a virtual £1 on each of 5 bets.

Single = lost

Treble = 1/3

Five Fold = 3/5

Three Draws = 1/3

Correct Score = correct!

Well done.
If anyone else fancies a go at this, declare your interest here or send me a message.

£6 profit shirley?

£5 spent, £11 (£10 winnings + £1 stake) back...£6 profit. :dunno:

09-01-2012, 08:05 AM

Single = lost

Treble = 1/3

Five Fold = 3/5

Three Draws = 1/3

Correct Score = correct!

Well done.

I'll give it a bash if you're still needing someone.

Is it the same format every week?