View Full Version : Match Updates Tonight's matches

04-01-2012, 08:07 PM
Two Premiership matches on tonight;

Everton v Bolton
Newcastle v Manchester Utd

Both kicked off around 7 minutes ago and the Newcastle-Manchester Utd match is live on Sky Sports 1.

04-01-2012, 08:12 PM
Goal! 2-0 Newcastle! Ba and Cabaye!

04-01-2012, 08:19 PM

Nice try! :wink:

04-01-2012, 08:21 PM

?

04-01-2012, 08:28 PM
Man U very lucky to not concede a penalty there.

04-01-2012, 08:29 PM
Ferdinand lucky to avoid giving away a penalty.

I suppose that makes up for the ridiculous decision to give one against him in the reverse fixture at Old Trafford earlier in the season.

04-01-2012, 08:34 PM
1-0 Newcastle, Ba.

Good finish.

Newcastle one up. Excellent goal.

Good finish by Ba. 1-0 Newcastle.
15 for Ba already.

What a finish Ba's was by the way

Goal! 1-0 Newcastle! Ba

Sorted that for you :wink:

04-01-2012, 08:36 PM
1-0 Newcastle, Ba.

Good finish.

your a bit slow Aldo is well ahead of you :wink:

PS...if Cabye score I won't the Lotto numbers Aldo)

04-01-2012, 08:37 PM
I can't even see it. The bloody wind is playing havoc with my Sky!

04-01-2012, 08:39 PM

I've already been hanging out my window 3 times to give it a prod with a clothes pole. Does the trick. Lol

04-01-2012, 08:41 PM
your a bit slow Aldo is well ahead of you :wink:

PS...if Cabye score I won't the Lotto numbers Aldo)

DTS

Newcastle ma other team. Don't have Sky or that and bout shot ma load at the 2 nil.

As for BA. Sell Carroll for 35 million and bring him in on a free. Gid bit of business.

Cheers. :-)

The ref isn't half letting a lot go - mostly towards the right end of the pitch might I add!!

Edit: Thank goodness - thought Giggs was going to get away with that!

I've already been hanging out my window 3 times to give it a prod with a clothes pole. Does the trick. Lol

Need to be some clothes pole, I am 40 feet below it!!! :o)

04-01-2012, 08:45 PM

Do you live in a tower block by any chance?

Reason I ask is that I know someone who stays in a multi-storey flat and they have been without their sky since Christmas Day because the wind has shifted the sky dish out of position.

They've phoned sky but it requires the council to come and fix the dish first before they can do anything.

They're still waiting for that to happen, almost two weeks later.

04-01-2012, 08:49 PM
Half time in both matches;

Everton 0-0 Bolton
Newcastle 1-0 Manchester Utd

I lost my Sky for about 30 seconds about 15 minutes ago.

Good half from Newcastle better team from what I saw.

04-01-2012, 08:52 PM
Good half from Newcastle better team from what I saw.

Deserve to be infront.

Reason I ask is that I know someone who stays in a multi-storey flat and they have been without their sky since Christmas Day because the wind has shifted the sky dish out of position.

They've phoned sky but it requires the council to come and fix the dish first before they can do anything.

The Sky picture is sticking all the time, and no I don't live in a Tower block

I lost my Sky for about 30 seconds about 15 minutes ago.

Not having any problems with my Sky :greengrin

04-01-2012, 08:53 PM

In a block of flats but only 4 high. It's intermittent (sp) just now....it was off 2-3 weeks ago the first time the wind really kicked in. Someone just appaeared and fixed it! As sad as it is, I miss it when it's off!

PS. I have now had 2 minutes of adverts! Should go off again for the 2nd half!!! :o)

04-01-2012, 08:57 PM
Not having any problems with my Sky :greengrin

Not yet you don't. I have a ladder and a set of spanners and I know where you live. :wink:

04-01-2012, 09:05 PM
When did Dwight Yorke leave Man Utd? What's the nonsense calling Ferguson 'The Gaffer'?!

04-01-2012, 09:06 PM
Man U's defence look a bit iffy so far tonight.

04-01-2012, 09:06 PM
Fantastic goal :top marks

04-01-2012, 09:07 PM
:thumbsup: Get it up ye Falkirk. :greengrin

You're having a laugh...! :greengrin

Some strike!

04-01-2012, 09:08 PM
Stunning goal.

How the hell did you manage that!? In order as well :hilarious

Thats quite amusing!

04-01-2012, 09:09 PM

impressive

04-01-2012, 09:09 PM
:thumbsup: Get it up ye Falkirk. :greengrin

04-01-2012, 09:10 PM

Mmmm :)

04-01-2012, 09:10 PM
Right Sats lottery numbers please!

04-01-2012, 09:16 PM
Right Sats lottery numbers please!

Oi......I asked first :wink:

04-01-2012, 09:17 PM
Oi......I asked first :wink:

Let's share it?

04-01-2012, 09:18 PM
Superb defending from Newcastle!

04-01-2012, 09:20 PM
You're having a laugh...! :greengrin

Ha Ha!

Pressure building.

04-01-2012, 09:20 PM
Let's share it?

OK..you get the ticket:greengrin

04-01-2012, 09:21 PM
Everton 1-0 Bolton - Tim Howard the goalscorer!!

Tim Howard scores for Everton

Tim howard just scored :confused:

Tim Howard scores for Everton against Bolton! :faf:

Tim Howard scored the opener for Everton.

04-01-2012, 09:22 PM
Ha Ha!

Pressure building.

Have you tried your luck with a match day thread?

04-01-2012, 09:23 PM
Tim Howard scores for Everton against Bolton! :faf:

I had a tenner on it!

04-01-2012, 09:23 PM
Tim Howard scores for Everton!!

04-01-2012, 09:24 PM
Have you tried your luck with a match day thread?

I am hoping for a game!

04-01-2012, 09:24 PM
OK..you get the ticket:greengrin

?

04-01-2012, 09:27 PM
David Ngog equalises for Bolton.

04-01-2012, 09:36 PM
Everton 1-2 Bolton, Cahill.

04-01-2012, 09:39 PM
Newcastle well worth their lead so far, Manchester Utd just really haven't turned up tonight.

Love the Green
04-01-2012, 09:41 PM
Newcastle well worth their lead so far, Manchester Utd just really haven't turned up tonight.

Easy on there FH credit to other teams 2 nights in a row!!!!!!!are you seeing the light?

"keep the faith":wink:

Tiote, Ba and Cabaye all look cracking players for Newcastle :agree:

As you say FH - WELL worth their lead - different team to the one who lost out to Liverpool last week.

Ba is an excellent player :agree:

Manure could be about to lose 2 in a row.

Love the Green
04-01-2012, 09:44 PM
Ba is an excellent player :agree:

Manure could be about to lose 2 in a row.

1st time since March.....they may need to get used to it with the squad they have,

"keep the faith"

04-01-2012, 09:44 PM
Barca 2 up approaching HT.
Cesc x 2

04-01-2012, 09:49 PM
3-0, awful by Jones.

04-01-2012, 09:50 PM
Newcastle 3-0 Man Utd - Jones O.G.

Oopsy.... you have to admit that was funny :faf:

3-0, awful by Jones.

123 who are we we are the toon army haha

3-0. Comical OG.

Sergeant Hibs
FFS Man U I think its time to thank Fergie for what he's done and say ta ta because if we carry on like this the Man ****ty are going to win the league and that will be an embarrassment for English football if a team can win the league and through buying everyone rather than being a proper team

Jones OG

£20M :faf:

Fergie sitting crumpled into his seat, chewing away and clearly pissed off just never gets old :thumbsup:

04-01-2012, 09:51 PM
Jones OG

£20M :faf:

Tbf that could have been the keeper's fault for not shouting..

Co-incidence that since Fletchers illness sidelined him Man U look ordinary and vunerable

Old Wrinkley face will not be happy

FFS Man U I think its time to thank Fergie for what he's done and say ta ta because if we carry on like this the Man ****ty are going to win the league and that will be an embarrassment for English football if a team can win the league and through buying everyone rather than being a proper team

By that logic, Fergie should have jacked it in when either Blackburn or Chelsea won the league.

Never seen a Man U team so utterly lacking in ideas going forward.

04-01-2012, 09:53 PM

:shhhsh!: name the players tonight who were not bought then

I make it 10 bought and Giggs :wink:

Love the Green
04-01-2012, 09:54 PM

Be more of an embarresment if that heap of ***** won the league especially as they have brought all their team through the ranks.....oops sorry how many have come through the ranks 1 maybe

"keep the true faith"

Nani = cheating little scrote :agree:

04-01-2012, 09:55 PM
One of the best finishes you'll see this season.Hard skill to score on the volley. Clinical.

Good finishes from Ba and Cabaye as well.

3-0, full time.

Well done Newcastle, well deserved victory.

Shocking by Man Utd.

Nani = cheating little scrote :agree:

I thought so too. Thoroughly deserved win.

04-01-2012, 09:59 PM
Tim Howard scores for Everton!!just seen it . Excellent . Remember Goram scoring against Morton at ER . That was in 1988 . Has a Hibs goalie scored since then ?

Sergeant Hibs
04-01-2012, 09:59 PM
Be more of an embarresment if that heap of ***** won the league especially as they have brought all their team through the ranks.....oops sorry how many have come through the ranks 1 maybe

"keep the true faith"

Guess you haven't seen your team doing this well in the league and since you were a Cheese fan

Sergeant Hibs
04-01-2012, 10:02 PM
:shhhsh!: name the players tonight who were not bought then

I make it 10 bought and Giggs :wink:

But how many players do we buy every season for the first team a maximum of 3 costing about £20m you buy about 8 at £40m each its not how football should be its a game not a business

04-01-2012, 10:04 PM
But how many players do we buy every season for the first team a maximum of 3 costing about £20m you buy about 8 at £40m each its not how football should be its a game not a business

:confused: so you are upset that someone is buying more and better than you....in other words doing what you have done for years...but just better :rolleyes:

Fergie sitting crumpled into his seat, chewing away and clearly pissed off just never gets old :thumbsup:

:agree: GIR the pwick!

And Ba or Carroll?!? No brainer!

Thought Toon were brilliant tonight! :agree:

Love the Green
Guess you haven't seen your team doing this well in the league and since you were a Cheese fan

If only you knew..........followed city since the sixties as all my mates followed the EPL OF United and its easy to follow these teams....decided to follow a true Manchester team through thick and thin just like the Hibs
And just like a typical united/OF fan you cannot give credit to any other teams .....you lot have had years of success so FFS give some other fans a little bit of glory..

"keep the true faith"

04-01-2012, 10:05 PM
City 3 points clear , another 6 added onto the goal difference , A crap Xmas , birthday and New Year for bacon face..

Not to worry though , Man Who have the FA Cup next week to take there mind off there recent league slump...

04-01-2012, 10:05 PM

How are City supposed to catch up with United then, just wait a few seasons? Fergie and Abramovich have had it all their own way, now someone else comes in and kicks their arse and the whinging starts. :faf:

04-01-2012, 10:06 PM
City 3 points clear , another 6 added onto the goal difference , A crap Xmas , birthday and New Year for bacon face..

Not to worry though , Man Who have the FA Cup next week to take there mind off there recent league slump...

City have hardly looked untouchable over the festive period and it would be a very stupid/brave man to write United off, despite their recent slump.

However, It's still bloody enjoyable to watch him suffering just now :greengrin

khib70
04-01-2012, 10:06 PM
:na na::na na::na na::na na::dummytit::faf:
Like your lot havent done that for the last twenty years:kettle:

Tick tock

04-01-2012, 10:07 PM
How Ironic eh ?? United getting shafted by a team with Virgin on their shirts.....

04-01-2012, 10:07 PM

Who are "we"? From your username thought you were a Hibs fan:confused:
As for your second point do you mean like Chelsea have done??

khib70
04-01-2012, 10:08 PM
How are City supposed to catch up with United then, just wait a few seasons? Fergie and Abramovich have had it all their own way, now someone else comes in and kicks their arse and the whinging starts. :faf:
:top marks Exactly. Short memories.

04-01-2012, 10:09 PM
Just watching Barca , now that is a team mostly home grown or brought in young with a few exceptions (not sure how you would class Fabregas , came through the ranks left and now returned) but Ozzie Ardiles just said he thinks they are better than 1970 Brazil team , which he used to think were the best ever and I think I agree.

04-01-2012, 10:10 PM
3-0, full time.

Well done Newcastle, well deserved victory.

Shocking by Man Utd.

:hahaha:

04-01-2012, 10:14 PM

Bring it on...:take that

04-01-2012, 10:18 PM
Bring it on...:take that

After watching that tonight , City haven't a fear in the world. Its gonna be brilliant watching Manure set up for a draw and hope they don't take a pasting................

Sergeant Hibs
04-01-2012, 10:19 PM
Who are "we"? From your username thought you were a Hibs fan:confused:
As for your second point do you mean like Chelsea have done??

We as in Man Utd the team I grew up supporting when I lived in Manchester as a child then when I came to Edinburgh for Uni in 1998 I decided to go to see Hibs and have been doing so since then because at
Uni I met my now wife and we stayed in Edinburgh after uni and I've continued supporting both teams is that ok or do I need to ask your permisdion to support more than 1 team

04-01-2012, 10:21 PM
We as in Man Utd the team I grew up supporting when I lived in Manchester as a child then when I came to Edinburgh for Uni in 1998 I decided to go to see Hibs and have been doing so since then because at
Uni I met my now wife and we stayed in Edinburgh after uni and I've continued supporting both teams is that ok or do I need to ask your permisdion to support more than 1 team

YOu sure about that ????????

04-01-2012, 10:22 PM
LOVE IT get it right up yer Fergie :faf: . That has cheered me right up after the Pool getting humped last night.

Sergeant Hibs
04-01-2012, 10:24 PM
YOu sure about that ????????

No not sure about that even though I lived and grew up in Manchester going to the Stretford end every Saturday attending school up until I was 18 their I think it may not have been Manchester I think it may have infact been Hull

CFC
04-01-2012, 10:25 PM
All the City fans back out the closet I see, wondered where they'd all been.

No not sure about that even though I lived and grew up in Manchester going to the Stretford end every Saturday attending school up until I was 18 their I think it may not have been Manchester I think it may have infact been Hull

Fud

Come on I am only kidding...

BBC Met office have just issued a severe weather warning 4 all northern counties, especially around the Newcastle area as Man U have been blown away by a Toon Army (Tsunami)

04-01-2012, 10:26 PM

Fud

Fergie OUT :agree:

khib70
04-01-2012, 10:31 PM
Been on the forum since 2005 , Hibs fan for 50 years, City fan for 40. You, on the other hand, I haven't come across till today.

04-01-2012, 10:33 PM
****! Took Tim Howard out my fantasy team last week.

Sergeant Hibs
04-01-2012, 10:34 PM

The first time the City fans have seen their team do this well since they were Chelsea fans

04-01-2012, 10:34 PM
Been on the forum since 2005 , Hibs fan for 50 years, City fan for 40. You, on the other hand, I haven't come across till today.

CFC
04-01-2012, 10:40 PM

Till today? I posted on the Sunderland v City thread, you must have missed it:

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?224326-Today-s-matches

Where do the City fans go when they lose?

04-01-2012, 10:42 PM
The first time the City fans have seen their team do this well since they were Chelsea fans

04-01-2012, 10:42 PM

back to their homes?

Hibbie_Cameron
04-01-2012, 10:43 PM
Tiote, Ba and Cabaye all look cracking players for Newcastle :agree:

As you say FH - WELL worth their lead - different team to the one who lost out to Liverpool last week.

All 3 combined cost roughly £10 million!!

What do other so called bigger clubs scouts do?

04-01-2012, 10:44 PM
Till today? I posted on the Sunderland v City thread, you must have missed it:

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?224326-Today-s-matches

Answer: Not onto internet forums as the pot calling the kettle black with regard to spending! :greengrin They've had years of practice at losing and are quite rightly enjoying their newly bought success!

04-01-2012, 10:45 PM
Just realised that due to no power for 28 hours I missed Scousers getting pumped as well.....:greengrin

MOTD now...that with a few beers will cheer me up after a few crap days

04-01-2012, 10:48 PM
I cannot believe real Hibs fans who profess to like silky football on here every day are arguing about City via United while probably the best club team ever seen are playing the beautiful game in a beautiful way are winning 3 0 but are only in 1st. gear , Barca are just superb.

04-01-2012, 10:49 PM
All 3 combined cost roughly £10 million!!

What do other so called bigger clubs scouts do?

All good players, I grant you that.

However, the fact that Manchester Utd remain 12 points clear of Newcastle in the table, after playing 20 matches, suggests that they do have the better players.

In fact, I'm not aware of any club that is currently below Newcastle that you could describe as "bigger".

04-01-2012, 10:50 PM
Make that 4 0 Messi Barca's 99th. goal of the season!!!!!!!!!

04-01-2012, 10:56 PM
After watching that tonight , City haven't a fear in the world. Its gonna be brilliant watching Manure set up for a draw and hope they don't take a pasting................

It'll be a massive test for United.

I can't imagine that they've lost three games on the bounce very often.

City are also going for their 3rd derby win in a row in competitive matches. That hasn't happened much either.

Should be an interesting afternoon and I'm sure United will also want to be the first side to win at The United Stadium in over a year.

Hibbie_Cameron
04-01-2012, 11:02 PM
All good players, I grant you that.

However, the fact that Manchester Utd remain 12 points clear of Newcastle in the table, after playing 20 matches, suggests that they do have the better players.

In fact, I'm not aware of any club that is currently below Newcastle that you could describe as "bigger".

Im not saying Newcastle players are better. The bigger clubs go out and spend 10's of millions on players, household names or over the odds for someone not worthy of the price. This when the likes of Cabaye, Tiote, Ba, Krul, Santon and Jonas were picked up for pennies.

Hernandez has been a great example for Man Utd but how often does it happen for such a low transfer fee?

Carroll £35 million Demba Ba £0 just makes me laugh

05-01-2012, 01:18 AM
Jeezo, Man Utd/Man City/Chelsea fans squabbling over who's spent the most.

As a Newcastle fan on his way home from the game I'd just like to say ..

Happy New Year. :wink:

05-01-2012, 08:39 AM
****! Took Tim Howard out my fantasy team last week.

But he conceded two goals so you wouldn't have benefitted much!

Typical of the Toffees to rely on their goalie to boost the goals total! Moyesie will probably play him up front against Spurs.

CFC
05-01-2012, 11:52 AM
[/B]Answer: Not onto internet forums as the pot calling the kettle black with regard to spending! :greengrin They've had years of practice at losing and are quite rightly enjoying their newly bought success!
Scouse I have no problem with City spending money, I don't know where you got that from?
My problem is yesterday was Newcastles day to enjoy, guys like Stevie C. Instead the City fans try and hijack the thread and steal Newcastles thunder. These same City fans were nowhere to be seen on the Sunderland v City thread just a few days earlier. They could gave at least given some credit to Sunderland couldnt they? Nothing wrong with being gracious in defeat imo.

My point is Scouse: let other clubs supporters enjoy their football without turning everything into a City v United pissing match.

05-01-2012, 12:50 PM
Scouse I have no problem with City spending money, I don't know where you got that from?
My problem is yesterday was Newcastles day to enjoy, guys like Stevie C. Instead the City fans try and hijack the thread and steal Newcastles thunder. These same City fans were nowhere to be seen on the Sunderland v City thread just a few days earlier. They could gave at least given some credit to Sunderland couldnt they? Nothing wrong with being gracious in defeat imo.

My point is Scouse: let other clubs supporters enjoy their football without turning everything into a City v United pissing match.

I totally agree. So next time City get turned over nobodies allowed to comment except registered supporters of their opponents?

05-01-2012, 01:22 PM

That was just a general comment by me in relation to some of the posts about City's spending, it wasn't directed at you, thought I would just answer your question generally in regard to the other posts. I find the hole City/Utd nip and tuck threads to be quite amusing actually! I'm sure the Newcastle fans are too chuffed with their win last night to be concerned about City fans stealing their thunder on here as you put it. Ach it's all just banter in the end..........surely?

05-01-2012, 02:13 PM
I found this the other day, thought i'd share it with our Liverpool supporting friends. :wink:

05-01-2012, 03:15 PM
I found this the other day, thought i'd share it with our Liverpool supporting friends. :wink:

Ah the agony goes on!

05-01-2012, 04:15 PM
I'm sure the Newcastle fans are too chuffed with their win last night to be concerned about City fans stealing their thunder

No, we are absolutely fuming. :grr:

05-01-2012, 04:31 PM
Ah the agony goes on!

Nae room for another league trophy the now. Need to clear some of those BIG cups oot the way first....I might be wrong but when I last looked there was 5 of those big eared fekers and a fair old few others in there anaw.

YNWA

05-01-2012, 06:57 PM
Nae room for another league trophy the now. Need to clear some of those BIG cups oot the way first....I might be wrong but when I last looked there was 5 of those big eared fekers and a fair old few others in there anaw.

YNWA

What's that BM, I'm having trouble reading your post at the moment! Are you trying to say we've won the big cup FIVE times? I say are you mentioning that we've won old big ears FIVE times? In fact, are you alluding to the fact that we kept the trophy the last time we won it as it was the FIFTH time?
I think that's what you're trying to say :wink:

YNWA