View Full Version : A wee bit motivation for you Spoony

01-01-2012, 04:27 PM
Some yam fud called Willie Duncan is the Scottish fanny for some mob called Sportingbet. He recently tweeted to tell the world that:

'Just seen some tweets from David Wotherspoon of Hibs - a failure in football, a failure in the English language and a failure in life!'

Do me a favour Spoony son - have a blinder and ram up it right up that fud's erse. :thumbsup:

01-01-2012, 04:29 PM
Onviouy not a very professional organisation then

01-01-2012, 04:32 PM
Some called Willie Duncan is the Scottish fanny for some mob called Sportingbet. He recently tweeted to tell the world that:

'Just seen some tweets from David Wotherspoon of Hibs - a failure in football, a failure in the English language and a failure in life!'

Do me a favour Spoony son - have a blinder and ram up it right up that fud's erse. :thumbsup:

Pretty personal and harsh on Spoony! Has Mrs Duncan taken a shine to him or something?

01-01-2012, 04:36 PM
http://twitter.com/#!/Willie_Duncan

Hilarious really! Amazing how stupid he is! Would be interesting to read some tweets from ESOL players on the jumbos books. Spelling, grammar and sentence construction - if they can!

01-01-2012, 04:38 PM
If he wants tae give an (his) opinion on the lads ability that's one thing but there's nae need for the other stuff, ****in' thick yam prick with a smug puss I'd like tae punch 'til my hand bleeds then I'd use my good hand.

How I ****in' hate them

01-01-2012, 04:39 PM
http://twitter.com/#!/Willie_Duncan

Hilarious really! Amazing how stupid he is! Would be interesting to read some tweets from ESOL players on the jumbos books. Spelling, grammar and sentence construction - if they can!

Would like to see them try. There'd be crayon all over the computer screen.

01-01-2012, 04:50 PM
When they hear the word 'tweet' they think of little birds..

And we all know how much they like their 'little birds' :agree:

01-01-2012, 04:52 PM
I just heard that Spoony is indeed dyslexic. After seeing his message, he tweeted me to ask if he thought his name was Willy Dunkin'.

I told him he was spot on.

01-01-2012, 04:52 PM
Because twitter is meant to be done in perfect English right enough. How ridiculous. How many times can this tube claim to have scored a winning goal against the Dutch away from home?

01-01-2012, 04:58 PM
Who the **** is this loser?

The next bet this joker wins, I'd advise him to buy a decent suit jacket. One look at his profile pic on twitter though and you immediatley realise he should be treated with sympathy and no' spite...

A shame to laugh but can't really be helped.

01-01-2012, 05:08 PM
Silly man.

01-01-2012, 05:11 PM
Willie_Duncan Turns out there's now a thread about me on Hibs.Net after I posted about David Wotherspoon earlier!! I had no idea that anything that I posted would cause such offence to "Spoony" or Hibs fans! Some people really do need to get a wee sense of perspective! #HappyNewYear

01-01-2012, 05:11 PM
I sooooooooooooo can't wait until we pump them tomorrow :thumbsup:

In fact, i'm logging on over at kiddyfiddlerskickback to start a war :cb

Just been over to have a wee look. Man, they are so confident it's unreal...

I've never been so up for a derby in effing years...

Lets get right behind out team tomorrow from the first minute to the last!!

:pfgwa

01-01-2012, 05:33 PM
Willie Duncanson put the 'twit' in 'twitter', though I think you could justifiably replace the 'i' for an 'a'.

What an utter fud.:agree:

01-01-2012, 05:44 PM
Willie Duncanson put the 'twit' in 'twitter', though I think you could justifiably replace the 'i' for an 'a'.

What an utter fud.:agree:

Astonishingly unprofessional.

The fact he makes a living out of 'failures' like Wotherspoon - who plies his trade in the league this guy seemingly 'specialises' in - is obviously completely lost on him.

'Parasite' springs to mind...

Tw@ t also.

01-01-2012, 06:11 PM
Willie_Duncan Turns out there's now a thread about me on Hibs.Net after I posted about David Wotherspoon earlier!! I had no idea that anything that I posted would cause such offence to "Spoony" or Hibs fans! Some people really do need to get a wee sense of perspective! #HappyNewYear

Having no idea that referring to someone as a "failure in life" would cause such offense gives a wee bit of perspective into the mentality of this individual.

01-01-2012, 06:11 PM
Some yam fud called Willie Duncan is the Scottish fanny for some mob called Sportingbet. He recently tweeted to tell the world that:

As Mrs Beefster just opined, "if I had a face and hair like that ugly ****er, I wouldn't be calling anyone else a failure".

Can I just add that my Dad donated Duncan's suit to Oxfam in 1979. Good to see it being put to good use.

harry-hibee
01-01-2012, 06:25 PM
A Wee Sense Of Perspective? OK then when your club stops harbouring paedophiles then and only then should you raise any comment regarding a player from any club, until then i suggest you shoud go back in the shadow's where you and your club belongs.

01-01-2012, 06:30 PM
Willie Duncan
@Willie_Duncan Edinburgh
Sportingbet’s Scottish football correspondent. I’m a huge Hearts fan and enjoy a good bet. Hear my best bets on the Sportingbet Podcast every week.

Willie_Duncan Willie Duncan
Had a few personal insults from Hibs fans tonight who are angry with me for a personal insult about David Wotherspoon earlier! #Irony
3 minutes ago

Does anyone know where this guy lives?

Currently investigating him ...

01-01-2012, 06:31 PM
Willie Duncan
@Willie_Duncan Edinburgh
Sportingbet’s Scottish football correspondent. I’m a huge Hearts fan and enjoy a good bet. Hear my best bets on the Sportingbet Podcast every week.

Had a few personal insults from Hibs fans tonight who are angry with me for a personal insult about David Wotherspoon earlier! #Irony
3 minutes ago

You going to first foot him?

01-01-2012, 06:32 PM
What a muppet.

#yamfudwhothinkshesabitofacomedianbutisprobablyjus tanotherpaedolovingscarftwirlingtrumpet

01-01-2012, 06:33 PM
The massive ears are a dead give away :tee hee:

He WILL lose his job, I'll make sure...

01-01-2012, 06:35 PM
Willie Duncan
@Willie_Duncan Edinburgh

3 minutes ago

Currently investigating him ...

He should put them up rather than hide them from his page then. It'd be a shame to think he could give it out but not take it back. #irony

01-01-2012, 06:38 PM
He should put them up rather than hide them from his page then. It'd be a shame to think he could give it out but not take it back. #irony

I said the exact same to him on twitter there commented on his lovely suit too he replied and took it pretty well

01-01-2012, 06:38 PM
Can I just add that my Dad donated Duncan's suit to Oxfam in 1979. Good to see it being put to good use.

Your old man isnae Arthur Montford is he? :greengrin

Before tonight, the last time I saw a jacket like that it had 'Morton's' number 1 fan inside it!

01-01-2012, 06:41 PM
Failure, eh?

Spoony - a talented player in our first team squad, in U21 level for his country, been part of a Scottish youth cup winning team, and is still a young player who impresses at first team level.

Hearts football club - a team who have tried - twice - and failed - twice - to buy the league and ended up in over £30m of debt with an owner who is rumoured to want shot of them, away to have a fire sale of their first team who haven't been paid their December wages, which is affecting them to the point where one first team player has moonlighted as a painter/decorator. It'd help if they could moonlight as construction workers, because they need a new stadium and nobody wants to build them a new one, not even their buddies at the council!

They recently got horsed 5-0 by Tottenham's third string team and have had accusations of posting quotes from one of their own players on their official site, only for that same player to deny making the same quotes the next day.

They claim to have a "special relationship" with the Scottish cup after winning it twice in the last 40 years, conveniently forgetting that they have had two convicted sex offenders (both for offences against under 16s) in a lesser period.

Willie Duncan writes for a bookmakers site (one that I, and I'm sure many other Hibees, have never heard of) and seems to get enjoyment from commenting on the spelling and grammar of young footballers tweets.

I don't know why Willie Duncan is in a position to call anyone a failure in life, especially when he supports a wage delaying, debt ridden, scarf twirling failure of a football club who (by the logic of their own fans!) have a 'special relationship' with U16 sex offenders.

01-01-2012, 06:44 PM
Discover who @Willie_Duncan follows

mmm.... I wonder?? :wink:

01-01-2012, 06:45 PM
What a muppet.

#yamfudwhothinkshesabitofacomedianbutisprobablyjus tanotherpaedolovingscarftwirlingtrumpet

Lets get that trending :greengrin

Some other Yam prick trying to defend him "@Willie_Duncan (http://www.hibs.net/#!/Willie_Duncan) You should hang your head in shame. How dare you express your opinion on people. You deserve all the (hypocritical) moaning." Fuds :tee hee:

...WentToMowAnSPL
01-01-2012, 06:51 PM

Some other Yam prick trying to defend him "@Willie_Duncan (http://www.hibs.net/#!/Willie_Duncan) You should hang your head in shame. How dare you express your opinion on people. You deserve all the (hypocritical) moaning." Fuds :tee hee:

Wanting to trend #feedthejamboslethemknowitschristmastime

:-)

...WentToMowAnSPL
01-01-2012, 07:12 PM

oops - just bit - I was alarmingly 'earist' in my comment:greengrin

@Willie_Duncan congratulations on your epic fail tweet.. fingers crossed your smiles and ears will both diminish in size tomorrow :-)

01-01-2012, 07:19 PM
oops - just bit - I was alarmingly 'earist' in my comment:greengrin

@Willie_Duncan congratulations on your epic fail tweet.. fingers crossed your smiles and ears will both diminish in size tomorrow :-)

JoeTortolanoFanClub
01-01-2012, 07:21 PM
Time to boycott sportingbet I think... :thumbsup: