View Full Version : James McPake?

big-mo
31-12-2011, 07:35 PM
James McPake @ CH on Monday, just a rumour for the end of year. :aok:

31-12-2011, 07:39 PM
Any info on the guy, previous clubs ect.

31-12-2011, 07:41 PM
Any info on the guy, previous clubs ect.

Ex-Livingston. Currently with Coventry.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/James_McPake

31-12-2011, 07:43 PM
6ft 2, Eyes of Blue, Big McPake is after you, na na na na, na na na, na na.

31-12-2011, 07:43 PM
6ft 2, Eyes of Blue, Big McPake is after you, na na na na, na na na, na na.

http://www.coventrytelegraph.net/coventry-city-fc/football-rumours-gossip/2011/11/01/gossip-why-james-mcpake-deserved-a-new-deal-andy-thorn-92746-29698133/

31-12-2011, 07:50 PM
Has to be an improvement on Colin Murdoch, sorry O'Hanlon.

31-12-2011, 07:50 PM
http://www.teamtalk.com/championship/7400055/McPake-wants-Sky-Blues-chance

At The Edge
31-12-2011, 07:52 PM
Contracted until 2013, Coventry are in serious trouble though and may be happy to get him off the wage bill? an unused sub today in their 2-0 win over Brighton.

31-12-2011, 08:10 PM
Good to hear were looking at strenghtening the defence, something positive.

31-12-2011, 08:16 PM

Salt and source?

nortonhibby
31-12-2011, 08:36 PM

this is good news.:flag:

31-12-2011, 08:43 PM
this is good news.:flag:

We shall see!!

31-12-2011, 08:47 PM
Would be a great signing should have signed him when at Livi.

31-12-2011, 09:04 PM
Fenlon or Petrie Signing?

31-12-2011, 09:17 PM
Good to hear were looking at strenghtening the defence, something positive.

If true I wonder how he will handle the negativity from the stands:greengrin

31-12-2011, 09:40 PM
Fenlon or Petrie Signing?

What makes you think he is anything other than a Fenlon signing ? Serious question. Seems almost every player we are after is put down to Petrie wanting him in and not the manager [ whoever that happens to e at the time, getting a wee bit boring lads ]

31-12-2011, 09:54 PM
What makes you think he is anything other than a Fenlon signing ? Serious question. Seems almost every player we are after is put down to Petrie wanting him in and not the manager [ whoever that happens to e at the time, getting a wee bit boring lads ]
Who says he's actually signed? ;)

31-12-2011, 10:19 PM
Who says he's actually signed? ;)

I think he is talking in generic terms :wink:

KiddA
01-01-2012, 04:17 AM
Would be a good move :agree: Great in the air hard tackler and very aggressive. This is just what we need and possible captain material, get him signed Petrie :agree: the only thing I will say about him he is pretty slow but would still be a great signing. Time will tell I guess

01-01-2012, 05:59 AM
Cover for O'Hanlon when he is suspended. If he plays half as well as big Sean played against ICT that will do for me.

01-01-2012, 09:09 AM
Cover for O'Hanlon when he is suspended. If he plays half as well as big Sean played against ICT that will do for me.

If McPake signed for us, he'd be the best defender at the club. He wouldn't be covering for anyone.

01-01-2012, 09:14 AM
If McPake signed for us, he'd be the best defender at the club. He wouldn't be covering for anyone.

Trouble is, he would be covering for "everyone".:wink:

01-01-2012, 09:19 AM
Any players we sign in January should not be signed for cover, if they can't get into our first team they're obviously gash!

01-01-2012, 09:27 AM
So coventry are pish just now and he cannae get his game for them? This boy sounds Barry.

01-01-2012, 09:33 AM
Any players we sign in January should not be signed for cover, if they can't get into our first team they're obviously gash!

Agreed R albin. PF will only sign players that will ENHANCE the team.

He will be signed to play and not just for cover.

If he does sign that is????

01-01-2012, 09:54 AM

Did you not want no signings?

01-01-2012, 10:29 AM
Similar sounding to big Rob Jones, a no nonsense get stuck in centre half. :greengrin

01-01-2012, 10:42 AM
I am assuming that if this is genuine then he will need to be registered before lunch today given the SFA said they were opening their offices for 3 hours this morning.

01-01-2012, 10:51 AM
Without being negative he seems to have been in the football wilderness for a few years

01-01-2012, 11:03 AM
Similar sounding to big Rob Jones, a no nonsense get stuck in centre half. :greengrin

Just like we were told Sean O'Hanlon was ment to be..