28-12-2011, 06:11 PM
Big must win game tonight in a hurricane force wind

Any early team news ?

Mon the cabbage :flag::flag::pfgwa:flag::flag:

28-12-2011, 06:22 PM
Weather is: -1C, no wind, quite misty.

Dunno what it's like in Edinburgh tho'.........................

28-12-2011, 06:25 PM
Murray to start?

Godsahibby
28-12-2011, 06:59 PM
Team: Stack, Towell, Stephens, OHanlon, Booth, Sproule, W’spoon, Stevenson, Galbraith, OConnor, Griffiths

Godsahibby
28-12-2011, 06:59 PM
SUBS: Brown, Murray, Scott, Palsson, Sodje, Welsh, Stanton

Teuchter Hibbie
28-12-2011, 07:01 PM
no hanlon? injured or dropped?

28-12-2011, 07:02 PM
Team: Stack, Towell, Stephens, OHanlon, Booth, Sproule, W’spoon, Stevenson, Galbraith, OConnor, Griffiths

that the team then?? hope its set out as this:

stack

towell stephens ohanlon booth

sproule spoony stevenson galbraith

griffiths oconnor

a straight 4-4-2 none of this lone striker pish please. :pfgwa

28-12-2011, 07:03 PM
Good to see Stanton and Welsh named as subs, hopefully we are a couple goals up with 20min to go so they can get some playing time. (rather than losing and hoping they can come on and rescue us, too much pressure for young guys]

Bob Box Fish
28-12-2011, 07:04 PM
Quite possibly the most powder puff midfield I have ever saw.

one day maybe...
28-12-2011, 07:04 PM
4-4-2 O'Connor & Leigh up front
or
4-4-1-1 :confused: Maybe Leigh getting a free role

Lewis & Wotherspoon central, not much height there.. Oh its a day for the ball on the deck, mon the Hibs..

Godsahibby
28-12-2011, 07:05 PM
Im guessing Booth will be at LB, would have preferred keeping Hanlon in there and playing Booth left mid with Spoony wide right in a proper 442.

28-12-2011, 07:06 PM
Happpy enough with that team TBH. Reckon we'll score a couple tonight. Mon the cabbage!

28-12-2011, 07:07 PM
Those who think weather is nothing to worry about should have been in my car from EL - shocking with debris everywhere and hard to keep on road....or talk to the owner on car in Sleigh Drive that is currently under a tree with one lane of road blocked....just of to wald last bit having parked away from trees / buildings

28-12-2011, 07:12 PM
Hanlon must be the one wuth the tummy bug. Must have been at the same chinese as me.:)

28-12-2011, 07:13 PM
It's ******* freezing

Teuchter Hibbie
28-12-2011, 07:18 PM
that the team then?? hope its set out as this:

stack

towell stephens ohanlon booth

sproule spoony stevenson galbraith

griffiths oconnor

a straight 4-4-2 none of this lone striker pish please. :pfgwa

:agree: bit worried about the lack of a midfielder who might actually make anything approaching a successful challenge however. i think we're really missing osbourne in centre mid, or even murray.

Godsahibby
28-12-2011, 07:21 PM
:agree: bit worried about the lack of a midfielder who might actually make anything approaching a successful challenge however. i think we're really missing osbourne in centre mid, or even murray.

Total lack of a midfielder, game hasn't even kicked off and we are already a man down with Sproule in there.

28-12-2011, 07:22 PM

defo missing ozzy but stevenson is no feard to make a challange and sponny got the skill and vision to link well with the wingers and forwards. best team we prob have at the moment. with the wind tonight ther eshouldnt be many high balls so lets keep in on deck and show that we can actualy pass a ball.

and with that i better get a move on :flag::pfgwa:flag:

28-12-2011, 07:22 PM
Spoony and Stevenson were gash against United, shows how lacking in depth we are that they are able to retain a spot. Shocked Sproule is playing too.

Fairly attacking line up however. Suppose thats the way to go, given that we cant defend.

28-12-2011, 07:23 PM
This could be the lowest crowd in ten years at ER. Well under 5k

28-12-2011, 07:25 PM
Total lack of a midfielder, game hasn't even kicked off and we are already a man down with Sproule in there.

Oh bore off please..

Sproule to score 1 and set up 1

Godsahibby
28-12-2011, 07:26 PM
Oh bore off please..

Sproule to score 1 and set up 1

Own goals don't count! :wink:

28-12-2011, 07:26 PM
This could be the lowest crowd in ten years at ER. Well under 5k

You talked me into it :) BTG is quite busy.

28-12-2011, 07:27 PM
Call me an optimist but I think that team will get a result tonight

28-12-2011, 07:28 PM
Hanlon must be the one wuth the tummy bug. Must have been at the same chinese as me.:)
Quite glad in a way as he's been deserving to get dropped for months now imo.

28-12-2011, 07:34 PM
Call me an optimist but I think that team will get a result tonight

Your an optimist couldn't resist haha I'm hopeful of a couple of goals with garry ivan and leigh playing

28-12-2011, 07:36 PM
Quite possibly the most powder puff midfield I have ever saw.

:agree: Hope to god I am wrong but that team does not fill me with confidence.

28-12-2011, 07:38 PM
no hanlon? injured or dropped?
Can't sell him to Fulham if injured

Teuchter Hibbie
28-12-2011, 07:40 PM
defo missing ozzy but stevenson is no feard to make a challange and sponny got the skill and vision to link well with the wingers and forwards. best team we prob have at the moment. with the wind tonight ther eshouldnt be many high balls so lets keep in on deck and show that we can actualy pass a ball.

and with that i better get a move on :flag::pfgwa:flag:

aye true, id just prefer a bit more oomph personally. stevenson and wotherspoon are good players, but i think it shows that we're in a fair predicament when they are our first choice central midfielders.

28-12-2011, 07:42 PM
This is an absolutely dreadful crowd, got to be said. Credit to the ICT fans for their trek down.

Teuchter Hibbie
28-12-2011, 07:43 PM
Can't sell him to Fulham if injured

bbc saying he's injured for tonight

28-12-2011, 07:45 PM
Glad to say is filled up a bit

one day maybe...
28-12-2011, 07:49 PM
Crivens what a lot of debris on the park, Aye and its no the players lol

Liam_Hibs
28-12-2011, 07:55 PM
YAS! :greengrin

one day maybe...
28-12-2011, 07:56 PM
some strike Gaz :thumbsup:

oldbiker
Get in there Garry O

Now can we please not collapse:flag::flag:

1-0...

Is this good or bad? :duck:

I am struggling to get to grips with the atmos in ER tonight. This is like a post split meaningless bottom six game. I am not saying a word about stay away fans though.

Great free kick in the wind :agree:

Teuchter Hibbie
sent

cheers! :aok:

lets hope we can hold onto this one for once! :flag:

28-12-2011, 07:57 PM
:flag:beauty, now :pray:

Nevi1875
28-12-2011, 07:57 PM
Fantastic free kick Gary :hibees

28-12-2011, 07:58 PM
Mon the cabbage....diny **** it up again, jist diny.

28-12-2011, 08:00 PM
Great strike from Gaz..

Muppets in the East givin Sproule it tight for **** all already, sometimes i think with the fans we've got we have the team they deserve...

28-12-2011, 08:02 PM
Own goals don't count! :wink:

You'll be 1 of the clowns in the east giving him it tight awready aye?

Nuitdelune
28-12-2011, 08:02 PM
Great strike from Gaz..

Muppets in the East givin Sproule it tight for **** all already, sometimes i think with the fans we've got we have the team they deserve...

You are correct--fools

28-12-2011, 08:03 PM
Hey Ref - is it no full time yet ?

DAVE1875
28-12-2011, 08:07 PM
In bed ill watching SSN, keep waiting for the moment when Charlie (she's got a weird mouth eh?) asks Craig whats going on and he says it's 1-1. Even if we go 3-0 up I will still be paranoid until full-time

28-12-2011, 08:10 PM
Get the time wasting started now!

Liam_Hibs
Bricking it. This defence is shocking.

:worried:

Centre midfield totally non existent, LS & RT not got a tackle between them...

oldbiker
God we are living dangerously, M'on Hibs a wee bit o confidence and move up the park

28-12-2011, 08:12 PM
Jeezo, this is like the second half against United.

28-12-2011, 08:13 PM
we truly are f***n awful at the back(as per)

28-12-2011, 08:13 PM
Defence is brutal, hoof up the park is catcthing us out everytime..

Stephens booked

DAVE1875
28-12-2011, 08:14 PM
Sorting out the defence should be Fenlon's number 1 priority in the window

Godsahibby
28-12-2011, 08:19 PM
You'll be 1 of the clowns in the east giving him it tight awready aye?

Season ticket in the west normally but the principle is the same. I've made my feeling clear for some time now on Sproule, he isn't good enough. But you call me a clown when you appear to be the one accepting mediocracy.

28-12-2011, 08:20 PM
can see a derby defeat on Monday...

28-12-2011, 08:21 PM
O'Hanlon should have walked for that one.

2-2 buddies v arabs

Yeah - awful foul!

28-12-2011, 08:23 PM
Yeah - awful foul!

Shocker tackle. :agree:

28-12-2011, 08:24 PM
Craig Brewster commentating on Sky Sports News...

DON'T GIVE UP YOUR DAY JOB FFS!

28-12-2011, 08:24 PM
Are we into the wind or with the wind this half?

28-12-2011, 08:27 PM
Christ reading the updates on here we should just give ICT the points and do the same for Hearts on Monday.

We are winning ffs and frankly I don't care how bad we are between now and seasons end performance wise if we get the points required to stay up.

28-12-2011, 08:28 PM
Season ticket in the west normally but the principle is the same. I've made my feeling clear for some time now on Sproule, he isn't good enough. But you call me a clown when you appear to be the one accepting mediocracy.

Its true Ivan just isn't good enough, I also said it when he arrived it was the wrong signing. I don't give the lad abuse but Hibs shouldn't have even looked his way when he was let go.

Powderpuff stuff in CM like, the 2 hobbits just refuse point blank to tackle and prefer the tippy tappy jockeying style of play..

and here we go :agree: 1-1

28-12-2011, 08:29 PM
Pish

1-1

Boy ran past our whole midfield, this midfield will get is relegated..

Liam_Hibs
It was coming. Just need to hold on for a draw no as I can't see us winning it. :rolleyes:

Teuchter Hibbie
and so it ****!ng begins! :grr:

oldbiker
Och not again

Now for the bottle test again :worried:

stevensons-fan
Why is Ritchie Towell playing CM? Put him back to RB and get Spoony in the middle

28-12-2011, 08:30 PM
1-1

Defenders backing off and letting the opposition score....

Why does this game have "lose" written all over it?

Predictable.

Christ reading the updates on here we should just give ICT the points and do the same for Hearts on Monday.

We are winning ffs and frankly I don't care how bad we are between now and seasons end performance wise if we get the points required to stay up.

Thats exactly what we are doing....

28-12-2011, 08:32 PM
yellow for o'connor diving

Thats exactly what we are doing....

Actually now you mention it......

GOC booked for a dive

28-12-2011, 08:33 PM
G O'C cautioned for simulation. Apparently out for the derby. Joy!

scott7_0(Prague)
OÇonnor out of the derby now.

yellow for o'connor diving

Well there goes our glimmer of hope for the derby.

Thanks very much Gaz. :applause:

Ffs!!!!!!

28-12-2011, 08:34 PM
Same as Saturday. Players under orders not to tackle?? Fall back and drop off and fall back and let the player get a shot away. Shoot and foot. Just pathetic.

Teuchter Hibbie
GOC booked for a dive

disgusting. supposedly one of our best players and an ambassador for our club flinging himself all over the shop - and hardly the first time. cannot stand players that dive.

just_joe

O'Connor is starting to embarass himself these days with his diving. Did he learn this while on trial with Celtic? lol.

just_joe
28-12-2011, 08:35 PM
disgusting. supposedly one of our best players and an ambassador for our club flinging himself all over the shop - and hardly the first time. cannot stand players that dive.

Agree with this. Don't care what team they play for , Cant stand players that dive.

28-12-2011, 08:38 PM

Agreed, ****ing hate diving whoever is doing it.

Missed my first home league game in seven years for a scran and a night up town with some mates I ain't seen in over a year, by the sound of things I made the right decision.

That midfield needs sorting. Ivan off Scott on.Towell to RB Spoony inti the middle. Spoonys having a mare st RB. Garry is embarassing himself. He vcsn go anytime he wants.
Pish poor.

28-12-2011, 08:39 PM
O'Connor unjustly booked IMO - on the replay it looked like a penalty "could" have been given - not a dive.

For all his occasional goals, Gaz is a ****ing liability.

GOC must be practicing for his big move.... :rolleyes:

_hucks_
Looked a penalty for me, not a dive.

Teuchter Hibbie
Agree with this. Don't care what team they play for , Cant stand players that dive.

exactly, all the more embarrassing when its your own players. and now he's unavailable for the derby, what a moron :rolleyes:

28-12-2011, 08:40 PM
Ivan is terrible!

Why can't we have a team like ICT. Nice quick passing, players moving into space to recieve the ball, good runs etc.

GOC is indeed embarrassing. Fenlon needs to have a strong word with him, it is ridiculous diving every week.

We are a honking fitbaw team and our players make me fume.

just_joe
Something funny about the O'Connor situation. Surely he should have thought to himself for reasons not to be booked as surely he would know he would get suspended for the derby. last game for Hibs me thinks.

ajay4hibs
28-12-2011, 08:41 PM
again garry o'connor dives.. when is that guy gonna learn?!? its absolutly shocking, cant stand any player that dives. but lets see what happens in this 2nd half, hopefully fenlon puts some smoke up there *****! as we need a win here! :pfgwa

exactly, all the more embarrassing when its your own players. and now he's unavailable for the derby, what a moron :rolleyes:

All the more embarrassing when your own fans are slating their own player who looked like he was actually body checked.

just_joe
Why can't we have a team like ICT. Nice quick passing, players moving into space to recieve the ball, good runs etc.

GOC is indeed embarrassing. Fenlon needs to have a strong word with him, it is ridiculous diving every week.

We are a honking fitbaw team and our players make me fume.

That's when you know we are in crisis when we can say that "why can't we have a team like ICT" lol .

graemegyle
28-12-2011, 08:42 PM

He misses the Dunfermline game not the Hearts game.

28-12-2011, 08:43 PM
Thanks alot Gaz. FFS!

O'Connor is a prick

haagsehibby

To be fair, on this occasion I don't think it was a dive. The defender caught him across the thigh. Maybe not a pen but seen them given.

He misses the Hearts game.

Ideal excuse for GOC missing the derby before he signs for the Huns then...

28-12-2011, 08:44 PM

Is this right?

At the game and never a dive. Linesman at east side is a clown as well.

Performance so far not great but have seen us play much worse

That's when you know we are in crisis when we can say that "why can't we have a team like ICT" lol .

Well you could say also St Johnstone, St Mirren, Kilmarnock, D UTD, or almost anyone else.

O'Connor unjustly booked IMO - on the replay it looked like a penalty "could" have been given - not a dive.

Looked a penalty for me, not a dive.I agree, the boys leg was up across his waist, how could he avoid falling, even if the penalty wisnae given there's nae way it was worth a booking IMO. First we get penalties against us by a diving sheep, now we get players booked for diving when IMO from the replay he didnae. It disnae have tae be either a penalty or a dive.

There goes the minute slimmer of hope we had for the derby. What a tool. Everything about this team means that Caley will go on and win this one now.

Most sickening thing is that we won't even put up a fight next week and as per usual Hearts will win without ever needing to try. :rolleyes:

London Hibs FC

Watching on Interactive, replay shows that he didn't dive!

just_joe
28-12-2011, 08:45 PM

:agree: His last game tonight IMO. Would like him to stay though.

leithsansiro
Our midfield is badly missing two main things

some drive and focus, someone who can put their foot on the ball and make a pass (preferably to a teammate)
someone who is willing to work hard and do what needs done; will close players down and do the simple things well
Let's hope PF knows a decent player or 2

O'Connor is starting to embarass himself these days with his diving. Did he learn this while on trial with Celtic? lol.

Agreed, ****ing hate diving whoever is doing it.

Well there goes our glimmer of hope for the derby.

Thanks very much Gaz. :applause:

For all his occasional goals, Gaz is a ****ing liability.

GOC must be practicing for his big move.... :rolleyes:

again garry o'connor dives.. when is that guy gonna learn?!? its absolutly shocking, cant stand any player that dives. but lets see what happens in this 2nd half, hopefully fenlon puts some smoke up there *****! as we need a win here! :pfgwa

Not sure if you guys saw it (and if you didn't then you should reserve judgement until you have) but it wasn't a dive IMO. Just a coming together. Shouldn't have been booked and will now miss the derby.

Great goal from Garry but a worrying lack of attempts from hibs. Seems like we have no possession, nothing staying up front.
We'll be lucky to win but will happily eat my hat if we do.

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961659,-3.164366

just_joe
Well you could say also St Johnstone, St Mirren, Kilmarnock, D UTD, or almost anyone else.

I actually agree with you mate.

28-12-2011, 08:46 PM

Do you actually think he wants to miss the derby or do you just like stirring up cynical, irrational bull sh*t?

stanton10
28-12-2011, 08:48 PM
thanks alot gaz. Ffs!

totaly disgusting let the manager sort it out if he can and as for spoony he has played in the middle and played at the back he is no use at either

Teuchter Hibbie
28-12-2011, 08:48 PM
All the more embarrassing when your own fans are slating their own player who looked like he was actually body checked.

perhaps on this occasion, but its hardly his first "offence". commentators certainly seemed to think it was a dive anyway. and regardless of whether he misses the dunf game or the derby, they are both massive games, and i think we'd all prefer it if our top goal scorer was not suspended.

London Hibs FC
28-12-2011, 08:49 PM

That was nothing short of assault, should have walked for that then kept on walking all the way out of Easter Road .... never want to see that kind of challenge coming from a Hibs player.

I agree, the boys leg was up across his waist, how could he avoid falling, even if the penalty wisnae give there's nae way it was worth a booking IMO. First we get penalties against us by a diving sheep, noe we get players booked for diving when IMO from the replay he didnae.

He was whinging for the pen to be given. And if he wasn't such a diving prat in the past, then he perhaps wouldn't have been booked.

It wasn't a pen, even if it wasn't a dive. So he should have got straight back up again, instead of spitting the dummy out.

Perhaps he thinks he's already at Rangers?

Not sure if you guys saw it (and if you didn't then you should reserve judgement until you have) but it wasn't a dive IMO. Just a coming together. Shouldn't have been booked and will now miss the derby.

Totally :agree:

Probably wasn't a pen (although seen them given) but was in no way a justified booking.

Contact was made and it was a clumsy challenge.

Get off Gaz's back people, you obviously haven't seen it!!

28-12-2011, 08:53 PM
Not sure if you guys saw it (and if you didn't then you should reserve judgement until you have) but it wasn't a dive IMO. Just a coming together. Shouldn't have been booked and will now miss the derby. Exactly just because it wisnae a penalty it disnae have tae be a dive either. Poor decision IMO. and another costly one for us nae doubt

one day maybe...
28-12-2011, 08:53 PM

Oh well maybe a hungry young man named Eoin Doyle can come straight in then.

28-12-2011, 08:56 PM
Totally :agree:

Probably wasn't a pen (although seen them given) but was in no way a justified booking.

Contact was made and it was a clumsy challenge.

Get off Gaz's back people, you obviously haven't seen it!!

He was going nuts at the ref because he wasn't given one.

Whether it was a dive or not, he should have got right back up and got on with the game, instead of greetin like a wee lost lassie.

28-12-2011, 09:00 PM
Seriously they 2 in the middle of the park would be as well as sitting in the East with me, utter wastes of jerseys!

Hope for all junior and even some ****ing amatuer players if they 2 can play in the SPL..

jakki
28-12-2011, 09:03 PM
It was asked the first half but never answered "Are we playing with the wind or against it?", and so what is it this half?

28-12-2011, 09:03 PM

Whether it was a dive or not, he should have got right back up and got on with the game, instead of greetin like a wee lost lassie.

He was brought down by the ICT player (albeit not maliciously) so was quite within his rights to shout for a pen.

Would you rather our players just trotted off without claiming for what they believe they should/might get?

I don't quite get your standpoint here other than that you don't seem to like big Gaz at all?

28-12-2011, 09:04 PM
This midfield need to introduce themselves to each other, i dont think they have met before?:confused:

28-12-2011, 09:04 PM
I can see him throwing Sam Stanton on here??

28-12-2011, 09:06 PM

Sooner the better

28-12-2011, 09:06 PM

Yep.

He's got a reputation, hoping that Eoin Doyle proves to be prolific as goodness knows we need a new striker.

28-12-2011, 09:07 PM

Pat Stanton at his age would improve these clowns.

28-12-2011, 09:07 PM

I hope he does something, our midfield is rubbish.

28-12-2011, 09:08 PM
Btw, what did O'Hanlon do? I missed it..

28-12-2011, 09:08 PM
Any chance the pointless insults stopping?

28-12-2011, 09:09 PM
Watching on Interactive, replay shows that he didn't dive!

Just watched it on a sketchy streamed picture and dont think it was a dive, this time.

28-12-2011, 09:10 PM
Wotherspoon plays square ball 20 yards out across the park just missing ict players then Galbraith loses it from same distance out after turning into Foran (not literally)

Woeful stuff

Sparky off Scott on

28-12-2011, 09:10 PM
Oh well maybe a hungry young man named Eoin Doyle can come straight in then.

Lets hope he's starving!

28-12-2011, 09:13 PM
To be honest, at the game it looked like a big mash up in the box re. Gaz diving, was some contact but he did fling himself but you have to nowadays!

Decent shout for a pen for us with ict handbaw

28-12-2011, 09:18 PM
Yogi and CC really have left us in an absolute state.

MichelleHibs
28-12-2011, 09:18 PM
Thought suspensions took effect 2wks from booking that took player over threshold?

Liam_Hibs
28-12-2011, 09:21 PM
Have a feeling we're not going to be able to hang on. This is an absolutely rank team. No organisation at all.

jakki
28-12-2011, 09:21 PM
I wish someone would answer my and the other poster's question about the wind direction. It helps me to understand how the game is playing.

Before I get pelters for not being there tonight, I would like to explain that I bought 2 STs knowing that for health reasons, I wouldn't be able to attend games in the winter's months due to health reasons but did want to show my support.

TheEastTerrace
28-12-2011, 09:23 PM
If we can't beat Dunfermline and ICT at home then the gig's up IMO.

28-12-2011, 09:25 PM
Only 5 pages for an update thread...looks like interest is waning.

28-12-2011, 09:25 PM

28-12-2011, 09:26 PM

I'm just waiting for the wind direction report and then I'm off!

IndieHibby
28-12-2011, 09:27 PM

Most of it isn't even updates!

28-12-2011, 09:29 PM
Murray on for Sproule !

1pt here we come, hopefully !

28-12-2011, 09:30 PM
Most of it isn't even updates!

Very true, from this thread I have learned pretty much hee haw about the game

28-12-2011, 09:30 PM

What's the point in saying anything when everyone knows we are crap. Unless you get off on being a smartarse and telling everyone which players you think are crap, and why. Our biggest problem imho is confidence which will only improve with wins, which won't happen with a support which doesn't support.

Love the Green
28-12-2011, 09:34 PM
What's the point in saying anything when everyone knows we are crap. Unless you get off on being a smartarse and telling everyone which players you think are crap, and why. Our biggest problem imho is confidence which will only improve with wins, .

which won't happen with a support which doesn't support
So thats the problem the support, not the fact it is the most skilless gutless lilly livered hibs team I have ever seen.
"keep the true faith"

28-12-2011, 09:34 PM
O'hanlon out of the derby now.

28-12-2011, 09:35 PM
which won't happen with a support which doesn't support
So thats the problem the support, not the fact it is the most skilless gutless lilly livered hibs team I have ever seen.
"keep the true faith"

I just love the fact you used the phrase Lily Livered. :wink:

28-12-2011, 09:35 PM
What's the point in saying anything when everyone knows we are crap. Unless you get off on being a smartarse and telling everyone which players you think are crap, and why. Our biggest problem imho is confidence which will only improve with wins, which won't happen with a support which doesn't support.

Correct - watching Hibs @ ER is poison!

28-12-2011, 09:36 PM
So thats the problem the support, .....

That's not what I said big lettering man.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
28-12-2011, 09:39 PM

Boozy on Hibs Radio has just summed up all you need to know: "It is going to be difficult to find the highlights."

Fantic
corner!

Only wanted an update Mr Moany.

28-12-2011, 09:41 PM
Scared for the derby.

oldbiker
28-12-2011, 09:41 PM
Happy with a point and hopefully the same on Monday:pfgwa:hibees

28-12-2011, 09:42 PM
"We are Hibernian FC

We're second bottom of the premier league...."

Got to admit that i dont know if this a problem. He is pretty woeful. Slow and cannae play the ball out at all.

PapillonVert
Scared for the derby.

Scared for the rest of the season.

28-12-2011, 09:43 PM

Thank ****, he's hopeless. Get a traffic cone instead, that will win more than that tosser.

28-12-2011, 09:43 PM
Scared for the derby.

I'm never anything but! We'd be better aff under CC!

28-12-2011, 09:44 PM
I'm never anything but! We'd be better aff under CC!

Where's your wee helmet thingy :)

28-12-2011, 09:45 PM
Wisnae pretty but at least we didnae crumble this time and kept at it tae the end. Form winning tae a loss last Saturday, from winning tae a draw tonight, now for the win :wink: :greengrin

BBC stats say we had 2 attempts on target and 3 off target. At home, to ICT. Says it all really!

Only wanted an update Mr Moany.

Games over anyway, Mr Update. If we stay up by one point it'll have been worth it.:aok:

Can't wait till the season's finished as well.

28-12-2011, 09:46 PM

A bonus, Murray is a much safer bet.

Thank ****, he's hopeless. Get a traffic cone instead, that will win more than that tosser.

Got to agree. i was trying to be polite above but he is truly awful. lucky to be able to play English League 2 level though that's pretty shocking. Sometimes he makes PC Murdock look top notch. Thanks CC

We're circling the drain here.

28-12-2011, 09:47 PM
Wisnae pretty but at least we didnae crumble this time and kept at it tae the end. Form winning tae a loss last Saturday, from winning tae a draw tonight, now for the win :wink: :greengrin

That's exactly how it goes sometimes. Teams on runs like ours need to learn to draw then learn to win.

Dude, I'm not sure how long you've been supporting Hibs but this is what we do :agree:

Every decade since I've been watching (80's, 90's, 00's) we've done exactly the same.

I'd suggest if you've had enough that you stop moaning and take up another hobby.

We love Hibs, good, bad or indifferent...

nortonhibby
Pats 1st point we are moving up the table now ICT Are a tough outfit and the conditions were terrible tonight.

28-12-2011, 09:48 PM
That's exactly how it goes sometimes. Teams on runs like ours need to learn to draw then learn to win.I should have had one of these :pray: in that post as well :greengrin

28-12-2011, 09:48 PM
We're circling the drain here.

Can you not keep that to yourself?

28-12-2011, 09:49 PM
We will get beat by Hearts.

28-12-2011, 09:49 PM
Was it reported anywhere before hand that O'Connor and O'Hanlon would miss the derby if they were booked?

Previously it would take a few weeks for a suspension to kick in, so is this another SPL rule change this season or are folk just making assumptions?

28-12-2011, 09:50 PM
Pats 1st point we are moving up the table now ICT Are a tough outfit and the conditions were terrible tonight.

Just watched the game, but your post has made me see it all through a completely different perspective - have a guid new year!:greengrin

28-12-2011, 09:50 PM
Poor poor poor, the punishment goes on, how many 50-50,s did we lose, how many times did a pass go astray, how often did the defence get caught out, how many stupid f,n bookings, how are we going to survive against the yams nae fight, nae spirit, nae talent ????? Diabolical shambles, Ive had enough,Ive seen enough,cant take no more, I give up:taxi

28-12-2011, 09:52 PM

Cheers, Kreskin.

28-12-2011, 09:52 PM
Happy with a point but that was truly dreadfull.

28-12-2011, 09:53 PM

not as terrible as us, better passing/crossing from them would have had us humped 3-1 atleast

28-12-2011, 09:55 PM

Well don't go to the game and you'll be fine :agree:

28-12-2011, 09:56 PM
Poor poor poor, the punishment goes on, how many 50-50,s did we lose, how many times did a pass go astray, how often did the defence get caught out, how many stupid f,n bookings, how are we going to survive against the yams nae fight, nae spirit, nae talent ????? Diabolical shambles, Ive had enough,Ive seen enough,cant take no more, I give up:taxi

Well then, there's still tickets left for the Yams end :aok:

MotherSuperior
28-12-2011, 09:59 PM
Awful stuff.

28-12-2011, 10:04 PM
Where's your wee helmet thingy :)

That's a rather personal question isn't it?

28-12-2011, 10:05 PM
That's a rather personal question isn't it?

:)

Teuchter Hibbie
28-12-2011, 10:11 PM
A bonus, Murray is a much safer bet.

:agree: too much of a bombscare, apparently was bizarrely given motm tonight much to the amusement of radio scotland. another vintage calderwood signing. i find stephens can be a liability as well, but he shows some potential, and is still a youngster.

Bobo
28-12-2011, 10:20 PM
Another poor show for me!

We were 2nd to most balls and far too slow in every third of the field with very little creation.

To play the last half hour with one up front at home is criminal especially when that one player is O'Connor?! He's so un-fit and apart from one well executed free kick he contributed **** all else.

Sproule, O'Connor, Galbraith, Towell and Wotherspoon were all sub-standard and need to take a serious look at themselves or ship out. Pass marks for Stevenson, Booth, Stevens and O'Hanlon.

A point is better than nowt but nothing to crow about at home to a p!ss poor ICT outfit.

nortonhibby
28-12-2011, 10:20 PM

steady on i am the Taxi controler on here and theres no taxis tonight. ps put the light out when you leave :flag:

SneakersO'Toole
28-12-2011, 10:27 PM
Absolute torture once again.

Can someone explain to me how Danny Galbraith is a professional footballer? Rank poor.

Sproule is a waste of a jersey and has been a terrible signing.

I could go on and go but its nothing new. That group of players collectively are just about as bad as it gets. I've ran out of ways to articulate the sheer dross that is the 1st team squad at Hibernian FC.

28-12-2011, 10:34 PM
Another poor show for me!

We were 2nd to most balls and far too slow in every third of the field with very little creation.

To play the last half hour with one up front at home is criminal especially when that one player is O'Connor?! He's so un-fit and apart from one well executed free kick he contributed **** all else.

Sproule, O'Connor, Galbraith, Towell and Wotherspoon were all sub-standard and need to take a serious look at themselves or ship out. Pass marks for Stevenson, Booth, Stevens and O'Hanlon.

A pointis better than nowt but nothing to crow about at home to a p!ss poor ICT outfit.
agree with stevenson and booth but the 2 centre halfs were murder,outjumped by much smaller opponents,dragged all over the place and unable to perform the simplest tasks,truly shocking imo.

nortonhibby
28-12-2011, 10:37 PM
Absolute torture once again.

Can someone explain to me how Danny Galbraith is a professional footballer? Rank poor.

Sproule is a waste of a jersey and has been a terrible signing.

I could go on and go but its nothing new. That group of players collectively are just about as bad as it gets. I've ran out of ways to articulate the sheer dross that is the 1st team squad at Hibernian FC.

Agree on Sproule but DG Came through the Hutchie Vale system so is a player its the players playing with him that are the problem CCs Dross.

Badge
28-12-2011, 10:41 PM
Agree on Sproule but DG Came through the Hutchie Vale system so is a player its the players playing with him that are the problem CCs Dross.

That makes him a player does it. He is a bottler. Fact. End of. etc etc etc. He is just one of many who are simply not good enough. Hutchie Vale???????

Bobo
28-12-2011, 10:41 PM
agree with stevenson and booth but the 2 centre halfs were murder,outjumped by much smaller opponents,dragged all over the place and unable to perform the simplest tasks,truly shocking imo.

Our centre half pairing may have been pulled all over the place but that was mainly due to the lack of any mid-field presence in front of them.... only Stevenson, as previously mentioned, was anywhere near effective.

At least O'Hanlon and Stevens committed to challenges which is more than can be said for many of their team mates who stood by and let the ball bounce while letting ICT gain easy possession.

nortonhibby
28-12-2011, 10:45 PM
That makes him a player does it. He is a bottler. Fact. End of. etc etc etc. He is just one of many who are simply not good enough. Hutchie Vale???????

No chance the guy was the captain of the invinceables at Hutchie he had his choice of several top English teams but his desire to Hibs brought him here.

He is a winner and a fantastic football player the problem is the players he is playing with were not taught properly.

SneakersO'Toole
28-12-2011, 10:47 PM

Name one positive thing (except his goal against Celtic) that he has contributed at Hibs in 2 and half years? I rest my case.

Galbraith epitimises everything about our 1st team squad. Bottle merchant, weak and ultimately not good enough.

Badge
28-12-2011, 10:49 PM
No chance the guy was the captain of the invinceables at Hutchie he had his choice of several top English teams but his desire to Hibs brought him here.

He is a winner and a fantastic football player the problem is the players he is playing with were not taught properly.

Either you are pashed or at the wind up. He is a poor player in a poor team. A winner? eh naw, a captain ? eh naw and hopefully will have his pick of several top conference teams very shortly.

28-12-2011, 10:51 PM
Our centre half pairing may have been pulled all over the place but that was mainly due to the lack of any mid-field presence in front of them.... only Stevenson, as previously mentioned, was anywhere near effective.

At least O'Hanlon and Stevens committed to challenges which is more than can be said for many of their team mates who stood by and let the ball bounce while letting ICT gain easy possession.
they never dodged a challenge but were beaten to it for most of the time,and their positioning was awful.it was if they had been asked to play CH for the first time.
do agree about the midfield though.
sproule-waste of a shirt tonight
galbraith-bottler
towell-what does he do ?
stevenson -never gives up,plenty decent wee passes and toes in to win it back.fighting a losing battle in there.

nortonhibby
28-12-2011, 10:53 PM
Either you are pashed or at the wind up. He is a poor player in a poor team. A winner? eh naw, a captain ? eh naw and hopefully will have his pick of several top conference teams very shortly.

I Have seen the boy develop since he was 12 mate.:flag:

Badge
28-12-2011, 10:56 PM
I Have seen the boy develop since he was 12 mate.:flag:

I don't really care how long you've watched the boy develop. If you honestly believe he is a good player you need to have a word with yourself. He is not a good player and should be emptied asap.

nortonhibby
28-12-2011, 11:01 PM
I don't really care how long you've watched the boy develop. If you honestly believe he is a good player you need to have a word with yourself. He is not a good player and should be emptied asap.

I Understand your point of view but can you see mine ? the other players are not as good as him and this causes the problem which makes him look crap ?

Badge
28-12-2011, 11:05 PM
I Understand your point of view but can you see mine ? the other players are not as good as him and this causes the problem which makes him look crap ?

The other players are poor as well but there is no way that they are causing him to look crap. The problem h hasis that he is crap. He has no bottle whatsoever. There was one example in the second half when he completely bottled a 70-30 in his favour. He never attacks the full backs or ets in decent crosses. He is ****ing *****. Please don't reply. I'm away to my bed.

28-12-2011, 11:06 PM
Tin hat at the ready....... Here goes

Right from the off PF is only pishing with the cock he's got.

I really do expect at least another 4 in come the 1st.

As for the suspensions well TBH OHanlon... Has been woeful as had O Connor in the last few weeks. Yes I know that his goals are and have been important but he needs to play in the team and not as an individual.

If he's out does Doyle start with Griffiths for the derby. O a game I cannot see us winning.

nortonhibby
28-12-2011, 11:11 PM
Tin hat at the ready....... Here goes

Right from the off PF is only pishing with the cock he's got.

I really do expect at least another 4 in come the 1st.

As for the suspensions well TBH OHanlon... Has been woeful as had O Connor in the last few weeks. Yes I know that his goals are and have been important but he needs to play in the team and not as an individual.

If he's out does Doyle start with Griffiths for the derby. O a game I cannot see us winning.

we are at ER We will win the Derby:flag:

28-12-2011, 11:16 PM
Wasn't at the game tonight, [thankfully], have just watched first half on BBC Alba, our midfield is, well, non-existant. Sproule - hate to say it, but is done, waste of a jersey[no, not just because of tonights 45 min watched so far, been keek since he came back], Towel, wtf, his next tackle will be his first, Galbraith - omg, did nowt in the entire 45 min, result being wee Stevenson was left to try and do it all by himself. Lost count of the amount of times GOC had to come deep looking for the ball, christ, at one point tackled a ICT player just outside our box, carried the ball 30 yards and was still inside our half when tackled, he shouldn't have to do that, if our c/f goes on a 30yard run then it should be from the half-way line ending up in the oppositions box. We need players in desperately or we are doomed. As for the derby , well all we can hope for is a power cut or stadium damage to get it postponed, otherwise , well put it this way, we might not be the only Edinburgh teat who can boast of a 7-0 win. Second half torture starting so I will cut my rant short. May need another few large rums to suffer this keek though.

28-12-2011, 11:20 PM
we are at ER We will win the Derby:flag:

I have followed Hibs for nearly 35 years and in that time I have followed some really bad teams. This ranks alongside these teams. Sorry but we have no leaders but plenty of bottles and really poor players.

I really do believe PF us the man for the job and once he gets the players he wants then we will see HIS team.

Sorry but we know it's true.

HibsMax
28-12-2011, 11:23 PM
First game I've been to in a number of years. Biggest pile of crap I've seen.

29-12-2011, 12:21 AM

He'd have no problem shining in the current squad then .. Alas he's a mince bit player.

29-12-2011, 10:13 AM
First game I've been to in a number of years. Biggest pile of crap I've seen.

Still think the last clown should have got until xmas now max?

29-12-2011, 06:24 PM

Danny Galbraith was at Hearts from when he was 13 and signed for ManU on his sixteenth birthday and basically spent his time there on the treatment table before Man U cut him loose three years later. We picked him up on a free after he had trained with us for a number of weeks (trial). He has done nothing in my eyes that would suggest he is anything other than ordinary and I so wanted him to do well.