View Full Version : Who's Going Tomorrow?

27-12-2011, 02:48 PM
I am :greengrin

Not going back down the road until Friday so I'll be there to watch my first Hibs game since we beat Aberdeen 2v0 at home with late goals from Nish and Miller (I think).

Cannae wait, my first time in the ground since the East was built (and I'll be sitting in it).

Lets make a fair old racket and will the cabbage onto victory :pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa

27-12-2011, 02:53 PM
See you there PH.:thumbsup:

27-12-2011, 03:54 PM
The boy and I will be there. Perversely looking forward to it, though I'm sure that will have changed by about 8pm tomorrow evening!

27-12-2011, 03:58 PM
I will there. It will give me a good reason not to reach for the festive drink for the 6th day in a row.

27-12-2011, 04:01 PM
Ill be there for the first time this season.

27-12-2011, 04:06 PM
Where else is there to be (apart from all those other places)?

Benny Brazil
27-12-2011, 04:10 PM
I'll be there - first game this season due to working away - looking forward to it even though results have been pish - sitting in the new East for the first time as well

Billie Jo
27-12-2011, 04:12 PM
Me :rudolph

27-12-2011, 04:43 PM
I'm planning on going, although I think the game must be in some doubt with around 80mph winds forecast for tomorrow.

Can't wait...:rolleyes:

27-12-2011, 04:49 PM
nope, will just have to wait to watch on Alba at 10.00pm

TheEastTerrace
27-12-2011, 05:07 PM
If Hibs get my membership to me in time......

Dr Jimmy
27-12-2011, 05:11 PM
I'm Brian and so's my wife.......sorry..going.

27-12-2011, 05:21 PM
i'll be there :xsmilesign:xsmilesign

27-12-2011, 05:51 PM
Working 'til 3 then, as the Hoff once said....."jump in my car" and head down the road, dodging the cameras and speed cops again! HUGE game, bigger than the Derby IMO.

27-12-2011, 06:07 PM
I'm planning on going, although I think the game must be in some doubt with around 80mph winds forecast for tomorrow.

Can't wait...:rolleyes:

I was at East Fife yesterday when the game got called off! The high winds made it comical.

Fortunately we knock it about on the deck like Barca!

27-12-2011, 06:59 PM
I will be there with my new card loaded with a ticket I hope. I am going in to pick it up during the day I think to make sure.

Imand
27-12-2011, 07:25 PM
Got my ticket and my cheap Derby ticket, going to shop tomorrow to spend my xmas money and use the £20 off voucher.

27-12-2011, 07:26 PM
If Hibs get my membership to me in time......

You just need to go into the club shop before ko, and pick up your membership and tickets for the game . Thats what me and the laddie are doing .

TheEastTerrace
27-12-2011, 07:38 PM
You just need to go into the club shop before ko, and pick up your membership and tickets for the game . Thats what me and the laddie are doing .

Thanks mate - I opted for the special delivery option though so they may have sent it out on Friday?? Tried the ticket office today but no answer. Have also emailed the ticket office. Either way, sure they'll work something out even if it means me taking my email confirmation and an ID so they can give me a ticket on the night. Can't imagine there will be limited space for some reason :greengrin

Frogga
27-12-2011, 07:44 PM
Me :agree:

For some reason I thought we were up in Inverness tomorrow but was chuffed to find out we're at home!

27-12-2011, 07:46 PM
Season Ticket Holder. So of course I'm going :aok:

27-12-2011, 07:53 PM
I'm going. Gives me an excuse for a couple of extra days off work! Paid full price for tomorrow and Monday as it stands though despite buying a membership so will need to get that sorted before the game.

27-12-2011, 08:04 PM

Ausie lassie in the shop told me card etc would be available at shop till 5pm and then from the ticket office so give yourself some extra time methinks.

27-12-2011, 08:07 PM
I'm going. Gives me an excuse for a couple of extra days off work! Paid full price for tomorrow and Monday as it stands though despite buying a membership so will need to get that sorted before the game.

Matt,

Do you try and get to a sports event every single day :greengrin

Noticed you was at the Shay on Boxing day too. You must have a very understanding Mrs :wink:

27-12-2011, 08:09 PM
I will be there.

I for one do not grudge spending my hard earned cash watching the likes of Hart, Wotherspoon, Stevenson, Scott etc.......it is "total football" and worth it, honest !

:ostrich:

27-12-2011, 08:18 PM
Matt,

Do you try and get to a sports event every single day :greengrin

Noticed you was at the Shay on Boxing day too. You must have a very understanding Mrs :wink:

It was one of the benefits of the mrs being fired off mate! :aok:

Ended up going to the Warrington-Widnes game once I'd left the Shay as well!

27-12-2011, 08:36 PM
i'm going, 1st game this season

looking forward to it and after this game i'll be back more :agree:

27-12-2011, 08:36 PM
Afraid not. I can't bring myself to watch the rubbish that we are offering just now. A few pints in my local will do me.

27-12-2011, 09:47 PM
Yep I'll be there, doing my bit to fill up the stadium, using our 3 for 2 tickets we bought ages ago and given away the free ones we got with club membership.

I really want to see a win for us this week ( as I do every game) surely this losing streak can't last, let's break it before the year is out

27-12-2011, 10:13 PM
I'll be in my usual seat. Time to roar our support for the Hibees and hope the players can respond. Sunderland send out emails from the manager post-match and it was interesting to read O'Neill talking about the positive backing of the fans impacting positively on the players. I'll see how long I can stay positive for :pfgwa

27-12-2011, 10:14 PM
Yup....although just hope the forecast weather is not the latest in a long line of things to conspire against us :rolleyes:

27-12-2011, 10:17 PM
I am going, but i reckon it will not go very well. My excitement from now to kick-off is a usual occurence. I also have the feeling my disappointment, depression, and hatred at full time will also be of occurence.

28-12-2011, 12:02 AM
Aye, looking forward to it. Maybe it's the booze talking but Inverness are pish and I reckon we'll beat them. That'll give us a bit of confidence and then we'll beat the **** on 2nd Jan and win 'the big one' vs Dunfermline later in the month. GHTTH

justlikebrazil
28-12-2011, 12:45 AM
I will be ther although totally pissed of with the hibees!! Will go with the belief that we will one day be world beaters:thumbsup:

28-12-2011, 10:53 AM
I've changed my mind and will now be attending. I have no doubt that I will be regretting this decision by about 9 o'clock tonight. Suppose that's the joys of being a Hibs fan.

28-12-2011, 11:51 AM
Nine of us who used to go years ago together having a re-union all going along.

28-12-2011, 12:01 PM
Nine of us who used to go years ago together having a re-union all going along.
Good stuff PH. Let's hope a spirited display and three points are the order of the day.

puff the dragon
28-12-2011, 12:23 PM
Because I am an idiot I bought a season ticket - but for about the 8th time this season I'm going to give it a miss as the product on the park is utter gash.

I'll prob make the derby my last game and learn from the lesson by not renewing next year.

28-12-2011, 12:31 PM
You'll be glad you bought that season ticket when it gives you access to a precious cup final ticket next year..........

puff the dragon
28-12-2011, 12:38 PM
You'll be glad you bought that season ticket when it gives you access to a precious cup final ticket next year..........

Loving your optimisim, but even if Hibs did get there they'd only get pumped by Motherwell or someone like that.

28-12-2011, 12:54 PM
Will be there, son giving it a miss.