View Full Version : Match Updates Boxing Day Games

26-12-2011, 02:54 PM
Just finished Chelsea 1 Fulham 1

26-12-2011, 03:03 PM
Chelsea need to win the FA Cup and the CL or AVB will get the hook.

26-12-2011, 03:25 PM
Nae Man U men been on yet, they must be at the sales!

26-12-2011, 03:38 PM
Nae Man U men been on yet, they must be at the sales!

I wouldn't worry, all the folk who 'hate' Man Utd but are obsessed with talking about them will make sure they're the hot topic on this thread

26-12-2011, 03:40 PM
Rhodes scores again for Huddersfield putting one up.

26-12-2011, 03:41 PM
Conor Salmon sent off fr violent conduct at Old Trafford.

26-12-2011, 03:41 PM
Nae Man U men been on yet, they must be at the sales!Oh joy, another match update thread that's going tae be turned in tae a thread about hating/liking ManU :blah:

26-12-2011, 03:46 PM
Blackburn 1 Liverpool 0. Adam OG

26-12-2011, 03:48 PM
Liverpool 0 Blackburn 1 . Adam OG

Sorted that for you! :wink: :greengrin

26-12-2011, 03:55 PM
Had chelsea on my coupon, raging!!

26-12-2011, 03:58 PM
Sorted that for you! :wink: :greengrin
I did think about sorting it but I thought WTF I'm on holiday and can't be arsed.:agree:

26-12-2011, 03:58 PM
Anyone think Rhodes will be old firm based come Feb?

Few reports linking him there down here today.

26-12-2011, 03:59 PM

If he goes to either of the Old Firm. He will waste his career

26-12-2011, 04:01 PM
If he goes to either of the Old Firm. He will waste his career

If he goes to the OF he will have been very badly advised by somebody.

26-12-2011, 04:06 PM

Few reports linking him there down here today.Doubt the old squirm could afford him ..

26-12-2011, 04:08 PM

If he went to the Huns he would score a ridiculous amount of goals.

It would be a bad move for him though. A player with his talent should stay as far away from the SPL as possible.

26-12-2011, 04:10 PM
Liverpool equalise.

26-12-2011, 04:10 PM
If he went to the Huns he would score a ridiculous amount of goals.

It would be a bad move for him though. A player with his talent should stay as far away from the SPL as possible.A player of his talent should be ambitious ..a move to the SPL will be a step backwards ..

26-12-2011, 04:11 PM
Oh joy, another match update thread that's going tae be turned in tae a thread about hating/liking ManU :blah:

They dinnae bother me either way, I just find all the sniping back and forth quite amusing.

26-12-2011, 04:12 PM
Oh joy, another match update thread that's going tae be turned in tae a thread about hating/liking ManU :blah:

I sincerely hope not :wink:

26-12-2011, 04:15 PM
A player of his talent should be ambitious ..a move to the SPL will be a step backwards ..

26-12-2011, 04:30 PM
Two quick goalss for the Magpies at Bolton.

26-12-2011, 04:33 PM
Get your money on Liverpool to score a winner in last 5 mibs against luckless Steve Kean

26-12-2011, 04:36 PM
Man Yoo make it 4 and have a penalty.

26-12-2011, 04:36 PM
5-0

26-12-2011, 04:45 PM
Boro 1 Hull 0 Robson from a mie out.

26-12-2011, 04:48 PM
Another win for Cowdenbeath.

26-12-2011, 04:49 PM
Baggies 0 man City 0 full time.

26-12-2011, 04:52 PM
Man Utd 5-0 Wigan FT
West Brom 0-0 Man City FT
Liverpool 1-1 Blackburn FT
Chelsea 1-1 Fulham FT
Bolton 0-2 Newcastle FT
Sunderland 1-1 Everton FT

26-12-2011, 05:18 PM
Are the match day threads better without the glory hunting mocking? I would guess not. :-)

26-12-2011, 05:36 PM
West Ham 1 up :thumbsup:

26-12-2011, 05:37 PM
Hammers 1 nil up. Murphy playing, just caught a glimpse of Calderwood too!

26-12-2011, 05:40 PM
Hammers 1 nil up. Murphy playing, just caught a glimpse of Calderwood too!

Let me guess, furrowed brow, arms crossed, saying nothing.

26-12-2011, 05:43 PM

You must be a short-term doubter?
Give it time......

26-12-2011, 06:00 PM
West Ham have turned into a bunch if greeting faced whiners under Allerdyce. They claim for everything if it's blatantly not their or not and at time harass the ref often surrounding him for the smallest of infringements etc. I don't like to see that to be honest.

26-12-2011, 06:05 PM

:) he was sat down, and looked as if a massive weight had been lifted from his shoulders

26-12-2011, 06:32 PM
To be fair, he looks a little less "furrow browed" than usual. Maybe he's finally coming to terms with the fact that he exudes "loserness" wherever he goes :greengrin

http://s7.postimage.org/fsaolnsi3/IMG00201_20111226_1811.jpg (http://postimage.org/)

26-12-2011, 06:50 PM
West Ham have turned into a bunch if greeting faced whiners under Allerdyce. They claim for everything if it's blatantly not their or not and at time harass the ref often surrounding him for the smallest of infringements etc. I don't like to see that to be honest.I hope they get some of what they ask for in this game, I want Birmingham tae lose every game they play until deadwood and his pal get the boot.

26-12-2011, 07:10 PM
1-1 :grr:

26-12-2011, 07:10 PM
West Ham 1 up :thumbsup:

Murph equaliser :thumbsup:

26-12-2011, 07:13 PM
Murph equaliser :thumbsup:aye, I ken, cheers Murphy :rolleyes:

26-12-2011, 07:14 PM
I reckon brum deserved it.... :agree:

I will never ever know how they won that Carling Cup final I was at last year. Crazy.

26-12-2011, 07:18 PM
aye, I ken, cheers Murphy :rolleyes:

We need another Murph - has was class :agree:

26-12-2011, 07:26 PM
We need another Murph - has was class :agree:Aye indeed, but I didnae need him bursting my last hope of the day :boo hoo: :grr:

26-12-2011, 09:04 PM
Another fantastic day for the champions.

Since the hammering in the derby, they've lost just two goals in nine league matches and also dropped just two points in that time as well.

They've also cut City's goal difference lead by 12 goals in the past 4 matches and there's now just a gap of 5 goals.

The title race is most certainly on now! :agree:

The only concern is the amount of injuries that are being picked up.

I make it;

Nemanja Vidic
Darren Fletcher
Jonny Evans
Phil Jones
Michael Owen
Anderson
Chris Smalling
Tom Cleverley
Fabio
Ashley Young

Who were all either injured or had to come off during today's game against Wigan.

That is almost a full team's worth of players there, which is quite significant for any team to contend with. So for them to be level on points now with City, despite missing all those players, is quite impressive.

26-12-2011, 09:18 PM
Another fantastic day for the champions.

Since the hammering in the derby, they've lost just two goals in nine league matches and also dropped just two points in that time as well.

They've also cut City's goal difference lead by 12 goals in the past 4 matches and there's now just a gap of 5 goals.

The title race is most certainly on now! :agree:

The only concern is the amount of injuries that are being picked up.

I make it;

Nemanja Vidic
Darren Fletcher
Jonny Evans
Phil Jones
Michael Owen
Anderson
Chris Smalling
Tom Cleverley
Fabio
Ashley Young

Who were all either injured or had to come off during today's game against Wigan.

That is almost a full team's worth of players there, which is quite significant for any team to contend with. So for them to be level on points now with City, despite missing all those players, is quite impressive.

:troll:

26-12-2011, 09:41 PM
:troll:

Sorry, I thought this was a thread for discussing today's results... :rolleyes:

26-12-2011, 10:20 PM
Sorry, I thought this was a thread for discussing today's results... :rolleyes:Nah, that just looks like a post trumpeting Man U :trumpet:

CFC
26-12-2011, 10:24 PM
It has to be significant that if you discount the derby United have taken 3 more points than City in the rest of their fixtures.

United lost 5-0 in the 96/97 and 99/00 seasons and still went on to win the title and yet some folk were crowning City as champions a month ago.

Some folk just get carried away, the league title is won or lost from January to May, not from August to December.

SloopJB
26-12-2011, 10:32 PM
Alloa 3 - Elgin city 0
And before the glory hunting jibes start I was rooting for Elgin.

27-12-2011, 11:56 AM
It has to be significant that if you discount the derby United have taken 3 more points than City in the rest of their fixtures.

United lost 5-0 in the 96/97 and 99/00 seasons and still went on to win the title and yet some folk were crowning City as champions a month ago.

Some folk just get carried away, the league title is won or lost from January to May, not from August to December.

It is no surprise that United have taken more points. Especially with refereeing decisions like Connor Salmon's red card yesterday..

27-12-2011, 12:51 PM
It is no surprise that United have taken more points. Especially with refereeing decisions like Connor Salmon's red card yesterday..

I know. Shocking decision. That would have directly affected City dropping points IMO.

27-12-2011, 01:01 PM
Too many glory hunting nobbers on this board. Rangers, Celtic, manure, barca etc all the same.

Try showing a bit more positive aspects to Hibs.

27-12-2011, 01:07 PM
Too many glory hunting nobbers on this board. Rangers, Celtic, manure, barca etc all the same.

Try showing a bit more positive aspects to Hibs.And folk wonder why threads like this get closed ...

27-12-2011, 03:48 PM
Fletcher just equalised @ The Emirates

27-12-2011, 03:55 PM

Craig Levein
"Steven Fletcher hasn't put in a performance which makes me think I can hang my hat on him"

:jamboclow:lolyam:

killie-hibby
27-12-2011, 04:18 PM

Radio 5 commentry team saying his 12 goals in 19 games is a fantastic achievement.

27-12-2011, 04:21 PM
And still levein would rather play Jamie Mackie ahead of Fletcher. Levein is a ****.

27-12-2011, 04:31 PM
Radio 5 commentry team saying his 12 goals in 19 games is a fantastic achievement.

That's him now scored against Man Utd, Arsenal, Chelsea, Spurs, Man City and Liverpool amongst others since he's been down in the EPL.

Not bad for a guy with no right foot that isn't good enough for Levein's Scotland :rolleyes:

27-12-2011, 04:35 PM
That's him now scored against Man Utd, Arsenal, Chelsea, Spurs, Man City and Liverpool amongst others since he's been down in the EPL.

Not bad for a guy with no right foot that isn't good enough for Levein's Scotland :rolleyes:Levein will be too busy creaming himself at the thought of Boyd back playing in the SPL ..

27-12-2011, 04:40 PM

Not bad for a guy with no right foot that isn't good enough for Levein's Scotland :rolleyes:

He's no Ryan Stevenson.

27-12-2011, 05:02 PM
Fletcher just equalised @ The Emiratesand torpedoed another one of my bets :grr: bloody ex Hibs players :greengrin

It was even an ex Hibs player that torpedoed my 3 draws @ 36/1 when it was my turn doing Beat the Bookie :grr:

27-12-2011, 05:53 PM
SCORES/RESULTS FROM TODAY;

Arsenal 1-1 Wolves-FT
Swansea 1-0 QPR-HT
Norwich v Tottenham-7.30PM kick off

Yep it was a shocking decision and must be rescinded.

Not sure how that would have helped City beat West Brom yesterday though. :confused:

Try showing a bit more positive aspects to Hibs.

Why would there be posts about Hibs in a thread about Boxing Day fixtures, on a day when Hibs weren't even playing? :dunno:

27-12-2011, 06:37 PM
[QUOTE=FalkirkHibee;3051400]SCORES/RESULTS FROM TODAY;

Arsenal 1-1 Wolves-FT
Swansea 1-0 QPR-HT
Norwich v Tottenham-7.30PM kick off

Yep it was a shocking decision and must be rescinded.

Not sure how that would have helped City beat West Brom yesterday though. :confused:

Yeh how many times have we said that when it comes to decision's that turn out to help out Man Who ???

Maybe if the teams were even then Man Who might not have won by such a margin...

27-12-2011, 07:31 PM
Why would there be posts about Hibs in a thread about Boxing Day fixtures, on a day when Hibs weren't even playing? :dunno:

I meant in general. You would rather defend a team you have never been to see than post anything positive about Hibs. Fact.

27-12-2011, 07:52 PM
Spurs look like champs on this form.

27-12-2011, 08:44 PM
Norwich 0-1 Tottenham, Bale.

27-12-2011, 08:55 PM
Norwich 0-2 Tottenham, Bale.

28-12-2011, 04:14 PM
Bale is immense :agree: