View Full Version : Match Updates Dundee United 3-1 Hibernian FT
24-12-2011, 02:14 PM
Why stop the play?
Didn't look like a ****ing head knock to me; aside from the fact that he was holding his head.
24-12-2011, 02:14 PM
Worst part is if it was a one off game with Dunfermline, i don't think we would have the fight to win!!!! bad!!
24-12-2011, 02:15 PM
Couple of minutes to turn this around. GERRRINTAETHUM!
Looking at the projected table after todays results is making worrying reading though. If things stay as they are we'll be 4 points behind ICT in 10th. I think over the course of the season we'll edge out Dunfermline, but it's getting to be squeaky bum time.
The team that was bottom at the start of January was relegated last season and the season before - we're joint bottom now. It makes uncomfortable reading.
Hopefully Pat's got something to pull out the bag.
Littlest Hobo
24-12-2011, 02:15 PM
Leaking goals like I've never seem before and what do Hibs do? Buy another striker! We deserve to be relegated!
24-12-2011, 02:16 PM
Best ground ever in the 1st div?
easy peasy:agree:
3-1
Game over.
oldbiker
Awe ffs hibs
24-12-2011, 02:17 PM
WTF happened there?! That is dreadful. Will we pick up even a point from the next 2 games now? We are in deep, deep trouble.
we need defenders who can defend FFS
one day maybe...
Brutal just brutal, Merry Christmas from Hibs, I don't bloody think so..
WTF happened there :grr:
Spineless
Leaking goals like I've never seem before and what do Hibs do? Buy another striker! We deserve to be relegated!
Hibs cannot afford what is required to turn this club around
How the F was Daly onside??? lookec yards offside there
24-12-2011, 02:18 PM
that was appalling defending....how can we look solid and competent for a decent period...and then look as if the players have never met...:rolleyes:
*****. Each and every one of them that wear the Green can **** right off. This team has been a discrace for years. Pat sign the whole Bohemians team and get shot of these wasters.
Pat - Make the bloody team walk back to edinburgh...
Close browser, shutdown, boot up in safe mode and run antivirus.
http://fc00.deviantart.net/fs11/i/2006/212/4/0/sinking_submarine_by_toratons.jpg
24-12-2011, 02:19 PM
Defenders in January please because this is a joke - One header from the halfway line and its a goal
24-12-2011, 02:19 PM
That 3rd goal was bad even by our standards!
24-12-2011, 02:20 PM
one win in eleven against the arabs
scotia44
24-12-2011, 02:20 PM
as **** a hibs team as i can remember hope these ****ers get food poisoning off their turkey cos they sure know how to **** my weekend up
24-12-2011, 02:21 PM
Complete clear out required, no midfield as usual today and same old defence.
**** off.
The thing that pisses me off just about as much as another pish defeat is that there are folk on here who will do nothing but stick sarcastic comments up for the next few days as if they are almost taking delight in the fact we got beat again.
Bad enough getting beat without your own support rubbing it in.
Merry f****** Christmas Hibs. Enjoy the relegation fight.
Juice-Terry
Not exactly a revelation, but let's face it: we have crap players. There is no manager on this planet (or any other) that could turn our current side into something decent. Nothing less than a total clear out in January and the summer can turn Hibs into something approximating what we ought to be.
'Mon the Cabbage!
24-12-2011, 02:22 PM
We are every bit as bad as the Pars. It'll only be our ability to trade in the transfer window that may keep us up. Awful.
Sproule is a ****ing liability and offers us absolutely **** all. Waste of a jersey.
We are a total joke - was that Rankin who just headed it from the half way line straight to Daly for the goal ?!!
Not surprising - no leadership - poor quality players and school boy defending.
Please build from the back Fenlon and get players in who can do the basics - so many soft goals.
Hibbie_Cameron
Sproule is a ****ing liability and offers us absolutely **** all. Waste of a jersey.
24-12-2011, 02:23 PM
What an absolute sack of dung. I'm taking my boots on Wednesday night, but before then I'm off to get absolutely trashed.
Littlest Hobo
How long before Fenlon gets the chop then??
******* enbarssing Hibs.
Sproule is a useless ****.
I think we can assume they will be in for training on xmas day. disgraceful second half performance.
Serves me right for allowing myself to get faintly optimistic from the first half showing.
24-12-2011, 02:24 PM
Sorry but 75% of that starting 11 are just terrible or nowhere near good enough for a team with aspirations as Hibs have..
Stack - Dodgy
Hart - 1 of the worst players to play for Hibs in last 15 years
O'Hanlon - Poor mans Murdock, brutal!
Stephens - Potential, too raw just now
Hanlon - Stagnated, not improved or progressed in last 2 years
Sproule - IMO still has plenty to offer, only player that we have that runs at opposition
Stevenson - Played better recently but a no user for me, cannae pass forward
Palsson - Plenty taken but went backwards under CC
Scott - 1st division clogger
Griffiths - Good player, get him signed permanently
GOC - As above but head been up his arse last few weeks and looks like he'll be offski
So what's that? 3 decent players, 1 who's on loan, 1 who'll be away in Jan, a few with potential and the rest utter dross..
Well done to all the previous incumbents and RP for saddeling us with this amount of pish!!
Thank **** Dunfy are worse than us.. (maybe)
Got free tickets for Wednesday but will probably just watch the OF game instead :rolleyes:
MotherSuperior
Truly awful, so predictable.
Respect for the hardy souls that went to the game
Not really SH, just normal service resuming. :boo hoo:
Yeah i know mate.
Wee are in big trouble and the quicker people see that the better, if the board have confidence in PF then they need to release some extra money in the Jan window, the players we have are not good enough and it will come down to a battle between us and the Pars for relagation.
24-12-2011, 02:25 PM
Because of the last 2 idiots making hibs defeats almost feel numb I'd expect him to be at Hibs even if we do get relegated.
KingFranck
Message to Petrie stop sacking managers and get these players out of my club before we get relegated
We can't hold a lead because we lack bottle, we don't have the quality to take the game to a team, we can't keep possession of the ball for more than 5 passes and our attacking threat is non existent. We are ****ed if we don't sign some quality.
*****. Each and every one of them that wear the Green can **** right off. This team has been a discrace for years. Pat sign the whole Bohemians team and get shot of these wasters.
They were in black today, and the rest of us will be in mourning.
For those asking for the link to watch that, think yourselves lucky I had to go out and you didn't get the link from me.
At The Edge
24-12-2011, 02:26 PM
We are a total joke at defending, Inverness probably can't wait until Wed night.
Tough times ahead
Got to feel for any poor dogs who will be under the Christmas trees of Hibs players tomorrow morning because there's no way they can hold on to a lead.
The only source of optimism I have now is PF hasn't really had time to put his stamp on things and I can only hope that we're still suffering from the end of Yogi's reign and CC's reign.
It's all well and good saying a Januray clear out will solve everything, but at the end of the day we need a complete overhaul and it's a big ask to do that in one 4 week window.
Skanko79
24-12-2011, 02:30 PM
Easily the worst Hibs team i have ever seen. shockingly bad and diss-interested, un organised and absolutely no bottle whatsoever. like watching 11 8 year olds running about a pitch, in fact, you would probably get more effort from the 8 year olds. fed up saying/hearing sort it out petrie, sort it out hibs. It is getting to the stage where this shower of ***** is no longer worthy of the support it recieves.
**** off.
The thing that pisses me off just about as much as another pish defeat is that there are folk on here who will do nothing but stick sarcastic comments up for the next few days as if they are almost taking delight in the fact we got beat again.
Bad enough getting beat without your own support rubbing it in.Merry f****** Christmas Hibs. Enjoy the relegation fight.
Matt there has been people who have had their heads firmly planted in the sand, the last two to three years & they are now just starting to realise the absolute mess we are in. What I find pisses me of more, is the endless threads about hearts & the bother they are in, their last two results & league position is like night and day with the garbage that goes on, on our match days, it is something else our support taking the michael out of anybody.
Newhaven
24-12-2011, 02:31 PM
Given that were in this mess thanks to Calderwood and his fantastic tenure at Hibs. I think Fenlon deserves as long as he wants to rid us of the deadwood.
The worst thing we can do in a match is score first. ONLY Hibs :rolleyes:
scotia44
24-12-2011, 02:33 PM
**** off.
Bad enough getting beat without your own support rubbing it in.
Merry f****** Christmas Hibs. Enjoy the relegation fight.
Well know what pisses me off is supporters who think if we say unlucky or we need to get behind them enough things will change we are pish and you telling punters not to vent there spleen cos its not constructive is pish log off dont read, pray,go look for a miracle cos we are in need of one and as others say we only have to thank god that the pars are in the same boat
merry ****ing xmas
24-12-2011, 02:33 PM
Straight fight between Hibs and Dunfermline for the drop.
24-12-2011, 02:34 PM
The malise in this football club has been here longer than Yogi or CC's reign.
KiddA
This team is by far the worst I have seen in years. No fight, no passion, and they should feel ashamed picking up a wage.
This is a big window coming up for Hibs and it is time for Petrie and co to step up and save this club from going down. Back the manager and not with loan players. The back four is truly awful along with Stack who by the way failed to command his 6 yard box yet again today with the second goal. For a guy that is supposed to be a hard lad he hates to come out and challenge anything.
I really hope Fenlon can get this team playing but to be fair you can only p##s with the c### you have got.
Skanko79
Straight fight between Hibs and Dunfermline for the drop.
couldnt agree more, and when its a battle for the drop it will come down to bottle. and we have none whatsoever.
ozwoody
24-12-2011, 02:35 PM
I normally hold my tongue in regards to the the performance,thinking the guys are doing their best but not getting breaks but...............im here in Oz at 25 past 2 in the morning after watching a bunch of no good spineless wastes of space parading as footballers.
This bunch of inept f**** have shown me they are a disgrace to themselves,the club and moreso the mugs that follow them i.e us. they showed not an ounce of fight after they went down 2-1 and to go to the hardworking long suffering fans at the end and applaud them was a kick in the nuts,how dare they!
I have every respect for the group that went travelling to tannadice,but to be given that performance from that bunch of no mark wasters was an insult to the club and to the fans.
Get rid......where do you start!
24-12-2011, 02:36 PM
Matt there has been people who have had their heads firmly planted in the sand, the last two to three years & they are now just starting to realise the absolute mess we are in. What I find pisses me of more, is the endless threads about hearts & the bother they are in, their last two results & league position is like night and day with the garbage that goes on, on our match days, it is something else our support taking the michael out of anybody.
24-12-2011, 02:41 PM
Just saw the goals on Sky Sports News, Stephens was a joke for thier 2nd goal. It's not a bloody training match for christ sake, he doesn't battle for it at all. Fed up of these freeloaders, think they can take thier wages and put in nae ****ing effort.
24-12-2011, 02:43 PM
Yep, you're probably right Ray, and while I disagree with you a lot one thing I would say for you is that you make your point without ever resorting to sarcastic swipes at others, which is more what I was talking about.
I think all of us are raging/worried/whatever. I don't know a single Hibby who is happy with things - I know I'm certainly not and I haven't been for some time.
Well know what pisses me off is supporters who think if we say unlucky or we need to get behind them enough things will change we are pish and you telling punters not to vent there spleen cos its not constructive is pish log off dont read, pray,go look for a miracle cos we are in need of one and as others say we only have to thank god that the pars are in the same boat
merry ****ing xmas
Away and run up my ribs. I'm not telling anyone to do anything, let along not vent their spleen. :rolleyes:
24-12-2011, 02:45 PM
What are the latest odds on us being relegated
24-12-2011, 02:45 PM
Watched the match today on some foreign stream.
We played well in the first half, Griffiths took his goal really well and we were well worth our lead at half time.
The second half was a completely different story and the goals we conceded were a joke.
United equalised, despite us having about six defenders back in our box at the time...GARBAGE.
They went 2-1 up with a simple header from Daly from a cross that should have been easily cleared away...GARBAGE.
Their 3rd was just a nonsense. I'd like to see it again to see if Daly was offside or not but to allow him to have a 1v1 from a defensive clearing header from John Rankin in the middle of the park is just ridiculous...GARBAGE.
We totally fell apart in the second half and could have lost a couple more.
Our only consolation is that Dunfermline keep on losing and, dare I say it, actually look to be worse than us. It'll be a massive game when we go to East End Park in January. We just need to hope that they don't suddenly find some form from somewhere or we'll be in serious trouble because right now it's looking like a straight fight between ourselves and Dunfermline for the drop and we're both looking a bit detatched at the moment.
Onto Inverness now on Wednesday night and I can't say that I'm looking forward to it. They had a good win today and played extremely well at Ibrox last week and were unlucky to lose that game. I really fear the worst for that match.
I don't even want to think about the derby right now.
24-12-2011, 02:46 PM
Right, I'm off to the pub. May resurface at midday tomorrow. Merry Christmas fellow Hibees (players not included) :thumbsup:
24-12-2011, 02:49 PM
Let this be a wake-up call to anyone who thinks this squad is good enough but just lacking a decent manager/coach.
24-12-2011, 02:51 PM
This team is by far the worst I have seen in years. No fight, no passion, and they should feel ashamed picking up a wage.
This is a big window coming up for Hibs and it is time for Petrie and co to step up and save this club from going down. Back the manager and not with loan players. The back four is truly awful along with Stack who by the way failed to command his 6 yard box yet again today with the second goal. For a guy that is supposed to be a hard lad he hates to come out and challenge anything.
I really hope Fenlon can get this team playing but to be fair you can only p##s with the c### you have got.
We are now in a league of two with Dunfermline. Forget Hearts and the rest. We are the joke club in Edinburgh and that is a fact. If we can`t finish above the Pars we might as well close the doors.
24-12-2011, 03:00 PM
We are now in a league of two with Dunfermline. Forget Hearts and the rest. We are the joke club in Edinburgh and that is a fact. If we can`t finish above the Pars we might as well close the doors.
In a league of two with a team who have taken 4 points from 6 against us this season.:panic:
24-12-2011, 03:01 PM
Correct. We can have all the posts we want laughing at all the shenanigans of the team in EH11, but the plain fact is they appear (on the pitch) to want to work and help each other. Hearts wouldn't have lost the game at Tannadice today.
magpie1892
24-12-2011, 03:03 PM
I don't even want to think about the derby right now.
And, having been at Tynecastle this afternoon, I don't blame you.
Hearts were really good and, while I obviously didn't see Hibs' performance today, if it was as bad as is being made out on here then Hearts will win at a canter on the 2nd.
JohnScott
24-12-2011, 03:04 PM
merry ****ing xmas
Get a grip of yourself. If you think we're going to get a new team in January you need help. We'll be lucky if we get more loan players in. So that leaves us till April to avoid relegation. So your answer is rip intothese numpties masquerading as Hibs players. That's the last thing we need. On the two previous occasions Hibs were relegated we came back up no bother. If we go down this time we WONT. We can't buy a whole team in the summer so we'll be screwed. So if you get your way HIbs will have more to worry about than a few of us logging off from Hibs.net
24-12-2011, 03:09 PM
And, having been at Tynecastle this afternoon, I don't blame you.
Hearts were really good and, while I obviously didn't see Hibs' performance today, if it was as bad as is being made out on here then Hearts will win at a canter on the 2nd.
It doesn't really matter if they were good or not.
This derby will be no different from countless other derbies that I've been to over the past 15 years or so. From past experience, Hearts just want derby victories more than us and I see nothing from this current crowd that is wearing Hibs strips to suggest that this derby will be any different.
24-12-2011, 03:13 PM
Let this be a wake-up call to anyone who thinks this squad is good enough but just lacking a decent manager/coach.
Anyone still needing a wake-up call is surely clinically dead??
KingFranck
24-12-2011, 03:24 PM
I'll be able to forget about Hibs for Xmas until ........ 7am tomorrow when the wee man opens his pressies and that Hibs badge is staring at me 3 times cheers Hibs you bunch of wage thieves. I for one wont bother renewing my ST next year fed up feeling cheated tbh
24-12-2011, 03:28 PM
I'll be able to forget about Hibs for Xmas until ........ 7am tomorrow when the wee man opens his pressies and that Hibs badge is staring at me 3 times cheers Hibs you bunch of wage thieves. I for one wont bother renewing my ST next year fed up feeling cheated tbh
Cheer up mate. Convinced we'll have a tremendous run from Jan. to May, dropping only 7 points, culminating in us finishing 4th and winning the cup.
alfieboi75
24-12-2011, 03:29 PM
.I was praying for Hibs not to score first...and we did.....just me blooming luck......punting a baw tae a wee man hardly, or never, worked....
The players have nae belief in themselves
Just ****ing annoying!
KingFranck
24-12-2011, 04:29 PM
Cheer up mate. Convinced we'll have a tremendous run from Jan. to May, dropping only 7 points, culminating in us finishing 4th and winning the cup.
You need to stay off the bevvy mate its playing tricks with your mind have a good Xmas lad
24-12-2011, 04:41 PM
We really are in the mire, we need to get back up dust ourselves down before Wednesday and the derby the following Monday.
Thing is, I can't see us getting anything, as the team are totally gutless.......Guys like Hart play, Sproule Captain today, have a word.....
Oh and the Cup tie is a real banana skin also. Never been so hacked off as I am tonight.....
24-12-2011, 05:27 PM
Given that were in this mess thanks to Calderwood and his fantastic tenure at Hibs. I think Fenlon deserves as long as he wants to rid us of the deadwood.
The worst thing we can do in a match is score first. ONLY Hibs :rolleyes:
The losing mentality goes 18+ months back..
We don't have leaders/steel on the park to change that.
24-12-2011, 05:38 PM
We really are in the mire, we need to get back up dust ourselves down before Wednesday and the derby the following Monday.
Thing is, I can't see us getting anything, as the team are totally gutless.......Guys like Hart play, Sproule Captain today, have a word.....
Oh and the Cup tie is a real banana skin also. Never been so hacked off as I am tonight.....
couldn't believe my eyes when I saw sproule leading the team out. Scary thing is I don't even feel that hacked off after the games now. Brilliant support up there on a horrible day for driving and that's the effort that they give us. They can all go and **** themselves , shower of have been or never will be's.
Newhaven
24-12-2011, 07:55 PM
The Blue Brazil will be choking to play us!
PapillonVert
24-12-2011, 09:19 PM
The malise in this football club has been here longer than Yogi or CC's reign.
Absolutely. I have said it before and I will continue to say it, the problem at Hibs is not in the Manager's Office, it's with the players.
They are simply not good enough.
Neither Ferguson nor Mourinho could improve this lot. They are not good enough.
The present squad is average First Division - at best.
24-12-2011, 09:51 PM
Absolutely. I have said it before and I will continue to say it, the problem at Hibs is not in the Manager's Office, it's with the players.
They are simply not good enough.
Neither Ferguson nor Mourinho could improve this lot. They are not good enough.
The present squad is average First Division - at best.
I agree the players are poor, but whoever is manager, be it calderclown or Hughes or Mixu or even Collins, they have brought this dross to the club., and brought them with the 4th biggest budget?
For me each and every manager we have had, has been backed. Where we have been let down badly is with their purchases.
PapillonVert
24-12-2011, 10:01 PM
I agree the players are poor, but whoever is manager, be it calderclown or Hughes or Mixu or even Collins, they have brought this dross to the club., and brought them with the 4th biggest budget?
For me each and every manager we have had, has been backed. Where we have been let down badly is with their purchases.
I am not getting it, blackpool, why are we, uniquely it seems, taking on the worst managers? There's just something not right at Hbs.
24-12-2011, 10:03 PM
I am not getting it, blackpool, why are we, uniquely it seems, taking on the worst managers? There's just something not right at Hbs.
It's purely down to luck. IMO
Trying ex players was a mistake too I reckon.
If that is so then this isn't just a run of bad luck. It's a curse.
But actually I don't believe it's all 100% down to luck. If that was the case then you're effectively saying that Manager selection should boil down to picking a name out of a hat.
24-12-2011, 10:23 PM
If that is so then this isn't just a run of bad luck. It's a curse.
But actually I don't believe it's all 100% down to luck. If that was the case then you're effectively saying that Manager selection should boil down to picking a name out of a hat.
No no. Not out a hat. There s a list of available or/and willing candidates. You pick the best. It's luck whether it works out or not. The best candidate might not work out whereas the third best might have. Its not a lucky dip.
24-12-2011, 11:10 PM
Och thats a shame, a heard Deek wanted to sign a week contract with Hibs on January 1st so that he could play in the Derby. :greengrin
Sergeant Hibs
24-12-2011, 11:12 PM
No its down to the ******** that hired the managers PETRIE
25-12-2011, 09:30 AM
I think the majority of players do have some amount of footballing ability or they would never have turned pro, but there is a huge attitude problem running right through the place and the reason so many managers have failed is because they've never managed to change the mentality of the squad.