View Full Version : Who's going to Tannadice

ArmadaleHibs
24-12-2011, 07:43 AM
£10/£5 should hopefully draw in a decent crowd today. A good support like at Motherwell will do the boys no harm. Who's up for today. I'm going today with a car full.

24-12-2011, 08:07 AM
Aye, there's nothing else to do today :greengrin

JoeT_WasTheBest
24-12-2011, 08:08 AM
I'm going up with the wee man. Looking forward to it for some reason, maybe cos it's my first away game outside Edinburgh since he was born in 2006!

24-12-2011, 08:21 AM
Daughters birthday and Christmas Eve.......not a football day

24-12-2011, 08:22 AM
Taking the weeman up aswell, never been up there for about twenty years :) can you still park just up from the swing park (if It's still there) or do have to go somewhere else cause we're in different ends now?

24-12-2011, 08:37 AM
I'm still drunk enough to be considering it, if I can find a friend driving up I might just go

24-12-2011, 08:52 AM
Yep - full car as well :thumbsup:

Hibs better not ruin Christmas :tee hee:

24-12-2011, 09:14 AM
Nope, in london at the moment. Will watch it on the net. :aok:

24-12-2011, 09:16 AM
Taking the weeman up aswell, never been up there for about twenty years :) can you still park just up from the swing park (if It's still there) or do have to go somewhere else cause we're in different ends now?

If you mean north - yes as it is residential area. If you mean west towards Dens then not so easy. We are on south side (river) of the ground.

Twenty mins from the door - no brainer for me! :pfgwa

JoeT_WasTheBest
24-12-2011, 09:24 AM
Is the big car park across the road still there?

24-12-2011, 09:25 AM
Like a home game for me. Prices are a bonus as I would have been going anyway.

IndieHibby
24-12-2011, 09:25 AM
If you mean north - yes as it is residential area. If you mean west towards Dens then not so easy. We are on south side (river) of the ground.

Twenty mins from the door - no brainer for me! :pfgwa

So if we're coming up in the car is it better to park on the north side and walk round to the south?

Baldy
24-12-2011, 09:27 AM
I'm still drunk enough to be considering it, if I can find a friend driving up I might just go

Baldy
24-12-2011, 09:28 AM
Is the big car park across the road still there?

no

24-12-2011, 09:35 AM

Just tried sending you a pm, might have made a Dick of it though, let me ken if you dinnae get it

24-12-2011, 09:36 AM
I'll tell you when I've asked the wife.

Baldy
24-12-2011, 09:42 AM
Just tried sending you a pm, might have made a Dick of it though, let me ken if you dinnae get it

didn't get it but sent you one

24-12-2011, 09:45 AM
Stopping off en-route to my folks' in Dunfermline with my Aberdeen supporting step son. He will be a Hibby eventually! :devil:

stubru59
24-12-2011, 10:16 AM
I'll tell you when I've asked the wife.

Tell her you've just remembered you're a Xmas present short. Needs must, and all that.:greengrin

Makaveli
24-12-2011, 10:20 AM
Me +1

Canny wait! Our 4-1 comeback there in 2004 is still one of my favourite games. What a support we had that day...

24-12-2011, 10:46 AM
Do we still own the Centenary bar? :greengrin

Calvin
24-12-2011, 10:51 AM
I don't think I've ever been less enthusiastic about going to a match but we're just about to set off. Prove me wrong Hibs!

24-12-2011, 07:28 PM
I don't think I've ever been less enthusiastic about going to a match but we're just about to set off. Prove me wrong Hibs!

I'm surprised you're showing your face in public to be honest mate!

24-12-2011, 09:22 PM
Wish I hadn't now.

24-12-2011, 10:47 PM
Good numbers there today - at one point the stewards and police couldnae find seats for everybody. Disappointed some food kiosks were closed - couldnae understand that. Distraught we lost sadly i can understand that:brickwall.

Calvin
24-12-2011, 11:22 PM
I'm surprised you're showing your face in public to be honest mate!

I've been getting a strange mixture of stick and sympathy about it. I mean, perforations!?

As for the match - as if I wasn't enthused before kick off, I've now decided I'm not even going to return from my New Year break to go to the derby. No point.