Sauzee
Lovell
Latapy
McGinley
Harper
Mixu
Miller

I'd have Leighton in goal. And McAllister,O'Neill and Darren Jackson would also be in there. I'd have Gordon Hunter before Dennis or Yogi any day.

21-12-2011, 03:07 PM
I appreciate that it's probably down to your age, but this team is extremely biased towards the late 90s.

Shaun Dennis? Bloody hell...

southfieldhibby
21-12-2011, 03:10 PM
Shaun Dennis ? :greengrin

Leighton

Miller
Sauzee
Hunter
Mitchell

Crunchie
Latas
McGinley
ONeill

Jackson
Keith

21-12-2011, 03:11 PM
I appreciate that it's probably down to your age, but this team is extremely biased towards the late 90s.

Shaun Dennis? Bloody hell...

These are the players that I thought that were good enough. :aok:

21-12-2011, 03:13 PM

Leighton

Miller
Sauzee
Hunter
Mitchell

Crunchie
Latas
McGinley
ONeill

Jackson
Keith

I thought he was good player :offski:

southfieldhibby
21-12-2011, 03:14 PM

He really wasn't mate

21-12-2011, 03:16 PM
He really wasn't mate

At the age of 6. I thought he was :wink:

21-12-2011, 03:17 PM
Leighton

Miller
Hunter
Mcintyre
Mitchell

McGinlay
Sauzee
Latapy
Oneill

Jackson
Wright

21-12-2011, 03:23 PM

A player whom gave 100% everytime I saw him, what he lacked in ability he had in heart, maybe not the greatest but I would have had him in my team compared to some of the crap we have seen over last few years.

21-12-2011, 03:33 PM
No roomy for Brian 'Hammy' Hamilton? :greengrin

TheEastTerrace
21-12-2011, 03:36 PM
Jim Leighton

Willie Miller
Le God Sauzee
Geebsy Hunter
Graeme Mitchell

Russell Latapy
Pat McGinlay
Mikey O'Neill
Kevin Harper

Darren Jackson
Keith Wright

Jings, never thought I'd be swooning over a Hibs team from the 90s in comparison to the dross now.

21-12-2011, 03:39 PM
Jim Leighton

Willie Miller
Le God Sauzee
Geebsy Hunter
Graeme Mitchell

Russell Latapy
Pat McGinlay
Mikey O'Neill
Kevin Harper

Darren Jackson
Keith Wright

Jings, never thought I'd be swooning over a Hibs team from the 90s in comparison to the dross now.

Swithering about putting Mixu up front, but other than that, this is my team too.

EDIT: McAllister in for Harper too.

21-12-2011, 03:39 PM
Jim Leighton

Willie Miller
Le God Sauzee
Geebsy Hunter
Graeme Mitchell

Russell Latapy
Pat McGinlay
Mikey O'Neill
Kevin Harper

Darren Jackson
Keith Wright

that team would pi$s the SPL this season

21-12-2011, 03:48 PM

Leighton

Miller
Sauzee
Hunter
Mitchell

Crunchie
Latas
McGinley
ONeill

Jackson
Keith

That would be a quality midfield.:agree:

Kammy1875
21-12-2011, 03:58 PM
Leighton

Collins
Hughes
Sauzee
Mitchell

Harper
Latapy
J O'Neil
M O'Neil

Kenny Miller
Mixu

21-12-2011, 04:03 PM
Sean Dennis :)

happiehibbie
21-12-2011, 04:06 PM
McArthur
Brownlie
Schaidlier
stanton
Black
Blackley
Edwards
O Rouke
Gordon
Duncan

Now thats a team

kevinc
21-12-2011, 04:16 PM
McArthur
Brownlie
Schaidlier
stanton
Black
Blackley
Edwards
O Rouke
Gordon
Duncan

Now thats a team
almost. think you need to add Cropley

21-12-2011, 04:25 PM
McArthur
Brownlie
Schaidlier
stanton
Black
Blackley
Edwards
O Rouke
Gordon
Duncan

Now thats a team

almost. think you need to add Cropley

:rotflmao::rotflmao::rotflmao::rotflmao::rotflmao:

fife hfc
21-12-2011, 04:49 PM
Goram
Miller
Mitchell
Hunter
mcIntyre
Sauzee
Latapy
O'neill M
Mcallister
Wright
Jackson

deekster
21-12-2011, 06:09 PM
Jim Leighton

Willie Miller
Le God Sauzee
Geebsy Hunter
Graeme Mitchell

Russell Latapy
Pat McGinlay
Mikey O'Neill
Kevin Harper

Darren Jackson
Keith Wright

I like the look of this team but i would have slip Mikey Weir :not worth in there for Harper as he was my hero.

21-12-2011, 06:22 PM
Leighton

Miller
hughes
hunter
mitchell

Mcginley
sauzee
latapy
jackson

crawford
mixu

21-12-2011, 07:22 PM
Colgan

Miller
Hunter
Sauzee
Mitchell

McAllister
McGinlay
Latapy
O'Neill

Jackson
Paatelainen

deano6-2
21-12-2011, 07:51 PM
Leighton

Miller
Hunter
Sauzee
Smith

McCallister
Mcginley
Latapy
O'neill

Jackson
Wright

Bench

Colgan
Yogi
Miller
Mixu
Harper

Could do a worst 11 as well here!

21-12-2011, 08:07 PM
Surely Murphy has to get in at left back??

My offering

Leighton

Willie Miller
Hunter
Sauzee
Murphy

Weir
McGinlay
Latapy
O'Neil (Michael)

Wright
Jackson

Highland Hibby
21-12-2011, 08:15 PM

Leighton

Miller
Sauzee
Hunter
Mitchell

Crunchie
Latas
McGinley
ONeill

Jackson
Keith

Couldnt have put it better myself :aok:

Btw re Hammy I can remember him playing a stormer at Ibrox and then they went an broke his fricken leg for him,

JustSimplyHibs
21-12-2011, 08:27 PM
_______________Goram

_______________Sauzee
__________Hunter______Mitchell

Miller ___________Jack _________Murray
_____ Latapy ___________Collins

_____________Jackson

___________________Wright

Subs: Leighton, McGinlay, O'Neill, Weir, Lovell, McIntyre, Evans

Pretty hard to remember!!

FRes Hibbie
21-12-2011, 08:56 PM
Think the inclusion of Mathius Jack, Nick Colgan (both signed in summer 1999) and John Collins (sold in summer 1990) in any team of the 1990s is pretty contentious given they each played only around 6 months with us in that decade. John O'Neil wasn't signed until 2000 and surely LyonHibs didn't mean David Murphy at left back?!

21-12-2011, 09:01 PM
Surely Murphy has to get in at left back??
My offering

Leighton

Willie Miller
Hunter
Sauzee
Murphy

Weir
McGinlay
Latapy
O'Neil (Michael)

Wright
Jackson

it's the 90s bud.

21-12-2011, 09:08 PM
Think the inclusion of Mathius Jack, Nick Colgan (both signed in summer 1999) and John Collins (sold in summer 1990) in any team of the 1990s is pretty contentious given they each played only around 6 months with us in that decade. John O'Neil wasn't signed until 2000 and surely LyonHibs didn't mean David Murphy at left back?!

Massive fail on my part.

21-12-2011, 09:42 PM
Leighton

Miller
Mcintyre
Tweed
Mitchell

Weir
Sauzee
Mcginlay
Mcallister

Wright
Miller

Mixu62
21-12-2011, 09:47 PM
What, no John Burridge or Ollie the Goalie?:greengrin

JustSimplyHibs
22-12-2011, 07:56 AM

Players were still with Hibs in the 90s....maybe OP should have stated 90/91 season to 98/99 season :wink:

But to keep you happy ad happily take out

Jack and replace with McGinlay - sub now Hamilton
Collins and replace with M O'Neill - sub now Rougier or McGraw depends who does well in training but still wouldnae get a game.

happiehibbie
22-12-2011, 08:46 AM
:rotflmao::rotflmao::rotflmao::rotflmao::rotflmao:

yes your right but with this lot we only needed ten lol

southfieldhibby
22-12-2011, 09:06 AM
Leighton

Miller
Mcintyre
Tweed :eek:
Mitchell

Weir
Sauzee
Mcginlay
Mcallister

Wright
Miller :confused:

Tweed was rank imo
Cannae think of a foward called Miller?

22-12-2011, 09:12 AM
Tweed was rank imo

I liked Tweed when he was at ER. The forward would be Kenny Miller who broke into the first team at the end of the 90s IIRC.

southfieldhibby
22-12-2011, 10:04 AM
I liked Tweed when he was at ER. The forward would be Kenny Miller who broke into the first team at the end of the 90s IIRC.

:not worth Oh aye, sometimes forget the wee lad started at Hibs.

always thought Tweed was a bit of a huddie.

Tollhouse Hibee
22-12-2011, 10:21 AM
Budgie in goal - just cos he was in the team that won the cup

Miller
Hunter
Sauzee
Mitchell

McGinley
Latapy
Crunchie / Weir either works for me
M O'Neill

Wright
Jackson

darwenhibby
22-12-2011, 12:12 PM
No one mentio Murdo !!!

22-12-2011, 06:17 PM
Tweed was rank imo
At least it wasn't Greg.

No one mentio Murdo !!!
Bit late, but no-one was that daft anyway.

22-12-2011, 07:45 PM
Tweed was rank imo

There were two, both sons of Alex Miller.

beensaidbefore
22-12-2011, 08:30 PM
Reid
Collins
Beaumont
Orr
Farrel
Greg Miller
Fellinger
Hamilton
Evans
Houchen
P Wright

:cb

22-12-2011, 08:44 PM
Reid
Collins
Beaumont
Orr
Farrel
Greg Miller
Fellinger
Hamilton
Evans
HouchenP Wright

Heh heh. Can you imagine the outrage from our stands (or ineed, on here!) if a player had the temerity to flick the vikkies at us now!!!!!!!!

23-12-2011, 08:33 AM
Reid
Collins
Beaumont
Orr
Farrel
Greg Miller
Fellinger
Hamilton
Evans
Houchen
P Wright

Wouldnae lump Orr or P Wright in with these guys. Wright was a quality player and his Hibs career was brief and injury hit (thanks to that ugly futhermucker, "Dangle" Berry). Orr played most his Hibs career out of position in centre -mid. Another Mogadonism that was hard to fathom.

23-12-2011, 08:40 AM
Reid
Collins
Beaumont
Orr
Farrel
Greg Miller
Fellinger
Hamilton
Evans
Houchen
P Wright

how could you put fellinger in the team before billy findlay?!!

TheFamous1875
06-04-2016, 03:28 PM
Goram.

W. Miller. Sauzee. Hunter. Mitchell.

McLeod.
McGinley. J. Collins.
Latapy.

Jackson. K. Wright.

SUBS: Leighton; Hughes, Weir, O'Neill, Harper, K. Miller, Paatelainen.

SQUAD: Burridge; McIntyre, Jack, Murray, D. Collins, Smith, Brebner, Hartley, Charnley, MacAllister, Lavety, Crawford.

Manager: Alex McLeish.

Would this squad have been capable of winning the league way back when? And I didn't even include Ray Wilkins! :na na:

06-04-2016, 07:59 PM
Leighton

Murphy
Sauzee
Hunter
Laursen

Latapy
Collins
McGinlay
M O'Neil

Wright