View Full Version : Pdc darts world champs
18-12-2011, 08:50 PM
Barney 2 sets down, I could see him retiring if he loses here.
18-12-2011, 09:00 PM
3 0 Richardson, what a shocker!
Scary stuff
18-12-2011, 09:03 PM
That was an 80/1 chance on the correct score market.
20-12-2011, 05:36 PM
anderson vs artut tonight!
20-12-2011, 09:17 PM
anderson vs artut tonight!
Gary Anderson is two sets down.
20-12-2011, 09:22 PM
It doesnae look good!
20-12-2011, 09:37 PM
Now 2-2!
20-12-2011, 09:59 PM
Anderson wins in sudden death!
I don't know much about darts and don't watch it much outside of the world championships but that was a really good match.
Really enjoyed that.
20-12-2011, 10:04 PM
Gary is a very lucky boy!
Hibbie_Cameron
20-12-2011, 10:04 PM
I think i have bitten my fingers off after that. His scoring as usual was fine but his double were abysmal it was like watching him in the BDO first round again.
Well done Gary, get the practice on double tops in ove christmas:greengrin
21-12-2011, 08:41 AM
Think I heard the commentators say he missed 34 doubles - I could do that :greengrin
When he took out 84 (or similar) on the bull that was critical. Mind you, so was Artut's 4 missed doubles for the game. He really fell to bits just as he was almost over the line.
A brilliant watch, but not so good for the nerves.
Hibbie_Cameron
21-12-2011, 03:02 PM
Think I heard the commentators say he missed 34 doubles - I could do that :greengrin
When he took out 84 (or similar) on the bull that was critical. Mind you, so was Artut's 4 missed doubles for the game. He really fell to bits just as he was almost over the line.
I was sitting on my couch watching it, must admit I was on my feet a few times willing the darts into the double
.Whitey.
21-12-2011, 03:51 PM
Great match! most players dont even create 34 chances to to check out! he is one very lucky dart player!
21-12-2011, 05:34 PM
Thank god Anderson made it through..No good for ma nails tho!!!!
Tournament wouldnt have been the same for me if he got knocked out...Mon Gary get oan that practise board and nail they doubles!!!
21-12-2011, 08:02 PM
anderson has the winner of tonight's last game...brown vs peterson in the 2nd round.
Hibbie_Cameron
21-12-2011, 09:16 PM
Amazing from Whitlock, broken leg and all
22-12-2011, 05:32 PM
Just finished watching last nights darts, can't see Gary having many problems v Petersen, especially if he can sort out his doubles.
22-12-2011, 07:11 PM
Adrian Lewis up next.
A close third to Martin Adams and Taylor in a list of darts players I'd never tire of slapping.
24-12-2011, 06:57 PM
I believe there was a fair bit of bother at The Ally Pally last night, I've been there on a Semi night before and it was magic, but, you could see bother wasnae far away. I was at Wembley Arena where i saw the best punch of all time landed! Too many London footy nutters in 1 place i suppose!
Skanko79
24-12-2011, 08:51 PM
I believe there was a fair bit of bother at The Ally Pally last night, I've been there on a Semi night before and it was magic, but, you could see bother wasnae far away. I was at Wembley Arena where i saw the best punch of all time landed! Too many London footy nutters in 1 place i suppose!
ive got tickets for the one at secc in march and imagine that will be a bit mental too.
27-12-2011, 08:58 PM
Phil Taylor goes out to Dave Chisnall, 4-1.
27-12-2011, 09:00 PM
What a performance by Chisnall even though he made some terrible mistakes. 2 dummies out in a row, superb!
27-12-2011, 09:46 PM
I'm tempted to purchase a ticket for the Semis on Sunday night, since i'm going to be down there over the w-end. If only it was guaranteed Anderson will be playing!
28-12-2011, 01:17 PM
MvG 4 King 1, I really enjoyed that match!
good to see more of his bird and the Belgian boys one too a bit more!
Big Ed
29-12-2011, 10:11 AM
Anderson was installed as favourite following Taylor’s exit. Having seen him last night, I don’t think I’ll bother.
29-12-2011, 12:01 PM
Just finished watching last nights darts, Gary won't go much further unless he gets his finger out. I can't see Whitlock or Nicholson being too concerned about playing him, at least we all know he is capable of much more though.
29-12-2011, 04:13 PM
Great performance by Huybrechts, he just won 4-1 v Nicholson.
29-12-2011, 09:47 PM
Anderson wins 4-1.
29-12-2011, 09:48 PM
Thats more like it after a very sloppy first set, 4-1 Anderson.
Anderson v Whitlock tomorrow night, should be a cracker.
30-12-2011, 05:06 PM
I'm tempted to purchase a ticket for the Semis on Sunday night, since i'm going to be down there over the w-end. If only it was guaranteed Anderson will be playing!
Got my ticket this afternoon, delighted!
This tournament gets better by the day, Wade 5 Part 4 after a tie-break.
30-12-2011, 05:14 PM
This tournament gets better by the day, Wade 5 Part 4 after a tie-break.
That was an absolute cracking game of darts and I'd like to find out what the 3-dart averages were in the final set.
Brilliant by both players and fair play to Part in his interview afterwards.
30-12-2011, 06:08 PM
Aye, Part certainly showed his class there, unlike Sky Sports superhero "The Power" when he lost!
30-12-2011, 08:09 PM
Anybody want to buy a semi finals ticket? ;-)
30-12-2011, 08:23 PM
What were Andersons double stats for that then? Pure pub darts from Anderson and he looked like he wasn't really bothered.
30-12-2011, 08:27 PM
29 missed doubles he had in that game.
01-01-2012, 10:14 PM
Play stopped for a breeze!
01-01-2012, 10:29 PM
This is a bit farcical now.
HibeeSince82
01-01-2012, 10:43 PM
Just turned it over n they keep goin on bout a delay and controversy. What happened?
01-01-2012, 11:49 PM
Just turned it over n they keep goin on bout a delay and controversy. What happened?
There was a draught coming through onto the stage from an air vent that both players complained about. They had a few delays when they both remained on stage but they eventually went off and came back on and went off again.
Eventually, they announced that all air vents had been switched off and they were both happy to come back and play.
PS-What an amazing comeback from Adrian Lewis! :agree:
02-01-2012, 12:02 AM
I was at the Ally Pally on the opening Friday night and there is a definite draught running through the arena. How bad it is on the stage I don't know, but there is one.
Well played Lewis. Got to put Wade in the 'bottler' bracket after tossing away another match from a winning position.
Thank the lord I didn't have a punt on the match.
02-01-2012, 12:44 AM
What a night! Unfortunately had to leave early to catch the last train back to Kings Cross.