View Full Version : Match Updates Aberdeen 1 vs Hibs 0

17-12-2011, 10:03 AM
It's a cold day up here in Aberdeen, really icy.

Can't see it being a great turnout today, our 2nd furthest away game (for most), crap weather, on TV, crap Kick off time, possibly travel issues as well as that.

Any team news yet?

C'mon the cabbage :pfgwa

Prawn Sandwich
17-12-2011, 10:06 AM
Did the team stay at a hotel in Aberdeen last night or travel up today?

jamiehibee
17-12-2011, 10:09 AM
You're no kidding it's baltic!
:pfgwa

HFC07
17-12-2011, 10:11 AM
Aye pittodirie is going to be freezing. Mon the hibees get stuck into the dandies the day

AJWisme
17-12-2011, 10:17 AM

The team travelled up last night :aok:

17-12-2011, 10:29 AM
Wrap up warm today, it's a cold one here today.

At least this time there won't be a blizzard blasting snow in our faces for 90 minutes :greengrin.

First time I've managed to get to a game in a while, looking forward to it:thumbsup:

17-12-2011, 11:20 AM
Well done to those of you at the match, I would love to be there, but I am following the game from Auckland (in the middle of night), But on the up side it is the middle of the summer here.

Any news on Ozzy or GOC?

GGTT

17-12-2011, 11:21 AM
First time I've managed to get to a game in a while, looking forward to it:thumbsup:

Massochist. :greengrin

17-12-2011, 11:26 AM
Well done to those of you at the match, I would love to be there, but I am following the game from Auckland (in the middle of night), But on the up side it is the middle of the summer here.

Any news on Ozzy or GOC?

GGTT

Auckland summers tend to remnd me of Aberdeen winters....from my time in Herne Bay:greengrin

Kammy1875
17-12-2011, 11:27 AM
Any team news? Need the big man to be playing today.

scotiaf
17-12-2011, 11:29 AM
I hope o'connors playing... 60-1 price boost on skybet for 2-1 hibbes O'connor first goal

17-12-2011, 11:30 AM
Auckland summers tend to remnd me of Aberdeen winters....from my time in Herne Bay:greengrin

Keep quiet and slurp on your recycled water!

17-12-2011, 11:30 AM
Aberdeen 35-36 Hibernian :aok:

17-12-2011, 11:39 AM
Think this could be our turning point today "hopefully" £10 on Gary O to score 1st goal

17-12-2011, 11:52 AM
Hibees Hibees Hibees Hibees Hibees Hibees

17-12-2011, 11:53 AM
Think this could be our turning point today "hopefully" £10 on Gary O to score 1st goal

Isn't Gaz injured??

17-12-2011, 11:56 AM
Sheep Team:

Brown, McArdle, Foster, Milsom, Arnason, Osbourne, Jack, Fyvie, Chalali, Vernon & Fallon

17-12-2011, 11:58 AM
Bloody scorchio on the slave coast!!!!!

'Mon the Hibees :flag::flag::pfgwa:flag::pfgwa:flag::flag:

Godsahibby
17-12-2011, 11:58 AM
Team: Stack, Hart, Stephens, OHanlon, Hanlon, W'spoon, Scott, Stevenson, Galbraith, OConnor, Sproule

Godsahibby
17-12-2011, 11:59 AM
Subs: Brown, Booth, Murray, Palsson, Sodje, Towell, Welsh

17-12-2011, 12:00 PM
Team: Stack, Hart, Stephens, OHanlon, Hanlon, W'spoon, Scott, Stevenson, Galbraith, OConnor, Sproule

Ozzy hasn't made it

17-12-2011, 12:00 PM

FFS:grr:

17-12-2011, 12:01 PM
Who's the blonde behind Pat :greengrin

17-12-2011, 12:01 PM
Team: Stack, Hart, Stephens, OHanlon, Hanlon, W'spoon, Scott, Stevenson, Galbraith, OConnor, Sproule:bitchy:

Subs: Brown, Booth, Murray, Palsson, Sodje, Towell, Welsh

vanNISHtelroy
17-12-2011, 12:02 PM

So yous aren't as cheap as Killie then? We travel up on the day of the match....although apparently we used to do that and it was JJ that said it was to change.

17-12-2011, 12:04 PM
FFS:grr:

Why not wait until the game actually starts before comments like this - it's not as if the rest of the team are something special, is it? It's not all Hart's fault, surely?:confused:

Kammy1875
17-12-2011, 12:04 PM
Yasss Garry starts.

17-12-2011, 12:07 PM
Hart playing!!!!????

What's the odds he is at fault for someting that will cost us dear?????

17-12-2011, 12:09 PM
God sake. We are writing the team off already

Let's just get behind them

one day maybe...
17-12-2011, 12:09 PM
Just one striker (Sodje) on the bench :confused: Is young Caldwell injured?

17-12-2011, 12:10 PM
I for one am Glad Hart is starting and I hope he does well. Towell is garbage and I honestly don't know what people see in him. Its about time Hart got an extended run in the team, not just a few games and everyone dubbing him horrendous. Heres a thought, how about we actually support a Hibs player in his efforts and shout some praise at the guy rather than ott abuse! C'mon the Hibees

17-12-2011, 12:11 PM
Not being funny but 2 strikers in the 18? Come on eh? its Aberdeen we're playing.

17-12-2011, 12:12 PM
Booooooo, rubbish. Get Feblon out. petreie GTF. If Hart dares make a mistake I'll do time. Another clueless manager etc etc

Just getting in on the act as it seems this is the way to support Hibs now. Folk having a go before the game even starts FFS, get a grip.

17-12-2011, 12:13 PM
Not being funny but 2 strikers in the 18? Come on eh? its Aberdeen we're playing.

Agogo has been told he can go, Griffiths suspended. Not sure about Caldwell but that only leaves the 2 in the squad really.

17-12-2011, 12:14 PM
Booooooo, rubbish. Get Feblon out. petreie GTF. If Hart dares make a mistake I'll do time. Another clueless manager etc etc

Just getting in on the act as it seems this is the way to support Hibs now. Folk having a go before the game even starts FFS, get a grip.Agree ...:pfgwa

17-12-2011, 12:14 PM

Just getting in on the act as it seems this is the way to support Hibs now. Folk having a go before the game even starts FFS, get a grip.

I'm not having a go. I just think having 2 strikers in the 18 is a bit negative against an Aberdeen team who leak goals. We struggle for goals as it is.

17-12-2011, 12:15 PM
I'm not having a go. I just think having 2 strikers in the 18 is a bit negative against an Aberdeen team who leak goals. We struggle for goals as it is.

Agreed but not sure what else we can do, assuming Caldwell is injured that is.

17-12-2011, 12:19 PM
Agreed but not sure what else we can do, assuming Caldwell is injured that is.

Call up another under 19 striker? Caldwell's not the only young striker we have I'm sure.

I just want to see us be a bit more positive, especially against the teams around us. Garry has struggled the last few games, especially when he's been up top on his own.

one day maybe...
17-12-2011, 12:20 PM
Do you think he is going to play Sproule in behind O'Connor, with Scott and Stevenson sitting and Wotherspoon and galbraith Wide :confused:

17-12-2011, 12:21 PM
what times KO?

17-12-2011, 12:23 PM
Pittodrie is empty.

17-12-2011, 12:23 PM
what times KO?

12:30 UK time...

17-12-2011, 12:24 PM
what times KO?

3mins

17-12-2011, 12:27 PM
So its only the fans who can see hart is ****in useless? :confused:

17-12-2011, 12:28 PM
God sake. We are writing the team off already

Let's just get behind them

Nobody is writing off the team, just concerned that Hart is playing after his woeful performance last week, the guy is gash and should have been dropped for today and Towell put to right back.

FFS. Black strip. looks about 2500 crowd.

Kammy1875
17-12-2011, 12:36 PM
Nobody is writing off the team, just concerned that Hart is playing after his woeful performance last week, the guy is gash and should have been dropped for today and Towell put to right back.

FFS. Black strip. looks about 2500 crowd.

Point to prove against is old side im hoping.

bruno
17-12-2011, 12:37 PM
Nobody is writing off the team, just concerned that Hart is playing after his woeful performance last week, the guy is gash and should have been dropped for today and Towell put to right back. FFS. Black strip. looks about 2500 crowd. Just noticed Hart marking Arnesson at corner. Think that could be mistake as he big strong attacking the ball at set pieces and that not best part Hart's game

17-12-2011, 12:37 PM
Just a wee quick question, [sorry if I am being stupid here], I read yesterday that the young lad Stanton was in the squad for todays game, yet on the team and subs listed on this thread there is no sign of him. Anyone know what the position with him is ?

Kammy1875
17-12-2011, 12:42 PM
Started decent, midfield looks no bad.

Saying that she sheepies were down to ten

17-12-2011, 12:42 PM
http://www.stockphotopro.com/photo-thumbs-2/ACAMHA.jpg

one day maybe...
17-12-2011, 12:44 PM
http://www.stockphotopro.com/photo-thumbs-2/ACAMHA.jpg

17-12-2011, 12:47 PM
Unlucky Gaz

17-12-2011, 12:48 PM
Starting to look a wee bit better now.

Trying to play football and a couple of shots on target.

17-12-2011, 12:48 PM
We are playing well so far

TowerHibs
17-12-2011, 12:50 PM
Martin Scott is not the best player but he is as fit as a butchers dog, gets forward and has good technique. Only midfielder willing to go passed the strikers

Potential 10 goal midfielder

Team looking a bit more confident as the game goes on

17-12-2011, 12:53 PM
Just a wee quick question, [sorry if I am being stupid here], I read yesterday that the young lad Stanton was in the squad for todays game, yet on the team and subs listed on this thread there is no sign of him. Anyone know what the position with him is ?

I think (don't quote me on this) that if someone is said to be "in the squad" then all it means is that they're going to the game along with the rest of the first team.

I think Hibs will have taken around 20 players to Aberdeen and then about two of those players will be omitted and the other 18 will be playing (11) and on the bench (7).

I'm sure I read that before somewhere, although I could have imagined it!

17-12-2011, 12:54 PM

I prefer to think of it as expressing an opinion. It's not like discussing team selection pre-match only came along with the SuperInternetWebHighway.

TowerHibs
17-12-2011, 12:56 PM
Michael Hart commuting one of the worst foul throws I've seen in a long time - definately our weakest link

I would rathe have David Van Zanton back

17-12-2011, 12:56 PM
Decent chance for Aberdeen.

Milsom absolutely skins Michael Hart to get the cross in. :rolleyes:

17-12-2011, 12:58 PM
I prefer to think of it as expressing an opinion. It's not like discussing team selection pre-match only came along with the SuperInternetWebHighway.

There's a difference between expressing an opinion and a couple of posters giving it the usual FFS and head shakes before a ball has even been kicked.

Why is Towell no playing RB?

Brilliant chance for Scott, decent save.

Unlucky Jimmy

Good effort Jimmy Scott

17-12-2011, 12:59 PM
Will Galbraith ever try and take a man on?

It's looking very unlikely :grr:

17-12-2011, 01:00 PM
How bad are our corners and throw ins? We seem to never put another team under pressure from either.

17-12-2011, 01:04 PM
Should have been a booking for Sproule there.

17-12-2011, 01:07 PM
Should have been a booking for Sproule there.

I think he got away with it because of the spectacular incompetence of the attempted tackle.

skyehibee
17-12-2011, 01:09 PM
We have no creativity in this team at all.

Why can't we play our wingers on their natural sides? It's murder watching space in front of them and having them cut back and turn in every time.

Sproule doing nothing, Galbraith trying things but still waiting on him to look like a football player.

Positives are we look a bit more solid through the centre of the side.

Kammy1875
17-12-2011, 01:10 PM
We have no creativity in this team at all.

I think Wotherspoon and Scott are providing ok so far. Garry isn't the best up top on his norm though.

17-12-2011, 01:11 PM
Sproule is absolute murder!

TowerHibs
17-12-2011, 01:11 PM
Why can't we play our wingers on their natural sides? It's murder watching space in front of them and having them cut back and turn in every time.

My pet hate. Potter does it for Scotland too

What run get strikers/midfielders do if the player is constantly turning in

17-12-2011, 01:13 PM
Sproule is absolute murder!

Agree. The unworkable legacy of Calderdud

17-12-2011, 01:14 PM
How bad are our corners and throw ins? We seem to never put another team under pressure from either.

Stop moaning eh and get behind the team. :greengrin

Kammy1875
17-12-2011, 01:14 PM
The sheep areny half a bunch of moaning faced tossers like.

17-12-2011, 01:15 PM
You can see why these two teams are struggling in this league.

17-12-2011, 01:16 PM
Sitting in the main and recon it could be the smallest travelling Hibs support for a competative game I'be seen.

patlowe
17-12-2011, 01:16 PM
Stevenson has been excellent IMO.

Kammy1875
17-12-2011, 01:17 PM
I think we're doing ok at half time, hard to beat and break down, pressing well.

Garry needs support, would swap Ivan for Akpo give us something different and leave GOC to roam in behind.

Half time;

Aberdeen 0-0 Hibs

Fairly even first half, both sides have had a couple of decent chances but the overall play has been poor.

You can see why these two teams are struggling in this league.

No creativity in either side, this game is brutal,

HT

17-12-2011, 01:18 PM
Sitting in the main and recon it could be the smallest travelling Hibs support for a competative game I'be seen.

How many?

17-12-2011, 01:18 PM
well that made for pretty grim viewing.

17-12-2011, 01:20 PM
well that made for pretty grim viewing.Just finished a nightshift...gonna need the match sticks soon !!! :rolleyes:

17-12-2011, 01:20 PM
Booth on for Ivan please

17-12-2011, 01:21 PM
Not a good game to watch both sides struggling but we are till in it- Ivan sproule has been poor and Garry O need service up front

17-12-2011, 01:21 PM
I think we're doing ok at half time, hard to beat and break down, pressing well.

Garry needs support, would swap Ivan for Akpo give us something different and leave GOC to roam in behind.

yes, yes and yes:agree:

17-12-2011, 01:22 PM
Just finished a nightshift...gonna need the match sticks soon !!! :rolleyes:

I had a good 9 hours kip last night and I'm gonna need the matchsticks as well.

17-12-2011, 01:24 PM
Looking slightly better, brutal game overall though. Stevenson's been promising again, don't rate O'Hanlon in the slightest.

17-12-2011, 01:25 PM

Agree - he's coming on to a really good game, I feel, looks confident on the ball and his passing's generally spot on.

17-12-2011, 01:26 PM
:agree:agre m8.always looking to pass to feet and finding it more often than not.we've not been too bad, apart from final 3rd.
would rather see a partner for gary maybe in the last 20.the current formation protects the full backs better.

17-12-2011, 01:26 PM
Some positives: Hanlon, O'Hanlon, Stephens, Hart, Scott, Spoony, Stevenson
A negative: Sproule.

The rest: Decent.

17-12-2011, 01:27 PM
Looking slightly better, brutal game overall though. Stevenson's been promising again, don't rate O'Hanlon in the slightest.

Not a big fan either, but what's he done wrong today?

17-12-2011, 01:27 PM
I think Hibs look okay (in context)

17-12-2011, 01:28 PM
Some positives: Hanlon, O'Hanlon, Stephens, Hart, Scott, Spoony, Stevenson
A negative: Sproule.

The rest: Decent.

Think Hanlon's distribution is as ever woeful while O'Hanlon is just woeful all round...

You would never say it's GOOD, but it's certainly a lot better. Better on the ball (just not where we really need to be) and harder to break down. That'll do for now, and Fenlon's first task has been pretty much achieved. Somehow need to manage a goal threat now.

Still think we'd be much the better side if Ozzy was playing. Scott's done fine but lacks any sort of finesse and guile around the box.

patlowe
Agree - he's coming on to a really good game, I feel, looks confident on the ball and his passing's generally spot on.

What I like about him today is that he's not just playing the simple square ball, he's finding little angles to get the ball into the forwards' feet which is allowing us to play further up the field. Let's hope he keeps it going as I was beginning to think he couldn't hack it at this level.

HibeeMG
17-12-2011, 01:31 PM
You would never say it's GOOD, but it's certainly a lot better. Better on the ball (just not where we really need to be) and harder to break down. That'll do for now, and Fenlon's first task has been pretty much achieved. Somehow need to manage a goal threat now.

Still think we'd be much the better side if Ozzy was playing. Scott's done fine but lacks any sort of finesse and guile around the box.

I do like Ozzy but what I will say is that I like Scott's blooded-mindedness in getting forward. He's always looking for a shooting opportunity.

17-12-2011, 01:32 PM
Nice reverse passes by Stevenson. It's dire stuff though.

bruno
17-12-2011, 01:32 PM
What I like about him today is that he's not just playing the simple square ball, he's finding little angles to get the ball into the forwards' feet which is allowing us to play further up the field. Let's hope he keeps it going as I was beginning to think he couldn't hack it at this level. Think hibs looking lot more organised at the back. Solid unit good shape. Be suprised if he doesn't take off sproule though he looks a liability and should have been booked. o'connor bit isolated and no creativity in midfield but solid. As long as no individual mistakes at the back can't see Aberdeen scoring.

17-12-2011, 01:33 PM
Hope PF's had a word with Ivan because he needs to get into this game - we could sneak this, I think we're the better of these two teams..

scott7_0(Prague)
17-12-2011, 01:38 PM
Anyone else notice Pat is wearing Billy's jacket?

17-12-2011, 01:38 PM
TBH this is turgid guff, with not a hint of creativity from either side. But, we look fairly solid and have a decent shape and that is step one to fixing this mess.

17-12-2011, 01:39 PM
This game is here for the taking.

We havent looked like conceding so if we avoid any stupid errors we could nick this.

17-12-2011, 01:40 PM
Anyone else notice Pat is wearing Billy's jacket?

Noticed that.

Not Hibs class.

17-12-2011, 01:43 PM
Not exactly exciting but we are much better organised and everyone is working hard.

O'Hanlon is a nightmare though. Just doesn't know what to do with the ball and continually puts a teammate under pressure.

Another good display from Lewis.

steviehibsleith
17-12-2011, 01:43 PM
54 Minutes into the ame nd not sure how much entrance fee is but think some of the premier league teams need to look atwhat thier pricing is - this is a shocking standard of football so far IMO

17-12-2011, 01:45 PM
**** sake

Penalty for Aberdeen, looked like a dive.

bugger, penalty, 1-0 dons

1-0 Vernon.

Pen to Sheep **** Off

1-0 Sheep

17-12-2011, 01:46 PM

Sproule is a liability

HibeeMG
First, second and third viewing said it wasn't a penalty.

Kammy1875
Stack should be saving that.

Never a pen.

Geg that clown Sproule off the park we'd be better with 10 men.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

Was never a penalty. Cheating wee sheep b******.

Should never have been a penalty, he fell over when he could see he wasn't getting to the ball

Penalty for Aberdeen, looked like a dive.

Dunno tbh, in the replay it looked like Ivan caught his heels, hard to tell. Typical Hibs, if the sheep win they are 6 pts ahead of us.

Tough one to see whether it was a penalty or not but yet again individual errors are killing us.

17-12-2011, 01:47 PM

Soft penalty.

surely a dive??? jesus christ

there is pretty much NO contact

Sproule is a liability

never a pen

Terribly unlucky *******s.

Just as we were getting on top.

Dive.

Dive.

dive

17-12-2011, 01:48 PM
Never a fcin pen, absalute joke

The game might open up a bit now. May as well go for fit and shift to a more attacking shape.

That is soft as ****, and the only way they were ever scoring.

Problem is we don't look like scoring.

Never a penalty, stack could have saved it if he punched it maybe

We're doon IMO

That's a 'king joke penalty...how can the player go down like that when Ivan was almost level with the guy !!!......'king ref have a word

17-12-2011, 01:49 PM
There's not an angle of that incident that shows a foul. Absolute joke of a decision.

When oh when are referees going to stop giving these soft penalties? It's almost as though he thought "Oh well the game needs a goal so here goes".

Numpty.

Never never never a penalty in a million years. SPL should be looking at the dive
Stack should have saved it though

Sproule is a liability

:confused:tracked back and got a foot in otherwise the guy had a free shot.didnt think it was a pen

Never a penalty, diving *******

We should just go for it now, but we'll most likely crumble. Joke of a decision tbh.

Kammy1875
17-12-2011, 01:50 PM
Change it Fenlon :agree:

17-12-2011, 01:51 PM
another dive for the compliance officer

Now we need those ***** to beat Dunfermline as it stands otherwise we will be bottom of the table by 5pm.

Jesus. Real trouble now real trouble.

17-12-2011, 01:52 PM
"]We should just go for it now, but we'll most likely crumble. Joke of a decision tbh.

B. that's the way this season has gone TBH. No luck at all. We really need to get a but of luck.

We're doon IMO

It's a possibility. Despite what some think, this is the worst squad since Duff Jim. I honestly don't know how anyone can rate any single player, bar O'Connor, based on the past couple of seasons.

Looking at the replay that is never a penalty in a million years.

But why oh why is Hanlon so close to the attacker to allow himself to be turned so easily?

Need to be looking at a sub now just to change it

As gash as it is I have to say I recon big Stephens is having a decent game.....so far

steviehibsleith
17-12-2011, 01:53 PM
Lets see if Pat can change it and sort this out just seen him on sky loos lost for ideas

;3038041']We should just go for it now, but we'll most likely crumble. Joke of a decision tbh.

Might have been an idea if we had gone for it from the start. Always a danger going a goal down. Usual trash

patlowe
Two weeks in a row and we give away penalties when we don't look like conceding. Not getting the breaks or stupid defending?

Im obviously inthe minority, but it looked a pen to me.

Dan Sarf
17-12-2011, 01:54 PM
We can still win this. They're all working really hard.

Pawlett sent off for Aberdeen.

archiebald
O'Conner is as bad as the referee !

Pawlett sent off

Dan Sarf
We can still win this. They're all working really hard.

Especially now!

Sheep down to 10, seems the linesman made that decision, looks harsh tbh.

17-12-2011, 01:55 PM
Come on against 10 men let's get into them.

Was that the diving wee barsteward?

Pawlett sent off! Never a red card, but hey ho.

Dons down to 10 men ..come on hibs ..get another forward on now !!

Ha, take that ya diving wee sh.... (never a red).

If there was ever a team less well equipped to play against ten men....

It's a possibility. Despite what some think, this is the worst squad since Duff Jim. I honestly don't know how anyone can rate any single player, bar O'Connor, based on the past couple of seasons.

Coco the clown has taken us 20 steps back. We are in a worse position from when he took over.

I said it before the season started that we would struggle with the squad and low and behold....

We are rank ENDOF.

I think PF is beginning to realise the mess we are really in.

Not a harsh sending off given some I've seen in England this season.

Was that the guy that dived? Karma...

Get Sodje on

17-12-2011, 01:56 PM
Never a red card. Ref's got the big decisions wrong.

Harsh but studs were up, out of control, slightly off the ground. By the letter of the law it could be serious foul play and therefore a red.

Two weeks in a row and we give away penalties when we don't look like conceding. Not getting the breaks or stupid defending?

Unfortunately, we look far more likely to concede than score. This was always going to happen when O'Connor's form dipped.

Im obviously inthe minority, but it looked a pen to me.

I thought it was too. If it had been the other way, we'd have been screaming for it.

Ref got the red card completely wrong though.

TowerHibs
Change it Fenlon :agree:

We were miles on top in 1st and before Pen!!

What are these officials trying to do? Never a red card and never a penalty.

What an awful decision by the ref, again! Not that playing against 10 men will make much difference to us.

if pawlett had made contact there he would have taken the guys leg off

Rossco1875
never a pen a dive and never a sending off karmas a bitch eh

It was never a spot kick and never a red card

Deary 'kin me....that's never a sending off either.....what's going on with these refs

steviehibsleith
I will take it but that was never a red he only tried to block the ball - never went for player id have been smahing telly if it was other way

Just finished a nightshift...gonna need the match sticks soon !!! :rolleyes:

Or the Samaratians. :greengrin

bruno
Looking at the replay that is never a penalty in a million years. But why oh why is Hanlon so close to the attacker to allow himself to be turned so easily? Never a penalty. They've got to be consistent. Never a red card either. Shocking performance from officials

Ref having a nightmare. Never a pen, never a sending off.

17-12-2011, 01:57 PM
We were miles on top in 1st and before Pen!!

Oh yeah, miles in front

Coco the clown has taken us 20 steps back. We are in a worse position from when he took over.

I said it before the season started that we would struggle with the squad and low and behold....

We are rank ENDOF.

I think PF is beginning to realise the mess we are really in.he should have been emptied long before he was.

very harsh red card.

hibs at 14/1 to win

never ever a red card either - another joke decision.....booking yes...never a red.

Looks like the assistant ref had a big say in that

Does anyone watch MOTD here? That would be a red in the EPL

Is it different rules in Scotland?

Come on against 10 men let's get into them.

Was that the diving wee barsteward?

Never a red card, but what goes round comes round :greengrin

Sodje on

17-12-2011, 01:58 PM
On the bright side, I've just had a Tweet appear on the BBC online coverage.

17-12-2011, 01:59 PM
Our players need to watch themselves.

The ref will take any opportunity that presents itself to even things up again.

17-12-2011, 02:00 PM
Ou players need to watch themselves.

The ref will take any opportunity that presents itself to even things up again.

Don't really see how this 'evening up' works in real terms, but if that was the case then maybe the red card was to balance out with the penalty?

Ou players need to watch themselves.

The ref will take any opportunity that presents itself to even things up again.maybe he'll give us a dodgy penalty as well then

Sodje looks terrible, hope somehow the ball might hit off his head and go in cos that's as good as it'll get with him

Does anyone watch MOTD here? That would be a red in the EPL

Is it different rules in Scotland?

And it would be wrong there too. He's gone out of his way to block the ball with his raised foot that never ever has a chancing of catching Lewis. Come on, if that was against us we'd be giving him pelters. No one would have batted an eyelid with a yellow.

Ivan offers next to nothing now, on another matter. Really poor.

archiebald
17-12-2011, 02:01 PM
Have we really got an extra man ?

Referee is losing the plot. If he ever had it in the 1st place.

Never never never a penalty in a million years. SPL should be looking at the dive
Stack should have saved it though

Stacks brutal.

Can't see us scoring today, despite the numerical advantage.

17-12-2011, 02:02 PM
we need aberdeen down to 8 to give us a chance:eyes:

17-12-2011, 02:02 PM
Stack should be saving that.

Never a pen.

Agree with both points.

And it was never a red card for the Dons player.

17-12-2011, 02:03 PM
Have we really got an extra man ?

:agree:Drifting about pointlessly on either wing, take your pick

Towell on for Sproule.

squire
we need aberdeen down to 8 to give us a chance:eyes:

We still have Sproule and Galbraith on the park so effectively we only have 9 players right now

Sproule off. About 60 minutes too late based on todays showing.

17-12-2011, 02:04 PM
just punting it and chasing shadows pish !!!! HOOF

17-12-2011, 02:05 PM
Stevenson is standing in about 15 yards off space there and we pump a high ball into an area 5 yards outside Aberdeens box. Why? The way to play against 10 men is to keep the ball.

Greenblood70
We're crying out for some creativity in this side. Its mostly hit and hope.

Sproule off. About 60 minutes too late based on todays showing.

Sorry but really don't see what Sproule brings to the team. Would rather have one of the younger lads playing in the starting 11 before him.

One trick pony that's lost his trick.

Was never a penalty. Cheating wee sheep b******.

I dont think he dived Matty, he seemed to get his studs stuck in the ground and falls over, still never a penalty.

17-12-2011, 02:06 PM
I think we are gonna get relegated. Unless Pat pulls off some good signings in Jan then 1st div here we come.

We really need to bring in some fire power in January. This is brutal.

C'mon the snow...................

just punting it and chasing shadows pish !!!! HOOF :agree: We're never gonna score IMO, this is pathetic. :bitchy:

17-12-2011, 02:07 PM
Sorry but really don't see what Sproule brings to the team. Would rather have one of the younger lads playing in the starting 11 before him.

One trick pony that's lost his trick.

Sounds about right to me. Might still offer something as an impact sub but shouldnt be near a starting 11.

We could play all day here, against a ten man Aberdeen side, and wouldn't score. Wow.

This referee is a f****** moron.

Charlie Richmond is, and always has been a ****ing terrible ref

17-12-2011, 02:08 PM

True, but what are your thoughts on Craig Thomson? :wink:

As well as Hibs being rubbish football is being ruined by the referees: need technology to be used for the big decisions especially

What a difference a goal makes eh. Read the post prior to the goal -- "Not a good game but Hibs are well on top " " Not pretty but bwe are playing well" "defence looks tighter and we could win this " ------Go one down and it's all " Stack is crap" "Sodje should never play for Hibs again" "We are crap" to quote but a few. Face it lads, we are sub-standard whther we are winning, drawing or [more often, unfortunately], losing. IMO we are just treading water until the Jan window opens and desperately trying to keep in touch with the teams immediately above us. Not even doing that very well.

That was more of a red card for Fyvie than it was for Pawlett.

Really poor challenge.

Towell on for Sproule.

Taxi for Ivan

17-12-2011, 02:09 PM

Isn't it Craig Thomson today (not that one)?

Is an abandonment due to snow a possibility? Here's hoping for it.

I hope not for the sake of those who have travelled up!

He reminds me of Charlie Richmond

17-12-2011, 02:10 PM
This is dire

I think we are gonna get relegated. Unless Pat pulls off some good signings is Jan then 1st div here we come.

Too many within us are far too complacent. Hope that doesn't extend to the boardroom...

We are very poor.

Calderwoods left us without any sort of creativity which has been clear to see this afternoon. Pat has got a huge job on his hands.

'Mon the snow!

17-12-2011, 02:11 PM
We still have Sproule and Galbraith on the park so effectively we only have 9 players right now

the boy is rank

Too many within us are far too complacent. Hope that doesn't extend to the boardroom...

We are very poor.

It might hit home if Dunfermline win at the PBS today and we end up with a line above our name in the table.

He's ***** an aw. :greengrin

My eyes hurt

This is a disaster right enough, but a bit of patience with Fenlon needed. Nowhere near enough up top to play a decent attacking game. We've lost three goals over the last two weeks through crap errors and crap decisions, but centre halves look much more solid and they at least look like they want to pass the ball again.

January's huge though. Left back, good wide players and a striker needed. No less.

17-12-2011, 02:12 PM
Sounds about right to me. Might still offer something as an impact sub but shouldnt be near a starting 11.

PB he does nowt. Think PF will bring in a few boys from Ireland. Guys he can trust when they step into the park. Someone who will take responsibility and lead by example. We have none of that. What's the point of having a player like GOC but in recent weeks no giving him the supply.

Won't get relegated but there will be a few twitchy arse moments.

Sodje misses a sitter.

**** off Sodje.

17-12-2011, 02:13 PM
But Craig Thomson is usually not bad but having a 'mare today.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

sodje and hanlon so close

Sodje ffs

January's huge though. Left back, good wide players and a striker needed. No less.

I'm not sure we've got enough quality in centre mid to play with decent wide men as otherwise the full backs would be hopelessly exposed (not a good idea if Hart continues to get a run in the side).

Sitter..

We're ****ing abysmal & look destined to go doon like..

**** off Sodje.

The ONE chance, and he couldn't even kick the ball properly.

17-12-2011, 02:14 PM
what a ****** terrible attempt at a corner from jimmy scott ffs :bitchy:

17-12-2011, 02:14 PM
O'Connors dives are starting to get a bit embarassing

17-12-2011, 02:15 PM
The ONE chance, and he couldn't even kick the ball properly.

On the replay it was however a decent save.