View Full Version : Yams Song

Titch
16-12-2011, 05:19 PM
Not sure if already posted but

Away up in gorgie at tynecastle park, there's a skint fitba team that won't pay ian black. He's told vlad to stuff it, now works for his mate, painting and decorating but won't get paid late! This is my paintbrush, this is my paint. I'm working on mondays, i've got no complaints. I'm saving up for a turkey and gifts for the kids. While waiting for the old firm to come in with their bids

16-12-2011, 05:22 PM
Brilliant mate. Its been doing the rounds via text messages today.:agree:

Superb :top marks

17-12-2011, 08:51 PM
Brilliant mate. Its been doing the rounds via text messages today.:agree:

Superb :top marks

I am Spartacus. :agree:

17-12-2011, 08:55 PM
I am Spartacus. :agree:

Funny, because I am Spartacus.

:fibber:

17-12-2011, 09:01 PM
Funny, because I am Spartacus.

:fibber:

It's like a scene from Eastenders. :greengrin

17-12-2011, 09:05 PM
Haha, great song. :thumbsup:

17-12-2011, 09:05 PM
Not sure if already posted but

Away up in gorgie at tynecastle park, there's a skint fitba team that won't pay ian black. He's told vlad to stuff it, now works for his mate, painting and decorating but won't get paid late! This is my paintbrush, this is my paint. I'm working on mondays, i've got no complaints. I'm saving up for a turkey and gifts for the kids. While waiting for the old firm to come in with their bids

17-12-2011, 09:09 PM

The full version.

Away up in Gorgie at Tynecastle Park
There's a skint fitba' team that won’t pay Ian Black
He’s told Vlad to stuff it and now works for his mate
He’s painting and decorating and winnae get paid late.

P -A- I- N- T
If you cannae spell it then here what it says
Paint, paint glorious paint
It comes in silk, gloss and matt
There's a range of colours to suit all tastes
I bought some green to paint my flat.

This is my Paintbrush, this is my paint
I'm working on Mondays, I've got no complaints
I'm saving up for a turkey and gifts for the kids
While waiting on Rangers and Celtic to come in with their bids.

17-12-2011, 09:11 PM
The full version.

Away up in Gorgie at Tynecastle Park
There's a skint fitba' team that won’t pay Ian Black
He’s told Vlad to stuff it and now works for his mate
He’s painting and decorating and winnae get paid late.

P -A- I- N- T
If you cannae spell it then here what it says
Paint, paint glorious paint
It comes in silk, gloss and matt
There's a range of colours to suit all tastes
I bought some green to paint my flat.

This is my Paintbrush, this is my paint
I'm working on Mondays, I've got no complaints
I'm saving up for a turkey and gifts for the kids
While waiting on Rangers and Celtic to come in with their bids.

This has to be sung at the Derby :thumbsup:

17-12-2011, 09:18 PM
This has to be sung at the Derby :thumbsup:

I've got another one but it might not catch on. :greengrin

Oh my old man's a Hibby
He used to sit me on his knee
He took me to Tynecastle Park
In January 73
There were only 9 minutes gone
When O'Rourke gave Hibs the lead
The Hibs fans were estastic
My pants I almost peed

The second came on fifteen minutes
Alex Edwards got the ball
He crossed it to Alan Gordon
He stood at six foot tall
He brought the ball down on his chest
And slipped it in the net
The Hibs were now two goals up
Without even breaking sweat

We didn't have too long to wait
Before we grabbed another goal
Twenty six minutes were on the clock
The Hibs were on a roll
This time it was Arthur Duncan's turn
To stick it in the net
My dad had £10 on us to win
He knew he had won his bet

The Hearts fans they were singing
"We'll support you ever more"
When Cropley scored for the Hibs
It was twenty five to four
The Hibs fans they went ballastic
They couldn't believe their eyes
The Hibees were now four goals up
I almost dropped my pie!

We were still in celebration mode
When we scored to make it five
Arthur Duncan with a header in the box
It was great to be alive
The Hearts fans were astounded
Their team couldn't match the green
You could tell just from the look on their face
This was the best fitba they had ever seen

Fifty six minutes were on the clock
When Pat Stanton won the ball
He ran it past the Hearts defence
They were ****ed, they could hardly crawl
He kept on going and going
The Hibs fans thought he was brill
He crossed it to wee Jimmy O'Rourke
To make it six nil

Fifteen minutes of the game remained
When Alan Gordon made it seven
The Hearts fan they were in hell
But the Hibs fans were in heaven
Stanton, Cropley, Duncan and O'Rourke
Some of the finest to wear the green
Thank you Turnbull's Tornadoes
The greatest team I've ever seen

P.S. I made it up. My dad never took me to football and I was 16 in 1973.