View Full Version : Andrew Driver

DAVE1875
16-12-2011, 02:31 PM
According to Sky Sports News Andrew Driver is going to hand in a transfer request on Monday.

Do you think Fenlon should try and sign him? Would be a good asset.

16-12-2011, 02:35 PM
no he is injury prone

16-12-2011, 02:36 PM
Why's he waiting til Monday? :dunno:

hibsforeurope
16-12-2011, 02:39 PM
Unless he can walk away from them for free there will be little chance of affording his wages plus a fee. did they not want 2-3M for him a season or two back.

16-12-2011, 02:40 PM
According to Sky Sports News Andrew Driver is going to hand in a transfer request on Monday.

Do you think Fenlon should try and sign him? Would be a good asset.
i dont think we could afford the 4 million

16-12-2011, 02:48 PM
Why's he waiting til Monday? :dunno:

That's the day that the Yam funds clear in his account and by coincidence it's the same day of the week that the painting and decorating job that Black gave up becomes vacant.

16-12-2011, 02:53 PM
He's rubbish.

16-12-2011, 03:00 PM
Why's he waiting til Monday? :dunno:that's the day he starts with McKENDRY TRAVEL ,as a part-time bus DRIVER, TO GET SOME XMAS CASH .

16-12-2011, 03:03 PM
There's no way we could match his wage demands.

He's apparently on £5,000 a week.

When he gets paid, of course!

16-12-2011, 03:03 PM
He's rubbish.He was never as good as hearts rated him as but he'd still be an improvement on our current wingers imo

DAVE1875
16-12-2011, 03:06 PM
At least he'd be getting wages here :greengrin

16-12-2011, 03:08 PM
There's no way we could match his wage demands. He's apparently on £5,000 a week.And garry o Connor was once on 16k p/week, things change, since he got his last contract his reputation has gone down hill so he'll know his next contract is goin to be a paycut.Not saying it'll be us he's signing for but his current wage is pretty irelevant

16-12-2011, 03:39 PM
No harm in enquiring.

The guys gone off the radar, wouldn't surprise me if he doesn't have many clubs interested in him these days. Doubt he will be able to ask for those sorts of wages.

Good opportunity to give romanov the GIRUY :greengrin

16-12-2011, 04:31 PM
if he signs for us, he can wave cheerio to International football.

16-12-2011, 04:42 PM
No thanks. He is good for 15 games maximum a season.

Plus i dont buy the hype surrounding him. He just aint that good.

16-12-2011, 04:46 PM
Badly advised if true.Why would anyone at Hearts need to put in a request?They're all for sale anyway.

16-12-2011, 05:33 PM

The guy is never off the treatment table.

In any event 1) we could never afford him, 2) we could never afford his wages 3) he probably has no interest in playing for hibs 4) I am sure Levein has probably sorted him a move somewhere down south to ensure he gets 1 or 2 games a season so he can justify picking him for scotland at every chance he gets.

16-12-2011, 06:29 PM
He is injury prone, pish and over rated. The only reason he is handing in a transfer request is to raise his profile in the hope of getting a move ahead of the rest of the rats jumping that asbestos infested sinking ship.

I wouldnae gie him the **** of my shoe!

Jambos deserve everything they get and that goes for there players as well.

16-12-2011, 06:43 PM
I actually think Drivers a pretty good player, and as someone mentioned, would be a huge improvement on those at the club. He is ridiculously injury prone however and theres no evidence he is over that. If we are looking at Hearts players, theres certainly better options imo.

16-12-2011, 06:44 PM
Badly advised if true.Why would anyone at Hearts need to put in a request?They're all for sale anyway.

Why would anyone make an offer when they can wait untill the last day of the window ..

When Hearts will buckle and take what they are offered .. :wink: