View Full Version : NHC Celtic banner last night

cwilliamson85
16-12-2011, 11:58 AM
Can UEFA do anything about this?

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/2011/12/16/celtic-fans-banner-could-put-club-back-in-the-dock-after-brave-draw-in-udinese-86908-23639096/

http://images.mirror.co.uk/upl/dailyrecord3/dec2011/6/7/celtic-image-1-712016567.jpg

ShanksSaidNo
16-12-2011, 12:14 PM
That was a tad silly eh?

16-12-2011, 12:36 PM
I am guessing that it was meant to be message advertising designer gear and should have said **** UEFA.

That is what you get when you leave it to a Celtc fan. Perhaps it was from their Bloostained range?:rolleyes:

blindsummit
16-12-2011, 12:51 PM
Lawwell told BBC Scotland that Celtic will face the consequences next week.

"These people are not Celtic supporters and we will weed them out. We are embarrassed," he said.

Oh yes they are! They are very much your fan base you dolt. Everything you and your ugly sisters at Hunbrox have every achieved has been exactly down to that sectarian fan base.

Gawd I loathe and despise the OF!

16-12-2011, 12:57 PM
Absolute f***wits :aok:

16-12-2011, 01:04 PM
From Chris McLaughlin on Twitter

#Celtic chief exec Peter Lawwell tells me flares and banner ARE in uefa report and club will face consequencies next week :hmmm: Another fine looming?

16-12-2011, 01:08 PM
What's the big deal about telling a bias corrupt organisation to f*** off? Loads of Euro teams do it, the Poles and Ukranians particularly just now have anti Uefa banners at most matches...

16-12-2011, 01:17 PM
What's the big deal about telling a bias corrupt organisation to f*** off? Loads of Euro teams do it, the Poles and Ukranians particularly just now have anti Uefa banners at most matches...

Em.......perhaps because they are the organisers of tournaments that Celtic want to play in:dunno:
Dinnae bite the hand that feeds you etc.....

16-12-2011, 01:21 PM
I'd love to know exactly what action Celtc have taken and intend to take to "weed out" those fans, who probably bolster their coffers by going to games every week.

The sad truth is that the Tims can't afford to get rid of their IRA loving element of their support, as it would hurt them in the pocket, so as long as they keep paying lip service to it, they can be seen to be "taking steps".

Hope UEFA ban them from future participation in European competition, as their paltry fines aren't going to hurt them too much.

16-12-2011, 01:21 PM
Lennon - "Lennon was so thrilled by the standard of play, he suggested that operating in the SPL every week might be holding his men back."

Sama old, same old, :yawn: When will they accept that they are useless in Europe - one away win in 32 games (I think) .....unbelievably poor. Cue another futile (unfortunately) attempt to worm their way into the EPL. :rolleyes:

16-12-2011, 01:25 PM
They better watch out or that award that they got a few years ago for having the greatest supporters in the world could be confiscated.

16-12-2011, 01:28 PM
Bit of a rammy going on at the kerrydale street forum. Liked this analogy from one of the plastics:

Petulant ********s.

They're like a drunk guy who won't stay down, fighting back just to show how defiant he is and taking a bleaching. But he's your mate, so you end up getting involved.

Effing liability.

16-12-2011, 01:35 PM
thicker than real porridge...but no where near as pleasant!

The dwindling crowds at Celtic Park will end with the kind of 15K Crowds they got in the early 80's if they do weed out all the 'Morons' :wink:

Caversham Green
16-12-2011, 01:52 PM
That'll be the same Uefa that put them in the group stages in the first place despite getting pumped by FC Sion.

Thick doesn't begin to describe them.

McHibby
16-12-2011, 01:57 PM
Lawwell also says, 'It's a very small minority; a rogue element have clearly infiltrated the support over the past six months to a year.'

Aye, right then pal. Six months to a year, who's he kidding?

16-12-2011, 01:58 PM
Celtic fans are a very strange bunch.

16-12-2011, 01:59 PM
Lawwell is suggesting that the support has been infiltrated over the last 6 months to a year.

No, others are just getting more interested in what they are doing/signing, at long last.

16-12-2011, 02:01 PM
Lawwell also says, 'It's a very small minority; a rogue element have clearly infiltrated the support over the past six months to a year.'

Aye, right then pal. Six months to a year, who's he kidding?Himself? :greengrin

six months tae a year http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies%202/falling_off_chair_laughing-836.gif

16-12-2011, 02:03 PM
These clowns are too busy playing kiddy on ultras and copying all they can from various groups in europe.

Pretty sure they will also display "against modern football" banners and suchlike but would be - and were- flocking in their droves to watch champions league football which is set up purely for the elite.

16-12-2011, 05:07 PM
Let's be fair here, those are big words in Glasgow.

16-12-2011, 05:39 PM
Lennon - "Lennon was so thrilled by the standard of play, he suggested that operating in the SPL every week might be holding his men back."

Sama old, same old, :yawn: When will they accept that they are useless in Europe - one away win in 32 games (I think) .....unbelievably poor. Cue another futile (unfortunately) attempt to worm their way into the EPL. :rolleyes:

You'd think, by now, they'd have tried to join another league, er....

16-12-2011, 08:28 PM
"my only surprise is they got the spelling right" :greengrin the muppets wont like that from Lennon.

16-12-2011, 08:46 PM
Surely that banner doesnt say what i think it does. No fae the "greatest fans in the world" ken.....

16-12-2011, 09:16 PM
Anybody else laugh at the bluntness of the banner?

Couldn't really give a toss if they get fined or not.

16-12-2011, 09:48 PM

#Celtic chief exec Peter Lawwell tells me flares and banner ARE in uefa report and club will face consequencies next week :hmmm: Another fine looming?

Or there next home game in Euorpe being played behind closed doors.

At The Edge
16-12-2011, 09:58 PM

Are they any good? sounds like a sort of 70's tribute band? wonder if they do any Slade songs.....

16-12-2011, 10:03 PM
Was listening to the real radio phone in last night and the gist was that all of scotland should be wanting celtic to do well last night so "both teams could get into the champions league". Not that two scottiah teams get in, purely that the OF get in. That is why it is a pleasure to see the OF put out of europe.

16-12-2011, 10:08 PM
Was listening to the real radio phone in last night and the gist was that all of scotland should be wanting celtic to do well last night so "both teams could get into the champions league". Not that two scottiah teams get in, purely that the OF get in. That is why it is a pleasure to see the OF put out of europe.I wouldnae want them tae win the toss of the coin.

OFGTF :bye:

17-12-2011, 07:37 AM
your missing the point if the Celtic board come out and slate their own fans they think it will help to keep the fine low "when it arrives! and off course it took the spotlight away from the fact they have just been knocked out of Europe.

Stonewall
17-12-2011, 08:56 AM
Lawwell, Lennon, Reid and the rest spent most of last season stoking up their fans' resentment against authority and oppressed underdog delusions so it's a bit rich for them to condem the consequences now.

17-12-2011, 08:59 AM
Lawwell, Lennon, Reid and the rest spent most of last season stoking up their fans' resentment against authority and oppressed underdog delusions so it's a bit rich for them to condem the consequences now.

This is a very good point.

cad
17-12-2011, 11:28 AM
Read this morning its only one or 2.
Got the spelling right and everything ,Lennons ashamed of them apparently ,theyre no Celic supporters according to him
You would think with all these superdooper telephoto lenses , TV cameras they could get a photo and a match with the tickets etc catch them as they come oot, then name and shame them at your earliest opperchancity.
Im sure The Sun can get awfi clear photos when the need arises ,maybe they dont want to rock the boat to much and affect there sales in Glasgow

lobster
17-12-2011, 05:56 PM

17-12-2011, 06:22 PM
Heard it was a spelling and banner failure

Should have read

"Good luck Uefa"
But the bhoys carrying the "good" banner got lifted and a hasty fix was left to an enthusiastic dyslexic who " improvizzed" ;)
Resourceful the celtc way ;)

19-12-2011, 10:29 AM
Uefa have now charged them re the banner and the flare.

Another fine on the way lads. Well done.

19-12-2011, 10:48 AM
Uefa have now charged them re the banner and the flare.

Another fine on the way lads. Well done.

It's a shame that the fines are such a joke.

It's like your dad taking 5p off your tenner pocket money for saying a bad word.

They won't give a toss about this.