View Full Version : free

archiebald
12-12-2011, 03:55 PM
Russell Anderson anybody :confused:

1875STEVE
12-12-2011, 03:57 PM

Solid defender in his day, but 33-year-old now and injury prone.

Is he worth the gamble?

12-12-2011, 04:02 PM
Solid defender in his day, but 33-year-old now and injury prone.

Is he worth the gamble?

Like the gamble we took with Micheal Hart.

archiebald
12-12-2011, 04:06 PM
True

joebakerforever
12-12-2011, 04:44 PM
Still crocked and has requested training facilities at Pittodrie as part of his rehabilitation, which will take at least another two months.

Always thought he was overrated and now appears to be injury prone.

Having already been lumbered with an ex-Aberdeen clapped out physical wreck, we do not need another.

12-12-2011, 04:54 PM

Overpriced :wink:

12-12-2011, 04:55 PM

Yes please for Aberdeen, and take Michael Hart with him!!!

Kammy1875
12-12-2011, 04:57 PM
Heartbeat. Much, much better than what we have and would be a good communicator/mentor for Hanlon and Stephens and even Boothy.:agree:

12-12-2011, 04:58 PM
All right now, just behave yourself!

12-12-2011, 05:00 PM
Being a centre half that canny play, for whatever reason, seems to be the criteria to get the nod in our back four.

12-12-2011, 05:04 PM
Id rather take Gary Anderson.

12-12-2011, 05:10 PM
Heartbeat. Much, much better than what we have and would be a good communicator/mentor for Hanlon and Stephens and even Boothy.:agree:He'd have tae be on the park tae be able tae do that, dinnae think they'd hear him from the treatment table.

no thanks

12-12-2011, 05:21 PM
He'd have tae be on the park tae be able tae do that, dinnae think they'd hear him from the treatment table.

no thanks

A young Russell Anderson :agree:
An auld Russell Anderson :no way:

12-12-2011, 05:45 PM
Hasn't he turned us down a few times before ? Too late for him now, hopefully that particular boat has well and truly sailed.

12-12-2011, 06:32 PM
If it wasn't for his fitness I'd take him. He wasn't the most gifted players but does/did have the knack of being in the right place at the right time to block or steer the ball away from the goal.

bandylegs_jLeighton
12-12-2011, 07:00 PM
I am sure we signed a former Dons defender recently who - on paper - looked like the ideal person to fill that problematic right back position...

I don't know if I have the hart to go down that route again.

12-12-2011, 08:22 PM
At this stage in his career we'd do better signing Pamela Anderson to play RB. Mind you, Hart did have a couple of large boobs on Saturday.

seven nowt
12-12-2011, 09:14 PM
Who did he score his first senior goal against?!

12-12-2011, 09:35 PM
He wants home (Eberdeen) and has I believe his kids registered for Albyn School next year.

1875STEVE
12-12-2011, 09:38 PM
Like the gamble we took with Micheal Hart.

Thing is, Hart should never have been a gamble, but has turned out to be one of our worst.

A full back with plenty experience of the SPL, and played in the Championship, should have been a superb signing.

12-12-2011, 10:50 PM
He's an old mans Gary Caldwell.

12-12-2011, 10:58 PM
Thing is, Hart should never have been a gamble, but has turned out to be one of our worst.

A full back with plenty experience of the SPL, and played in the Championship, should have been a superb signing.

Gamble in the sense that he like Anderson was short on games in the previous years due to long term injuries. He clearly isn't the player he was.

14-12-2011, 10:22 AM
Craig Brown saying he could be their Davie Weir.

Could work out eithern way that one - good player but obviously has fitness issues.

Webster was the same and Dundee Utd got thrid place and a Scottish Cup with him didn't they? Seems to be injured a for bit at Hearts though.

We also weren't keen on Gavin Rae who went on to star for Cardiff!

14-12-2011, 10:26 AM
What we don't need right now is to start taking gambles on crocked overpaid ex decent players.

14-12-2011, 07:06 PM
http://www.hibernian-mad.co.uk/news/tmnw/hibs_to_make_russell_anderson_an_offer_717777/index.shtml