View Full Version : El Clasico

10-12-2011, 05:34 PM
Tonight at 9pm on Sky Sports1. Almost a must win game for Barca. Bring it on!

10-12-2011, 05:36 PM
Tonight at 9pm on Sky Sports1. Almost a must win game for Barca. Bring it on!

Best information I've received all day.

Cheers!

10-12-2011, 05:37 PM
Cannot wait. I get in about then so should just be back in time. :thumbsup:

10-12-2011, 05:52 PM
Been looking forward to this, Guardiola has only lost one of these as a manager, but, i think Real might win by the odd goal.

Kammy1875
10-12-2011, 05:54 PM
4-1 Real tonight. Tables turned. :agree:

10-12-2011, 06:24 PM
I can't stand Real Madrid. Messi will tear them apart!

10-12-2011, 07:13 PM
Gonna be a lot closer than previous games IMO as Madrid have improved immensely over the last 12 months. If they stick to playing the football they are well able to play and don't resort to hacking as they've done in the past it'll be a better game and as I said above, a closer one

10-12-2011, 07:22 PM
My train stopped in Aviemore for ages, so i might not be back in time. :grr:

10-12-2011, 07:24 PM
C'Mon Madrid, have an irrational dislike for Barcelona..

Should be closer this year as has been stated above Madrid have improved LOADS in the last year...

10-12-2011, 07:25 PM
Just opened up my bar. It's a Knockando 12 year old malt whisky night. It really could be a classic game!

10-12-2011, 08:01 PM
1-0 Madrid after 18 seconds.

What a start!

Benzema.

10-12-2011, 08:01 PM
Valdes is a donkey!

10-12-2011, 08:02 PM
What a start!

10-12-2011, 08:07 PM
Should have been 1-1.

Good save from Casillas from a Messi shot.

It's been some start!

10-12-2011, 08:16 PM
Madrid are pressing so well...

10-12-2011, 08:16 PM
so THIS is what proper football looks like.......

10-12-2011, 08:19 PM
It really should be summer fitba. This rain in Spain is well out of order.!

10-12-2011, 08:26 PM
Train was late so missing firs half :grr:

10-12-2011, 08:30 PM
1-1 Sanchez! Cracker!

10-12-2011, 08:31 PM
Cracking finish from Sanchez :agree:

10-12-2011, 08:33 PM
Messi the creator. He reminds me of wee Lewis at his best.

10-12-2011, 08:46 PM
Messi very fortunate to stay on the pitch there.

Already on a booking and puts in a silly tackle. Referee takes no action.

HT:1-1

10-12-2011, 08:50 PM
Very enjoyable so far, can't pick a winner but I reckon theres a few more goals....probably at least 1 red card to come, what with the standard el clasico histrionics from both sides after every tackle.

10-12-2011, 08:51 PM
Barca will go on to win this. They're the more enterprising team without a doubt.

10-12-2011, 08:51 PM

Already on a booking and puts in a silly tackle. Referee absolutely keeked his breeks when he realised it was Messi

A quick amendment for you.

Great game so far. I hope the diving and noncing about on the floor - Di Maria and Sanchez's behaviour beggars belief at times - doesn't get in the way of the football

10-12-2011, 08:56 PM
A quick amendment for you.

Great game so far. I hope the diving and noncing about on the floor - Di Maria and Sanchez's behaviour beggars belief at times - doesn't get in the way of the football

Don't forget Ronaldo!

10-12-2011, 08:57 PM
Too much diving around for me...... biggest club game in the world, no thanks from me.

Barnsley V Ipswich was a better game :greengrin

10-12-2011, 08:59 PM

Already on a booking and puts in a silly tackle. Referee takes no action.

Looked bad at the time but the slo-mo clearly shows Alonso dragging his second leg before going down. I just wish they'd both stop all the histrionics as they are both great footballing sides and should stop that nonsense

10-12-2011, 09:01 PM
My own fault for watching a half hour of the X Factor cos Gerry Armstrong is sounding like Louie Walsh.

The commentary is making this game out to be something that it's not.

But for Valdes' mistake it would be 1 - 0 Barca but apparently they've been 'smothered' and Real came out the traps like a 'thouroughbred racehorse'. Not really seeing this, or the constant reference to Ronaldo being one of the three best players in the world. And the clamour for red and yellow cards from the commentary is embarrasing.

Over hyped, over stated and observed from a TV studio. The local commentary would be better and would make about as much sense as Rafael Benitez does anyway.

10-12-2011, 09:02 PM
Looked bad at the time but the slo-mo clearly shows Alonso dragging his second leg before going down. I just wish they'd both stop all the histrionics as they are both great footballing sides and should stop that nonsense

Still, when you're on a booking, to put in that kind of challenge is pretty stupid.

I can't help but think that the only reason he wasn't shown a second yellow card was because he's Lionel Messi.

10-12-2011, 09:03 PM
Too much diving around for me...... biggest club game in the world, no thanks from me.

Barnsley V Ipswich was a better game :greengrin

10-12-2011, 09:10 PM
2-1 Barcelona.

Freak goal, massive deflection.

Marcelo own goal.

10-12-2011, 09:23 PM
3-1, Fabregas.

Game over, I would say.

10-12-2011, 09:24 PM
What a goal from Cesc , brilliant cross from Dani Alves.

MGmick
10-12-2011, 09:29 PM
It's good but in my lifetime we could've beaten either of them (P.S I have'nt seen us win the league or big (special relationship) cup.)

10-12-2011, 09:32 PM
If that bawbag Ronaldo is one of the three best players 'in the world' then Iniesta must come from a different one.

10-12-2011, 09:34 PM
Still, when you're on a booking, to put in that kind of challenge is pretty stupid.

I can't help but think that the only reason he wasn't shown a second yellow card was because he's Lionel Messi.

You've possibly been listening to Guillam Balague (sp) too much!

10-12-2011, 09:37 PM
To me Ronaldo is only brilliant when he plays against lesser teams and was the same with Man U. He has never really stood out against Barca , Chelsea , Arsenal etc.

10-12-2011, 09:53 PM
Full time.

Real Madrid 1-3 Barcelona

10-12-2011, 09:56 PM
Class told in the end

Commentators were awful as usual. Casillas pulls off a brilliant save in the first half and it's rightly described as superb. Valdes pulls off an equally good save in the second and it's described as lucky.

Sometimes I wonder what game they are watching as they make so many mistakes

10-12-2011, 09:57 PM
Nae sweat. Men against boys. Well played u Barca.

10-12-2011, 10:17 PM
If that bawbag Ronaldo is one of the three best players 'in the world' then Iniesta must come from a different one.

For me, in this order:

Messi
Iniesta
Xavi

3 of the best footballers to have ever played the game

Makaveli
11-12-2011, 10:18 AM
Class told in the end

Commentators were awful as usual. Casillas pulls off a brilliant save in the first half and it's rightly described as superb. Valdes pulls off an equally good save in the second and it's described as lucky.

Sometimes I wonder what game they are watching as they make so many mistakes

I noticed that throughout.

As well as downplaying that great save they also criticised Valdes for parrying a fierce Ronaldo shot in the first half. "Shaky handling from Valdes," they say, then not two minutes later Casillas pushes away a cross he could have easily taken and it's described as a "superman punch." :rolleyes: