10-12-2011, 05:00 PM
what a header!

10-12-2011, 05:01 PM
Well taken, cracking header.

10-12-2011, 05:04 PM
He was rubbish for us. I know he is doing well now, but i wouldn't take him back.

10-12-2011, 05:06 PM
He was rubbish for us. I know he is doing well now, but i wouldn't take him back.

When the going gets tough, he will be back on the treatment table that's a given.

Kammy1875
10-12-2011, 05:12 PM

Barnsley - a team playing decent football and high on confidence.

Calderwoods team - a hoofball team with no creativity, game plan and no confidence.

Vaz Te is a class act.

10-12-2011, 05:15 PM
[QUOTE=frazeHFC;3028817]He was rubbish for us. I know he is doing well now, but i wouldn't take him back.[/QUOTE

He is still better than what we have got at the moment , creative way .
Scored a no bad goal against third lanark,sorry hearts .

10-12-2011, 05:16 PM
Vaz Te is not a class act, if he was he would be at a better team. He scored v Hearts and that was it. Maybe he would do well in a good Hibs team, but i wouldn't take him back.

Kammy1875
10-12-2011, 05:20 PM
Vaz Te is not a class act, if he was he would be at a better team. He scored v Hearts and that was it. Maybe he would do well in a good Hibs team, but i wouldn't take him back.

Advise you to go and check where Barnsley are in the Championship mate. :wink: Check Garry's last side :wink:

Keith Hill is a very, very good manager and Vaz Te is amoungst his fist picks.

Better than LG, Sodje, Agogo, and doing better at Barnsley than GOC did :aok:

10-12-2011, 05:23 PM
I know where Barnsley are, but see no relevance in it?

Kammy1875
10-12-2011, 05:27 PM
I know where Barnsley are, but see no relevance in it?

You said "better team" Barnsley are in a much, much better position than us.

Fraze, I like you so I dinnae want to argue with you mate :greengrin **** the hertz

10-12-2011, 05:30 PM
Nah i am just saying that a "class act" would be at a better team than Barnsley.

Kammy1875
10-12-2011, 05:37 PM
Nah i am just saying that a "class act" would be at a better team than Barnsley.

I would consider GOC a class act.

10-12-2011, 05:46 PM
Advise you to go and check where Barnsley are in the Championship mate. :wink: Check Garry's last side :wink:

Keith Hill is a very, very good manager and Vaz Te is amoungst his fist picks.

Better than LG, Sodje, Agogo, and doing better at Barnsley than GOC did :aok:

Keith Hill is a very good manager, some of the crap he has to put up with from Barnsley fans is unbelievable. To say that Vaz Te is amongst his first picks is a bit wide of the mark. KH has had and continues to have some problems with him, problems that people who have managed him are only too aware of. He will **** up shortly, go off the boil and disappear again, of that you can be sure. But for now he is putting in some credible performances, we will see how long it lasts.

10-12-2011, 06:17 PM
I would consider GOC a class act. Judging by his performances of late i'd call him **** tbh.

11-12-2011, 03:54 PM
Again we have this guy and we have him in a snapshot of his playing career, aye he might well have been rotten but if a player arrives maybe out of form then maybe they need time. Fletcher, Oconnor, Riordan, Keith Wright all had 5,6+ game periods of doing very little but over the piece of a few seasons in general they did well. Vaz Te etc may have been at the start of a wee dip but that dip takes up most of the games in that short contract.

I think asking a player to fit playing well and bad into a 10 game period is a bit much, I am not a fan of all these short term deals.

11-12-2011, 03:57 PM
Again we have this guy and we have him in a snapshot of his playing career, aye he might well have been rotten but if a player arrives maybe out of form then maybe they need time. Fletcher, Oconnor, Riordan, Keith Wright all had 5,6+ game periods of doing very little but over the piece of a few seasons in general they did well. Vaz Te etc may have been at the start of a wee dip but that dip takes up most of the games in that short contract.

I think asking a player to fit playing well and bad into a 10 game period is a bit much, I am not a fan of all these short term deals.

This is my take on it :agree: