View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 0 V Rangers 2 FT

10-12-2011, 07:51 AM
Good morning gents, thought i would have my first ever go at this and see if i can bring Pat & the boys some luck so here goes.

Any team news??

Despite the other thread any weather/travel updates?

How are we going to line up today?

Mon the Hibs

:hibees

10-12-2011, 09:22 AM
Good morning gents, thought i would have my first ever go at this and see if i can bring Pat & the boys some luck so here goes.

Any team news??

Despite the other thread any weather/travel updates?

How are we going to line up today?

Mon the Hibs

:hibees

Sexist pig!!!!!!! :greengrin

Beautiful weather on the Slave Coast.

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

'Mon the Hibees.

10-12-2011, 09:35 AM
My bus doesn't leave until 11.25 to the game.

2-0 Hibs :flag::flag::flag:

Kammy1875
10-12-2011, 09:40 AM
I genuinely feel a win is on the cards today. Santa has delivered the new messiah and were on the happy train.

3 1 the cabbage. LG early Ivan late

10-12-2011, 10:00 AM
I predict 2-1 Hibs. Griffiths (1-0 Hibs), Jelavic (1-1) & O'Connor late on (2-1 Hibs).

:pfgwa

10-12-2011, 10:04 AM
1-2 rangers. Although there was an improvement last week i just think rangers will be to strong. Hopefully im wrong

Purehibee_MYB
10-12-2011, 10:24 AM
I think 1-1 with them getting a last minute goal...I hope I'm wrong but I think we'd get nervous in a winning position right now.

Any team news?

10-12-2011, 10:26 AM
Haven't seen Rangers that often this year, but when I have seen them they have not been very good - it will be interesting to see how PF sets us up against them - and how the guys perform mentally, tactically and physically.
Big test today - looking forward to it -1 pt would be OK - 3pts tremendous!

10-12-2011, 10:31 AM
After Jester McCoist's reminder to all the referees that Rangers get penalties, no questions asked - even if you are on a review panel, I predict the usual ugly win for them after we've pummled them for a half and only got one. But I really hope I'm wrong. They always seem to get crap decisions at ER, it's worse than playing Hearts....

10-12-2011, 10:35 AM
Ally McCoist is a Prick :aok:

10-12-2011, 10:38 AM
Ally McCoist is a Prick :aok:That's hardly news though, everybody already knew that :greengrin

10-12-2011, 10:45 AM
Rangers TEAM: McGregor; Whittaker, Goian, Bocanegra, Wallace, Bartley, McCulloch, Wylde, Davis, Edu, Jelavic

Hibs team is the same as started against Motherwell.

Hibernian: Stack, Hart, O’Hanlon, Stephens, Hanlon, W’spoon, Osbourne, Stevenson, Sproule, Griffiths, O’Connor

ginger_rice
10-12-2011, 10:48 AM
I reckon after Sally's outburst O'Connor will be booked early doors, and they will get a penalty just to show that there's no bias against them.

10-12-2011, 10:50 AM
Rangers TEAM: McGregor; Whittaker, Goian, Bocanegra, Wallace, Bartley, McCulloch, Wylde, Davis, Edu, Jelavic

Hibs team is the same as started against Motherwell.

***** team - if the midfield can keep a handle on Wylde and Davis, whilst the defence keeps tabs on their ONE striker (surely to god that's not asking too much) then I think we can win this.

As always tho, I fear that if we lose, the biggest influence on this will have been Hibs, not the opposition playing well.

On that note, off to the pub!!!

sundo1875
Wylde agaisnt hart , or wallace HELP US

Stack
Hart
O'Hanlon
Stephens
Hanlon
Osbourne
Stevenson
Griffiths
Wotherspoon
Sproule
O'Connor

10-12-2011, 11:03 AM
Thought there was heavy snowfall in Edinburgh - pitch looking nice and green to me?:confused:

Hibby D
10-12-2011, 11:04 AM
Craig Burley has just been very outspoken on the whole Aluko affair. As far as he is concerned it was a "clear dive". He then went on to criticise the decision making process, describing the Garry O incident as a "ridiculous dive".

Grrr

10-12-2011, 11:06 AM
Stack
Hart
O'Hanlon
Stephens
Hanlon
Osbourne
Stevenson
Griffiths
Wotherspoon
Sproule
O'Connor

That's a good team IMO

C'mon the Hibs!:pfgwa

10-12-2011, 11:07 AM
Thought there was heavy snowfall in Edinburgh - pitch looking nice and green to me?:confused:

We had the roof closed all night and only just been opened by Tam McCourt.

10-12-2011, 11:08 AM
Craig Burley has just been very outspoken on the whole Aluko affair. As far as he is concerned it was a "clear dive". He then went on to criticise the decision making process, describing the Garry O incident as a "ridiculous dive".

Grrr

There is a reason behind this.......Burley is a tube.:aok:

10-12-2011, 11:12 AM
There is a reason behind this.......Burley is a tube.:aok::agree:

10-12-2011, 11:19 AM
Listening to the radio, what a bunch of ********s! Richard Gordon says he was speaking to Rod and that they disagreed about the O'Connor pen- Rod said he was brought down. Then Billy Dodds says "Is that naw the same Rod Petrie that is part of the SFA board?" Yeah it's the same Rod Petrie that has F all to do with the panel that makes the decision :grr:

10-12-2011, 11:20 AM
We had the roof closed all night and only just been opened by Tam McCourt.

...och you'll be telling me next Hibs TV is streaming an excellent picture:greengrin ?

Anybody got any audio on Hibs TV - out there???

10-12-2011, 11:21 AM
Can someone PM me a link for watching online please?:hmmm:

10-12-2011, 11:21 AM
Stack
Hart
O'Hanlon
Stephens
Hanlon
Osbourne
Stevenson
Griffiths
Wotherspoon
Sproule
O'Connor

Any news on Subs?

Just logged onto the Hibs TV stream sat in the Business lounge at Moscow Sheremetyevo airport............waiting for my Aeroflot flight to Siberia (Khabarovsk)

10-12-2011, 11:22 AM
"99% of the population would agree that O'Connor's was a dive" Yes but they don't have any evidence that it was !

10-12-2011, 11:22 AM
Hibs should go out there and not be feared of the unwashed. They've only won once in their last three. We have a new manager and hopefully the boys can win but if not at least put in a bit of fight and passion. COME ON THE HIBEES!

:pfgwa

10-12-2011, 11:24 AM
Any news on Subs?

Just logged onto the Hibs TV stream sat in the Business lounge at Moscow Sheremetyevo airport............waiting for my Aeroflot flight to Siberia (Khabarovsk)

31 Brown,
25 Towell,
11 Galbraith,
14 Scott,
19 Palsson,
23 Sodje,
29 Caldwell

10-12-2011, 11:29 AM
31 Brown,
25 Towell,
11 Galbraith,
14 Scott,
19 Palsson,
23 Sodje,
29 Caldwell

Thanks, just sat across from an absolutely stunning blond with a very short skirt , a very low cut v neck sweater and an obviously enhanced set of puppies.....so my mind may not often be on the Hibs match :big grin:

10-12-2011, 11:32 AM
Thanks, just sat across from an absolutely stunning blond with a very short skirt , a very low cut v neck sweater and an obviously enhanced set of puppies.....so my mind may not often be on the Hibs match :big grin:

Strangely enough it seems to be on fashion !!!:confused:

10-12-2011, 11:32 AM

i would give the footy a miss :eek:

SaudiHibby
10-12-2011, 11:33 AM
Lads and ladettes, a request :flag: Please keep the updates coming in for those of us in far off climes who cannot get access :hibees

10-12-2011, 11:37 AM
constant pressure from the buns from the KO

northgreen24
10-12-2011, 11:38 AM
good couple of chances for ranger , our back 4 just seem so open

Hubs not looking great bit have a free kick close to their box

Bob Box Fish
Anyone know where you can watch this online?

My iPhone calls hibs either jobs or hubs

10-12-2011, 11:39 AM
Need more updates please! I'm not watching because 'stop moaning - you'll see them next week in Aberdeen' :grr:

Nothing came of the free kick

All Rangers so far.

Wotherspoon sleeping as usual, lost his man (Wallace) but cross cleared.

Not a great start.

northgreen24
strike from LS, least there is progress

10-12-2011, 11:40 AM
O'Connor fouled by Edu

northgreen24
10-12-2011, 11:40 AM
yellow card edu , good couple of passed from hibs there

10-12-2011, 11:41 AM
booking for Edu

Anyone know where you can watch this online?

"VIP Box" - google it.

Now that is poor work by the ref. Let play go on to our advantage and book Edu later.

Wotherspoon gives the free straight to Rangers, spirited but very low quality for Hibs

Will be surprised if we get a result

10-12-2011, 11:42 AM
Wotherspoon passes to Rangers again, huns on attack

10-12-2011, 11:43 AM
Wotherspoon passes to Rangers again, huns on attack

Time and time again. He is the weak link - murder.

10-12-2011, 11:43 AM
Bad volley by Davis for Huns - Hibs class - our only hope is they are worse than us, which could be the case

10-12-2011, 11:44 AM
Both teams giving the ball away, Scottish football is really poor

10-12-2011, 11:45 AM
Get O'Connor putting his weight around which is good to see, hopefully he'll get a chance soon...

Garry not get

Both teams giving the ball away, Scottish football is really poor

Biggest understatement on here in a while ! :wink: :greengrin

10-12-2011, 11:47 AM
Osborne closes down Bartley well, huns coming fwd with the ball but not out if their own half, Huns singing sash and no surrender and other pish

10-12-2011, 11:47 AM
O'Hanlon is ****ing awful like

10-12-2011, 11:49 AM
Osbourne looks different class again.

10-12-2011, 11:50 AM
Hibs throw in after some nice play by Gary O and Sproule - the co commentator is a total whelt - not sure who he is bawbag that's for sure

10-12-2011, 11:51 AM
Excuse my ignorance but who is the tosser co-commentating?

He's ruining the game for me with all this negative stuff about Hibs. Rent a house advice to Fenlon now.

Rangers go forward and pass it to Hibs

Hubs go forward and pass to Rangers

Gaz looks like he's pulling a ferry when running..

How much of a slavering bell-end is Burley btw :rolleyes:

10-12-2011, 11:52 AM
Burley is a massive bell end - talks total gash

10-12-2011, 11:53 AM
A good team would be beating Hibs 3-0 by now

Is the co commentator not Craig burley?

KB1

This 100%!

10-12-2011, 11:54 AM
Its Craig Burley. He is being negative towards us, doesnae make him wrong though!

Has Michael Hart ever played football before?!

I ****ing hate Craig burley.

:agree: Wondered who it was. He needs to concentrate more on what's happening on the pitch rather than slag the Hibs at every opportunity.

Dan Sarf
Ivan working hard

Calm down Joe I think its fairly even so far.

10-12-2011, 11:55 AM
Hart looking well short of match time.

10-12-2011, 11:55 AM
Here's some chants from the game so far.

30 seconds before kick off...

Rangers fans: "Feed the fenians, let them know its christmas time"

Hibs fans response: " Hibees, *clap clap clap* Hibees, *clap clap clap* "

Rangers fans sining the sash.

Hibs fans: " Paddy Fenlons green and white army"

Rangers fans response : " Are you Celtic in disguise"

Mutants.

10-12-2011, 11:56 AM
So, so far O'Hanlon, Hart and Wotherspoon are playing sheite?

10-12-2011, 11:57 AM
Great tackle by Griffiths corner Huns

Crap corner by Rangers - it's like watching a First Division game

Nope.

10-12-2011, 11:58 AM
Brilliant tracking back from LG, nailed that fud Wallace too

Decent passing from Hibs there

Hibby D
10-12-2011, 11:58 AM
Hibs throw in after some nice play by Gary O and Sproule - the co commentator is a total whelt - not sure who he is bawbag that's for sure

Excuse my ignorance but who is the tosser co-commentating?

He's ruining the game for me with all this negative stuff about Hibs. Rent a house advice to Fenlon now.

Burley definitely has some sort of anti-Hibs agenda :agree:

10-12-2011, 12:00 PM
Good corner to middle of box for Hibs but naebdy there and Huns clear

10-12-2011, 12:01 PM

He was giving the commentator a hard time for saying Edinburgh is a beautiful city too...

10-12-2011, 12:03 PM
A good team would be beating Hibs 3-0 I said earlier, well a decent team would be beating Rangers too, theyve got more threat maybe but they're playing badly

10-12-2011, 12:03 PM

Aye, everyone is against us. :crazy:

Reminder that we are not Celtic fans !

Burley was saying that we have a great stadium, have never filled it and the team is really poor. The truth hurts folks !

squire
10-12-2011, 12:04 PM
Ivan on our set pieces? Give me strength!

I'm all for our more senior players taking responsibility but Ivan is not Mr Technique when it comes to dead balls

Sproule got into an alright position but Huns got back and it came to nowt - Wotherspoon booked for pulling edu

wotherspoon booked, not the brightest i have to say

10-12-2011, 12:05 PM
Pathetic foul by Wotherspoon resulting in a booking..

Does he have a brain in that Heid?

Dan Sarf
Good angled pass by Osbourne to get Ivan in the box.

Burley was saying that we have a great stadium, have never filled it and the team is really poor. The truth hurts folks !

Some of his comments are fair enough but he is spending less time talking about the game and more time slating us!

Burley is a grade A, but unfortunately had to agree with him there..Sproule would have strolled past the full back last time he was here...without his pace, he's not got much to offer....sigh
BTW the standard is brutal

Sorry mate but I think he's terrible and not just on Hibs games - he adds no value at all

10-12-2011, 12:06 PM
This is so pathetic it's unbelievable. We are just waiting around for Rangers to score. Can someone remind Hibs that the game is at ER!

"No cutting edge from either team" - hard to disagree with that.

Behave eh!

I remember a few years ago Burley was praising Hibs for the great football they were playing under Mowbray.:agree:

Godsahibby
10-12-2011, 12:07 PM
Ivan Sproule you're just not good enough to be in this team, waste of space out there. Guarateed every time to cut insie, every player knows it an he has no effect on a game. Twice now been in good positions and failed to do anything with the ball.

Could really do with retaining possesion for a period, we're dropping deeper and deeper and just putting ourselves under pressure.

Eh.........................Not from the game I am listening to, has Stack had a save to make?

:lurksub:

10-12-2011, 12:08 PM
Why have a commentator who is spending most of the game bitching about Hibs?

Surely as the vast majority of the audience will be either Rangers or Hibs fans, you'd put in guys who will have some decent chat about the clubs, not Burley the bitter tw*t who seems to have contributed little else other than moaning about Hibs thus far.

Carrick Hibs

No quite, hart and wotherspoon are sheite so its not as if they are just having an off day. O'hanlon has done ok so far. Terrible stuff all in though

Ivan Sproule you're just not good enough to be in this team, waste of space out there. Guarateed every time to cut insie, every player knows it an he has no effect on a game. Twice now been in good positions and failed to do anything with the ball.

He's still one if our only threats - 75% at least are not good enough

Stevenson getting shoved aroond like a silly wee laddie, need a bit more in the middle of the park!!

Sparky just fell over, got ripped fi the Huns then he gave them a Deeks style "GIRUY"

Good son :top marks

10-12-2011, 12:09 PM
Game has been poor so far..

Both teams are pretty poor. We offer nothing in the middle of the park or on the wings

Scottish football is toilet!

Sorry mate but I think he's terrible and not just on Hibs games - he adds no value at all

I didn't say he wasn't terrible.........but some folk on here think he has an "anti Hibs agenda" !! :faf:

He has just described the game as "pretty embarrasing" and that we have been "garbage" this season (hence the change of manager).

Correct on both points :agree:

What a bunch of miserable *******s on here.

10-12-2011, 12:10 PM
If I was the guy sitting beside Burley I would let him have it. :asshole:

10-12-2011, 12:10 PM
i don't think that deserved a yellow tbh.

Dan Sarf
10-12-2011, 12:11 PM
What a bunch of miserable *******s on here.

Agree. The team is working much harder today.

Eh.........................Not from the game I am listening to, has Stack had a save to make?

:lurksub:

Rangers have had at least 3 balls into the box - a good team would have attackers on the end of those - I didnt say Rangersxare unlucky not to be winning - I said a good team would be beating this Hibs side 3/0 by now but I also since said a hood team would be beating Rangers by now

There are no good teams at Easter Road today

I'm on my iPhone btw which means plenty spelling mistakes

10-12-2011, 12:13 PM
I think some folk on here need to remember just how ***** we've been for ages now, so we're actually not playing too badly considering!!!

The Huns aren't any better than us, let's just calm doon a wee bit aye?!

10-12-2011, 12:13 PM
How biased is the commentary? All about what gers need to do, nothing about how we can change it.

10-12-2011, 12:14 PM
The Huns are dreadful too. If this is the best team in Scotland god help us!

10-12-2011, 12:14 PM
Ivan fails to stay onside

10-12-2011, 12:15 PM
I think some folk on here need to remember just how ***** we've been for ages now, so we're actually not playing too badly considering!!!

Exactly, maybe you should consider taking your own advice :greengrin

10-12-2011, 12:15 PM
I'm on my iPhone btw which means plenty spelling mistakes

Switch off yer predictive text and stop calling my team Hubs!!!:greengrin

10-12-2011, 12:16 PM
p@sh from sparky

Griffiths!!!! OMG!!!

What a chance for Griffiths, great play from Ivan..

**** SAKE!!!!!

Great play from the "useless" Sproule, cuts it back to the unmarked Sparky, 12 yards out, sclumfs it right at the beast :grr:

10-12-2011, 12:17 PM

Some people on here don't live in Scotland so thankfully don't have to watch this pish too often :)

Griffiths just blew an absolute sitter...

Hubs are huffing and puffing so if that's an improvement great

I'm not slagging the manager or individual players

Hibs shot just wide..................

northgreen24
great play from sproul didnt cut inside and went to the byeline and passed to LG who fluffed it

It's no excuse, but Griffiths didn't expect the ball to reach him.

First piece of decent play from Hibs.

Griffiths (the premiership player) misses a sitter - he should have taken a touch. We are not going to get many better chances than that FFS!

Switch off yer predictive text and stop calling my team Hubs!!!:greengrin

I didnt know you could switch it off - the hubs thing is annoying :)

10-12-2011, 12:18 PM
Half time

FFS. If we canna put those chances away...

At least we finished the half "in the ascendency". But what a heap of rubbish.

10-12-2011, 12:19 PM
Hibs have had the best chance, albeit one chance, hopefully one of those will fall to GOC 2nd half

Exactly, maybe you should consider taking your own advice :greengrin

When have I said we were playing badly?

francobaresi
'Moan the Hibs, points make prizes....

10-12-2011, 12:20 PM
Mon the Hibs!

10-12-2011, 12:21 PM
Ray Winstone just recommended putting a bet on Hibs to win at 7/1

The big man has spoken

10-12-2011, 12:22 PM
This first half has been an improvement, hope the second half is a lot more exciting though!

Osbourne is absolute class by the way..

10-12-2011, 12:23 PM
Good performance from Hibs - we are actually well organised at the back and playing football to move up the park. Still a good few individual failures, lack of concentration and a few punts anyoldwhere, but all in all a great improvement on recent games IMO. Great team spirit and effort from everyone on the park. HOw long can we keep this up?

Rangers are awful of course, which is helping us, but we are making it extremely difficult for them!

10-12-2011, 12:23 PM
Much more bite for sure but we really need to put more pressure on them up front, terrible game though :rolleyes:

10-12-2011, 12:24 PM
Time and time again. He is the weak link - murder.

O'Hanlon is ****ing awful like

Has Michael Hart ever played football before?!

Ivan on our set pieces? Give me strength!

I'm all for our more senior players taking responsibility but Ivan is not Mr Technique when it comes to dead balls

Pathetic foul by Wotherspoon resulting in a booking..

Does he have a brain in that Heid?

This is so pathetic it's unbelievable. We are just waiting around for Rangers to score. Can someone remind Hibs that the game is at ER!

No quite, hart and wotherspoon are sheite so its not as if they are just having an off day. O'hanlon has done ok so far. Terrible stuff all in though

When have I said we were playing badly?

Going by this, you'd think we were getting hammered. Cheer up guys, its almost christmas :greengrin

What exactly were folk on here expecting today? 1950s Brazilesque football?

From what I've seen we look better organised, are working harder and have had one real chance and a couple of half chances. We are still a million miles away from where we need to be but there's an improvement albeit slight from a few weeks ago. Let's keep the heads and rememver its still the same players as the last full game we played and not go expecting miracles.

I didnt know you could switch it off - the hubs thing is annoying :)

Predictive text is completely posh

10-12-2011, 12:25 PM
As much as I am usually annoyed by Craig Burley, he's been spot on in what he's said today.

Hibs have been absolutely garbage home and away for a year now, and that having a new stand is nice but it's empty and we are not as healthy on the park as we are financially. Can't argue with any of that.

Defence has looked a bit more solid but it's probably due to the fact that Rangers (like Hibs) have offered nothing going forward in this game. Hart is still a bombscare.

Big90inOz
10-12-2011, 12:25 PM
Defo not a Carlsberg game, boring as bat sh*t :agree:

10-12-2011, 12:26 PM
Good performance from Hibs - we are actually well organised at the back and playing football to move up the park. Still a good few individual failures, lack of concentration and a few punts anyoldwhere, but all in all a great improvement on recent games IMO. Great team spirit and effort from everyone on the park. HOw long can we keep this up?

Rangers are awful of course, which is helping us, but we are making it extremely difficult for them!

We need to build confidence at the moment and if thsat means being well marshalled at the back without being greta going forward then thats what we have to do, at the moment I'd rather be a team thats hard to beat than playing expansive football nad getting trumped each game

Bring back Bertie Auld as Manager I say!! :aok:

This first half has been an improvement, hope the second half is a lot more exciting though!

Osbourne is absolute class by the way..

My MOM so far, he looks a great prospect.

The first Half can be summed up by this wee guy http://instagr.am/p/YUMsc/

10-12-2011, 12:27 PM
Much more organised, not Stevensons.biggest fan but he has been playing as well as I can remember. More please hibs.

10-12-2011, 12:27 PM
The first Half can be summed up by this wee guy http://instagr.am/p/YUMsc/

10-12-2011, 12:28 PM
What exactly were folk on here expecting today? 1950s Brazilesque football?

From what I've seen we look better organised, are working harder and have had one real chance and a couple of half chances. We are still a million miles away from where we need to be but there's an improvement albeit slight from a few weeks ago. Let's keep the heads and rememver its still the same players as the last full game we played and not go expecting miracles.

I live in London - went to Dunfermline away bit other than that hardly see Hibs...

John Collins just said

'if I watched an under 14 team do what Hibs are doing I'd be disappointed'

We have given the ball away a lot

10-12-2011, 12:29 PM
Good first half for me. Rangers have had no shots on Target if the same happens again we don't lose.
Mon Hibs.

Life could be worse imagine having to sit with burley everyday, least you would get some sleep, bore draw.

My MOM so far, he looks a great prospect.

Haven't managed to make a lot of the games recently, but the ones I've seen he has been our best player..

Yams are being discussed on the radio, they are donald ducked :tee hee:

Not great fitba by any means but at least they now look like they've met each other before.

Hibby D
10-12-2011, 12:30 PM

Behave eh!

I remember a few years ago Burley was praising Hibs for the great football they were playing under Mowbray.:agree:

You two are reading and interpreting my post incorrectly!

Everything that comes out of that slavering tool's gob is negative Hibs:bitchy: I can get plenty of that here on .net without having it thrown in my face from a clueless ersehole of a 'professional' and supposed-to-be 'objective' summariser!

10-12-2011, 12:30 PM
One shot on target all game so far. Hope we make more chances second half.

squire
10-12-2011, 12:33 PM
Griffiths was thinking too much about how celebration to get it up the huns. Just do your job and score next time

10-12-2011, 12:34 PM

Everything that comes out of that slavering tool's gob is negative Hibs:bitchy: I can get plenty of that here on .net without having it thrown in my face from a clueless ersehole of a 'professional' and supposed-to-be 'objective' summariser!

:agree::agree::agree:

Hibs are too static off the ball, meaning that were losing possession to cheaply. For me that's been the main difference betwen the teams.

Zorro

he just actually praised Hibs in the half time summary, said we were looking a lot more organised & tight defensively.

Obviously not too many highlights when they're having a discussion about Griffiths "doing a Deek".

bob12345
10-12-2011, 12:35 PM
Defending is reasonably solid but we're trying to play out balls to areas where there isn't a green shirt. We need to have a plan for where the ball goes when under pressure, or it will just keep coming back at us.

10-12-2011, 12:35 PM
All we need is to keep Rangers at Bay like we have done, all we need is to convert one half chance.

Plenty to be upbeat about.

10-12-2011, 12:36 PM
JC says Have a Go so just do it!

10-12-2011, 12:36 PM
2nd corner in 2 mins for us

10-12-2011, 12:37 PM
Bright start to the half from Hibs.

10-12-2011, 12:38 PM
I live in London - went to Dunfermline away bit other than that hardly see Hibs...

John Collins just said

'if I watched an under 14 team do what Hibs are doing I'd be disappointed'

We have given the ball away a lot

I said its not great but it is marginally better, we are better organised and showing effort if nothing else. The passing is poor but as I said the personnel hasn't changed from a few weeks and Fenlon isn't going to make them technically miles better in 2 weeks.

As for Collins, its a pity he wasn't so.good at picking out Hibs weaknesses when he overseen a spiral down the table, a huge losing run and some piss poor perfornances.

10-12-2011, 12:38 PM
Hibs pushing up a bit more

10-12-2011, 12:39 PM
Great start so far, the movement off the ball is infinitely times better than under CC. Players are actually wanting to receive the ball!

10-12-2011, 12:39 PM
Come on Hibs

10-12-2011, 12:42 PM
Pat Fenlon's team talks are better than Calderwood's if this is anything to go by

10-12-2011, 12:44 PM
Wee Lewis is having his best game in years.

10-12-2011, 12:44 PM
O'Connor is hopeless. Anyone else on the bench?

10-12-2011, 12:45 PM
Booking for Bocanegra, great play from Ozzy :thumbsup:

dunfy v killie pies game off

Osbourne having a good game by the sounds of it..Chants of Hibees in the background good to hear :flag::flag::flag:

DAVE1875
10-12-2011, 12:47 PM
Wee Lewis is having his best game in years.

He hasn't been the same since the Cup Final

10-12-2011, 12:47 PM
Pen claim for Hibs, handball, wouldn't say it was though.

DAVE1875
10-12-2011, 12:49 PM
Ranger get a pen :grr:

OH but thats no a pen but oh wait the Rangers one is. **** off SFA bias *****.

Pen for them, ****ing stupid from Hart.

Michael Hart gives away a penalty needlessly

Hart gives away penalty..........

10-12-2011, 12:50 PM
michael hart is a f****n grade A erse

Dodgy penalty for the huns.

Who'd of thought the unwashed **** would get a penalty? Oh wait...

0-1 F++k....................

10-12-2011, 12:51 PM
Hart's an absolute liability, should be nowhere near the team.

1-0, Hart :grr:

That was enough to be a penalty though and there was no threat, Hart isn't good enough

Hart - you ****ing ********.

It is not dodgy in any way shape or form....stonewaller, Hart is a plank !!!

Dodgy...????:confused:

A soft penalty I'm afraid. Hart couldn't have pulled his man down like that.

10-12-2011, 12:52 PM
Stonewall penalty im afraid

I think Hibs will get a result:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Jelvic scores

Another miss!

Hanlon just missed !!!!

Hanlon misses great chance!

10-12-2011, 12:53 PM
Hart just isnt good enough

Hanlon misses a good heading chance.

Come on Hibs

A soft penalty I'm afraid. Hart couldn't have pulled his man down like that.

If Wallace hadn't have gone down it wouldn't have been a penalty but Hart gave him the chance, needlessly.

Maybe shut sally up for a while.

10-12-2011, 12:54 PM
Bugger. Power gone off.

If Wallace hadn't have gone down it wouldn't have been a penalty but Hart gave him the chance, needlessly.

IMO it would have been, Hart made it so obvious!

What a pointless ******ing penalty to give away. Jesus!!

DAVE1875
10-12-2011, 12:55 PM
Danny Galbraith coming on. Get Hart off, Sproule switches to the right and Spoony drops back to RB

10-12-2011, 12:55 PM
Let's just have a go now, rather lose 2-0 and have a go than by 1 and not go for it.

10-12-2011, 12:56 PM
Shirley the last we'll see of Hart. He's utter pish. Tell me he's out of contract in the summer please!

10-12-2011, 12:57 PM
Let's just have a go now, rather lose 2-0 and have a go than by 1 and not go for it.

Lol at the Huns thinking they had a pen a second ago :tee hee:

DAVE1875
10-12-2011, 12:58 PM
Oh *****

Game over

**** off!!! ***** defending.

Defence sleeps for 2-0

You were saying?

Bang and it's over

terrible defending yet again

time to go count the snowflakes outside, same old same old

Goal. I'll go and do something constructive now!

10-12-2011, 12:59 PM
0-2 Game finished!!!:confused::confused:

hibby67
2 nil...ahhhhh

JON6207
Hart=clown

bob12345
Hart loses his man at corner. He's just not at the pace of the game.

10-12-2011, 01:00 PM
A rather poor Rangers team beating a simply dreadful Hibs team.

10-12-2011, 01:00 PM
Collapsed! For some reason I don't really like Griffiths.

10-12-2011, 01:01 PM
For me Stack could have come for that. Not just Hart to blame there.

Some folk think Stack is a good keeper. :rolleyes:

Hart loses his man at corner. He's just not at the pace of the game.

So what was Hanlon doing - why do you just mention Hart???

Hart off, wish he hadn't been on in the first place

We are in deep deep ***** BTW. We need an influx of defenders. A RB and at least one CH desperately required.

DAVE1875
10-12-2011, 01:02 PM
FENLON OUT :grr:

Fenlon now knows how hard this job is going to be.

Transfer window can't come quick enough- 4-5 players need to be shown the door

bob12345

We're doing man to man marking, you'll see that Hart was picking up Jelavic. The ball went over Hanlon.

inverness caley next up at ER to collect the points from santa

Basic errors again. Back four covering fresh air each and leave the danger man free. Same old same old.

Let's not forget before the pen Hibs were better team.

The miss at end of first half has cost Hibs. No doubt about it.

10-12-2011, 01:03 PM
We are in deep deep ***** BTW. We need an influx of defenders. A RB and at least one CH desperately required.

I would also add a keeper to that list as well.

And another 4 or 5 through it.

ForeverHibs93
I'd imagine because it was his man who lost him with ease and scored:confused:

10-12-2011, 01:04 PM
Nice bit of skill from Hanlon there..

10-12-2011, 01:05 PM

4-5 might get shown the door, but we'll bring 2 in, 3 maximum.

10-12-2011, 01:06 PM
OH but thats no a pen but oh wait the Rangers one is. **** off SFA bias *****. When did they start awarding penalties for the ball hitting players in the stomach?

10-12-2011, 01:06 PM
at least the dunfy game being off means we wont go bottom of the league....today anyway

10-12-2011, 01:07 PM
Is Griffiths good enough?

I'd imagine because it was his man who lost him with ease and scored:confused:

Yeah, looked to me like Hanlon was standing right next to him though and could have maybe done something - like Stack - but let's blame Hart - he was at fault...

He is not as good as is made out on this message board, that's for sure.

10-12-2011, 01:08 PM

Well his misses are closer than Sodje's...

10-12-2011, 01:08 PM
There was one just like that in the first half the other way round but you didn't complain then Burley :grr:

10-12-2011, 01:09 PM
ESPN would do no harm by adding a red button option to turn Burley off.