View Full Version : Yams Ian Black

10-12-2011, 01:58 AM
One of my mates on Facebook has just said Ian Black has just walked out on the Yams. No definite info but the guy wouldn't really make this up as he is a Yam! Sorry if already posted!

10-12-2011, 03:12 AM
Already posted yesterday, but feel free to post what you hear-you cannae be too up to date ...

10-12-2011, 08:54 AM
One of my mates on Facebook has just said Ian Black has just walked out on the Yams. No definite info but the guy wouldn't really make this up as he is a Yam! Sorry if already posted!

Seems to be confirmed on JKB that Black has walked.

However, they all hate him or don't rate him anyway, so that's fine......,

10-12-2011, 08:58 AM
Seems to be confirmed on JKB that Black has walked.

However, they all hate him or don't rate him anyway, so that's fine......,

Nae story here, all big clubs have players tearing up their contracts and walking out on them for non payment of wages.

10-12-2011, 09:08 AM
Did someone on the other thread not also confirm he was seen training with them yesterday ?

10-12-2011, 09:15 AM

Hopefully more walk too!

10-12-2011, 09:17 AM
He came into my work yesterday for a bit of shopping, the temptation to ask "you sure can afford that mate?" was over-whelming :greengrin

10-12-2011, 09:17 AM
Did someone on the other thread not also confirm he was seen training with them yesterday ?

Somebody had claimed to have seen him training yesterday morning, but would that not have been before he walked out?

10-12-2011, 09:35 AM
BBC have this possible team;

Hearts: (from) Kello, Hamill, Webster, Zaliukas, Mrowiec, Jonsson, Driver, Stevenson, Taouil, Templeton, Robinson, Skacel, Novikovas, Elliott, MacDonald, Obua, MacDonald.

No sign of Black.

CyberSauzee
10-12-2011, 10:13 AM
He came into my work yesterday for a bit of shopping, the temptation to ask "you sure can afford that mate?" was over-whelming :greengrin

You have to be commended on your professional attitude. Hopefully your employer will be paying you for a job well done.

10-12-2011, 10:22 AM

Well I've just seen him outside Sainsbury pushing a load of trollies while dressed in a Santa outfit. Must be training alone.

10-12-2011, 01:17 PM
Ian Black is in the Hearts team today- clearly hasn't walk out on the yams

10-12-2011, 02:00 PM

It's quite funny, nobody really knows actually anything that's going on at Hearts...until the team walks onto the pitch.:agree:

10-12-2011, 02:05 PM
It's quite funny, nobody really knows actually anything that's going on at Hearts...until the team walks onto the pitch.:agree:

I truly hope that Hearts take a good pasting to add to their money woes. It's the only thing that might cheer me up today after us going down to the huns.

10-12-2011, 02:11 PM
I would love to know what the fascination is wi Black on here..an average player & a thug tae boot ..

10-12-2011, 02:37 PM
Football fans really are a funny old breed. We have posters saying that the yam players need to grow a pair and walk out. Then we have stories that Black has done just this and we have posters slating him. Cannae have it both ways. Now dont get me wrong, I hate the wee jumped up herts fart but, if he has/does make this stand and walk out then he certainly would go up a rung or two in my estimation. Still wouldn't want him at E/R though.

10-12-2011, 02:39 PM

He walked out of training after 15 mins yesterday. No debate.

10-12-2011, 02:40 PM

No he didn't.

Debate. :wink:

10-12-2011, 02:43 PM
Oh, yes he did!

10-12-2011, 02:47 PM
Oh, yes he did!

I know for a FACT, that he didn't.

Horses mouth.

10-12-2011, 02:57 PM
I would love to know what the fascination is wi Black on here..an average player & a thug tae boot ..

I'm sure there's a lot of teams would love an Ian Black type character in their side.

10-12-2011, 03:03 PM
I'm sure there's a lot of teams would love an Ian Black type character in their side.

Yeah Stirling Albion.........Queen of the South............Montrose...............The list is endless................:cb

10-12-2011, 03:07 PM

Horses mouth.

Its panto season - oh yes he did!

10-12-2011, 03:09 PM

Tranent Juniors :greengrin

10-12-2011, 03:15 PM
I am watching Cellick Yams online and Ian Black's twin has just launched into a tackle his brother would have been proud of.:wink:

10-12-2011, 04:40 PM

Was it not the day before?

Dr Jimmy
10-12-2011, 05:31 PM
According to the BBC he played 78 mins at parkhead today.

10-12-2011, 07:05 PM
According to the BBC he played 78 mins at parkhead today.

Heard he walked off after 78 minutes.:agree:

10-12-2011, 08:31 PM

Horses mouth.

When were you speaking to IB?

10-12-2011, 08:33 PM
Was it not the day before?

Ye kent what ah meant ya plamf :greengrin

11-12-2011, 07:46 AM

Not interetsed if he walked out or not what I said was "he was in the team yesterday" so there's No Debate about that :greengrin