View Full Version : 9,200 home tickets sold for tomorrow

09-12-2011, 11:20 PM
Just done a quick reccy on the ticket sales and it looks like we've sold around 9,200 tickets excluding the corporate seats.

Add in the huns and it's looking like the attendance will be in the region 12,000-14,000.

As a comparison we had 12,500 at our last home league game against the old firm.

c31
09-12-2011, 11:33 PM
If it was £10 a ticket and not on at 12:30 it would be sold out - tv fitba is killing the game

JustSimplyHibs
09-12-2011, 11:38 PM
Just done a quick reccy on the ticket sales and it looks like we've sold around 9,200 tickets excluding the corporate seats.

Add in the huns and it's looking like the attendance will be in the region 12,000-14,000.

As a comparison we had 12,500 at our last home league game against the old firm.

9200 tickets sold + season ticket holders and a sell out rangers crowd.....a near capacity :thumbsup:

09-12-2011, 11:39 PM

:rolleyes: is that online ticket info?...if so it is almost impossible to gain true reflection from the way its done

09-12-2011, 11:48 PM

That's about as reliable as chocolate ashtray. IIRC last season one of the games against the Yams was showing as being nearly a sell out but that was merely due to the fact that blocks of seats weren't available because tickets had been printed off to sell through the ticket office for walk up Hibs fans (who had to be on the database) on matchday.

09-12-2011, 11:50 PM
9200 tickets sold + season ticket holders and a sell out rangers crowd.....a near capacity :thumbsup:

Steady on :cb Even if it was 9,200 it would include season ticket holders.

JustSimplyHibs
09-12-2011, 11:58 PM
Steady on :cb Even if it was 9,200 it would include season ticket holders.

no the op said we had sold 9,200...season ticket holders buy their tickets at the start of the season :rolleyes:....rangers will have sold 3500 taking it upto 12700 with what call it 4000 season ticket holders will boost the crowd to 16700

10-12-2011, 12:03 AM
no the op said we had sold 9,200...season ticket holders buy their tickets at the start of the season :rolleyes:....rangers will have sold 3500 taking it upto 12700 with what call it 4000 season ticket holders will boost the crowd to 16700

Listen very carefully, I shall say this only once. :greengrin Season ticket holders will be included. :agree:

4,000 season ticket holders. :hilarious

10-12-2011, 12:03 AM

The numbers on there will include season ticket holders.

There's no danger that nearly 17,000 people will be at the match tomorrow.

10-12-2011, 12:06 AM
If it was £10 a ticket and not on at 12:30 it would be sold out - tv fitba is killing the game

Nowt to do with TV. It's the stupid kick off time.

JustSimplyHibs
10-12-2011, 12:09 AM
Listen very carefully, I shall say this only once. :greengrin Season ticket holders will be included. :agree:

4,000 season ticket holders. :hilarious

how many en?

10-12-2011, 12:12 AM
how many en?

Probably nearer 7K.

JustSimplyHibs
10-12-2011, 12:12 AM
The numbers on there will include season ticket holders.

There's no danger that nearly 17,000 people will be at the match tomorrow.

as i say the op says 9200 tickets sold :wink:

JustSimplyHibs
10-12-2011, 12:14 AM
Probably nearer 7K.

as much as that, interesting.

10-12-2011, 12:16 AM

It includes season tickets.

10-12-2011, 12:18 AM

9,200 + 7,000 season ticket holders + 3,000 corporates + 3,500 huns = 22,700. Ya beauty. :thumbsup:

10-12-2011, 12:22 AM
9,200 + 7,000 season ticket holders + 3,000 corporates + 3,500 huns = 22,700. Ya beauty. :thumbsup:

Plus lift overs = 35,268. :agree:

JustSimplyHibs
10-12-2011, 12:24 AM

but if we go by your estimated season tickets and hibbyradge conclusion that it includes season tickectes means we have only sold over 2000 tickets.....pretty pish poor dont you think

10-12-2011, 12:35 AM
but if we go by your estimated season tickets and hibbyradge conclusion that it includes season tickectes means we have only sold over 2000 tickets.....pretty pish poor dont you think

Lunchtime kick off
On the telly
£28 for an adult.
String of poor results especially at home
Freezing
Christmas presents

10-12-2011, 12:38 AM

We're pretty pish poor so I guess we get what we deserve.

10-12-2011, 12:39 AM
Plus lift overs = 35,268. :agree:

Plus free tickets handed around to all Edinburgh schools = 51,623. :agree:

10-12-2011, 12:41 AM
+ the trialists

JustSimplyHibs
10-12-2011, 12:45 AM
plus some of the deluded bunch joining us takes it up to 70000......Sir T, better get us a new stadium fae the council :thumbsup:

Zondervan
10-12-2011, 01:20 AM
Lunchtime kick off
On the telly
£28 for an adult.
Freezing
Christmas presents

Really - wow that it a 1st for Hibs / Rangers game
Been the same - more or less - for the last 5 years
New manager - 1st home game
Wear a jumper under your jacket - and perhaps (dare I suggest) a hat, scarf and gloves
Irrelevant - had 12 months to prepare

If you don't want to go, then just don't bother. No need for a pile of excuses.

Oder?

edit

Just realised you have 12643 posts. Sorry - I mean you no disrespect.

10-12-2011, 03:05 AM
Really - wow that it a 1st for Hibs / Rangers game
Been the same - more or less - for the last 5 years
New manager - 1st home game
Wear a jumper under your jacket - and perhaps (dare I suggest) a hat, scarf and gloves
Irrelevant - had 12 months to prepare

If you don't want to go, then just don't bother. No need for a pile of excuses.

Oder?

edit

Just realised you have 12643 posts. Sorry - I mean you no disrespect.

They were excuses in general and not based on my own personal circumstances. If we were sitting at the top of the league playing attractive football then folk would turn up regardless of the weather etc etc etc. As it is we aren't and they won't.

No need for any apologies even though I am an uber poster. Folk with over 12,000 posts know what's going on. :greengrin

We done it Dad
10-12-2011, 05:13 AM
[QUOTE=iwasthere1972;3026814]Lunchtime kick off
On the telly
£28 for an adult.
Freezing
Christmas presents

:agree:[
and the snow

hibsfan7
10-12-2011, 06:58 AM
even if we do get about 100,000 in to easter road
it is still 300,000 less than hearts with their 400,000 fans hat pack ibnto *********** ever other week

:cb

10-12-2011, 10:56 AM
Nowt to do with TV. It's the stupid kick off time.

Everything to do with it being on tv. Do you think the game would be a 12:30 kick off if it wasn't on telly? Naw, of course not. Game on TV = Stupid kick off time.

10-12-2011, 11:59 AM

Everything to do with it being on tv. Do you think the game would be a 12:30 kick off if it wasn't on telly? Naw, of course not. Game on TV = Stupid kick off time.

Exactly.

Now that's what you call yamathatics!

10-12-2011, 03:49 PM
Official attendance given as 11380 according to the TV pundits.

10-12-2011, 03:55 PM
11380? WTF? I was expecting over 61000.

Maybe the trialists failed to show. :agree: