View Full Version : Yams No pay/Board Statement/Various Yam Threads Merged

Pages : [1] 2 3

huggie1875
09-12-2011, 12:51 AM
Hearts have begged players to take no pay till march player have told them to bolt

Supraninja
09-12-2011, 01:02 AM
I shall not believe this until it is printed in The Sun.

09-12-2011, 01:07 AM
I shall not believe this until it is printed in The Sun.

And as if by magic...

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/3987861/Jambos-beg-stars-to-wait-for-cash.html

09-12-2011, 01:26 AM
4 months :faf: :faf:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/laughingstock.jpg

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=_OzI_kZLtUc

:LOL: :hilarious :rotflmao: :hahaha::jamboclow :brokenyam:

09-12-2011, 01:32 AM
And as if by magic...

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/3987861/Jambos-beg-stars-to-wait-for-cash.html

That's mental! He's offering some of them improved contracts but they can't pay them til March!!

Mikeystewart
09-12-2011, 01:39 AM
That's mental! He's offering some of them improved contracts but they can't pay them til March!!

Are they improved? I am assumed the club was renegotiating with high earners to take less.

09-12-2011, 02:40 AM

Wages will only be late 7 times during 2012/13 season. Which will be an improvement on the 9 times during 2011/12 season. :wink:

It could work.

09-12-2011, 06:31 AM
One Yam, whose medication has obviously run out, is suggesting that the story is nonsense but that Vlad has leaked it to the Sun so that he can then sue them.

An anthropologist would have a field day with these muppets. It's like evolution just stopped in its tracks.

09-12-2011, 06:48 AM
One Yam, whose medication has obviously run out, is suggesting that the story is nonsense but that Vlad has leaked it to the Sun so that he can then sue them.

An anthropologist would have a field day with these muppets. It's like evolution just stopped in its tracks.

Utterly incredible. Some of the nonsense spouted is beyond stupid. They have taken the art of being thick to a whole new level.

09-12-2011, 06:59 AM
Maybe they've announced this in advance so that the players don't have to wait 90 days before they can walk away.

down the slope
09-12-2011, 07:28 AM
The muppetry continues, one of the brain dead posted this "I beleive this is an attempt to flush Vlad out, I don't believe we are as skint as he's making out. A deliberate attempt to flush out the chronic non triers and perma-injured" , a few starting to agree with this scenario as the likely cause of non payment !.

09-12-2011, 07:28 AM
They'll be waiting for the Early, Early, Early bird season tickets sales to kick in:greengrin

09-12-2011, 07:40 AM
turn off the heating, switch off the lights and close the door on yer way out

welcoming hearts fc of sighthill to the sfl.

09-12-2011, 07:42 AM

Can somebody nip over there and put the lights oot :bye: :bye: :bye:

09-12-2011, 07:49 AM
turn off the heating, switch off the lights and close the door on yer way out

welcoming hearts fc of sighthill to the sfl.

A.F.C Hearts has a nice wee ring to it mind. :greengrin

Oh aye,and the A.F.C. Stands for Always Fiddling Children

09-12-2011, 08:02 AM
I heard Vlad believes an Oceans 11 style job on the Maybury Casino will be what saves the yams. That takes planning though, Vlad has his best men on it and they say they'll be ready by March. They've got Ian Black, he can get them any gear they need. Gary Glen, the fraudster....he's managed to convince people he's a footballer for years, he must be good! And Craig Thomson, an expert at trying to get in places he shouldn't.

09-12-2011, 08:09 AM
I love Hearts, I really do.

They provide a proper belly laugh moment at least twice a week at the moment. Then you get the nervous laugh at what some of the trumpets are saying, you know the type when you know you shouldn't laugh because theirs obviously issues but you just can't help it.

09-12-2011, 08:11 AM
Todays 'No Jobbies Sherlock' award goes to this walloper :-

VR is behaving like a criminal and a con man. This is no way to treat people.

Looks like the 6 year anaesthetic is wearing off.

Yez were telt that ages ago ya research psychologists collective wet dream.

09-12-2011, 08:39 AM
Does this mean the players will fall foul of the 2000% APR on their payday loans?

09-12-2011, 08:44 AM
Hearts have begged players to take no pay till march player have told them to bolt

Told it is Feb (not March) - and one player walked out on them yesterday. Any ideas who?

robinp
09-12-2011, 08:53 AM
February or March, they have only 5 home matches between today and the derby on March 17th 2012, none of which are Old Firm teams. Thats 3 months and 8 days, a long long time with very little cash income.

Church jumble sale anyone?

09-12-2011, 08:57 AM
From todays Daily Record

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/football/spl/2011/12/09/hearts-players-must-make-complaint-if-they-want-our-help-says-spl-86908-23621828/

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"The governing bodies have an obligation to the integrity of the game and it is imperative, from this aspect, our members are paid.

"Players sign contracts that are registered with the governing bodies. They have a duty of care to ensure these contracts are honoured."

But an SPL spokesperson said: "Under the standard SPL player's contract, the SPL has the power to adjudicate on any complaint made by a player or players.

"To date, no such complaint has been received by the SPL in relation to any Heart of Midlothian player.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I cannot believe that not one player has complained to the SFA, are they as spineless as their fans? :******::yamlaugh::jamboclow

09-12-2011, 09:02 AM
:faf: :hilarious: No way will players accept that! :rotflmao: :lolyam:

09-12-2011, 09:03 AM
I love how 'My Way' is one of their songs. The original couldn't be more approapriate.

09-12-2011, 09:05 AM
:faf: :hilarious: No way will players accept that! :rotflmao: :lolyam:I wouldnae bank on that ...:greengrin

09-12-2011, 09:09 AM
If it was an animal you would put it out of its misery.

Time for the Farmer to step in with the shotgun.

20 year poetry...

09-12-2011, 09:09 AM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/16107141.stm

Wealthy Hearts fans have approached the heir to the throne in Qatar to bail out their cash-strapped club. (Daily Mail)

09-12-2011, 09:15 AM
I suppose that March time, is when the Champions League group stages money begins to filter in?:titanic:

09-12-2011, 09:23 AM
Another thought...

Are the players insured ?

Medical bills being paid?

Do these players not getting paid think if they get injured they could be struggling to find a future club or not get help when injuries due to costs ?

Next few weeks performances could be very interesting.

Reality is they will still probably beat us at New Year :rolleyes:

09-12-2011, 09:24 AM
I suppose that March time, is when the Champions League group stages money begins to filter in?:titanic:

More likely 3 year season tickets on offer to the Believers !:agree:

09-12-2011, 09:28 AM
Another thought...

Do these players not getting paid think if they get injured they could be struggling to find a future club or not get help when injuries due to costs ?

This is one of those times where that is guaranteeed!

TRIALIST
09-12-2011, 09:29 AM

Wealthy Hearts fans have approached the heir to the throne in Qatar to bail out their cash-strapped club. (Daily Mail)

Its ok its only George Foulkes again using his networking skills. Sheik Alqoholic is his contact.

09-12-2011, 09:35 AM

That about sums these fuds up.:agree:

What next, begging letters to Bill Gates?

09-12-2011, 09:48 AM

As Rod, Jane and Freddy would say...."We know a song about that"

Hi Ho Hi Ho
Lets laugh at the Jambos
They'll play till May
And get no pay
Hi Ho Hi Ho Hi Ho Hi Ho

:lolyam:

09-12-2011, 09:49 AM
Another thought...

I would not find it surprising in the slightest if Vlad will agree before the derby to pay the majority of their wages if they win.

Whether he'll follow through on that is debatable, but it would be a highly effective, if immoral, incentive.

09-12-2011, 09:51 AM
That about sums these fuds up.:agree:

What next, begging letters to Bill Gates?

Nigerian-style scam emails must be the next step.

09-12-2011, 09:52 AM
Ah great, 4 months. That will give him plenty of time to gather his assets and jump ship. :titanic: :brokenyam: :lolyam:

09-12-2011, 10:11 AM
.........haha! W*nks

09-12-2011, 10:18 AM

A £1 donation from each of their 400,000 fans would see them through this sticky patch. :greengrin

pentlando
09-12-2011, 10:38 AM

Well if that's true, Craig Thomson can look forward to a right stoning.

09-12-2011, 10:39 AM
Hearts have asked their players to wait until March to be paid, with owner Vladimir Romanov offering an extra payment on top if they agreed - the players have refused.

What a bunch or dicks, its money in the bank and a big bonus in march too, just for waiting a couple of month, ok 3 months, well 4 actually. :wink:

I wish my boss would give me such a good deal.

sidjames
09-12-2011, 10:53 AM
Come and work for me then. Anything they can do I can do better :)

09-12-2011, 11:20 AM
Boss ... "I know I have a history of not paying you i.e. since last month"...
Employee "OK, just cough up and we'll move on"
Boss ..." Thing is, even though I've got a history of paying you late and thus far broken that, I'd like you to volunteer to not be paid for another THREE months"
Employee "Ahuh, Im listening..."
Boss ..."and to thank you for trusting me, given my track record and lack of trustworhtyness", "I'll give you a wee bit extra at the end of it"
Employee "I see, so, you're not going to pay me for the sum total for 4 months but pay me a wee bit extra at the end?"
Boss .."aye, thats it. Call it a reward"
Employee "Call it interest and fees to cover the direct debits and bills I need to pay in the interim?"
Boss ..."aye, that too" - "so, what do ye say then son?"

...yep. A ****ing masterplan of epic smart genius proportions :cb

I can see this business model catching on, particularly at Xmas and knowing the end of season is coming up and indeed the club involved need to empty a good 20 players.

That plan, has mair cheek than an elephants arse.

09-12-2011, 11:50 AM

Hi Ho Hi Ho
Lets laugh at the Jambos
They'll play till May
And get no pay
Hi Ho Hi Ho Hi Ho Hi Ho

:greengrin:top marks:thumbsup:

09-12-2011, 11:54 AM

Hi Ho Hi Ho
Lets laugh at the Jambos
They'll play till May
And get no pay
Hi Ho Hi Ho Hi Ho Hi Ho

Good effort, maybe just a little make-over.

EskbankHibby
09-12-2011, 12:03 PM
Vlad is trying to provoke them it's as simple as that. They are insolvent yet continue to 'trade', my company would not be allowed to do that so why they are is a mystery.

Vlad is looking for an excuse to totally shaft them, like he did with Kaunas - a team he may have had a semblance of an emotional tie with - just to make a point.

I think this is what Wishart was alluding to in the PFA statement with "the future of the club is in the players hands", basically if any of the spineless ones squeek up with a dissenting voice the circus will close completely. Not just withdrawing financial support but trying to recoup losses, this would not be good news for our pink neighbours.

09-12-2011, 12:26 PM

Hi Ho Hi Ho
Lets laugh at the Jambos
They'll play till May
And get no pay
Hi Ho Hi Ho Hi Ho Hi Ho

I can see this turning into a multi chorus finale. :wink:

Fans Chorus

Hi ho, hi ho
We're skint but we don't know
The players are theifs
And Vlads the cheif
Hi ho, hi ho hi ho hi ho

Players Chorus

Hi ho, hi ho
It's off to the work we go
We're aloud to stay
If we take no pay
Hi ho, hi ho hi ho hi ho

Vlads Chorus

Hi ho, hi ho
It's time to leave skid row
I've had my fun
Now its time to run
Hi ho, hi ho hi ho hi ho

09-12-2011, 12:35 PM
I love Hearts, I really do.

They provide a proper belly laugh moment at least twice a week at the moment. Then you get the nervous laugh at what some of the trumpets are saying, you know the type when you know you shouldn't laugh because theirs obviously issues but you just can't help it.

There are certainly a hell of a lot of basket case hertz fans thats for sure.My only worry is that if they go belly up where will they turn up.Scary thought.

09-12-2011, 12:40 PM
I heard Vlad believes an Oceans 11 style job on the Maybury Casino will be what saves the yams. That takes planning though, Vlad has his best men on it and they say they'll be ready by March. They've got Ian Black, he can get them any gear they need. Gary Glen, the fraudster....he's managed to convince people he's a footballer for years, he must be good! And Craig Thomson, an expert at trying to get in places he shouldn't.

They can't. They're all barred, they wouldn't get through the front door - they can't pass the credit check, they kept getting blootered and trying to wreck the place, and if you'd seen the state of the toilets after their last visit ... :sick:

Vlad is trying to provoke them it's as simple as that. They are insolvent yet continue to 'trade', my company would not be allowed to do that so why they are is a mystery.

Vlad is looking for an excuse to totally shaft them, like he did with Kaunas - a team he may have had a semblance of an emotional tie with - just to make a point.

I think this is what Wishart was alluding to in the PFA statement with "the future of the club is in the players hands", basically if any of the spineless ones squeek up with a dissenting voice the circus will close completely. Not just withdrawing financial support but trying to recoup losses, this would not be good news for our pink neighbours.

We ARE aware, are we not, that Fraser Washout used to play for the Mankies, back in the 1990's? :cool2:

banchoryhibs
09-12-2011, 01:20 PM

Deluded fools:jamboclow More evidence of how highly they over-rate themselves. Man City they aint:agree:

09-12-2011, 01:40 PM
this has to be the funniest thread i've read in a while, in stitches :faf:

09-12-2011, 02:08 PM
4 Months :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::hilarious:hilarious:rotf lmao::rotflmao::rotflmao:

Dr Jimmy
09-12-2011, 02:57 PM

Can you imagine how the Q&A after their sales pitch went.....

Q. Aren't you the club that has a registered sex offender on your playing staff?
A. Ehhhh, well he's just a wee laddie that made a mistake like?

Q.Is this the same club that employed a convicted sex offender to be their manager?
A. Ehhh, well she said she was 16 and it wisnae really his fault as she was up for it.

Q. Didn't one of your fans recently attack the manager of an opposing team?
A. Ehhh, well he got off with that and it was only Lennon anyway.

Q. Aren't your fans responsible for signing songs about "up to their knees in fenian blood"?
A. Ehhh, that's just harmless banter.

Q. Aren't you up to your neck in debt?
A. Ehhh, naw we owe it to ourselves.

What a great investment opportunity that club represents to any foreign buyer and it would automatically benefit their brand.

Load of deluded muppets!

09-12-2011, 03:20 PM
Flood warning in place in Leith tonight after mass reports of people pishing themselves laughing

Kammy1875
09-12-2011, 03:39 PM
Can you imagine how the Q&A after their sales pitch went.....

Q. Aren't you the club that has a registered sex offender on your playing staff?
A. Ehhhh, well he's just a wee laddie that made a mistake like?

Q.Is this the same club that employed a convicted sex offender to be their manager?
A. Ehhh, well she said she was 16 and it wisnae really his fault as she was up for it.

Q. Didn't one of your fans recently attack the manager of an opposing team?
A. Ehhh, well he got off with that and it was only Lennon anyway.

Q. Aren't your fans responsible for signing songs about "up to their knees in fenian blood"?
A. Ehhh, that's just harmless banter.

Q. Aren't you up to your neck in debt?
A. Ehhh, naw we owe it to ourselves.

What a great investment opportunity that club represents to any foreign buyer and it would automatically benefit their brand.

Load of deluded muppets!

:top marks:not worth

Could have added a part about having a **** hole of a stadium too but still :top marks

Benny Brazil
09-12-2011, 04:19 PM

If they are that "wealthy" can they not just buy the club themselves?

09-12-2011, 04:23 PM
If they are that "wealthy" can they not just buy the club themselves?

They are that wealthy they shop in £2 land.

09-12-2011, 04:39 PM
Orgasmic situation.

09-12-2011, 04:50 PM
I cant believe so many Hibs fans want them to go out of business. They provide so many quality chortles that id miss if they went under. Wealthy Yams In Yellow Golfing Jumpers Go Cap In Hand To Oil Sheikhs. It just gets funnier and funnier.

09-12-2011, 05:04 PM
If they want pay they should go up to Dundee. They'll even be able to get yin wi ingin oan it.

09-12-2011, 05:50 PM
I cant believe so many Hibs fans want them to go out of business.
They provide so many quality chortles that id miss if they went under. Wealthy Yams In Yellow Golfing Jumpers Go Cap In Hand To Oil Sheikhs. It just gets funnier and funnier. I'd swap that for the one big party. :agree: :partyhibb http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies 2/YAYYY.gif :partyhibb

**** the h****s

Bearders
09-12-2011, 06:02 PM
Told it is Feb (not March) - and one player walked out on them yesterday. Any ideas who?

Black. I was told by a players old man.

09-12-2011, 06:28 PM
All this is all very well and good, but what is PedanticHibby's take on all of this??

There must be a comedy opus at least the draft stage after all that's happened in the past week or so.

09-12-2011, 06:31 PM
Well done the Tache...for protecting our cash and adding to their problems...:not worth

I think he really wants the big earners to walk...he has now realised that no idiot will pay transfer fees so hanging onto them is pointless / costly...

Interesting its end of tax year he wants to get by....:rolleyes:

09-12-2011, 07:04 PM

Yup - told now IB walked out yesterday.

09-12-2011, 07:06 PM

vlad will be delighted no way he could have sold that little prick

09-12-2011, 07:21 PM

Yes
Was told by a Hibs player this afternoon " 29th February 2012 " and he also said there were stories going the rounds that Black had walked out and another two players might go tomorrow

homielang
09-12-2011, 07:22 PM
Brilliant. I will be whistling this all weekend! :flag:

Hi Ho Hi Ho
Lets laugh at the Jambos
They'll play till May
And get no pay
Hi Ho Hi Ho Hi Ho Hi Ho

09-12-2011, 07:34 PM

Hi Ho Hi Ho
Lets laugh at the Jambos
They'll play till May
And get no pay
Hi Ho Hi Ho Hi Ho Hi Ho

Must be sung tomorrow

09-12-2011, 07:36 PM

Cue a chorus of "good riddance, he's *****" from the Yams, completely ignoring why he's walked.

09-12-2011, 07:38 PM
Cue a chorus of "good riddance, he's *****" from the Yams, completely ignoring why he's walked.

The understanding from our good neighbours now is that it doesn't matter if they walk out, because they're all wage theifs anyway... :rolleyes:

I really wish they would go to the scrap already. :pray:

09-12-2011, 08:02 PM
Spoke to a Jambo colleague this morning who's brother is employed by the club. I asked him for his take on it and he said he reckoned the end was nigh. Regular money used to come in from UBIG but it has all stopped now. All wages and bills have to be settled by what little income is generated in Scotland. He reckoned it won't be long.

09-12-2011, 08:23 PM

The only one with the gonads to do it.

09-12-2011, 09:20 PM
Interesting point made by Gary Mackay on Sportsound earlier this evening. He appears to be saying that the players’ contracts are only voided after 90 days in breach by the club. It is no coincidence that the players were paid in November because that ensures that none of them can walk away before the end of the transfer window in January.

It seems our Lithuanian friend is not as mad as it has appeared. Look for big price tags on players desperate to leave and putting pressure on agents, Mackay included, to find them an exit route. But ultimately every penny will be banked in Lithuania. Once the player assets are stripped then it looks like a massacre is on the way and the stadium and the club cannot be far behind.

At risk of repeating a previous comment, I think Vlad’s end game is to sell all the players he can this window, then sell off the stadium. Finally he will offer those rich fans, someone mentioned earlier, the club name for a ridiculous fee. The opportunity will tug at their heart strings and they will be madder than him, because they will pay it.

Would the last one out please turn out the lights and lock the gates :lurksub:

09-12-2011, 09:23 PM
Identified Black, Obua, Templeton & Jonsson at Heriot-Watt this morning if that dispels any rumours...

09-12-2011, 09:24 PM
Interesting point made by Gary Mackay on Sportsound earlier this evening. He appears to be saying that the players’ contracts are only voided after 90 days in breach by the club. It is no coincidence that the players were paid in November because that ensures that none of them can walk away before the end of the transfer window in January.

It seems our Lithuanian friend is not as mad as it has appeared. Look for big price tags on players desperate to leave and putting pressure on agents, Mackay included, to find them an exit route. But ultimately every penny will be banked in Lithuania. Once the player assets are stripped then it looks like a massacre is on the way and the stadium and the club cannot be far behind.

At risk of repeating a previous comment, I think Vlad’s end game is to sell all the players he can this window, then sell off the stadium. Finally he will offer those rich fans someone mentioned earlier the club name for a ridiculous fee. The opportunity will tug at their heart strings and they will be madder than him, because they will pay it.

Would the last one out please turn out the lights and lock the gates :lurksub:

They can be free agent before the end of the season though.. Thus securing the bankrupts nothing :agree:

09-12-2011, 09:47 PM
Identified Black, Obua, Templeton & Jonsson at Heriot-Watt this morning if that dispels any rumours...

I actually saw Black in my local Tesco`s last Saturday so I thought he must have been suspended. Mind you, the look on his face was priceless as I sniffed as hard as I could as I walked past him!

09-12-2011, 09:55 PM
They can be free agent before the end of the season though.. Thus securing the bankrupts nothing :agree:
There could be a small fee paid by a club who wants to get the player in for the second half of the season, and also to avoid a bidding war with three or four other clubs for a free agent in the summer.

11-12-2011, 06:53 AM
Couple of stories in todays Scotsman, seems the end is nigh. :titanic::******::jamboclow:yamlaugh:

Hearts players say they feel let down by the domestic ruling bodies and their unwillingness to intervene and, having taken advice, they have set a date of 14 January to call the club’s bluff and walk away as free agents.

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/people_think_we_are_all_millionaires_we_re_not_we_ are_normal_people_with_the_same_money_worries_as_a nyone_else_1_2003513?commentspage=2

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/unpaid_hearts_players_threaten_to_walk_away_from_c lub_on_14_january_1_2003469

The unpaid Hearts players are on the verge of walking out. They tell Moira Gordon of their anger and frustration

HEARTS players have lashed out at Scottish fooball’s governing bodies and claimed that the country is sitting back and watching as owner Vladimir Romanov effectively treats them as slave labour devoid of rights and sympathy.

At the end of last month public sector workers staged a walk-out over changes to their pension agreements. By that stage Hearts players had already worked for six weeks without pay and, five days before their December wage is due, they are still awaiting November’s payment. Yet they don’t have the right to strike. They say they have had to sit tight, turn up at training and for matches knowing that they could pick up an injury which would leave them in limbo. With the club advising them that money is still tight, they have had to fend off banks and other creditors and worry about Christmas.

“Anywhere else in the world, if it was anyone other than footballers, the authorities would have stepped in by now. There would have been an uproar. But because we are footballers those normal rules don’t apply. People think we are all millionaires – we’re not, we are normal people with the same money worries and commitments as anyone else and we are under a lot of stress just now.”

11-12-2011, 07:02 AM
Another quote from this article, seems the Hearts players have definately had enough and would have walked by now if they could, but they have to wait 90 days.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

“We wish this had never happened, we wish it was all over by now but now that it has gone on this long, I think most of us are genuinely hoping they don’t pay us before then because we just want out. I don’t want to stay and neither do a lot of the boys and we would walk out now if we could. But if I do then there is a chance they could take me to court for breach of contract

11-12-2011, 07:39 AM
Why don't they make a complaint then? Does the whole squad need to complain or can one player set the ball rolling?

11-12-2011, 07:45 AM
“Whether you are on £2 a week or £2,000 a week, there are bills to pay. Some boys have already missed mortgage or car repayments and by the time we can walk away in January, we will be lucky if no-one has had their house seized by the bank. It’s a massive worry and the fact that the SPL and SFA have done so little is a disgrace.

So it's now the fault of the SPL and SFA that they haven't been paid. It's only weeks since they were paid yet some of them are already behind with their mortgage and car payments. :confused: I really can't believe that on their monthly income (and it's a damn site more that most of earn in a year) that they are already on the poverty line. If it is true then I have no sympathy with them as there are a lot more people in this country who are far worse off than them. Next thing you know it will be Hibs fault that they haven't been able to get their kids Christmas presents.

Don't get me wrong. If it is the low earners, the ticket office staff, canteen ladies etc etc then I would have sympathy. If not then they made their bed and they can lie in it. Greed overcame any logical thinking when they signed their contract with the Vlad.

11-12-2011, 07:50 AM
"It’s a massive worry and the fact that the SPL and SFA have done so little is a disgrace"

The disgrace is that none of them have made an official complaint to either of those bodies yet. The statements from both have been pretty clear that they can't involved in any capacity until that happens.

Pretty simple yams - make the complaint, then they can do something. But like all things maroon, they lost the use of their backbones some time ago when they chose the yam dollar.

11-12-2011, 07:53 AM
Think there probably waiting until 1st January when they will hold all the cards

11-12-2011, 07:59 AM
The disgrace is that none of them have made an official complaint to either of those bodies yet. The statements from both have been pretty clear that they can't involved in any capacity until that happens.

Pretty simple yams - make the complaint, then they can do something. But like all things maroon, they lost the use of their backbones some time ago when they chose the yam dollar.

Well let's hope that the main stand at Tynie can withstand the violent storms forecast for the Lothians and Borders next week otherwise the Yams can :bye: goodbye to any home gate income for at least the rest of this season. Now that really would be the last straw. :wink:

11-12-2011, 08:03 AM
To answer my own question I just read the articles, sounds like they're worried about what vlad can do if they make a complaint but then get paid, I'd hazard a guess threats have been made.

Think there probably waiting until 1st January when they will hold all the cards

Yeah Happy Families or Pontoon (21 or bust)

I'm starting to sympathise with some of the players. I'm sure that a few of them do want to complain but if they don't do it as a whole those that do will face having their careers ****ed over for the remainder of their contracts. You can guarantee that they'd get paid stopping them leaving.

They've got legal advice, money problems, their career and their families to consider so will be stressed to the max IMHO. Horrible situation for anyone to be in and says all anyone considering signing for Hearts (or any youth and his parents considering going there) needs to know. Anyone who signs for them after this deserves everything they get.

Dr Jimmy
11-12-2011, 08:07 AM
I actualy have some sympathy for the unpaid players. If you sign a contract and honour it you are entitled to be paid to the terms of that contract.
Wether you earn £20K or £200K per year you will live your life according to what you earn and the guys on the bigger money will likely have bigger outgoings etc, regardless of this why should they use their own savings to effectively fund Romanov?
It is an absolute disgrace that they have to wait 90 days (3 months...ffs!) before they can leave. It is another example of football thinking it is above the laws that everyone else adheres to.
I have never been a huge fan of unions, but the PFA should be ashamed of themselves.

11-12-2011, 08:30 AM
I actualy have some sympathy for the unpaid players. If you sign a contract and honour it you are entitled to be paid to the terms of that contract.
Wether you earn £20K or £200K per year you will live your life according to what you earn and the guys on the bigger money will likely have bigger outgoings etc, regardless of this why should they use their own savings to effectively fund Romanov?
It is an absolute disgrace that they have to wait 90 days (3 months...ffs!) before they can leave. It is another example of football thinking it is above the laws that everyone else adheres to.
I have never been a huge fan of unions, but the PFA should be ashamed of themselves.

I agree with you on that point but at the same time they should have a lot more disposable income than someone on an average wage. Now if they are saying that they are on the breadline after only weeks of last receiving their wages and haven't been stashing a bit away for a rainy day then they really do need to get themselves a financial advisor. They've signed a contract and should be paid but I'm not buying into this missed mortgage and car payments stuff.

11-12-2011, 08:31 AM
I'm starting to sympathise with some of the players. I'm sure that a few of them do want to complain but if they don't do it as a whole those that do will face having their careers ****ed over for the remainder of their contracts. You can guarantee that they'd get paid stopping them leaving.

They've got legal advice, money problems, their career and their families to consider so will be stressed to the max IMHO. Horrible situation for anyone to be in and says all anyone considering signing for Hearts (or any youth and his parents considering going there) needs to know. Anyone who signs for them after this deserves everything they get.

Im a bit torn, I have to say. I tend to agreee with you - they are in a stressful position, and they are being messed about in spectacular fashion by Mr Romanov. I also feel that someone needs to give them a big shake and scream in their faces: WHAT DID YOU THINK WAS GOING TO ******* HAPPEN YOU DOSY ******* CRETINS!!

I can understand - I think - that they are frightened to complain, for fear of what might happen. Although, other than not eventually getting their wages, which might well be the outcome anyway, I'm not sure what else he could do.

Their agents also need to take a look at themselves. If the players were unable to see beyond the baubles being waved in their faces, the people employed to act on their behalf ought to have been urging caution, given the club's history.

11-12-2011, 08:36 AM
Their agents also need to take a look at themselves. If the players were unable to see beyond the baubles being waved in their faces, the people employed to act on their behalf ought to have been urging caution, given the club's history.

The agents would have been more interested in their percentage of the signing on fee. The players would have had options to join other clubs but chose Hertz because of the money they were offered, and despite the knowledge they had a history of non-payment.

I've got sympathy for back office staff but none for the players. Their choice to go there, they need to suffer the consequences.

11-12-2011, 08:38 AM
The agents would have been more interested in their percentage of the signing on fee. The players would have had options to join other clubs but chose Hertz because of the money they were offered, and despite the knowledge they had a history of non-payment.

I've got sympathy for back office staff but none for the players. Their choice to go there, they need to suffer the consequences.

11-12-2011, 08:39 AM
In terms of the players having savings I'm sure they will do, however without being a financial advisor I'm sure it doesn't make sense to have a lot if spare cash sitting in your current account so while I'm certain they'll be putting money away it'll more likely be in high interest savings accounts and its probably not accessible to just get to pay bills and having 2 months worth of wages put aside in case of something like this is probably a sensible amount to have available so I can believe some of them will be starting to struggle.Shame

11-12-2011, 08:53 AM
Folk need to remember that not all savings are easily accessible, if at all. You can't just remove money from pensions etc to cover a mortgage payment.

IndieHibby
11-12-2011, 09:06 AM
Having been in a similar situation, as I'm sure many people have, it's no fun - to put it mildly. I have sympathy for the low earners. It's tough finding work at the moment. For the high earners who joined recently, I have less sympathy - they had information before joining which could have prevented them being in this situation - such is the power of the allure of money to distort our judgment. They are the ones who should be more selective over who they blame.

As for the fans - well they have happily wallowed in the 'buy your way to glory' strategy of vlad, rubbing our noses in it along the way. It's only just that they now experience the other side of that coin - "come away in and join the body o' the kirk" is what I would say!

Just goes to show, striking is something that should be the right of a privately employed worker too, not removed from both...

11-12-2011, 09:08 AM
Folk need to remember that not all savings are easily accessible, if at all. You can't just remove money from pensions etc to cover a mortgage payment.

Most of the guys I know pay a whack of money into pension funds as well as being taxed heavily. Their mortgages are seldom over the long term given their short career span and the repayments reflect this.

I am not, however, without sympathy for the players concerned but would contrast and compare this to the situation around the turn of the millennium with Tom Smith and how Hibs handled that. When other players, like Ian Black and Darren Barr, are making choices in the future they would do well to consider this.

11-12-2011, 09:08 AM

I'm no financial wizard but I would be very surprised if any of the players have been stupid enough to tie up all their savings in an account that they can only get access to after 6/12 months especially with the low interest rates that are on offer nowadays at the banks/building societies. Even if they have then I would think (again I wouldn't know for sure) that their banks and lenders would be more sympathetic to their cause knowing that they are not short of a bob or two and they they only need time to make the repayments.

Any views I have on this subject are merely aimed at the higher earners within the club who signed their contract knowing what we've all been saying on here for the past 6 years or so and not at the backroom staff who I hope have/will all get paid on time.

11-12-2011, 09:31 AM
Vlad need do nothing, the bank owns Tynie and everything that goes with it, he can sit with it as a loss until the property market picks up again and a more realistic return can be achieved.

The club must cut its cloth accordingly which means living within their means. essentially go through the pain we have gone through for years albeit the financial climate is harder now.

He could always let them go the way of Kaunus. It has to be said the man has previous.

11-12-2011, 09:32 AM
Dont know what Vlad is thinking?? Do you honestly think any player, especially playing in Scotland would want to sign for the yams after this fiasco!!!

Come Jan the big earners will be gone. A friend if ours son trains with the yams at Riccarton a couple of times a week and they have been told that the club are in arrears in respect of rent due! Now there's a surprise!

Have asked them to try and find out more, but they believe that it's more than a couple of months :).

FWIW they and all their family are staunch Yams and have been season tickets holders for years. They will not put any more money into the club until The mad one is away!!

Caversham Green
11-12-2011, 10:08 AM
I think the players are in a bit of a Catch-22 here. They want to move to a club with higher moral standards, and if they remain unpaid they can do so without penalty on 14th January. If they lodge a formal complaint the SPL might pay them out of money due to HoMFC, which would mean their contracts have been honoured and they would be stuck at Tynie until this happened again, which would take them beyond the transfer window. Meanwhile Mr Romanov would no doubt seek to make life as unpleasant as possible for them while they were still Hearts players. No doubt there's a case for constructive dismissal, but they wouldn't get a tribunal hearing before the end of January and in the meantime they would not be able to sign for another club.

It's a truly appalling way for any employer to treat its employees, regardless of how much or little their wags are.

11-12-2011, 10:11 AM
I think the players are in a bit of a Catch-22 here. They want to move to a club with higher moral standards, and if they remain unpaid they can do so without penalty on 14th January. If they lodge a formal complaint the SPL might pay them out of money due to HoMFC, which would mean their contracts have been honoured and they would be stuck at Tynie until this happened again, which would take them beyond the transfer window. Meanwhile Mr Romanov would no doubt seek to make life as unpleasant as possible for them while they were still Hearts players. No doubt there's a case for constructive dismissal, but they wouldn't get a tribunal hearing before the end of January and in the meantime they would not be able to sign for another club.

It's a truly appalling way for any employer to treat its employees, regardless of how much or little their wags are.

:hilarious I had no idea they had to pay.

11-12-2011, 10:13 AM

:agree: It's a shocking state of affairs.

Caversham Green
11-12-2011, 10:23 AM
:hilarious I had no idea they had to pay.

:greengrin Should never have bought this phone from TQM.

11-12-2011, 10:26 AM
I'm not sure the SPL diverting money meant for Hearts to the players would change the fact Hearts are in breach of contract as it wouldn't actually be Hearts paying the wages. I suspect they could still walk.

11-12-2011, 10:42 AM
I have absolutely no sympathy for this bunch of players at all! However, I do have absolute anger in relation to the denial of rights and conditions as I would for any person.

Again though, to reflect others, this bunch knew exactly what they were signing onto when they did even though they had other opportunities that would have afforded them stability and better conditions. But no! Quick fix cash and agents looking after themselves before the interests of the players!

The most astonishing part for me is the mindset and self interest shown by these players when signing for Hearts, knowing how bad Hearts were at paying consistently.

11-12-2011, 10:43 AM
Let's be honest here.

The reason we might not have sympathy with their players is because they're our rivals.

If it was any other employer, even if they paid beyond their means, we'd think it was a terrible situation.

I'm enjoying the situation because it's unstabling our rivals and their future looks bleak, but it's not the players' fault.

11-12-2011, 10:53 AM
Let's be honest here.

The reason we might not have sympathy with their players is because they're our rivals.

If it was any other employer, even if they paid beyond their means, we'd think it was a terrible situation.

I'm enjoying the situation because it's unstabling our rivals and their future looks bleak, but it's not the players' fault.

I've none due to their greed and then whining about it once it hit the fan! They knew it would but decided to sacrifice their playing career for short term gain. Not one of these players can say otherwise because they knew!!!

Better opportunities offered form other clubs including ourselves but no, money first!

MCameron
11-12-2011, 10:55 AM
FWIW they and all their family are staunch Yams and have been season tickets holders for years. They will not put any more money into the club until The mad one is away!!

The difficulty for hearts fans is that they have the power to force this issue but it's a bit of a double edged sword. On one hand they could boycott games which would see the club have no funds to meet the players wages and in turn see them walk away from their contracts which then might force Vlad to sell up at a reduced rate to an interested party. However the more likely outcome is the Vladsheep continue to fund this morally corrupt individual up to the fire sale in January when he'll sell players and pocket the cash leaving them with a bunch of laddies who'll likely take them down a league or two.

Hearts - bad times.....
Hibees - good times :agree:

Caversham Green
11-12-2011, 11:01 AM
I'm not sure the SPL diverting money meant for Hearts to the players would change the fact Hearts are in breach of contract as it wouldn't actually be Hearts paying the wages. I suspect they could still walk.

Hearts would effectively be paying their wages though, it's just that the SPL would be forcing them to honour the contracts of employment by making the payments on their behalf out of money that was owed to HoMFC. I see it as similar to the freezing of bank accounts or arestment of wages after a CCJ or similar. In any case, the players being paid what they were due would mean they no longer had cause to complain and their case for leaing in January would be much weaker.

11-12-2011, 11:11 AM
Hearts would effectively be paying their wages though, it's just that the SPL would be forcing them to honour the contracts of employment by making the payments on their behalf out of money that was owed to HoMFC. I see it as similar to the freezing of bank accounts or arestment of wages after a CCJ or similar. In any case, the players being paid what they were due would mean they no longer had cause to complain and their case for leaing in January would be much weaker.

Is it possible that the SPL, possibly via the SPFA, could make a promise to the unpaid players that if the wages are not paid by the date when players can exercise their ability to leave without penalty, they will pay the wages out of monies due to Hearts? Basically, set a deadline that works for the players, and pay them after that.

[Edit: I cannae believe I'm spending my Sunday morning trying to think of solutions to the Jambos' money problems......]

aljo7-0
11-12-2011, 11:19 AM
Is it possible that the SPL, possibly via the SPFA, could make a promise to the unpaid players that if the wages are not paid by the date when players can exercise their ability to leave without penalty, they will pay the wages out of monies due to Hearts? Basically, set a deadline that works for the players, and pay them after that.

[Edit: I cannae believe I'm spending my Sunday morning trying to think of solutions to the Jambos' money problems......

You might as well be trying to find a way to obtain World Peace perpetually or stopping Global Warming or undestanding what women mean when they say something.

Impossible my man, impossible!!!!

Caversham Green
11-12-2011, 11:47 AM

[Edit: I cannae believe I'm spending my Sunday morning trying to think of solutions to the Jambos' money problems......]

The SPL/SFA can only act within the terms of their contracts with Hearts and the players - that's why they can't intervene unless they have a formal complaint direct from a player or players. In cases like this they would take the role of impartial adjudicators and can't be seen to favour one side over the other, so unless that sort of provision is included in the contracts they would be acting outwith their powers to make this sort of a deal with the players.

Having said all that, if they are in any way competent they will already have made informal contact with the club and players and will be considering the best action to take should a complaint be forthcoming.

fiolex1
11-12-2011, 01:04 PM

I think they have more chance with the "Sultan on Brown eye" or the "King of Catarrh"

11-12-2011, 02:19 PM
Let's be honest here.

I'd feel a similar lack of sympathy if it was any SPL club that had been living way beyond its means for several years and out-performing accordingly, 'buying success'. There is also, of course, the particular thrill of schadenfreude as it's our dear friends at the PBS that are involved. :wink:

Why do I lack sympathy? Each and every senior player in that squad knowingly entered into a high-risk / high-reward employment scenario. You don't have to be a financial or business genius to recognise that HoMoFC has been run along highly irregular lines for years.

But each of these players gambled that the high-risk component of the deal would not come into play until they had moved on from the club. They took out two or three year contracts on massively inflated wages (in SPL terms) in the hope of big-time financial gains and a move elsewhere before the proverbial :******:

Tough luck, lads - you rolled the dice and you lost.

11-12-2011, 02:29 PM
I'd feel a similar lack of sympathy if it was any SPL club that had been living way beyond its means for several years and out-performing accordingly, 'buying success'. There is also, of course, the particular thrill of schadenfreude as it's our dear friends at the PBS that are involved. :wink:

Why do I lack sympathy? Each and every senior player in that squad knowingly entered into a high-risk / high-reward employment scenario. You don't have to be a financial or business genius to recognise that HoMoFC has been run along highly irregular lines for years.

But each of these players gambled that the high-risk component of the deal would not come into play until they had moved on from the club. They took out two or three year contracts on massively inflated wages (in SPL terms) in the hope of big-time financial gains and a move elsewhere before the proverbial :******:

Tough luck, lads - you rolled the dice and you lost.

That's where I'm at with it as well. You can look at a number of their players - the two boys from Killie who were both offered terms at Kilmarnock but went for the higher risk/higher reward offered at the PBS, as well as the likes of Webster and Barr, both on Hibs' radar but we were outbid on each of them by a team that couldn't fulfill that commitment.

It's tantamount to cheating. Would Yogi have signed Hart had he been able to buy Barr, would Webster have given us a more solid foundation than Dickoh etc. Essentially we lost out on signing targets because we could only offer within our means of repayment.

The players knew the script when they went there. There is history of Vlad being late with payments - remember they're only on monthly pay because they didn't have the cashflow to meet weekly pay, which was missed on a number of occasions.

11-12-2011, 02:47 PM
Actually just read through the article from Moira Gordon in the Scotsman http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/people_think_we_are_all_millionaires_we_re_not_we_ are_normal_people_with_the_same_money_worries_as_a nyone_else_1_2003513?commentspage=2

It's astonishing stuff. The players are in a helluva position, and it's interesting to see that the quotes are very clear in saying that the players want out either way.

11-12-2011, 03:08 PM
Actually just read through the article from Moira Gordon in the Scotsman http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/people_think_we_are_all_millionaires_we_re_not_we_ are_normal_people_with_the_same_money_worries_as_a nyone_else_1_2003513?commentspage=2

It's astonishing stuff. The players are in a helluva position, and it's interesting to see that the quotes are very clear in saying that the players want out either way.

Post number 135 on the comments:

"Also, if we all bought an extra pie and bovril at the next home game that would boost the coffers. We could also have another jumble sale in the church hall. We need to do all we can, however small, to raise some money for our beloved club." :faf:

11-12-2011, 03:14 PM
Brilliant :-)

11-12-2011, 03:22 PM

"Also, if we all bought an extra pie and bovril at the next home game that would boost the coffers. We could also have another jumble sale in the church hall. We need to do all we can, however small, to raise some money for our beloved club." :faf:

Ok. Own up. Who was it? :greengrin

11-12-2011, 03:49 PM

There is a lot of whinging and moaning in that article complaining about the authorities doing nothing. So why not make a formal complaint to the authorities? Their situation can't get worse than it is now.

11-12-2011, 03:52 PM
Exactly, what's the worst that Vlad can do? Cut their wages? Fine them? That's it. You spoke out to the media I am fining you 5 months wages. You and the rest if the squad won't be payed till March.

11-12-2011, 03:53 PM

That had to be Hammy1874, KiwiDoug, or a Hibby :wink:

11-12-2011, 03:54 PM

Doing that is like pishing in the ocean! They're paying players in excess of £10k a week in some cases, I believe. That's a helluva lot of pies to meet just one wage, for a week!

There is a lot of whinging and moaning in that article complaining about the authorities doing nothing. So why not make a formal complaint to the authorities? Their situation can't get worse than it is now.

I guess they're point is that Romanov is the type of character that could quite easily pay them, then make life as difficult as possible for them by refusing to release them from contracts or let them move club etc. He could essentially scupper their careers for however long they have left on their contracts. They could go years playing no football at all if he was of a mind to do that to them.

Romanov also has the ability to pull the plug on the club at any point, and I know that when Sergio pleaded with them not to complain officially the last time they weren't paid, that he and some of the Lithuanian/foreign players used that point as a big bargaining tool to help their case.

11-12-2011, 04:01 PM
I am with Matty F on this.

Every game they play without paying players must be cheating. They are using players they can't afford.

They should forfeit the points from every match until the wages are up to date. If this is not in the league rules, why isn't it? We all saw Livingston buy the League Cup under false pretences and go belly up immediateley. Rangers could be £45 mill down the stank if HMRC get their way. Dundee and Motherwell went down the same road.

Why do our toothless authorities allow this to happen?

We are playing with our laces tied together compared to the unfair advantages these clubs are creating for themselves.

I just hope a creditor calls them to account fairly soon and we can get this pantomime over.

I for one, will shed no tears over either the club's demise, or the fate of the players, who had choices to make and made ill considerded decisions. The Killie chairman just about summed it up for me with his remarks about Hamill and Taioul, and of course, the decsions the likes of Webster and Barr made.

Hell mend them

CiscoKid
11-12-2011, 05:01 PM
I've heard that Vlad has been in protracted negotiations to sell Hearts since the start of the season, the main sticking point being how much of a haircut Vlads bank need to take for the new owners to take on the debt. The players not getting paid is just Vlad trying to force their hand, while at the same time reducing cost and trying to save him loosing any more of his own cash down the Gorgie drain.

11-12-2011, 06:07 PM
I've heard that Vlad has been in protracted negotiations to sell Hearts since the start of the season, the main sticking point being how much of a haircut Vlads bank need to take for the new owners to take on the debt. The players not getting paid is just Vlad trying to force their hand, while at the same time reducing cost and trying to save him loosing any more of his own cash down the Gorgie drain.

The best deal for Vlad would be a Rangers type £1 to walk away type deal and we all know how long that took to put together. The Yams seem to think there's a queue of folk wanting to buy them and, although I dont know for sure, I very much doubt it. As for his "own cash" I very much doubt that also.

shagpile
11-12-2011, 06:13 PM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/football/spl/2011/12/10/hearts-stars-told-they-can-walk-away-from-club-now-over-unpaid-wages-86908-23623969/

Could they?

legally, yes. But they won't because http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/football/spl/hearts/2011/12/10/mystery-hearts-star-reveals-players-are-scared-to-stand-up-to-owner-vladimir-romanov-86908-23623951/

Dr Jimmy
11-12-2011, 06:26 PM
The best deal for Vlad would be a Rangers type £1 to walk away type deal and we all know how long that took to put together. The Yams seem to think there's a queue of folk wanting to buy them and, although I dont know for sure, I very much doubt it. As for his "own cash" I very much doubt that also. The problem with that kind of deal would mean he has to write £36M - £50M off the Ubig accounts and I am not sure if that company could take a hit on their P&L that big.

11-12-2011, 06:28 PM
God helps those who help themselves. Unfortunately none of them have the balls to do so, so god help them.

11-12-2011, 06:30 PM
From the Scotland on Sunday

There have also been claims by those scrutinising Hearts’ financial health ahead of any takeover that the club is in a more precarious position than has been suggested, with the wage crisis just a small part of the club’s problems.

11-12-2011, 06:38 PM

There have also been claims by those scrutinising Hearts’ financial health ahead of any takeover that the club is in a more precarious position than has been suggested, with the wage crisis just a small part of the club’s problems.

I think anyone with even the most basic grasp of maths could have figured that out, given the disparity between their income and their spending over the last however many years!! :greengrin

I still can't actually believe that there are people considering a takeover. It would surely go down as the second most monumental waste of money every (after however much Vlad's already spent!).

I don't see what UBIG would have to gain by taking a nominal sum for the club and allowing whoever took over an extended period of time to repay the huge debt.With the world's economy in as bad a state as it is, they'd be far more inclined to recoup as much as they can immediately, and write off the rest - that would mean the club being liquidated with whatever money raised heading back to Lithuania asap.

I just can't think that they're the sort of folk to make a massively magnanimous gesture and practically gift the club to someone else.

The other thing that confuses me is how anyone can see a way of reducing the debt on the off-chance that UBIG did agree to let someone else take it on. They must be close to £40m in debt again (remember that was their limit, given that they can't take money to pay players one would assume that they're either at that limit, or it's been withdrawn and they're on repayments already). £40m for a club the size of Hearts is a terminal debt. They can't and won't trade out of it - for a start they'd need to replicate at least the success of Romanov's first year, but they'd have to achieve it with youth players or players of a much lower standard than they've got just now. Not only that, but they'd need a bigger stadium (so they keep telling us) and a bigger support to come and see them.

It's just impossible. There's every chance that they could get relegated if they lose the majority of their players, and there is no way on God's Earth that they could sustain that debt in the first division, even half of that would kill them.

Caversham Green
11-12-2011, 06:39 PM

I think if there's an intended message in all this the target is the council rather than prospective buyers - the message being "if I don't get the new stadium you promised me, this is what I will do to your beloved Yams". The worry is that certain councillors appear stupid/corrupt enough to take the message on board.

Not long ago HoMFC were trumpeting the prospect of an exciting new stadium and with it a new start for Scottish Football's "third force". The Council even helped to finance a prospectus for the project (never let anyone call it a feasibility study). Then, as soon as some of the brighter councillors made dissenting noises about the idea, Mr Romanov starts losing interest in the club and stops financing them (to a degree). Coincindence? Mibbes aye, mibbes naw, but we mustn't lose sight of the fact that the council have not yet kicked the idea into the long grass (unless I've missed something) and will be considering the fundamentally flawed prospectus soon.

By any sensible criteria the idea is a non-starter, but we're talking about councillors, politicians and yams here...

11-12-2011, 06:39 PM
The problem with that kind of deal would mean he has to write £36M - £50M off the Ubig accounts and I am not sure if that company could take a hit on their P&L that big.

I don't think there is any chance whatsoever they will take that sort of a hit. I suspect they will cut the Yams expenses down to a bare minimum so that they spend the next few years on life support and milk as much as they can for as long as they can, then sell the land at the PBS and dump the football club for however much some numptie is prepared to pay for a club with no home.

There is a fundamental difference here in that Vlad owns both the creditor and the debtor and the Yams who suspect/are hoping for administration are dreaming. I strongly suspect they will not survive.

11-12-2011, 06:41 PM

They have also Recently struggled to pay for Police and security... !!! games are getting close to being called off....

11-12-2011, 07:01 PM
I think if there's an intended message in all this the target is the council rather than prospective buyers - the message being "if I don't get the new stadium you promised me, this is what I will do to your beloved Yams". The worry is that certain councillors appear stupid/corrupt enough to take the message on board.

Not long ago HoMFC were trumpeting the prospect of an exciting new stadium and with it a new start for Scottish Football's "third force". The Council even helped to finance a prospectus for the project (never let anyone call it a feasibility study). Then, as soon as some of the brighter councillors made dissenting noises about the idea, Mr Romanov starts losing interest in the club and stops financing them (to a degree). Coincindence? Mibbes aye, mibbes naw, but we mustn't lose sight of the fact that the council have not yet kicked the idea into the long grass (unless I've missed something) and will be considering the fundamentally flawed prospectus soon.

By any sensible criteria the idea is a non-starter, but we're talking about councillors, politicians and yams here...

It's quite in inconceivable that the Council could find any money to finance even part of this delusional project. Apart from the Tram project, they have to finance the urgent rebuilding of two High Schools.

They also have to consider just how much longer they can continue to issue a safety certificate for that timber and asbestos ridden shambles of the main stand.

Caversham Green
11-12-2011, 07:09 PM
It's quite in inconceivable that the Council could find any money to finance even part of this delusional project. Apart from the Tram project, they have to finance the urgent rebuilding of two High Schools.

They also have to consider just how much longer they can continue to issue a safety certificate for that timber and asbestos ridden shambles of the main stand.

The prospectus, which was financed by the council, carries a suggestion that the council borrow the money to finance the project with the costs being recouped through rental charges (aye right). I agree entirely with what you're saying, I just hope that the council will too.

11-12-2011, 07:12 PM
The prospectus, which was financed by the council, carries a suggestion that the council borrow the money to finance the project with the costs being recouped through rental charges (aye right). I agree entirely with what you're saying, I just hope that the council will too.

They couldn't possibly go ahead with that arrangement given that the Yams will have no credibility in seeking credit whatsoever. They won't be able to guarantee to meet rental costs, so here endeth the plan!:thumbsup:

11-12-2011, 07:18 PM
We have , of course, forgotten that the Scottish Government may yet get involved. Even as we discuss the issue, our Great Leader could be negotiating a massive investment by the Chinese. :cb

11-12-2011, 07:18 PM
They couldn't possibly go ahead with that arrangement given that the Yams will have no credibility in seeking credit whatsoever. They won't be able to guarantee to meet rental costs, so here endeth the plan!:thumbsup:

The stories that we're reading in the press are probably just the tip of the iceberg. They've probably got a creditors list the length of Gorgie Rd and there's probably a number of court cases pending.

All this waffle about £50m valuation and seeking a buyer is complete tosh.

The club is trading while insolvent and could be shut-down at any time.

11-12-2011, 07:32 PM
They have also Recently struggled to pay for Police and security... !!! games are getting close to being called off....

You can add Heriot Watt to that wee list too.

Caversham Green
11-12-2011, 07:34 PM

The yams have not been in a position to guarantee to meet rental costs for at least four years, yet the council still saw fit to go ahead with and finance this report, and at least a few councillors still seem to be giving it some credence.

Don't get me wrong, I don't think the project is likely to be approved (unless Mr Romanov magics up the wages in the next week), but I wouldn't be at all surprised if the negative noises coming from the council were the tipping point in his attitude towards the club.

11-12-2011, 07:42 PM
I really, really want to post something sensible here but...............

I just can't stop laughing at this :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

To all you onlooking Jambos; thank you, just thank you, for giving me an endless succession of laughs recently. How, I repeat how, embarrassed are you right now?!?!

http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQmUHOY4l8Zc26Cglvug_drz1uvkI_hC lHbi5QcXZ4a8R7KCNtf8_3gEA5PIQ

11-12-2011, 07:48 PM
I really, really want to post something sensible here but...............

I just can't stop laughing at this :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

To all you onlooking Jambos; thank you, just thank you, for giving me an endless succession of laughs recently. How, I repeat how, embarrassed are you right now?!?!

http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQmUHOY4l8Zc26Cglvug_drz1uvkI_hC lHbi5QcXZ4a8R7KCNtf8_3gEA5PIQ

Given our current form and league position, just how depressing would it be for a Hibby were it not for the constant amusement generated from the PBS ? :greengrin

11-12-2011, 08:22 PM
Given our current form and league position, just how depressing would it be for a Hibby were it not for the constant amusement generated from the PBS ? :greengrin

I'm more excited about Hibs right now than I am about Hearts' impending demise.

We're on the up, never been more sure.

11-12-2011, 08:25 PM

You must be Mystic Meg or Russell Grant :greengrin:greengrin

11-12-2011, 08:37 PM
You must be Mystic Meg or Russell Grant :greengrin:greengrin

Or pissed :greengrin

JustSimplyHibs
11-12-2011, 08:46 PM
Unpaid Hearts players are threatening to walk away from the club in mid-January if they have still not received their wages by then.
The Tynecastle squad are unhappy that the Scottish Premier League and Scottish Football Association have not intervened to resolve the situation and are willing to become free agents and put their faith in Fifa and the legal system. (Scotland on Sunday)

Why don;t they stop greeting to the press and make an offical complaint...simples really, the player union has told them what to do, seriously are they that stupid????

11-12-2011, 08:49 PM

Your optimism strikes me like junk mail addressed to the dead :agree:

JustSimplyHibs
11-12-2011, 08:50 PM
Tomorrow's news mate :wink:

11-12-2011, 08:59 PM

I have to agree with that. Was great watching Pat on the sidelines communicating with the team and ... observing his enthusiasm. Hopefully there will be decent funds available in January to add two or three good players to make the team tick.

11-12-2011, 09:03 PM
I'll tell you for why, chaps.

Midway through the second half, the camera cut to Pat Fenlon, Billy Brown and Liam O'Brien having a right ol' conflab in the technical area. Compare this to the isolated figure of Colin Calderwood for most of his reign, stood in on his own.

Plus, I genuinely feel we now have a manager who will NOT tolerate slackers. At all.

11-12-2011, 09:12 PM

Ok. Own up. Who was it? :greengrin

Amazed if our very own Sergey hasn't had a hand in that one :tee hee:

11-12-2011, 09:34 PM

The Report was written by Stewart Cobb, lead partner of DoigSmith's Edinburgh Office .

Stewart Cobb is a share holder in Heart of Midlothian F C. and the Council is now aware of this.

The report is not worth the paper it is written on never mind £ 15,000.

11-12-2011, 09:44 PM
Why don;t they stop greeting to the press and make an offical complaint...simples really, the player union has told them what to do, seriously are they that stupid????

Or not attend training? Or take the pee whilst at training? They've had no backbone since the 3 fandangos (Pressley, Gordon and Hartley) left

11-12-2011, 09:48 PM
Tomorrow's news mate :wink:

In the Scotland on Sunday aye?? :greengrin

Either way, the silly bellends need to strap on a pair. Any club looking to employ them is going to look at their CV and not exactly have to ask why they left their previous employers.

11-12-2011, 10:46 PM
I'll tell you for why, chaps.

Midway through the second half, the camera cut to Pat Fenlon, Billy Brown and Liam O'Brien having a right ol' conflab in the technical area. Compare this to the isolated figure of Colin Calderwood for most of his reign, stood in on his own.

Plus, I genuinely feel we now have a manager who will NOT tolerate slackers. At all.

Maybe they were saying to each other "**** me we are beat again" and "who the **** said it was a good idea to play Hart at right back?":hmmm:

12-12-2011, 12:01 AM
HEARTS stars will rip up their contracts and quit the crisis-torn club UNLESS their wages are paid in full.

Sources within Tynecastle claim the players will call the bluff of Jambos chief Vladimir Romanov and walk away as free agents on January 14.

Boss Paulo Sergio could now be forced to field a team of kids

Read more: http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/3992610/Angry-Jambos-players-ready-to-quit.html#ixzz1gHI6Chs8

Hibby cal
12-12-2011, 05:54 AM
The first team at swine castle have set Vladimir a deadline
It,ll be a mass walkout on jan 14 if there wages are not
Payed in full. All players will become free agents.
Most will probably be away or sold in early jan as the
Bills mount up. Vladimir thinks his bunch of kids will
Be back from there loan spells to run the team successfully
.how much longer can they survive???
How much longer will Sergio take this ???
How much longer will these deluded yams burry there heads in the sand ???
Will Craig Thomson be around these young kids ???

Very troubled times ahead
:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa

12-12-2011, 06:02 AM
I wonder if Vlad has had a special clause added to the money owed to UBIG.. ie sell the club for nowt but the new owners are responsible for the debt and are due us the repayment in an in reasonable time period.

Is anyone stupid enough to go near that club???

12-12-2011, 06:40 AM
Unpaid Hearts players are threatening to walk away from the club in mid-January if they have still not received their wages by then.

There are a number of anomalies and discrepancies between FIFA/UEFA rules and European Law and as soon as someone challenges this with any legitimacy the FIFA/UEFA version will come tumbling down.

This may not be a good thing however.

12-12-2011, 06:49 AM
What if Vlad, at one minute to midnight on Friday the 13th decides to pay a select few (i.e. those he wants to keep) , will the chosen few support their colleagues? What about players that are injured like Kyle?

I suspect some other clubs will be watching closely how this unfolds.

12-12-2011, 09:10 AM
I may be a bit of the mark here but what if ??????????????? The players are not saying anything to the SFA because they have been informed exactly how bad a state the club's position is. Imagine being the player that put the final nail in the coffin. Lets be honest here, MAD VLAD is a HERO to the deluded inbreds and he can do no wrong. The players will know this and may actually feel bullied into submission because of the added pressure this puts on them. Either way they should man up do something about it OR STOP WHINGING LIKE LITTLE GIRLS THAT HAVE LOST THEIR DOLLIES. GGTTH

12-12-2011, 11:20 AM
The players wont walk IMO. The club is spineless through and through. From the fans to the players. :agree:

12-12-2011, 11:23 AM
I have it on good authority that Vlad will be visiting each and every Hearts player on Christmas Eve dressed as Father Christmas. He will be making his entrance down the chimney before doing a quick exit with the kids presents.

12-12-2011, 11:54 AM
I may be a bit of the mark here but what if ??????????????? The players are not saying anything to the SFA because they have been informed exactly how bad a state the club's position is. Imagine being the player that put the final nail in the coffin. Lets be honest here, MAD VLAD is a HERO to the deluded inbreds and he can do no wrong. The players will know this and may actually feel bullied into submission because of the added pressure this puts on them. Either way they should man up do something about it OR STOP WHINGING LIKE LITTLE GIRLS THAT HAVE LOST THEIR DOLLIES. GGTTH

Just as well Hibs fans are not as petty as hahahaherts fans since a boycott of the next tynecastle derby would be the final nail in their coffin. Maybe they should consider that when thinking about New Year's Day

Kammy1875
12-12-2011, 12:00 PM
Is it legally possible to pay them on the last day before the 3 months then do exactly the same in 3 months time?

:cb

12-12-2011, 12:02 PM
Is it legally possible to pay them on the last day before the 3 months then do exactly the same in 3 months time?

The yams can do anything they like and the lawyers would argue over the legality of it. If they were so minded, the players in question could already walk due to breach of contract.

12-12-2011, 12:08 PM
The players wont walk IMO. The club is spineless through and through. From the fans to the players. :agree:

That is it for me.

The players and supporters are quite content to let their club die at the hands of one man who is thousands of miles away.

As for guys like Mackay, Foulkes, Deans etc. those guys are a disgrace. They have some clout within the city to drum up some kind of support but what do they do? Bleat to the press, nothing more.

If this is the end game then so be it, they all have themselves to blame.

We may be terrible on the park at the moment but boy do we know how to rally as supporters.

12-12-2011, 12:09 PM

Where are they getting approx £900k on January 13th from? They don't have a pot to piss in.

Kammy1875
12-12-2011, 12:17 PM
Where are they getting approx £900k on January 13th from? They don't have a pot to piss in.

Sure they are still due £1million from the sale of Lee Wallace :aok:

pentlando
12-12-2011, 12:20 PM

Think he was meaning even one months pay, i'm sure the Fifa guidelines are very vague and say something simple like "no pay within 90 days". Therefore if they pay them Novembers in January, then it'll count as having received 1 months salary in 90 days. All very confusing. Though what isn't confusing is that the Hearts players can refuse to play until they're paid, simple. If they don't play the games, Romanov has not a single sausage of income and would bring this sorry mess to an earlier conclusion that we will see otherwise.

RiseAbove
12-12-2011, 12:38 PM
I've admitted before how much i am enjoying the mess that Hearts are in but they are above us in the league and dispite there position the Hearts players are putting indecent shifts, i have a niggling worry that Hearts/Romanov might just wriggle out of this, i hope i'm wrong!

vincipernoi
12-12-2011, 12:56 PM
there is plenty evidence that the jambos have considerable experience of putting in an 'indecent shift'

12-12-2011, 02:25 PM
I've admitted before how much i am enjoying the mess that Hearts are in but they are above us in the league and dispite there position the Hearts players are putting indecent shifts, i have a niggling worry that Hearts/Romanov might just wriggle out of this, i hope i'm wrong!

:agree: Despite the circus, they somehow seem able to get reasonable performances ( not results ) in most of their games. I suspect their apparent cowardice and unwillingness to rock the boat is not caused by a fear of reprisals from Romanov but by a incomprehensible belief that they and Romanov will eventually get out of the tunnel generally unscathed.

12-12-2011, 02:29 PM

They are above us in the league because they have better players than we do. But, thing is, these are players they cannot afford - but they won't be there much longer, which is kind of what these problems are all about.

Well worth £20 on them being relegated come May - if not before.

12-12-2011, 02:38 PM
:agree: Despite the circus, they somehow seem able to get reasonable performances ( not results ) in most of their games. I suspect their apparent cowardice and unwillingness to rock the boat is not caused by a fear of reprisals from Romanov but by a incomprehensible belief that they and Romanov will eventually get out of the tunnel generally unscathed. The yams' performances have been honking for the vast majority of this season and the latter half of last season. Their record and gheir performances despite the huge (non)spend on their squad have been pretty much as bad as ours.

12-12-2011, 02:42 PM
They are above us in the league because they have better players than we do. But, thing is, these are players they cannot afford - but they won't be there much longer, which is kind of what these problems are all about.

Well worth £20 on them being relegated come May - if not before.#

Seems increasingly difficult to find a bookie to take that bet.....from what I can see the bookmakers think Hearts are stuffed and may not even be around to occupy the bottom spot in the SPL come May.

12-12-2011, 03:09 PM
#

Seems increasingly difficult to find a bookie to take that bet.....from what I can see the bookmakers think Hearts are stuffed and may not even be around to occupy the bottom spot in the SPL come May.

Indeed. Only Boylesports and Coral are laying odds now and they've gone in from 80/1 to 20/1.

http://www.oddschecker.com/football/scottish/scottish-premier/scottish-premier-league/to-finish-bottom

12-12-2011, 03:40 PM
Indeed. Only Boylesports and Coral are laying odds now and they've gone in from 80/1 to 20/1.

http://www.oddschecker.com/football/scottish/scottish-premier/scottish-premier-league/to-finish-bottom

Yet despite their so called hopeless predicament and our new found 'optimism' Coral still think we are substantially more likely to go down than them

12-12-2011, 03:52 PM
Yet despite their so called hopeless predicament and our new found 'optimism' Coral still think we are substantially more likely to go down than them

Probably to do with them being 5th and us joint bottom.

If anyhtinbg concrete actually happens in terms of players walking away or being sold en masse then odds will change.

At the moment who lnows what will actually happen?

Kammy1875
12-12-2011, 03:54 PM
Probably to do with them being 5th and us joint bottom.

If anyhtinbg concrete actually happens in terms of players walking away or being sold en masse then odds will change.

At the moment who lnows what will actually happen?

They have picked up too many points to see them relegated already, people forget how bad the likes of Dunfermline are.

Hearts won't go down, not this season. It's wishful thinking.

12-12-2011, 03:59 PM
They have picked up too many points to see them relegated already, people forget how bad the likes of Dunfermline are.

They're only 8 points ahead of the teams at the bottom (on 14 points) and all 3 of those teams have played a game less than Hearts.

The turmoil is only just beginning and I'm delighted to have got on at 66/1. There's plenty of mileage in that bet yet.

12-12-2011, 04:02 PM
They're only 8 points ahead of the teams at the bottom (on 14 points) and all 3 of those teams have played a game less than Hearts.

The turmoil is only just beginning and I'm delighted to have got on at 66/1. There's plenty of mileage in that bet yet.

Correct :agree:

I think its very feasible the Pinkos could get relegated and 66/1 is superb Mike :aok:

12-12-2011, 04:03 PM
I heard Gary Mackay on the radio the other night.

He said he has twenty two players at Tynecastle. I presume he is their agent.

So while whining about Romanov's stewardship it appears the bold Mr Mackay's snout has been well and truly in the Tynecastle trough.

Great when times are good Gary but have you just seen the goose disappearing and there are no more golden eggs?

I just hope he has got no players at ER. I would hate to think even a penny of my hard earned gate money goes in his direction.

12-12-2011, 04:04 PM

Even after administration :wink:

12-12-2011, 04:05 PM
I heard Gary Mackay on the radio the other night.

He said he has twenty two players at Tynecastle. I presume he is their agent.

So while whining about Romanov's stewardship it appears the bold Mr Mackay's snout has been well and truly in the Tynecastle trough.

Great when times are good Gary but have you just seen the goose disappearing and there are no more golden eggs?

I just hope he has got no players at ER. I would hate to think even a penny of my hard earned gate money goes in his direction.

Did he mention his medals?

12-12-2011, 04:05 PM
I wonder what this robbing mob make of the Yams now, especially with comments like this from their chief exec.

"The club shows real class on and off the pitch and we're excited about being involved from next season onwards." :greengrin

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/wonga_com_strip_deal_puts_hearts_in_the_money_1_16 07710

12-12-2011, 04:06 PM

Wishful thinking on my behalf would be they morons going doon the pan.

And with each passing day its looking more and more likelier.

****balls.

12-12-2011, 04:20 PM
The funniest thing about all this is that the demise of Hearts may well end up saving us this season. :greengrin

12-12-2011, 04:25 PM
They are 5th in the league. Why do so many people think there is a chance they'll go down? I don't see them even losing that many of their better players in January, but that's maybe just because I've heard it all before.

Would be great if they did, though. :greengrin

pentlando
12-12-2011, 04:27 PM
I wonder what this robbing mob make of the Yams now, especially with comments like this from their chief exec.

"The club shows real class on and off the pitch and we're excited about being involved from next season onwards." :greengrin

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/wonga_com_strip_deal_puts_hearts_in_the_money_1_16 07710

Peas in a pod those two. One thinks it's normal practice to not pay their players, the other thinks that 2500% is a fair yearly interest rate. Both rely on those who are least educated and desperately deluded for their custom :greengrin

12-12-2011, 04:28 PM
Do you win your bet if they get punted down the leagues for not fulflling fixtures? Which is a real possibility.

12-12-2011, 04:29 PM
Do you win your bet if they get punted down the leagues for not fulflling fixtures? Which is a real possibility.

Yup.

12-12-2011, 04:34 PM
They are 5th in the league. Why do so many people think there is a chance they'll go down? I don't see them even losing that many of their better players in January, but that's maybe just because I've heard it all before.

We've heard it all before but this is without a doubt the biggest mess they've been in since Vlad took over. Non payment of wages 2 months in a row? Admitting publicly they can't afford wages?

This is new territory, no doubt about it.

12-12-2011, 05:00 PM

They've scored 3 goals in their last 7 games, 2 of them were at home to Inverness so they're clearly no that good just now, add that to the possibility of losing what good players they have combined with the constant threat of HMRC and administration hanging over them i think it's a great bet at the sort of prices people got quoted.

I don't think many folk are sticking their mortgage on it but as an outside bet for high odds i think as Mikey says there's defniate mileage in it.

Edit:- they've also got an extremely difficuilt set of fixtures from january to march

Kammy1875
12-12-2011, 05:08 PM
Friday will be when the **** hits the fan. It's like Christmas before Christmas.

12-12-2011, 05:20 PM
Friday will be when the **** hits the fan. It's like Christmas before Christmas.

:greengrin Don't tell the kids though ... :wink:

12-12-2011, 05:33 PM
I see on the SSN news ticker that dancing clum has agreed to cancel his contract on Jan 1st.

12-12-2011, 05:35 PM
Not read it yet but there's a thread over by about January signing targets. :hilarious

Was that you Sergey :greengrin

12-12-2011, 05:37 PM
I see on the SSN news ticker that dancing clum has agreed to cancel his contract on Jan 1st.

I knew something good would come out of it for them! :brickwall

12-12-2011, 05:43 PM
Even after administration :wink:

Don't think thats an option for them, certainly not one that Vlad would want.

They either continue while Vlad bleeds them dry or they go bust. Administration would be a Godsend for them.

12-12-2011, 05:50 PM

I think Hearts wont get relegated this season as they already have too many points on the board. Looking at the last 11 seasons (not counting Livvy or Gretna seasons) the average points a team have when they get relegated is 29 so Hearts only need to pick up 7 points. In saying that Inverness got relegated on goal difference one year on 37 points.

12-12-2011, 06:28 PM

They either continue while Vlad bleeds them dry or they go bust. Administration would be a Godsend for them.I think this option would be best. :agree:

12-12-2011, 07:40 PM
The first team at swine castle have set Vladimir a deadline
It,ll be a mass walkout on jan 14 if there wages are not
Payed in full. All players will become free agents.
Most will probably be away or sold in early jan as the
Bills mount up. Vladimir thinks his bunch of kids will
Be back from there loan spells to run the team successfully
.how much longer can they survive???

Very troubled times ahead
:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa

That doesn't rhyme? :confused:

12-12-2011, 07:52 PM
Sergio apparently hasn't been paid either. Vlad is clearing house so he can bring back Graham Rix as manager with the u19s as the first team. Thomson will be assistant manager/overage player.

12-12-2011, 07:55 PM
Sergio apparently hasn't been paid either. Vlad is clearing house so he can bring back Graham Rix as manager with the u19s as the first team. Thomson will be assistant manager/overage player.

Wee Airdrie Jambo agrees. A two year deal.

12-12-2011, 08:09 PM
That doesn't rhyme? :confused: I see now why you're called Pedantic.

12-12-2011, 08:21 PM
I think Hearts wont get relegated this season as they already have too many points on the board. Looking at the last 11 seasons (not counting Livvy or Gretna seasons) the average points a team have when they get relegated is 29 so Hearts only need to pick up 7 points. In saying that Inverness got relegated on goal difference one year on 37 points.

With the season approaching the half way mark we have 14 pts. :worried:

12-12-2011, 08:25 PM
Calum Elliot and Gary Glen (unconfirmed) have left Hearts apparently

CiscoKid
12-12-2011, 08:42 PM

They either continue while Vlad bleeds them dry or they go bust. Administration would be a Godsend for them.

I think your right, Vlad is playing a bit of cat and mouse as I can't see him getting anything back if they go into administration, they have absolutely no assets, I'd be surprised if the council would even give them planning permission to make Tynecastle an asset that could be sold, as you say administration would be a godsend for Hearts as they could just about start from scratch and leave Vlad to sort out the debt with his bank.

We are at the end game though, he has sold the old bank building at St Andrew Square and he is just looking to cut his losses and move onto whatever is next.

12-12-2011, 09:22 PM
Has he sold St Andrews Square, I know that he was desperately trying to find a buyer but valuations were coming in at a whopping £13m loss against what he paid for it

12-12-2011, 09:29 PM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/2011/05/15/vlad-a-waste-of-money-as-hearts-owned-blows-s300k-a-year-on-empty-offices-86908-23132067/

(got to love the two comments from yam fuds below the article)

12-12-2011, 09:40 PM
Has he sold St Andrews Square, I know that he was desperately trying to find a buyer but valuations were coming in at a whopping £13m loss against what he paid for it
Such a shame! :greengrin

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/2011/05/15/vlad-a-waste-of-money-as-hearts-owned-blows-s300k-a-year-on-empty-offices-86908-23132067/

(got to love the two comments from yam fuds below the article)
Where are these characters now? How's that conspiracy theory looking now, chaps? :aok:

12-12-2011, 09:45 PM

I passed it yesterday and could have sworn that the guy sitting in the doorway, wrapped in a duvet, cuddling his dog, bore an uncanny resemblance to Mad Vlad.

12-12-2011, 09:47 PM
Where are these characters now? How's that conspiracy theory looking now, chaps? :aok:

It still is a conspiracy doncha know? :confused:

The SFA, the journalists, the fans from other clubs and the referees are all full of nonsense and are just trying to put Hearts off their title winning challenge.

Soon we'll see that everything is alright. Vlad will make a massive profit and reinvest it into the team and Hearts will continue on their path to world domination and a few more world war wins at the same time.

:brokenyam:

12-12-2011, 09:48 PM
BBC's Twitter feed saying the players are going to make a complaint!

12-12-2011, 09:57 PM

He actually only paid £4 million for the building. At least that is what is recorded on the Land Certificate for the property registered to
UAB Businessline/Ukio Bankas in December 2007.

He made a big deal out of the purchase at the time and said he had paid £20 million and that's what its probably the value he's got down in the books for it, in the same column that Hearts are valued at £50 million :greengrin.

The building would require a fortune spent on it to make it into a letable asset but even if he got the £ 4 million back it leaves a hole in
his/ Ukio's accounts.

12-12-2011, 10:07 PM
BBC's Twitter feed saying the players are going to make a complaint!

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/16150877.stm

Seems like tactic is to threaten action a few days before payday but no doubt bottle it when Sergio talks them out of it or Hearts offer a token gesture amount. This bluff will not work more than once.

12-12-2011, 11:04 PM
Donate by text. Choose to donate £1, £5 or £10 and text SKINT1, SKINT5 or SKINT10 to 707070 ... Thank you for your support! Vlad.

huggie1875
12-12-2011, 11:09 PM
talko'thetounMonday, December 12, 2011 at 01:02 PM
VLAD will not give a hoot about the 90 day rule one way or the other. Those that he wants to walk will be allowed to walk & those he wants to stay will receive their money before then to insure no breach. The players will be getting advice. The advice is that if U walk & sue HEARTS for the remainder of your contract you will win as HEARTS have breached same. However it will take you in XS of a year to win & cost you a kings ransom in legals. NB: They can only sue for the difference between their own contract and any new contract(over simplified) . Hence they will come to the conclusion that 'sadly' VLAD is holding all the aces.

Report Unsuitable (http://www.hibs.net/#)

:faf: this guys a prize fud

huggie1875
12-12-2011, 11:13 PM
talko'thetounMonday, December 12, 2011 at 01:30 PM
#18 Fair point but I think U will find that everyone will paddle their own canoe. The bottom line is that VLAD is no ones fool & what we are witnessing is a well thought through pre meditated plan to achieve an end goal. The plan is devoid of morality & integrity and has breaching HEARTS obligations at its very core but VLAD could not give a $ht about the name of HMFC & the reality is that his plan will take him from A to B a hell of a lot quicker than doing things by the book. As I said I welcome the CULL but deeply regret the suffering of the victims & the fact that once again he drags our good name through the gutter.

Report Unsuitable (http://www.hibs.net/#)

:faf: is this guy comical ali

wazoo1875
13-12-2011, 12:51 AM

Say what you like about Vlad, he's a shrewd cookie though :deal: :rotflmao:

13-12-2011, 08:34 AM
Donate by text. Choose to donate £1, £5 or £10 and text SKINT1, SKINT5 or SKINT10 to 707070 ... Thank you for your support! Vlad.

:not worth

hibeesdude
13-12-2011, 09:20 AM
No expert on things financial but perhaps someone could explain if this is a good thing ;0)
http://www.nasdaqomxbaltic.com/market/?instrument=LT0000102352&list=2&pg=details&tab=historical

13-12-2011, 09:35 AM
No expert on things financial but perhaps someone could explain if this is a good thing ;0)
http://www.nasdaqomxbaltic.com/market/?instrument=LT0000102352&list=2&pg=details&tab=historicalTo me it looks very good but he's probably working some big con.

13-12-2011, 10:03 AM
Its christmas time, there's good need to be afraid
at christmas time, jambos are skint and they've no been paid

and in the world of vlady his master plan has failed
throw your arms around a yam its vlady time

Just say a prayer, pray for the jambo one
at christmas time its hard but we are having fun

theres a world without a jambo and its a world i want to see
where that world without a jambo, would fill us all with glee

and the hibees boys will love it, players sold for little fee's

well tonight thank god its them instead of me

And they wont be paid at tynecastle this winter time
the greatest gift they'll get this year is life ooohhh

where nobody is paid, romanov has reneged
do they know its christmas time at all?

feel free to add on.

13-12-2011, 10:14 AM
http://www.nasdaqomxbaltic.com/market/?instrument=LT0000102352&list=2&pg=details&tab=historical

Its a very good thing if your in the market to buy a worthless foreign bank with associated laundry facilities.:greengrin

13-12-2011, 10:52 AM
Its a very good thing if your in the market to buy a worthless foreign bank with associated laundry facilities.:greengrin

Probably need Caversham to spell out the true situation, but if Vlad's bank is crumbling then I doubt very much if he is the least bit interested right now in a manky fitba team in the west of Edinburgh........,

13-12-2011, 11:22 AM
Hearts players are clearly using the media to call the bluff of Vlad to get their wages on Friday. I would expect some token gesture of pay this Friday or a mad announcement from Vlad calling the players traitorous alien monkeys or something:greengrin He might even 'find' the full money to pay the most aggrieved members of the squad.

One things for sure, if they don't get their full pay the players can't back down this time.

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/other-sport/hearts_wages_plea_to_spl_must_be_in_by_friday_1_20 05904

P.s. Not sure why article has picture of ER.

13-12-2011, 12:02 PM

Don't invest your savings in Ukio Bankas. Simples.

13-12-2011, 12:23 PM
"Eggert Jonsson’s agent, Magnus Magnusson, has confirmed his client has already called a halt to talks over a contract extension with Hearts."

Surely, they've started so they'll finish? :confused: :greengrin

(sorry)

13-12-2011, 12:25 PM
"Eggert Jonsson’s agent, Magnus Magnusson, has confirmed his client has already called a halt to talks over a contract extension with Hearts."

(sorry)

13-12-2011, 01:13 PM

(sorry)

13-12-2011, 01:24 PM

You have not taken into account any possible points deduction. 15 points of their current total would leave them slightly in the poo.

alexedwards
13-12-2011, 01:30 PM
You have not taken into account any possible points deduction. 15 points of their current total would leave them slightly in the poo.

Wishful thinking?

13-12-2011, 01:40 PM

I don't see Hearts going into administration, for reasons already covered.

13-12-2011, 01:52 PM
Wishful thinking?

Absolutely

13-12-2011, 01:52 PM
Mrs Aldo works for a very big financial company near OMNI. They invest in this and that and they wouldn't touch Mad Vlads bank with a barge pole. Apparantly going down as quick as one if his Subs.

As I posted the other day, they have not paid their dues on Riccarton since August. That's what I have been told anyway!

Minder
13-12-2011, 02:18 PM
Its christmas time, there's good need to be afraid
at christmas time, jambos are skint and they've no been paid

and in the world of vlady his master plan has failed
throw your arms around a yam its vlady time

Just say a prayer, pray for the jambo one
at christmas time its hard but we are having fun

theres a world without a jambo and its a world i want to see
where that world without a jambo, would fill us all with glee

and the hibees boys will love it, players sold for little fee's

well tonight thank god its them instead of me

And they wont be paid at tynecastle this winter time
the greatest gift they'll get this year is life ooohhh

feel free to add on.

:top marks:not worth

13-12-2011, 04:33 PM

(sorry)
:thumbsup::thumbsup:

hibeesdude
13-12-2011, 06:38 PM
lifted this gem from the players to file complaint thread over on wewillpayyouatsomepointpossibly.co.uk

"edm, on 13 December 2011 - 10:52 PM, said:
Moonlighting? Moonlighting as what?

One player is working with a painter and decorator.

I will not name this player for love nor money as I'm not sure how it would affect his position at the club or with tax inspectors etc. He hasn't a bolt and has a family to support, its Christmas time and he has to do something.

I have two names for selling stories to the press, again I won't spit names but they have been mooted on other threads. "

now if this is true i hope its not cash in hand and being declared to the taxman:greengrin

13-12-2011, 06:45 PM
if this is true

It is :agree:

13-12-2011, 07:03 PM

Its upside doon, turn it the other way up, hey presto, everythings fine again - all big banks do it - fooled the Yams for years, Yamenomics.

13-12-2011, 07:06 PM
Its upside doon, turn it the other way up, hey presto, everythings fine again - all big banks do it - fooled the Yams for years, Yamenomics.

I am on my IPad. I've tried to turn tithe right way up but it insists on staying that way. Are you sure it's upside down? I could try standing on my head."...............

............ That's better. All is well.

13-12-2011, 07:13 PM
I am on my IPad. I've tried to turn tithe right way up but it insists on staying that way. Are you sure it's upside down? I could try standing on my head."...............

............ That's better. All is well.

Funnily enough thats what Vlad told the Yams to do and they have had their erses facing skyward ever since:greengrin

13-12-2011, 07:15 PM

I have a couple of rooms that could do with a lick of paint. I wonder if he can turn his hand to other disciplines cause I could do with the garden fence and shed getting a fresh coat of creosote :greengrin

13-12-2011, 07:17 PM
Funnily enough thats what Vlad told the Yams to do and they have had their erses facing skyward ever since:greengrin

How can you tell if a Yam is the right way up ? Erse/ face .... hmmmm.......tricky.

13-12-2011, 07:19 PM

And you might like to know that it'll make the papers tomorrow, too :greengrin

13-12-2011, 07:22 PM
How can you tell if a Yam is the right way up ? Erse/ face .... hmmmm.......tricky.Doesnt matter really ..you can plant them anyway you want ..:agree: