View Full Version : Yams No pay/Board Statement/Various Yam Threads Merged

Pages : 1 2 [3]

Green&White
15-12-2011, 03:20 PM
A very big part of Europe is in trouble now. Very many clubs do not pay their players' salaries for months

theyve been on sick back haven't they.

15-12-2011, 03:20 PM
"club, making the club a victim of their personal crusade against a Russian businessman and creating an environment that lets them line their own pockets."

"I want to use this opportunity to thank all the people - supporters, partners, players, employees - who truly supported and continue to support the club during this period. This is a great example of true professionalism, citizenship and morale." Mr Romanov :faf:

15-12-2011, 03:23 PM
More banter from Vlad and his team. They should get a gig at the Festival next year.:thumbsup:

Sodje_18
15-12-2011, 03:23 PM
Very many clubs do not pay their players' salaries for months

Ehhh, who? :dunno: As far as I'm aware I've only heard about they lot doing this

15-12-2011, 03:25 PM
Every time a thread like this appears this video comes tae mind

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=_OzI_kZLtUc

15-12-2011, 03:26 PM
Lets sing Mr Romanov's name on Saturday as a thank you thread on Kickback

Mr Romanov has saved Christmas out of the kindness of his heart. Even though he has been chased out of Scottish football by the mafia and monkeys, he still goes out of his way to provide the players with their luxurious lifestyle.
About time we showed a public display of thanks. I know you all know the words.
As Mr Fedotovas said, stay strong, supporters. :faf:

15-12-2011, 03:28 PM
The only reason I can think of for not allowing access to tne books (assuming he genuinely does want to sell) is that there's something to hide in there - additional debt or criminal activity.The audit report - if it ever gets issued this year - will make interesting reading...

Hibby cal
15-12-2011, 03:28 PM
Bet vlad and his sons sit and sing
That great playground song
" nae body loves us
Every body hates us
I think I'll go eat worms
Big fat juicy ones(foulkes)
Wee skinny malinky ones (rix)
See how they wriggle and squirm

As always everyone's fault but there's
It's just so unfair :boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo:

15-12-2011, 03:29 PM
Xmas is back on at Blackie`s

http://www.snspix.com/5865342/print/5865342.html

15-12-2011, 03:31 PM
Although the SPL are unlikley to take too much action over wages that have not been paid for a day I'd reckon.

If they wanted action they should have made the complaint by now.

As it stands they have received all money owed to them by the looks of things and the SPL have had no prior complaint about late payments.

Probably. :agree:

But it's almost inevitable that this will be happening again soon. Maybe not this month, maybe not even next month but I certainly see them failing to pay wages again at some point in the near future.

And when it does happen, it's vital that the players make a prompt complaint.

15-12-2011, 03:37 PM
The statement is actually beyond belief.

I'm not really sure where to even begin.

15-12-2011, 03:37 PM
This probably deserves a thread of its own.

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20111215/board-statement_2241384_2548626

Ach, well.

At least it puts Paul McBride's gas at a peep.........,

:cb

15-12-2011, 03:38 PM
It strikes me that Vlad is no longer in control.

The players have got him by the short and curlies...for the meantime!

He's also wrong if he thinks players won't be leaving for less than their true value.

If he doesn't sell them by the end of January, he'll have to keep paying them or this situation will arise again.

Clubs know that so they won't offer top dollar.

15-12-2011, 03:40 PM
I can't see it. New buyers would bring the club back into some semblance of solvency either by new investment or getting the debt written off so the insolvency event would never happen. The only reason I can think of for not allowing access to tne books (assuming he genuinely does want to sell) is that there's something to hide in there - additional debt or criminal activity.

that was my first throught (money laundering) and he is trying to hide it, and all i can see him doing is reaping as much money as he can back, player sales and stadium sale etc then dissolve the club himself and take all his wrongdoings with him.

i dont pretend to know a thing about financial matters but in theory this seems like a way you could go about getting some money back and not let the authorites see what youve been up to

It's the breaking news on the sky sports ticker bar - "Hearts players receive November's wages" - National embarrassment :lolyam:

While every other club in Scotland and England pay their wages on time...

Big club...my :asshole:

"Where's your Vlad gone" - same song as "Where's your Burley gone " :greengrin

Was Rix not a "hero" at one point?

I am sure he was struggling to think what he has done (football related :greengrin) to merit being thrown together with the Foulkes and MacKay's of this world.

15-12-2011, 03:42 PM
I cant believe he didnt even say merry christmas at the end of that speech !!! classless tramps ..

15-12-2011, 03:43 PM
The statement is actually beyond belief.
I'm not really sure where to even begin.

I half expected the statement to be signed,

Hans Christian Anderson.........,

:not worth

15-12-2011, 03:44 PM
Just when the players must have been feeling the handcuffs loosening, the Mad One snaps them shut and moves the goalposts somewhere else. He's got them exactly where he wants them and they've only got themselves to blame.

Xmas is back on at Blackie`s

http://www.snspix.com/5865342/print/5865342.html

Is that them leaving the hospital after just nicking the kids presents? :greengrin

I can't see it. New buyers would bring the club back into some semblance of solvency either by new investment or getting the debt written off so the insolvency event would never happen. The only reason I can think of for not allowing access to tne books (assuming he genuinely does want to sell) is that there's something to hide in there - additional debt or criminal activity.

I enjoy your informative posts, CG, but I really think that youre wide of the mark here. Only recently, our own city council, in an impartial report, assurred us that Hearts were a well-run business.

15-12-2011, 03:50 PM
It strikes me that Vlad is no longer in control.

The players have got him by the short and curlies...for the meantime!

He's also wrong if he thinks players won't be leaving for less than their true value.

If he doesn't sell them by the end of January, he'll have to keep paying them or this situation will arise again.

Clubs know that so they won't offer top dollar.

Don't know about that. By paying them and knowing they've made no complaint they can't begin to do anyhting and are stuck there as long as he wants them to be.

15-12-2011, 03:53 PM
Seems to be purely designed to stop the potentially saleable assets from walking away for nothing in January. Who's going to pay fees for them though, when they know the Yams can't afford to pay them? Expect zero offers until the last day of the window and then half their squad gone for ....

http://www.britishcornershop.co.uk/images/large/CY0009.jpg

Don't know about that. By paying them and knowing they've made no complaint they can't begin to do anyhting and are stuck there as long as he wants them to be.

Either that or Vlad has simply shat himself.

:shhhsh!:

What is most shocking about the statement is the yams will just lap it up.

Also true. :agree:

15-12-2011, 03:55 PM
I find the timing strange - surely if all is ok the release a statement tomorrow saying both Nov and Dec wages have been paid.

Seems they are releasing this before tomorrow when they won't be paid.

They will then get Decembers wage in January - when the transfer window is open - thus making it easier to get rid of players.

15-12-2011, 03:59 PM

Surely if they werent paid tomorrow they could complain about 1) missing their December wage and 2) paying their November wage a month late.

JustSimplyHibs
15-12-2011, 04:08 PM
The Hearts players will walk, find a new club come end Jan.

The players that are out on loan come back at the start of Jan combined with the youth players will take to the field by the end of Jan. Their salaries will be very basic compared to the wages of the Champions outside the OF elect :wink:

Give credit where credit is due, the current Hearts squad are being very professional by turning up to training and playing games every week.

It's down to the suppliers to push and challenge them legally for their bills to be paid, i hope they start forcing the issue and stop their supplies.

As a tax payer i would like to know who is paying for the security of their home games :greengrin

15-12-2011, 04:15 PM
"Credit is also due to those who refused to have their heads turned by outside influencers pretending they care about the players and the club and those who have little understanding of the economic reality of running a football business in the current climate"

Comedy Gold Since 2004

15-12-2011, 04:21 PM
Vlad just peaked too soon, would have been better off biding his time and spending his way into Europe during a downturn such as this.
Shame eh ;)

15-12-2011, 04:37 PM
Surely if they werent paid tomorrow they could complain about 1) missing their December wage and 2) paying their November wage a month late.

I think the only thing they could now complain about is if their wage was missed tomorrow. The SPL have not been made aware of any previous late payments that have not since been fulfilled.

The SPL wouldn't be too inclined to act on payment that is a day late I'd imagine.

Its a despearate act by Hearts to cut off any avenues the players have to walk away or start enquiries. Obviously they have had to borrow more or flog something to do it so it just carries stuff over to next month.

No-one will be paying fees to Hearts for players, not what they are after anyway, so can see them just giving players away come the end of the month and still not being able to pay the ones that are left.

15-12-2011, 04:59 PM
This probably deserves a thread of its own.

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20111215/board-statement_2241384_2548626

No mention of monkeys or the mafia? How disappointing :greengrin

15-12-2011, 04:59 PM
Crikey, and I thought Fedotovas was supposed to be the sensible Lithuanian.

15-12-2011, 05:20 PM
Not even an ounce of humility about paying their wages late and the issues/stress that they've caused their employees. No class whatsoever.

15-12-2011, 05:25 PM
Not even an ounce of humility about paying their wages late and the issues/stress that they've caused their employees. No class whatsoever.

:agree: It was like they were doing their players a huge favour by paying them a month late

Bet there was no chance of an apology or an explanation

But there is always tomorrow for that :greengrin

15-12-2011, 05:36 PM

The very least I'd expect, and therefore far too much to expect from a club like Hearts.

down the slope
15-12-2011, 05:45 PM
Why should they say sorry for anything when they have complete shemans like this , from KB just a few minutes ago-

[*=center]http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/av-2046.jpeg (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/user/2046-alan-partridge/)
[*=center]Bouncing Back
[*=center]http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_extra/team_icons/member.gif

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_images/JKB_2010/user_add.png (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?app=members&module=profile&section=friends&do=add&member_id=2046&secure_key=dc25aa9c93f595e75e111f84c8fb9c78)
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_images/JKB_2010/email_open.png (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?app=members&module=messaging&section=send&do=form&fromMemberID=2046)

Posted Today, 17:32
"It refers to traitors who have completely forgotten why they support Hearts and now live for the next Sun 'exclusive' so they can have a right moan and an 'i told you so'.

The most vocal of the traitors are nowhere to be seen on this glorious day. "

I should feel sorry for folk like that but they are mostly to a man the biggest bunch of erses you will ever find.

15-12-2011, 05:54 PM
Wow. Just wow. Vlad has got Kickback back on side with the latest rant and eventual payment of wages. Good old Vlad! 3 cheers for Vlad!

HMFC and it's fans deserve the now unavoidable ****storm headed for Tynie. To laud Mr Romanov for his behaviour recently smacks of a bunch of pompus subserviant cretins (like most Royalists I suppose, but that's a debate for another day and another forum).

15-12-2011, 06:03 PM
The most vocal of the traitors are nowhere to be seen on this glorious dayon this glorious day

Glorious day :hilarious

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies 2/trumpetR.gif http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies 2/trumpet-127.gif http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies 2/trumpet-030.gif http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies 2/trumpet.gif

They've gone from the drudgery of winning the champions league http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies 2/winner.gif tae the heady days and glories of paying their players a month late and all in the space of just a few short years and they've managed it twice in just two months, that's got tae be worth celebrating :agree:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies 2/smiley_champagne.gif

:faf: :faf:

15-12-2011, 06:19 PM
They've gone from the drudgery of winning the champions league http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies 2/winner.gif tae the heady days and glories of paying their players a month late and all in the space of just a few short years

Hertz 2005 - Bragging about signing World Cup stars, winning the Champions League and challenging the Old Firm
Hertz 2011 - Bragging about paying their players a month late

They're living the dream, eh?

15-12-2011, 06:20 PM
This has to be a wind up

:rotflmao:

15-12-2011, 06:20 PM
Brilliant :greengrin Half the yams on Saturday will boo Romanov, the other half will cheer Romanov, the players are totally split between pro and anti Romanov. That statement is utter mince.

Just another day at the Hertz circus :jamboclow

15-12-2011, 07:11 PM
So, does this mean that they're going to get paid this month's wages tomorrow as well??:confused:

15-12-2011, 07:13 PM
So, does this mean that they're going to get paid this month's wages tomorrow as well??:confused:

Going by the PFA statement, I don't think they even got their full November pay!

proud_and_green
15-12-2011, 07:13 PM
Bet vlad and his sons sit and sing
That great playground song
" nae body loves us
Every body hates us
I think I'll go eat worms
Big fat juicy ones(foulkes)
Wee skinny malinky ones (rix)
See how they wriggle and squirm

As always everyone's fault but there's
It's just so unfair :boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo:

But its not true, we love them!!!

15-12-2011, 07:17 PM
Going by the PFA statement, I don't think they even got their full November pay!

Good point.

Remember the interest they'll be due the players will be worth a bit and they're still due bonuses from last year so while the hertz board and kickbackers are patting themselves on the back they'd do well to remember they're not out the woods just yet.

15-12-2011, 07:24 PM

http://pfascotland.co.uk/2011/news/hearts-players-to-lodge-complaint-with-spl/

The SPFA are pretty clear that only part of what the players were owed has been paid, despite the latest statement on Pravda making it sound like it's all up to date.

Looks like they've got until tomorrow to cough up what's left or it finally goers further.

15-12-2011, 08:44 PM
Uncanny

Http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oYNeQ4i7Ne8&feature=youtube_gdata_player

You lied, you faked
You cheated, you changed the stakes
Magnet toss that pie in the sky
Unrehearsed, let the bubbles burst
All in all, a three-ring circus
Of unity with parody
Tragedy or comedy
Probably publicity

Open up, make room for me
Now open up, make room for me

Lose myself inside your schemes
Go for the money, honey
Not the screen
Be a movie star, blah blah blah
Go the whole hog
Be bigger than God

Burn Hollywood burn, taking down Tinseltown
Burn Hollywood burn, burn down to the ground
Burn Hollywood burn, burn holywood burn
Take down Tinseltown, burn down to the ground

Down, into the ground

Burn, burn, burn

Minder
15-12-2011, 09:02 PM
The phrase already done business is used in the statement issued today, this suggests some sales already taken place. Wonder who? Templeton? Kello? Tynecastle?

down the slope
15-12-2011, 09:10 PM
This, http://www.express.co.uk/posts/view/289989/Hearts-put-stars-up-for-sale

This is ok by the Vlad sheep, he is jumping ship but the loonies still love him.

15-12-2011, 09:20 PM

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies 2/trumpetR.gif http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies 2/trumpet-127.gif http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies 2/trumpet-030.gif http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies 2/trumpet.gif

They've gone from the drudgery of winning the champions league http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies 2/winner.gif tae the heady days and glories of paying their players a month late and all in the space of just a few short years and they've managed it twice in just two months, that's got tae be worth celebrating :agree:

:faf: :faf:

I find you amusing DD ! :top marks

renato
15-12-2011, 09:24 PM
http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/graphique-en-5669401b3887cc1b811a1d9118e0ba9d.html

15-12-2011, 09:35 PM

This is ok by the Vlad sheep, he is jumping ship but the loonies still love him.

I thought I was reading a sarcastic opinion of some clown on KB but he was serious in trying to drum up support for a vocal public expression of appreciation for Romanov. The anticipated shouting down of this ridiculous suggestion was thin on the ground and a surprising number of fellow numpties agreed with him.:rolleyes:

15-12-2011, 09:53 PM
This has to be a wind up

:rotflmao:

You have to remember that there are no supporters on the planet that can celebrate a draw more than hahahahearts fans can. This is par for the course

15-12-2011, 09:57 PM
Read this and watch the interview

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/16195333.stm

15-12-2011, 10:12 PM
Simple question here.

With Hearts players due their December wages tomorrow are they paid on a two weeks in advance/two weeks arrears basis?

TrickyNicky
15-12-2011, 10:16 PM
Read this and watch the interview

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/16195333.stm

Damn them, paying last months wages, I'm so disappointed, I want a player to walk out, a cheque to bounce, tomorrows not to be paid, I'm no goannae sleep!

Ah need a Yamazepam​ ! ( ah'm off to put that in the Yamasaurus ).

15-12-2011, 10:23 PM
Apologies if this has already been posted but I heard earlier today they were all getting paid last months wages today, in addition that some of the foreign players have been paid on time every month, and despite all the non pay stuff they have been getting their wages. You have to love Vlad.

EuanH78
15-12-2011, 10:31 PM
Lets sing Mr Romanov's name on Saturday as a thank you thread on Kickback

Mr Romanov has saved Christmas out of the kindness of his heart. Even though he has been chased out of Scottish football by the mafia and monkeys, he still goes out of his way to provide the players with their luxurious lifestyle.
About time we showed a public display of thanks. I know you all know the words.
As Mr Fedotovas said, stay strong, supporters. :faf:

That thread and OP is simply staggering. If it's not a wind-up then this guy (and all the plums that are agreeing with him on it, and his later responses) need locked up for their own safety.

The way the PFA are talking it sounds like 'too little, too late'. I do hope so, I've been a good boy this year Santa.

15-12-2011, 10:47 PM
Y'know, I'm loving seeing the Yams go down the tubes, the rants from Vlad, and the delusion of their fans.

I've now gotten to the stage where I'm feeling sorry for most of their players. I'm not going for the "They knew the club was on a shoogly peg" when they signed argument, they were told they'd be paid, and it's sad to see people potentially being forced out of their homes if they can't keep up with mortgage repayments, or can't afford Christmas presents for their kids.

I really hope that they get somewhere through the PFA and their action, so I can get back to watching the yams implode guilt free ready for an almighty party.

TrickyNicky
16-12-2011, 12:12 AM
Yam Kippur - the day of atonement, for 24 hours on the 15th of every month, Hearts players will apologise to Vlad by praying, repenting their sins and give to charity in order to be paid.

16-12-2011, 12:19 AM
As predicted the token gesture has arrived and the bluster from the Hearts statement now it is over to the Hearts plsyers to put in the complaint when the Dec wages are no doubt not forthcoming.

aliman82
16-12-2011, 06:14 AM
Along with the general "nothing to see hear" chat on boakback, came across this cracker:

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_images/JKB_2010/user_off.png I.J (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/user/1098-ij/) http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_images/JKB_2010/user_popup.png (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/user/1098-ij/page__f__1)

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/cat_play_guitar.gif (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/user/1098-ij/)
Always BANG ON THE CASH.
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_extra/team_icons/member.gif

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_images/JKB_2010/user_add.png (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?app=members&module=profile&section=friends&do=add&member_id=1098&secure_key=8fe9f11cf4a35d9fb853a446db506747)
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_images/JKB_2010/email_open.png (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?app=members&module=messaging&section=send&do=form&fromMemberID=1098)

Posted Yesterday, 17:41
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_images/JKB_2010/snapback.png (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?app=forums&module=forums&section=findpost&pid=2592795)Boab Mugabe, on 15 December 2011 - 05:28 PM, said:

Unfortunately a sizeable percentage of our support are clownshoes.

If you grouped 10 Hearts fans together, 9 of them would be utter ********s.

I call this theory my 90% rule.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

For once I find myself partialy agreeing with them. :duck::greengrin

ano hibby
16-12-2011, 07:02 AM
i guess this is just pure coincidence:greengrin:wink::agree::confused::rolle yes::aok::faf::bye:

Dec. 15 (Bloomberg) -- Vladimir Antonov, whose grandfather worked on the Soviet atomic bomb, opted for a career in banking when he arrived in Moscow in the early 1990s.
Almost two decades later, the fallout from that choice is being played out across Europe as authorities try to trace the whereabouts of more than $1.6 billion missing from banks owned by the 36-year-old Russian in Lithuania and Latvia.
http://data.bloomberg.com/bb/avimage?iid=iH95NTecPyIQ&ref=rssstory
http://www.hibs.net/var/mobile/Applications/D12075B4-8676-4B13-B7A9-BF55164B7C86/Bloomberg.app/caption_right.pngFormer Co-Owner of Bankas Snoras Vladimir Antonov

Antonov, whose network of companies also included English soccer club Portsmouth F.C., a Dutch sports car maker that went on to buy Saab Automobile AB, and banks in Panama and Ukraine, is scheduled to appear at court in London tomorrow. He was arrested on Nov. 24 in the U.K. with a business partner, Raimondas Baranauskas, at the request of Lithuanian prosecutors wanting to charge them with fraud and embezzlement. They both deny any wrongdoing and plan to fight extradition.
“This looks like someone else who put together an enormously lucrative portfolio of assets and now with forensic accounting I’m sure that will all unravel,” Chris Akers, who served as a director at Portsmouth Football Club (2010) Ltd. alongside Antonov, said in a Dec. 1 telephone interview. “It’s like the Russian dolls,” he said.
Investigators are trying to figure out how a man whose holding company claimed to have $7 billion of assets as recently as nine months ago ended up with an insolvent bank in Lithuania, Bankas Snoras AB, and an international arrest warrant.
Getting Blocked
They also are aiming to piece together how the businesses were financed by Antonov, another Russian who amassed wealth in the 1990s, though who didn’t make the Forbes magazine list of the country’s billionaires published in April.
Antonov, who grew up in the former Soviet state of Tajikistan, is a car enthusiast who was blocked by the European Investment Bank from investing in Saab as long as the Swedish car company owed the bank money. He previously was stopped in December 2009 from being involved in the purchase of Saab from U.S. carmaker General Motors Co.
Snoras, his bank, was barred from opening in the U.K. by the Financial Services Authority, alleging the company wouldn’t deal with the regulator in an “open and co-operative way,” the FSA said in a statement on March 3, 2009.
“You have to admit that a bank isn’t some candle factory, you need to find proof for each argument because we’re talking about billions of litai,” Vitas Vasiliauskas, Lithuania’s central bank governor, told lawmakers on Dec. 6. “We’ve acted with caution and care by meticulously gathering all evidence and our insights to substantiate our suspicions.”
‘State Raid’
Snoras, which was majority owned by Antonov, was seized by the government in Vilnius on Nov. 16 on concern it was performing illegal operations. The Baltic country’s central bank said regulators are now looking for 3.4 billion litai ($1.3 billion) that is unaccounted for.
Antonov and Baranauskas called it a “state-sanctioned raid” on the bank and vowed to protect their business from the “forced nationalization,” they said in a statement e-mailed on Nov. 21 through their spokeswoman, Natalja Olesik.
In Latvia, the banking regulator halted the operations of Latvijas Krajbanka AS, a unit of Snoras, on Nov. 21 because of missing funds. About 167 million lati ($311 million) needs to be recovered, Janis Brazovskis, the deputy head of the regulator, told national television on Dec. 11.
Lithuanian Prime Minister Andrius Kubilius said on Nov. 25, the day Antonov and Baranauskas first appeared in court in London, that Snoras was “an institution of possibly criminal financial machinations” taking money from depositors to finance the other businesses run by the shareholders.
Forgery Claim
Should he be extradited from his home in London to face the charges in Lithuania, he faces up to 10 years in prison if found guilty, according to the prosecutors in Vilnius.
Antonov was released on bail by a U.K. judge. He “strenuously denies dishonesty in any of his dealings,” Rachel Scott, one of his lawyers, told the court. The men are accused of stealing about 879 million litas through forgery and misappropriation, U.K. prosecutor Natalie Soule said. They allegedly forged documents to show false deposits in unspecified Swiss banks, she said.
The Russian declined numerous requests during the past two weeks for an interview, both through his lawyers in London and e-mail exchanges with spokeswoman Olesik. When contacted on his mobile telephone on Dec. 13 he said he was in a meeting with his lawyers and was unable to talk.
Seizing Assets
Prosecutors in Vilnius seized personal assets valued at 300 million litai from former Snoras shareholders, Ruta Dirsiene, spokeswoman for the Lithuanian Prosecutor General’s office, said in a Dec. 6 e-mailed response to questions. She declined to say how much of it involved Antonov.
Latvian police spokeswoman Sintija Virse confirmed on Dec. 12 that officers had seized 14 cars and one house registered to Antonov in Jurmala, a wealthy town about 20 kilometers (12 miles) from Riga, the capital.
“It’s likely that more assets held by former Snoras shareholders and people linked to them may be uncovered,” Dirsiene said in her e-mail.
Antonov rarely displayed the trappings of wealth, said Akers. “If you walked into a room of 10 or 15 people you wouldn’t have assumed he was theoretically the wealthiest in the room,” he said. “He’s a very quiet individual, almost bordering on a reclusive character.”
Born in Uzbekistan in 1975, Antonov moved shortly after to Tajikistan with his family to a center of uranium mining and processing, according to a report by research consultancy Kroll dated Dec. 16, 2009, and made public by the Swedish debt office a year later. He is the grandson of Yuri Antonov, who was one of the founders of the Soviet Atomic program, Kroll said.
No Evidence
The report was commissioned after Antonov tried to secure Saab and found no evidence of any illegalities.
Antonov’s company, Convers Group Management, originated in 1999 when, aged 24, he bought a stake in a Russian bank for $200,000, Kroll said. He had graduated from the Moscow Institute of Banking in 1996, and told Kroll he earned about $5 million in bonuses working for a Russian bank by selling out of local government bonds just before the 1998 ruble crisis. Antonov’s LinkedIn networking page refers to him as a “banking specialist” at Moscow Banking College from 1993 to 1995.
Antonov’s Moscow-based Konversbank bought Bankas Snoras in March 2003, saying the Lithuanian bank was a vehicle to enter European Union markets. He built it into Lithuania’s third- largest bank by deposits by making it the most accessible bank in the country via a network of more than 230 blue kiosks.
Claiming Deposits
One in central Vilnius carried a poster with a golden retriever dog arranging wooden block letters to read “Snoras” and a slogan below saying “Everyone knows it’s worth holding a deposit here.” Almost a month after Snoras’s collapse, a sign on the closed glass door tells customers to claim their deposits insured by the government at other banks. The cash machine inside flashes that Snoras’s banking license has been canceled.
The central bank, which fined Snoras in 2004 after the bank ignored recommendations to set aside more money for bad loans, gave Snoras 10 days in January this year to improve risk management and other deficiencies in operations.
“This bank has not had a significant footprint on our economy and lending to businesses,” Mykolas Majauskas, chief economic adviser to Lithuanian premier Kubilius, said in London on Dec. 5 at an event to drum up investment in the Baltic state. “It did however have a connection with depositors and it collected a lot of deposits.”

16-12-2011, 07:49 AM

It would be great if we could get a hold of that circular they sent.

Anyone with contacts down south?

jst1875
16-12-2011, 08:43 AM
the big question remains...

did they receive dec wages on time today ?

16-12-2011, 08:43 AM

Strangely, even in 'normal' times, it arrives late afternon.

16-12-2011, 09:37 AM

I heard the Hearts Supporters Federation have an open topped bus booked for a drive along Gorgie/Dalry, just in case.

16-12-2011, 09:52 AM
I think some things are beginning to fall into place. U.B.I.G. borrow primarily from Ukio Bankas but their credit there has been maxed. Notes in Ukio's accounts show they have one creditor responsible for almost 25% of all the bank's lending and that Lith. banking rules state no one company or group of companies can have more than 25%.

So no more credit there , UBIG borrows from Vlad's mate in the Snoras Bank and things are going smoothly at the PBS until that bank goes belly-up in October.

Suddenly cash flow problems with the yams and Lith. banking authorities looking at Snoras's creditors and the securities provided.

UBIG's name pops up with securities as HOMFC and an empty shell of a building in St Andrew Square Edinburgh.

Well, the Clubs worth at least £50 million, thats what were asking for it , and St Andrew Sq. thats £20 million.

I wonder if it will filter through that Vlad ain't really got a pot to p*ss in. :aok:

down the slope
16-12-2011, 10:03 AM
I think some things are beginning to fall into place. U.B.I.G. borrow primarily from Ukio Bankas but their credit there has been maxed. Notes in Ukio's accounts show they have one creditor responsible for almost 25% of all the bank's lending and that Lith. banking rules state no one company or group of companies can have more than 25%.

So no more credit there , UBIG borrows from Vlad's mate in the Snoras Bank and things are going smoothly at the PBS until that bank goes belly-up in October.

Suddenly cash flow problems with the yams and Lith. banking authorities looking at Snoras's creditors and the securities provided.

UBIG's name pops up with securities as HOMFC and an empty shell of a building in St Andrew Square Edinburgh.

Well, the Clubs worth at least £50 million, thats what were asking for it , and St Andrew Sq. thats £20 million.

I wonder if it will filter through that Vlad ain't really got a pot to p*ss in. :aok:

Are you sherlock Holmes by any chance ?, nice one. It's as a lot of folk thought , just smoke and mirrors .

16-12-2011, 10:19 AM
Are you sherlock Holmes by any chance ?, nice one. It's as a lot of folk thought , just smoke and mirrors .

No, but there has to be some reason why the sh*t hit the fan so suddenly at the PBS and I would love to be a fly on the wall at their meetings.

Smidge
16-12-2011, 10:24 AM

I think this is the crux.

In the context of a banking scandal, Ukio Bankas will need to fully recognise the underlying value of its assets by making provisions against potential bad debts. This is why the main UK banks made hugh losses at the start of the recession - not because they were crystallising losses on wonky corporate debts but due to the provisioning in their accounts for these to potentially go bad. Since the original provisioning, when the losses are actually crystallised, it might be that small elements are reversed and a paper profit booked - a writeback.

I cannot conceive that the Lithuanian regulator is not looking closely at all large exposures and, therefore, Ukio Bankas will need to consider whether to provision any of its exposure to UBIG. This is itself will require UBIG to review the value of its underlying assets. I just don't see that UBIG in particular would have sufficient capital to withstand the writedown that they need to recognise for the value of the Yams, let alone any other assets. I'd need to have a look at the detail of the accounts to be clear on that, though I suspect there might be some difficulty getting hold of them!

Silversand
16-12-2011, 11:07 AM
I heard the Hearts Supporters Federation have an open topped bus booked for a drive along Gorgie/Dalry, just in case.

:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious

The Gary Locke Supporters bus' engine is running as we speak.

16-12-2011, 12:30 PM
Sky sports understands "Hearts won't get paid today" - are we shocked.... no :na na:

3 months in a row.............Big Club....:fibber:

16-12-2011, 12:34 PM
Sky sports understands "Hearts won't get paid today" - are we shocked.... no :na na:

3 months in a row.............Big Club....:fibber:

All big european teams do it dont cha know :agree:

HibeeMG
16-12-2011, 12:41 PM
All big european teams do it dont cha know :agree:

That blasted Rupert Murdoch and his monkeys!! :brickwall

I mean, you don't see the SKY camera's outside the university's where Man Utd or Chelsea train, asking them if they're going to get paid, do you?!

16-12-2011, 12:53 PM

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies 2/smiley_champagne.gif

:faf: Looks like they're heading for a third in a row, what an achievement that could be, you've really got tae take yer hat off http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies 2/hi.gif tae them

16-12-2011, 12:53 PM
I dont know why anybody is bothered what happens at the pbs now as it will take its due course.The squirming coming from the pbs and the acceptance of the fans of their owner behaviour is the scandal here and if and when it goes belly up they are the ones that will have to live with their actions.I for one dont give a hoot if they go under or are demoted or whatever happens to them.Some clubs,like ourselves,live within our means,do everything by the book and to watch them run up debts of over £30m and then expect some miracle to save them is laughable.
As with all things romanov you never know his next trick but he just cant afford to write of the debt as it is an asset at his bank but he cant afford the upkeep of the club.Unlucky i say and im sure nearly all hertz players will be glad to get out of there and i echo what the killie chairman said in that they went there for the money and now they wished they hadnt.Ill be glad when the saga is all over and hopefully we are all talking about an improving hibs team although i will miss the comedy gems that have come out of it.

16-12-2011, 01:04 PM

3 months in a row.............Big Club....:fibber:Serious ..?...thought the tramps pushed out a statement saying the funds were in place to pay them ..:confused:

16-12-2011, 01:07 PM
Serious ..?...thought the tramps pushed out a statement saying the funds were in place to pay them ..:confused:

That was last month's pay. This is this month's! It is yet to be confirmed as a glorious day.

16-12-2011, 01:09 PM
That was last month's pay. This is this month's! It is yet to be confirmed as a glorious day.Jeez ..im aw confuddled noo ...:greengrin

16-12-2011, 01:11 PM
board statement part 2

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20111216/board-statement-part-2_2241384_2549725

16-12-2011, 01:13 PM
board statement part 2

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20111216/board-statement-part-2_2241384_2549725

:faf: Looks like he was serious with the £50m valuation then.

16-12-2011, 01:17 PM
board statement part 2

:hilarious:hilarious

the right people who can fund and manage it properly.Just like they have :faf:

There are also important criteria that will have to be met by any potential buyer. Firstly buyers must make a realistic offer for the club. The present majority owner has outlined his understanding of the value.£50 Million :faf:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies%202/falling_off_chair_laughing-836.gif

16-12-2011, 01:25 PM
:faf: Looks like he was serious with the £50m valuation then.

Don't forget the Paul Harley saga, though: "And he came to me on the last day of the transfer window at 5pm and begged to sign for Celtic.

"So I said okay you can go if they give us £7m. But they offered £1.1m and I accepted it just for him.

So really, £50m or just ask him really nicely.

16-12-2011, 01:26 PM
board statement part 2

:faf::faf:

16-12-2011, 01:27 PM
board statement part 2

Someone seriously needs to close those doors - they are beginning to annoy me now.

Can you imagine the reaction if we ever released one single article like this??

Advising people working on a takeover to talk to financial advisers?? WTF is this amater nonsense?

16-12-2011, 01:35 PM
Someone seriously needs to close those doors - they are beginning to annoy me now.

Advising people working on a takeover to talk to financial advisers?? WTF is this amater nonsense?

I found that part very amusing - almost as if they are expecting wee airdrie jambo et al to phone up offering them £200 for the club!

16-12-2011, 01:39 PM

No, no! Don't be daft.

This is the most hilarous and entertaining saga to hit Edinburgh in years!

Got to be a couple of months mileage yet before the final curtain comes down.

:party:

16-12-2011, 01:46 PM
I found that part very amusing - almost as if they are expecting wee airdrie jambo et al to phone up offering them £200 for the club!anybody offering that much should perhaps speak tae a financial adviser :greengrin it's only worth a http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/farthing-300x300.jpg

16-12-2011, 01:48 PM

They can't even spell the word adviser the same way twice in the one article. ****wits.

16-12-2011, 01:49 PM
I can't imagine there's a financial advisor on the planet that would advise buying those clowns. "Steer well clear" is the more likely advice.

16-12-2011, 01:57 PM
I found that part very amusing - almost as if they are expecting wee airdrie jambo et al to phone up offering them £200 for the club!

Perhaps that's what has been happening?

Maybe not the £200 scenario, but at least self-made merrick plumbers who've stashed a bit a side and fancy buying the PBS, maybe doing a bit of DIY?

16-12-2011, 02:56 PM
Serious ..?...thought the tramps pushed out a statement saying the funds were in place to pay them ..:confused:

If the pay doesn't go into their banks today - that's 3 months in a row it's been late - add that to last seasons hitches and somethings really not right :paranoid:

16-12-2011, 03:00 PM
board statement part 2

:applause: A masterpiece of comic genius in line with anything Spike Milligan or the Monty Python team produced.

Can't wait for part 3 :greengrin

16-12-2011, 03:42 PM
Can someone explain the story/who is wee airdrie jambo please? Heard his name floated around here many times but have no idea what its about :boo hoo:and i feel left out... I thought we were the hibernian family?

Sharing is caring. :greengrin:greengrin

16-12-2011, 03:48 PM
A complaint has been lodged according to sportsound

16-12-2011, 03:53 PM
Wee Airdrie Jambo was a Graham Rix "Sympathiser", think I'll leave it at that! :greengrin

The last sentence of part 2 of the board statement is so hypocritical and ironic it's beyond belief!

"They must also demonstrate they have the realistic financial backing to carry out the purchase and to maintain the viability of the club on an ongoing basis"

Aye cos you lot had the REALISTIC financial backing and have done a grand job at maintaining it's viability eh? I know this is a cliche, but you really could NOT make this up!!! :thumbsup:

16-12-2011, 03:54 PM
@essexhibee - just another pink wearing pedo who happens to be from the lovely town of airdrie. :agree:

ginger_rice
16-12-2011, 03:57 PM
Can someone explain the story/who is wee airdrie jambo please? Heard his name floated around here many times but have no idea what its about :boo hoo:and i feel left out... I thought we were the hibernian family?

Sharing is caring. :greengrin:greengrin

You wouldn't want him anywhere near your family!

16-12-2011, 03:57 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/16223672.stm

Hearts open takeover discussions :faf:

16-12-2011, 04:04 PM

"Perhaps some buyers will value it in a different way."

You bet they will. :agree:

16-12-2011, 04:04 PM

Owner Vladimir Romanov has said he values the Edinburgh outfit at £50m, although the club are in debt to the tune of £30m.

"His valuation is based on the value of the assets and I think it is somewhere in that area," Fedetovas said.Must be all those £15 Million players and world cup stars they have :faf: :faf:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies%202/falling_off_chair_laughing-836.gif

16-12-2011, 04:06 PM

The £50m valauton is based on the assets he says.

Let me see:

Assets:

Land: About £8m
Players: £2m if very, very, very lucky.

Sub Total: £10m

Liabilities:

Debt: About £36m conservative estimate.

Total: minus £26m

To be fair he is only about £76m out.

16-12-2011, 04:08 PM
For the life of me I fail to see the hilarity in this.

I thought there was much creaming of underwear based on no one knowing any facts and either making up stories or expanding on those in existence about Hearts going bust for about five years up to and including today.

And Hearts fans are ridiculed as being deluded.

You couldn't make it up eh?
Well actually.....

Eh? We've been quite correct for the last five years and it's being played out now. Quite clearly.

16-12-2011, 04:08 PM

It really is utter nonsense.

As if someone is going to spend millions on buying HOMFC without first considering the various options/scenarios.

It seems to me that everything that is coming out of that board is designed to appease the fans and keep the wolves from the door.

Next year, when they've asset stripped all the sellable players and disposed of any meddlesome contracts, Romanov will turn round and simply say that no offer which meets their fantasy criteria had been received, so it's ta ta Tynie.

Or maybe I'm wrong. Maybe Vlad really is just an affable, benevolent Yam uncle and he's got their best interests at heart.

Just like he had with his home team, Kaunus.

16-12-2011, 04:21 PM
Driver puts in a transfer request and says he won't play for them again.

New set of wages late with no timescale for payment.

Official complaint made by union to the SPL, on behalf of the players.

Yams think everything is back to normal.

16-12-2011, 04:30 PM
The £50m valauton is based on the assets he says.

Let me see:

Assets:

Land: About £8m
Players: £2m if very, very, very lucky.

Sub Total: £10m

Liabilities:

Debt: About £36m conservative estimate.

Total: minus £26m

To be fair he is only about £76m out.

You forgot to add in the bullshiit. That must be worth £100 a ton and there's been loads of that over the past 6 years. Oh and don't forget that asbestos prices are at a premium.

16-12-2011, 04:33 PM
Driver puts in a transfer request and says he won't play for them again.

New set of wages late with no timescale for payment.

Official complaint made by union to the SPL, on behalf of the players.

Yams think everything is back to normal.

That is normality in Yamland.

:lolyam:

16-12-2011, 05:08 PM
Just a thought. vlad's stated aim is to sell off top stars and bring in U 19's. So, why doesn't he just drop all the big earners and first teamers and bring the U 19's in now?

It would free him from the risk of being due large win bonuses that he can't pay, he wouldn't have to play disgruntled unpaid first teamers and would give the team of youngsters more chance to bed in.

The fact he hasn't done this suggests to me that it is pie in the sky and more lies to justify his bizarre business behaviour.

16-12-2011, 06:56 PM
Just a thought. vlad's stated aim is to sell off top stars and bring in U 19's. So, why doesn't he just drop all the big earners and first teamers and bring the U 19's in now?

It would free him from the risk of being due large win bonuses that he can't pay, he wouldn't have to play disgruntled unpaid first teamers and would give the team of youngsters more chance to bed in.

The fact he hasn't done this suggests to me that it is pie in the sky and more lies to justify his bizarre business behaviour.

I think Vlad trying to stop players making complaints etc until they can leave in January is down to the fact he probably wont be able to pay the youngsters either should the SPL start diverting funds away from the club from commercial revenue streams such as TV rights.

16-12-2011, 07:24 PM

I thought there was much creaming of underwear based on no one knowing any facts and either making up stories or expanding on those in existence about Hearts going bust for about five years up to and including today.

Well actually.....

Have to say I agree with you. Also, nothing funny about folk not getting paid.

16-12-2011, 07:51 PM

Well actually.....

Have to say I agree with you. Also, nothing funny about folk not getting paid.

You're probably correct about the uberhype and over-anticipation about the Jambos' imminent extinction. Deep down most of us know that it's not really going to happen, at least not as severely as is being made out here.

As far as folk not getting paid is concerned, I don't think we are actually laughing at the players' personal predicaments but rather at the embarrassment and uncertainty the fans are experiencing just now. I would say that, quite specifically, all the gloating (on a football level we have nothing to gloat about unfortunately), derision and mickey-taking is aimed purely at their idiot supporters and not at the players.

16-12-2011, 08:12 PM
You're probably correct about the uberhype and over-anticipation about the Jambos' imminent extinction. Deep down most of us know that it's not really going to happen, at least not as severely as is being made out here.

As far as folk not getting paid is concerned, I don't think we are actually laughing at the players' personal predicaments but rather at the embarrassment and uncertainty the fans are experiencing just now. I would say that, quite specifically, all the gloating (on a football level we have nothing to gloat about unfortunately), derision and mickey-taking is aimed purely at their idiot supporters and not at the players.

Quite frankly I find the fact that the players are having to wait for their wages and the worry for the fans absolutely ****ing hilarious!

If that makes me a bad person, then I guess I'll just have to live with it....,

PapillonVert
16-12-2011, 08:20 PM
I am not a regular visitor to Kickback but I decided to have a look today just to see what the prevailing mood was and came across this post about the complaint filed by the players about the non-payment of wages (again):

"The guy from the beeb that harrased Sergio during his first press meeting said on air that it was a majority of players but by no means all of them .

Which to me means there is almost a close split between the players . "

So, that's OK then? Oh, my giddy aunt, why are these guys not up in arms?

If this was the situation at Hibs, do you think the Hibs support would be this complacent?? I can't imagine so.

For God's sake, get off your knees, Jambos, and save your club. You do not have much time left!

16-12-2011, 08:43 PM
Quite frankly I find the fact that the players are having to wait for their wages and the worry for the fans absolutely ****ing hilarious!

If that makes me a bad person, then I guess I'll just have to live with it....,That's terrible.

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies%202/rollfloorlaffsmiley.gifhttp://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies%202/rollfloorlaffsmiley.gifhttp://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies%202/rollfloorlaffsmiley.gifhttp://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies%202/rollfloorlaffsmiley.gif

16-12-2011, 10:11 PM
I am not a regular visitor to Kickback but I decided to have a look today just to see what the prevailing mood was and came across this post about the complaint filed by the players about the non-payment of wages (again):

"The guy from the beeb that harrased Sergio during his first press meeting said on air that it was a majority of players but by no means all of them .

Which to me means there is almost a close split between the players . "

So, that's OK then? Oh, my giddy aunt, why are these guys not up in arms?

If this was the situation at Hibs, do you think the Hibs support would be this complacent?? I can't imagine so.

For God's sake, get off your knees, Jambos, and save your club. You do not have much time left!

I'm not sure there's anything they can do - other than go down the AFC route.

An interested consortium was quoted in the Herald (http://www.heraldscotland.com/mobile/sport/football/consortium-believe-vladimir-romanov-has-no-intention-of-selling-hearts-but-tynecastle-is-a-different-matter.16163)as saying "The only way any transaction works is if someone pays Romanov a sum and he agrees to write off all the debt. That's what the consortium would like him to do."

Aye right. Vlad will be happy to right off the debt - and I'm staggered that anyone trying to get him out doesn't think he wants the maxmum out. I think the £50m valuation means he expects someone to take on the debt plus pay him for the value of players and Tynie - ie £10-14m cash plus debt off his books.

Otherwise he's cashing in on the players in the January fire sale and he'll either sell or use Tynecastle as collaterol against debt and cut and run. What's clear is that his cash flow has dried up and he needs to liquify what little assets he has.

31-12-2011, 07:57 PM
Did they get their December monies, or was it a 'grand-in-the-hand' as per November?

Anyone know a decorator?

31-12-2011, 08:08 PM
Hearts players to share a pot of £100k - payable immediately- if they beat Hibs on Monday. My source is never far wrong and usually in the know.

Wonder what we are on?

31-12-2011, 08:11 PM
Hearts players to share a pot of £100k - payable immediately- if they beat Hibs on Monday. My source is never far wrong and usually in the know.

Wonder what we are on?

Hearts @ 11/8?

31-12-2011, 08:13 PM
Hearts @ 11/8?

Aye very Good A.

31-12-2011, 08:17 PM

Wonder what we are on?

So hearts have 100k available to give to players as a win bonus but aren't paying their wages? Sorry but don't believe it.

31-12-2011, 08:18 PM
Did they get their December monies, or was it a 'grand-in-the-hand' as per November?

Anyone know a decorator?
Not a bolt.
Zilch.
Brussel Sprout.

31-12-2011, 08:20 PM
So hearts have 100k available to give to players as a win bonus but aren't paying their wages? Sorry but don't believe it.

That was my first reaction but apparently this is Vlad's latest ploy. quite clever I think.

I would be delighted if it was other way round.

31-12-2011, 08:23 PM

Given that they've 50+ playing staff - a back of a fag-packet calculation equates that to £2k a player...given that you're info is correct of course.

31-12-2011, 08:26 PM
That was my first reaction but apparently this is Vlad's latest ploy. quite clever I think.

I would be delighted if it was other way round.

So he's changed the terms of their contracts to "win or no pay". if its true and its proven they have that sort of money I'd be fuming if I was a hearts player.

I'd also be consulting my lawyer!

31-12-2011, 08:40 PM
The coaching staff will also want their share too, so were getting closer to the 1k each per man, and that's only if they win. :-) allegedly :-)

31-12-2011, 09:02 PM
apparently only those playing and/or on bench plus coach etc get included.

31-12-2011, 09:11 PM
apparently only those playing and/or on bench plus coach etc get included.

Vlad has a cunning plan.................Dont win and you starve. It might catch on. :agree:

Hearts dont have a pot to piss in let alone £100k.

EasterRoad4Ever
31-12-2011, 09:30 PM

Do you really think the current Lithuanian owner of HMFC will have any interest in the club after he has sold up ??? Not a chance.

Vlad is simply interested in squeezing out as much £££ as he can get out of the deal. Then he will walk away and go dancing or whatever else his next interest is.

01-01-2012, 09:26 AM
Can't see a bankrupt club offering a large bonus for a league win, especially against a poor a team as we currently have.

Could be that Vlad will pay £100k towards the latest wage arrears if they win though as an alternative to paying them £1k each this month. Of course, if we can get a draw (or even a win) then they'll have to wait for their wages. And wait. And wait.

magpie1892
01-01-2012, 10:00 AM
Can't see a bankrupt club offering a large bonus for a league win, especially against a poor a team as we currently have.

Could be that Vlad will pay £100k towards the latest wage arrears if they win though as an alternative to paying them £1k each this month. Of course, if we can get a draw (or even a win) then they'll have to wait for their wages. And wait. And wait.

This sounds the most likely scenario. No December wages paid, a fortnight until Jan is due. The c.£850,000 outstanding VR obviously has not got, so this £100,000 'pot', if it exists and is to be distributed as is claimed, is just a sweetener.

Fat Penlon
01-01-2012, 11:06 AM
This sounds the most likely scenario. No December wages paid, a fortnight until Jan is due. The c.£850,000 outstanding VR obviously has not got, so this £100,000 'pot', if it exists and is to be distributed as is claimed, is just a sweetener.

Didnt they also have a £24million loan that was due yesterday?

Wonder if it was paid? Haha aye right! :-)

01-01-2012, 11:15 AM

3rd VAT quarter just ended. The bills keep on coming.

magpie1892
01-01-2012, 11:21 AM
3rd VAT quarter just ended.

So it has. Hopefully this is going to be a good month, starting tomorrow (!)

01-01-2012, 11:37 AM
Think they've just agreed a kit deal, and SSN reporting that they'll be paid December wages this week.

As for the £100k bonus money - can't see any way in which a club would get away with not paying their players then dangling a carrot on a condition of a win. They've either got the money in which case they'll pay, or they haven't. They won't have the money and not pay, IMHO.

**** them anyway, 'MON THE HIBEES!!!:pfgwa:flag:

01-01-2012, 11:46 AM
Think they've just agreed a kit deal, and SSN reporting that they'll be paid December wages this week.

As for the £100k bonus money - can't see any way in which a club would get away with not paying their players then dangling a carrot on a condition of a win. They've either got the money in which case they'll pay, or they haven't. They won't have the money and not pay, IMHO.

**** them anyway, 'MON THE HIBEES!!!:pfgwa:flag:

A strange story in today's SP. Apparently the big team are about to enter into a lucrative new six figure kit deal with Adidas.

But on the other hand Umbro are their present kit supplier and are apparently "upset" that Hearts have failed to make good on outstanding debts for replica kit sales and intend to chase Hearts for all debts.

If that is the case, it makes you wonder why Adidas are still keen to be associated with a team like Hearts?

01-01-2012, 11:50 AM
It won't be a proper adidas deal, they'll basically buy the strips in bulk and punt them on, the 6 figure sum will be the crazy calculation based on what they think they'll make of there 4 hundred thousand fans.

01-01-2012, 01:02 PM
A strange story in today's SP. Apparently the big team are about to enter into a lucrative new six figure kit deal with Adidas.

But on the other hand Umbro are their present kit supplier and are apparently "upset" that Hearts have failed to make good on outstanding debts for replica kit sales and intend to chase Hearts for all debts.

If that is the case, it makes you wonder why Adidas are still keen to be associated with a team like Hearts?

[Disclaimer: I know the square root of nowt about how these things work........] but if they've ditched their current suppliers - despite having contractual obligations to them, and thus the threat of legal action - it looks like a desperate attempt to secure revenue. Presumably either through a new kit launch, or some money up front. They're trying to keep the wolf from the door, and they're going to worry about the consequences later. As far as Adidas go, I'm guessing that they either don't know much about them as a business, or it's not particularly important to them.:dunno:

01-01-2012, 01:09 PM
Watch this space... Further 2 winding up orders on the way for unpaid bills etc... 1 being legal fees for something.

100,000 grand. We will see. Companies lining up to get wot they can. Yams will also be stung for court costs should the other parties be found in favour of.

01-01-2012, 01:39 PM
I think we should concentrate on Hibs forget about Hearts problems let them worry we have more than enough to be getting on with.

01-01-2012, 01:49 PM
I think we should concentrate on Hibs forget about Hearts problems let them worry we have more than enough to be getting on with.

01-01-2012, 01:53 PM

I'm more than capable of doing both.

01-01-2012, 01:54 PM

I'm fairly confident that Hibs' fortunes will not be affected by what folk on this message board concentrate on!

01-01-2012, 02:00 PM
I don't think there's any shortage of concern on here about Hibs' problems. In fact, I think it would be reasonable to say that concern about our own problems has reached the stage where it is self-defeating; fans are squabbling about who said what to whom, players are being scapegoated after every match, and levels of hysteria are rising. There are loads of threads dedicated to Hibs'problems - nobody needs to read the ones about Hearts if it offends them :dunno:
In fact, I think you could make a sensible case for Hibs fans spending more time talking about other clubs' problems / performances / player and manager recruitment strategies / current trends in flower arranging, as opposed to feeding the frenzy about Hibs' current state,so we might all calm down, chill out, and feed some of that karma back into the team.:greengrin
Sorted.

The_Famous_HFC
01-01-2012, 03:57 PM
The article says that Hearts contract with Umbro ends this summer. And that it is an official.partnership. Ie. Not just buying generic tops like Aberdeen. Will believe it when I see it.

heidtheba
01-01-2012, 04:14 PM
So he's changed the terms of their contracts to "win or no pay". if its true and its proven they have that sort of money I'd be fuming if I was a hearts player.

I'd also be consulting my lawyer!

Not as much as if you were one of our players! 'Win or no pay' would mean our lot would be relying on UN aid parcels soon enough...

01-01-2012, 10:07 PM
Strange days indeed. Hibs are down to play Hertz tomorrow - but I thought that they were going bust on 31st December as they had to pay back squillions of pounds to Ukio/Ubig - whichever. Funny, game still on so that puts that to bed (for the hundredth time) and i am now told that some Hibs player/s may fail late fitness tests tomorrow - is this code for oops my bottle has just crashed - we will see when the teams line up eh. This whole HOMOFC going bust thing is an absolute load of ******* and sadly many hibbies - myself included - give it credibility by commenting etc. Mibby time we banned discussing THEM - best thing all round ignore them and they will go away as the saying goes:na na:.

Twa Cairpets
01-01-2012, 10:24 PM
Strange days indeed. Hibs are down to play Hertz tomorrow - but I thought that they were going bust on 31st December as they had to pay back squillions of pounds to Ukio/Ubig - whichever. Funny, game still on so that puts that to bed (for the hundredth time) and i am now told that some Hibs player/s may fail late fitness tests tomorrow - is this code for oops my bottle has just crashed - we will see when the teams line up eh. This whole HOMOFC going bust thing is an absolute load of ******* and sadly many hibbies - myself included - give it credibility by commenting etc. Mibby time we banned discussing THEM - best thing all round ignore them and they will go away as the saying goes:na na:.

Or of course they may not be fit.

And Hearts will go bust. And it shall be funny.

01-01-2012, 10:31 PM
Or of course they may not be fit.

And Hearts will go bust. And it shall be funny.

Can i get this in writing signed by 2 reliable witnesses.:greengrin

Twa Cairpets
01-01-2012, 10:47 PM
The two lads in your avatar maybe?

02-01-2012, 01:56 PM
After watching the game today I have specifically logged on to reply to this type of thread. **** right off with these threads. I am sick to the back teeth of reading about Hearts going bust and then watching as a team who haven't been paid properly for three months pisses all over us. The same posters time after time after time regurgitate the ***** about Hearts finances well you know what, its ****ing boring and look at what happens on the park that is the main thing.

They WONT go bust they WONT disappear but the DO keep beating us and I'm almost done with it. We keep wasting money on failed managers and piss poor players, not as much as them but we are wasting money. The fans will stay away in droves and we will make an even bigger loss this year than last. Our finaces don't look too clever right now and the team is even worse. No bottle, no leadership and worst of all it would seem no professional pride. Wasters the lot of them

02-01-2012, 03:13 PM
They WONT go bust ...I happen to think they will. They are effectively bust right now.

02-01-2012, 03:15 PM

Trying to say you KNOW two reliable people ?

02-01-2012, 03:16 PM
I happen to think they will. They are effectively bust right now.

Don't think so. I'm sure I saw them play today and beat us, surely they couldn't do that if they were bust or effectively bust as you say. It's ****ing pathetic for us to be clinging onto this.
I would be a very happy man if it happened but we need to wake up and realise what is important is on the park where they are streets ahead of us

02-01-2012, 03:33 PM
Don't think so. I'm sure I saw them play today and beat us, surely they couldn't do that if they were bust or effectively bust as you say.

You seem to be unable to distinguish between the game of football on the pitch - where they continue to be able to beat us, and the financial state of their club. The two are linked, but not directly. The club, as in the corporate entity known as HMFC, is effectively insolvent. They are living hand to mouth, waiting for money coming in from the sale of Jonsson in order to pay their December wages.

It's ****ing pathetic for us to be clinging onto this.

I'm not "clinging onto" anything. I can appreciate the difference between the team's performance and the company's performance. But I am interested in the continuing soap opera which is HMFC finances.

02-01-2012, 03:40 PM
I can understand the difference between the football on the pitch and the companies financial standing. You however stated that they were in effect bust. If my company were bust they wouldn't be plying their trade as Hearts seem to be doing and more effectively than we are. They are still trading and their company product is better than our companies product if you want to put it like that.

Twa Cairpets
02-01-2012, 06:53 PM
I can understand the difference between the football on the pitch and the companies financial standing. You however stated that they were in effect bust. If my company were bust they wouldn't be plying their trade as Hearts seem to be doing and more effectively than we are. They are still trading and their company product is better than our companies product if you want to put it like that.

"Effectively" is the key word here.

I would have thought it hugely obvious the direct coirrelation between the hearts situation and why they are beating us regularly. If you chuck more significantly more money at a squad than your rivals you will, in general, get better players. Hearts, in general, have better players than we do. They have these players because until recently, they been able to meet the wage demands of these players.

If you dont like the "hearts are ****ed" threads, dont read them. Personally, I prefer to be pissed off at the fact that they have effectively cheated there way to there comaprative success.

It will, I absolutely believe, bite them on the arse big time, and by god do I hope it hurts like a bitch when it does.

02-01-2012, 07:59 PM
Don't think so. I'm sure I saw them play today and beat us, surely they couldn't do that if they were bust or effectively bust as you say. It's ****ing pathetic for us to be clinging onto this.
I would be a very happy man if it happened but we need to wake up and realise what is important is on the park where they are streets ahead of us

Agree with this. i too am sick of the " at least we arent going bust " and similar **** related keek. We need to focus on sorting ourselves out, 9 derby games without a win , 2nd bottom of the league, fans not coming to watch their team, we are in big soapy ourselves and the ****s troubles dont justify us being *****e or the way our club is being run.

Twa Cairpets
02-01-2012, 09:03 PM
Agree with this. i too am sick of the " at least we arent going bust " and similar **** related keek. We need to focus on sorting ourselves out, 9 derby games without a win , 2nd bottom of the league, fans not coming to watch their team, we are in big soapy ourselves and the ****s troubles dont justify us being *****e or the way our club is being run.

Just for the benefit of those out there who are hard of thinking:

1) if you don't like reading or talking about it, just ignore the threads and don't speak to people about it. It is rather simple.
2) Hibs being in the position we're in and Hearts being in the position they're in relative to us are not mutually exclusive.
3) it is entirely possible to take pleasure out of the position Hearts are in financially and be concerned about our plight at the same time. There is not a requirement to only have thoughts one way or t'other.

02-01-2012, 09:09 PM
Just for the benefit of those out there who are hard of thinking:

1) if you don't like reading or talking about it, just ignore the threads and don't speak to people about it. It is rather simple.
2) Hibs being in the position we're in and Hearts being in the position they're in relative to us are not mutually exclusive.
3) it is entirely possible to take pleasure out of the position Hearts are in financially and be concerned about our plight at the same time. There is not a requirement to only have thoughts one way or t'other.

Spot on. Even if we get relegated I will still take enormous pleasure seeing them go down the pan.

02-01-2012, 09:11 PM
Spot on. Even if we get relegated I will still take enormous pleasure seeing them go down the pan.

That raises the scenario whereby we dont get relegated BECAUSE they go down the pan. It would work for me.

02-01-2012, 09:14 PM
That raises the scenario whereby we dont get relegated BECAUSE they go down the pan. It would work for me.

Good point and this to happen 7 days before we go on to win the holy grail.

nortonhibby
02-01-2012, 09:19 PM

Sore point here but does anyone know the last time we beat them in the League at Easter Road how many years ago was it and who was the manager i think it was Mixu ? Maybee Collins ?

03-01-2012, 06:47 AM

If you like their product so ****ing much then why don't you go and buy that then. If you don't like these threads then don't ****ing read them. Easy!

03-01-2012, 10:29 AM
I would fully expect some announcement today or tomorrow from Hearts regarding some token payment of wages partly or in full just prior to SPL hearing tomorrow. Frantic player sales will be going on in the background I should imagine to facilatate this.

Wouldn't hold my breath either about any significant sanction from SPL, in fact wouldn't surprise me if they gave Hearts a bloody loan.:rolleyes:

alexedwards
03-01-2012, 11:29 AM

Trouble is - it will NEVER happen.

Caversham Green
03-01-2012, 12:39 PM

Hearts have recorded substantial losses every year of this century.
Their last published accounts show that their liabilities exceed the book value of their assets by nearly £24m.
The market value of their assets is likely to be considerably less than the book value.
The only reason they have survived the last 6 years is because of constant injection of funds from their owner.
Their owner has recently stated he is no longer willing to support them financially and wants to sell.
He wants £50m for them when in business terms they are worth less than nothing.
They can no longer fulfil the most fundamental obligation of any business - paying their staff.
I don't think HoMFC will disappear completely, but the above (none of which is conjecture) suggests that they need a financial miracle to survive to the end of this season in their current format. I'd be interested to read your reasons for believing they will NEVER go down the pan.

03-01-2012, 03:12 PM
I have said, as have many others, on this topic that the reason that Hearts usually beat us is because they have better players than we do. Why do they have better players? Because they pay (sic) up to three or four times the salaries that we do.

We shop at Lidl and they shop at Fortum and Masons. This has been the case for most of the last fifteen years now, but the fact is that they have been spending money they did not have, and now it is all about to end

The man who has been propping up the Jolly Jam Tarts now wants out, and he wants his cash back - which just isn't going to happen.

I can understand people getting bored or frustrated by their, as yet refusal to die , but it is coming and make no mistake. Unfortunately it hasn't been with a quick bullet to the head, but rather a long lingering death, with a great deal of the pain being soothed away by the anasthetic of a few victories and the denial of seeing what is in front of them.

Everything is in place for our own team right now, and surely we will get in right on the pitch too in the not to distant future. but thats just it, isn't it?

Hearts do not have a future, well, at the very least, not in their present form.

When we go to Tynecastle - if it is still there - for the next Derby - if there is one - you can rest assured we will be watching two completely different teams from yesterday.

:kdarts:

03-01-2012, 03:14 PM
Their last published accounts show that their liabilities exceed the book value of their assets by nearly £24m.
The market value of their assets is likely to be considerably less than the book value.
The only reason they have survived the last 6 years is because of constant injection of funds from their owner.
Their owner has recently stated he is no longer willing to support them financially and wants to sell.
They can no longer fulfil the most fundamental obligation of any business - paying their staff.
I don't think HoMFC will disappear completely, but the above (none of which is conjecture) suggests that they need a financial miracle to survive to the end of this season in their current format. I'd be interested to read your reasons for believing they will NEVER go down the pan.

You've fair cheered me up. :greengrin

03-01-2012, 03:19 PM
Take a bow, Caversham

You have summed it up perfectly.

03-01-2012, 03:39 PM

Quite similarly to ourselves in 1990 there are enough like minded people in their camp who will not let it happen. If HOMOFC are not here in 5 years I will treat you to an evening of free food and drink for you and one other anywhere in the UK. Promise. If they are still here I want nothing in return.

03-01-2012, 03:46 PM
Agree with everything C G has said , but I do think Vlad will put in funds to keep the Club within his control (Assuming he has enough dosh left).
He will do this not out of any love or responsibility for HOMFC. but for his own balance sheet. As long as they exist and are controlled by UBIG he can value them how he likes and if he lists HOMFC as a £50 million asset on UBIG's books it will be OK with people in Lithuania.

03-01-2012, 06:24 PM
Quite similarly to ourselves in 1990 there are enough like minded people in their camp who will not let it happen. If HOMOFC are not here in 5 years I will treat you to an evening of free food and drink for you and one other anywhere in the UK. Promise. If they are still here I want nothing in return.

The game has changed dramatically since then given the sums of money involved. in 1991 it cost STF around £3m to get control of the club. He had to make a few guarantees to pick up the tab if it all went pear shaped. Even then there were very few people who had those sort of funds to hand and we were very close to ending up in the hands of Mercer.

Fast forward 20 years and you have Vlad being quoted as saying he wants £50m,having spent £80m on the fuds. As far as I am aware Vlad is not bust, he has just lost interest, and is no longer going to fund them. He does not have to sell unless it's on his terms and it looks like Vlad wants his cash back. Should they stay with Vlad it will be tough existence from now on and if they move to a consortium, well they better have money, and lots of it. There are not a lot people with that sort of personal wealth about, and the banks are unlikley to lend these days, so Hearts survival is at the whim of Vladimir Nikolayevich Romanov(aka MR. Romanov), who appears to be as unpedictable as Hearts future.

It matters not a jot how many "like minded" people there are because, like in 1991, money talks and unless they have lots of it they can shout all they want but they will have little success.

03-01-2012, 06:43 PM

Correct. The amount of people who seem to be laughing at them on here and yet again they've just turned us over.

They ain't going out of business.

Caversham Green
03-01-2012, 06:58 PM

I've no doubt there will still be a "Hearts" football club around in five years time and they might even be in the SPL - they have a big enough fan base to ensure that. What I doubt very strongly is that it will be the same HoMFC that is currently in the SPL.

All the indications are that Heart of Midlothian plc are already on their way down the pan and their recovery is unlikely to be as painless as Hibs in 1991 for the reasons outlined by Kaiser1962. We were actually very lucky to get off as lightly as we did.

Still, I'll book a table at Le Manoir just in case.

magpie1892
03-01-2012, 07:13 PM

They really are. A club with a similar name and playing in colours reminiscent of a bloodied stool may well be plying their trade somewhere in Scotland in, say, 12 months' time, but HMFC plc is utterly doomed.

03-01-2012, 07:28 PM
Correct. The amount of people who seem to be laughing at them on here and yet again they've just turned us over.

HoMoFC are unlikely to continue in their present form and while I can see them continuing it will not be as Heart of Midlothian 2005 Limited or Heart of Midlothian PLC and I cannot envisage a scenario that would see them retaining any control or ownership over Tynecastle. If they think the ends justifies the means then you will have to ask them, I dont, and unless they get something sorted out sharpish we may get a wee s****** or two ourselves before the season is out.

03-01-2012, 07:34 PM
of course they will survive, they might not even get relegated if they do go bust as they are already 20 points clear of bottom place, and they might still end up above us(more than likely) if it did come to a 20 pt deduction.

03-01-2012, 07:43 PM
Incidentally a company check on Heart of Midlothian 2005 Limited shows current liabilities, and net worth as;

-(minus)£2,774,000,000 (I know, thats billions) http://companycheck.co.uk/company/SC291956

The same site has Heart of Midlothian PLC with a net worth of;

-(minus) £24,350,000 which accurately reflects the last published accounts.
http://companycheck.co.uk/company/SC005863

The HOMO2005 figure must be a mistake?

03-01-2012, 07:47 PM
They really are. A club with a similar name and playing in colours reminiscent of a bloodied stool may well be plying their trade somewhere in Scotland in, say, 12 months' time, but HMFC plc is utterly doomed.

If there had been 10-15,000 Gretna fans would they have been bombed out the SPL? I can see Hearts the business going away butthe Club/players/team/colours surviving. It's not in the SPL's interest to do anything else. A 10 point deduction is meaningless.

03-01-2012, 07:54 PM
If there had been 10-15,000 Gretna fans would they have been bombed out the SPL? I can see Hearts the business going away butthe Club/players/team/colours surviving. It's not in the SPL's interest to do anything else. A 10 point deduction is meaningless.

I agree in general with this but it would raise the question what is the bloody point of playing by the rules. Meaningless right enough.

04-01-2012, 07:27 AM
http://sport.stv.tv/football/scottish-premier/hearts/292278-spl-to-hear-hearts-players-wage-complaint/

04-01-2012, 07:36 AM
FWIW there is no way in hell that Mad Vlad has spent 80 million quid on that lot.

They could of built a new stadium and possible even a team to win a few more trophies etc.

Nae chance

04-01-2012, 08:13 AM

And why have they turned us over again? Better players 'paid' for with money they don't have and any access to back up funds now withdrawn.

04-01-2012, 08:31 AM
I see from the Companies House web site HOMFC accounts are noted as overdue from 31/12/2011. They changed their year end to 30th June last year so their 6 months to submit accounts have elapsed.

I wonder if their auditors are having second thoughts about signing off the accounts this year and what fudge they can come up with to suggest HOMFC are a going concern ?

May'be a "Going (out of business) Concern" would be more appropriate. :greengrin

04-01-2012, 08:40 AM
nevermind, souness will buy them out.

aye, right!

Caversham Green
04-01-2012, 09:20 AM
I see from the Companies House web site HOMFC accounts are noted as overdue from 31/12/2011. They changed their year end to 30th June last year so their 6 months to submit accounts have elapsed.

I wonder if their auditors are having second thoughts about signing off the accounts this year and what fudge they can come up with to suggest HOMFC are a going concern ?

May'be a "Going (out of business) Concern" would be more appropriate. :greengrin

It's worth noting here that the accounts will look slightly better this year (if they ever get issued) because they will still have a full season's income, but only 11 months wages.

I think the auditors will have a real problem this year, because it is very clear that HoMFC are not a going concern - the source of the funding that has kept them going in the past has stated in the press that no further funding will be available. In previous years they could rely on uncertainty - we can't be sure whether this is a going concern, but if it is then the accounts show a true and fair view - now, unless Mr Romanov retracts the statement very publicly, they will be forced into disagreement - the company is not a going concern, therefore the accounts do not show a true and fair view.

I would hate to be in their position.

04-01-2012, 11:39 AM
And why have they turned us over again? Better players 'paid' for with money they don't have and any access to back up funds now withdrawn.

When I think of the 6-2 game, I don't think the result is devalued because those players meant that we took too much debt on.

04-01-2012, 11:54 AM
Given 1 week to pay up plus interest and costs by spl

04-01-2012, 11:57 AM
Have they said what happens at the end of the week if not paid? At the very least they should have a transfer ban put on them until all wages are paid and backdated and then after the weeks up they should be relegated to an amateur league

Or... what?

Or what?

04-01-2012, 12:02 PM
Or what?

It indicated that the SFA have wide ranging powers including fines, transfer embargo etc.

04-01-2012, 12:04 PM
SPL Statement ~ Heart of Midlothian FC An SPL Board sub-committee today adjudicated in the dispute between 14 players and Heart of Midlothian FC.

The SPL Board sub-committee has ordered December wages to be paid by 11 January. Interest on all sums overdue from October, November and December wages must also be paid by 11 January. January salaries must be paid on time on 16 January.

The club must also pay the claimants’ legal expenses and the SPL’s costs of today’s hearing.

Both sides have the right to appeal the decision to the Scottish FA within seven days.

Neil Doncaster, SPL Chief Executive, said: “Today’s decision demonstrates how seriously the SPL take late payments of wages to players.”

??

bruno
04-01-2012, 12:05 PM
When I think of the 6-2 game, I don't think the result is devalued because those players meant that we took too much debt on.

Looking at the team that won on Monday are we playing players we can't afford or are we over paying players we should realistically afford to pay.

The starting 11, with perhaps the exception of Kello and Zaliukas, I don't think any player would be out of Hibs budget.

Webster earns only slightly more than Hibs offered I am led to believe.

Hamill, Black,Mrowiec and Taouil are all journeymen who would have certainly been affordable to most SPL teams and Elliot halved his wages from Preston and if Hibs could afford Hart I'm sure they could have afforded Elliot.

Robinson, Templeton and McGowan are all on relatively low wages having graduated from the academy.

Our problem is paying more than we need to for many players including the likes of Obua Zaliukas and Driver, and, having far too many players.

So as a club we have overpsent and mismanaged our income and fully deserve to be in position we are in but player for player I don't think we "bought" the win on Monday.

We are paying for gross mismanagement over the last 6 years and the dissapointing thing is the squad we have now should be affordable and would get us into top 6 and possibly challenge for Europe however it will be torn apart to pay for years of overpaying players in an overstaffed playing pool.

04-01-2012, 12:11 PM
Looking at the team that won on Monday are we playing players we can't afford or are we over paying players we should realistically afford to pay.

The starting 11, with perhaps the exception of Kello and Zaliukas, I don't think any player would be out of Hibs budget.

Hamill, Black,Mrowiec and Taouil are all journeymen who would have certainly been affordable to most SPL teams and Elliot halved his wages from Preston and if Hibs could afford Hart I'm sure they could have afforded Elliot.

Robinson, Templeton and McGowan are all on relatively low wages having graduated from the academy.

Our problem is paying more than we need to for many players including the likes of Obua Zaliukas and Driver, and, having far too many players.

So as a club we have overpsent and mismanaged our income and fully deserve to be in position we are in but player for player I don't think we "bought" the win on Monday.

We are paying for gross mismanagement over the last 6 years and the dissapointing thing is the squad we have now should be affordable and would get us into top 6 and possibly challenge for Europe however it will be torn apart to pay for years of overpaying players in an overstaffed playing pool.

Yes you did buy the win and your position for the last few years. Overpaying is the same as not being able to pay for them.

You also have about 60 of them and so you will be able to call people in when you lose players.

You mention players we could have afforded. Aye, if Hearts hadn't stepped in ordering silly money you don't have. We also couldn't have kept the likes of Driver, Kello, Zaliuks when you paid more to them to keep them.

You are generally quite sensible but I don't think you quite get it with that post.

04-01-2012, 12:11 PM
We tried to buy Webster, hammill and black but were out bid for them by you when you clearly couldn't afford it, then there's the 2 you mention in kello and zaliukas plus driver coming off the bench early so I think having 6 players you can't afford is buying the win on Monday

04-01-2012, 12:14 PM

2 of your goals were scored by higher paid players. The journeymen you mention weren't affordable for the likes of Hibs, because Hearts have consistently outbid everyone else in terms of wages to secure their signature - wages they can't afford.

04-01-2012, 12:21 PM

Webster earns only slightly more than Hibs offered I am led to believe. Not what we heard, apparently was offered much better.

Hamill, Black,Mrowiec and Taouil are all journeymen who would have certainly been affordable to most SPL teams and Elliot halved his wages from Preston and if Hibs could afford Hart I'm sure they could have afforded Elliot. Again Black was offered better than we could/would. Certainly Taouil and probably Hamill went to Hertz because they were offered than any other non-OF SPL team.

Robinson, Templeton and McGowan are all on relatively low wages having graduated from the academy. What's 'low wages' then? Also you paid cash for Temps' - again not something we do (as a rule).

Our problem is paying more than we need to for many players including the likes of Obua Zaliukas and Driver, and, having far too many players. Zal and Driver were re-signed on longer &/or bigger contracts, something Hibs can't afford to do.

....but player for player I don't think we "bought" the win on Monday. Disagree...

What Vlad has done, true to form, is create an artificial, competitive advantage. You offer better wages than every other non-OF Club, on account of Vlad having been prepared to simply fund this out of debt.

You can persuade yourself all you like Bruno, but the reality is, as I've already said on here, that from 1-11 Hearts had better players than Hibs on Monday. Better players who cost better money, we might not be talking tens of thousands per week, but they're players we too could have signed had we wanted to get very in debt again and/or not actually bother paying them every month.

bruno
04-01-2012, 12:39 PM
What Vlad has done, true to form, is create an artificial, competitive advantage. You offer better wages than every other non-OF Club, on account of Vlad having been prepared to simply fund this out of debt.

You can persuade yourself all you like Bruno, but the reality is, as I've already said on here, that from 1-11 Hearts had better players than Hibs on Monday. Better players who cost better money, we might not be talking tens of thousands per week, but they're players we too could have signed had we wanted to get very in debt again and/or not actually bother paying them every month.

I know Hearts have paid a lot more than Hibs could afford to put the team together on Monday but my main point was did he really need to.

As you admit Hibs were in for Black Taouil Webster so that proves that if Hearts hadn't over inflated their value you could have afforded them.

Templeton was a nominal fee from Stenhousemuir which was purely a development fee. Probably not much more than Scott for you and substantially less than O'Brien who was bought around the same time.
McGowan is on a similar wage as your youngsters as is Robinson. These players are receiving reaistic wages now but it's too little too late.

Black played well on Monday but he's no world beater and you could easily get an equal player for the money Hibs may have offered him.

As I was trying to say but perhaps never put it well enough Hibs could have easily afforded if not these players then players of similar ability and put them together as a team and matched Hearts. If we overpaid for Webster Black and Taouil you could have afforded similar players within a realistic budget.

Pallsson with his pedigree should be more than a match for any of our midgfielders but has flattered to deceive. 3 under 21 scottish internationals and an ex Arsenal goalie who was your MOM. A forward on the bench who will score more career goals at a higher level than any of our squad ever will. The reason Hearts won on Monday was not higher wages being paid to better players but the ability to get the best out of what we have.

04-01-2012, 12:52 PM
I know Hearts have paid a lot more than Hibs could afford to put the team together on Monday but my main point was did he really need to.

As you admit Hibs were in for Black Taouil Webster so that proves that if Hearts hadn't over inflated their value you could have afforded them.

Templeton was a nominal fee from Stenhousemuir which was purely a development fee. Probably not much more than Scott for you and substantially less than O'Brien who was bought around the same time.
McGowan is on a similar wage as your youngsters as is Robinson. These players are receiving reaistic wages now but it's too little too late.

Black played well on Monday but he's no world beater and you could easily get an equal player for the money Hibs may have offered him.

As I was trying to say but perhaps never put it well enough Hibs could have easily afforded if not these players then players of similar ability and put them together as a team and matched Hearts. If we overpaid for Webster Black and Taouil you could have afforded similar players within a realistic budget.

Pallsson with his pedigree should be more than a match for any of our midgfielders but has flattered to deceive. 3 under 21 scottish internationals and an ex Arsenal goalie who was your MOM. A forward on the bench who will score more career goals at a higher level than any of our squad ever will. The reason Hearts won on Monday was not higher wages being paid to better players but the ability to get the best out of what we have.

Do you not find it strange the number of times that Hibs are reported to be interested in a player and then then he ends up at Hearts? There was one guy a season or 2 ago that nobody had heard of, he was going to sign for Hibs then Hearts nabbed him at the last minute - he never even got a game.

alexedwards
04-01-2012, 12:55 PM

Inside knowledge from a president of a former Russian football club - no more will be said.

04-01-2012, 12:56 PM
You quite rightly defend Hearts position bruno, and to be honest I agree with some of what you say. But in truth, Hearts have lived in a false economy and you miss out one key factor which has always been Hibs achilles heel (perhaps wrong turn of phrase....perhaps lived in the real financial climate is better)........key word being retention of players.

If we had had the same amount of finances available, we perhaps would have had Brown, Thomson and Whittaker still in the side. We had to sell them to cut cloth. Arguably we have replaced said players with some very poor additions since. But you guys have retained players because up til now they were being paid handsomely. Players will always be less inclined to move if they feel settled and are being renumerated well.

As for the teams on Monday - Mixu (when in charge)enquired about Medhi but at the time Medhi was very settled at Kilmarnock (although he lived here in Edinburgh). I don't think we put an offer in this time around. Sutton turned down offers in England to join you which would suggest he is on a decent wage. Skacel is a good SPL player who is a talisman for you....again on a handsome wage. Hamill went for more cash and the JJ factor. Webster will be on substantially more than Hibs can pay. Driver signed a new deal a while ago when the wages were silly.

I have been very impressed at the Hearts team's resilience this last two months and this has certainly galvanised them. They are playing well..........but they are playing for their prospective new employers. I just wish someone would tell Hibs players that despite them being paid, they are also playing for their futures......or the dole come January 31st. Hearts players played with pride and confidence. Hibs played with fear and loathing of the football. I agree - money doesn't effect that for 90 minutes.

04-01-2012, 01:00 PM

Hearts aren't paying your players wages regularly. Those players have signed contracts which state the earn a certain amount a week which isn't being paid. This, among other reasons, is because Hearts have to pay interest on loans which were used to pay past-players wages which Hearts actual income could never cover and current income can't cover current contracts.

You can't afford the players on yoru books now and couldn't afford players you took on in the past and all this is reflected in teh debt accumulated since Romanov took over and in the debt already built up by Chris Robinson.

You have players you can't afford. << full stop - What's so hard to understand?

04-01-2012, 01:02 PM
Do you not find it strange the number of times that Hibs are reported to be interested in a player and then then he ends up at Hearts? There was one guy a season or 2 ago that nobody had heard of, he was going to sign for Hibs then Hearts nabbed him at the last minute - he never even got a game.

chris hackett?

04-01-2012, 01:03 PM
chris hackett?

That's the chap. :agree:

04-01-2012, 01:05 PM
Inside knowledge from a president of a former Russian football club - no more will be said.

Ah well that answers that then. :hilarious

04-01-2012, 01:14 PM
Hearts aren't paying your players wages regularly. Those players have signed contracts which state the earn a certain amount a week which isn't being paid. This, among other reasons, is because Hearts have to pay interest on loans which were used to pay past-players wages which Hearts actual income could never cover and current income can't cover current contracts.

You can't afford the players on yoru books now and couldn't afford players you took on in the past and all this is reflected in teh debt accumulated since Romanov took over and in the debt already built up by Chris Robinson.

You have players you can't afford. << full stop - What's so hard to understand?

We see their methods as underhand and perhaps illegal but they will call it 'creative accountancy'. Failing any significant 'come-uppence' we can all see which is the more successful in footballing terms.

04-01-2012, 01:20 PM

A Russian team that have went down the pan? Or a Russian team that are no longer in Russia?

04-01-2012, 01:21 PM
Failing any significant 'come-uppence' we can all see which is the more successful in footballing terms.

In the sort term, yup.

There is no guarentee that Vlad will re-ignite his interest, or that the Council/DavidMurray conspiracy will happen or happen in time or that anyone else will be around to pick up the pieces.

Long term signing and paying for players which you can't afford and which you are still paying for long after they have left seems a bit of a gamble.

04-01-2012, 01:40 PM
A Russian team that have went down the pan? Or a Russian team that are no longer in Russia?

One that doesn't exist seems more like it to me

04-01-2012, 01:56 PM
I know Hearts have paid a lot more than Hibs could afford to put the team together on Monday but my main point was did he really need to.As you admit Hibs were in for Black Taouil Webster so that proves that if Hearts hadn't over inflated their value you could have afforded them.Templeton was a nominal fee from Stenhousemuir which was purely a development fee. Probably not much more than Scott for you and substantially less than O'Brien who was bought around the same time.McGowan is on a similar wage as your youngsters as is Robinson. These players are receiving reaistic wages now but it's too little too late. Black played well on Monday but he's no world beater and you could easily get an equal player for the money Hibs may have offered him.As I was trying to say but perhaps never put it well enough Hibs could have easily afforded if not these players then players of similar ability and put them together as a team and matched Hearts. If we overpaid for Webster Black and Taouil you could have afforded similar players within a realistic budget. Pallsson with his pedigree should be more than a match for any of our midgfielders but has flattered to deceive. 3 under 21 scottish internationals and an ex Arsenal goalie who was your MOM. A forward on the bench who will score more career goals at a higher level than any of our squad ever will. The reason Hearts won on Monday was not higher wages being paid to better players but the ability to get the best out of what we have.The first points in bold are all coulda, shoulda, mibbae and mighta..

If it's that simple why arent you some kind of scout/recruitment/manager at a super dooper high level?

Last bit in bold is just ***** and you know it!Your manky mob have cheated their way to the position their in and that victory on Monday by not being able to pay players, staff, bills, fines etc etc

Your club is well and truely ****ed and I for one cannot wait to pish myself laughing when you are watching "The Heart Of Midlothian AFC" down Saughton enclosure sometime in the imminent future :aok:

04-01-2012, 05:31 PM
Without backing up their big words with promise of specific actions, the SPL ruling seems rather toothless.

Pay two months wages plus interest in the next couple of weeks? We know Hearts won't do this, and we know the SPL won't do anything about it.

04-01-2012, 05:38 PM
Without backing up their big words with promise of specific actions, the SPL ruling seems rather toothless.

Pay two months wages plus interest in the next couple of weeks? We know Hearts won't do this, and we know the SPL won't do anything about it.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/default.stm

Does every bugger due payment from these bas*ards always have to take it to the brink before payment is made?

romanov and his ilk are disgusting.

04-01-2012, 05:44 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/default.stm

Does every bugger due payment from these bas*ards always have to take it to the brink before payment is made?

romanov and his ilk are disgusting.

One batch of wages down, 12 days to find the next batch.

And this was amusing:
"The payment is the result of successful business conducted by the club," said a club statement.

"And it is coincidental that this has happened on the same day."

Aye, right. The players complaining to the SPL had nothing to do with it.

05-01-2012, 06:06 AM
"And it is coincidental that this has happened on the same day."

Aye, right. The players complaining to the SPL had nothing to do with it.

Not sure it does have anything to do with SPL ruling actually. octobor pay was 18/19 days late, Nov pay was 18/19 days late and Dec pay was, you guessed it, 19 days late.

Seems to be a point in their cash flow problems where they can scrape enough together to pay previous months wages. Transfer dealings will help with this as well.

06-01-2012, 06:23 AM
Heard the players also received £300 per man for beating Hibs on monday as well.

06-01-2012, 06:31 AM
Not sure it does have anything to do with SPL ruling actually. octobor pay was 18/19 days late, Nov pay was 18/19 days late and Dec pay was, you guessed it, 19 days late.

Seems to be a point in their cash flow problems where they can scrape enough together to pay previous months wages. Transfer dealings will help with this as well.

Ocotober wages were 16 days late and Novembers arrived on December 15th, 29 days after they were due. If January's arrived yesterday then they are 20 days late. Other than going into the next month I cant see a pattern.

06-01-2012, 07:32 AM
The sad thing is that hertz are no different to every club in that they will have to sell to survive.The only difference is that if vlad is to be believed(hard to fathom at the best of times)then many players will need to be sold to keep the club going.They have a wage bill of around £700,000 a month and with no discernable income coming in till march then he has at least two months wages (£1.4m)to find.They may scrape through till the end of the season but he then has the close season in which to pay another£2m in wages with no income coming in.I think the only thing we can say for certain now is they are living hand to mouth and vlad is just trying to hold onto the club to get something back as if he lets them going to administration its out of his hands.The fact the had to pay their tax bills(terrible them having to pay that eh) and the inconvenience of having to actually pay people they employ means the endgame(whatever that is) is getting closer.
While a lot of people have moaned at the spl and the players union what they have done is effectively said is they cant late pay the players again or severe sanctions will follow.Hence the reason for the mad ones rant as he cant toy with peoples livelihoods any more.Does all the nonsense at the pbs ease the pain at what is happening at the hallowed ground,no it doesnt,but at least it is an amusing distraction for a while.One last comment on it is surely the unbelievable jambos criticising the players for their stance when had it happened at their jobs they would have being going radio rental.Vlad and the hertz fans deserve each other as they are as mad as a box of frogs and as gullible a bunch of idiots you couldnt wish to meet.Now lets concentrate on the rollercoaster that cenral park will undoubtedly be.