View Full Version : Do you want Hearts to go out of existence?

08-12-2011, 04:52 PM
Yes or no answer. No middle ground.

08-12-2011, 05:01 PM
Yes. Quickly.

08-12-2011, 05:03 PM
No, but I want them to suffer, e.g third division and a few derby pumpings :agree:

08-12-2011, 05:04 PM
Yes. I'll even give the humpings we are due them a miss to make it quick.

08-12-2011, 05:04 PM
Its like when somebody farts on the bus, you want the smell to pass as soon as possible.

08-12-2011, 05:05 PM
yes... but slowly and very painfully :greengrin

sixtwo
08-12-2011, 05:05 PM
Yes

08-12-2011, 05:09 PM
Stupid question , of course I want them to go out of buisness, be defunct, cease to exist, dissappear from the face of the earth. The sooner the better.

Oh , and to clarify my position, I voted YES.

08-12-2011, 05:13 PM
No. I don't even want them to be that weak a team. It much more fun when they think they are good but then look at the table and we are sitting higher, and we are winning derby games to boot. It's been a while though. C'mon Hibs. :pfgwa :hibees

wearethehibs
08-12-2011, 05:16 PM
No from me, want them to suffer but I'd miss the derby's. We better beat them on the 2nd or we are in for a lot of ripping.

08-12-2011, 05:16 PM
Not out of existence, but out of the SPL for a while at least.

The club deserves to suffer for being run so carelessly.

08-12-2011, 05:20 PM
I want them to suffer for a decade or so, but I'd miss the derby too much.

08-12-2011, 05:25 PM
Yes. Die please.

08-12-2011, 05:29 PM
Voted no, but I would deduct them 1,000 points and make them carry any deficit forward at the end of each season, just so they have a decently long spell of utter futility in which to reflect on how silly they've been.

08-12-2011, 05:29 PM
Glad to see that it's now 80% in favour of their extinction. I couldn't believe that, when I voted, it was 50-50%. It's probably not going to happen but the contemplation of it is so warming and reassuring on a night like tonight. :greengrin

08-12-2011, 05:35 PM
No, but I want them to suffer, e.g third division and a few derby pumpings :agree:

Yes, I would settle for that too. Mind you there won't be many derby matches where they are headed unless Edinburgh City get into the league! :agree:

woody47
08-12-2011, 05:44 PM
20 years ago I would have voted no. However they have changed into the sort of team I hate along with the OF. Their whole attitude towards other teams is that of a arrogant ar£ewipe who actually think they are better than anyone. There is no reasoning with them so the sooner they were to go out of business the better. So my answer is a resounding YES!:bye:

Kammy1875
08-12-2011, 05:46 PM
**** yes.

Liam_Hibs
08-12-2011, 05:57 PM
Aye. Thats all the arrogant bassa's deserve.

Hate the lot of them.

08-12-2011, 06:00 PM
sooner the better :bye: the I can start getting numbers sorted for the party :partyhibb

hibsfan7
08-12-2011, 06:03 PM
yes

but only after we beat them 7-0 at easter road on the 2nd of january

:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth

08-12-2011, 06:04 PM
Yes, yes, yes :agree:

08-12-2011, 06:05 PM
Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes from me.

Black Kyle
08-12-2011, 06:14 PM
No, and not going to happen.

Relegation and points deductions, now that's another matter.

7Hero
08-12-2011, 06:15 PM
Most definitely and as quickly as possible

08-12-2011, 06:20 PM
No. Just want them and their fans to suffer for a few years while playing in the third division and getting humped week in week out by Peterhead, Alloa and Elgin City etc while playing in front of crowds of a couple of thousand at Meadowbank or Livingston.

08-12-2011, 06:20 PM
Yes, but only after a long slow lingering demise where they are ultimately unable to met their most basic financial obligations, at the same time as being ridiculed for the outrageous false expectations and ludicrous statements of their megalomaniac owner.

It would also help if they were to be grossly overpaying injury prone journeymen and operating out of a shambolic unsafe structure without the most basic of amenities, oh wait a minute, bye then,.

08-12-2011, 06:25 PM
As they have stated themselves: "We're up there with the OF now."

I couldn't agree more with that statement and wan't them to go down the tube, just as much as rantic.

08-12-2011, 06:26 PM
In their current format YES

08-12-2011, 06:38 PM
If you'd asked me a few years ago, the answer would have been no. Now though, after all the Romanov stuff, the vilification of Chris Robinson, the toadying George Foulkes, the big team/wee team stuff, the 400,000 fans etc etc etc. Pull the plug. They'll be back as AFC Hearts.

Barman Stanton
08-12-2011, 06:41 PM
About 10 years ago I may have said no. But it's a huge Yes now. Complete bawbag support who deserve everything they get.

08-12-2011, 06:48 PM
Death please, i want to watch them die.

Love the Green
08-12-2011, 06:50 PM
capital yes

"keep the faith"

Twa Cairpets
08-12-2011, 06:51 PM
Suffering and angst will give endlessly more pleasure in the long run.

Wouldn't shed a tear though.

08-12-2011, 06:53 PM
No the last thing we need is for an SPL club to go out of business!

08-12-2011, 07:00 PM
Yes i used to say no but there attitude and lack of ability to fight for there club means they deserve what they get I reckon.

SurferRosa
08-12-2011, 07:00 PM
Yes.....sooner the better...:lolyam:

KiddA
08-12-2011, 07:03 PM
No I just want to see them suffer :agree: like someone else said maybe division 3 or something like that. Can you imagine the comedy value it would be class :greengrin

ginger_rice
08-12-2011, 07:08 PM
I said no however a few years in the east of Scotland League division 1 would do :greengrin

Who's a f***ing wee team now!!!

08-12-2011, 07:31 PM
Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes

stu in nottingham
08-12-2011, 07:48 PM
Death from a thousand cuts please.

08-12-2011, 07:57 PM
Not until we've humped a few times.

08-12-2011, 08:04 PM
Of course not. I just don't want them to win anything which is fine as they show very little sign of ever doing so again.

08-12-2011, 08:28 PM
I absolutely hope they die.

I remember what that fat tory ******* tried to do to my club. And the glee on their faces.

Reap what you sow bawbags.

One Capital. One Club.

08-12-2011, 08:33 PM
Yes, bunch of ***** and hate them with a passion.

Wouldn't even miss the derbies as we normally lose them anyway.

oldbiker
08-12-2011, 08:46 PM
Cheerio sooner rather than later:flag:

08-12-2011, 08:47 PM
A few years ago I would have said no.

Now though a big fat yes. The way they have glorified Mercer in the last few years and all this big club pish has made me lose any sympathy I may have had.

For any yams looking in your Derby record means hee haw because we won in 1991 and in the long run we have most definitely won again.

Hibernian FC soon to be not the big team but the only team in Edinburgh.

Benny Brazil
08-12-2011, 08:49 PM
Hell yeah - and as soon as possible.

08-12-2011, 08:50 PM
Yes. Always, YES.

08-12-2011, 08:57 PM
I voted no. I'd still like to play them and they way they are going the team will be so poor we might just give them a few hammerings so no i want them to suffer.

Also i actually know a few good Hearts fans that have never bought into the whole "Believe" rubbish. They would never want Hibs to go under and for them i'd hate to see it happen.

Fantic
08-12-2011, 09:02 PM
Yes please

08-12-2011, 09:48 PM
No, but I want them to suffer, e.g third division and a few derby pumpings :agree: Totally agree, :-D

HIBEETILLIDIE
08-12-2011, 09:57 PM
yes but in 4 years time, after we have beaten them 23 times in a row and knocked them out the cup 4 times 5-0, until then i would like them to survive on a shoestring budget, before finally petering out!

08-12-2011, 09:59 PM
Yes or no answer. No middle ground. No for me, as I'd love to see them playing Sunday league where they belong:+)

08-12-2011, 09:59 PM
Yes. Where do I sign?:agree:

SmokieJoe
08-12-2011, 11:23 PM
Without a doubt yes, they helped to put us out of business in the late 1800's and wallet mercenary tried his best, so there is only one answer, no need for a poll.

08-12-2011, 11:49 PM
20 years ago I would have voted no. However they have changed into the sort of team I hate along with the OF. Their whole attitude towards other teams is that of a arrogant ar£ewipe who actually think they are better than anyone. There is no reasoning with them so the sooner they were to go out of business the better. So my answer is a resounding YES!:bye: your point about 20 years ago, I do agree with, but your other point: well,it just goes to prove, that in times like this you know who your friends are and they " sure as there's sheite on a pig's erse " aint friends o' ours so my vote has to be yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeessssssssssssssss.

Septimus
09-12-2011, 06:33 AM
To all intents and purposes they ARE out of business. Maybe it is time for STF to make a bid to take them over, close them down and establish a one team situation in Edinburgh.

A memorial can be erected over the place where a maron shirt is buried in the Easter road stand and addresses of all heroes who wish to participate in WW3 should be taken....just in case.

09-12-2011, 06:41 AM
When it's made official, is somebody gonna organise a flash mob (or should that be flush mob) to celebrate together?

09-12-2011, 06:41 AM
Get rid of them and the world will be a better place.

09-12-2011, 06:50 AM
Collectively as a club, as a group of fans and as an organisation I hate them. They've made their bed let them lie in it etc etc.

Individually I've got some good jambo friends and family members. They're as passionate about their club as I am about mine.

For that reason I wouldn't want them to go out existence. Plus I'd miss the derbies.

That's not to say I don't want them to go through hell for a few years, relegation, a few big defeats.

A couple of years ago if you asked me I would have said yes, now that it's become a reality and very possible, no I wouldn't.

09-12-2011, 06:52 AM
Yes, I want them to go out of business. Still say there is no way it will happen, though.

09-12-2011, 07:09 AM
Hell yeah!!!

09-12-2011, 07:15 AM
Yes, although its not going to happen.

09-12-2011, 08:15 AM
In their present incarnation - without a shadow of a doubt.

Turn oot the lights (if there's any bulbs still workin) and dinnae let the door hit yer unwiped erses on the way oot.

09-12-2011, 08:26 AM
IMHO oblivion would be too good for them. They need to suffer..........,

Relegation this season - very possible - and at least five seasons in the lower leagues - at least two in Division Two - might help to bring some humilty, to what would likely be a hardcore of around 4,000 yams.

This will be while groundsharing with Livingston, with no new 'Community Stadium' funded by CEC.

They will then play out history in the same mould as clubs such as Dunfermline, alternating between the lower reaches of the SPL and mid table First Division mediocrity.

They will lose every derby against Hibernian, whether league or cup for the next fifty years.

:brokenyam:

09-12-2011, 08:39 AM
No. I have never considered that supporting a football team means I have to "hate" another team any more than being a passionate Scot means I have to hate any other country. Healthy competition is essential to the survival and advancement of Scottish football and there is nothing to beat local rivalry. Edinburgh and Scottish football would be a poorer place without hahahahearts.

09-12-2011, 08:40 AM
IMHO oblivion would be too good for them. They need to suffer..........,

Relegation this season - very possible - and at least five seasons in the lower leagues - at least two in Division Two - might help to bring some humilty, to what would likely be a hardcore of around 4,000 yams.

This will be while groundsharing with Livingston, with no new 'Community Stadium' funded by CEC.

They will then play out history in the same mould as clubs such as Dunfermline, alternating between the lower reaches of the SPL and mid table First Division mediocrity.

They will lose every derby against Hibernian, whether league or cup for the next fifty years.

:brokenyam:

I like your thinking Johnrebus!

09-12-2011, 08:41 AM
Yes, in a slow, painful manner so we can laugh at every last potential investor ruling themselves out.

09-12-2011, 08:53 AM
Yes ...oh & take Thatcher with you ..two of the worst to ever exist on this wonderful planet ...:agree:

09-12-2011, 11:03 AM
I have to say I honestly don't care. I have many Jambo acquaintances that are decent enough guys, for Yams, although there are a few others who I would be delighted to go and GIRUT, so I will not lose any sleep over the eventual outcome of their club. At the moment, I am enjoying watching them squirm about like worms, again though, I still don't think most of them are concerned themselves, still thinking everything will be alright on the night.

So if there was a 'couldn't care less' option, that would have got my vote.

09-12-2011, 11:13 AM
Out of existence - no.

Relegated and lots of misery for a while - ****inggggg a!!!

Anyone suggesting they dont want to see that must clearly have forgotten THAT season Duff Jim engineered? When we travelled Scotland and took jibes from the followers of the unpaid, about where are we in our league etc? Damn right.

In fact, **** it, if you pushed me, going bust might just be funny for them :greengrin

AFC hearts of sighthill.:cb :aok:

ENDOF

Frogga
09-12-2011, 11:44 AM
No, every good film needs a villain. It'd be nice to see them suffer in the short term but I think the two clubs would be worse off without each other.

09-12-2011, 12:17 PM
Enjoying watching them crash and burn. Might have had some sympathy for them a few years ago but passionately want to see them go down the pan. They've not heeded any of the warnings given to them, instead they have behaved in a completely obnoxious manner towards the rest of the SPL.

They tried to kill us off and if I can anyhow return the favour then I'll be more than glad to.

soproni1
09-12-2011, 12:23 PM
Yes - although I wouldnt mind a legit relegation and a few humpings before the Tom Kite fully hits the fan

09-12-2011, 12:29 PM
20 years ago I would have voted no. However they have changed into the sort of team I hate along with the OF. Their whole attitude towards other teams is that of a arrogant ar£ewipe who actually think they are better than anyone. There is no reasoning with them so the sooner they were to go out of business the better. So my answer is a resounding YES!:bye:

That about sums it up for me.They have become a laughing stock and an acute embarrassment and i think it would be better for everybody if they just slowly disappear.Never thought i wouldnt miss the derbies but now they are just another game to me.Lets enjoy jan 2 as it may be the last one at er.

aussie_hibee
09-12-2011, 12:41 PM
Abso flippin Lutely.
And I'll remind them of it every time I see one of them.

DAVE1875
09-12-2011, 12:56 PM
No, I just want them to be reduced to a bottom-of-third-division-every-season team.

You'd have to think how it would affect Hibs, we could turn into Edinburgh F.C. and move to Murrayfield.

09-12-2011, 01:02 PM
Definitely not, the Derby games are the best of the season bar none. A few painful years of financial reality hitting home would be about right though.

banchoryhibs
09-12-2011, 01:15 PM

I wouldn't because the passion generated by local rivalry adds so much to the game.

If we get humped it makes it just a little more bearable if they got humped at the same time. The highs of the 0-7; 6-2 games were greater because we beat "them" and it was our GIUY time.

BUT they deserve massive bad times because of the obscene overspending and the arrogance displayed by the lot of them from the top down. Lots and lots of pain please:lolyam::******:

09-12-2011, 01:16 PM
No, I just want them to be reduced to a bottom-of-third-division-every-season team.

You'd have to think how it would affect Hibs, we could turn into Edinburgh F.C. and move to Murrayfield.eh?

09-12-2011, 01:27 PM

You'd have to think how it would affect Hibs, we could turn into Edinburgh F.C. and move to Murrayfield.

Aye...

Hearts will go bust and we'll just decide to change our name and our ground and our team.... etc :faf:

09-12-2011, 01:30 PM

But that wouldn't happen.

One, Hearts would sooner or later climb back up the tables - even if it were a new team with a different name, like Airdrieonians/Airdrie United, they'd still be there.

Two, if it did prove to be the impetus for Hibs to become the sort of European-competing club we want them to be, Hibs would still paly at ER, with maybe Murrayfield used for exceptional matches requiring a bigger attendance than ER could hold.

And I cannot ever see Hibernian in any circumstances becoming "Edinburgh FC" - I wouldn't support Edinburgh FC. I'm a Hibee for life.

I want them GONE. Is that too much to ask for at Christmas?

09-12-2011, 01:35 PM

We could what?

09-12-2011, 01:35 PM
No. Just want them and their fans to suffer for a few years while playing in the third division and getting humped week in week out by Peterhead, Alloa and Elgin City etc while playing in front of crowds of a couple of thousand at Meadowbank or Livingston.

That will do for me.

09-12-2011, 01:56 PM
yes... but slowly and very painfully :greengrin

Absolutly :agree:

09-12-2011, 03:42 PM
No .... It looks like they are about to go through a period of years without being able to put anything like a decent team out ..... I for one want to be able to see Hibs take full advantage of this on the park.

Mind you, if any team in the world is able to pass up a chance to put the boot into a wounded rival its us ...... Sigh !!!

09-12-2011, 03:55 PM

:faf: quality. :top marks

Stanton
09-12-2011, 05:29 PM
I got a damp patch the size of a 10p coin on my jeans there when I read “ Hearts out of business “ :greengrin

09-12-2011, 05:38 PM
what a daft question!

09-12-2011, 05:40 PM
Die hearts , the sooner the better please

09-12-2011, 06:10 PM
In the same way they benefited from their unaffordable overspending, I want them to have at least ten years of of total misery, being able to afford only the crappiest of players. That way, maybe the balance of derby wins will balance out a little.

After that, I don't really care.

09-12-2011, 06:55 PM

But I do want them to suffer the consequences of their actions, being stripped of points or better still automatically relegated to Division One, where their dreams of bouncing straight back founder due to lack of finances and they sink into Division Three for a couple of decades.

09-12-2011, 06:58 PM