View Full Version : Biggest Jambo Hater You've Met

07-12-2011, 03:22 PM
I'm no slouch when it comes to disdaining Los Yambolinos, but I know a guy from Leith who has a pathological hatred of Jambos which, to be quite honest, borders on the insane. He has no Yam friends and refuses to talk anybody at his work who is a follower of Hearts. He refused to turn up at his sister's kid's christening do, as the father was a Yam (who seldom went to games and wasn't really into football.) He won't have anything maroon in his house and refers to the blood pump in his chest as his Hib, and says things like 'let's get to the Hib of the matter'. It's not like he's a daft kid either, he's in his early forties.

Anybody else know of people who perhaps take the rivalry a little too seriously?

07-12-2011, 03:24 PM
Never met the man personally, but big Vlad must be near the top of any list. :greengrin

07-12-2011, 03:30 PM
My old man hates Hearts more than he loves Hibs!

07-12-2011, 03:35 PM
Never met the man personally, but big Vlad must be near the top of any list. :greengrin

I assumed that Bob was describing Vlad...

07-12-2011, 03:35 PM
I ken somebody very well that hates h****s :wink:

07-12-2011, 03:38 PM
My vote goes to the guy above :-)

07-12-2011, 03:45 PM

We've found him, thread over. :wink:

07-12-2011, 03:49 PM
I reckon Pedantic is in with a wee shout.

07-12-2011, 03:51 PM
I'm no slouch when it comes to disdaining Los Yambolinos, but I know a guy from Leith who has a pathological hatred of Jambos which, to be quite honest, borders on the insane. He has no Yam friends and refuses to talk anybody at his work who is a follower of Hearts. He refused to turn up at his sister's kid's christening do, as the father was a Yam (who seldom went to games and wasn't really into football.) He won't have anything maroon in his house and refers to the blood pump in his chest as his Hib, and says things like 'let's get to the Hib of the matter'. It's not like he's a daft kid either, he's in his early forties.

Anybody else know of people who perhaps take the rivalry a little too seriously?

You 'know a guy' eh? :wink:

07-12-2011, 03:54 PM
Never met the man personally, but big Vlad must be near the top of any list. :greengrinhttp://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/vlad.gif

07-12-2011, 04:08 PM
My vote goes to the guy above :-)John, how could you possibly think I was referring tae myself? :cool2:

07-12-2011, 04:41 PM
Desperate Dan Wins hands down - The man absolute despises the cretins :agree:

Am right up their tae tho. :cb

07-12-2011, 04:56 PM

Cheers J :aok:

:cb:cb

They get Nae sympathy fae me in there current predicament, Sooner they are gone the better. Horrible vile club :agree:

07-12-2011, 04:58 PM
Cheers J :aok:

:cb:cb

They get Nae sympathy fae me in there current predicament, Sooner they are gone the better. Horrible vile club :agree:Bam :hilarious

07-12-2011, 05:03 PM
Bam :hilarious

Ken eh :thumbsup:

07-12-2011, 05:03 PM

He sounds a hoot:greengrin

stevie-bee
07-12-2011, 05:30 PM

does he work for the council if so i know him to

Rossco1875
07-12-2011, 06:12 PM
John, how could you possibly think I was referring tae myself? :cool2:

i can recall many qoutes you have given me,

what you doing given jambos your phone number

what you doing hanging about with jambos

what you doing making friends with jambos :wink:

07-12-2011, 06:24 PM
Biggest Jambo hater ? ME, without doubt. Nae contest. I don't have any mates that support them, even my pack of cards in the house have four suits, Spades, Clubs, Diamonds and Boxes, [have coloured in they horrible shapes to become squares]. When I got my new d/g windows fitted, one of the workers turned up wearing a hertz top and I refused to let him inside the hoose. They weren't too pleased with me but, I told them to like it or lump it and that they could stick the order and I would go elsewhere. Have 5 x 6 hour dvd's full of goals scored, by anyone, against them, only have them scoring 2 but we were playing them at the time and we scores 6 that day. Dont have any clothes that are even red never mind that turd colour. Refuse to drive past swiney, will detour around the slum. I also refer to my chest pump as a "Hib" and always have. Not claiming to be Biggest on my own, but am top equal.

07-12-2011, 06:30 PM
i can recall many qoutes you have given me,

what you doing given jambos your phone number

what you doing hanging about with jambos

what you doing making friends with jambos :wink:

What you doing owning up to these things on a public website, son?

On a side note, i don't actually realise how much i truly despise them until it hits derby day.

07-12-2011, 06:38 PM
Never hated anyone in my life. Its a game FFS. Some of you need to have a word with yourselves.

07-12-2011, 06:47 PM
Hate is a strong word. But I hate them.

07-12-2011, 06:48 PM
My old man hates Hearts more than he loves Hibs!

I've got one like that as well.:greengrin When I phone him on a bad day once he sounds off ( from Musselburgh) I'm sure punters in Prestonpans could hear him.

07-12-2011, 07:04 PM
Never hated anyone in my life. Its a game FFS. Some of you need to have a word with yourselves. Spot on. :agree: Ridiculous attitude taken by some people on here.

07-12-2011, 07:10 PM

this guy sounds awesome bob :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::agree::agree:

a role model for us all :greengrin

francobaresi
07-12-2011, 08:21 PM
I don't hate them, infact I think every Hibby should have at least one...:wink:

07-12-2011, 08:32 PM
Don't dignify them with hate, just dismiss them with indifference.

07-12-2011, 08:38 PM
ME!!!

07-12-2011, 08:46 PM
Never hated anyone in my life. Its a game FFS. Some of you need to have a word with yourselves.

This - can't stand them on Derby Day, and want them to lose every game they play, at every level, but to bother myself with "hating" them??

Don't think so :rolleyes:

08-12-2011, 12:47 AM
I ****ing hate them. I refuse to be mates with any of them, and life is certainly a lot more enjoyable and clean.

If more people took this attitude, instead of giving it the "I love meeting with my hearts girlies for cocktails before and after derbies:thumbsup::dancer:" pash, we might actually win a derby every once in a while.

08-12-2011, 12:57 AM
I ****ing hate them. I refuse to be mates with any of them, and life is certainly a lot more enjoyable and clean.

If more people took this attitude, instead of giving it the "I love meeting with my hearts girlies for cocktails before and after derbies:thumbsup::dancer:" pash, we might actually win a derby every once in a while.
:rolleyes::troll:

08-12-2011, 02:19 AM
I'd state just how much I hate them, but even you lot would ban me on here for going too far. :wink:

LamontHFC©
08-12-2011, 05:38 AM

What on earth are you talking about?

08-12-2011, 08:24 AM

08-12-2011, 09:45 AM
Its not really in my nature to hate anybody and I have a few Jambo workmates who I get on OK with. Also my stepson is a Yam, mind you he's been to ER a lot more than the PBS coz I usually pay him in, but I would never take him to a derby.

But I just love it when the Yams lose to anybody and on deby day, win, lose or draw I really do hate the smelly cants.

maturehibby
08-12-2011, 10:38 AM
I would think Ian Murray would top the pole .
followed by Ivan ,
I know that the game at Hampden was well lost by the time he stamped on Skatchel but it sticks in my memory.
Met him in Bristol and he told us the story and the follow up .
He was on a downer when he got back to Edinburgh and went to his flat in Leith to find he did not have his keys to the house and his wife was out .
He stayed near to the Volunteer arms and whilst hanging about outside was spotted by a Hibby coming out and was invited in by him and met
up withapub full of equally downhearted hibbies who made him very welcome and as a result he spent the rest of the night in their company
drowning their sorrows .
It made such a impact on him that the "Volly" became his local and he used to spend his Sat nights there when all the Hibs players went up town he socialised there .

08-12-2011, 11:08 AM

I feel sorry for the Hibs fans that don't hate these smelly, rank rotten merricks..

You have something missing in your life :jamboak:

08-12-2011, 11:09 AM
followed by Ivan ,
I know that the game at Hampden was well lost by the time he stamped on Skatchel but it sticks in my memory.
He was on a downer when he got back to Edinburgh and went to his flat in Leith to find he did not have his keys to the house and his wife was out .
He stayed near to the Volunteer arms and whilst hanging about outside was spotted by a Hibby coming out and was invited in by him and met
up withapub full of equally downhearted hibbies who made him very welcome and as a result he spent the rest of the night in their company
drowning their sorrows .
It made such a impact on him that the "Volly" became his local and he used to spend his Sat nights there when all the Hibs players went up town he socialised there .

Riordan surely? :confused:

08-12-2011, 11:20 AM

That's one of the funniest things I've read for a while! :greengrin

08-12-2011, 01:29 PM
followed by Ivan ,
drowning their sorrows .

:casper:

08-12-2011, 02:08 PM
I assumed that Bob was describing Vlad...

Didn't know Vlad had a place in Leith, but the old sea dog is bound to like a port...

Hopefully, at the last football match at Tynecastle, Vlad will walk to the centre circle at half time, rip off his shirt and reveal the huge Hibs crest tattoo on his chest. And then turn to every stand, nodding slowly as he does so.

The ensuing melee would be like the assault on Neil Lennon x 1,000!

08-12-2011, 03:33 PM
Spot on. :agree: Ridiculous attitude taken by some people on here.

Lighten up chaps. People are having fun. Most of us who are sane can distinguish football rivalry 'hate' from real hate. They are very different things, all they share is the same word.

Kammy1875
08-12-2011, 03:37 PM
This - can't stand them on Derby Day, and want them to lose every game they play, at every level, but to bother myself with "hating" them??

Don't think so :rolleyes:

Dislike turned to hatrid when they twirly scarf twats started getting too big for there boots when Romanov came to town.

Bitter, jealous, deluded, scaffy, peg selling, sister pumping caravan dwelling hobo's I believe?

Aye ya tramps - up yis :na na::na na:

08-12-2011, 05:48 PM
Lighten up chaps. People are having fun. Most of us who are sane can distinguish football rivalry 'hate' from real hate. They are very different things, all they share is the same word. Very true DBS. Some folk nee to chill.

09-12-2011, 09:09 PM
Yes I must jump on the Desperate Dan bandwagon here. Biggest Jambo hater in more ways than yin :na na:

"**** the Hearts sonnnnnnnn"

09-12-2011, 09:47 PM
Yes I must jump on the Desperate Dan bandwagon here. Biggest Jambo in more ways than yin :na na:

"**** the Hearts sonnnnnnnn"

I'd quickly correct this before he makes a cow pie out of you! :wink:

09-12-2011, 09:54 PM
I'd quickly correct this before he makes a cow pie out of you! :wink:
I stick by my error and claim ignorance :cb

10-12-2011, 12:37 AM
Worked with a guy who had a strong dislike of me because of my weegie accent but felt 100 times better once a Jambo fud started working with us. He seriously had thoughts about launching the poor sod from the top of the Scottish widows building and even took to talking to me as a mate about it :greengrin. ( He was 100% serious about it and some fellow Hi-Bees had to talk him out of it, more than once)