View Full Version : Easter Road dugouts

DAVE1875
03-12-2011, 07:52 PM
Sorry if this has already been discussed and attempted to contact the club about.

Does anyone think that we should get better dugouts? Looking at them it's basically seats from the old East Stand with a roof over them. Christ, even St. Mirren have state of the art dugouts with comfortable looking racing car seats instead of the bucket seats we've got.

03-12-2011, 07:56 PM
Sorry if this has already been discussed and attempted to contact the club about.

Does anyone think that we should get better dugouts? Looking at them it's basically seats from the old East Stand with a roof over them. Christ, even St. Mirren have state of the art dugouts with comfortable looking racing car seats instead of the bucket seats we've got.

:rolleyes: Eh naw no bloody comfort for those slackers.....an old school wooden sports bench would be more in order......

03-12-2011, 07:58 PM

Nah, if players are uncomfortable on the bench they can make more of an effort in training to get off it :greengrin

03-12-2011, 08:01 PM
I cant understand why we dont have a retractable roof yet, or a heliport? The dugouts being so out of date is just the final straw for me, get it sorted Hibs, not only do we lag behind on the pitch, its off the park too.

When will this club waken up?

Shaggy
03-12-2011, 08:02 PM
The only comfy expensive chairs are in the board room!

but
mind yogi changed the home and away sides so the players dont have to run past the opposing bench when going to warm up... they have changed it back, why do you think that is ??

03-12-2011, 08:16 PM
get the big Recaro seats in!!!!!

03-12-2011, 08:16 PM
The only comfy expensive chairs are in the board room!but mind yogi changed the home and away sides so the players dont have to run past the opposing bench when going to warm up... they have changed it back, why do you think that is ??So that our management team are better placed to try to influence the linesman on that side than those on the opposition bench are.

03-12-2011, 08:18 PM

Does anyone think that we should get better dugouts? Looking at them it's basically seats from the old East Stand with a roof over them. Christ, even St. Mirren have state of the art dugouts with comfortable looking racing car seats instead of the bucket seats we've got.Cannae say I've seen it discussed before (cannae think why), You're the 1st tae bring it tae my attention. I will now immediately write tae the club demanding this be rectified at once, it's a disgrace they have tae sit on those terrible seats.

03-12-2011, 08:21 PM
So that our management team are better placed to try to influence the linesman on that side than those on the opposition bench are.

03-12-2011, 08:21 PM
i demand a volcano crater fortress, or maybe a hospitality suite hidden behind a tropical waterfall.

03-12-2011, 08:25 PM
i demand a volcano crater fortress, or maybe a hospitality suite hidden behind a tropical waterfall.

What about a zoo in the top tier of the dunbar end, its only used 6 times a season, and when it is they would just blend in anyway.

Why should the other end of town have one and we dont?

03-12-2011, 08:35 PM

Sorry and I mean no offense to you but the first thing I though when I read this ..........Bore off

03-12-2011, 08:36 PM
The only comfy expensive chairs are in the board room!

but
mind yogi changed the home and away sides so the players dont have to run past the opposing bench when going to warm up... they have changed it back, why do you think that is ??

did yogi no change it to be nearer the 4th officia :confused:

i think we should get comfy bucket seats and give the away ones a splintered piece o wood to sit oan :aok:

03-12-2011, 09:05 PM
Recaro seats are a must if we are to climb the league table , brilliant

03-12-2011, 09:08 PM

No need for that apology!

Hibs On Tour
03-12-2011, 11:25 PM
Hibs did look into the Recaro seat thingy about 4-5 years ago and - correctly IMHO - binned the idea because it would mean spending about £15k on something entirely unnecessary. Who gives a flying one about what sort of seats we've got in the dugouts? Talk about trying to keep up with the Jones...

Gerard
03-12-2011, 11:42 PM

When the team win games on a regular basis they can get a better dugout. I would take the dugout away and let them stand in the cold and wind:wink:
Gerard

Gerard
03-12-2011, 11:43 PM
I cant understand why we dont have a retractable roof yet, or a heliport? The dugouts being so out of date is just the final straw for me, get it sorted Hibs, not only do we lag behind on the pitch, its off the park too.

When will this club waken up?

What about the train station?:wink:
G

DAVE1875
03-12-2011, 11:55 PM
When the team win games on a regular basis they can get a better dugout. I would take the dugout away and let them stand in the cold and wind:wink:
Gerard

And let their moral & confidence drop even more? Great idea :rolleyes:

04-12-2011, 12:14 AM
We were promised jetpacs!

Gerard
04-12-2011, 12:15 AM
And let their moral & confidence drop even more? Great idea :rolleyes:

Is that possible:greengrin

When thay start winning games they can have the best seats that money can buy:wink:

g

04-12-2011, 06:31 AM
They deserve a rickety auld bench that's full of splinters. Heated leather seating akin to what you see in the EPL for our current mob, aye right.

Gala Foxes
04-12-2011, 08:49 AM
If they change the dugouts expect that Rod will head down to DFS at Milton Link to pick up the deal of the day.

Next home game Fenlon , O'Brien and Brown will be sitting huddled together on a brown leather 3 seater sofa, expect the subs will get "lazy boy seats" - pretty apt given some of the displays this season

itchy07
04-12-2011, 08:57 AM
i demand a volcano crater fortress, or maybe a hospitality suite hidden behind a tropical waterfall. You mean to say you've never been in the Crabbies Tropical Waterfall Suite? And you call yourself a fan? Huh!

04-12-2011, 09:14 AM
I agree with the OP.

I'd like to see nice shiny green leather seats with the Hibs badge emblazoned on the head rest bit.

It would add even more class to an already magnificent stadium.

Can someone do a photoshop of one to whet appetites?

Rossco1875
04-12-2011, 09:24 AM
i agree with the op it looks tacky, i demand reccaros or am not going back

04-12-2011, 09:38 AM
Who really cares? Fancy seats doesnt really benefit the club in any way, it looks good on tv but thats about it. Id imagine it would cost a fair bit to put in as well.

The players also seem to have a fair bit if luxury at Hibs in terms of facilities and the ground they play in (when compared to most SPL clubs), and its done absolutely nothing to improve their performances. I agree with those that said they should all have to stand in the snow and rain :top marks!

Gala Foxes
04-12-2011, 10:43 AM
Rod will be on ebay this afternoon searching for -

(1) Any scrapped 1972 Ford Escort Mexico rally cars with Recaro seats

(2) Can of green paint

(3) Hibs crest stencil

Job done

04-12-2011, 12:00 PM
Don't give them an excuse for another infrastructure spend...

Gerard
04-12-2011, 12:16 PM
Don't give them an excuse for another infrastructure spend...

what about the closing roof:wink:
G

04-12-2011, 01:13 PM
We should take a leaf out of Anzhi Makhachkala's book and have our training ground hundreds of miles from the stadium, then fly the team in on a private jet for matches. And there is the added advantage of keeping the players away from George Street bars.

Next question - at this time of year do we go for northern Norway to toughen the players up or southern Spain to work on their skills?

04-12-2011, 02:00 PM
We should take a leaf out of Anzhi Makhachkala's book and have our training ground hundreds of miles from the stadium, then fly the team in on a private jet for matches. And there is the added advantage of keeping the players away from George Street bars.

Next question - at this time of year do we go for northern Norway to toughen the players up or southern Spain to work on their skills?

A morning at the dunes at Gullane on a nice bracing day this week would allow them to build up their stamina. They could then return to the state of the art training facilities at East Mains for 500 sit ups each. The one who does them the quickest can get to sit on the Ricardo chair if they are on the bench.

05-12-2011, 09:16 AM
Anybody know why cc swapped sides this season, a keep looking to the right hand side fi the east expecting to see the hibs players but they sit on the left now.

05-12-2011, 09:17 AM
Anybody know why cc swapped sides this season, a keep looking to the right hand side fi the east expecting to see the hibs players but they sit on the left now.

So they could influence the Assistant Referee

05-12-2011, 12:34 PM

I have not read the post but I take it this is a wind up ? :confused: