View Full Version : Who Will You Be Supporting In Euro 2012?

03-12-2011, 02:27 PM
Hope Engerlund get humperlumped ev-iry gameberlane.

03-12-2011, 02:34 PM
Sweden for me as thats were the wife is from

03-12-2011, 02:35 PM
ABE and Germany

03-12-2011, 02:36 PM
Ireland for me. Got family there and you can't help but like Trapattoni.

Also always like to see the Germans do well.

03-12-2011, 02:39 PM
Spain, for obvious reasons. Footballing maestros!

Sherlock Jones
03-12-2011, 02:42 PM
Brazil. Which group are they in?

03-12-2011, 02:42 PM
I'd like to see England do well, although I don't expect them to - I expect Germany to become champions, but they probably won't...

03-12-2011, 02:45 PM
As long as England don't win it, I couldn't care less who wins it.

03-12-2011, 02:47 PM
Oirland. Gotta luv the underdog and the fans will party.:agree:

03-12-2011, 02:51 PM
Sweden.

Germany look very ominous. My dark horses are France. Dommenech long gone and some good young players coming through.

Posh Swanny
03-12-2011, 03:08 PM
England.

But with the TV on mute so I don't have to endure the cringe-worthy Clive "this could be fun!" Tyldsley, Andy "he's not done enough there for me" Townsend, John "aaaarrrrrrrrrggggggghhhhhhh! They're gonna score! aaarrrrrrrrggggghhhhhhh!" Motson or Mark "arse" Bright.

03-12-2011, 03:10 PM
1. Ireland
2. Spain
3. Holland
4. ABE

NYHibby
03-12-2011, 03:13 PM
Germany

03-12-2011, 03:14 PM
Ireland :agree:

03-12-2011, 03:15 PM
Fell in love with the Ukraine when we went there v Dnipro in Europe?

Fell in love with Sweden when we went there Intertwobob.

Fell in love with France when went to Hibs v Marsaillles in Britanny.

03-12-2011, 03:16 PM
Always liked France because of Zidane, Henry and Vieira being some of my favourite players so most likely them, hopefully they pump England :greengrin

03-12-2011, 03:17 PM
England.

But with the TV on mute so I don't have to endure the cringe-worthy Clive "this could be fun!" Tyldsley, Andy "he's not done enough there for me" Townsend, John "aaaarrrrrrrrrggggggghhhhhhh! They're gonna score! aaarrrrrrrrggggghhhhhhh!" Motson or Mark "arse" Bright.

Met him a few years ago while hittin ba's at Kings Acre golf range while he waited for a lesson from Butch Harmons laddie. Seemed alright.

Good swing on him anaw :nerd:

Want to see Spain win the Euros.

03-12-2011, 03:17 PM
As long as England don't win it, I couldn't care less who wins it.

:agree: Shame because they have some great songs. Engerlund, Engerlund, Engerlund and so on. Then there's that old Hun's favourite, God save our gracious queen, long live our, dum de dum de dum etc, er that's it really..................

03-12-2011, 03:23 PM
England :tin hat:

Slovenia I would have also supported.

Posh Swanny
03-12-2011, 03:26 PM
:agree: Shame because they have some great songs. Engerlund, Engerlund, Engerlund and so on. Then there's that old Hun's favourite, God save our gracious queen, long live our, dum de dum de dum etc, er that's it really..................

Other than the three that get sung on loop for about 85 minutes of each match. All ***** mind.

03-12-2011, 03:31 PM
ABE, closely followed by my late grandfather's team Poland.

03-12-2011, 03:50 PM
Other than the three that get sung on loop for about 85 minutes of each match. All ***** mind.

Oh aye, and theres a guy with a trumpet as well :wink:

wearethehibs
03-12-2011, 04:00 PM
Croatia. Like the way they play and I like there fans.

.Louise.
03-12-2011, 04:06 PM
Poland for me.

Love the Green
03-12-2011, 04:08 PM
Brazil. Which group are they in?

Same 1 as Scotland

"keep the faith"

Sherlock Jones
03-12-2011, 04:14 PM
Same 1 as Scotland

"keep the faith"

Super. Match of the tourney right there.

03-12-2011, 05:08 PM
Fell in love with the Ukraine when we went there v Dnipro in Europe?

Fell in love with Sweden when we went there Intertwobob.

Fell in love with France when went to Hibs v Marsaillles in Britanny.

And what happened to England when you went there?:greengrin

Sodje_18
03-12-2011, 05:17 PM
Mon the Paddies :scarf:

Germany as well!

03-12-2011, 05:18 PM
I can probably think of reasons to follow any of the teams in the competition............................. except England.

HibeesLA
03-12-2011, 05:19 PM
Have good friends here from France, so will be watching with them and supporting.

03-12-2011, 05:42 PM
Certainly not Ireland.

For no other reason than I cant believe that a country with a smaller population than Scotland, most of whom would rather watch hurling or Gaelic football than proper football ( Or even worse support bloody Celtic or Man Utd or Spurs or Arsenal or Liverpool ) can qualify for a major tournament and we cant.

Its pure jealousy, its totally irrational, its small minded and its unfair, but there you have it.

No offence intended to the folk in Ireland who support Irish league clubs and have waited a long time for this, for those folk I hope you have a blast and that your team does the business for you.

Oh and even worse than that, watching the deluded plastic paddys who support Celtic here latch onto the Republic team as if it actually has anything to do with them. Hell we even had John Hartson on Football Focus at lunch time saying he will be supporting the Republic at the Euros because of his Celtic connections ..... Its pathetic FFS the last time I looked Celtic were playing in Scotland, were they not Mr Hartson? ...... !!!

03-12-2011, 05:45 PM
I won't be supporting anybody though I will wish ireland and England well. International fitba leaves me cold to be honest.

03-12-2011, 06:21 PM
Trapps Army!

03-12-2011, 08:34 PM
Certainly not Ireland.

For no other reason than I cant believe that a country with a smaller population than Scotland, most of whom would rather watch hurling or Gaelic football than proper football ( Or even worse support bloody Celtic or Man Utd or Spurs or Arsenal or Liverpool ) can qualify for a major tournament and we cant.

Its pure jealousy, its totally irrational, its small minded and its unfair, but there you have it.

No offence intended to the folk in Ireland who support Irish league clubs and have waited a long time for this, for those folk I hope you have a blast and that your team does the business for you.

Oh and even worse than that, watching the deluded plastic paddys who support Celtic here latch onto the Republic team as if it actually has anything to do with them. Hell we even had John Hartson on Football Focus at lunch time saying he will be supporting the Republic at the Euros because of his Celtic connections ..... Its pathetic FFS the last time I looked Celtic were playing in Scotland, were they not Mr Hartson? ...... !!!

Cracking post , reminds me about a guy asking my then boss for a half day during the last finals that ireland were in because his grandad was born there :rolleyes: , ABE for me

04-12-2011, 03:30 PM
Scotland of course, wait a minute............................................ they never qualified AGAIN :faf: Ah well I'll go with ENGLAND then :greengrin

mickki40
04-12-2011, 03:48 PM
i will be supporting england 1st.
Germany 2nd
Ireland 3rd.
Because i am not bitter and love doing my facebook bet that ni one hears an english commentator say england will win it. I always win that.

HibeeMackenzie
04-12-2011, 03:53 PM
Anyone but the Czechs

04-12-2011, 04:00 PM
England because I'm fed up hearing the English commentators bad mouthing their team. I don't like Scottish commentators doing it either.

04-12-2011, 04:00 PM
Germany, purely because I enjoy the way the play international football.

04-12-2011, 04:02 PM
i have liked nearly every english person i have met but its their media that brings the worst out of them with the football so anyone but england for me :cb

04-12-2011, 04:11 PM
i have liked nearly every english person i have met but its their media that brings the worst out of them with the football so anyone but england for me :cb

If I had a pound for every Scotsman that's told me that!!!

04-12-2011, 04:20 PM
If I had a pound for every Scotsman that's told me that!!!

im sure our media would be the same if we ever managed to qualify again

CFC
04-12-2011, 04:39 PM
Personally Id love to see Portugal win it. They have never won international honours despite producing some wonderful players.

Also, I do have a soft spot for Porto, which I think originates from them beating the soapdodgers back in 2003.

04-12-2011, 04:56 PM
France and Ireland:thumbsup:

seven nowt
04-12-2011, 05:34 PM
Ireland.

Would shut the English up if they went further than England. I quite like Ireland at the same time though.

04-12-2011, 05:57 PM
i will be supporting england 1st.
Germany 2nd
Ireland 3rd.
Because i am not bitter and love doing my facebook bet that ni one hears an english commentator say england will win it. I always win that.

So if any scots dont support the english they are bitter ?

04-12-2011, 06:03 PM

Go on then I'll start it!

YES, any jock that doesn't support the MIGHTY ENGLAND is a bitter, twisted, jealous racist skirt wearing haggis munching fu**er :greengrin :tin hat:

BRING IT ON!

04-12-2011, 06:10 PM

YES, any jock that doesn't support the MIGHTY ENGLAND is a bitter, twisted, jealous racist skirt wearing haggis munching fu**er :greengrin :tin hat:

BRING IT ON!

No thanks , you have recently done all this nonsense on another thread.

04-12-2011, 06:13 PM
No thanks , you have recently done all this nonsense on another thread.

:faf: Lighten up and get over yourself FFS. This nonsense as you call it was in direct response to you once again trying to raise an issue regarding bitterness, no one gives a flying who really supports who, least not me!

Makaveli
04-12-2011, 06:15 PM
As an Irish citizen the question is straightforward enough, but more realistically (I think?) I always like to see Italy do well. Dunno why. It goes back to greetin when Baggio missed in '94.

ABE isn't even on my mind this time - they're so far behind the Spanish, Dutch and Deutsch that they might as well no bother turning up :wink:

Kammy1875
04-12-2011, 06:15 PM
England and whoever I bet on. This will possibly be the Germans :agree:

killie-hibby
04-12-2011, 06:18 PM
Poland.

04-12-2011, 06:21 PM

:faf: Lighten up and get over yourself FFS. This nonsense as you call it was in direct response to you once again trying to raise an issue regarding bitterness, no one gives a flying who really supports who, least not me!

I am over myself thanks , i asked a viable question and if you dont give a flying then why respond to my post ?

Reaper
04-12-2011, 06:22 PM
Would like to see Holland win it. They did well at the world cup and they always try n play football.

04-12-2011, 06:24 PM

BRING IT ON!

I don't like haggis, am I off the hook?

04-12-2011, 06:26 PM
I don't like haggis, am I off the hook? Ye diny like haggis, your kidding right!!!!! :-)

Kammy1875
04-12-2011, 06:29 PM
Ye diny like haggis, your kidding right!!!!! :-)

I recommend chippy sauce :agree:

04-12-2011, 06:34 PM
Ye diny like haggis, your kidding right!!!!! :-)

Aye, true sadly sheeps lungs and stomach with a bit of lamb heart all mixed up with a bit of sawdust & pigeon droppings disnae get very high up my favourites list - no when there's a hundred different microwave curries to choose from.

04-12-2011, 06:35 PM
I am over myself thanks , i asked a viable question and if you dont give a flying then why respond to my post ?

If you want to ask a question about bitterness start a new thread ya numptie, don't try and hijack this one that includes nothing but good natured banter.

04-12-2011, 06:36 PM
I don't like haggis, am I off the hook?

Aye ok then :greengrin

04-12-2011, 06:37 PM
I recommend chippy sauce :agree:

Vinegar any day :greengrin

04-12-2011, 07:58 PM
Sweden for me stayed in Goteborg for a year and they love their national team. Still got a really good friend over there so i'll join his mob.

04-12-2011, 08:13 PM
I would like to see one of the also rans come through and win it, a bit like Greece did.

Tha Cabbage Kid
04-12-2011, 08:53 PM
I'll be shouting for England and Poland.

1.England coz ma Dad is english
2. Poland coz the other half is polish and also i live there.

NOT ITALY because they are a bunch of moaning cheating erses!

mickki40
05-12-2011, 03:01 AM

Nope, there are scots who support Germany, (my 2nd choice) if England weren't going there germany would be my 1st choice as I like the way they set up at international level. Great team to watch. Just love seeing the amount of Scots who will support Germany or Argentina or ABE. But then again you mostly have to pick another team as you won't be there again.

Calvin
05-12-2011, 07:00 AM
I hope England get pumped in every game. I'll be supporting Greece due to family ties and of the teams with a genuine shot at winning it I hope Germany do.

05-12-2011, 07:54 AM
Germany.

06-12-2011, 01:04 PM

Their media don't really want them to win. It's not as much of a story when things are going well. So I want them to win!

06-12-2011, 03:30 PM
http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRZQqMklzb7B1QtuEhAPHl8AUuYDqw2Q P7i_VbU_clh3-9NBw8HKg

06-12-2011, 04:40 PM
Quite like Ireland and Croatia. I did like Poland after visiting there a few years ago but now I've met hundreds of their skinhead shellsuited blokes over here. No thanks.

Bohemian_Hibee
06-12-2011, 04:44 PM
Surprisingly enough............................................ .............Ireland :flag:

06-12-2011, 04:58 PM
Greece.

06-12-2011, 05:42 PM
Would like to see Holland win it. They did well at the world cup and they always try n play football. Like they did in the final! ;-)

06-12-2011, 05:45 PM
Like they did in the final! ;-)

Kicked lumps out of Spain and how De Jong and Heitinga never saw red is staggering.

06-12-2011, 05:46 PM
Looks like England are causing an international incident six months before the tournament even starts...

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/16059757.stm

KingFranck
06-12-2011, 09:34 PM
Want Ireland to do well but Spain to win it.
Can't wait to settle down with a Magners when Ireland play and San Miguel when Spain play