View Full Version : Predictions for tomorrow's game

onlyonesauzee4
01-12-2011, 12:41 PM
Heading down from Aberdeen for the match tomorrow night and hope to see some early signs of improvement under the new management team.

What does every think the score is going to be?

I think it will be 1-1 with our goal coming from GOC. :flag:

01-12-2011, 12:46 PM
Heading down from Aberdeen for the match tomorrow night and hope to see some early signs of improvement under the new management team.

What does every think the score is going to be?

I think it will be 1-1 with our goal coming from GOC. :flag:

3-1 Hibs.

01-12-2011, 01:10 PM
2-0 Motherwell.

01-12-2011, 01:17 PM
Motherwell 26-27 Hibernian :aok:

Dumfrieshibs
01-12-2011, 01:28 PM
Motherwell 26-27 Hibernian :aok:

Its possible......but only if we tighten up at the back !!! :greengrin
Gonna head up from Dumfries for the game.....hopefully 1-2 win

Skanko79
01-12-2011, 01:29 PM
6-6

01-12-2011, 01:31 PM
2-0 Motherwell.

Kammy1875
01-12-2011, 01:44 PM
3-1 Mothers. :rolleyes:

01-12-2011, 01:49 PM
3-1 Motherwell.

01-12-2011, 02:01 PM
Easy home win :-(

Sergeant Hibs
01-12-2011, 02:12 PM
2-2
GOC and Ozzy for us
Murphy and Humphrey for them

nickwhibs
01-12-2011, 02:35 PM
2-1 Motherwell, but we played well - or so my dream told me last night. I don't know what's sadder, the fact that I no longer dream about Hibs winning as it's so unlikely or the fact that I still dream about Hibs at the age of 24...

nortonhibby
01-12-2011, 04:22 PM
Id gladly settle for a point right now.

01-12-2011, 04:24 PM
Id gladly settle for a point right now.

I would take point too, but for some strange reason I think the players might just give a decent performance for Fenlon, and fancy us to win tomorrow.....

01-12-2011, 04:33 PM
Gladly take a point, but I genuinely can't see us doing so, although we have a promising new manager, its a pity we've still got the same players who couldn't fight their way oot a wet paper bag.

So in that case its just too soon for me to think they can start picking up the points against a high flying Motherwell.

Cmon Hibs prove me wrong.....

01-12-2011, 04:42 PM
Sorry to say , I cannae see anything other than a home win. Hope I'm wrong, but just cannae see it. Suppose with the shower o' imposters we have , I would settle for a more spirited , organised performance at this stage.

01-12-2011, 05:30 PM
1-1, however if either side are going to win it, can only see it being 'Well. Pessimistic hat on im afraid :rolleyes:

wearethehibs
01-12-2011, 07:08 PM
Motherwell 2-1 Hibs

01-12-2011, 07:09 PM
Hoping for a win tomorrow but can't see our current bunch of players producing much!

to win we'll need to score 3!
i'll go for 3v2 Hibs with the Heart but the brain says 3v1 Motherwell

01-12-2011, 07:17 PM
Light Rain
8 Degrees Centigrade
20mph South Westerly

nortonhibby
01-12-2011, 07:36 PM
Gladly take a point, but I genuinely can't see us doing so, although we have a promising new manager, its a pity we've still got the same players who couldn't fight their way oot a wet paper bag.

So in that case its just too soon for me to think they can start picking up the points against a high flying Motherwell.

Cmon Hibs prove me wrong.....

I Agree but how can a master tradesman perform with a lot of dud broken useless tools in his bag ?

We need at least 8 new players in in January till then wee Pat has not got much of a chance patience is what we need to give him and support.:flag:

01-12-2011, 07:42 PM
4 1 Motherwell

andy1875
01-12-2011, 07:57 PM
1-0 Hibs, Sparky in the last minute.

01-12-2011, 08:08 PM
3-2 Hibs, Osbourne first goal, Brown to save a penalty, yellow card for Sproule after coming on as sub.

hibbymark
01-12-2011, 08:12 PM
I predict they will stick us upstairs in that huge crate of a stand so t.v pictures look like theres nobody there!:greengrin

JustSimplyHibs
01-12-2011, 08:33 PM
I predict they will stick us upstairs in that huge crate of a stand so t.v pictures look like theres nobody there!:greengrin

Fingers crossed there is a big enough support going through that will force them to open the whole stand :thumbsup:

2-0 Mothers half time, 2-3 Hibs full time, Griffiths 2 GOC 1, Stevenson to set up all 3 goals :duck:

01-12-2011, 10:39 PM
What's our recent record like up there? Must be quite good.

From the games I remember, we had a heavy win under Collins, 6-1 IIRC. 3-2 last season on the first game of the season. 6-6 (Ok, not a win, but still scored 6!) 3-1 when Fletch scored a raker. Seem to remember Deeks scoring a last minute winner in his first spell aswell. Zemmama scored a good free kick in a recent win there aswell, 3-1 was it? And our recent win on pens in the cup.

So taking all that into account....1-0 Motherwell :greengrin

joebakerforever
01-12-2011, 11:30 PM
Easy three - nil to Motherwell who will once again pass us off the park.

PF will realise you cannot make a silk purse out of a sow's ear.

02-12-2011, 12:15 AM
What's our recent record like up there? Must be quite good.

From the games I remember, we had a heavy win under Collins, 6-1 IIRC. 3-2 last season on the first game of the season. 6-6 (Ok, not a win, but still scored 6!) 3-1 when Fletch scored a raker. Seem to remember Deeks scoring a last minute winner in his first spell aswell. Zemmama scored a good free kick in a recent win there aswell, 3-1 was it? And our recent win on pens in the cup.

So taking all that into account....1-0 Motherwell :greengrin

Since the SPL started, we've got a win percentage at Fir Park of around 50%.

It's been quite a kind ground for us over the past few years.

02-12-2011, 07:20 AM
The guy has had 4 days to work with the players. Would be surprised, albeit pleasantly, if there is any noticeable improvement in them tonight.

02-12-2011, 07:40 AM
Some grit and determination would be a start. Mon the cabbage.

CyberSauzee
02-12-2011, 11:52 AM
I'm slightly more optimistic than I was earlier in the week having read dome of Nutsy's comments:

"They have got to get used to me and I need to get to know them. But we will work harder, that's for certain."

Having said that my optimism only stretches to us getting a draw.