30-11-2011, 08:14 PM
Anyone watching? 1-0 Palace. Darren Ambrose - What. A. Strike. :not worth

hibeemikey21
30-11-2011, 08:15 PM
Pen for Man U immediately........1-1 Macheda

magpie1892
30-11-2011, 08:17 PM
Anyone watching? 1-0 Palace. Darren Ambrose - What. A. Strike. :not worth

1-1 and much as I hate Manure, I need a draw or better from the home side. Thank ****.

hibeemikey21
30-11-2011, 08:19 PM
1-1 and much as I hate Manure, I need a draw or better from the home side. Thank ****.

You must have appreciated Palace's goal though? Best goal I have seen so far this season, I reckon.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=83a8v9G5ayQ

30-11-2011, 09:05 PM
Guess there is no trains back to Portsmouth, torquay, bristol and falkirk looking at the crowd. Hope palace hold on.

30-11-2011, 09:09 PM
Guess there is no trains back to Portsmouth, torquay, bristol and falkirk looking at the crowd. Hope palace hold on.

Surrey branch clearly couldnae make it cos there's at least 30k of them missing :greengrin

Mon the Palace!

30-11-2011, 09:19 PM
Not been able to watch game as me and a Killie fan have just been to brighouse town v Halifax town.

Does this result prove the best two teams in Manchester are Manchester city and Manchester city reserves?

francobaresi
30-11-2011, 09:52 PM
Oh FFS, Man U are my only source of footballing happiness... (I was a local lad)... God, these days are grim... GG, err nobody just now...

30-11-2011, 09:57 PM
Does this result prove the best two teams in Manchester are Manchester city and Manchester city reserves?

Too many ManUre young 'uns are err., manure!

Kenny Shiels will be delighted

30-11-2011, 10:08 PM

That joke never fails to crack me up! :na na:

30-11-2011, 10:15 PM

Really FH? Almost 2 years of trolling. It's just boring now. :agree:

30-11-2011, 10:16 PM

Made me laugh...

30-11-2011, 10:18 PM
Made me laugh...

Likewise

A fine piece of Van Nistelrooy-esque brinkmanship for the winning goal, wouldn't you agree? :agree::agree:

30-11-2011, 10:20 PM
Likewise

A fine piece of Van Nistelrooy-esque brinkmanship for the winning goal, wouldn't you agree? :agree::agree:

About time RVN was awarded the Freedom of Falkirk, I say.

30-11-2011, 11:32 PM
About time RVN was awarded the Freedom of Falkirk, I say.

Lucky enough to catch the game in Stockport tonight. What a change there is in Greateh Manchesteh! Only one show in town now and I hear no songs about Adebayor, elephants or his dear loving mum.
Someone will doubtless be along shortly from a far flung (but Salford friendly) outpost to tell us (in no special order) .... "it's only the Carling, our international-packed side of reserves were saving themselves / dusting off their medals / arranging their caps / feigning serious injury / having a lack of a proper surname, lack of proper christian name, (or both) / it's only a game for the tourists (aren't they all) / Winners come April / Winners come May / Where's the Extra Time? / Chelsea are ***** too but / etc etc etc".....

01-12-2011, 04:19 AM
Really FH? Almost 2 years of trolling. It's just boring now. :agree:

I agree but if a joke makes one person laugh, maybe in this world of stress and worry its worth it?

01-12-2011, 05:59 AM
Lucky enough to catch the game in Stockport tonight. What a change there is in Greateh Manchesteh! Only one show in town now and I hear no songs about Adebayor, elephants or his dear loving mum.
Someone will doubtless be along shortly from a far flung (but Salford friendly) outpost to tell us (in no special order) .... "it's only the Carling, our international-packed side of reserves were saving themselves / dusting off their medals / arranging their caps / feigning serious injury / having a lack of a proper surname, lack of proper christian name, (or both) / it's only a game for the tourists (aren't they all) / Winners come April / Winners come May / Where's the Extra Time? / Chelsea are ***** too but / etc etc etc".....

Wight up ye Fergie ya pwick! :agree:

01-12-2011, 07:28 AM
Man City v Liverpool and Cardiff v Palace in the semi-finals......

why do they play a 2 leg semi-final in this cup.....?

01-12-2011, 07:49 AM
You must have appreciated Palace's goal though? Best goal I have seen so far this season, I reckon.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=83a8v9G5ayQ

Try this one for size...witnessed in the flesh by me on Sunday just gone :not worth

http://youtu.be/Izv2Z3r3dmk?hd=1

01-12-2011, 07:55 AM
The big teams profess not to care much about the League Cup and field reserve lineups but it's funny how results like last night's create a fallout all the same!

01-12-2011, 08:25 AM
I quite like the idea of the two-legged Semi-finals...

01-12-2011, 08:31 AM

01-12-2011, 08:33 AM

Is this a two-legged post? :dunno:

kennyh
01-12-2011, 08:40 AM
The big teams profess not to care much about the League Cup and field reserve lineups but it's funny how results like last night's create a fallout all the same!

ManUre's reserves last night still had 9 Yip 9 Internationals in it.

01-12-2011, 10:21 AM
The big teams profess not to care much about the League Cup
:agree: Genuine big teams call it a "diddy cup" and endeavour to get knocked out early.

Skanko79
01-12-2011, 11:21 AM
Delighted to see the poor side of Manchester getting papped oot the cup last night.