View Full Version : It's beginning to feel like "Yamless" ...

hibee bouncer
25-11-2011, 08:09 AM
Turns out there are over 500,000 fans feeling a tad aggrieved at their song being stolen by the mighty S-T-A-G-S!!

http://m.youtube.com/#/watch?desktop_uri=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.youtube.com%2Fw atch%3Fv%3DYMGXNpEu7MQ%26sns%3Dfb&sns=fb&v=YMGXNpEu7MQ&gl=GB

25-11-2011, 08:25 AM
Turns out there are over 500,000 fans feeling a tad aggrieved at their song being stolen by the mighty S-T-A-G-S!!

http://m.youtube.com/#/watch?desktop_uri=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.youtube.com%2Fw atch%3Fv%3DYMGXNpEu7MQ%26sns%3Dfb&sns=fb&v=YMGXNpEu7MQ&gl=GB

...WentToMowAnSPL
29-11-2011, 10:14 PM
Xmas carols or songs to herald the impending demise of our maroon friends :-)

"Last Christmas you still had a club
But the very next day you gave it away
This year to save you from tears
You'll sell for a can of special"

:taxi

29-11-2011, 10:20 PM

Now if we can merge in the lyrics ' You have made your bed now lye in it you hun wannabee barstewards' il be a happy man.

Regardless ill still have a merry xmas kenning they twats are on borrowed time :agree:

LamontHFC©
29-11-2011, 10:21 PM

Now if we can merge in the lyrics ' You have made your bed now lye in it you hun wannabee barstewards' il be a happy man.

Regardless ill still have a merry xmas kenning they twats are on borrowed time :agree:

So we keep hearing...when is it they're actually going bust again? I'm getting pretty tired waiting for it tbh.. Meanwhile they're winning games while we're losing, great.

TrickyNicky
29-11-2011, 10:32 PM

:rotflmao:

What about?

" I'm dreaming of a green and white Christmas
Just like the one's you're going to know
Where the greentops glisten
And the Jambos listen
Tae the only Edinburgh team on show"

29-11-2011, 10:39 PM
To the tune of "Once in Royal David's City":

Once in Royal Edinburgh City
Stood an asbestos ridden shed
Where a team played in maroon
What a pity
Now they're dead
Heart of Midlothian was their name
Classless w**k*rs with no shame

"He" came up from beneath the ocean
Behaved like Lord and God of all
And he blew his money freely
Helped the club go to the wall
Loved by the poor and mean and lowly
Bit by bit he destroyed them slowly

For he was the promised Saviour
Day by day, their debt it grew
He was paranoid and silly
Not a word he said was true
To the Council "help" he cried
G-T-F we all replied

And at last our eyes shall see him
Running back to where he came
Leaving deluded @rseholes ranting
"Its the media who are to blame"
Still he leads his followers on
We'll all be delighted when they're gone

TrickyNicky
29-11-2011, 10:57 PM

What a pity
Now they're dead

G-T-F we all replied

:top marks:applause:

30-11-2011, 12:44 AM

What a pity
Now they're dead

G-T-F we all replied

GG:hilarious

:thumbsup: :top marks :thumbsup:

30-11-2011, 12:47 AM
and who can forget the Christmas classic:

Jingle bells
Jingle all the way
Oh what fun it is to f***
the Hearts on New Year's Day!

ChrissyG1875
30-11-2011, 01:20 AM
Hark now hear, the hibees sing
the jambos ran away (7-0)
and we will fight for evermore
because of new years day

30-11-2011, 01:37 AM
To the tune of Shaken Stevens "Snow is falling".

Our stand is falling.... all around us,
Hibees are laughing... having fun.

Now our owner.. is selling up and leaving,
We are going.. straight down the pan.

We're going to cry... all through the night,
know one is going to buy us cos our debt is
so high and we are f***ing s***e.

Our players are moving... they're all going,
Can you blame them.. they've not been paid.
We were promised.. Champions league football..
but there's more chance..... of shawn lawson getting laid!!!!!!!!

30-11-2011, 01:37 AM
To the tune of Let it Snow, Let it Snow, Let it Snow.

:singing: Oh the Hearts there'll be no survival
As their stadium is such a ******hole
They won’t have anywhere to go,
Singing Tesco, Tesco, Tesco. :singing:

Coats on :bye:

30-11-2011, 06:42 AM

What a pity
Now they're dead

G-T-F we all replied

Great work! :aok:

30-11-2011, 10:37 AM
+++++++++++
We're three men of Lithuania
Don't pay our taxes
Living a far
Nought For the future
Let's all get blootered
Laughing at yams ha-ha!
++++++++++++++

On the 1st day of Christmas
the yams began to plea...

30-11-2011, 10:49 AM
When Vladdy got caught by the taxman
He began to shout
"The girls and boys won't get any toys
If CEC don't bail me out"!
My heart is black
Youll all get the sack
My patience is wavering too
Six-two, Six-two, Six-two!

30-11-2011, 10:57 AM
Christmas time, Yams aren't doin fine
Serigios fined for another time
With players getting fired and holes on the roof
The hibees rejoice in the chaos we see

30-11-2011, 11:04 AM
foulkesey the red nosed jambo
Had a very shiny nose
And if you ever saw him
You would insist he goes

All of the other jambos
Shouted out and called him names
Wouldnt let him attend their games

Then one foggy Christmas Eve*
Vladdy came to say:*
"Foulksey with your nose so bright,*
Cant I shaft your team tonight?"*

Then all the jambos loved him*
as they shouted out with glee,*
Folksy the red-nosed jambo
you'll go down in history!

aljo7-0
30-11-2011, 11:10 AM
and who can forget the Christmas classic:

Jingle bells
Jingle all the way
the Hearts on New Year's Day!

Christmas Classic indeed but I always thought the words were-

Jingler bells
Gorgie smells
Hibees all the way
the Hearts on New Years Day

or maybe it's just me.

Hibby D
30-11-2011, 11:20 AM
He began to shout
"The girls and boys won't get any toys
If CEC don't bail me out"!
My heart is black
Youll all get the sack
My patience is wavering too
Six-two, Six-two, Six-two!

:not worth:top marks:aok::greengrin

30-11-2011, 12:38 PM
Oh I wish I could get wages everyday
But i play for hertz and Vlad he doesn't pay

Oh i wish i could get wages everyday
But the cheques are bouncing and the mortage isn't paid

Let the bank ring up for payments.

pentlando
30-11-2011, 12:43 PM
We could dig out the old Nade song

"Even Father Christmas, couldnae save the jambos"

30-11-2011, 12:47 PM
Oh I wish I could get wages everyday
But i play for hertz and Vlad he doesn't pay

Oh i wish i could get wages everyday
But the cheques are bouncing and the mortage isn't paid

Let the bank ring up for payments.
Me likey :)

30-11-2011, 12:48 PM

What a pity
Now they're dead

G-T-F we all replied

That's superb!

I read it again with this playing in the background (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1RC34N1TfCQ). It made it even funnier! :thumbsup:

30-11-2011, 12:50 PM

What a pity
Now they're dead

G-T-F we all replied

That deserves a recording contract.

proud_and_green
30-11-2011, 12:51 PM
Christmas Classic indeed but I always thought the words were-

Jingler bells
Gorgie smells
Hibees all the way
the Hearts on New Years Day

or maybe it's just me.

You're right, with the exception of the r on the end of jingle.

30-11-2011, 01:01 PM
O Come All Ye shameful
Sinful and repugnant
O move ye, O move ye to Sighthill-ahem!
Come and behold Him,
Born the King of Angels;
O come, let us adore Him,
O Then let us ignore Him,
Valddy the Lord.

30-11-2011, 02:28 PM
:top marks:applause:

:thumbsup: :top marks :thumbsup:

Great work! :aok:

That's superb!

I read it again with this playing in the background (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1RC34N1TfCQ). It made it even funnier! :thumbsup:

That deserves a recording contract.

My humble thanks :greengrin Yes, it does work best with the tune playing in the background... haha

30-11-2011, 03:03 PM
My humble thanks :greengrin Yes, it does work best with the tune playing in the background... haha

Been humming it all day, GG, excellent stuff. :top marks

30-11-2011, 04:52 PM
[QUOTE=...WentToMowAnSPL;3011540]Xmas carols or songs to herald the impending demise of our maroon friends :-)

Is it too early to be ordering a Tomb Stone ? Suggestions for engravings ,

BORN -- Edinburgh 1874 --in a Dance Club ( Father Unknown )

Died -- Edinburgh 2012 -- Cause of Death -- delusional vanity.

Epitaph " THEY THOUGHT THEY WERE THE BIG TEAM "

persevere1875
30-11-2011, 05:04 PM
[QUOTE=...WentToMowAnSPL;3011540]Xmas carols or songs to herald the impending demise of our maroon friends :-)

Is it too early to be ordering a Tomb Stone ? Suggestions for engravings ,

BORN -- Edinburgh 1874 --in a Dance Club ( Father Unknown )

Died -- Edinburgh 2012 -- Cause of Death -- delusional vanity.

Epitaph " THEY THOUGHT THEY WERE THE BIG TEAM "

Now there's a flag for you, wasnt someone on here looking for flag ideas ??? Big as you acn get it if you please ........ :wink::greengrin

30-11-2011, 05:23 PM
So we keep hearing...when is it they're actually going bust again? I'm getting pretty tired waiting for it tbh.. Meanwhile they're winning games while we're losing, great.

Me too.

And tired of tired old threads trying to make a mockery of them while - as you so rightly say - they keep winning games and finishing above us while we keep losing and tryimng to stay off the bottom.

These threads are a bit like a visit from the Jehovah's Witnesses - come to tell you about the end of the world, which hasn't happened yet, but which is SURE to happen next year, the year after, or five years from now.

:yawn2:

30-11-2011, 05:42 PM
Me too.

And tired of tired old threads trying to make a mockery of them while - as you so rightly say - they keep winning games and finishing above us while we keep losing and tryimng to stay off the bottom.

These threads are a bit like a visit from the Jehovah's Witnesses - come to tell you about the end of the world, which hasn't happened yet, but which is SURE to happen next year, the year after, or five years from now.

:yawn2:

No matter what the situation is, it's part and parcel of being a football supporter to make fun of your rivals, isn't it?

30-11-2011, 05:48 PM
No matter what the situation is, it's part and parcel of being a football supporter to make fun of your rivals, isn't it?

Fun.

Ah, that's what this is.

Glad you told me. :wink:

30-11-2011, 05:55 PM
Fun.

Ah, that's what this is.

Glad you told me. :wink:

Come on now Doddie. :wink: That's all it is, yes. But like all games, you don't have to play if you don't want to. :greengrin Is there really any harm in it? I am sure you have had a chuckle at our "neighbours'" expense now and again...

30-11-2011, 06:05 PM
Come on now Doddie. :wink: That's all it is, yes. But like all games, you don't have to play if you don't want to. :greengrin Is there really any harm in it? I am sure you have had a chuckle at our "neighbours'" expense now and again...

Tomorrow's December, GG.

Christmas is coming, and I feel a bad case of the "Bah, humbug" syndrome coming on.

And as far as the demise of the Yams is concerned, it's a matter of hope deferred making the heart sick - people have been going on about it SOOOO long, yet they're still here.

But yup - I shouldn't have looked at the thread. :agree:

30-11-2011, 06:09 PM
Tomorrow's December, GG.

Christmas is coming, and I feel a bad case of the "Bah, humbug" syndrome coming on.

And as far as the demise of the Yams is concerned, it's a matter of hope deferred making the heart sick - people have been going on about it SOOOO long, yet they're still here.

But yup - I shouldn't have looked at the thread. :agree:

Totally understand and sympathise, and agree re: the yams to some extent. In fact, we decided not to do presents this year in my family home, when I come back over. Instead, we are all going to bring something for the Christmas Day meal....nice and easy, and a bit of fun.

Chin up though...maybe you will get a visit from a spirit who will show you a brighter Hibs future. :greengrin

...WentToMowAnSPL
30-11-2011, 11:03 PM
Totally understand and sympathise, and agree re: the yams to some extent. In fact, we decided not to do presents this year in my family home, when I come back over. Instead, we are all going to bring something for the Christmas Day meal....nice and easy, and a bit of fun.

Chin up though...maybe you will get a visit from a spirit who will show you a brighter Hibs future. :greengrin

Absolutely.. Was not my assumption that we will see this pass.. but we can have some amusement on behalf or our financially and socially challenged friends who like logging on here from time to time GGTTH :flag: Thanks everyone that contributed .. wonder what we'll call the album :greengrin

...WentToMowAnSPL
30-11-2011, 11:08 PM

What a pity
Now they're dead

G-T-F we all replied

This is brilliant ! I think we have a winner :-)

01-12-2011, 01:13 AM
To the tune of Fairytale of New York:

It was Christmas Eve,
Down at Swinie,
Franck Sauzee said to me,
That the Jambos are ****ed,
And then he sang a song,
Was called Sunshine on Leith,
I turned my face away,
And dreamed about Hibs

Got on a lucky one (SEVEN NIL, SIX TWO),
Came in at eighteen to one (SEVEN NIL, SIX TWO)
I've got a feeling
This year's for Hibernian,
So happy Christmas,
Hearts are ****ing skint,
I can see a better time,
For Fenlons green and white army,

The whole of the mental Hibee choir,
Were singing Glor-ay Glor-ay,
For the best game ever played,
Was on new years day

You're a yam, you're a punk,
Your stadium's junk
You're a sex offender,
Your club's a failure,
You ****bag, you're impossible to love,
You've been ****ed up the arse by Vlad Romanov

Was on New Years Day

TrickyNicky
01-12-2011, 01:27 AM
To the tune of Fairytale of New York:

It was Christmas Eve,
Down at Swinie,
Franck Sauzee said to me,
That the Jambos are ****ed,
And then he sang a song,
Was called Sunshine on Leith,
I turned my face away,
And dreamed about Hibs

Got on a lucky one (SEVEN NIL, SIX TWO),
Came in at eighteen to one (SEVEN NIL, SIX TWO)
I've got a feeling
This year's for Hibernian,
So happy Christmas,
Hearts are ****ing skint,
I can see a better time,
For Fenlons green and white army,

Was on new years day

You're a yam, you're a punk,
Your stadium's junk
You're a sex offender,
Your club's a failure,
You ****bag, you're impossible to love,
You've been ****ed up the arse by Vlad Romanov

Was on New Years Day

01-12-2011, 05:20 AM

Is good but I would have tried to keep maggots and faggots in there somewhere as well :greengrin

TrickyNicky
01-12-2011, 06:10 AM
Is good but I would have tried to keep maggots and faggots in there somewhere as well :greengrin

Wouldn't want them to take hibs.net to court for defamation!

At the end of the day we need to stamp out the word " Jambo " from football altogether, it's offensive and it has no place in today's society.

01-12-2011, 09:22 AM

This'll sort you out in no time:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E8gmARGvPlI

No need to thank me.

01-12-2011, 12:58 PM

This is the link.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YMGXNpEu7MQ&gl=GB

MCameron
01-12-2011, 01:12 PM
to the tune of 'away in a manger'.......

Away in a few months
the jamtarts no more
While little Vlad Romanov
exits the ‘stage door’

The green team from Edinburgh
look down where you play
as 20 bulldozers
sweep Tynie away

All Jamtarts, now moaning
Deluded, awake
but where were your morals
while your club he raped?

‘Right roond ye’ - Dear Jambos
no more cups to cheer
you had no damn b0!!0cks
so your time's almost here…….tick tock

MERRY CHRISTMAS :na na:

01-12-2011, 01:20 PM
It's payday time, Jambos aren't getting paid,
It's payday time, jambos ain't getting paid,
The tache may be tight, and Nish was pish,
BUT TONIGHT, THANK GOD WE'RE HIBS INSTEAD OF YOOOOUUUUU,
PAY THE JAMBOS, LET THEM KNOW IT'S CHRISTMAS TIME...

01-12-2011, 01:22 PM

Away in a few months
the jamtarts no more
exits the ‘stage door’

look down where you play
as 20 bulldozers
sweep Tynie away

Deluded, awake

no more cups to cheer
you had no damn b0!!0cks

Superb :top marks

01-12-2011, 01:29 PM

Well done GG - the plaudits are well merited! :thumbsup:

02-12-2011, 12:22 PM

Away in a few months
the jamtarts no more
exits the ‘stage door’

look down where you play
as 20 bulldozers
sweep Tynie away

Deluded, awake

no more cups to cheer
you had no damn b0!!0cks

Another good 'un

02-12-2011, 12:24 PM
O little town Of Bethlehem the rewrite...

O little club of Tynecastle
How slow we see thee die
Whilst thou deep and dreamless sleep
The worldcup stars pass by
Yet in thy dark streets shineth
The everlasting *******
The hopes and fears of all Vlads *years
Are met in thee without fight

02-12-2011, 01:03 PM
To the tune of 'Little Donkey'

Little Jambo, little Jambo
On the bankrupt road (http://www.christmas-songs.org/songs/little_road_to_bethlehem.html)
Got to keep on plodding onwards
With your overdrawn load.

Been a long time, little Jambo
Through the season long
Don't give up now, little Jambo
Administration’s in sight

Chorus
Ring out those bells (http://www.christmas-songs.org/songs/carol_of_the_bells.html) tonight
Romanov, Romanov
Follow that pound tonight
Romanov, Romanov

Had a heavy day
Little Jambo
Carried Nade safely on his way.

On the clubless road
There are wise men (http://www.christmas-songs.org/songs/we_three_kings_of_orient.html) waiting for a
£ sign to bring them here.

Do not falter, little Jambo
There's a Rod ahead
He will guide you, little Jambo
To the Easter Road shed

Chorus
Ring out those bells tonight
Romanov, Romanov
Follow that pound tonight
Romanov, Romanov