View Full Version : Gary Kenneth.

28-11-2011, 05:06 PM
Leaving The Arabs at he end off the season. Where s he off o then TQM?

28-11-2011, 05:09 PM
Stenhousemuir
That's his level
In my opinion of course

28-11-2011, 05:22 PM
Stenhousemuir
That's his level
In my opinion of course

Whats wrong wi Stenny? :rolleyes:

28-11-2011, 05:43 PM
Stenhousemuir
That's his level
In my opinion of course

Would walk into the current Hibs team.

28-11-2011, 05:46 PM
Gary Kenneth needs a change of club. There is a very good centre half in there - needs to find focus though.

28-11-2011, 06:01 PM
Remember O'Connor giving him a torrid time when he was rookie centre-half. I don't like the idea of having a player with two first names, so for that reason alone we should steer clear.

28-11-2011, 06:08 PM
Who cares ? He is crap anyway. Just hope we dont have any inclinations about signing him

28-11-2011, 06:09 PM
No idea what he's like but if he throws shies to his own players and also does a bit of tackling he is in then.........:wink:

28-11-2011, 06:09 PM
Remember O'Connor giving him a torrid time when he was rookie centre-half. I don't like the idea of having a player with two first names, so for that reason alone we should steer clear. Agreed, last thing we need is another shaun Dennis on our hands

28-11-2011, 06:14 PM

Passed Willie Jamieson in Port Seton the other day walking his dog. Don't know exactly how old Willie is but he looked fit and mobile enough to walk right into the current Hibs team.

28-11-2011, 06:17 PM
Agreed, last thing we need is another shaun Dennis on our hands

Hmmm...I feel a thread coming on...

28-11-2011, 06:22 PM

Says he fancies Championship. I'm sure Rodders made an enquiry not that long ago however :wink:

I agree with 500miles - nae concentration otherwise could be decent.

28-11-2011, 06:29 PM
I have just had a thought whicch scared me . Imagine we did sign Gary Kenneth.

GARY KENNETH = BRIAN WELSH MK2 :eek:

28-11-2011, 06:42 PM
Says he wants a new challenge, so I'd imagine he'd be leaving the SPL.

He may not be the best centre back in the world, but I'll tell you one thing, he's a better defender than Sean O'Hanlon!

Sergeant Hibs
28-11-2011, 06:46 PM
He is piss poor but so is our defence and surely he would be much better than the pub landlord O'Hanlon

28-11-2011, 07:01 PM
Incidentally, for the OP his forename is the correct spelling - GaRRy. The alternative is Gay-Ray as in scary :agree:

28-11-2011, 07:04 PM
I am sure that Gary Kenneth will be devastated if he reads this. We don't rate him and wouldn't want him in our team, while the plain fact is that he would not even consider us as a potential team to join.

28-11-2011, 07:09 PM
I am sure that Gary Kenneth will be devastated if he reads this. We don't rate him and wouldn't want him in our team, while the plain fact is that he would not even consider us as a potential team to join.

Maybe a tad harsh on Hibs, but I think he'd be a good signing alongside somebody who is a good organiser. If Stephen Craigan was a couple of years younger he'd be perfect for that role.

28-11-2011, 07:31 PM

But no' as devastated as I'll be if we sign him.
:no way:

thekaratekid
28-11-2011, 08:06 PM
I remember he was once linked to Chelsea lol

28-11-2011, 08:10 PM
The guys gash,, he had the cheek to say that Utd always knew he would be using them as a stepping stone to bigger things.. :-)

28-11-2011, 08:12 PM

Ideally nowhere near Hibs

28-11-2011, 08:58 PM

He may not be the best centre back in the world, but I'll tell you one thing, he's a better defender than Sean O'Hanlon!

Sean O'Hanlon's a defender!!!!!!! FFS Pat get him playing in his right position then...................oh er hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm wait a minute!

hibbill2002
28-11-2011, 09:07 PM

Derek Riordan is a better defender than Sean O'Hanlon!

28-11-2011, 09:25 PM
Incidentally, for the OP his forename is the correct spelling - GaRRy. The alternative is Gay-Ray as in scary :agree:

I beg your pardon! :na na:

28-11-2011, 09:53 PM
Remember O'Connor giving him a torrid time when he was rookie centre-half. I don't like the idea of having a player with two first names, so for that reason alone we should steer clear.

Some were okay. In fact some were better than okay. :wink:

Arthur Duncan
Alex Edwards (almost)
John Fraser
Robert Glen (1898-1907)
John Grant
Mathias Jack
Paul Kane (Kane Dingle)
Neil Martin
Eddie May
George, Ian and Partick Murray
Robert Neil
Gordon Rae
Jim Scott
George Stewart
Thomson Allan
Alan Gordon.

There's tons more. :agree:

28-11-2011, 09:55 PM

Arthur Duncan
Alex Edwards (almost)
John Fraser
Robert Glen (1898-1907)
John Grant
Mathias Jack
Paul Kane (Kane Dingle)
Neil Martin
Eddie May
Robert Neil
Gordon Rae
Jim Scott
George Stewart
Thomson Allan
Alan Gordon.

Thierry Henry

...Ian Murray?? :greengrin

28-11-2011, 10:46 PM

Prone to errors and daft mistakes at key moments, youre right :wink:.

Kenneth is a fairly average player, hes big and strong but he cant concentrate and thinks hes a better player than he actually is (cross field punts rather than keeping it simple). Does well when he has an experienced CB beside him to keep him right, but he isnt really an inexperienced youngster any more, he should be able to do the basics right without having to be talked through a game.

If he can get a move to England then fair play to him, he will get a decent pay day, but most of my United mates wont be that sorry to see him go.

shagpile
28-11-2011, 10:47 PM

China maybe?

28-11-2011, 10:52 PM
He is piss poor but so is our defence and surely he would be much better than the pub landlord O'HanlonIheard that O'Hanlon has applied for a job with Rock Steady:duck:

28-11-2011, 11:27 PM
Thierry Henry

...Ian Murray?? :greengrin

:agree: Murray Walker. :wink:

29-11-2011, 12:46 AM

Arthur Duncan
Alex Edwards (almost)
John Fraser
Robert Glen (1898-1907)
John Grant
Mathias Jack
Paul Kane (Kane Dingle)
Neil Martin
Eddie May
Robert Neil
Gordon Rae
Jim Scott
George Stewart
Thomson Allan
Alan Gordon.

Steve Archibald

"There's tons more" ...... Christain Nade?

29-11-2011, 09:54 AM
Gareth Evans

29-11-2011, 10:44 AM
Robin Rae :-)

29-11-2011, 11:29 AM
Shaun Dennis.

29-11-2011, 12:23 PM
Bobby Duncan

29-11-2011, 12:24 PM
Kevin James.

29-11-2011, 12:29 PM
Martin 'jimmy' Scott.. there's three!

29-11-2011, 12:33 PM
Fabrice Henry

29-11-2011, 12:34 PM
Earl Jean :greengrin

29-11-2011, 12:41 PM
Jim Leighton

29-11-2011, 12:52 PM
Kevin Thomson (as in Thomson Allan - Hibs goalie when I was a wee laddie :wink: )

Purehibee_MYB
29-11-2011, 03:32 PM
I dunno if he's good enough for hibs...everytime I've watched him he's been a bit dodgy...but he's probably better than what we have now...

hibbill2002
29-11-2011, 03:48 PM
John Collins

29-11-2011, 03:53 PM
I was told a couple of months ago we were interested in him, although with clueless gone that could all have changed now?

And if that clown was interested, i'm now 100% sure he's a dud and we should stay well clear.